• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

SLI with different cards

Joined
Dec 10, 2012
Messages
31 (0.02/day)
Likes
11
Location
España
System Name 7754LIF3
Processor C2Q QX9770 @ 4Ghz 1,37v
Motherboard Asus Rampage Extreme X48
Cooling NZXT Kraken X60 + Fusion Block
Memory 4 x 4Gb DDR3 GSkill @ 1688Mhz
Video Card(s) Quad-SLI GTX590 Zotac HyperSLI v1.0 W7 & Different SLI W8.1
Storage 4 X 1TB WD Black Raid0
Display(s) 3 x SyncMaster 203B 20" Nvidia Surround 4200X1050@60hz
Case MIH CASE
Audio Device(s) SupremeFX X-Fi
Power Supply EnerMax MaxRevo 1500W
Software Windows 7 / 8.1 Up1. x64
Hi, new drivers 340.52 WHQL works well with DifferentSLI 1.1, greetings!
 
Joined
Mar 6, 2005
Messages
20 (0.00/day)
Likes
2
Thank you i could not get sli to work with hypersli. and other patches
i made some changes so it works in windows 8.1 and some *.cmd files for ease of use :rockout:


http://www.mediafire.com/download/164drjugguaj8ta/DifferentSLIAuto1.1_2.zip
Man I think this should be placed in FIRST POST. Best procedure ever! Thanks man.

DifferentSLI worked with latest 340.52 too! So good.

Puni's rig _.->*new³D*<-._ PRIME STABLE OC - CLICK HERE: Cooler Master HAF X NVIDIA EDITION Asus M4A89TD PRO/USB3 + AMD FX-8350 @210x21=4,42Ghz blue voltages (NB/HT @2320Mhz/2730Mhz) + Asus/Zotac GTX580 SLI @851-1702/4204Mhz 1,063V + 8GB of Samsung 30nm DDR3 @1966Mhz 9-9-9-27 1,5V | Caviar Black 3TB SATA III RAID0 | BenQ XL2420TX NVIDIA 3D Vision 2 Lightboost ready | Win7x64 | 3DMark11 - CLICK HERE | 3DMark Vantage - CLICK HERE
 

ovvner

New Member
Joined
Jul 11, 2014
Messages
21 (0.02/day)
Likes
1
Hey guys,quick questions,do you feel any shutering while playing in games on diffrent sli?

i mean i have 2x gtx 660 ti diffrent brands one vram 3gb second 2 gb,works well in sli , having some fps performance (arround 40-60%) in bf4 for example but i feel like games are shuttering while im playing on sli (i dont using sli bridge because it giving me artefacts and sli dont working well,i guess sli bridge is broken but is new one lol :p never ued before,unpacked right before i install diffrent sli tool) so only bride connecting cads is pci 2.0 which is 2x slower (5,5 gb bandwitch) than sli connector bridge (10 gb/s bandwitch)


it is kinda weird because for example i have stable arround 80 - 100 fps in bf4 multi with gtx 660 ti SLI so performance is HUGE but i feels like game is shutering....


and in any tests performance is improve so huge...so what to do with it?Use sli or not?im so confused...halp plox
 
Joined
Dec 30, 2009
Messages
23 (0.01/day)
Likes
2
Hey guys,quick questions,do you feel any shutering while playing in games on diffrent sli?

i mean i have 2x gtx 660 ti diffrent brands one vram 3gb second 2 gb,works well in sli , having some fps performance (arround 40-60%) in bf4 for example but i feel like games are shuttering while im playing on sli (i dont using sli bridge because it giving me artefacts and sli dont working well,i guess sli bridge is broken but is new one lol :p never ued before,unpacked right before i install diffrent sli tool) so only bride connecting cads is pci 2.0 which is 2x slower (5,5 gb bandwitch) than sli connector bridge (10 gb/s bandwitch)


it is kinda weird because for example i have stable arround 80 - 100 fps in bf4 multi with gtx 660 ti SLI so performance is HUGE but i feels like game is shutering....


and in any tests performance is improve so huge...so what to do with it?Use sli or not?im so confused...halp plox
that is cauz you don't use VSYNC bro, you need to put on as 80 to 100 what you got average ? thats the problem
 
Joined
Oct 17, 2013
Messages
92 (0.06/day)
Likes
68
Processor Intel Core i7-5960x
Motherboard ASUS Rampage V Extreme
Cooling Custom watercooling loop
Memory 32GB G.SKILL Ripjaws 4 DDR4
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX Titan X
Storage Samsung 950 PRO 512GB NVMe SSD, Crucial MX100 512GB SSD, 2x Western Digital Black 4TB
Display(s) Acer XB270HU
Case CaseLabs SMA8 in gunmetal
Power Supply SeaSonic SS-1000XP w/ Ensourced Custom Paracord Single-Sleeved Cables
Software Windows 7 Ultimate SP1 x64
@Yromen forget about it, those cards will not SLI together anyways. Read the first post completely before trying.
 
Joined
May 26, 2011
Messages
26 (0.01/day)
Likes
2
Hmmm, strange: I´m using the latest NVidia Drivers. SLI couldn´t be activated any more. So I tried DifferentSLI. Followed the instructions for installation, after 4th try everything ist O.K. SLI can be activated now, but ... I´m now in the Windows 7 Testing Mode. Any suggestions?

Thanx,

Sukram.
 
Joined
Mar 18, 2010
Messages
158 (0.06/day)
Likes
17
Because of the Sli driver is not driver signed the test mode is required for disable driver signing enforcement. Its a good thing.
 

tal5352

New Member
Joined
Aug 9, 2014
Messages
4 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
ok os we have a problem right now...the rig is:
Case: Corsair 200R (Black)
CPU: i5-4570 @ 3.2GHz (with stock cooler)
RAM: 8GB G.SKILL RipJaws X Series DDR3-1600
MOBO: MSI B85-G41 PC Mate (SATA 6.0Gb/s, USB 3)
GPU: EVGA GTX 760 2GB w/ ACX Cooling
GPU: MSI N760 TF 2GD5/OC (GeForce GTX 760 GAMING)
HDD: 1TB Western Digital Blue
PSU: EVGA SuperNOVA NEX 750 B 80 PLUS BRONZE Certified 750W
Monitor: Panasonic TV FULL HD 60HZ
Corsair M65 8200 DPI mouse
Keyboard: CM Storm QuickFire Rapid Mechanical Keyboard (Cherry MX Blue switches)
Steelseries Siberia v2 headset

when i bought the setup, i didnt plan to install the msi gtx 760 card on my mobo...only bought evga gtx 760.........my mistake was to get a crossfire mobo instead of a sli one..now when i installed the new gpu i realized that my motherboard only suppor crossfire x ...now i have been searching for a way to hack the mobo..
then i got the DIFFERENTSLI link from @Snoopi25 and we tried using that...we tried using the 340 driver , 338 driver , 334 driver ...everytime there was the same error...we tried everything from scratch everytime, rebooted after everystep just to be safe but the error is still there...i am attaching the screenshots....any help would be greatly appreciated...
Screenshot (21).png
 
Joined
Oct 17, 2013
Messages
92 (0.06/day)
Likes
68
Processor Intel Core i7-5960x
Motherboard ASUS Rampage V Extreme
Cooling Custom watercooling loop
Memory 32GB G.SKILL Ripjaws 4 DDR4
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX Titan X
Storage Samsung 950 PRO 512GB NVMe SSD, Crucial MX100 512GB SSD, 2x Western Digital Black 4TB
Display(s) Acer XB270HU
Case CaseLabs SMA8 in gunmetal
Power Supply SeaSonic SS-1000XP w/ Ensourced Custom Paracord Single-Sleeved Cables
Software Windows 7 Ultimate SP1 x64
@tal5352
follow readme.txt to step 8

instead of right click -> running Install.bat as administrator do the following:

start cmd as Administrator from Start->Run
cd to DifferentSLI folder
run Install.bat from the cmd prompt you started

resume at step 9
 

tal5352

New Member
Joined
Aug 9, 2014
Messages
4 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
@Ember os so i did as u told me and behold the cmd executed it perfectly..:respect:

but then when i restarted the pc again nothing showed up on the screen after the initial bios screen....the mouse cursor would only show up if i move the mouse and screen would go blank again once i stop moving it...:banghead:
 
Joined
Jun 20, 2007
Messages
3,833 (1.00/day)
Likes
594
System Name Medusa
Processor i7 2600k @4.8ghz
Motherboard Asus P8P67 Pro
Cooling CPU : Noctua NH-L12 GPU: EK FC 1080 via Magicool 360 III PRO > Photon 170 (D5)
Memory 8gb Corsair XMS DDR3 @1600mhz
Video Card(s) GTX 1080 FE
Storage Vertex 4 256 /Crucial C300 256/ Hitachi 2TB 2x
Display(s) Tempest X270OC @ 120hz / LG W3000h
Case Fractal Define S [Antec Skeleton hanging in hall of fame]
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar Xense with AKG K612 cans on Monacor SA-100
Power Supply Seasonic X-850
Mouse Razer Naga 2014
Software Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores FFXIV ARR Benchmark 1600p score 12,098[this means nothing any more!]
Ember, did you go through CID33's version which he amended for 8.1? If it works and you're happy with it, can you upload your official copy and I'll have it added to the front page.


Hey guys,quick questions,do you feel any shutering while playing in games on diffrent sli?

i mean i have 2x gtx 660 ti diffrent brands one vram 3gb second 2 gb,works well in sli , having some fps performance (arround 40-60%) in bf4 for example but i feel like games are shuttering while im playing on sli (i dont using sli bridge because it giving me artefacts and sli dont working well,i guess sli bridge is broken but is new one lol :p never ued before,unpacked right before i install diffrent sli tool) so only bride connecting cads is pci 2.0 which is 2x slower (5,5 gb bandwitch) than sli connector bridge (10 gb/s bandwitch)


it is kinda weird because for example i have stable arround 80 - 100 fps in bf4 multi with gtx 660 ti SLI so performance is HUGE but i feels like game is shutering....


and in any tests performance is improve so huge...so what to do with it?Use sli or not?im so confused...halp plox
This happens because of frame latency moving up and down. It's better to have a solid flat rate, than to have constantly changing. It's this changing that makes things feel and look unsmooth.
You need to do two things to ensure it doesn't happen.

1) Lock your frame rate, for example to 60.
2) Force your application and frame rate to lock to your monitors native hz frequency, i.e. 60
3) Optional : If using SLI/Crossfire, never use Triple Buffering

Vsync can only partially do this for you and doesn't work equally for all applications.
A program like Inspector (Nvidia) or Radeon Pro (AMD) has these options.

For reference a SLI/Crossfire setup on a 60hz monitor at 60fps synced, is 16.9ms of latency
 
Joined
Aug 9, 2014
Messages
5 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
Hello I did all the procedure that sent txt however when I apply sli in windows my screen gets all distorted and the drivers are automatically disabled, crashing the program nvidia, can someone help me? thank you all.

ps: my boards are 2 gtx 760 with one another and with 2gb 4gb is how to sli?
 
Last edited:

tal5352

New Member
Joined
Aug 9, 2014
Messages
4 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
:rockout::lovetpu:Alrite so i figured out the problem..i started the windows in safe mode...uninstalled the driver , restarted, installed 334 driver, restarted, and then ran the different sli setup...restarted...worked like charm...everything is perfect right now...thanks everyone for help..esp @Ember and @Snoopi25
 
Joined
Jun 20, 2007
Messages
3,833 (1.00/day)
Likes
594
System Name Medusa
Processor i7 2600k @4.8ghz
Motherboard Asus P8P67 Pro
Cooling CPU : Noctua NH-L12 GPU: EK FC 1080 via Magicool 360 III PRO > Photon 170 (D5)
Memory 8gb Corsair XMS DDR3 @1600mhz
Video Card(s) GTX 1080 FE
Storage Vertex 4 256 /Crucial C300 256/ Hitachi 2TB 2x
Display(s) Tempest X270OC @ 120hz / LG W3000h
Case Fractal Define S [Antec Skeleton hanging in hall of fame]
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar Xense with AKG K612 cans on Monacor SA-100
Power Supply Seasonic X-850
Mouse Razer Naga 2014
Software Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores FFXIV ARR Benchmark 1600p score 12,098[this means nothing any more!]
Hello I did all the procedure that sent txt however when I apply sli in windows my screen gets all distorted and the drivers are automatically disabled, crashing the program nvidia, can someone help me? thank you all.

ps: my boards are 2 gtx 760 with one another and with 2gb 4gb is how to sli?
Is the 4GB model in the first PCIE slot? If not, can you move it there?
Also, please note that people have had some problems using different VRAM sized cards.
 
Joined
Aug 9, 2014
Messages
5 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
Is the 4GB model in the first PCIE slot? If not, can you move it there?
Also, please note that people have had some problems using different VRAM sized cards.
was yes, then put the 2 Gb run in the first slot, however not able to match any playing game, gave error shaking the screen and suddenly gave directx error
 
Joined
Jun 20, 2007
Messages
3,833 (1.00/day)
Likes
594
System Name Medusa
Processor i7 2600k @4.8ghz
Motherboard Asus P8P67 Pro
Cooling CPU : Noctua NH-L12 GPU: EK FC 1080 via Magicool 360 III PRO > Photon 170 (D5)
Memory 8gb Corsair XMS DDR3 @1600mhz
Video Card(s) GTX 1080 FE
Storage Vertex 4 256 /Crucial C300 256/ Hitachi 2TB 2x
Display(s) Tempest X270OC @ 120hz / LG W3000h
Case Fractal Define S [Antec Skeleton hanging in hall of fame]
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar Xense with AKG K612 cans on Monacor SA-100
Power Supply Seasonic X-850
Mouse Razer Naga 2014
Software Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores FFXIV ARR Benchmark 1600p score 12,098[this means nothing any more!]
I know they are the some model, but have you confirmed they are the same Device ID number?
 
Joined
Jun 20, 2007
Messages
3,833 (1.00/day)
Likes
594
System Name Medusa
Processor i7 2600k @4.8ghz
Motherboard Asus P8P67 Pro
Cooling CPU : Noctua NH-L12 GPU: EK FC 1080 via Magicool 360 III PRO > Photon 170 (D5)
Memory 8gb Corsair XMS DDR3 @1600mhz
Video Card(s) GTX 1080 FE
Storage Vertex 4 256 /Crucial C300 256/ Hitachi 2TB 2x
Display(s) Tempest X270OC @ 120hz / LG W3000h
Case Fractal Define S [Antec Skeleton hanging in hall of fame]
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar Xense with AKG K612 cans on Monacor SA-100
Power Supply Seasonic X-850
Mouse Razer Naga 2014
Software Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores FFXIV ARR Benchmark 1600p score 12,098[this means nothing any more!]
What is your motherboard?
What driver version are you using for the GPUs?