• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Shadow of the Tomb Raider benchmark

Joined
Mar 18, 2008
Messages
5,328 (0.99/day)
Location
Australia
System Name Night Rider | Mini LAN PC | Workhorse
Processor AMD R7 2700X | Ryzen 1600X | i7 970
Motherboard MSi AM4 Pro Carbon | GA- | Gigabyte EX58-UD5
Cooling AMD Wraith cooler| Stock Cooler, Copper Core)| Big shairkan B
Memory 2x8GB DDR4 G.Skill Ripjaws 3600MHz| 2x8GB Corsair 3000 | 6x2GB DDR3 1300 Corsair
Video Card(s) ASUS GTX 970 OC in Sli | Inno3d GTX 1050 TI | MSI RX 580 8GB
Storage 250GB Plextor SSD Por 5 /1TB WD Black | 500GB SSD WD, 2x1TB, 1x750 | WD 320/Seagate 320
Display(s) LG 27" 1440P| Samsung 20" S20C300L/DELL 15" | 22" DELL/19"DELL
Case LIAN LI PC-18 | Mini ATX Case (custom) | Atrix C4 9001
Audio Device(s) Onboard | Onbaord | Onboard
Power Supply Silverstone 750 | Silverstone Mini 450W | Corsair CX-750
Mouse Coolermaster Pro | Rapoo V900 | Gigabyte 6850X
Keyboard MAX Keyboard Nighthawk X8 | Creative Fatal1ty eluminx | Some POS Logitech
Software Windows 7 Pro 64 | Windows 7 Pro 64 | Windows 7 Pro 64/Windows 10 Home
SLI? I have AMD cards ;)

Haha indeed you do! My last crossfire set up was 280X's, for the most part worked great but a string of 11updates broke it in Trine 2 (and maybe some others) and never got fixed I gave up and moved back to SLi. How are you finding your crossfire in todays games? I have had alot of crossfire cards over the yrs, starting back with 2x4870X2's
 

Kissamies

S.T.A.R.S.
Joined
Dec 16, 2012
Messages
9,054 (2.49/day)
Location
Jyväskylä, Finland
Processor AMD Ryzen 5 3600
Motherboard Asus ROG Crosshair VII Hero
Cooling Arctic Freezer 50 + 6 case fans
Memory 32GB HyperX Fury DDR4-3200
Video Card(s) Radeon RX 6700 XT
Storage ~2TB of SSDs + 3TB HDDs
Display(s) 2x 24" 1080p + Arctic Z2 gen3
Case Corsair 4000D Airflow White
Audio Device(s) Corsair HS35
Power Supply Seasonic FX-750 750W
Mouse Logitech MX518 Legendary
Keyboard NOS C450 Mini Pro RGB
VR HMD Oculus Rift CV1
Software Win 11 Pro ENG
Haha indeed you do! My last crossfire set up was 280X's, for the most part worked great but a string of 11updates broke it in Trine 2 (and maybe some others) and never got fixed I gave up and moved back to SLi. How are you finding your crossfire in todays games? I have had alot of crossfire cards over the yrs, starting back with 2x4870X2's
At least BF1 got the benefit of two cards and IT KICKS ASS!

I have a perverted idea of getting a 295X2 with these. :D

Fucking Quadfire. :D
 
Joined
Mar 18, 2008
Messages
5,328 (0.99/day)
Location
Australia
System Name Night Rider | Mini LAN PC | Workhorse
Processor AMD R7 2700X | Ryzen 1600X | i7 970
Motherboard MSi AM4 Pro Carbon | GA- | Gigabyte EX58-UD5
Cooling AMD Wraith cooler| Stock Cooler, Copper Core)| Big shairkan B
Memory 2x8GB DDR4 G.Skill Ripjaws 3600MHz| 2x8GB Corsair 3000 | 6x2GB DDR3 1300 Corsair
Video Card(s) ASUS GTX 970 OC in Sli | Inno3d GTX 1050 TI | MSI RX 580 8GB
Storage 250GB Plextor SSD Por 5 /1TB WD Black | 500GB SSD WD, 2x1TB, 1x750 | WD 320/Seagate 320
Display(s) LG 27" 1440P| Samsung 20" S20C300L/DELL 15" | 22" DELL/19"DELL
Case LIAN LI PC-18 | Mini ATX Case (custom) | Atrix C4 9001
Audio Device(s) Onboard | Onbaord | Onboard
Power Supply Silverstone 750 | Silverstone Mini 450W | Corsair CX-750
Mouse Coolermaster Pro | Rapoo V900 | Gigabyte 6850X
Keyboard MAX Keyboard Nighthawk X8 | Creative Fatal1ty eluminx | Some POS Logitech
Software Windows 7 Pro 64 | Windows 7 Pro 64 | Windows 7 Pro 64/Windows 10 Home
At least BF1 got the benefit of two cards and IT KICKS ASS!

I have a perverted idea of getting a 295X2 with these. :D

Fucking Quadfire. :D

Nice! I can only imagine! as I dont have the game haha, but I know from the past when it works it works very well.

O M G that is perverted but I like it! lol Do tell if you end up doing it, i want pics!

My Crossfire 4870X2 days, omg such power, such performance, such NOISE! lol still one of my all time favorite set ups.
 
Joined
Jan 31, 2010
Messages
5,013 (1.07/day)
Location
Gougeland (NZ)
System Name Cumquat 2021
Processor AMD RyZen R7 5800X @4750MHz 1.298V
Motherboard Asus Strix x570-F Gaming
Cooling Cryorig R1 Universal + CM MasterGel Pro TP
Memory 16GB GSkill Ripjaws V Black 4000 MTs (2x8GB) @3866MT's
Video Card(s) Sapphire Nitro+ OC RX6800 16GB DDR6 2270Cclk / 2010Mclk
Storage 1x Adata SX8200PRO NVMe gen3 x4 1X Samsung 860 EVO 500GB, 12TB of HDD Storage
Display(s) AOC 24G2 IPS 144Hz FreeSync Premium 1920x1080p
Case SilverStone Raven RV02B-W + 3x SS AP181 + USB3.0 front panel upgrade
Audio Device(s) RX6800 via HDMI + Pioneer VSX-531 amp Technics 100W 5.1 Speaker set
Power Supply EVGA 1000W G5 Gold
Mouse Logitech G502 Proteus Core
Keyboard Logitech G815
Software Windows 11 X64 PRO (build 22H2)
Benchmark Scores it sucks even more less now ;)
well here we go actually ran better than I thought it would

127382



and with a couple of things changed

127384
 
Last edited:

Kissamies

S.T.A.R.S.
Joined
Dec 16, 2012
Messages
9,054 (2.49/day)
Location
Jyväskylä, Finland
Processor AMD Ryzen 5 3600
Motherboard Asus ROG Crosshair VII Hero
Cooling Arctic Freezer 50 + 6 case fans
Memory 32GB HyperX Fury DDR4-3200
Video Card(s) Radeon RX 6700 XT
Storage ~2TB of SSDs + 3TB HDDs
Display(s) 2x 24" 1080p + Arctic Z2 gen3
Case Corsair 4000D Airflow White
Audio Device(s) Corsair HS35
Power Supply Seasonic FX-750 750W
Mouse Logitech MX518 Legendary
Keyboard NOS C450 Mini Pro RGB
VR HMD Oculus Rift CV1
Software Win 11 Pro ENG
Nice! I can only imagine! as I dont have the game haha, but I know from the past when it works it works very well.

O M G that is perverted but I like it! lol Do tell if you end up doing it, i want pics!
There will definitely be pics if I end up with that, Tri-Fire at least :)

My Crossfire 4870X2 days, omg such power, such performance, such NOISE! lol still one of my all time favorite set ups.
Heh, exactly the same when I had a HD 3870 X2 10 years ago.. I'd had that in Tri-Fire with my old HD 3850 but I had a NForce motherboard so no Crossfire :( :toast:
 
Joined
Mar 18, 2008
Messages
5,328 (0.99/day)
Location
Australia
System Name Night Rider | Mini LAN PC | Workhorse
Processor AMD R7 2700X | Ryzen 1600X | i7 970
Motherboard MSi AM4 Pro Carbon | GA- | Gigabyte EX58-UD5
Cooling AMD Wraith cooler| Stock Cooler, Copper Core)| Big shairkan B
Memory 2x8GB DDR4 G.Skill Ripjaws 3600MHz| 2x8GB Corsair 3000 | 6x2GB DDR3 1300 Corsair
Video Card(s) ASUS GTX 970 OC in Sli | Inno3d GTX 1050 TI | MSI RX 580 8GB
Storage 250GB Plextor SSD Por 5 /1TB WD Black | 500GB SSD WD, 2x1TB, 1x750 | WD 320/Seagate 320
Display(s) LG 27" 1440P| Samsung 20" S20C300L/DELL 15" | 22" DELL/19"DELL
Case LIAN LI PC-18 | Mini ATX Case (custom) | Atrix C4 9001
Audio Device(s) Onboard | Onbaord | Onboard
Power Supply Silverstone 750 | Silverstone Mini 450W | Corsair CX-750
Mouse Coolermaster Pro | Rapoo V900 | Gigabyte 6850X
Keyboard MAX Keyboard Nighthawk X8 | Creative Fatal1ty eluminx | Some POS Logitech
Software Windows 7 Pro 64 | Windows 7 Pro 64 | Windows 7 Pro 64/Windows 10 Home
There will definitely be pics if I end up with that, Tri-Fire at least :)


Heh, exactly the same when I had a HD 3870 X2 10 years ago.. I'd had that in Tri-Fire with my old HD 3850 but I had a NForce motherboard so no Crossfire :( :toast:

Nice! I will be looking forward to it if you do :)

oh wow ok even older then my set up, nice! and yeah thats a bummer, the good old days haha
 

augustben

New Member
Joined
Aug 4, 2019
Messages
1 (0.00/day)
128416


Finally saved up enough money to get myself a new PC. The game runs smoothly and amazingly! I had to disable DirectX 12 though since the game won’t launch with it enabled.

Edit: I managed to get SOTR to work with DirectX 12 again, and I got better frame rates than before!

128421
 
Last edited:
Joined
Jun 21, 2013
Messages
291 (0.08/day)
Processor Ryzen 9 3900x
Motherboard MSI B550 Gaming Plus
Cooling be quiet! Dark Rock Pro 4
Memory 32GB GSkill Ripjaws V 3600CL16
Video Card(s) 3060Ti FE
Storage Samsung 970 EVO 1TB, Samsung 840 EVO 1TB, WD Green 1TB
Display(s) ASUS ProArt PA278QV
Case be quiet! Pure Base 500
Power Supply Super Flower Leadex III 650W
Mouse A4Tech X-748K
Keyboard Logitech K300
Software Win 10 Pro 64bit
So is up with that GPU Bound stat? I'm running 4770K at 4.2GHz with 32GB 1600 DDR3 oc'ed to 1866. Upgraded my 970 to 1070Ti today, but the GPU Bound stat makes no sense - was 5% with 970 (46 avg. FPS on Ultra 1200p) and 23% with 1070Ti (67 avg. FPS).

So if lower % means bigger CPU bottleneck, shouldn't it we reverse?
 
Joined
Nov 14, 2018
Messages
167 (0.11/day)
System Name 24/7 setup
Processor Intel I9 9900k@5.1GHz (Naked, Conductonaut on bare core)
Motherboard Gigabyte z390 Aorus Pro
Cooling Custom wc (2xThermochill PA360 rads, 2xDDC-1 pumps in series, Alphacool NexXxoS GPX, EK Supremacy)
Memory 4x8Gb G.Skill PC3600CL15@3900CL15
Video Card(s) Palit Jetstream 1080ti mining farm salvage (2100/1500, xoc BIOS, no powerlimit, 1.200Vgpu)
Storage Samsung 970 Evo Plus 500GB, Samsung 840Pro 256GB, Samsung 860Evo 500GB, Seagate Barracuda 2TB
Display(s) Samsung 27" LED C27JG50 144Hz VA
Case Lian Li PC343B
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair RM1000i
Mouse Logitech G Pro
Keyboard Corsair K70
Software Win10, Win7, Server 2016
So is up with that GPU Bound stat? I'm running 4770K at 4.2GHz with 32GB 1600 DDR3 oc'ed to 1866. Upgraded my 970 to 1070Ti today, but the GPU Bound stat makes no sense - was 5% with 970 (46 avg. FPS on Ultra 1200p) and 23% with 1070Ti (67 avg. FPS).

So if lower % means bigger CPU bottleneck, shouldn't it we reverse?

I went from a 4770k@4.4GHz + 1080ti=116fps (43% gpu bound) to a 9900k@5.1GHz + 1080ti =143fps (87% gpu bound):
tombbef.jpg

tomafter.png


So I guess it means that, with a faster CPU, my GPU is more of a limiting factor than before. Maybe think of it as a scale, 50% would mean the game engine is waiting equally as much time for the CPU as the GPU to finish work. So in your case, yes, a faster GPU should mean less gpu bound? Are you sure you run exactly the same settings between the two, as that number will change depending on high or low quality settings and res, if I run it at 1280x720 and low settings I get like 1-2% GPU bound. Confusing stuff, don't listen to me :wtf:
 
Joined
Jun 21, 2013
Messages
291 (0.08/day)
Processor Ryzen 9 3900x
Motherboard MSI B550 Gaming Plus
Cooling be quiet! Dark Rock Pro 4
Memory 32GB GSkill Ripjaws V 3600CL16
Video Card(s) 3060Ti FE
Storage Samsung 970 EVO 1TB, Samsung 840 EVO 1TB, WD Green 1TB
Display(s) ASUS ProArt PA278QV
Case be quiet! Pure Base 500
Power Supply Super Flower Leadex III 650W
Mouse A4Tech X-748K
Keyboard Logitech K300
Software Win 10 Pro 64bit
Looks like DX11 is the issue here (I'm still on Win7), so the CPU usage gets murdered in populated areas (drops to 40-50% usage) and takes the GPU along for the ride.

129084
 
Joined
Dec 31, 2009
Messages
19,353 (4.10/day)
Benchmark Scores Faster than yours... I'd bet on it. :)
Looks like DX11 is the issue here (I'm still on Win7), so the CPU usage gets murdered in populated areas (drops to 40-50% usage) and takes the GPU along for the ride.
Doesn't DX12 use more CPU? Also, look above you.. DX12 shows the same drop in the same area, no?
 
Joined
Jun 21, 2013
Messages
291 (0.08/day)
Processor Ryzen 9 3900x
Motherboard MSI B550 Gaming Plus
Cooling be quiet! Dark Rock Pro 4
Memory 32GB GSkill Ripjaws V 3600CL16
Video Card(s) 3060Ti FE
Storage Samsung 970 EVO 1TB, Samsung 840 EVO 1TB, WD Green 1TB
Display(s) ASUS ProArt PA278QV
Case be quiet! Pure Base 500
Power Supply Super Flower Leadex III 650W
Mouse A4Tech X-748K
Keyboard Logitech K300
Software Win 10 Pro 64bit
Doesn't DX12 use more CPU? Also, look above you.. DX12 shows the same drop in the same area, no?

It does, but in a good way as it does not bottleneck the GPU, unlike in DX11.

Here's a great DX11vsDX12 video with CPU/GPU usage shown: https://youtu.be/G9YNqbmIYYI
 
Joined
Dec 31, 2009
Messages
19,353 (4.10/day)
Benchmark Scores Faster than yours... I'd bet on it. :)
It does, but in a good way as it does not bottleneck the GPU, unlike in DX11.
I don't understand why it is any different in bottlenecking the GPU...when it uses more of the CPU in the first place. What speed is your processor at? Stock? Maybe create a system spec list so we can see what hardware you have going....
 
Joined
Jul 23, 2019
Messages
63 (0.05/day)
Location
France
System Name Computer
Processor Intel Core i9-9900kf @ 5.0ghz
Motherboard MSI MPG Z390 Gaming Pro Carbon
Cooling NZXT Kraken X62
Memory 32GB G.Skill Trident Z DDR4-3600 CL16-19-19-39
Video Card(s) Gigabyte Geforce RTX 2070 Super Gaming OC 8g
Storage A Bunch of Sata SSD and some HD for storage
Display(s) Asus MG278q (main screen)
Here are my results with and without dx12 in 1080p highest settings. For reference, i have gsync and vsync on in nvidia control panel as i forgot to remove it. I did hit 144fps but only during a very short time.
1080p dx12 :
SOTR_1080p.PNG

1080p dx11 :
SOTR_1080p_dx11.PNG

It seems that dx12 does indeed use a lot more cpu (43% cpu bound in dx12 vs 27% in dx11), but the performances are still a lot better than in dx11. Whoops, bad reading skills.

My results at 1440p / Rtx medium / no DLSS :
SOTR_1440p.PNG
 
Last edited:
Joined
Jul 23, 2019
Messages
63 (0.05/day)
Location
France
System Name Computer
Processor Intel Core i9-9900kf @ 5.0ghz
Motherboard MSI MPG Z390 Gaming Pro Carbon
Cooling NZXT Kraken X62
Memory 32GB G.Skill Trident Z DDR4-3600 CL16-19-19-39
Video Card(s) Gigabyte Geforce RTX 2070 Super Gaming OC 8g
Storage A Bunch of Sata SSD and some HD for storage
Display(s) Asus MG278q (main screen)
Joined
Jun 21, 2013
Messages
291 (0.08/day)
Processor Ryzen 9 3900x
Motherboard MSI B550 Gaming Plus
Cooling be quiet! Dark Rock Pro 4
Memory 32GB GSkill Ripjaws V 3600CL16
Video Card(s) 3060Ti FE
Storage Samsung 970 EVO 1TB, Samsung 840 EVO 1TB, WD Green 1TB
Display(s) ASUS ProArt PA278QV
Case be quiet! Pure Base 500
Power Supply Super Flower Leadex III 650W
Mouse A4Tech X-748K
Keyboard Logitech K300
Software Win 10 Pro 64bit
I don't understand why it is any different in bottlenecking the GPU...when it uses more of the CPU in the first place. What speed is your processor at? Stock? Maybe create a system spec list so we can see what hardware you have going....

It's a software issue, not hardware (as posted in my first reply, I'm running 4770k at 4.2 with RAM at 1866), just like anachron showed in his DX11vDX12 tests. DX11 kills the CPU render performance for some reason and drags down GPU along with it, resulting it lower overall CPU/GPU usage % and thus lower FPS.
 
Joined
Dec 31, 2009
Messages
19,353 (4.10/day)
Benchmark Scores Faster than yours... I'd bet on it. :)
It doesn't do that with my system... that doesn't make sense with how its supposed to work, AFAIK.
 
Joined
Nov 14, 2012
Messages
47 (0.01/day)
Location
Panama City Beach, Florida, USA
System Name Current System
Processor AMD Ryzen 2700X
Motherboard asus rog crosshair vii hero (wi-fi ac)
Cooling Custom Loop
Memory 16 Gigs DDR4 G.Skill 4133 B die
Video Card(s) RX 5700 XT
Storage SSD M2 Sata 250, Samsung 840 250 EVO SSD, 2x 4 TB WD
Display(s) viotek gn32q 144Hrz Freesync, LG 29UM-69-P
Case Termaltake The Tower 900
Power Supply EVGA 1050 GS
Mouse Logitech G602
Software Win 10 64, 3dmark, and so on.
Benchmark Scores Just ask for my current benchmarks. Firestrike https://www.3dmark.com/fs/20129473
Here are mine so far on my Ref PowerColor 5700 XT posting since I am not seeing any. 1920 x 1080 highest settings. Redoing my 2560 x 1440 as I ran it at high not highest.
Tomb Raider bench 1920 x 1080 highest.jpg
 
Joined
Aug 9, 2019
Messages
1,259 (1.04/day)
Processor Ryzen 5600X@4.85 CO
Motherboard Gigabyte B550m S2H
Cooling BeQuiet Dark Rock Slim
Memory Patriot Viper 4400cl19 2x8@4000cl16 tight subs
Video Card(s) Asus 3060ti TUF OC
Storage WD blue 1TB nvme
Display(s) Lenovo G24-10 144Hz
Case Corsair D4000 Airflow
Power Supply EVGA GQ 650W
Software Windows 10 home 64
Benchmark Scores CB20 4710@4.7GHz Aida64 50.4ns 4.8GHz+4000cl15 tuned ram SOTTR 1080p low 263fps avg CPU game
Hmm, I'm getting really low CPU-score with my i5 8400. Weird.
IMG_20190812_204335.jpg
 
Joined
Jul 23, 2019
Messages
63 (0.05/day)
Location
France
System Name Computer
Processor Intel Core i9-9900kf @ 5.0ghz
Motherboard MSI MPG Z390 Gaming Pro Carbon
Cooling NZXT Kraken X62
Memory 32GB G.Skill Trident Z DDR4-3600 CL16-19-19-39
Video Card(s) Gigabyte Geforce RTX 2070 Super Gaming OC 8g
Storage A Bunch of Sata SSD and some HD for storage
Display(s) Asus MG278q (main screen)
It would be interesting to know at which frequency your 8400 run during the bench and what memory you have. I got twice the performance with my i5 8600k @ 4.7ghz.
 
Joined
Nov 13, 2007
Messages
9,305 (1.69/day)
Location
Austin Texas
System Name Espresso Machine
Processor 13700KF @5.8/5.7 GHZ -0.020v power limited to 220WPL1
Motherboard MSI 690-I PRO
Cooling 280MM Kracken X63 w/ (fan curve based on coolant temp)
Memory 32 GB DDR5 6800 MHZ 40-40-44-90
Video Card(s) RTX 4090 FE
Storage 2x 2TB WDC SN850, 1TB Samsung 960 prr
Display(s) LG CX 48" 120hz, Gigabyte MU 32" 4k 144hz
Case SLIGER S610
Audio Device(s) Bose Solo
Power Supply Corsair SF750
Mouse Superlight wireless
Keyboard 65% mini hyperspeed wireless
Software Windows 11
Joined
Aug 9, 2019
Messages
1,259 (1.04/day)
Processor Ryzen 5600X@4.85 CO
Motherboard Gigabyte B550m S2H
Cooling BeQuiet Dark Rock Slim
Memory Patriot Viper 4400cl19 2x8@4000cl16 tight subs
Video Card(s) Asus 3060ti TUF OC
Storage WD blue 1TB nvme
Display(s) Lenovo G24-10 144Hz
Case Corsair D4000 Airflow
Power Supply EVGA GQ 650W
Software Windows 10 home 64
Benchmark Scores CB20 4710@4.7GHz Aida64 50.4ns 4.8GHz+4000cl15 tuned ram SOTTR 1080p low 263fps avg CPU game
Hmm, it was my ram timings. Been running 2666@13-16-16-32\CR1\tRFC 350 for a while now, but seemed tovremember that I used to get higher scotes when I ran 14-16-16-32. Changed it and things made more sense :)

I change power plan after that and got 20% better with that :) thx for advice.

Actually, turns out it was not the ram, but a Throttlestop-setting called speedshift, checked in my BIOS and speedstep is enabled by default there. disabled speedshift in Throttlestop, selected high performance Power plan again with the odd ram-timings (13-16-16-32) and CPU render average went up to 176 so a slight improvement from CL14 :) Funny thing is that this setting has not interfered With any of my other games or benchmarks (Cinebench, Unigine heaven, For Honor etc), only SOTTR which seem to drop CPU-speed quite significantly.
 

Attachments

  • IMG_20190812_211733.jpg
    IMG_20190812_211733.jpg
    2.6 MB · Views: 324
  • IMG_20190812_212502.jpg
    IMG_20190812_212502.jpg
    2.2 MB · Views: 327
Last edited:
Joined
Aug 9, 2019
Messages
1,259 (1.04/day)
Processor Ryzen 5600X@4.85 CO
Motherboard Gigabyte B550m S2H
Cooling BeQuiet Dark Rock Slim
Memory Patriot Viper 4400cl19 2x8@4000cl16 tight subs
Video Card(s) Asus 3060ti TUF OC
Storage WD blue 1TB nvme
Display(s) Lenovo G24-10 144Hz
Case Corsair D4000 Airflow
Power Supply EVGA GQ 650W
Software Windows 10 home 64
Benchmark Scores CB20 4710@4.7GHz Aida64 50.4ns 4.8GHz+4000cl15 tuned ram SOTTR 1080p low 263fps avg CPU game
i7 6700hq 4c/8h 3.1 all core turbo is awfully slow compared to my i5 8400. 87 vs 176 on CPU render avg.
 

Attachments

  • IMG_20190814_172031.jpg
    IMG_20190814_172031.jpg
    2.5 MB · Views: 297
Joined
Dec 31, 2009
Messages
19,353 (4.10/day)
Benchmark Scores Faster than yours... I'd bet on it. :)
My dude..... print screen that... screen caps are sooooooo 1990s..... :p

I'm also pretty sure that CPU render is influenced some by the GPU.
 
Top