1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

sli gpu's shows different bus info

Discussion in 'NVIDIA' started by mr. mud, Jul 10, 2012.

  1. mr. mud New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2012
    Messages:
    4 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Got 2 (SLI) Asus Geforce GTX 560 TI DCII TOP 1GB on a ASUS P8P67 DELUXE B3 P-67 S-1155
    GPU's connected to PCIX16_1 and PCIX16_2

    No problems but wondering why they show different bus interface info?
    PCI-E 1.1x16@x8.1.1
    http://postimage.org/image/swsiii8bf/

    PCI-E 2.0x16@x8.2.0
    http://postimage.org/image/po0p6fi5d/

    Any input is appreciated, thanks...

    regards
    mr. mud
     
    Last edited: Jul 10, 2012
  2. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    19,426 (7.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,884
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    Try putting load on it with kombuster and see if those values change
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  3. Law-II

    Law-II

    Joined:
    May 9, 2011
    Messages:
    1,869 (0.87/day)
    Thanks Received:
    875
    Location:
    Mainland Britain
  4. mr. mud New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2012
    Messages:
    4 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Thanks for quick response!
    Tried the render test and at start the values are PCI-E 2.0x16@x8.2.0 and then drops to PCI-E 1.1x16@x8.1.1
    This is the card with higher bios number.

    Just noticed the 2 gpu's have different bios versions.
    Is it possible to update bios so gpu's have same, latest bios?

    regards
    mr. mud
     
  5. mr. mud New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2012
    Messages:
    4 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Thanks for quick respone, will check out what MSI Kombustor is.

    regards
    mr. mud
     
  6. Law-II

    Law-II

    Joined:
    May 9, 2011
    Messages:
    1,869 (0.87/day)
    Thanks Received:
    875
    Location:
    Mainland Britain
    Hi

    +1 brandonwh64; place the cards under load and monitor with GPU-Z

    Test each card in the system individually and run the same test's

    If there is nothing wrong with your vga cards, they are working as they should individually it may be a driver issue. However if you feel that you need to update the vga bios, you should first look at the EVGA web site to see if one is available or indeed required. If EVGA have not listed a vga bios update in their download section, contact EVGA support.

    http://www.evga.com/

    atb (all the best)

    Law-II
     
    Last edited: Jul 10, 2012
  7. mr. mud New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2012
    Messages:
    4 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    OK! I know nothing is wrong with the the cards, was just curious about the different infos in GPU-Z
    Got the latest drivers and no new bios available so all is good, case closed...

    Case closed...

    regards
    mr. mud
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)