1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Somone is on my router and I know what ip they have and their mac address

Discussion in 'Networking & Security' started by [I.R.A]_FBi, Jul 29, 2008.

  1. [I.R.A]_FBi

    [I.R.A]_FBi

    Joined:
    May 19, 2007
    Messages:
    7,662 (2.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    540
    Location:
    c:\programs\kitteh.exe
    what to do next?
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  2. newconroer

    newconroer

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2007
    Messages:
    3,822 (1.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    598
    Uh, you know this how?; by looking in your router's webpage?

    If so, then why don't you just remove their associated 'device' / connection?
     
  3. [I.R.A]_FBi

    [I.R.A]_FBi

    Joined:
    May 19, 2007
    Messages:
    7,662 (2.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    540
    Location:
    c:\programs\kitteh.exe
    its like the bastard heard me !
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  4. spy2520 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2006
    Messages:
    498 (0.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    16
    just filter MAC addresses.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  5. Skitzo New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2008
    Messages:
    720 (0.22/day)
    Thanks Received:
    86
    is there a way to redirect the user to a virtual pc? ... Throw a couple hundred thousand popups at em and see how their pc reacts :laugh:
    the things you could do are probably endless :rockout:
     
  6. Pinchy New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2006
    Messages:
    5,105 (1.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    284
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Connect to their shared printer (if they got) and ... well use your imagination :p.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  7. [I.R.A]_FBi

    [I.R.A]_FBi

    Joined:
    May 19, 2007
    Messages:
    7,662 (2.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    540
    Location:
    c:\programs\kitteh.exe
    that sounds like fun ...
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  8. Duffman

    Duffman New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2007
    Messages:
    1,011 (0.29/day)
    Thanks Received:
    67
    Location:
    Mt. Pocono, PA
    why isn't your network secured in the first place?
     
  9. ShadowFold

    ShadowFold New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2007
    Messages:
    16,919 (4.92/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,642
    Location:
    Omaha, NE
    Two words. Yaoi Goatse.
     
  10. [I.R.A]_FBi

    [I.R.A]_FBi

    Joined:
    May 19, 2007
    Messages:
    7,662 (2.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    540
    Location:
    c:\programs\kitteh.exe
    cause i wanted someone to come on for me to mess with
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  11. mrhuggles

    mrhuggles

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2007
    Messages:
    1,540 (0.44/day)
    Thanks Received:
    174
    be carefull, they are connecting to you, so it will be easier for them to find you... than for you to find them...
     
  12. pepsi71ocean New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Messages:
    1,471 (0.42/day)
    Thanks Received:
    125
    Location:
    The Peoples Republic of New South Jersey
    the first thing i would do is screw with their head, lol then ide lock them out of the router.
     
  13. Mussels

    Mussels Moderprator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    45,800 (9.93/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13,241
    Location:
    Australalalalalaia.
    network shares and shared printers are always fun.

    Otherwise i'd try and physically locate them... you can always try and slowly reduce the power level (aka cover it in stuff) of the router so that they bring their laptop closer and closer...
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  14. [I.R.A]_FBi

    [I.R.A]_FBi

    Joined:
    May 19, 2007
    Messages:
    7,662 (2.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    540
    Location:
    c:\programs\kitteh.exe
    well theyre filtered for now .. i have ddwrt so ima do a site survey and drop x-mit power
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  15. Polaris573

    Polaris573 Senior Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2005
    Messages:
    4,268 (0.96/day)
    Thanks Received:
    718
    Location:
    Little Rock, USA
  16. Katanai

    Katanai

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2008
    Messages:
    1,043 (0.31/day)
    Thanks Received:
    151
    Haha!

    That made me smile.
     
  17. farlex85

    farlex85 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2007
    Messages:
    4,828 (1.30/day)
    Thanks Received:
    637
    10 Year Member at TPU
  18. Chewy

    Chewy New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2006
    Messages:
    3,287 (0.83/day)
    Thanks Received:
    148
    Location:
    Halifax, Canada
    I should be blocking my router aswell but when I type in ipconfig into /run something just flashes up for a split second than goes away... Im using Windows Vista any help is appreciated.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  19. [I.R.A]_FBi

    [I.R.A]_FBi

    Joined:
    May 19, 2007
    Messages:
    7,662 (2.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    540
    Location:
    c:\programs\kitteh.exe
    10 Year Member at TPU
  20. Mussels

    Mussels Moderprator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    45,800 (9.93/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13,241
    Location:
    Australalalalalaia.
    run cmd first, and run the program in the window.
     
    Chewy says thanks.
    10 Year Member at TPU
  21. theeldest

    theeldest

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2006
    Messages:
    701 (0.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    155
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    [​IMG]

    Relevant?

    Also, I'll try to find the link, but I know of a guy that has a linux router set up. He has it set so that strange IPs will have all of their images while browsing the web flipped upside down.

    EDIT: Ignore that last bit, I just saw the post a couple above mine about the Upside-down-ternet
     
    10 Year Member at TPU

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)