1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Swiftech Releases the H220-X CPU Liquid Cooling Kit

Discussion in 'News' started by Cristian_25H, Jul 19, 2014.

  1. TheDeeGee

    TheDeeGee

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2012
    Messages:
    291 (0.20/day)
    Thanks Received:
    73
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Just don't use Water Cooling, simple.

    Noctua for CPU and Arctic Cooling for GPU, Ultra Silent PC with same Temps as Closed Loops and no worry about leakage.
     
  2. crazyeyesreaper

    crazyeyesreaper Chief Broken Rig

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2009
    Messages:
    8,595 (3.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,417
    Location:
    04578
    yea accept the NH-D15 can block the primary expansion slot which depending on the motherboard can mean NO GPU period or blocks the primary x16 in some cases which makes SLI / Xfire impossible same goes with Artic cooling for the GPU so in reality depending on the setup High end air and aftermarket GPU cooling are not an option.
     
  3. RejZoR

    RejZoR

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2004
    Messages:
    8,880 (2.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,291
    Location:
    Europe/Slovenia
    I love my Antec H2O 920 and i'd never be able to achieve such temperatures with any air cooler. Especially because i have no room to work with over the CPU socket. But with closed loop, water block is a tiny thing on top of a CPU and the huge radiator is on the front of the case. It's cooling my Core i7 920 at 4GHz easily even with low fan speeds. I'd never go back to air cooling.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  4. TheHunter

    TheHunter

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2012
    Messages:
    1,244 (0.78/day)
    Thanks Received:
    572
    Location:
    78°55' N, 11°56' E
    Apogee XL block is amazing, can't wait to see some reviews

    I already saw this internal mini review and it looks very interesting
    [​IMG]
    http://www.swiftech.com/H220-X.aspx#tab3

    Current H90 p/p mod just isn't enough for 4770k@ 4.7ghz 1.28v in the summer.. Ok Im still below 70C while gaming but other stuff is not so good :)

    Im thinking of H220-X or maybe 280mm variant if I tweak the top CM HAF932 with extra 2x 140mm holes., It has room for 280mm but only 240mm holes heh, something like CoolerMaster own Nepton 280L would fit though, with push fans bellow the rad..
    But yeah this Swiftech looks more HQ in general, maybe gonna add a 3rd fan on the left side bellow for extra push outside. :pimp:
     
  5. RejZoR

    RejZoR

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2004
    Messages:
    8,880 (2.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,291
    Location:
    Europe/Slovenia
    What makes the pump better for being in a cooler and not CPU block? The pumps were already tiny and took pretty much no space at all. They could make them 3 times bigger still and not compromise anything. So, why is this better?
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  6. Sp33d Junki3

    Sp33d Junki3

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2012
    Messages:
    240 (0.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    20
    Pump on the block is a Asetek patent, which prevent Swiftech from selling the H220 in US.
    They had to come up with a design that will bypass and use there new Apogee XL waterblock.
     
  7. TheHunter

    TheHunter

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2012
    Messages:
    1,244 (0.78/day)
    Thanks Received:
    572
    Location:
    78°55' N, 11°56' E
  8. RejZoR

    RejZoR

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2004
    Messages:
    8,880 (2.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,291
    Location:
    Europe/Slovenia
    So, there is still option for "pump on the hose" option for the 3rd player now lol... no one has that yet.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  9. Gabkicks

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2004
    Messages:
    196 (0.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    32
    welll, I installed mines this week :) I'm happy sofar with the purchase. its pretty quiet and seems to be working well.

    [​IMG]
     
    cadaveca and TheHunter say thanks.
    10 Year Member at TPU
  10. TheHunter

    TheHunter

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2012
    Messages:
    1,244 (0.78/day)
    Thanks Received:
    572
    Location:
    78°55' N, 11°56' E
    How well? Can you run x264FHD benchmark and report temps? ie 4.7ghz @ ~1.28v if you have it stable there.
     
  11. Gabkicks

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2004
    Messages:
    196 (0.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    32
    got up to 74c for cpu package with case fans set to low and pump/radiator fans set to performance in bios. got same with everything cranked up. i may need to reseat the cpu block and reapply tim hmmm..

    That is @ 4.6ghz 2 1.281v with windows performance mode

    ooh at 4.7 i got same package temp of 74c max. but one of the cores got up to 75c. i am just gonna keep going up 100mhz increments heh.
     
    Last edited: Aug 3, 2014
    TheHunter says thanks.
    10 Year Member at TPU
  12. TheHunter

    TheHunter

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2012
    Messages:
    1,244 (0.78/day)
    Thanks Received:
    572
    Location:
    78°55' N, 11°56' E
    Ok thanks for the info. :)
     
  13. Gabkicks

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2004
    Messages:
    196 (0.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    32
    my ambient is pretty high atm cus i dont have air conditioning 0_0. what sort of temps do you see with your AIO?
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  14. TheHunter

    TheHunter

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2012
    Messages:
    1,244 (0.78/day)
    Thanks Received:
    572
    Location:
    78°55' N, 11°56' E
    @ 4.7ghz 1.284v in something like Cinebench15 on a good day with ambient ~ 22-25C on hottest core0 70-71C score 962cb. This is with H90 with 2x custom fans with ~ 2.6mm h2o.
     
  15. crazyeyesreaper

    crazyeyesreaper Chief Broken Rig

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2009
    Messages:
    8,595 (3.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,417
    Location:
    04578
    well got my review sample in and have started testing
     
    TheHunter says thanks.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)