• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

SLI with different cards

kuliok

New Member
Joined
Dec 2, 2013
Messages
1 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
When the settings are applied SLI reboots with error: DRIVER_CORRUPTED_EXPOOL
Windows 8.1 64bit NVIDIA 460 and NVIDIA 9600 GT - Can I make this configuration work?
 
Joined
Oct 17, 2013
Messages
92 (0.06/day)
Likes
68
Processor Intel Core i7-5960x
Motherboard ASUS Rampage V Extreme
Cooling Custom watercooling loop
Memory 32GB G.SKILL Ripjaws 4 DDR4
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX Titan X
Storage Samsung 950 PRO 512GB NVMe SSD, Crucial MX100 512GB SSD, 2x Western Digital Black 4TB
Display(s) Acer XB270HU
Case CaseLabs SMA8 in gunmetal
Power Supply SeaSonic SS-1000XP w/ Ensourced Custom Paracord Single-Sleeved Cables
Software Windows 7 Ultimate SP1 x64
VRAM size must match because the VRAM of the first card has to be copied to second card, if this cannot complete the driver will crash! SLI will never work with cards of different VRAM size, only same chip in different series (ex. GTX 670 + GTX 680, GTX 680 + GTX 770...)
false positive due to packer, anti-virus is too dumb to unpack and analyze and just does generic sig match on packer
NVIDIA 460 and NVIDIA 9600 GT
No, impossible.
NVIDIA_DEV.0E22 = "NVIDIA GeForce GTX 460"
NVIDIA_DEV.0E23 = "NVIDIA GeForce GTX 460 SE"
NVIDIA_DEV.0E24 = "NVIDIA GeForce GTX 460 "
NVIDIA_DEV.1205 = "NVIDIA GeForce GTX 460 v2"
-------------
NVIDIA_DEV.0622 = "NVIDIA GeForce 9600 GT"
NVIDIA_DEV.062D = "NVIDIA GeForce 9600 GT "
NVIDIA_DEV.062E = "NVIDIA GeForce 9600 GT "
NVIDIA_DEV.0637 = "NVIDIA GeForce 9600 GT "

First three values of DEV must match!
 
Joined
Dec 6, 2013
Messages
2 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
Anatoly are you there? I need to know if the 331.x drivers will be supported, because I'm trying to put together Zotac 680 Amp! Edition and EVGA 660Ti sc on SLI...
Thank you very much for your hard work.
 
Joined
Oct 17, 2013
Messages
92 (0.06/day)
Likes
68
Processor Intel Core i7-5960x
Motherboard ASUS Rampage V Extreme
Cooling Custom watercooling loop
Memory 32GB G.SKILL Ripjaws 4 DDR4
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX Titan X
Storage Samsung 950 PRO 512GB NVMe SSD, Crucial MX100 512GB SSD, 2x Western Digital Black 4TB
Display(s) Acer XB270HU
Case CaseLabs SMA8 in gunmetal
Power Supply SeaSonic SS-1000XP w/ Ensourced Custom Paracord Single-Sleeved Cables
Software Windows 7 Ultimate SP1 x64
Joined
Dec 6, 2013
Messages
2 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
anatolymik does not support this anymore. I support it. Please check my post for the download of my patcher: http://www.techpowerup.com/forums/threads/sli-with-different-cards.158907/page-29#post-3008883
Hello Ember, the test to put together an "GTX680 amp! edition" and a "EVGA GTX660Ti sc" with your DiferentSLIAuto.exe, and the result was a malfunction of the driver 331.65. The graphics acceleration was gone, in the nvidia control panel, I can see the sli between this two cards. As a result the nvidia control pannel was useless when I activate de SLI. I will try with another driver version to see if works. This two cards are fully compatible.

Thanks for your reply and sorry for my english.;)
 
Joined
Dec 13, 2013
Messages
6 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
DifferentSLIAuto Release v1.0
Download: http://www.mediafire.com/download/okk55up9b452o34/DifferentSLIAuto1.0.zip

Please let me know if you have any problems.

Code:
DifferentSLI Auto NVIDIA Driver Patcher and Signer by Ember

What it is?
------------
This patcher will automatically patch and sign "nvlddmkm.sys" for NVIDIA drivers for 64-bit systems to enable SLI with different cards.

To use:
--------
1) Install original NVIDIA drivers
2) Put cards together you want to SLI
3) Reboot
4) Copy original "nvlddmkm.sys" from "C:\Windows\System32\drivers\" and put it in the same folder as the patcher.
5) Run "DifferentSLIAuto.exe" and press patch, if everything went well it will say that patching was successful, if not contact Ember on techPowerUp! and do not continue.
6) Log in as Administrator
7) UAC must be disabled
8) run Install.cmd
9) Reboot

History
--------
version 1.0 01/11/13 Initial Release

Thanks
-------
anatolymik @ techPowerUp! for the original patch
Shub-Nigurrath [ARTeam] for CheckSum Fixer
Your patch no longer works as it can't find it
 
Joined
Oct 17, 2013
Messages
92 (0.06/day)
Likes
68
Processor Intel Core i7-5960x
Motherboard ASUS Rampage V Extreme
Cooling Custom watercooling loop
Memory 32GB G.SKILL Ripjaws 4 DDR4
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX Titan X
Storage Samsung 950 PRO 512GB NVMe SSD, Crucial MX100 512GB SSD, 2x Western Digital Black 4TB
Display(s) Acer XB270HU
Case CaseLabs SMA8 in gunmetal
Power Supply SeaSonic SS-1000XP w/ Ensourced Custom Paracord Single-Sleeved Cables
Software Windows 7 Ultimate SP1 x64
Joined
Dec 13, 2013
Messages
6 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
Help me I need to sli a 660 ti and a 770
Because when I set sli the gfx acceleration is gone and stats in gpu-z get destroyed
And text is really hard to read
 

tux_topo

New Member
Joined
Jul 13, 2013
Messages
26 (0.02/day)
Likes
1

kuusbrian

New Member
Joined
Dec 16, 2013
Messages
2 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
Joined
Jun 20, 2007
Messages
3,833 (1.00/day)
Likes
594
System Name Medusa
Processor i7 2600k @4.8ghz
Motherboard Asus P8P67 Pro
Cooling CPU : Noctua NH-L12 GPU: EK FC 1080 via Magicool 360 III PRO > Photon 170 (D5)
Memory 8gb Corsair XMS DDR3 @1600mhz
Video Card(s) GTX 1080 FE
Storage Vertex 4 256 /Crucial C300 256/ Hitachi 2TB 2x
Display(s) Tempest X270OC @ 120hz / LG W3000h
Case Fractal Define S [Antec Skeleton hanging in hall of fame]
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar Xense with AKG K612 cans on Monacor SA-100
Power Supply Seasonic X-850
Mouse Razer Naga 2014
Software Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores FFXIV ARR Benchmark 1600p score 12,098[this means nothing any more!]
Last edited:

rimambo

New Member
Joined
Dec 18, 2013
Messages
2 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
Привет всем!У меня игры виснут при загрузке,когда я включаю sli 780Ti и gtx Titan?в Чём проблемы?

Hello, my games hang when loading when I include sli 780Ti and gtx Titan? in What problems?
 
Joined
Jun 20, 2007
Messages
3,833 (1.00/day)
Likes
594
System Name Medusa
Processor i7 2600k @4.8ghz
Motherboard Asus P8P67 Pro
Cooling CPU : Noctua NH-L12 GPU: EK FC 1080 via Magicool 360 III PRO > Photon 170 (D5)
Memory 8gb Corsair XMS DDR3 @1600mhz
Video Card(s) GTX 1080 FE
Storage Vertex 4 256 /Crucial C300 256/ Hitachi 2TB 2x
Display(s) Tempest X270OC @ 120hz / LG W3000h
Case Fractal Define S [Antec Skeleton hanging in hall of fame]
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar Xense with AKG K612 cans on Monacor SA-100
Power Supply Seasonic X-850
Mouse Razer Naga 2014
Software Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores FFXIV ARR Benchmark 1600p score 12,098[this means nothing any more!]
Привет всем!У меня игры виснут при загрузке,когда я включаю sli 780Ti и gtx Titan?в Чём проблемы?

Hello, my games hang when loading when I include sli 780Ti and gtx Titan? in What problems?
Hello,


Your problems could be wrong card matching:

NVIDIA_DEV.1004 = "NVIDIA GeForce GTX 780" (think this is the same for TI version)
NVIDIA_DEV.1005 = "NVIDIA GeForce GTX TITAN"


There is a list of card DEV numbers that have to match. We apologize it's missing from the first post in this thread and we hope to have that fixed soon.
 
Joined
Oct 17, 2013
Messages
92 (0.06/day)
Likes
68
Processor Intel Core i7-5960x
Motherboard ASUS Rampage V Extreme
Cooling Custom watercooling loop
Memory 32GB G.SKILL Ripjaws 4 DDR4
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX Titan X
Storage Samsung 950 PRO 512GB NVMe SSD, Crucial MX100 512GB SSD, 2x Western Digital Black 4TB
Display(s) Acer XB270HU
Case CaseLabs SMA8 in gunmetal
Power Supply SeaSonic SS-1000XP w/ Ensourced Custom Paracord Single-Sleeved Cables
Software Windows 7 Ultimate SP1 x64
Hello, my games hang when loading when I include sli 780Ti and gtx Titan? in What problems?
780Ti (3GB) and GTX Titan (6GB) have different VRAM size. Please reference an older post by me on the same page... Cards need to copy VRAM contents between both, if VRAM size is different, driver will BSoD or be unstable. As a rule of thumb, SLI will never work with cards of different VRAM size, only same chip in different series with same VRAM size (ex. GTX 670 + GTX 680, GTX 680 + GTX 770...)
 
Last edited:

rimambo

New Member
Joined
Dec 18, 2013
Messages
2 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
780Ti (3GB) and GTX Titan (6GB) have different VRAM size. Please reference an older post by me on the same page... Cards need to copy VRAM contents between both, if VRAM size is different, driver will BSoD or be unstable. As a rule of thumb, SLI will never work with cards of different VRAM size, only same chip in different series with same VRAM size (ex. GTX 670 + GTX 680, GTX 680 + GTX 770...)

So they are not connected in any way Sli?
 

Fourstaff

Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Nov 29, 2009
Messages
9,376 (3.19/day)
Likes
2,100
Location
Home
System Name Asus K50-X5DAB \\ Orange!
Processor Athlon QL-65 2.2Ghz \\ 3570K
Motherboard Laptop \\ ASRock z77 Extreme4
Cooling Laptop \\ H100i
Memory 1x1GB + 1X2GB \\ 2x4Gb 1600Mhz CL9 Corsair XMS3
Video Card(s) Mobility Radeon HD4570 512mb \\ Zotac 660Ti OC 2Gb
Storage 250Gb \\ Samsung 840 250Gb + Toshiba DT01ACA300 3Tb
Display(s) 15.6" 1366x768 \\ LG 22EA53VQ
Case Laptop Chassis \\ NZXT Phantom 410 Black/Orange
Power Supply Power Brick \\ Corsair CXM500w
Borked the download link, will be fixed asap.
 
Joined
Oct 13, 2013
Messages
15 (0.01/day)
Likes
2
Location
Charlottetown
System Name DIY Budget Desktop (early 2011)
Processor Intel Core i3 550 O.C. @ 4.2 GHZ
Motherboard Gigabyte H55M-USB3
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper 101
Memory 6GB Kingston DDR3 1333mhz
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GeForce GTX 560 + Intel GMA HD
Storage 2x 1TB 7200RPM 8M cache Raid 0
Power Supply LS Ultra 600W
Software Windows Vista Ultimate X64 EN
What are the dev id's for the following 3 cards:

Nvidia 650M
Nvidia 750M
Nvidia 755M
 
Joined
Oct 17, 2013
Messages
92 (0.06/day)
Likes
68
Processor Intel Core i7-5960x
Motherboard ASUS Rampage V Extreme
Cooling Custom watercooling loop
Memory 32GB G.SKILL Ripjaws 4 DDR4
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX Titan X
Storage Samsung 950 PRO 512GB NVMe SSD, Crucial MX100 512GB SSD, 2x Western Digital Black 4TB
Display(s) Acer XB270HU
Case CaseLabs SMA8 in gunmetal
Power Supply SeaSonic SS-1000XP w/ Ensourced Custom Paracord Single-Sleeved Cables
Software Windows 7 Ultimate SP1 x64
Joined
Jun 20, 2007
Messages
3,833 (1.00/day)
Likes
594
System Name Medusa
Processor i7 2600k @4.8ghz
Motherboard Asus P8P67 Pro
Cooling CPU : Noctua NH-L12 GPU: EK FC 1080 via Magicool 360 III PRO > Photon 170 (D5)
Memory 8gb Corsair XMS DDR3 @1600mhz
Video Card(s) GTX 1080 FE
Storage Vertex 4 256 /Crucial C300 256/ Hitachi 2TB 2x
Display(s) Tempest X270OC @ 120hz / LG W3000h
Case Fractal Define S [Antec Skeleton hanging in hall of fame]
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar Xense with AKG K612 cans on Monacor SA-100
Power Supply Seasonic X-850
Mouse Razer Naga 2014
Software Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores FFXIV ARR Benchmark 1600p score 12,098[this means nothing any more!]
What are the dev id's for the following 3 cards:

Nvidia 650M
Nvidia 750M
Nvidia 755M
NVIDIA_DEV.0FE4.05B0.1028 = "NVIDIA GeForce GT 750M

Trying to find others. Our most recent DEV lists need a refresh. I wish Nvidia would keep on top of this in driver releases.
 
Joined
Oct 17, 2013
Messages
92 (0.06/day)
Likes
68
Processor Intel Core i7-5960x
Motherboard ASUS Rampage V Extreme
Cooling Custom watercooling loop
Memory 32GB G.SKILL Ripjaws 4 DDR4
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX Titan X
Storage Samsung 950 PRO 512GB NVMe SSD, Crucial MX100 512GB SSD, 2x Western Digital Black 4TB
Display(s) Acer XB270HU
Case CaseLabs SMA8 in gunmetal
Power Supply SeaSonic SS-1000XP w/ Ensourced Custom Paracord Single-Sleeved Cables
Software Windows 7 Ultimate SP1 x64
What are the dev id's for the following 3
These will be in the NVIDIA notebook drivers, not the desktop release.
DEV_0FD1.C0CC.144D = "NVIDIA GeForce GT 650M"
DEV_0FD1.C0D1.144D = "NVIDIA GeForce GT 650M "
DEV_0FD1.C634.144D = "NVIDIA GeForce GT 650M "
DEV_0FD1.C650.144D = "NVIDIA GeForce GT 650M "
-----
DEV_0FE4.3800.17AA = "NVIDIA GeForce GT 750M"
DEV_0FE4.3801.17AA = "NVIDIA GeForce GT 750M "
DEV_0FE4.3802.17AA = "NVIDIA GeForce GT 750M "
-----
DEV_0FCD.3800.17AA = "NVIDIA GeForce GT 755M"
DEV_0FCD.3801.17AA = "NVIDIA GeForce GT 755M "