• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Technical Issues - TPU Main Site & Forum (2019)

dorsetknob

"YOUR RMA REQUEST IS CON-REFUSED"
Joined
Mar 17, 2005
Messages
8,070 (1.56/day)
Location
Dorset where else eh? >>> Thats ENGLAND<<<
loads of 502 errors :) Plus new one to me below

went away after refresh
Note i'm on Firefox 65.0 (64-bit) upgraded this morning
 
Joined
Dec 31, 2009
Messages
14,250 (4.15/day)
Anyone else getting late/multiple notifications? It seems that my alerts, some of them, sometimes, seem to come in late or show alert more than once. Not sure if it happens on desktop, but mobile chrome.

I've even tried refreshing the page thinking its cached, but the alert stayed. Anyone else or just me?
 
Joined
Dec 10, 2015
Messages
392 (0.31/day)
Location
Here
System Name Skypas
Processor Intel Core i7-6700
Motherboard Asus H170 Pro Gaming
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper 212X Turbo
Memory Corsair Vengeance LPX 16GB
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1060 Gaming X 6GB
Storage Corsair Neutron GTX 120GB + WD Blue 1TB
Display(s) LG 22EA63V
Case Corsair Carbide 400Q
Power Supply Seasonic SS-460FL2 w/ Deepcool XFan 120
Mouse Logitech B100
Keyboard Corsair Vengeance K70
Software Windows 10 Pro
Post so hot it blocks the other elements (Opera 58.0.3135.53)
tpu.png
 
Joined
Dec 31, 2009
Messages
14,250 (4.15/day)
Anyone else getting late/multiple notifications? It seems that my alerts, some of them, sometimes, seem to come in late or show alert more than once. Not sure if it happens on desktop, but mobile chrome.

I've even tried refreshing the page thinking its cached, but the alert stayed. Anyone else or just me?
This happens to me on the desktop Chrome as well now I noticed... it alerted me, again, for a post that W1z replied to me a couple hours ago...

They seem to be arriving in a timely manner on both platforms, but still getting dupe alerts on both. I will try FF for a day to see if it is Chrome...
 
Joined
Jul 16, 2014
Messages
2,800 (1.58/day)
Location
SE Michigan
System Name Dumbass
Processor AMD-9370BE @4.6
Motherboard ASUS SABERTOOTH 990FX R2.0 +SB950
Cooling CM Nepton 280L
Memory G.Skill Sniper 16gb DDR3 2400
Video Card(s) GreenTeam 1080 Gaming X 8GB
Storage C:\SSD (240GB), D:\Seagate (2TB), E:\Western Digital (1TB)
Display(s) 1x Nixeus NX_EDG27, 2x Dell S2440L (16:9)
Case Phanteks Enthoo Primo w/8 140mm SP Fans
Audio Device(s) onboard (realtek?) SPKRS:Logitech Z623 200w 2.1
Power Supply Corsair HX1000i
Mouse Logitech G700s
Keyboard Logitech G910 Orion Spark
Software windows 10
Benchmark Scores https://i.imgur.com/aoz3vWY.jpg?2
i might or might not be randomly logged out occasionally, needs more testing on my part.
 
Joined
Feb 18, 2005
Messages
1,995 (0.38/day)
Location
South Africa
System Name Firelance
Processor i7-3770K @ 4.6GHz / 1.23V
Motherboard Gigabyte Z77X-UD5H @ F16h mod BIOS
Cooling Corsair H105 + 4x Gentle Typhoon 1850
Memory 2x 8GB Crucial Ballistix Sport DDR3-1600 CL9 @ CL7
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1070 Armor OC with Gaming X BIOS @ 2000 core / 2300 mem
Storage 2x 256GB 840 Pro (RAID-0) + 3TB Deskstar 7K3000 + 512GB BX300 + 8TB WD Purple
Display(s) Dell U2713HM (25x14) + Acer P243W (19x12)
Case Thermaltake Core X31
Audio Device(s) Corsair VOID Wireless
Power Supply Seasonic SS-760XP² Platinum
Mouse Logitech G400
Keyboard Logitech G19
Software Windows 7 Professional x64 Service Pack 1
When I want to unwatch a thread, I click the button, and then a dialog pops up asking me "Are you sure you want to unwatch?", and I have to click the button in that dialog to actually unwatch. Can we remove the dialog?
 
Joined
Jul 5, 2013
Messages
5,754 (2.68/day)
Location
USA
When I want to unwatch a thread, I click the button, and then a dialog pops up asking me "Are you sure you want to unwatch?", and I have to click the button in that dialog to actually unwatch. Can we remove the dialog?
I can see why it's there. Sometimes users might click on the wrong thing accidentally and the conformation acts as a buffer.
 
Joined
Jul 16, 2014
Messages
2,800 (1.58/day)
Location
SE Michigan
System Name Dumbass
Processor AMD-9370BE @4.6
Motherboard ASUS SABERTOOTH 990FX R2.0 +SB950
Cooling CM Nepton 280L
Memory G.Skill Sniper 16gb DDR3 2400
Video Card(s) GreenTeam 1080 Gaming X 8GB
Storage C:\SSD (240GB), D:\Seagate (2TB), E:\Western Digital (1TB)
Display(s) 1x Nixeus NX_EDG27, 2x Dell S2440L (16:9)
Case Phanteks Enthoo Primo w/8 140mm SP Fans
Audio Device(s) onboard (realtek?) SPKRS:Logitech Z623 200w 2.1
Power Supply Corsair HX1000i
Mouse Logitech G700s
Keyboard Logitech G910 Orion Spark
Software windows 10
Benchmark Scores https://i.imgur.com/aoz3vWY.jpg?2
i might or might not be randomly logged out occasionally, needs more testing on my part.
after several hours I am logged out, box is checked to stay logged in.
 
Joined
Dec 12, 2012
Messages
83 (0.04/day)
Clicking on a picture in an article once again scrolls the website back to the top in Firefox. :/
 
Joined
Jul 5, 2013
Messages
5,754 (2.68/day)
Location
USA
I'm experiencing a problem with the rating system. In some threads I can rate comments, but in others the "Rate" button is missing.

For example, in the following comment I was able to give @sneekypeet a "+3";
https://www.techpowerup.com/forums/threads/43-tv-4k-vs-1080p-for-gaming.252651/#post-3995985
But in the following thread, I wanted to give a "+3" to @Norton for the following and wasn't able;
https://www.techpowerup.com/forums/threads/trump-signs-new-bill-that-funds-1-2-billion-to-quantum-computing-research.250906/#post-3966671
Is this a weird system glitch?
 

sneekypeet

Super Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Apr 12, 2006
Messages
26,354 (5.50/day)
System Name His
Processor Intel i9 7920X
Motherboard Asus Prime X299 Deluxe
Cooling Corsair H115i RGB Platinum
Memory G.Skill TridentZ RGB 32GB @ 3600MHz
Video Card(s) nVidia RTX 2080ti
Storage Samsung 960 Pro / Crucial MX300 750GB / Seagate 1TB Spinner
Display(s) Samsung 55" 4K 60hz
Case Cooler Master Cosmos C700P (Inverted Layout)
Audio Device(s) Realtek on board > Sony Receiver > Cerwin Vega's
Power Supply Thermaltake TPSG 1050W
Mouse Always Changing
Keyboard Always Changing
Software Windows 10 Pro 64
I'm experiencing a problem with the rating system. In some threads I can rate comment, but in others the "Rate" button is missing.

For example, in the following comment I was able to give @sneekypeet a "+3";
https://www.techpowerup.com/forums/threads/43-tv-4k-vs-1080p-for-gaming.252651/#post-3995985
But in the following thread, I wanted to give a "+3" to @Norton for the following and wasn't able;
https://www.techpowerup.com/forums/threads/trump-signs-new-bill-that-funds-1-2-billion-to-quantum-computing-research.250906/#post-3966671
Is this a weird system glitch?
In that second thread "rate" is gone for me as well.
 
Joined
Jul 5, 2013
Messages
5,754 (2.68/day)
Location
USA
In that second thread "rate" is gone for me as well.
See this is weird because there have been ratings made in that thread already, a "-1" on the following comment;
https://www.techpowerup.com/forums/threads/trump-signs-new-bill-that-funds-1-2-billion-to-quantum-computing-research.250906/#post-3966576
And a "+3" on this one;
https://www.techpowerup.com/forums/threads/trump-signs-new-bill-that-funds-1-2-billion-to-quantum-computing-research.250906/#post-3966437

Can the ratings be disabled selectively?
 

sneekypeet

Super Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Apr 12, 2006
Messages
26,354 (5.50/day)
System Name His
Processor Intel i9 7920X
Motherboard Asus Prime X299 Deluxe
Cooling Corsair H115i RGB Platinum
Memory G.Skill TridentZ RGB 32GB @ 3600MHz
Video Card(s) nVidia RTX 2080ti
Storage Samsung 960 Pro / Crucial MX300 750GB / Seagate 1TB Spinner
Display(s) Samsung 55" 4K 60hz
Case Cooler Master Cosmos C700P (Inverted Layout)
Audio Device(s) Realtek on board > Sony Receiver > Cerwin Vega's
Power Supply Thermaltake TPSG 1050W
Mouse Always Changing
Keyboard Always Changing
Software Windows 10 Pro 64
Not by mods as far as I am aware. I am sure on the server side it could be, but I do not see why it would be.
 

FordGT90Concept

"I go fast!1!11!1!"
Joined
Oct 13, 2008
Messages
24,718 (6.38/day)
Location
IA, USA
System Name BY-2015
Processor Intel Core i7-6700K (4 x 4.00 GHz) w/ HT and Turbo on
Motherboard MSI Z170A GAMING M7
Cooling Scythe Kotetsu
Memory 2 x Kingston HyperX DDR4-2133 8 GiB
Video Card(s) Sapphire NITRO+ RX 590 Special Edition 8 GiB DVI + HDMI
Storage Crucial MX300 275 GB, Seagate Exos X12 TB 7200 RPM
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster T240 24" LCD (1920x1200 HDMI) + Samsung SyncMaster 906BW 19" LCD (1440x900 DVI)
Case Coolermaster HAF 932 w/ USB 3.0 5.25" bay
Audio Device(s) Realtek Onboard, Micca OriGen+
Power Supply Enermax Platimax 850w
Mouse SteelSeries Sensei RAW
Keyboard Tesoro Excalibur
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
Benchmark Scores Faster than the tortoise; slower than the hare.
There's no way to bulk select and leave private conversations anymore? I find that I have to click on each thread individually and leave them. :s
 

FreedomEclipse

~Technological Technocrat~
Joined
Apr 20, 2007
Messages
19,162 (4.34/day)
Location
London,UK
System Name Codename: Icarus Mk.IV
Processor Intel 8600k@4.8Ghz
Motherboard Asus ROG Strixx Z370-F
Cooling Corsair H105 {2x Corsair ML 120 Pro}
Memory 16 Corsair Vengeance White LED DDR4 3200Mhz
Video Card(s) Gigabyte 1080Ti Gaming OC|Accelero Xtreme IV
Storage Samsung 970Evo 512GB SSD (Boot)|WD Blue 1TB SSD|2x 3TB Toshiba DT01ACA300
Display(s) Asus PB278Q 27"
Case Corsair 760T (White) {1x Corsair ML120 Pro |3x ML140 Pro}
Audio Device(s) Creative SB Z {AVR:Yamaha RX-V573|Speakers: JBL Control One|Auna 300-CN|Wharfedale Diamond SW150}
Power Supply Corsair AX760
Mouse Logitech G900/G502
Keyboard Duckyshine Dead LED(s) III
Software Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores (ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
What the hell just happened??
 

dorsetknob

"YOUR RMA REQUEST IS CON-REFUSED"
Joined
Mar 17, 2005
Messages
8,070 (1.56/day)
Location
Dorset where else eh? >>> Thats ENGLAND<<<
from here it was downtime with a 504 error
 

W1zzard

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
May 14, 2004
Messages
19,054 (3.47/day)
Processor Core i7-4790K
Memory 16 GB
Video Card(s) GTX 1080
Display(s) 30" 2560x1600 + 19" 1280x1024
Software Windows 7
Our hosting company seems to be having network issues
 

FreedomEclipse

~Technological Technocrat~
Joined
Apr 20, 2007
Messages
19,162 (4.34/day)
Location
London,UK
System Name Codename: Icarus Mk.IV
Processor Intel 8600k@4.8Ghz
Motherboard Asus ROG Strixx Z370-F
Cooling Corsair H105 {2x Corsair ML 120 Pro}
Memory 16 Corsair Vengeance White LED DDR4 3200Mhz
Video Card(s) Gigabyte 1080Ti Gaming OC|Accelero Xtreme IV
Storage Samsung 970Evo 512GB SSD (Boot)|WD Blue 1TB SSD|2x 3TB Toshiba DT01ACA300
Display(s) Asus PB278Q 27"
Case Corsair 760T (White) {1x Corsair ML120 Pro |3x ML140 Pro}
Audio Device(s) Creative SB Z {AVR:Yamaha RX-V573|Speakers: JBL Control One|Auna 300-CN|Wharfedale Diamond SW150}
Power Supply Corsair AX760
Mouse Logitech G900/G502
Keyboard Duckyshine Dead LED(s) III
Software Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores (ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻

qubit

Overclocked quantum bit
Joined
Dec 6, 2007
Messages
15,925 (3.80/day)
Location
Quantum Well UK
System Name Quantumville™
Processor Intel Core i7-2700K at stock (hits 5 gees+ easily)
Motherboard Asus P8Z68-V PRO/GEN3
Cooling Noctua NH-D14
Memory 16GB (4 x 4GB Corsair Vengeance DDR3 PC3-12800 C9 1600MHz)
Video Card(s) Zotac GTX 1080 AMP! Extreme Edition
Storage Samsung 850 Pro 256GB | WD Green 4TB
Display(s) BenQ XL2720Z | Asus VG278HE (both 27", 144Hz, 3D Vision 2, 1080p)
Case Cooler Master HAF 922
Audio Device(s) Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Fatal1ty PCIe
Power Supply Corsair HX 850W v1
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
Glitch: I've just created this thread and hit Preview every so often while I was writing it. However, it stopped working after a couple of times. The button registered the click, but there was no update to the preview. I then posted it ok though.

Using the latest Firefox 65.0.1 64-bit (and several plugins) on W10 with all the latest updates. A page refresh might have cleared it, but I didn't wanna risk losing my text.

https://www.techpowerup.com/forums/threads/the-bbc-is-developing-100hz-high-framerate-tv.253056/
 

dorsetknob

"YOUR RMA REQUEST IS CON-REFUSED"
Joined
Mar 17, 2005
Messages
8,070 (1.56/day)
Location
Dorset where else eh? >>> Thats ENGLAND<<<
Site feels laggy today (southern England)
 
Top