• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order Benchmark Test & Performance Analysis

I'm here to throw

New Member
Joined
Sep 11, 2019
Messages
8 (0.01/day)
First of all, it's a great game. I'm enjoying this game a lot,also it has almost 90% positive review on steam and 84% metacritic score,8.3 user score,which means both players and critics like the game very much. So some of you who are riding on the blind hate wagon,i suggest you to try the game first and then talk.

Secondly,this game is not pretty?? Are you kidding me?? Compared to the performance,this game looks very decent and well optimized overall. I'm glad they ditched the unoptimized frostcrap engine that EA has been pushing in their every IP.
 
Joined
Feb 24, 2013
Messages
162 (0.05/day)
System Name Vaksdal Venom
Processor Ryzen 5 5600X
Motherboard Gigabyte X570 AORUS Elite
Cooling Noctua NH-D15 SE-AM4
Memory G.Skill Ripjaws V Black DDR4 3600MHz 2x16GB CL16
Video Card(s) MSI GeForce RTX 3080 SUPRIM X
Storage WD Black SN750 500GB, Samsung 840 EVO 500GB, Samsung 850 EVO 500GB, Samsung 860 EVO 1TB
Display(s) 3x Benq XL2720Z (2 extra only used for sim-racing)
Case Lian Li Lancool II Mesh Performance
Audio Device(s) ASUS Xonar Essence STX
Power Supply Corsair HX750i
Mouse Logitech G703 Hero
Software Windows 10 Home 64-bit
Just curious; both overclock3d.net and PCgamer report stuttering – sometimes severe, especially on higher settings. That's even on a 8700K and 2080Ti.
Didn't you notice any stuttering? I can't see it mentioned in the article.

Also, the planet Kashyyyk is apparently the place that stresses the system most.
 

cars10

New Member
Joined
Jan 12, 2019
Messages
8 (0.01/day)
What? No review about it's SLI performance and capability?

I am disappoint.
 
Joined
Feb 24, 2013
Messages
162 (0.05/day)
System Name Vaksdal Venom
Processor Ryzen 5 5600X
Motherboard Gigabyte X570 AORUS Elite
Cooling Noctua NH-D15 SE-AM4
Memory G.Skill Ripjaws V Black DDR4 3600MHz 2x16GB CL16
Video Card(s) MSI GeForce RTX 3080 SUPRIM X
Storage WD Black SN750 500GB, Samsung 840 EVO 500GB, Samsung 850 EVO 500GB, Samsung 860 EVO 1TB
Display(s) 3x Benq XL2720Z (2 extra only used for sim-racing)
Case Lian Li Lancool II Mesh Performance
Audio Device(s) ASUS Xonar Essence STX
Power Supply Corsair HX750i
Mouse Logitech G703 Hero
Software Windows 10 Home 64-bit
From PCGamer review:
"Unfortunately the game has some performance problems on PC. Some of my colleagues and I experienced quite serious stuttering, particularly when the game seemed to be loading in new areas. The problem was serious enough to break up the flow of an otherwise well-paced game, and mid-combat stutters got me killed in combat a few times."

I think I'll wait to see if these issues are addressed before purchasing.
 
Joined
Apr 21, 2010
Messages
477 (0.11/day)
System Name Home PC
Processor Ryzen 1600X
Motherboard Asus Prime X370 Pro
Cooling Thermaltake Contac Silent 12
Memory Dual channel G skill F4-3200C16-8GVKB
Video Card(s) XFX RX480 GTR - XFX Double Dissipation R9 290 (inactive)
Storage Samsung SSD Evo 120 -Adata SX6000 Lite 512 GB - Toshiba 2TB HDWT720
Display(s) AoC 931wx (19in, 1680x1050)
Case Green Magnum Evo
Power Supply Green 650UK Plus
Mouse Green GM602-RGB ( copy of Aula F810 )
Keyboard Old 12 years FOCUS FK-8100
This Vram Usage is wrong.I got almost 6900Mb , Res : 1680x1050


You test only for 5 minute but when you play for 1~2 hours , this Vram gets enormous size.

Edit : Texture quality / Anti aliasing / View distance = Epic , rest on Medium
 

bug

Joined
May 22, 2015
Messages
10,529 (4.00/day)
Processor Intel i5-12600k
Motherboard Asus H670 TUF
Cooling Arctic Freezer 34
Memory 2x16GB DDR4 3600 G.Skill Ripjaws V
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 1060 SC
Storage 500GB Samsung 970 EVO, 500GB Samsung 850 EVO, 1TB Crucial MX300 and 2TB Crucial MX500
Display(s) Dell U3219Q + HP ZR24w
Case Raijintek Thetis
Audio Device(s) Audioquest Dragonfly Red :D
Power Supply Seasonic 620W M12
Mouse Logitech G502 Proteus Core
Keyboard G.Skill KM780R
Software Arch Linux + Win10
This Vram Usage is wrong.I got almost 6900Mb , Res : 1680x1050


You test only for 5 minute but when you play for 1~2 hours , this Vram gets enormous size.

Edit : Texture quality / Anti aliasing / View distance = Epic , rest on Medium
That doesn't mean the usage is wrong. It just means the game doesn't reclaim VRAM if it doesn't need to.
 
Joined
Oct 24, 2004
Messages
1,294 (0.20/day)
The npc respawn system after each meditation is so wrong !! that, and the insane difficulty on dathomir made me rage quit this POS !
 
Top