• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

SLI with different cards

WqYn3

New Member
Joined
Apr 7, 2012
Messages
29 (0.01/day)
Likes
1
System Name Intel
Processor core i5 2500k
Motherboard ga p67s-ud3-b3 rev1.1
Cooling h60
Memory kingston hyperX 16gb
Video Card(s) gtx570hd and 550Ti
Storage 1tb hdd
Display(s) samsung syncmaster px2370 and T220
Case Raidmax
Power Supply corsair gs700
Software Win7
i still havent been able to get this to work with 570/550 but next ill try my 580/570 when the 580 arrives.
 
Joined
Apr 12, 2012
Messages
1 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
Добрый день. Уважаемый ГУРУ (anatolymik)
Подскажите, пожалуйста, можно ли запусить в SLI режиме видеокарты
Palit 9600 GT 1Gb
MSI 8800 GTS 256Mb
под Windows 7 64bit
Материнская плата m2n-e SLI, видеокарты объединены SLi мостом
В моем случае при установке драйверов NVIDIA 296.10 (последние)
в параметрах 3d SLI режим (в панели Nvidia) естественно не появляется,
устанавливаю пропатченные дрова 296.10 Windows Vista&7 x64, режим так и не появляется.
После установки патча hyperSLI (0.7 бета/0.8 бета) и перезагрузки в Windows SLi - режим SLI в панели Nvidia появляется, но при включении его панель зависает, а после перезагрузки опять в Windows SLI появляется "синий экран смерти"
Подскажите, пожалуйста, что делаю не так, или возможно неправильная последовательность?
Заранее благодарен.
 
Last edited:

WqYn3

New Member
Joined
Apr 7, 2012
Messages
29 (0.01/day)
Likes
1
System Name Intel
Processor core i5 2500k
Motherboard ga p67s-ud3-b3 rev1.1
Cooling h60
Memory kingston hyperX 16gb
Video Card(s) gtx570hd and 550Ti
Storage 1tb hdd
Display(s) samsung syncmaster px2370 and T220
Case Raidmax
Power Supply corsair gs700
Software Win7
okay im officially feeling retarded. can anyone walk me through the steps they got theirs to work?
 

Bo$$

Lab Extraordinaire
Joined
May 7, 2009
Messages
5,626 (1.79/day)
Likes
971
Location
London, UK
System Name Desktop | Server
Processor Intel i7 2700k @ 4.4GHZ | AMD 5350 @ 2500MHZ
Motherboard Asus P7Z77-V Pro | Asus AM1I-A
Cooling GeLID Tranquilo | Stock Air
Memory Crucial Ballistix 2x8GB CL8 1600MHZ | Corsair Vengence 2x4GB CL9 1600MHZ
Video Card(s) Gainward GTX 780 Phantom GLH | PNY GTX 750Ti
Storage Samsung 840 EVO 250GB + 4TB WD Red | 2x Seagate Barracuda 2TB
Display(s) Samsung S27D390H + Asus VE276Q | Headless
Case Fractal Design R5 | CM Elite 110
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar D1 w/Otone Stilo 5.1 and Creative Fatal1ty headset
Power Supply EVGA Supernova 850 G2| Corsair CX430M
Mouse Razer Imperator 2012
Keyboard Corsair K90
Software Windows 7 SP1 X64 | Ubuntu 16.04LTS
To install:
1) Install original drivers (it's neccessary to install the same version as modded driver)
2) Put cards together you want to SLI
3) Reboot
4) Download the modded driver
5) Log in as Administrator
6) UAC must be disabled
7) run Install.cmd
8) reboot
 
Joined
Apr 14, 2012
Messages
4 (0.00/day)
Likes
1
I've tried it and get a bluescreen as soon as i switch from SLI deaktivated to 3D-Performance.
Anyone got an idea what that could be?
 

Bo$$

Lab Extraordinaire
Joined
May 7, 2009
Messages
5,626 (1.79/day)
Likes
971
Location
London, UK
System Name Desktop | Server
Processor Intel i7 2700k @ 4.4GHZ | AMD 5350 @ 2500MHZ
Motherboard Asus P7Z77-V Pro | Asus AM1I-A
Cooling GeLID Tranquilo | Stock Air
Memory Crucial Ballistix 2x8GB CL8 1600MHZ | Corsair Vengence 2x4GB CL9 1600MHZ
Video Card(s) Gainward GTX 780 Phantom GLH | PNY GTX 750Ti
Storage Samsung 840 EVO 250GB + 4TB WD Red | 2x Seagate Barracuda 2TB
Display(s) Samsung S27D390H + Asus VE276Q | Headless
Case Fractal Design R5 | CM Elite 110
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar D1 w/Otone Stilo 5.1 and Creative Fatal1ty headset
Power Supply EVGA Supernova 850 G2| Corsair CX430M
Mouse Razer Imperator 2012
Keyboard Corsair K90
Software Windows 7 SP1 X64 | Ubuntu 16.04LTS
I've tried it and get a bluescreen as soon as i switch from SLI deaktivated to 3D-Performance.
Anyone got an idea what that could be?
what cards are you using??
 

stinger608

Dedicated TPU Cruncher & Folder
Joined
Nov 11, 2008
Messages
9,605 (2.89/day)
Likes
8,478
Location
Wyoming
System Name Dean Machine
Processor Intel 4790K
Motherboard MSI 1150 Gaming mATX
Cooling Corsair H100i and video card custom loop
Memory 16 gigs Crucial Ballistix Tactical Tracer
Video Card(s) Dual liquid cooled HD7970's (Thanks to Norton!!!)
Storage Crucial M4 256 gig SSD
Display(s) Overlord 27" 2560 x 1440
Case Corsair Air 540
Audio Device(s) On board
Power Supply Seasonic modular 850 watt Platinum
Software Windows 10 Pro
Will this work on 3 way sli? Two identical cards and one different?
 
Joined
Mar 6, 2008
Messages
2,700 (0.76/day)
Likes
1,364
Location
Minnesota
System Name I Dub Thee Infinity
Processor Intel Core I7-3930K
Motherboard EVGA X79 Classified
Cooling Corsair H80
Memory 16GB GSkill Trident X
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 980 Ti SC+
Storage SanDisk Ultra Plus 256GB, OCZ V2 180GB, 2x Toshiba X300 5TB RAID 0
Display(s) Acer XB270HU
Case Cooler Master HAF X
Audio Device(s) Creative X-Fi Titanium + Sennheiser HD 598 + Klipsch ProMedia 2.1
Power Supply EVGA 850W G2
Mouse Razer Naga 2014
Keyboard Gigabyte Osmium Cherry MX Brown
Software Windows 10 Pro x64
Joined
Feb 6, 2007
Messages
2,576 (0.65/day)
Likes
510
Processor Mysterious Engineering Prototype
Motherboard Intel 865
Cooling Custom block made in workshop
Memory Corsair XMS 2GB
Video Card(s) FireGL X3-256
Display(s) 1600x1200 SyncMaster x 2 = 3200x1200
Software Windows 2003
I don't have nV cards so this mod doesnt help me personally, but I wanted to +1 the Russian Dude for doing this... I'm sure it helps - and is a fun mod - for many. This is why I originally found and came to TPU... (and was my first member sign-up to webforums actually)... to find a BIOS and hack a FireGLX3-256AGP card.

Good stuff anatolymik!
 

AmarLee

New Member
Joined
Apr 16, 2012
Messages
1 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
Добрый день.
Перепробовал много вариантов, но эффект был один и тот же, при включении в nvidia режима SLI окно зависало и слетал драйвер видеокарты.

материнка - asus p7p55d pro
проц- i5-760
памяти - Kingston 8 GB (2x4GB) DDR3 1600 MHz (KHX1600C9D3T1K2/8GX) и Kingston 4 GB (2x2GB) DDR3 1600 MHz (KHX1600C8D3K2/4GX)
видюхи - Gigabyte модели gv-n460oc-1gi 715 mhz, а другая gv-n460oc-1gi 788 mhz rev 3.0.
SLI мостик есть.

Подскажите пожалуйста правильную последовательность.

Translation:
Good afternoon.
Tried many variations, but the effect was the same, with the inclusion in the nvidia SLI mode screen freezes and flew the video card driver.

motherboard - asus p7p55d pro
percent-i5-760
Memory - Kingston 8 GB (2x4GB) DDR3 1600 MHz (KHX1600C9D3T1K2/8GX) and Kingston 4 GB (2x2GB) DDR3 1600 MHz (KHX1600C8D3K2/4GX)
vidyuhi - Gigabyte model gv-n460oc-1gi 715 mhz, and the other gv-n460oc-1gi 788 mhz rev 3.0.
SLI bridge is.

Please tell me the correct sequence.
 
Last edited by a moderator:
Joined
Apr 14, 2012
Messages
4 (0.00/day)
Likes
1
Try physically switching the cards.
Yeah i tried switching them too.
I managed to activate SLi at least, but it's very unstable.
Like if i start any 3D-aplication such as games the screen turns black as he usually does while starting the game, but i then stays black.
the system and game is still working since i can hear the sound of the game but the screen will stay black until i manually crash the PC and reboot.

any advice somebody?

My Specs:

Intel i7 870 @ 2.93 GHz, Asus Maximus Formular 3 Motherboard (SLI ready, no HyperSLI needed), Windows 7 Ultimate 64 bit, 8 GB Kingston DDR 3 RAM and as i mentioned my EVGA GeForce GTX 580 as my primary card and a NVIDIA GeForce 470 as secondary.

Thanks for the advice
 
Joined
Apr 17, 2012
Messages
2 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
Hey guys, I am currently running an EVGA 560ti SC in my system, and am looking for an upgrade. I would be buying a new GTX 580, and was wondering if this would work SLI'd with my old 560ti. Thanks
 

Bo$$

Lab Extraordinaire
Joined
May 7, 2009
Messages
5,626 (1.79/day)
Likes
971
Location
London, UK
System Name Desktop | Server
Processor Intel i7 2700k @ 4.4GHZ | AMD 5350 @ 2500MHZ
Motherboard Asus P7Z77-V Pro | Asus AM1I-A
Cooling GeLID Tranquilo | Stock Air
Memory Crucial Ballistix 2x8GB CL8 1600MHZ | Corsair Vengence 2x4GB CL9 1600MHZ
Video Card(s) Gainward GTX 780 Phantom GLH | PNY GTX 750Ti
Storage Samsung 840 EVO 250GB + 4TB WD Red | 2x Seagate Barracuda 2TB
Display(s) Samsung S27D390H + Asus VE276Q | Headless
Case Fractal Design R5 | CM Elite 110
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar D1 w/Otone Stilo 5.1 and Creative Fatal1ty headset
Power Supply EVGA Supernova 850 G2| Corsair CX430M
Mouse Razer Imperator 2012
Keyboard Corsair K90
Software Windows 7 SP1 X64 | Ubuntu 16.04LTS
Hey guys, I am currently running an EVGA 560ti SC in my system, and am looking for an upgrade. I would be buying a new GTX 580, and was wondering if this would work SLI'd with my old 560ti. Thanks
best thing is to try it, from previous reports it would work :)

BUT you might as well get another 560ti OR sell your card and get 7XXX or GTX6XX card
 
Joined
Apr 17, 2012
Messages
2 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
best thing is to try it, from previous reports it would work :)

BUT you might as well get another 560ti OR sell your card and get 7XXX or GTX6XX card
Yeah my other option was to sell and get a 7970, which is what I'm leaning towards because of heat and micro-stuttering from Sli
 

Bo$$

Lab Extraordinaire
Joined
May 7, 2009
Messages
5,626 (1.79/day)
Likes
971
Location
London, UK
System Name Desktop | Server
Processor Intel i7 2700k @ 4.4GHZ | AMD 5350 @ 2500MHZ
Motherboard Asus P7Z77-V Pro | Asus AM1I-A
Cooling GeLID Tranquilo | Stock Air
Memory Crucial Ballistix 2x8GB CL8 1600MHZ | Corsair Vengence 2x4GB CL9 1600MHZ
Video Card(s) Gainward GTX 780 Phantom GLH | PNY GTX 750Ti
Storage Samsung 840 EVO 250GB + 4TB WD Red | 2x Seagate Barracuda 2TB
Display(s) Samsung S27D390H + Asus VE276Q | Headless
Case Fractal Design R5 | CM Elite 110
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar D1 w/Otone Stilo 5.1 and Creative Fatal1ty headset
Power Supply EVGA Supernova 850 G2| Corsair CX430M
Mouse Razer Imperator 2012
Keyboard Corsair K90
Software Windows 7 SP1 X64 | Ubuntu 16.04LTS
Yeah my other option was to sell and get a 7970, which is what I'm leaning towards because of heat and micro-stuttering from Sli
after years of using SLI, Single card is better IMO ;)
 

WqYn3

New Member
Joined
Apr 7, 2012
Messages
29 (0.01/day)
Likes
1
System Name Intel
Processor core i5 2500k
Motherboard ga p67s-ud3-b3 rev1.1
Cooling h60
Memory kingston hyperX 16gb
Video Card(s) gtx570hd and 550Ti
Storage 1tb hdd
Display(s) samsung syncmaster px2370 and T220
Case Raidmax
Power Supply corsair gs700
Software Win7
when my wifes 6950 gets back from RMA i will finally get to try 580/570 sli since i couldnt seem to get the 570/550ti to work..
 
Joined
May 30, 2006
Messages
7,626 (1.81/day)
Likes
855
Location
TX, USA
Processor Intel i7 4770K
Motherboard Asrock
Cooling Water
Memory Team Xtreem LV 16GB (2x8GB)
Video Card(s) EK Full WB HD7970
Display(s) CROSSOVER 27Q LED-P 27"
Case Danger Den Torture Rack
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply CORSAIR Professional Series Gold AX1200
Software W 10 Pro
when my wifes 6950 gets back from RMA i will finally get to try 580/570 sli since i couldnt seem to get the 570/550ti to work..
570/580 work :)
 

WqYn3

New Member
Joined
Apr 7, 2012
Messages
29 (0.01/day)
Likes
1
System Name Intel
Processor core i5 2500k
Motherboard ga p67s-ud3-b3 rev1.1
Cooling h60
Memory kingston hyperX 16gb
Video Card(s) gtx570hd and 550Ti
Storage 1tb hdd
Display(s) samsung syncmaster px2370 and T220
Case Raidmax
Power Supply corsair gs700
Software Win7
570 in the first slot? or 580? thanks!
 

WqYn3

New Member
Joined
Apr 7, 2012
Messages
29 (0.01/day)
Likes
1
System Name Intel
Processor core i5 2500k
Motherboard ga p67s-ud3-b3 rev1.1
Cooling h60
Memory kingston hyperX 16gb
Video Card(s) gtx570hd and 550Ti
Storage 1tb hdd
Display(s) samsung syncmaster px2370 and T220
Case Raidmax
Power Supply corsair gs700
Software Win7
To install:
1) Install original drivers (it's neccessary to install the same version as modded driver)
2) Put cards together you want to SLI
3) Reboot
4) Download the modded driver
5) Log in as Administrator
6) UAC must be disabled
7) run Install.cmd
8) reboot
i have tried this, im guessing it doesnt work with those cards or my board. going to find out soon with 570/580
 
Joined
May 30, 2006
Messages
7,626 (1.81/day)
Likes
855
Location
TX, USA
Processor Intel i7 4770K
Motherboard Asrock
Cooling Water
Memory Team Xtreem LV 16GB (2x8GB)
Video Card(s) EK Full WB HD7970
Display(s) CROSSOVER 27Q LED-P 27"
Case Danger Den Torture Rack
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply CORSAIR Professional Series Gold AX1200
Software W 10 Pro

Bo$$

Lab Extraordinaire
Joined
May 7, 2009
Messages
5,626 (1.79/day)
Likes
971
Location
London, UK
System Name Desktop | Server
Processor Intel i7 2700k @ 4.4GHZ | AMD 5350 @ 2500MHZ
Motherboard Asus P7Z77-V Pro | Asus AM1I-A
Cooling GeLID Tranquilo | Stock Air
Memory Crucial Ballistix 2x8GB CL8 1600MHZ | Corsair Vengence 2x4GB CL9 1600MHZ
Video Card(s) Gainward GTX 780 Phantom GLH | PNY GTX 750Ti
Storage Samsung 840 EVO 250GB + 4TB WD Red | 2x Seagate Barracuda 2TB
Display(s) Samsung S27D390H + Asus VE276Q | Headless
Case Fractal Design R5 | CM Elite 110
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar D1 w/Otone Stilo 5.1 and Creative Fatal1ty headset
Power Supply EVGA Supernova 850 G2| Corsair CX430M
Mouse Razer Imperator 2012
Keyboard Corsair K90
Software Windows 7 SP1 X64 | Ubuntu 16.04LTS
i have tried this, im guessing it doesnt work with those cards or my board. going to find out soon with 570/580
I checked, your board doesn't support SLI, you need to use the other mod get it enabled....
 

WqYn3

New Member
Joined
Apr 7, 2012
Messages
29 (0.01/day)
Likes
1
System Name Intel
Processor core i5 2500k
Motherboard ga p67s-ud3-b3 rev1.1
Cooling h60
Memory kingston hyperX 16gb
Video Card(s) gtx570hd and 550Ti
Storage 1tb hdd
Display(s) samsung syncmaster px2370 and T220
Case Raidmax
Power Supply corsair gs700
Software Win7
I checked, your board doesn't support SLI, you need to use the other mod get it enabled....
yea i know and im using the HyperSli Mod as well. i was just wondeirng if there was a certain step or something im missing.

install the mod first, then follow those steps correct?


edit-
got rid of the gigabyte p67a-ud3-b3 and received a dead(soon to be repaired) p67a Sabertooth and bought a new Asus P8Z77-V. So just waiting for the wifes 6950 to return from RMA and I will be trying the 580/570 even though its been confirmed to work already(need to try it for myself!)
 
Last edited: