1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Super Pi 1m scores

Discussion in 'Overclocking & Cooling' started by giorgos th., Aug 17, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. cdawall

    cdawall where the hell are my stars

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    23,188 (6.24/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,569
    Location:
    Houston
    i should have the time and i have a 1st page post to put it on
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  2. cdawall

    cdawall where the hell are my stars

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    23,188 (6.24/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,569
    Location:
    Houston
    i am now updating the list for G. :D

    new list will be on the 1st page post #6
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  3. giorgos th.

    giorgos th.

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2005
    Messages:
    1,540 (0.39/day)
    Thanks Received:
    118
    Location:
    Athens - Hellas
    Thanx M8 for the help..
    what you can do is update the list,send it to me via pm and i`ll put it in the #1 post with your name on top.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  4. cdawall

    cdawall where the hell are my stars

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    23,188 (6.24/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,569
    Location:
    Houston
    ok i did the best i could updating but i dont know were it got left out so if you got missed repost pls


    @ G or it could just get put on post 6 whichever u think is easier
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  5. giorgos th.

    giorgos th.

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2005
    Messages:
    1,540 (0.39/day)
    Thanks Received:
    118
    Location:
    Athens - Hellas
    i believe putting the list on post #1 is more appropriate...
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  6. cdawall

    cdawall where the hell are my stars

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    23,188 (6.24/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,569
    Location:
    Houston
    ok ill send u the one i updated off the last couple pages
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  7. Tatty_One

    Tatty_One Decrepit Senior Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2006
    Messages:
    18,666 (4.78/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,594
    Location:
    Worcestershire, UK
    Re-posted as you missed mine.............. It's an E6850 by the way, just does not show as I had one core disabled.
     

    Attached Files:

    10 Year Member at TPU
  8. giorgos th.

    giorgos th.

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2005
    Messages:
    1,540 (0.39/day)
    Thanks Received:
    118
    Location:
    Athens - Hellas
    List is up again thanx to cdawall.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  9. cdawall

    cdawall where the hell are my stars

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    23,188 (6.24/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,569
    Location:
    Houston
    its no prob G
     
    Tatty_One says thanks.
    10 Year Member at TPU
  10. ace80

    ace80

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2005
    Messages:
    471 (0.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    28
    Location:
    Surrey, England
    I was gonna try this disabling 1 core lark, but can't.
    Here's a ss of msconfig but were's the boot.ini tab or option.
    Anyother ways of doing it if you can't in bios?

    [​IMG]
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  11. Wile E

    Wile E Power User

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2006
    Messages:
    24,323 (6.67/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,778
    Add the switch /numproc=1 to the end of your boot.ini file.
     
    ace80 says thanks.
  12. Tatty_One

    Tatty_One Decrepit Senior Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2006
    Messages:
    18,666 (4.78/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,594
    Location:
    Worcestershire, UK
    Or on a per application basis within windows, so for example you can set to one core for specifically SuperPi but of course that still means you have to boot to windows on 2 cores with your chosen speed but once there stability will be better, but thats the same for Wile E's method, take a look at this guide.....lol I am starting a frenzy here!

    http://wiki.onmac.net/index.php/Users/Guides/Disabling_Dual-Core_on_a_per_application_basis
     
    ace80 says thanks.
    10 Year Member at TPU
  13. giorgos th.

    giorgos th.

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2005
    Messages:
    1,540 (0.39/day)
    Thanks Received:
    118
    Location:
    Athens - Hellas
    10 Year Member at TPU
  14. Tatty_One

    Tatty_One Decrepit Senior Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2006
    Messages:
    18,666 (4.78/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,594
    Location:
    Worcestershire, UK
    yes I know, people have only just grasped it though, I think the 4.4Gig got their attention, you will see in my post on the previous page with the 4.4Gig screenie that I mentioned your help :p
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  15. Basard

    Basard

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2006
    Messages:
    852 (0.24/day)
    Thanks Received:
    162
    Location:
    Oshkosh, WI
    Here's mine. Finally got my overclock smoothed out pretty nicely. X2 4000+ @ 2.62Ghz.
     

    Attached Files:

  16. trt740

    trt740

    Joined:
    May 12, 2006
    Messages:
    10,938 (2.89/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,113
    great job tatty this was has high as I could go.


    great job
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  17. Tatty_One

    Tatty_One Decrepit Senior Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2006
    Messages:
    18,666 (4.78/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,594
    Location:
    Worcestershire, UK
    Nice! you can see the difference in the voltage requirements on just one core, that took you 1.72V :D I think I did 4.4Gig on 1.68V, I have not tried higher yet.....anyone for a 4.5Gig club :D
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  18. tigger

    tigger I'm the only one

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2006
    Messages:
    10,211 (2.66/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,423
    My 6750 will post at 4.1ghz(520fsb) with 1.6vcore but not get too windows.i darent try the vcore higher tho'.Once i get my water loop set up tho' i think i will be a bit braver.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  19. trt740

    trt740

    Joined:
    May 12, 2006
    Messages:
    10,938 (2.89/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,113
    i think this was pretty good for a quad on air all 4 cores enabled

    [​IMG]
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  20. Tatty_One

    Tatty_One Decrepit Senior Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2006
    Messages:
    18,666 (4.78/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,594
    Location:
    Worcestershire, UK
    Trt, for a Quad thats awesome, I bet that is one of the fastest Quads on air anywhere around....no doubts! :toast:

    Here is another run for me, slightly faster, upto about 4.428Gig now....same voltage, I have slowed the memory down a bit, tightened the timings slightly with a slightly better divider, bit quicker SuperPi time but not much, although I spose in this game, anything quicker is good, this chips going on Fleabay at the weekend so I might as well get the most out of it!
     

    Attached Files:

    10 Year Member at TPU
  21. giorgos th.

    giorgos th.

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2005
    Messages:
    1,540 (0.39/day)
    Thanks Received:
    118
    Location:
    Athens - Hellas
    i`m sure those ballistix of yours can do 5-4-4-4 at 590mhz..................
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  22. trt740

    trt740

    Joined:
    May 12, 2006
    Messages:
    10,938 (2.89/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,113
    not with this quad for some reason once it get over 4 ghz I cannot run my ram very high, and truely at normal overclocking once I get over 3.4ghz my ram runs only at around drr 1066 to 1100. With my old e6850 my ram would run at almost ddr1300.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  23. giorgos th.

    giorgos th.

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2005
    Messages:
    1,540 (0.39/day)
    Thanks Received:
    118
    Location:
    Athens - Hellas
    i was talking about Tatty`s ballistix..
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  24. trt740

    trt740

    Joined:
    May 12, 2006
    Messages:
    10,938 (2.89/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,113
    okay mine will do those speeds aswell sorry or faster
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  25. Tatty_One

    Tatty_One Decrepit Senior Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2006
    Messages:
    18,666 (4.78/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,594
    Location:
    Worcestershire, UK
    Been playing tonite with memory timings seeing as I have not really tested them yet, interesting results......all on 2.4V with active cooling on them......1365Mhz 5-5-5-15, stable running SuperPi, 2 errors in 2 minutes on memtest. 1350mhz no probs, memtest 20 minutes no errors, now get this.......1000mhz........4-4-3-4!!!

    best balance between speed and timings with decent divider......1150mhz.....4-4-4-8. Still a lot to play with, I am running them at the moment at 1120 on 2.3V @ 4-3-4-8 :D

    The nice thing is, I paid peanuts for these, bought them as 2 seperate 1GB sticks not as a kit, I still have some brand new Patriot Extreme 6400 2GB kit which are capable of 1200mhz @ 5-5-5-15, that combined with my old Ballistixs 5300's which did 1160 @ 5-5-5-15, plus my old Asus Motherboard and my E6850 all on flea bay will pay form my top of the range Yorkfield in a few weeks (hopefully). Thats if I am patient enuff otherwise I'll have to get a Q6600 as a stopgap :)
     
    10 Year Member at TPU

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.