• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Subsystem ID mismatch Barco MXRT 7600 8GB

Irosh

New Member
Joined
Oct 21, 2021
Messages
15 (0.31/day)
Hi, have Barco MXRT 7600 8GB and need to flash it to AMD Firepro W7100 8GB. Tried it but got Subsystem ID mismatch. Have attached GPU Z and Barco MXRT 7600 bios.
Bios size are not the same, will that be an issue? How can i flash it?
 

Attachments

  • MXRT 7600.gif
    MXRT 7600.gif
    24.2 KB · Views: 57
  • Barco MXRT 7600 8GB.rom
    128 KB · Views: 21
Joined
Apr 22, 2021
Messages
433 (1.87/day)
Location
Romania
System Name Office
Processor Intel i7 7700k
Motherboard Gygabyte H110M
Cooling Zalman
Memory 2x16GB Corsair Vengeance LPX
Video Card(s) MSI Armor OC RX 580 8GB
Storage Main: 1x SSD Samsung 870 Evo 1Tb ; Secondary: 4x SAS HDD in RAID Array
Display(s) 2x Dell 3008 WFP
Case CoolerMaster HAF 932
Audio Device(s) Soundblaster
Power Supply Thermaltake Smart RGB 700W
Mouse Logitech G5
Keyboard Dell SmartCard Reader SK 3205
Software Win 10 Pro X64 / Win 7 X86 / Ubuntu
Hello there
Please be so kind and also put a picture with the labels (stickers) from your card
Also i suggest to use the save button from GPU-z and save a copy of your current BIOS.
After that attach it here.

Another quick question:
Have you ever contacted Barco to search for support ?
After all it is a special card so in techpowerup i don't think you will find a BIOS to replace your's
 
Last edited:

Irosh

New Member
Joined
Oct 21, 2021
Messages
15 (0.31/day)
Hi, already attached bios from GPU Z and photos of the card.

Have attached bios from your site of AMD W7100

Also bios of my Barco MXRT 7600 8GB Graphics card "Barco MXRT 7600 8GB.rom"

Is it possible to flash it?
All what i need is the card to be identified by windows as AMD FirePro W7100 8GB but not as Barco MXRT 7600 8GB.
Plus install AMD drivers but not for Barco.
 

Attachments

  • 20211022_190722.jpg
    20211022_190722.jpg
    3 MB · Views: 40
  • 20211022_190732.jpg
    20211022_190732.jpg
    2.1 MB · Views: 41
  • 20211022_190809.jpg
    20211022_190809.jpg
    1.2 MB · Views: 35
  • 20211022_190846.jpg
    20211022_190846.jpg
    1.5 MB · Views: 36
  • 20211022_190930.jpg
    20211022_190930.jpg
    2.8 MB · Views: 36
  • AMD Firepro W7100 8 GB BIOS.rom
    128 KB · Views: 14
  • Barco MXRT 7600 8GB.rom
    128 KB · Views: 13
Joined
Apr 22, 2021
Messages
433 (1.87/day)
Location
Romania
System Name Office
Processor Intel i7 7700k
Motherboard Gygabyte H110M
Cooling Zalman
Memory 2x16GB Corsair Vengeance LPX
Video Card(s) MSI Armor OC RX 580 8GB
Storage Main: 1x SSD Samsung 870 Evo 1Tb ; Secondary: 4x SAS HDD in RAID Array
Display(s) 2x Dell 3008 WFP
Case CoolerMaster HAF 932
Audio Device(s) Soundblaster
Power Supply Thermaltake Smart RGB 700W
Mouse Logitech G5
Keyboard Dell SmartCard Reader SK 3205
Software Win 10 Pro X64 / Win 7 X86 / Ubuntu
Well, if the Video chip is the same family (for example we take RX580 in which you can flash RX570) then you can flash that BIOS.
For that you will need to use amdvbflash.exe in cmd window with admin privileges and make a force flash.
Cheers
 

Irosh

New Member
Joined
Oct 21, 2021
Messages
15 (0.31/day)
Hi, force flash didn't work. The pop up flashing window starts well then disappears after 5 sec's with no errors

Used this command "atiflash -f -p biosname.bin"

Used this command "amdvbflash.exe -f -p biosname.bin"
 
Joined
Apr 22, 2021
Messages
433 (1.87/day)
Location
Romania
System Name Office
Processor Intel i7 7700k
Motherboard Gygabyte H110M
Cooling Zalman
Memory 2x16GB Corsair Vengeance LPX
Video Card(s) MSI Armor OC RX 580 8GB
Storage Main: 1x SSD Samsung 870 Evo 1Tb ; Secondary: 4x SAS HDD in RAID Array
Display(s) 2x Dell 3008 WFP
Case CoolerMaster HAF 932
Audio Device(s) Soundblaster
Power Supply Thermaltake Smart RGB 700W
Mouse Logitech G5
Keyboard Dell SmartCard Reader SK 3205
Software Win 10 Pro X64 / Win 7 X86 / Ubuntu
Hello.
What version did you used ?
Because the syntax is different on each version.
 
Joined
Apr 22, 2021
Messages
433 (1.87/day)
Location
Romania
System Name Office
Processor Intel i7 7700k
Motherboard Gygabyte H110M
Cooling Zalman
Memory 2x16GB Corsair Vengeance LPX
Video Card(s) MSI Armor OC RX 580 8GB
Storage Main: 1x SSD Samsung 870 Evo 1Tb ; Secondary: 4x SAS HDD in RAID Array
Display(s) 2x Dell 3008 WFP
Case CoolerMaster HAF 932
Audio Device(s) Soundblaster
Power Supply Thermaltake Smart RGB 700W
Mouse Logitech G5
Keyboard Dell SmartCard Reader SK 3205
Software Win 10 Pro X64 / Win 7 X86 / Ubuntu
Hello.
In order to obtain the syntax that fit the version, i would recommend to use the command : amdvbflash.exe /?
This will show you all available options.
Cheers
 

Irosh

New Member
Joined
Oct 21, 2021
Messages
15 (0.31/day)
E:\X>amdvbflash -unlockrom 0
AMDVBFLASH version 3.04+EXTERNAL, Copyright (c) 2019 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.

ROM Unlocked

E:\X>amdvbflash -f -p 0 W7100.rom
AMDVBFLASH version 3.04+EXTERNAL, Copyright (c) 2019 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.

-f option not support in external version of the tool. Please refer to tool help for list of option supported
Old SSID: 3D2B
New SSID: 030C
SSID mismatched

ERROR: 0FL01

E:\X>

How can i change SSID: 3D2B?
 
Joined
Apr 22, 2021
Messages
433 (1.87/day)
Location
Romania
System Name Office
Processor Intel i7 7700k
Motherboard Gygabyte H110M
Cooling Zalman
Memory 2x16GB Corsair Vengeance LPX
Video Card(s) MSI Armor OC RX 580 8GB
Storage Main: 1x SSD Samsung 870 Evo 1Tb ; Secondary: 4x SAS HDD in RAID Array
Display(s) 2x Dell 3008 WFP
Case CoolerMaster HAF 932
Audio Device(s) Soundblaster
Power Supply Thermaltake Smart RGB 700W
Mouse Logitech G5
Keyboard Dell SmartCard Reader SK 3205
Software Win 10 Pro X64 / Win 7 X86 / Ubuntu
Well, you can't change SSID in a BIOS flash, instead you will use force flash command to make it write the flash chip even it is not the same SSID.
So in order to achieve that, you must search for the force flash command in the /?
In my opinion you must use -fa command if i remember. You used -f, so instead -f , use -fa
 

Irosh

New Member
Joined
Oct 21, 2021
Messages
15 (0.31/day)
E:\X>amdvbflash -fa -p 0 W7100.rom
AMDVBFLASH version 3.04+EXTERNAL, Copyright (c) 2019 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.

Old SSID: 3D2B
New SSID: 030C
SSID mismatched

ERROR: 0FL01

E:\X>

Still same error
 
Joined
Apr 22, 2021
Messages
433 (1.87/day)
Location
Romania
System Name Office
Processor Intel i7 7700k
Motherboard Gygabyte H110M
Cooling Zalman
Memory 2x16GB Corsair Vengeance LPX
Video Card(s) MSI Armor OC RX 580 8GB
Storage Main: 1x SSD Samsung 870 Evo 1Tb ; Secondary: 4x SAS HDD in RAID Array
Display(s) 2x Dell 3008 WFP
Case CoolerMaster HAF 932
Audio Device(s) Soundblaster
Power Supply Thermaltake Smart RGB 700W
Mouse Logitech G5
Keyboard Dell SmartCard Reader SK 3205
Software Win 10 Pro X64 / Win 7 X86 / Ubuntu
Here are a bunch of commands, and the ones you want are here:

-f Force flashing regardless of security checking BIOS file info check OR boot-up card

-fa Force flashing bypassing already-programmed check

-fm Forec flashing bypassing BIOS memory config check

-fs Force flashing bypassing BIOS SSID check

-fp Force flashing bypassing BIOS P/N check
 
Joined
Apr 22, 2021
Messages
433 (1.87/day)
Location
Romania
System Name Office
Processor Intel i7 7700k
Motherboard Gygabyte H110M
Cooling Zalman
Memory 2x16GB Corsair Vengeance LPX
Video Card(s) MSI Armor OC RX 580 8GB
Storage Main: 1x SSD Samsung 870 Evo 1Tb ; Secondary: 4x SAS HDD in RAID Array
Display(s) 2x Dell 3008 WFP
Case CoolerMaster HAF 932
Audio Device(s) Soundblaster
Power Supply Thermaltake Smart RGB 700W
Mouse Logitech G5
Keyboard Dell SmartCard Reader SK 3205
Software Win 10 Pro X64 / Win 7 X86 / Ubuntu
i could try, of course
 

Irosh

New Member
Joined
Oct 21, 2021
Messages
15 (0.31/day)
E:\X>amdvbflash -fs -p 0 W7100.rom
AMDVBFLASH version 3.04+EXTERNAL, Copyright (c) 2019 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.

-fs option not support in external version of the tool. Please refer to tool help for list of option supported
Old SSID: 3D2B
New SSID: 030C
SSID mismatched

ERROR: 0FL01

E:\X>
 
Joined
Apr 22, 2021
Messages
433 (1.87/day)
Location
Romania
System Name Office
Processor Intel i7 7700k
Motherboard Gygabyte H110M
Cooling Zalman
Memory 2x16GB Corsair Vengeance LPX
Video Card(s) MSI Armor OC RX 580 8GB
Storage Main: 1x SSD Samsung 870 Evo 1Tb ; Secondary: 4x SAS HDD in RAID Array
Display(s) 2x Dell 3008 WFP
Case CoolerMaster HAF 932
Audio Device(s) Soundblaster
Power Supply Thermaltake Smart RGB 700W
Mouse Logitech G5
Keyboard Dell SmartCard Reader SK 3205
Software Win 10 Pro X64 / Win 7 X86 / Ubuntu
pfff mate, could you use an older version ?
below is the version 2.93 from techpowerup database :
 

Attachments

  • atiflash_293(1).zip
    1.2 MB · Views: 30
Joined
Apr 22, 2021
Messages
433 (1.87/day)
Location
Romania
System Name Office
Processor Intel i7 7700k
Motherboard Gygabyte H110M
Cooling Zalman
Memory 2x16GB Corsair Vengeance LPX
Video Card(s) MSI Armor OC RX 580 8GB
Storage Main: 1x SSD Samsung 870 Evo 1Tb ; Secondary: 4x SAS HDD in RAID Array
Display(s) 2x Dell 3008 WFP
Case CoolerMaster HAF 932
Audio Device(s) Soundblaster
Power Supply Thermaltake Smart RGB 700W
Mouse Logitech G5
Keyboard Dell SmartCard Reader SK 3205
Software Win 10 Pro X64 / Win 7 X86 / Ubuntu
make it anydesk please i do not use team...please use anydesk
 
Joined
Apr 22, 2021
Messages
433 (1.87/day)
Location
Romania
System Name Office
Processor Intel i7 7700k
Motherboard Gygabyte H110M
Cooling Zalman
Memory 2x16GB Corsair Vengeance LPX
Video Card(s) MSI Armor OC RX 580 8GB
Storage Main: 1x SSD Samsung 870 Evo 1Tb ; Secondary: 4x SAS HDD in RAID Array
Display(s) 2x Dell 3008 WFP
Case CoolerMaster HAF 932
Audio Device(s) Soundblaster
Power Supply Thermaltake Smart RGB 700W
Mouse Logitech G5
Keyboard Dell SmartCard Reader SK 3205
Software Win 10 Pro X64 / Win 7 X86 / Ubuntu
yes but i need your ID not the pass. ONLY your anydesk ID and you will click that you allow me to connect
 
Joined
Apr 22, 2021
Messages
433 (1.87/day)
Location
Romania
System Name Office
Processor Intel i7 7700k
Motherboard Gygabyte H110M
Cooling Zalman
Memory 2x16GB Corsair Vengeance LPX
Video Card(s) MSI Armor OC RX 580 8GB
Storage Main: 1x SSD Samsung 870 Evo 1Tb ; Secondary: 4x SAS HDD in RAID Array
Display(s) 2x Dell 3008 WFP
Case CoolerMaster HAF 932
Audio Device(s) Soundblaster
Power Supply Thermaltake Smart RGB 700W
Mouse Logitech G5
Keyboard Dell SmartCard Reader SK 3205
Software Win 10 Pro X64 / Win 7 X86 / Ubuntu
ok let me start another computer where i have teamviewer

you are offline with teamviever also

sorry mate, i have to go offline now. Cya tomorrow
 
Last edited:

Irosh

New Member
Joined
Oct 21, 2021
Messages
15 (0.31/day)
Need your assistance.

Update me when you are ready to connect it online.
 
Joined
Apr 22, 2021
Messages
433 (1.87/day)
Location
Romania
System Name Office
Processor Intel i7 7700k
Motherboard Gygabyte H110M
Cooling Zalman
Memory 2x16GB Corsair Vengeance LPX
Video Card(s) MSI Armor OC RX 580 8GB
Storage Main: 1x SSD Samsung 870 Evo 1Tb ; Secondary: 4x SAS HDD in RAID Array
Display(s) 2x Dell 3008 WFP
Case CoolerMaster HAF 932
Audio Device(s) Soundblaster
Power Supply Thermaltake Smart RGB 700W
Mouse Logitech G5
Keyboard Dell SmartCard Reader SK 3205
Software Win 10 Pro X64 / Win 7 X86 / Ubuntu
Hello
I am available.
 
Top