• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

starcraft

Joined
Jan 31, 2007
Messages
1,397 (0.35/day)
Likes
101
Location
Edmonds, Washington
System Name Computer
Processor Intel i7 920 @ 4.2ghz
Motherboard Asus Rampage II Extreme
Cooling Air + Corsair Hydro H80i
Memory 16GB Corsair
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GTX970 G1
Storage Samsung 500GB 850 evo & WD Raptor 1TB, Thank You @ Linus from LinusTechTips for it :)
Display(s) Asus 24"
Case Corsair 600T
Audio Device(s) ASUS Xonar Essence STX
Power Supply XFX 750W
Software Windows 7
#1
Well cause of SC2 i want to play SC1 and does anyone know if that game has settings? i cant find them anywhere
 
Joined
Mar 14, 2007
Messages
970 (0.25/day)
Likes
150
Processor Intel e2180 2.0ghz @ 2.8ghz w/ stock volts
Motherboard ASUS P5K-e Wifi-AP
Cooling Zalman 9500 w/ AS5
Memory G.Skill Black PI's DDR2 @ 896MHz 4-4-4-12 1.9v
Video Card(s) EVGA 8800GT w/ Zalman VF-900
Storage 2x Crucial C300 64GB, Samsung F3 2TB & 1TB, F1 1TB & 750GB
Display(s) ASUS VW246H 24" 16:9
Case Ultra / Chieftec Black Tower
Audio Device(s) X-fi XtremeMusic -> Z-5300e's
Power Supply PCP&C 610 Silencer
Software Windows 7 x64
#2
nope! you're painfully limited to 800x600. thats torture to think about a good 8800gtx being limited to that! its worth it tho.. great game.
 

Frick

Fishfaced Nincompoop
Joined
Feb 27, 2006
Messages
14,884 (3.45/day)
Likes
5,414
System Name A dancer in your disco of fire
Processor i3 4130 3.4Ghz
Motherboard MSI B85M-E45
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper 212 Evo
Memory 4 x 4GB Crucial Ballistix Sport 1400Mhz
Video Card(s) Asus GTX 760 DCU2OC 2GB
Storage Crucial BX100 120GB | WD Blue 1TB x 2
Display(s) BenQ GL2450HT
Case AeroCool DS Cube White
Power Supply Cooler Master G550M
Mouse Intellimouse Explorer 3.0
Keyboard Dell SK-3205
Software Windows 10 Pro
#3
Joined
Mar 14, 2007
Messages
970 (0.25/day)
Likes
150
Processor Intel e2180 2.0ghz @ 2.8ghz w/ stock volts
Motherboard ASUS P5K-e Wifi-AP
Cooling Zalman 9500 w/ AS5
Memory G.Skill Black PI's DDR2 @ 896MHz 4-4-4-12 1.9v
Video Card(s) EVGA 8800GT w/ Zalman VF-900
Storage 2x Crucial C300 64GB, Samsung F3 2TB & 1TB, F1 1TB & 750GB
Display(s) ASUS VW246H 24" 16:9
Case Ultra / Chieftec Black Tower
Audio Device(s) X-fi XtremeMusic -> Z-5300e's
Power Supply PCP&C 610 Silencer
Software Windows 7 x64
#4
yup a quick google says it's 640x480. my bad! that 3danalyze sounds pretty interesting tho.
 
Joined
Apr 28, 2007
Messages
530 (0.14/day)
Likes
35
Location
Montevideo, Uruguay
System Name EMMA <3
Processor AMD Athlon X2 3600+ Brisbane @ Stock
Motherboard GigaByte GA-M57SLI-s4 (I also hate it -.-)
Cooling Stock and many Fans :D
Memory 2GB G.Skill (2 x 1GB DDR-2 800 CL5-5-5-15) @ Stock
Video Card(s) ECS 8600GT @ Stock
Storage Samsung (120GB IDE)
Display(s) Compaq V70 (Plz Viewsonic 1903w hurry up!!!)
Case Case xD
Audio Device(s) Realtek dunnowat 7.1 onboard
Power Supply Eurocase 450w
Software Vista Ultimate x32
Benchmark Scores Poor, horrible xD
#5
Well cause of SC2 i want to play SC1 and does anyone know if that game has settings? i cant find them anywhere

It hasn't xD but anyway it's the best RTS ever done :p
 
Joined
Nov 12, 2006
Messages
2,996 (0.74/day)
Likes
232
Location
London - Close your eyes and you'll see me
System Name COLOSSUS-MK4
Processor E8400 @4.4 GHz - FSB @550 MHZ
Motherboard Asus P5K Premium (Black Pearl)
Cooling Xigmatek HDT-S1283
Memory 2x1GB Geil BlckDrgn 800 @1158 5-5-5-18
Video Card(s) 8800GT 512MB @740/1782/2080
Storage Hitachi T7K250 250GB & 7200.10 Seagate 250GB
Display(s) Gateway FPD1975W 19" Widescreen
Case Antec 1200
Audio Device(s) Xi-FI Xtreme Audio
Power Supply CoolerMaster IGreen 500W
Software XP Home SP3
Benchmark Scores SuperPi: 10.563 Sciencemark: 2563.14
#6
NO way, best ever was Total Annihilation. Play it, Love it.
 
Joined
Apr 28, 2007
Messages
530 (0.14/day)
Likes
35
Location
Montevideo, Uruguay
System Name EMMA <3
Processor AMD Athlon X2 3600+ Brisbane @ Stock
Motherboard GigaByte GA-M57SLI-s4 (I also hate it -.-)
Cooling Stock and many Fans :D
Memory 2GB G.Skill (2 x 1GB DDR-2 800 CL5-5-5-15) @ Stock
Video Card(s) ECS 8600GT @ Stock
Storage Samsung (120GB IDE)
Display(s) Compaq V70 (Plz Viewsonic 1903w hurry up!!!)
Case Case xD
Audio Device(s) Realtek dunnowat 7.1 onboard
Power Supply Eurocase 450w
Software Vista Ultimate x32
Benchmark Scores Poor, horrible xD
#7
NO way, best ever was Total Annihilation. Play it, Love it.
Originally Posted by kwchang007
theonetruewill, im going to have to disagree here. <--- lol

STARCRAFT!!! \o/
 
Joined
Jan 31, 2007
Messages
1,397 (0.35/day)
Likes
101
Location
Edmonds, Washington
System Name Computer
Processor Intel i7 920 @ 4.2ghz
Motherboard Asus Rampage II Extreme
Cooling Air + Corsair Hydro H80i
Memory 16GB Corsair
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GTX970 G1
Storage Samsung 500GB 850 evo & WD Raptor 1TB, Thank You @ Linus from LinusTechTips for it :)
Display(s) Asus 24"
Case Corsair 600T
Audio Device(s) ASUS Xonar Essence STX
Power Supply XFX 750W
Software Windows 7
#8
nope! you're painfully limited to 800x600. thats torture to think about a good 8800gtx being limited to that! its worth it tho.. great game.
yea my gf bought it as a surprise for me and now i need to upgrade my processor mobo and ram :):)
 

pt

not a suicide-bomber
Joined
Mar 11, 2006
Messages
8,956 (2.08/day)
Likes
167
Location
Portugal
Processor AMD Turion 64 X2 Mobile TL-60 (Trinidad)
Motherboard ASUS F3Ka (ATI RS690M)
Cooling stock
Memory Nanya 2x1GB ddr2 667@5-5-5-15-2T
Video Card(s) ATI Mobility Radeon HD2600 512MB DDR2@ 580mhz/486mhz
Storage 160GB on laptop+250GB external
Display(s) ASUS 15.4
Case Asus Laptop F3Ka chassis
Audio Device(s) on-board
Power Supply 1:30minutes battery
Software "genui xp", 'cause i hated vista
#9
just saw the movie
pretty good, but no sign of hibryds amywhere :/
 
Joined
Jan 31, 2007
Messages
1,397 (0.35/day)
Likes
101
Location
Edmonds, Washington
System Name Computer
Processor Intel i7 920 @ 4.2ghz
Motherboard Asus Rampage II Extreme
Cooling Air + Corsair Hydro H80i
Memory 16GB Corsair
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GTX970 G1
Storage Samsung 500GB 850 evo & WD Raptor 1TB, Thank You @ Linus from LinusTechTips for it :)
Display(s) Asus 24"
Case Corsair 600T
Audio Device(s) ASUS Xonar Essence STX
Power Supply XFX 750W
Software Windows 7
#10
also when you install it wtf is the "install spawn" ?
 
Joined
Apr 28, 2007
Messages
530 (0.14/day)
Likes
35
Location
Montevideo, Uruguay
System Name EMMA <3
Processor AMD Athlon X2 3600+ Brisbane @ Stock
Motherboard GigaByte GA-M57SLI-s4 (I also hate it -.-)
Cooling Stock and many Fans :D
Memory 2GB G.Skill (2 x 1GB DDR-2 800 CL5-5-5-15) @ Stock
Video Card(s) ECS 8600GT @ Stock
Storage Samsung (120GB IDE)
Display(s) Compaq V70 (Plz Viewsonic 1903w hurry up!!!)
Case Case xD
Audio Device(s) Realtek dunnowat 7.1 onboard
Power Supply Eurocase 450w
Software Vista Ultimate x32
Benchmark Scores Poor, horrible xD
#11
Joined
Jan 31, 2007
Messages
1,397 (0.35/day)
Likes
101
Location
Edmonds, Washington
System Name Computer
Processor Intel i7 920 @ 4.2ghz
Motherboard Asus Rampage II Extreme
Cooling Air + Corsair Hydro H80i
Memory 16GB Corsair
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GTX970 G1
Storage Samsung 500GB 850 evo & WD Raptor 1TB, Thank You @ Linus from LinusTechTips for it :)
Display(s) Asus 24"
Case Corsair 600T
Audio Device(s) ASUS Xonar Essence STX
Power Supply XFX 750W
Software Windows 7
#12
right under install Starcraft it shows "install spawn" but it only when you have to install it
 
Joined
Apr 28, 2007
Messages
530 (0.14/day)
Likes
35
Location
Montevideo, Uruguay
System Name EMMA <3
Processor AMD Athlon X2 3600+ Brisbane @ Stock
Motherboard GigaByte GA-M57SLI-s4 (I also hate it -.-)
Cooling Stock and many Fans :D
Memory 2GB G.Skill (2 x 1GB DDR-2 800 CL5-5-5-15) @ Stock
Video Card(s) ECS 8600GT @ Stock
Storage Samsung (120GB IDE)
Display(s) Compaq V70 (Plz Viewsonic 1903w hurry up!!!)
Case Case xD
Audio Device(s) Realtek dunnowat 7.1 onboard
Power Supply Eurocase 450w
Software Vista Ultimate x32
Benchmark Scores Poor, horrible xD
#13
right under install Starcraft it shows "install spawn" but it only when you have to install it

I don't remember that o_O damn >.< i'm afraid that i can't help you :s... You've installed it? just to see what is it?
 
Joined
Jan 31, 2007
Messages
1,397 (0.35/day)
Likes
101
Location
Edmonds, Washington
System Name Computer
Processor Intel i7 920 @ 4.2ghz
Motherboard Asus Rampage II Extreme
Cooling Air + Corsair Hydro H80i
Memory 16GB Corsair
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GTX970 G1
Storage Samsung 500GB 850 evo & WD Raptor 1TB, Thank You @ Linus from LinusTechTips for it :)
Display(s) Asus 24"
Case Corsair 600T
Audio Device(s) ASUS Xonar Essence STX
Power Supply XFX 750W
Software Windows 7
#14
awwwww this is making me man i can install it but when i go to play online it said that my key is for the wrong program
 
Joined
Jan 31, 2007
Messages
1,397 (0.35/day)
Likes
101
Location
Edmonds, Washington
System Name Computer
Processor Intel i7 920 @ 4.2ghz
Motherboard Asus Rampage II Extreme
Cooling Air + Corsair Hydro H80i
Memory 16GB Corsair
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GTX970 G1
Storage Samsung 500GB 850 evo & WD Raptor 1TB, Thank You @ Linus from LinusTechTips for it :)
Display(s) Asus 24"
Case Corsair 600T
Audio Device(s) ASUS Xonar Essence STX
Power Supply XFX 750W
Software Windows 7
#15
I don't remember that o_O damn >.< i'm afraid that i can't help you :s... You've installed it? just to see what is it?
yea and i cant see anything different. but now my problem is my CD-key :(:( and i try installing the Starcraft link and that spawn one
 
Joined
Apr 28, 2007
Messages
530 (0.14/day)
Likes
35
Location
Montevideo, Uruguay
System Name EMMA <3
Processor AMD Athlon X2 3600+ Brisbane @ Stock
Motherboard GigaByte GA-M57SLI-s4 (I also hate it -.-)
Cooling Stock and many Fans :D
Memory 2GB G.Skill (2 x 1GB DDR-2 800 CL5-5-5-15) @ Stock
Video Card(s) ECS 8600GT @ Stock
Storage Samsung (120GB IDE)
Display(s) Compaq V70 (Plz Viewsonic 1903w hurry up!!!)
Case Case xD
Audio Device(s) Realtek dunnowat 7.1 onboard
Power Supply Eurocase 450w
Software Vista Ultimate x32
Benchmark Scores Poor, horrible xD
#16
yea and i cant see anything different. but now my problem is my CD-key :(:( and i try installing the Starcraft link and that spawn one
You have an Original CD Key? or a Keygen one? And it gives you the "error" when entering Battle.net?
 
Joined
Jan 31, 2007
Messages
1,397 (0.35/day)
Likes
101
Location
Edmonds, Washington
System Name Computer
Processor Intel i7 920 @ 4.2ghz
Motherboard Asus Rampage II Extreme
Cooling Air + Corsair Hydro H80i
Memory 16GB Corsair
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GTX970 G1
Storage Samsung 500GB 850 evo & WD Raptor 1TB, Thank You @ Linus from LinusTechTips for it :)
Display(s) Asus 24"
Case Corsair 600T
Audio Device(s) ASUS Xonar Essence STX
Power Supply XFX 750W
Software Windows 7
#17
a original, i got it from my friend a long time ago cause he stop using it and i used it and works fine but now i cant get it 2 work. it said its for the wrong program and what other program/game can use it?
 
Joined
Jan 31, 2007
Messages
1,397 (0.35/day)
Likes
101
Location
Edmonds, Washington
System Name Computer
Processor Intel i7 920 @ 4.2ghz
Motherboard Asus Rampage II Extreme
Cooling Air + Corsair Hydro H80i
Memory 16GB Corsair
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GTX970 G1
Storage Samsung 500GB 850 evo & WD Raptor 1TB, Thank You @ Linus from LinusTechTips for it :)
Display(s) Asus 24"
Case Corsair 600T
Audio Device(s) ASUS Xonar Essence STX
Power Supply XFX 750W
Software Windows 7
#18
forget it i mite just go buy one for $10
 
Joined
Apr 28, 2007
Messages
530 (0.14/day)
Likes
35
Location
Montevideo, Uruguay
System Name EMMA <3
Processor AMD Athlon X2 3600+ Brisbane @ Stock
Motherboard GigaByte GA-M57SLI-s4 (I also hate it -.-)
Cooling Stock and many Fans :D
Memory 2GB G.Skill (2 x 1GB DDR-2 800 CL5-5-5-15) @ Stock
Video Card(s) ECS 8600GT @ Stock
Storage Samsung (120GB IDE)
Display(s) Compaq V70 (Plz Viewsonic 1903w hurry up!!!)
Case Case xD
Audio Device(s) Realtek dunnowat 7.1 onboard
Power Supply Eurocase 450w
Software Vista Ultimate x32
Benchmark Scores Poor, horrible xD
#19
a original, i got it from my friend a long time ago cause he stop using it and i used it and works fine but now i cant get it 2 work. it said its for the wrong program and what other program/game can use it?
Your friend has already entered Battle.net? Try using his account, maybe is that... (if you ghet the error when entering B.net)
 
Joined
Mar 14, 2007
Messages
970 (0.25/day)
Likes
150
Processor Intel e2180 2.0ghz @ 2.8ghz w/ stock volts
Motherboard ASUS P5K-e Wifi-AP
Cooling Zalman 9500 w/ AS5
Memory G.Skill Black PI's DDR2 @ 896MHz 4-4-4-12 1.9v
Video Card(s) EVGA 8800GT w/ Zalman VF-900
Storage 2x Crucial C300 64GB, Samsung F3 2TB & 1TB, F1 1TB & 750GB
Display(s) ASUS VW246H 24" 16:9
Case Ultra / Chieftec Black Tower
Audio Device(s) X-fi XtremeMusic -> Z-5300e's
Power Supply PCP&C 610 Silencer
Software Windows 7 x64
#20
yea my gf bought it as a surprise for me and now i need to upgrade my processor mobo and ram :):)
You are one lucky man! I know I"m jealous..

But anyways, yea battle.net has been finicky with cd keys. I've been in the same situation a long time ago where a friend gave me his game, and when I tried logging into battle.net, it always failed. I guess it was because of the account conflicts, but who knows? Anyway, I can't remember what I did after that, though so I guess I'm no help! :laugh:
 
Joined
Jan 31, 2007
Messages
1,397 (0.35/day)
Likes
101
Location
Edmonds, Washington
System Name Computer
Processor Intel i7 920 @ 4.2ghz
Motherboard Asus Rampage II Extreme
Cooling Air + Corsair Hydro H80i
Memory 16GB Corsair
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GTX970 G1
Storage Samsung 500GB 850 evo & WD Raptor 1TB, Thank You @ Linus from LinusTechTips for it :)
Display(s) Asus 24"
Case Corsair 600T
Audio Device(s) ASUS Xonar Essence STX
Power Supply XFX 750W
Software Windows 7
#21
well no when i got it, it worked fine with my own account for like a year and i stop playing it but i want to play again but its not working now.

and also does anyone know of any mods to make the graphics better i see movies of mods that do it but cant find one. im not a big graphic person but it would my nice to have them a little better, like more clear not so much blur or blocky
 
Joined
Apr 28, 2007
Messages
530 (0.14/day)
Likes
35
Location
Montevideo, Uruguay
System Name EMMA <3
Processor AMD Athlon X2 3600+ Brisbane @ Stock
Motherboard GigaByte GA-M57SLI-s4 (I also hate it -.-)
Cooling Stock and many Fans :D
Memory 2GB G.Skill (2 x 1GB DDR-2 800 CL5-5-5-15) @ Stock
Video Card(s) ECS 8600GT @ Stock
Storage Samsung (120GB IDE)
Display(s) Compaq V70 (Plz Viewsonic 1903w hurry up!!!)
Case Case xD
Audio Device(s) Realtek dunnowat 7.1 onboard
Power Supply Eurocase 450w
Software Vista Ultimate x32
Benchmark Scores Poor, horrible xD
#22
well no when i got it, it worked fine with my own account for like a year and i stop playing it but i want to play again but its not working now.

and also does anyone know of any mods to make the graphics better i see movies of mods that do it but cant find one. im not a big graphic person but it would my nice to have them a little better, like more clear not so much blur or blocky
There is a long time that i don't play on Battle.net, very long lol and i've never used mods to change the graphics xD i love SC as it is (L)!!
 

JC316

Knows what makes you tick
Joined
Jan 24, 2006
Messages
9,370 (2.16/day)
Likes
982
System Name Budget Gaming
Processor AMD FX6300
Motherboard Gigabyte 880GMA-USB3
Cooling Coolermaster Hyper 212+
Memory 8GB Ripjaws DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) HD7850 1GB
Storage 1TB Sata2
Display(s) Acer 24" LED
Case Generic black
Audio Device(s) Stock onboard
Power Supply FSP Aurum Gold 650W
Software Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit
#23
Spawn is for a friend that just wants to play mulitplayer. He installs that and you install the main game and you could modem connect.
 
Joined
Jan 31, 2007
Messages
1,397 (0.35/day)
Likes
101
Location
Edmonds, Washington
System Name Computer
Processor Intel i7 920 @ 4.2ghz
Motherboard Asus Rampage II Extreme
Cooling Air + Corsair Hydro H80i
Memory 16GB Corsair
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GTX970 G1
Storage Samsung 500GB 850 evo & WD Raptor 1TB, Thank You @ Linus from LinusTechTips for it :)
Display(s) Asus 24"
Case Corsair 600T
Audio Device(s) ASUS Xonar Essence STX
Power Supply XFX 750W
Software Windows 7
#24
There is a long time that i don't play on Battle.net, very long lol and i've never used mods to change the graphics xD i love SC as it is (L)!!
well its fine if they dont have one but i just want to know and yea i love SC also im sooooo happy that there is a 2nd one
 
Joined
Jan 31, 2007
Messages
1,397 (0.35/day)
Likes
101
Location
Edmonds, Washington
System Name Computer
Processor Intel i7 920 @ 4.2ghz
Motherboard Asus Rampage II Extreme
Cooling Air + Corsair Hydro H80i
Memory 16GB Corsair
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GTX970 G1
Storage Samsung 500GB 850 evo & WD Raptor 1TB, Thank You @ Linus from LinusTechTips for it :)
Display(s) Asus 24"
Case Corsair 600T
Audio Device(s) ASUS Xonar Essence STX
Power Supply XFX 750W
Software Windows 7
#25
Spawn is for a friend that just wants to play mulitplayer. He installs that and you install the main game and you could modem connect.
ahh okay. thanks