• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Technical Issues - TPU Main Site & Forum (2022)

W1zzard

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
May 14, 2004
Messages
24,876 (3.67/day)
Processor Core i7-8700K
Memory 32 GB
Video Card(s) RTX 3080
Display(s) 30" 2560x1600 + 19" 1280x1024
Software Windows 10 64-bit
For the past month or so I am unable to access TPU website on my home PC, tried resetting Edge, and using a fresh install of Firefox.
Using my phone (with wifi at home or 4G or wifi at work) I can access TPU with no problem.
Using my PC at work I can also open up TPU with no problem.
I guess there is something going on with my PC? How can I troubleshoot this and if I should start a thread on this, where should I post it?
Interesting that it works on your phone using the wifi and not on the PC. Do you happen to have a 2nd PC to verify?

What error message do you see?

On a command prompt, please run
nslookup www.techpowerup.com
tracert www.techpowerup.com
 
Last edited:
Joined
Apr 8, 2010
Messages
931 (0.20/day)
Processor Intel Core i5 8400
Motherboard Gigabyte Z370N-Wifi
Cooling Silverstone AR05
Memory Micron Crucial 16GB DDR4-2400
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GTX1080 G1 Gaming 8G
Storage Micron Crucial MX300 275GB
Display(s) Dell U2415
Case Silverstone RVZ02B
Power Supply Silverstone SSR-SX550
Keyboard Ducky One Red Switch
Software Windows 10 Pro 1909
disable adblockers, that was a common issue a while back with specific ones that went nuts and declared war on TPU for no reason
Removed ublock, still not working :(
Use in-private browsing.
Still not working :(
Interesting that it works on your phone using the wifi and not on the PC. Do you happen to have a 2nd PC to verify?
Not atm...
What error message do you see?
mmexport1658068502947.png

On a command prompt, please run
nslookup www.techpowerup.com
tracert www.techpowerup.com
mmexport1658068499292.png


If it helps to diagnose this:
My home PC (one that cannot see TPU) uses windows 11, work PC uses windows 10
On all PC and phone, I use VPN to bypass the GFW since I live in PRC and looks like TPU is blocked by GFW recently.
 

W1zzard

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
May 14, 2004
Messages
24,876 (3.67/day)
Processor Core i7-8700K
Memory 32 GB
Video Card(s) RTX 3080
Display(s) 30" 2560x1600 + 19" 1280x1024
Software Windows 10 64-bit
Joined
Apr 8, 2010
Messages
931 (0.20/day)
Processor Intel Core i5 8400
Motherboard Gigabyte Z370N-Wifi
Cooling Silverstone AR05
Memory Micron Crucial 16GB DDR4-2400
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GTX1080 G1 Gaming 8G
Storage Micron Crucial MX300 275GB
Display(s) Dell U2415
Case Silverstone RVZ02B
Power Supply Silverstone SSR-SX550
Keyboard Ducky One Red Switch
Software Windows 10 Pro 1909
ooooooh so this is a GFW issue. Any idea when this happened?


Hmm seems to be working fine
What.... LOL now I'm confused. Just turned off my VPN and I can check out TPU on my phone. I swear I couldn't do that before bed last night. Gonna try again on my PC when I get home today.
 

AMF

Joined
Apr 28, 2021
Messages
147 (0.25/day)
Location
USA
System Name AMFxxROG
Processor Ryzen 7 3700 PRO HT AC OC 4400MHZ+ Bought new 225$ March 2020 Got LUCKy
Motherboard ROG Crosshair VI Hero WIFI-AC Used Ebay Pristine Condition 145$ Came with all oem stuff +ARGB
Cooling 240MM Corsair H- 100i Pump Runs Constant 95$ 8y/o
Memory 2x 8GB Single rank Corsair Vengeance RGB Pro CMW16GX4M2A2666C16 @3800MHZ 16-19-20-20-38-56 1T 75$
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GeForce GTX 1060 3GB G1 Gaming OC OC 2126mhz GPU 2075mhz MEM Friend Hookup 100$
Storage 500 GB WD SN850 PCI-E 4.0x4 85$
Display(s) V505-J09 Vizio 4k HDR 299$ oc 5hz
Case Cougar Panzer Max G Full Tower Tempered Glass 150$
Audio Device(s) TV junk ewww
Power Supply Seasonic SS-1250XM2 Bought in 2013 350$ ooch 8y/o
Mouse Logitech Trackball 35$
Keyboard Corsair K57 50$
VR HMD Dont give a damn about vr
Software Assembled and Bought All parts March 2020 lol ...Used MB GPU reused PSU AND AIO Cooler 8+years old
i never have trouble with this site
 

Mussels

Freshwater Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 6, 2004
Messages
55,526 (8.37/day)
Location
Oystralia
System Name Rainbow Sparkles (Power efficient, <350W gaming load)
Processor Ryzen R7 5800x3D (Undervolted, 4.45GHz all core)
Motherboard Asus x570 Gaming-F
Cooling Alphacool Apex UV - Alphacool Eisblock XPX Aurora + EK Quantum ARGB 3090 w/ active backplate
Memory 2x32GB DDR4 3600 Corsair Vengeance RGB @3866 C18-22-22-22-42 TRFC704 (1.4V, SoC 1.175V Hynix MJR)
Video Card(s) Galax RTX 3090 SG 24GB: Underclocked to 1700Mhz 0.737v (375W down to 250W))
Storage 2TB WD SN850 NVME + 1TB Sasmsung 970 Pro NVME + 1TB Intel 6000P NVME USB 3.2
Display(s) Kogan 32" 4K 70Hz + Gigabyte G32QC (1440p 165Hz) + Phillips 328m6fjrmb (1440p 144Hz)
Case Fractal Design R6
Audio Device(s) Logitech G560 | Corsair Void pro RGB |Blue Yeti mic
Power Supply Fractal Ion+ 2 860W (Platinum) (This thing is God-tier. Silent and TINY)
Mouse Logitech G Pro wireless + Steelseries Prisma XL
Keyboard Razer Huntsman TE (custom white and steel keycaps)
VR HMD Oculus Rift S + Quest 2
Software Windows 11 pro x64 (Yes, it's genuinely a good OS) OpenRGB - ditch the branded bloatware!
I saw an IPv6 error at the start of that - disable ipv6 on the PC and see what happens

I had weird delay issues not long ago with badly setup local ipv6 settings causing delays, but not full timeouts
 
Joined
Apr 8, 2010
Messages
931 (0.20/day)
Processor Intel Core i5 8400
Motherboard Gigabyte Z370N-Wifi
Cooling Silverstone AR05
Memory Micron Crucial 16GB DDR4-2400
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GTX1080 G1 Gaming 8G
Storage Micron Crucial MX300 275GB
Display(s) Dell U2415
Case Silverstone RVZ02B
Power Supply Silverstone SSR-SX550
Keyboard Ducky One Red Switch
Software Windows 10 Pro 1909
Okay turns out I need to use my VPN to connect to TPU with the network at home on my phone, probably something to do with my ISP
I saw an IPv6 error at the start of that - disable ipv6 on the PC and see what happens

I had weird delay issues not long ago with badly setup local ipv6 settings causing delays, but not full timeouts
Gahh still not connecting
 

Mussels

Freshwater Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 6, 2004
Messages
55,526 (8.37/day)
Location
Oystralia
System Name Rainbow Sparkles (Power efficient, <350W gaming load)
Processor Ryzen R7 5800x3D (Undervolted, 4.45GHz all core)
Motherboard Asus x570 Gaming-F
Cooling Alphacool Apex UV - Alphacool Eisblock XPX Aurora + EK Quantum ARGB 3090 w/ active backplate
Memory 2x32GB DDR4 3600 Corsair Vengeance RGB @3866 C18-22-22-22-42 TRFC704 (1.4V, SoC 1.175V Hynix MJR)
Video Card(s) Galax RTX 3090 SG 24GB: Underclocked to 1700Mhz 0.737v (375W down to 250W))
Storage 2TB WD SN850 NVME + 1TB Sasmsung 970 Pro NVME + 1TB Intel 6000P NVME USB 3.2
Display(s) Kogan 32" 4K 70Hz + Gigabyte G32QC (1440p 165Hz) + Phillips 328m6fjrmb (1440p 144Hz)
Case Fractal Design R6
Audio Device(s) Logitech G560 | Corsair Void pro RGB |Blue Yeti mic
Power Supply Fractal Ion+ 2 860W (Platinum) (This thing is God-tier. Silent and TINY)
Mouse Logitech G Pro wireless + Steelseries Prisma XL
Keyboard Razer Huntsman TE (custom white and steel keycaps)
VR HMD Oculus Rift S + Quest 2
Software Windows 11 pro x64 (Yes, it's genuinely a good OS) OpenRGB - ditch the branded bloatware!
IPv6 test - IPv6/4 connectivity and speed test (ipv6-test.com)

Blank out any IP's you want for privacy if you share a screenshot, but how does that work for you?
I get 4/20 when my v6 is broken, but the v6 DNS still worked (causing my issues) (18/20 normally)

Alternate test site where i get 10/10 now:
Test your IPv6. (test-ipv6.com)

TPU is ipv4, so short of having a blacklisted IP (seems unlikely from info so far) it's either an issue on your home network (DNS?), or an issue with your PC itself (firewall, AV, etc)

How do other browsers behave? Other OS on the same hardware (bootable linux?)
How does your phone/alternate devices behave on the same network?

What DNS servers does your home connection use? VPN's often override those, and people mistake VPN's unlocking websites as a magical cure when a DNS change would work

I recommend google, cloudflare or adguard DNS servers - they have global servers so you wont have ping issues, they dont block any websites (All AU ISP DNS have to block pirate websites, but these unlock them for example), and adguard is on the mild side - it blocks the worst offender ads but leaves the neutral ones alone, so you never have issues with broken websites.

Google:
8.8.8.8
8.8.4.4
2001:4860:4860::8888
2001:4860:4860::8844

Cloudflare: (no secondaries for them, just one of each)
1.1.1.1
2606:4700:4700:0:0:0:0:6400

Adguard: (They also have more restrictive ones on their website)
94.140.14.14
94.140.15.15
2a10:50c0::ad1:ff
2a10:50c0::ad2:ff
 
Joined
Apr 8, 2010
Messages
931 (0.20/day)
Processor Intel Core i5 8400
Motherboard Gigabyte Z370N-Wifi
Cooling Silverstone AR05
Memory Micron Crucial 16GB DDR4-2400
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GTX1080 G1 Gaming 8G
Storage Micron Crucial MX300 275GB
Display(s) Dell U2415
Case Silverstone RVZ02B
Power Supply Silverstone SSR-SX550
Keyboard Ducky One Red Switch
Software Windows 10 Pro 1909
IPv6 test - IPv6/4 connectivity and speed test (ipv6-test.com)

Blank out any IP's you want for privacy if you share a screenshot, but how does that work for you?
I get 4/20 when my v6 is broken, but the v6 DNS still worked (causing my issues) (18/20 normally)

Alternate test site where i get 10/10 now:
Test your IPv6. (test-ipv6.com)

TPU is ipv4, so short of having a blacklisted IP (seems unlikely from info so far) it's either an issue on your home network (DNS?), or an issue with your PC itself (firewall, AV, etc)

How do other browsers behave? Other OS on the same hardware (bootable linux?)
How does your phone/alternate devices behave on the same network?

What DNS servers does your home connection use? VPN's often override those, and people mistake VPN's unlocking websites as a magical cure when a DNS change would work

I recommend google, cloudflare or adguard DNS servers - they have global servers so you wont have ping issues, they dont block any websites (All AU ISP DNS have to block pirate websites, but these unlock them for example), and adguard is on the mild side - it blocks the worst offender ads but leaves the neutral ones alone, so you never have issues with broken websites.

Google:
8.8.8.8
8.8.4.4
2001:4860:4860::8888
2001:4860:4860::8844

Cloudflare: (no secondaries for them, just one of each)
1.1.1.1
2606:4700:4700:0:0:0:0:6400

Adguard: (They also have more restrictive ones on their website)
94.140.14.14
94.140.15.15
2a10:50c0::ad1:ff
2a10:50c0::ad2:ff
Yeah looks like my ipv6 is broken I'm getting 4/20 whether ipv6 is enabled or not.

By default my PC uses the DNS of the router which is has some IP I haven't heard of and cannot be changed in the router (one of those crappy ones given to us by the ISP). My phone is also using network from this router with no issues.

Changed the DNS in the ipv4 setting on my PC to the Google one, doesn't solve the problem though. I'll try borrow a laptop and keep digging.

Thanks for the help :D
 

AMF

Joined
Apr 28, 2021
Messages
147 (0.25/day)
Location
USA
System Name AMFxxROG
Processor Ryzen 7 3700 PRO HT AC OC 4400MHZ+ Bought new 225$ March 2020 Got LUCKy
Motherboard ROG Crosshair VI Hero WIFI-AC Used Ebay Pristine Condition 145$ Came with all oem stuff +ARGB
Cooling 240MM Corsair H- 100i Pump Runs Constant 95$ 8y/o
Memory 2x 8GB Single rank Corsair Vengeance RGB Pro CMW16GX4M2A2666C16 @3800MHZ 16-19-20-20-38-56 1T 75$
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GeForce GTX 1060 3GB G1 Gaming OC OC 2126mhz GPU 2075mhz MEM Friend Hookup 100$
Storage 500 GB WD SN850 PCI-E 4.0x4 85$
Display(s) V505-J09 Vizio 4k HDR 299$ oc 5hz
Case Cougar Panzer Max G Full Tower Tempered Glass 150$
Audio Device(s) TV junk ewww
Power Supply Seasonic SS-1250XM2 Bought in 2013 350$ ooch 8y/o
Mouse Logitech Trackball 35$
Keyboard Corsair K57 50$
VR HMD Dont give a damn about vr
Software Assembled and Bought All parts March 2020 lol ...Used MB GPU reused PSU AND AIO Cooler 8+years old
Yeah looks like my ipv6 is broken I'm getting 4/20 whether ipv6 is enabled or not.

By default my PC uses the DNS of the router which is has some IP I haven't heard of and cannot be changed in the router (one of those crappy ones given to us by the ISP). My phone is also using network from this router with no issues.

Changed the DNS in the ipv4 setting on my PC to the Google one, doesn't solve the problem though. I'll try borrow a laptop and keep digging.

Thanks for the help :D
click network adapter and change dns to cloudfare 1.1.1.1/1.1.1.0 then change in your browser as well see what happens
 

Mussels

Freshwater Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 6, 2004
Messages
55,526 (8.37/day)
Location
Oystralia
System Name Rainbow Sparkles (Power efficient, <350W gaming load)
Processor Ryzen R7 5800x3D (Undervolted, 4.45GHz all core)
Motherboard Asus x570 Gaming-F
Cooling Alphacool Apex UV - Alphacool Eisblock XPX Aurora + EK Quantum ARGB 3090 w/ active backplate
Memory 2x32GB DDR4 3600 Corsair Vengeance RGB @3866 C18-22-22-22-42 TRFC704 (1.4V, SoC 1.175V Hynix MJR)
Video Card(s) Galax RTX 3090 SG 24GB: Underclocked to 1700Mhz 0.737v (375W down to 250W))
Storage 2TB WD SN850 NVME + 1TB Sasmsung 970 Pro NVME + 1TB Intel 6000P NVME USB 3.2
Display(s) Kogan 32" 4K 70Hz + Gigabyte G32QC (1440p 165Hz) + Phillips 328m6fjrmb (1440p 144Hz)
Case Fractal Design R6
Audio Device(s) Logitech G560 | Corsair Void pro RGB |Blue Yeti mic
Power Supply Fractal Ion+ 2 860W (Platinum) (This thing is God-tier. Silent and TINY)
Mouse Logitech G Pro wireless + Steelseries Prisma XL
Keyboard Razer Huntsman TE (custom white and steel keycaps)
VR HMD Oculus Rift S + Quest 2
Software Windows 11 pro x64 (Yes, it's genuinely a good OS) OpenRGB - ditch the branded bloatware!
if your phone works but your PC doesnt, then its network related software

Antivirus, firewall, VPN, adblocker - that sort of thing
 
Joined
Apr 8, 2010
Messages
931 (0.20/day)
Processor Intel Core i5 8400
Motherboard Gigabyte Z370N-Wifi
Cooling Silverstone AR05
Memory Micron Crucial 16GB DDR4-2400
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GTX1080 G1 Gaming 8G
Storage Micron Crucial MX300 275GB
Display(s) Dell U2415
Case Silverstone RVZ02B
Power Supply Silverstone SSR-SX550
Keyboard Ducky One Red Switch
Software Windows 10 Pro 1909
Fiiiiixed!!
Well this is weird. For some reason the proxy is switched off in my internet options even with the VPN running, normally the VPN app changes the setting for me (but I was able to use Youtube???), switching that back on fixed things.
 
Joined
Jun 16, 2013
Messages
1,369 (0.40/day)
Location
Australia
System Name Current gaming rig + others...
Processor Core i7-11700K@8x50x, 43x ringbus / FX-8350@4.5GHz turbo / Phenom II X6 1055T@stock
Motherboard MSI Z590 Unify / Asus Sabertooth 990FX R2.0 / Asrock 890GM Pro3 R2.0
Cooling Cryorig R1 Ultimate+2xCorsair ML140 / Gigabyte MA620P / Thermaltake NiC F4
Memory 32GB kit NeoForza@4600 CL19 / G.Skill F3-2133C11Q-16GAO / 8GB kit Patriot viper7@2000Mhz
Video Card(s) RX 6800 XT / R9 Nano / 2 x HD7870 GHz edition
Storage 2x Kingston KC3000 1TB / Samsung 850 Pro 250GB / WD Blue 250GB SSD
Display(s) Samsung 32" Odyssey G5 / Numerous Philips 27 + 28" LCD panels...
Case Nanoxia Deep Silence 5 Rev.B / Lots of nice cheap cases!
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar AE 7.1+Razer Tiamat 7.1/, Onboard for the rest of them...
Power Supply Corsair RM1000x V2 /Corsair RM750x V2 / Silverstone SST-ST55F-G
Mouse MSI Interceptor DS300 + Lots of optical mice!
Keyboard Razer Blackwidow Ultimate Stealth /steelseries 6G V2
Software Win10 x64 x 3
There is an article about a proof reader for TPU appearing twice on the front page.
1 - Copy.JPG
 

qubit

Overclocked quantum bit
Joined
Dec 6, 2007
Messages
17,615 (3.22/day)
Location
Quantum Well UK
System Name Quantumville™
Processor Intel Core i7-2700K @ 4GHz
Motherboard Asus P8Z68-V PRO/GEN3
Cooling Noctua NH-D14
Memory 16GB (2 x 8GB Corsair Vengeance Black DDR3 PC3-12800 C9 1600MHz)
Video Card(s) MSI RTX 2080 SUPER Gaming X Trio
Storage Samsung 850 Pro 256GB | WD Black 4TB | WD Blue 6TB
Display(s) ASUS ROG Strix XG27UQR (4K, 144Hz, G-SYNC compatible) | Asus MG28UQ (4K, 60Hz, FreeSync compatible)
Case Cooler Master HAF 922
Audio Device(s) Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Fatal1ty PCIe
Power Supply Corsair AX1600i
Mouse Microsoft Intellimouse Pro - Black Shadow
Keyboard Yes
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
@AlwaysHope It's a pinned post, that's why it looks like that.
 
Joined
Jun 16, 2013
Messages
1,369 (0.40/day)
Location
Australia
System Name Current gaming rig + others...
Processor Core i7-11700K@8x50x, 43x ringbus / FX-8350@4.5GHz turbo / Phenom II X6 1055T@stock
Motherboard MSI Z590 Unify / Asus Sabertooth 990FX R2.0 / Asrock 890GM Pro3 R2.0
Cooling Cryorig R1 Ultimate+2xCorsair ML140 / Gigabyte MA620P / Thermaltake NiC F4
Memory 32GB kit NeoForza@4600 CL19 / G.Skill F3-2133C11Q-16GAO / 8GB kit Patriot viper7@2000Mhz
Video Card(s) RX 6800 XT / R9 Nano / 2 x HD7870 GHz edition
Storage 2x Kingston KC3000 1TB / Samsung 850 Pro 250GB / WD Blue 250GB SSD
Display(s) Samsung 32" Odyssey G5 / Numerous Philips 27 + 28" LCD panels...
Case Nanoxia Deep Silence 5 Rev.B / Lots of nice cheap cases!
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar AE 7.1+Razer Tiamat 7.1/, Onboard for the rest of them...
Power Supply Corsair RM1000x V2 /Corsair RM750x V2 / Silverstone SST-ST55F-G
Mouse MSI Interceptor DS300 + Lots of optical mice!
Keyboard Razer Blackwidow Ultimate Stealth /steelseries 6G V2
Software Win10 x64 x 3

qubit

Overclocked quantum bit
Joined
Dec 6, 2007
Messages
17,615 (3.22/day)
Location
Quantum Well UK
System Name Quantumville™
Processor Intel Core i7-2700K @ 4GHz
Motherboard Asus P8Z68-V PRO/GEN3
Cooling Noctua NH-D14
Memory 16GB (2 x 8GB Corsair Vengeance Black DDR3 PC3-12800 C9 1600MHz)
Video Card(s) MSI RTX 2080 SUPER Gaming X Trio
Storage Samsung 850 Pro 256GB | WD Black 4TB | WD Blue 6TB
Display(s) ASUS ROG Strix XG27UQR (4K, 144Hz, G-SYNC compatible) | Asus MG28UQ (4K, 60Hz, FreeSync compatible)
Case Cooler Master HAF 922
Audio Device(s) Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Fatal1ty PCIe
Power Supply Corsair AX1600i
Mouse Microsoft Intellimouse Pro - Black Shadow
Keyboard Yes
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
You're missing the point. It's not two articles, it's one being displayed twice. As new articles are written, the "second" one will drop down and eventually disappear. You can already see this happening with the DeepCool review post above it.
 
Joined
Jun 16, 2013
Messages
1,369 (0.40/day)
Location
Australia
System Name Current gaming rig + others...
Processor Core i7-11700K@8x50x, 43x ringbus / FX-8350@4.5GHz turbo / Phenom II X6 1055T@stock
Motherboard MSI Z590 Unify / Asus Sabertooth 990FX R2.0 / Asrock 890GM Pro3 R2.0
Cooling Cryorig R1 Ultimate+2xCorsair ML140 / Gigabyte MA620P / Thermaltake NiC F4
Memory 32GB kit NeoForza@4600 CL19 / G.Skill F3-2133C11Q-16GAO / 8GB kit Patriot viper7@2000Mhz
Video Card(s) RX 6800 XT / R9 Nano / 2 x HD7870 GHz edition
Storage 2x Kingston KC3000 1TB / Samsung 850 Pro 250GB / WD Blue 250GB SSD
Display(s) Samsung 32" Odyssey G5 / Numerous Philips 27 + 28" LCD panels...
Case Nanoxia Deep Silence 5 Rev.B / Lots of nice cheap cases!
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar AE 7.1+Razer Tiamat 7.1/, Onboard for the rest of them...
Power Supply Corsair RM1000x V2 /Corsair RM750x V2 / Silverstone SST-ST55F-G
Mouse MSI Interceptor DS300 + Lots of optical mice!
Keyboard Razer Blackwidow Ultimate Stealth /steelseries 6G V2
Software Win10 x64 x 3
You're missing the point. It's not two articles, it's one being displayed twice. As new articles are written, the "second" one will drop down and eventually disappear. You can already see this happening with the DeepCool review post above it.
No, my eyes clearly see 2 articles about the same topic. There is only 1 article about the DeepCool cpu HS. I think your missing the point.
 

W1zzard

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
May 14, 2004
Messages
24,876 (3.67/day)
Processor Core i7-8700K
Memory 32 GB
Video Card(s) RTX 3080
Display(s) 30" 2560x1600 + 19" 1280x1024
Software Windows 10 64-bit
No, my eyes clearly see 2 articles about the same topic. There is only 1 article about the DeepCool cpu HS. I think your missing the point.
The post is marked as "pinned", so it is displayed above all news (including the date bar) and doesn't drop down when new posts are added.

Its "original copy", with the original post date is also displayed. It's just a coincidence that there was no other post since, so they both appeared next to each other. Now that you mentioned it I fixed it so that sticky posts no longer appear in the regular news stream (until they are unstickied)
 

Mussels

Freshwater Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 6, 2004
Messages
55,526 (8.37/day)
Location
Oystralia
System Name Rainbow Sparkles (Power efficient, <350W gaming load)
Processor Ryzen R7 5800x3D (Undervolted, 4.45GHz all core)
Motherboard Asus x570 Gaming-F
Cooling Alphacool Apex UV - Alphacool Eisblock XPX Aurora + EK Quantum ARGB 3090 w/ active backplate
Memory 2x32GB DDR4 3600 Corsair Vengeance RGB @3866 C18-22-22-22-42 TRFC704 (1.4V, SoC 1.175V Hynix MJR)
Video Card(s) Galax RTX 3090 SG 24GB: Underclocked to 1700Mhz 0.737v (375W down to 250W))
Storage 2TB WD SN850 NVME + 1TB Sasmsung 970 Pro NVME + 1TB Intel 6000P NVME USB 3.2
Display(s) Kogan 32" 4K 70Hz + Gigabyte G32QC (1440p 165Hz) + Phillips 328m6fjrmb (1440p 144Hz)
Case Fractal Design R6
Audio Device(s) Logitech G560 | Corsair Void pro RGB |Blue Yeti mic
Power Supply Fractal Ion+ 2 860W (Platinum) (This thing is God-tier. Silent and TINY)
Mouse Logitech G Pro wireless + Steelseries Prisma XL
Keyboard Razer Huntsman TE (custom white and steel keycaps)
VR HMD Oculus Rift S + Quest 2
Software Windows 11 pro x64 (Yes, it's genuinely a good OS) OpenRGB - ditch the branded bloatware!
Two links, same article

As the simpsons explained so well: (16 seconds, if the timestamps are still buggy)
 

qubit

Overclocked quantum bit
Joined
Dec 6, 2007
Messages
17,615 (3.22/day)
Location
Quantum Well UK
System Name Quantumville™
Processor Intel Core i7-2700K @ 4GHz
Motherboard Asus P8Z68-V PRO/GEN3
Cooling Noctua NH-D14
Memory 16GB (2 x 8GB Corsair Vengeance Black DDR3 PC3-12800 C9 1600MHz)
Video Card(s) MSI RTX 2080 SUPER Gaming X Trio
Storage Samsung 850 Pro 256GB | WD Black 4TB | WD Blue 6TB
Display(s) ASUS ROG Strix XG27UQR (4K, 144Hz, G-SYNC compatible) | Asus MG28UQ (4K, 60Hz, FreeSync compatible)
Case Cooler Master HAF 922
Audio Device(s) Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Fatal1ty PCIe
Power Supply Corsair AX1600i
Mouse Microsoft Intellimouse Pro - Black Shadow
Keyboard Yes
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
No, my eyes clearly see 2 articles about the same topic. There is only 1 article about the DeepCool cpu HS. I think your missing the point.
No, it's one article displayed twice as I explained. Perhaps you'll finally accept W1zzard's explanation saying the same thing?
 
Joined
Jan 5, 2006
Messages
14,423 (2.33/day)
System Name AlderLake / Laptop
Processor Intel i7 12700K / Intel i3 7100U
Motherboard Gigabyte Z690 Aorus Master / HP 83A3 (U3E1)
Cooling Noctua NH-U12A 2 fans + Thermal Grizzly Kryonaut Extreme + 5 case fans / Fan
Memory 32GB DDR5 Corsair Dominator Platinum RGB 6000MHz CL36 / 8GB DDR4 HyperX CL13
Video Card(s) MSI RTX 2070 Super Gaming X Trio / Intel HD620
Storage Samsung 980 Pro 1TB + 970 Evo 500GB + 850 Pro 512GB + 860 Evo 1TB x2 / Samsung 256GB M.2 SSD
Display(s) 23.8" Dell S2417DG 165Hz G-Sync 1440p / 14" 1080p IPS Glossy
Case Be quiet! Silent Base 600 - Window / HP Pavilion
Audio Device(s) Panasonic SA-PMX94 / Realtek onboard + B&O speaker system
Power Supply Seasonic Focus Plus Gold 750W / Powerbrick
Mouse Logitech MX Anywhere 2 Laser wireless / Logitech M330 wireless
Keyboard RAPOO E9270P Black 5GHz wireless / HP backlit
Software Windows 11 / Windows 10
Benchmark Scores Cinebench R23 (Single Core) 1936 @ stock Cinebench R23 (Multi Core) 23006 @ stock
Just downloaded unigine valley from the Dutch TPU server, tried to install it, it stopped and got the message the file was corrupted.
Downloaded from https://benchmark.unigine.com/valley and no issues installing.
 
Last edited:

W1zzard

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
May 14, 2004
Messages
24,876 (3.67/day)
Processor Core i7-8700K
Memory 32 GB
Video Card(s) RTX 3080
Display(s) 30" 2560x1600 + 19" 1280x1024
Software Windows 10 64-bit
Joined
Jan 5, 2006
Messages
14,423 (2.33/day)
System Name AlderLake / Laptop
Processor Intel i7 12700K / Intel i3 7100U
Motherboard Gigabyte Z690 Aorus Master / HP 83A3 (U3E1)
Cooling Noctua NH-U12A 2 fans + Thermal Grizzly Kryonaut Extreme + 5 case fans / Fan
Memory 32GB DDR5 Corsair Dominator Platinum RGB 6000MHz CL36 / 8GB DDR4 HyperX CL13
Video Card(s) MSI RTX 2070 Super Gaming X Trio / Intel HD620
Storage Samsung 980 Pro 1TB + 970 Evo 500GB + 850 Pro 512GB + 860 Evo 1TB x2 / Samsung 256GB M.2 SSD
Display(s) 23.8" Dell S2417DG 165Hz G-Sync 1440p / 14" 1080p IPS Glossy
Case Be quiet! Silent Base 600 - Window / HP Pavilion
Audio Device(s) Panasonic SA-PMX94 / Realtek onboard + B&O speaker system
Power Supply Seasonic Focus Plus Gold 750W / Powerbrick
Mouse Logitech MX Anywhere 2 Laser wireless / Logitech M330 wireless
Keyboard RAPOO E9270P Black 5GHz wireless / HP backlit
Software Windows 11 / Windows 10
Benchmark Scores Cinebench R23 (Single Core) 1936 @ stock Cinebench R23 (Multi Core) 23006 @ stock

qubit

Overclocked quantum bit
Joined
Dec 6, 2007
Messages
17,615 (3.22/day)
Location
Quantum Well UK
System Name Quantumville™
Processor Intel Core i7-2700K @ 4GHz
Motherboard Asus P8Z68-V PRO/GEN3
Cooling Noctua NH-D14
Memory 16GB (2 x 8GB Corsair Vengeance Black DDR3 PC3-12800 C9 1600MHz)
Video Card(s) MSI RTX 2080 SUPER Gaming X Trio
Storage Samsung 850 Pro 256GB | WD Black 4TB | WD Blue 6TB
Display(s) ASUS ROG Strix XG27UQR (4K, 144Hz, G-SYNC compatible) | Asus MG28UQ (4K, 60Hz, FreeSync compatible)
Case Cooler Master HAF 922
Audio Device(s) Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Fatal1ty PCIe
Power Supply Corsair AX1600i
Mouse Microsoft Intellimouse Pro - Black Shadow
Keyboard Yes
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
Ok, not sure how it got corrupted then.
These things can happen sporadically sometimes. Does it work properly for you now?
 
Joined
Jan 5, 2006
Messages
14,423 (2.33/day)
System Name AlderLake / Laptop
Processor Intel i7 12700K / Intel i3 7100U
Motherboard Gigabyte Z690 Aorus Master / HP 83A3 (U3E1)
Cooling Noctua NH-U12A 2 fans + Thermal Grizzly Kryonaut Extreme + 5 case fans / Fan
Memory 32GB DDR5 Corsair Dominator Platinum RGB 6000MHz CL36 / 8GB DDR4 HyperX CL13
Video Card(s) MSI RTX 2070 Super Gaming X Trio / Intel HD620
Storage Samsung 980 Pro 1TB + 970 Evo 500GB + 850 Pro 512GB + 860 Evo 1TB x2 / Samsung 256GB M.2 SSD
Display(s) 23.8" Dell S2417DG 165Hz G-Sync 1440p / 14" 1080p IPS Glossy
Case Be quiet! Silent Base 600 - Window / HP Pavilion
Audio Device(s) Panasonic SA-PMX94 / Realtek onboard + B&O speaker system
Power Supply Seasonic Focus Plus Gold 750W / Powerbrick
Mouse Logitech MX Anywhere 2 Laser wireless / Logitech M330 wireless
Keyboard RAPOO E9270P Black 5GHz wireless / HP backlit
Software Windows 11 / Windows 10
Benchmark Scores Cinebench R23 (Single Core) 1936 @ stock Cinebench R23 (Multi Core) 23006 @ stock
These things can happen sporadically sometimes. Does it work properly for you now?
The installer from the unigine website worked.
Got it installed now.
Did not try a second attempt from TPU.
 
Top