• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

SLI with different cards

amirsss

New Member
Joined
Aug 8, 2013
Messages
1 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
hi

im getting confused a bit

does it mean that i can sli my gtx 770 lightning with some cards like gtx 760 or gtx 670 ?

i see some guys on this thread that sli'd different cards like 2x570 with 480 on triway and have good results in games and benchmark softwares

actuly i know it works on 500 or even 600 series but does it work on 700 series too ?

thanks
 
Joined
Mar 24, 2011
Messages
336 (0.14/day)
Likes
51
Location
Portugal
Processor Intel i7 7700k @4.2Ghz
Motherboard Asus Strix Z270I Gaming
Cooling Cooler Master Nepton 120XL
Memory Corsair Vengeance LED Red 2x8GB 3000Mhz
Video Card(s) Asus Strix GTX980TI OC
Storage Samsung SSD 840 EVO 250GB
Display(s) BenQ XL2411Z / Dell SE198WFP
Case Phanteks Enthoo Evolv Mini ITX Red/Black Windows
Power Supply Corsair RM850
Mouse Razer Naga Hex Wraith Red
Keyboard Razer Blackwidow Chroma
Software Windows 10 - 64bit
hi

im getting confused a bit

does it mean that i can sli my gtx 770 lightning with some cards like gtx 760 or gtx 670 ?

i see some guys on this thread that sli'd different cards like 2x570 with 480 on triway and have good results in games and benchmark softwares

actuly i know it works on 500 or even 600 series but does it work on 700 series too ?

thanks
The combos that we can say that work for sure or not are the combos that people tried and shared with us.
Same architectures on different card "should" work together, although this is not a rule.
If you got the cards to try give it a go if not I wouldn't recommend buying another card before knowing it will work for sure.
 

Ben_H

New Member
Joined
Aug 15, 2013
Messages
1 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
I can't get gtx580 1.5g and gtx580 3g to sli with your driver. I am using the 310 driver with coolbits for now. but would like to use a newer driver
 
Joined
Mar 10, 2013
Messages
44 (0.03/day)
Likes
3
Processor i5 3570K @ 4.0 GHz
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-Z77X-D3H
Memory 12 GB DDR3
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 780 @ 993 MHz
Software Win7 64 bits
Will a gtx 465 and a gtx 460 work together?
can i sli gtx 570 and gtx 560 TI with it???
Most likely yes, just read previous pages/posts. Im sure you will find someone who has done it.

I was able to SLI a 560 with a 560 TI. Did some OC on the 560 to get to close the 560TI and thats it :)
 
Joined
Aug 21, 2013
Messages
1 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
I've been frantically trying to get this to work. I'm on a 975xbx2 & q6600 w/ GTX580 & GTS450 and installed HyperSLI prior to installing the modded drivers and enabled virtualization as well. I've also patched OEM table ID's, ignored existing SLIC, enabled legacy mode and set branding options to Dell on DAZ's Loader as several users suggested but without any success. However, the option to "ignore OEM table ID's" is not present on several different versions of the DAZ's loader and thus told myself that the user must have been referring to "Patch OEM table ID's". I would appreciate if someone can clarify this for me . I now remain unsure whether it's DAZ's loader which is causing these complications or that it's simply impossible to pair these 2 cards together. I must have spent well over a dozen hours attempting different methods to get around this problem and now have absolutely no choice but to seek advice. I would be very grateful for any assistance and would like to thank you for your time and effort in advance!

To those wondering how to get rid of the Windows 7 Test Mode WaterMark:

To fix this problem manually in Windows 7, try these methods, in the given order.

Method 1
Click Start, and then type cmd in the Search box.
Under Programs, right-click cmd.exe, and then click Run as administrator.
At the command prompt, type the following text, and then press Enter:

bcdedit /set TESTSIGNING OFF
Close the Command Prompt window, and then restart your computer.
Note If this method does not resolve the issue, go to Method 2.

Method 2
Click Start, and then type cmd in the Search box.
Under Programs, right-click cmd.exe, and then click Run as administrator.
At the command prompt, type the following commands, and press Enter after each command:

bcdedit.exe -set loadoptions ENABLE_INTEGRITY_CHECKSbcdedit.exe -set TESTSIGNING OFF
Close the Command Prompt window, and then restart your computer.
 
Last edited:

qubit

Overclocked quantum bit
Joined
Dec 6, 2007
Messages
14,551 (3.97/day)
Likes
8,059
Location
Quantum Well UK
System Name Quantumville™
Processor Intel Core i7-2700K at stock (hits 5 gees+ easily)
Motherboard Asus P8Z68-V PRO/GEN3
Cooling Noctua NH-D14
Memory 16GB (4 x 4GB Corsair Vengeance DDR3 PC3-12800 C9 1600MHz)
Video Card(s) Zotac GTX 1080 AMP! Extreme Edition
Storage Samsung 850 Pro 256GB | WD Green 4TB
Display(s) BenQ XL2720Z | Asus VG278HE (both 27", 144Hz, 3D Vision 2, 1080p)
Case Cooler Master HAF 922
Audio Device(s) Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Fatal1ty PCIe
Power Supply Corsair HX 850W v1
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
Does this work with a GTX 580 + GTX 590 in SLI? As the cards are so different, would it damage them to connect the SLI bridge?
 

roger75

New Member
Joined
Jun 12, 2013
Messages
8 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
DifferentSLI modded driver.

Its long time since new modded driver to sli is come out
tired to wait fore new ones.hehe
 
Joined
Jun 20, 2007
Messages
3,833 (1.00/day)
Likes
594
System Name Medusa
Processor i7 2600k @4.8ghz
Motherboard Asus P8P67 Pro
Cooling CPU : Noctua NH-L12 GPU: EK FC 1080 via Magicool 360 III PRO > Photon 170 (D5)
Memory 8gb Corsair XMS DDR3 @1600mhz
Video Card(s) GTX 1080 FE
Storage Vertex 4 256 /Crucial C300 256/ Hitachi 2TB 2x
Display(s) Tempest X270OC @ 120hz / LG W3000h
Case Fractal Define S [Antec Skeleton hanging in hall of fame]
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar Xense with AKG K612 cans on Monacor SA-100
Power Supply Seasonic X-850
Mouse Razer Naga 2014
Software Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores FFXIV ARR Benchmark 1600p score 12,098[this means nothing any more!]
Its long time since new modded driver to sli is come out
tired to wait fore new ones.hehe
Yes unfortunately; and I've yet to figure out what the string differences are.
If anyone knows what the cumulative adjustments should be, then please tell us so we can do this on our own.
 
Joined
Jun 20, 2007
Messages
3,833 (1.00/day)
Likes
594
System Name Medusa
Processor i7 2600k @4.8ghz
Motherboard Asus P8P67 Pro
Cooling CPU : Noctua NH-L12 GPU: EK FC 1080 via Magicool 360 III PRO > Photon 170 (D5)
Memory 8gb Corsair XMS DDR3 @1600mhz
Video Card(s) GTX 1080 FE
Storage Vertex 4 256 /Crucial C300 256/ Hitachi 2TB 2x
Display(s) Tempest X270OC @ 120hz / LG W3000h
Case Fractal Define S [Antec Skeleton hanging in hall of fame]
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar Xense with AKG K612 cans on Monacor SA-100
Power Supply Seasonic X-850
Mouse Razer Naga 2014
Software Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores FFXIV ARR Benchmark 1600p score 12,098[this means nothing any more!]
BUMP.

Wonder if he's ignoring us - forum activity is recent as of past weekend has been consistent. I know for a fact there's a string of messages waiting for him as well.

It's probably not something as simple as comparing binary differences between .infs, so if anyone wants to take a further crack at figuring out how this is done...
 

Bo$$

Lab Extraordinaire
Joined
May 7, 2009
Messages
5,626 (1.79/day)
Likes
971
Location
London, UK
System Name Desktop | Server
Processor Intel i7 2700k @ 4.4GHZ | AMD 5350 @ 2500MHZ
Motherboard Asus P7Z77-V Pro | Asus AM1I-A
Cooling GeLID Tranquilo | Stock Air
Memory Crucial Ballistix 2x8GB CL8 1600MHZ | Corsair Vengence 2x4GB CL9 1600MHZ
Video Card(s) Gainward GTX 780 Phantom GLH | PNY GTX 750Ti
Storage Samsung 840 EVO 250GB + 4TB WD Red | 2x Seagate Barracuda 2TB
Display(s) Samsung S27D390H + Asus VE276Q | Headless
Case Fractal Design R5 | CM Elite 110
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar D1 w/Otone Stilo 5.1 and Creative Fatal1ty headset
Power Supply EVGA Supernova 850 G2| Corsair CX430M
Mouse Razer Imperator 2012
Keyboard Corsair K90
Software Windows 7 SP1 X64 | Ubuntu 16.04LTS
Joined
Jun 20, 2007
Messages
3,833 (1.00/day)
Likes
594
System Name Medusa
Processor i7 2600k @4.8ghz
Motherboard Asus P8P67 Pro
Cooling CPU : Noctua NH-L12 GPU: EK FC 1080 via Magicool 360 III PRO > Photon 170 (D5)
Memory 8gb Corsair XMS DDR3 @1600mhz
Video Card(s) GTX 1080 FE
Storage Vertex 4 256 /Crucial C300 256/ Hitachi 2TB 2x
Display(s) Tempest X270OC @ 120hz / LG W3000h
Case Fractal Define S [Antec Skeleton hanging in hall of fame]
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar Xense with AKG K612 cans on Monacor SA-100
Power Supply Seasonic X-850
Mouse Razer Naga 2014
Software Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores FFXIV ARR Benchmark 1600p score 12,098[this means nothing any more!]
maybe he has better things to do. im sure he has work or other things to do.
No one is looking a gift horse in the mouth here, but if forum activity is consistent yet no posts or messages are replied to, we have to be realistic.

Anyways, we're not meant to be focusing on why something isn't happening - should be trying to find a way to work around it.
 
Last edited:

Nathil

New Member
Joined
Sep 27, 2012
Messages
17 (0.01/day)
Likes
1
Sli

Anyone who knows how to do this awsome tweak :rockout:?
Or a link to someone who does? I would love to know how this is done,
but its probably out of my understanding. :respect:
 
Joined
Jun 20, 2007
Messages
3,833 (1.00/day)
Likes
594
System Name Medusa
Processor i7 2600k @4.8ghz
Motherboard Asus P8P67 Pro
Cooling CPU : Noctua NH-L12 GPU: EK FC 1080 via Magicool 360 III PRO > Photon 170 (D5)
Memory 8gb Corsair XMS DDR3 @1600mhz
Video Card(s) GTX 1080 FE
Storage Vertex 4 256 /Crucial C300 256/ Hitachi 2TB 2x
Display(s) Tempest X270OC @ 120hz / LG W3000h
Case Fractal Define S [Antec Skeleton hanging in hall of fame]
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar Xense with AKG K612 cans on Monacor SA-100
Power Supply Seasonic X-850
Mouse Razer Naga 2014
Software Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores FFXIV ARR Benchmark 1600p score 12,098[this means nothing any more!]
Anyone who knows how to do this awsome tweak :rockout:?
Or a link to someone who does? I would love to know how this is done,
but its probably out of my understanding. :respect:
Hi Nathil, unfortunately it requires the nvlddmkm.sys to be reverse engineered. To my knowledge no one else whom has the ability to do so, has come forward to provide the information.

I have left mention of this with Hilbert at 3d Guru since he may have access to the people whom worked on the modified Forceware drivers some years ago.
 

Nathil

New Member
Joined
Sep 27, 2012
Messages
17 (0.01/day)
Likes
1
Hi Nathil, unfortunately it requires the nvlddmkm.sys to be reverse engineered. To my knowledge no one else whom has the ability to do so, has come forward to provide the information.

I have left mention of this with Hilbert at 3d Guru since he may have access to the people whom worked on the modified Forceware drivers some years ago.
Would be awsome to get the new nvidia 327.23 modded :).
since the 320.18 starting to get old.
 

tux_topo

New Member
Joined
Jul 13, 2013
Messages
26 (0.02/day)
Likes
1
Will a GTX 680 + GTX 470 work??

Short answer is NO.
The explanation is simple. They are completely different gpu´s architectures. Maybe, an GTX680 could work with an GTX770 or 760. Probably the next week i try 760 + 680... but already an 660ti + 680 failed to work for me (and they both are the same gpu).
 
Joined
Jun 20, 2007
Messages
3,833 (1.00/day)
Likes
594
System Name Medusa
Processor i7 2600k @4.8ghz
Motherboard Asus P8P67 Pro
Cooling CPU : Noctua NH-L12 GPU: EK FC 1080 via Magicool 360 III PRO > Photon 170 (D5)
Memory 8gb Corsair XMS DDR3 @1600mhz
Video Card(s) GTX 1080 FE
Storage Vertex 4 256 /Crucial C300 256/ Hitachi 2TB 2x
Display(s) Tempest X270OC @ 120hz / LG W3000h
Case Fractal Define S [Antec Skeleton hanging in hall of fame]
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar Xense with AKG K612 cans on Monacor SA-100
Power Supply Seasonic X-850
Mouse Razer Naga 2014
Software Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores FFXIV ARR Benchmark 1600p score 12,098[this means nothing any more!]
Short answer is NO.
The explanation is simple. They are completely different gpu´s architectures. Maybe, an GTX680 could work with an GTX770 or 760. Probably the next week i try 760 + 680... but already an 660ti + 680 failed to work for me (and they both are the same gpu).
I wanted to update the thread to indicate if the 700 series would work with the 600 series however all the new Nvidia driver packages no longer contain the Device ID text file. I can't tell what architecture nomenclature is used for the 700 series.
 

yashsonu

New Member
Joined
Sep 25, 2013
Messages
1 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
I have succsefull sli my gtx 660 and gst 250 i see sli option in my nvidia control panel but when i select the 3d mag tag and press apply i got blue screen and my pc restart try 3 times and computer restart with blue screen any solution to that?

some help would be appreciated

thank you
 
Joined
Jun 20, 2007
Messages
3,833 (1.00/day)
Likes
594
System Name Medusa
Processor i7 2600k @4.8ghz
Motherboard Asus P8P67 Pro
Cooling CPU : Noctua NH-L12 GPU: EK FC 1080 via Magicool 360 III PRO > Photon 170 (D5)
Memory 8gb Corsair XMS DDR3 @1600mhz
Video Card(s) GTX 1080 FE
Storage Vertex 4 256 /Crucial C300 256/ Hitachi 2TB 2x
Display(s) Tempest X270OC @ 120hz / LG W3000h
Case Fractal Define S [Antec Skeleton hanging in hall of fame]
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar Xense with AKG K612 cans on Monacor SA-100
Power Supply Seasonic X-850
Mouse Razer Naga 2014
Software Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores FFXIV ARR Benchmark 1600p score 12,098[this means nothing any more!]
I have succsefull sli my gtx 660 and gst 250 i see sli option in my nvidia control panel but when i select the 3d mag tag and press apply i got blue screen and my pc restart try 3 times and computer restart with blue screen any solution to that?

some help would be appreciated

thank you
Hi Yashsonu,

DEV_0615 "NVIDIA GeForce GTS 250"
DEV_1185 "NVIDIA GeForce GTX 660"

They are two different architectures and will not properly work. This is why you get blue screens.