1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Sexy Hardware Close-Up Pic Clubhouse.

Discussion in 'techPowerUp! Club Forum' started by jbunch07, Sep 22, 2008.

  1. Peter1986C

    Peter1986C

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2010
    Messages:
    3,458 (1.51/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,689
    Location:
    NL, Europe
    It is some kind of embedded system I guess.

    (Edit: did not see that the answer was already posted)
     
    Last edited: Jan 10, 2013
  2. ste2425

    ste2425

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    3,614 (1.16/day)
    Thanks Received:
    537
    Location:
    Huddersfield, uk
    How do u manage to get your gear so clean? Ive taken my rig apart and used a tooth brush to try and brush away the dust and whilst its better then canned air it doesn't get it all and it's running any pictures I try and take :)
     
  3. Peter1986C

    Peter1986C

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2010
    Messages:
    3,458 (1.51/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,689
    Location:
    NL, Europe
    My new OS/progs Drive has been delivered!


    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
    _JP_, NHKS and Mussels say thanks.
  4. Thrackan

    Thrackan

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    3,482 (1.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    656
    Peter1986C says thanks.
  5. Peter1986C

    Peter1986C

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2010
    Messages:
    3,458 (1.51/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,689
    Location:
    NL, Europe
    Trust me, I will be able to. For storage! :D
     
  6. Thrackan

    Thrackan

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    3,482 (1.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    656
    But it's so slooooooooooow!
     
  7. Mussels

    Mussels Moderprator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    45,470 (10.23/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12,734
    Location:
    Australalalalalaia.
    at least its not tiny.


    you get me 15+ TB of SSD's, and i'll ditch mechanicals.
     
    _JP_, stinger608, Peter1986C and 2 others say thanks.
    10 Year Member at TPU
  8. fullinfusion

    fullinfusion 1.21 Gigawatts

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2008
    Messages:
    8,919 (2.74/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,603
    And they say Ausi is the top down loaders of torrents, No?! hahahahah

    Just playing ausi man! :toast:
     
  9. Thrackan

    Thrackan

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    3,482 (1.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    656
    Absolutely, best thing I did last year is switch from 128GB to 256GB SSD's. Second best thing was getting a NAS :)
     
  10. Peter1986C

    Peter1986C

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2010
    Messages:
    3,458 (1.51/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,689
    Location:
    NL, Europe
    BTW, when I set the SATAII settings in the BIOS on [AHCI] the drive became very slow, so I do actually have to set in [IDE]? I know that I used [IDE] ("Enhanced" kind) before, when I only had the mech HDD so what am I doing wrong? I could not find the source back that stated it should be on AHCI, so I start to doubt I know what I am doing.
     
  11. Jetster

    Jetster

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    8,631 (3.43/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,898
    Location:
    Oregon
    Peter1986C says thanks.
  12. sneekypeet

    sneekypeet Unpaid Babysitter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2006
    Messages:
    23,353 (6.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,911
    There is a way to reg edit to AHCI if you want to try that before you do a re-install.
     
    Peter1986C says thanks.
    10 Year Member at TPU
  13. cadaveca

    cadaveca My name is Dave

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    15,771 (4.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9,579
    Location:
    Beaumont, Alberta
    NO registry edit required, MS made it easy :

    http://support.microsoft.com/kb/922976
     
    Peter1986C and sneekypeet say thanks.
    10 Year Member at TPU
  14. Random Murderer

    Random Murderer The Anti-Midas

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2006
    Messages:
    6,916 (1.89/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,800
    Location:
    Florida, A.K.A. the Sweatbox
    Right, and if you choose to not click the "fix it for me" button and fix it yourself, the instructions are to edit the registry.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  15. Peter1986C

    Peter1986C

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2010
    Messages:
    3,458 (1.51/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,689
    Location:
    NL, Europe
    Oh, I forgot to say I did choose for a reinstall. I will try again then, double-checking my BIOS settings. I will make a seperate thread about it if I need any additional support.
     
  16. cadaveca

    cadaveca My name is Dave

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    15,771 (4.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9,579
    Location:
    Beaumont, Alberta
    :rolleyes:



    :rockout:


    Registry editing is scary for some.:p
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  17. Peter1986C

    Peter1986C

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2010
    Messages:
    3,458 (1.51/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,689
    Location:
    NL, Europe
    I figured it out. When setting it on [AHCI] in the BIOS, SATA Link Power Management had to be disabled. :toast:

    P.S.: my Razer Imperator (having the double-click issue) from the inside, with the cable for the thumb buttons and the cover removed.

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
    NHKS, Animalpak and TotalChaos say thanks.
  18. HammerON

    HammerON The Watchful Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Messages:
    7,173 (2.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,405
    Location:
    Up North
    [​IMG]
     
    _JP_, Jetster, NHKS and 4 others say thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  19. Jetster

    Jetster

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    8,631 (3.43/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,898
    Location:
    Oregon
    [​IMG]
     
    _JP_, PopcornMachine, NHKS and 2 others say thanks.
  20. Mussels

    Mussels Moderprator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    45,470 (10.23/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12,734
    Location:
    Australalalalalaia.
    this is the fat chick in the sexy clubhouse XD

    [​IMG]


    (i call it the leaning tower of Tera)
     
    _JP_, ThE_MaD_ShOt and HammerON say thanks.
    10 Year Member at TPU
  21. cadaveca

    cadaveca My name is Dave

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    15,771 (4.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9,579
    Location:
    Beaumont, Alberta
    De-lidded i5 3570K:

    DSCF7800.jpg

    DSCF7801.jpg

    DSCF7802.jpg

    DSCF7803.jpg
     
    _JP_, Jetster, ooiman92 and 5 others say thanks.
    10 Year Member at TPU
  22. ThE_MaD_ShOt

    ThE_MaD_ShOt

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2011
    Messages:
    5,983 (3.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5,288
    Location:
    Hi! I'm from the Internet
    Damn, Intel uses alot of paste it seems.
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  23. cadaveca

    cadaveca My name is Dave

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    15,771 (4.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9,579
    Location:
    Beaumont, Alberta
    ha, no, that's my paste job, and it IS less than what Intel used. :p

    Kinda messy too, since the lid slides around.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  24. ThE_MaD_ShOt

    ThE_MaD_ShOt

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2011
    Messages:
    5,983 (3.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5,288
    Location:
    Hi! I'm from the Internet
    Ah I see. can you use like a rubber cement to kinda hold the lid in place so it does slide around? Hell I would think even a dab here and there of rtv would hold it in place yet allow you to remove it when needed. Just a very small dab will do :roll:
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  25. t_ski

    t_ski Former Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2006
    Messages:
    11,950 (3.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,354

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)