• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Technical Issues - TPU Main Site & Forum (2022)

Mussels

Freshwater Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 6, 2004
Messages
55,573 (8.37/day)
Location
Oystralia
System Name Rainbow Sparkles (Power efficient, <350W gaming load)
Processor Ryzen R7 5800x3D (Undervolted, 4.45GHz all core)
Motherboard Asus x570 Gaming-F
Cooling Alphacool Apex UV - Alphacool Eisblock XPX Aurora + EK Quantum ARGB 3090 w/ active backplate
Memory 2x32GB DDR4 3600 Corsair Vengeance RGB @3866 C18-22-22-22-42 TRFC704 (1.4V Hynix MJR - SoC 1.175V)
Video Card(s) Galax RTX 3090 SG 24GB: Underclocked to 1700Mhz 0.737v (375W down to 250W))
Storage 2TB WD SN850 NVME + 1TB Sasmsung 970 Pro NVME + 1TB Intel 6000P NVME USB 3.2
Display(s) Kogan 32" 4K 70Hz + Gigabyte G32QC (1440p 165Hz) + Phillips 328m6fjrmb (1440p 144Hz)
Case Fractal Design R6
Audio Device(s) Logitech G560 | Corsair Void pro RGB |Blue Yeti mic
Power Supply Fractal Ion+ 2 860W (Platinum) (This thing is God-tier. Silent and TINY)
Mouse Logitech G Pro wireless + Steelseries Prisma XL
Keyboard Razer Huntsman TE (custom white and steel keycaps)
VR HMD Oculus Rift S + Quest 2
Software Windows 11 pro x64 (Yes, it's genuinely a good OS) OpenRGB - ditch the branded bloatware!
Heres a 4K video of the issue just because
(At this time still processing, so it's blurry)

I uploaded these images myself so they were fully loaded already and visible, but after hitting submit there was a good 5 second delay with nothing visible before I started the recording

These were images i pasted from my clipboard into TPU, so they aren't exactly large images
I'm not too concerned with the delay, just wanted to demonstrate what it looks like - as images load text can jerk all over the place, depending on its location on a page.
 

sneekypeet

Retired Super Moderator
Joined
Apr 12, 2006
Messages
29,239 (4.81/day)
System Name EVA-01
Processor Intel i7 12700K
Motherboard Asus ROG Maximus Z690 HERO EVA Edition
Cooling be quiet! PURE LOOP 360
Memory Sabrent ROCKET DDR5 2x32GB @ 4800MHz @C32
Video Card(s) Asus ROG Strix GeForce RTX 3090 24GB OC EVA Edition
Storage Addlink S95 M.2 PCIe GEN 4x4 2TB
Display(s) Samsung 55" 4K 60hz
Case be quiet! SILENT BASE 802
Audio Device(s) Realtek on board > Sony Receiver > Cerwin Vegas
Power Supply be quiet DARK POWER PRO 12 1500W
Mouse Glorious Model O
Keyboard HyperX Alloy Origins 65%
Software Windows 11
I always assumed that was the lazy load for images. Been that way for me, quite a bit tbh.
 
Joined
Jan 31, 2010
Messages
5,016 (1.07/day)
Location
Gougeland (NZ)
System Name Cumquat 2021
Processor AMD RyZen R7 5800X @4750MHz 1.298V
Motherboard Asus Strix x570-F Gaming
Cooling Cryorig R1 Universal + CM MasterGel Pro TP
Memory 16GB GSkill Ripjaws V Black 4000 MTs (2x8GB) @3866MT's
Video Card(s) Sapphire Nitro+ OC RX6800 16GB DDR6 2270Cclk / 2010Mclk
Storage 1x Adata SX8200PRO NVMe gen3 x4 1X Samsung 860 EVO 500GB, 12TB of HDD Storage
Display(s) AOC 24G2 IPS 144Hz FreeSync Premium 1920x1080p
Case SilverStone Raven RV02B-W + 3x SS AP181 + USB3.0 front panel upgrade
Audio Device(s) RX6800 via HDMI + Pioneer VSX-531 amp Technics 100W 5.1 Speaker set
Power Supply EVGA 1000W G5 Gold
Mouse Logitech G502 Proteus Core
Keyboard Logitech G815
Software Windows 11 X64 PRO (build 22H2)
Benchmark Scores it sucks even more less now ;)
yup same for me on vivaldi and if you on a page say like sexy hardware close ups the page jumps around like a spaztic kangaroo until all the images load in
 

Mussels

Freshwater Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 6, 2004
Messages
55,573 (8.37/day)
Location
Oystralia
System Name Rainbow Sparkles (Power efficient, <350W gaming load)
Processor Ryzen R7 5800x3D (Undervolted, 4.45GHz all core)
Motherboard Asus x570 Gaming-F
Cooling Alphacool Apex UV - Alphacool Eisblock XPX Aurora + EK Quantum ARGB 3090 w/ active backplate
Memory 2x32GB DDR4 3600 Corsair Vengeance RGB @3866 C18-22-22-22-42 TRFC704 (1.4V Hynix MJR - SoC 1.175V)
Video Card(s) Galax RTX 3090 SG 24GB: Underclocked to 1700Mhz 0.737v (375W down to 250W))
Storage 2TB WD SN850 NVME + 1TB Sasmsung 970 Pro NVME + 1TB Intel 6000P NVME USB 3.2
Display(s) Kogan 32" 4K 70Hz + Gigabyte G32QC (1440p 165Hz) + Phillips 328m6fjrmb (1440p 144Hz)
Case Fractal Design R6
Audio Device(s) Logitech G560 | Corsair Void pro RGB |Blue Yeti mic
Power Supply Fractal Ion+ 2 860W (Platinum) (This thing is God-tier. Silent and TINY)
Mouse Logitech G Pro wireless + Steelseries Prisma XL
Keyboard Razer Huntsman TE (custom white and steel keycaps)
VR HMD Oculus Rift S + Quest 2
Software Windows 11 pro x64 (Yes, it's genuinely a good OS) OpenRGB - ditch the branded bloatware!
I'd prefer it to load an empty box and fill in, so I know where things are gunna load and not have it bounce around - but was never really sure if this was an Au thing, a me thing, an adblocker thing... etc
 

64K

Joined
Mar 13, 2014
Messages
5,596 (1.75/day)
Processor i7 7700k
Motherboard MSI Z270 SLI Plus
Cooling CM Hyper 212 EVO
Memory 2 x 8 GB Corsair Vengeance
Video Card(s) MSI RTX 2070 Super
Storage Samsung 850 EVO 250 GB and WD Black 4TB
Display(s) Dell 27 inch 1440p 144 Hz
Case Corsair Obsidian 750D Airflow Edition
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply EVGA SuperNova 850 W Gold
Mouse Logitech G502
Keyboard Logitech G105
Software Windows 10
This really isn't an issue but for the last couple of years I don't get the "Bell" notice that someone quoted me. I check it when I log on because I don't want for anyone to think that I ignored them when I didn't get the notice. Maybe it is some kind of fluke with Firefox?
 

Mussels

Freshwater Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 6, 2004
Messages
55,573 (8.37/day)
Location
Oystralia
System Name Rainbow Sparkles (Power efficient, <350W gaming load)
Processor Ryzen R7 5800x3D (Undervolted, 4.45GHz all core)
Motherboard Asus x570 Gaming-F
Cooling Alphacool Apex UV - Alphacool Eisblock XPX Aurora + EK Quantum ARGB 3090 w/ active backplate
Memory 2x32GB DDR4 3600 Corsair Vengeance RGB @3866 C18-22-22-22-42 TRFC704 (1.4V Hynix MJR - SoC 1.175V)
Video Card(s) Galax RTX 3090 SG 24GB: Underclocked to 1700Mhz 0.737v (375W down to 250W))
Storage 2TB WD SN850 NVME + 1TB Sasmsung 970 Pro NVME + 1TB Intel 6000P NVME USB 3.2
Display(s) Kogan 32" 4K 70Hz + Gigabyte G32QC (1440p 165Hz) + Phillips 328m6fjrmb (1440p 144Hz)
Case Fractal Design R6
Audio Device(s) Logitech G560 | Corsair Void pro RGB |Blue Yeti mic
Power Supply Fractal Ion+ 2 860W (Platinum) (This thing is God-tier. Silent and TINY)
Mouse Logitech G Pro wireless + Steelseries Prisma XL
Keyboard Razer Huntsman TE (custom white and steel keycaps)
VR HMD Oculus Rift S + Quest 2
Software Windows 11 pro x64 (Yes, it's genuinely a good OS) OpenRGB - ditch the branded bloatware!
This really isn't an issue but for the last couple of years I don't get the "Bell" notice that someone quoted me. I check it when I log on because I don't want for anyone to think that I ignored them when I didn't get the notice. Maybe it is some kind of fluke with Firefox?
if the notification is added in an edit and possibly a post-merging, that may not get a notification sent
 
  • Like
Reactions: 64K
Joined
Jun 21, 2021
Messages
1,773 (3.32/day)
System Name daily driver Mac mini 2018
Processor Intel 3.2 GHz Core i7 (I7-8700B) "Coffee Lake" (6 cores, 12 threads)
Motherboard Apple proprietary
Cooling Apple proprietary
Memory 16GB 2666 MHz DDR4 PC4-21300 SDRAM
Video Card(s) integrated Intel UHD Graphics 630 + Sapphire Pulse Radeon RX 580 8GB (via Sonnet eGPU)
Storage Apple proprietary 1TB SSD + various external HDDs
Display(s) LG 27UL850W (4K@60Hz)
Case Apple proprietary
Audio Device(s) Apple proprietary
Power Supply Apple proprietary
Mouse Apple Magic Trackpad 2
Keyboard Keychron K1 tenkeyless (Gateron Reds)
Software macOS Monterey 12.6.1
yup same for me on vivaldi and if you on a page say like sexy hardware close ups the page jumps around like a spaztic kangaroo until all the images load in

This behavior happens to me and it's not specific to a certain web browser or operating system since I use Windows, macOS, iOS, and iPadOS with a variety of browsers.

It's annoying enough that these days I avoid clicking on certain TPU thread discussions (sexy hardware closeup, build logs, latest hardware purchase, what game are you playing, etc.) if I suspect that there will be lots of images on the resultant page.
 
Joined
Jul 5, 2013
Messages
21,343 (6.20/day)
Location
USA
It's annoying enough that these days I avoid clicking on certain TPU thread discussions (sexy hardware closeup, build logs, latest hardware purchase, what game are you playing, etc.) if I suspect that there will be lots of images on the resultant page.
I don't avoid them. Instead I patiently wait for images to load. It's irritating watching the page jump all over the place as the images load up, but that's it, just irritating.
 
Joined
Jun 21, 2021
Messages
1,773 (3.32/day)
System Name daily driver Mac mini 2018
Processor Intel 3.2 GHz Core i7 (I7-8700B) "Coffee Lake" (6 cores, 12 threads)
Motherboard Apple proprietary
Cooling Apple proprietary
Memory 16GB 2666 MHz DDR4 PC4-21300 SDRAM
Video Card(s) integrated Intel UHD Graphics 630 + Sapphire Pulse Radeon RX 580 8GB (via Sonnet eGPU)
Storage Apple proprietary 1TB SSD + various external HDDs
Display(s) LG 27UL850W (4K@60Hz)
Case Apple proprietary
Audio Device(s) Apple proprietary
Power Supply Apple proprietary
Mouse Apple Magic Trackpad 2
Keyboard Keychron K1 tenkeyless (Gateron Reds)
Software macOS Monterey 12.6.1
The biggest issue is that I don't know when it's done loading. I have often started reading the page when I thought the page was done loading only to have the words yanked out of view because another photo (or more) started loading.

I'm not inclined to wait 20-30 seconds for a page to load then wait another 10-20 seconds while I try to decide whether or not it's done loading. I often visit this site on mobile (smartphone, tablet, often on a slower connection) where putting it in another browser tab is less desirable.

Ultimately, this is a sole comment by a sole reader: me. I understand that the TPU site operation team may consider my usage case to be fringe and unnecessary to address. But that's what this discussion thread is for: individual user feedback.

It wasn't always like this. The HTML specification has had the WIDTH and HEIGHT tags for the IMG element since the very start (i.e., early Nineties). They exist exactly for the purpose of setting aside a portion of page real estate so this DOESN'T happen.

If TPU has decided that they no longer want to abide by this type of page layout formatting, that's their call. It's their site, they can do whatever they want. I certainly don't expect them to fix everything I find objectionable.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Sep 23, 2022
Messages
174 (2.35/day)
System Name Windows | Linux
Processor 7700X | 5800X3D
Motherboard X670 Pro A | B550 Unify
Cooling NH-D15 | NH-D15s
Memory 32GB 6000 CL30 | 32GB 3600 CL14
Video Card(s) Red Devil Ult. 6900 XT | 6800 XT
Power Supply Prime GX-1000 | Prime TX-850
Software Win 11 Pro 22H2 | Debian Bookworm
@lexluthermiester @cvaldes @Athlonite

Do you have 'Disable Lazy Loaded Images' enabled? Without that, I have the same experience. Set it to yes, and I was good to go.

lzimgs.jpg
 
Joined
Jun 21, 2021
Messages
1,773 (3.32/day)
System Name daily driver Mac mini 2018
Processor Intel 3.2 GHz Core i7 (I7-8700B) "Coffee Lake" (6 cores, 12 threads)
Motherboard Apple proprietary
Cooling Apple proprietary
Memory 16GB 2666 MHz DDR4 PC4-21300 SDRAM
Video Card(s) integrated Intel UHD Graphics 630 + Sapphire Pulse Radeon RX 580 8GB (via Sonnet eGPU)
Storage Apple proprietary 1TB SSD + various external HDDs
Display(s) LG 27UL850W (4K@60Hz)
Case Apple proprietary
Audio Device(s) Apple proprietary
Power Supply Apple proprietary
Mouse Apple Magic Trackpad 2
Keyboard Keychron K1 tenkeyless (Gateron Reds)
Software macOS Monterey 12.6.1
@lexluthermiester @cvaldes @Athlonite

Do you have 'Disable Lazy Loaded Images' enabled? Without that, I have the same experience. Set it to yes, and I was good to go.

View attachment 272094
That setting is blank in my preferences. I have never changed it so the behavior started without any user interaction on my part.

I should note that I often visit this site without being logged into my account. My opinion is that the page layout should still behave without having to log in.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Jul 5, 2013
Messages
21,343 (6.20/day)
Location
USA

Mussels

Freshwater Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 6, 2004
Messages
55,573 (8.37/day)
Location
Oystralia
System Name Rainbow Sparkles (Power efficient, <350W gaming load)
Processor Ryzen R7 5800x3D (Undervolted, 4.45GHz all core)
Motherboard Asus x570 Gaming-F
Cooling Alphacool Apex UV - Alphacool Eisblock XPX Aurora + EK Quantum ARGB 3090 w/ active backplate
Memory 2x32GB DDR4 3600 Corsair Vengeance RGB @3866 C18-22-22-22-42 TRFC704 (1.4V Hynix MJR - SoC 1.175V)
Video Card(s) Galax RTX 3090 SG 24GB: Underclocked to 1700Mhz 0.737v (375W down to 250W))
Storage 2TB WD SN850 NVME + 1TB Sasmsung 970 Pro NVME + 1TB Intel 6000P NVME USB 3.2
Display(s) Kogan 32" 4K 70Hz + Gigabyte G32QC (1440p 165Hz) + Phillips 328m6fjrmb (1440p 144Hz)
Case Fractal Design R6
Audio Device(s) Logitech G560 | Corsair Void pro RGB |Blue Yeti mic
Power Supply Fractal Ion+ 2 860W (Platinum) (This thing is God-tier. Silent and TINY)
Mouse Logitech G Pro wireless + Steelseries Prisma XL
Keyboard Razer Huntsman TE (custom white and steel keycaps)
VR HMD Oculus Rift S + Quest 2
Software Windows 11 pro x64 (Yes, it's genuinely a good OS) OpenRGB - ditch the branded bloatware!
Mine was already set to yes, but i still get the weird loading at times.

Might be something different between videos and images, or local and external hosted images.
 
Joined
Jan 31, 2010
Messages
5,016 (1.07/day)
Location
Gougeland (NZ)
System Name Cumquat 2021
Processor AMD RyZen R7 5800X @4750MHz 1.298V
Motherboard Asus Strix x570-F Gaming
Cooling Cryorig R1 Universal + CM MasterGel Pro TP
Memory 16GB GSkill Ripjaws V Black 4000 MTs (2x8GB) @3866MT's
Video Card(s) Sapphire Nitro+ OC RX6800 16GB DDR6 2270Cclk / 2010Mclk
Storage 1x Adata SX8200PRO NVMe gen3 x4 1X Samsung 860 EVO 500GB, 12TB of HDD Storage
Display(s) AOC 24G2 IPS 144Hz FreeSync Premium 1920x1080p
Case SilverStone Raven RV02B-W + 3x SS AP181 + USB3.0 front panel upgrade
Audio Device(s) RX6800 via HDMI + Pioneer VSX-531 amp Technics 100W 5.1 Speaker set
Power Supply EVGA 1000W G5 Gold
Mouse Logitech G502 Proteus Core
Keyboard Logitech G815
Software Windows 11 X64 PRO (build 22H2)
Benchmark Scores it sucks even more less now ;)
Mine was in fact set to "No". I don't remember having changed it so we'll see what happens...

EDIT:
That fixed it. Changing to "Yes" caused everything to work properly.
mine wasn't set to anything but yes setting to YES did the trick for me so far will wait and see how it is in a few days if it's still working great I'll say so or if it's not and it's back to doing the slow image load jerky jerk
 

W1zzard

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
May 14, 2004
Messages
24,888 (3.67/day)
Processor Core i7-8700K
Memory 32 GB
Video Card(s) RTX 3080
Display(s) 30" 2560x1600 + 19" 1280x1024
Software Windows 10 64-bit
That setting is blank in my preferences. I have never changed it so the behavior started without any user interaction on my part.

I should note that I often visit this site without being logged into my account. My opinion is that the page layout should still behave without having to log in.
"blank" means "default", which means "lazy load enabled".

Ultimately, this is a sole comment by a sole reader: me. I understand that the TPU site operation team may consider my usage case to be fringe and unnecessary to address. But that's what this discussion thread is for: individual user feedback.

It wasn't always like this. The HTML specification has had the WIDTH and HEIGHT tags for the IMG element since the very start (i.e., early Nineties). They exist exactly for the purpose of setting aside a portion of page real estate so this DOESN'T happen.

If TPU has decided that they no longer want to abide by this type of page layout formatting, that's their call. It's their site, they can do whatever they want. I certainly don't expect them to fix everything I find objectionable.
Your feedback is very much appreciated. XenForo by default enables lazy loading images. I added that user option myself, so people can turn it off.

The problem with width and height attributes is that the size information is often not available, or can change at any time, especially for images not hosted on our servers
 

dorsetknob

"YOUR RMA REQUEST IS CON-REFUSED"
Joined
Mar 17, 2005
Messages
9,074 (1.40/day)
Location
Dorset where else eh? >>> Thats ENGLAND<<<
It's annoying enough that these days I avoid clicking on certain TPU thread discussions (sexy hardware closeup, build logs, latest hardware purchase, what game are you playing, etc.) if I suspect that there will be lots of images on the resultant page.
:) right mouse click >>open link in new tab problem solved.
Just continue to browse untill page in new tab has loaded.

Ah the Beauty of modern tabbed browsers
 
Joined
Jun 21, 2021
Messages
1,773 (3.32/day)
System Name daily driver Mac mini 2018
Processor Intel 3.2 GHz Core i7 (I7-8700B) "Coffee Lake" (6 cores, 12 threads)
Motherboard Apple proprietary
Cooling Apple proprietary
Memory 16GB 2666 MHz DDR4 PC4-21300 SDRAM
Video Card(s) integrated Intel UHD Graphics 630 + Sapphire Pulse Radeon RX 580 8GB (via Sonnet eGPU)
Storage Apple proprietary 1TB SSD + various external HDDs
Display(s) LG 27UL850W (4K@60Hz)
Case Apple proprietary
Audio Device(s) Apple proprietary
Power Supply Apple proprietary
Mouse Apple Magic Trackpad 2
Keyboard Keychron K1 tenkeyless (Gateron Reds)
Software macOS Monterey 12.6.1
:) right mouse click >>open link in new tab problem solved.
Just continue to browse untill page in new tab has loaded.

Ah the Beauty of modern tabbed browsers

As I mentioned in post #486, I frequently visit this site on mobile (smartphone and tablet) where tabbed browsing is less than desirable.

The whole paradigm of surfing the Internet on a PC with a large screen is obsolete.

So is the notion of always being logged into your user account. Most of my web surfing these days is done via private browsing (cookies deleted upon exit). I rarely log in unless I need to accomplish something.

The world moved on from desktop computing a decade ago.

I could choose to only visit this site when I'm on a computer but that would cut back my visititations by >75%. In fact, I normally visit this site on a PC to post comments. I hate typing in general on mobile, it's such a pain.

In any case I am just one insignificant web surfer in an ocean of users. I don't expect TPU site operators (or operators of any site) to custom tailor their page presentation to exactly the way I want it.

No one can please everyone all the time.

But this site's operations teams has asked for individual user commentary in this thread. While the site operator has expressed appreciation for my feedback, I get the feeling that some community members don't care for my contributions to this discussion. Naturally the same "no one can please everyone all the time" guideline applies to me as well.

Food for thought...
 
Last edited:
Joined
Feb 20, 2020
Messages
6,117 (5.99/day)
Location
Texas
System Name Ghetto Rigs x299 & z490 & x99
Processor 9940x w/Optimus SigV2 & 10900k w/Optimus Foundation & 5930k w/Noctua D15
Motherboard X299 Rampage VI Apex & z490 Maximus XII Apex & x99 Sabertooth
Cooling D5 combo/280 GTX/ VRM water block copper/280 GTX/ D5 Top/Optimus sigV2/TitanXp/Mora 360x2
Memory Trident-Z 3600C16 4x8gb & Trident-Z Royal 4000c16 2x16gb & Trident-Z 3200c14 4x8gb
Video Card(s) 1080ti FTW3 & Titan Xp & evga 980ti gaming
Storage 970 evo plus 500gb & 970 evo 500gb many sammy 2.5" ssd's and WD BLK hdd's
Display(s) 1-AOC G2460PG 24"G-Sync 144Hz/ 2nd 1-ASUS VG248QE 24"/ 3rd LG 43" series
Case D450 second floor for 2nd rad x2/ Cherry Entertainment center on Test bench
Audio Device(s) Built in Realtek x2 with 2-Insignia 2.0 sound bars & 1-LG sound bar
Power Supply EVGA 1200P2 & 1000P2 with APC AX1500 & 850P2 with CyberPower-GX1325U & 750P2
Mouse Redragon Perdition x3
Keyboard G710+x3
Software Win-7 pro x3 and Linux Cinnamon 20.2x2 & win-10 & 11pro x3
Benchmark Scores Are in the benchmark section
:) right mouse click >>open link in new tab problem solved.
Just continue to browse untill page in new tab has loaded.

Ah the Beauty of modern tabbed browsers
Hi,
Think middle click is easier to auto open in new tab unless you're using chrome that is then it doesn't work :laugh:
 
Joined
Nov 15, 2021
Messages
1,197 (3.09/day)
Location
Knoxville, TN, USA
System Name Work Computer | Laptop | Unfinished Computer
Processor Core i7-6700 | Core i7-7700HQ | Ryzen 5 5600X
Motherboard Dell Q170 | Lenovo ThinkPad | Gigabyte Aorus Elite Wi-Fi
Cooling A fan? | Some Fans | Truly Custom Loop
Memory 4x4GB Crucial 2133 C17 | 2x8GB Assorted | 4x8GB Corsair Vengeance RGB 3600 C26
Video Card(s) Dell Radeon R7 450 | Intel HD 630 + Quadro M620 Mobile | RTX 2080 Ti FE
Storage Crucial BX500 2TB | WD Black SN750 512GB + Intel H20 512GB + 1TB HDD | TBD
Display(s) 3x LG QHD 32" GSM5B96 | Internal 1080p | TBD
Case Dell | Lenovo ThinkPad | Heavily Modified Phanteks P400
Audio Device(s) Half-broken Earbuds | Headphones | TBD
Power Supply Dell TFX Non-standard | Lenovo 225W | EVGA BQ 650W
Mouse Logitech M275 | Monster No-Name $7 Gaming Mouse| TBD
Keyboard Logitech K345 | Lenovo's Incredible Keyboard | TBD
Software Quotesoft, Adobe Acrobat, DaVinci Resolve | GAMES | MOAR GAMES
Hi,
Think middle click is easier to auto open in new tab unless you're using chrome that is then it doesn't work :laugh:
?
Works fine on Chrome.
 

qubit

Overclocked quantum bit
Joined
Dec 6, 2007
Messages
17,620 (3.22/day)
Location
Quantum Well UK
System Name Quantumville™
Processor Intel Core i7-2700K @ 4GHz
Motherboard Asus P8Z68-V PRO/GEN3
Cooling Noctua NH-D14
Memory 16GB (2 x 8GB Corsair Vengeance Black DDR3 PC3-12800 C9 1600MHz)
Video Card(s) MSI RTX 2080 SUPER Gaming X Trio
Storage Samsung 850 Pro 256GB | WD Black 4TB | WD Blue 6TB
Display(s) ASUS ROG Strix XG27UQR (4K, 144Hz, G-SYNC compatible) | Asus MG28UQ (4K, 60Hz, FreeSync compatible)
Case Cooler Master HAF 922
Audio Device(s) Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Fatal1ty PCIe
Power Supply Corsair AX1600i
Mouse Microsoft Intellimouse Pro - Black Shadow
Keyboard Yes
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
Right, not that I'm complaining, but I've noticed that I've got my 15 year badge a couple of days early. It's the 4th now, but I joined on the 6th, so something might want adjustment somewhere.


long service 15 small.png
 

Mussels

Freshwater Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 6, 2004
Messages
55,573 (8.37/day)
Location
Oystralia
System Name Rainbow Sparkles (Power efficient, <350W gaming load)
Processor Ryzen R7 5800x3D (Undervolted, 4.45GHz all core)
Motherboard Asus x570 Gaming-F
Cooling Alphacool Apex UV - Alphacool Eisblock XPX Aurora + EK Quantum ARGB 3090 w/ active backplate
Memory 2x32GB DDR4 3600 Corsair Vengeance RGB @3866 C18-22-22-22-42 TRFC704 (1.4V Hynix MJR - SoC 1.175V)
Video Card(s) Galax RTX 3090 SG 24GB: Underclocked to 1700Mhz 0.737v (375W down to 250W))
Storage 2TB WD SN850 NVME + 1TB Sasmsung 970 Pro NVME + 1TB Intel 6000P NVME USB 3.2
Display(s) Kogan 32" 4K 70Hz + Gigabyte G32QC (1440p 165Hz) + Phillips 328m6fjrmb (1440p 144Hz)
Case Fractal Design R6
Audio Device(s) Logitech G560 | Corsair Void pro RGB |Blue Yeti mic
Power Supply Fractal Ion+ 2 860W (Platinum) (This thing is God-tier. Silent and TINY)
Mouse Logitech G Pro wireless + Steelseries Prisma XL
Keyboard Razer Huntsman TE (custom white and steel keycaps)
VR HMD Oculus Rift S + Quest 2
Software Windows 11 pro x64 (Yes, it's genuinely a good OS) OpenRGB - ditch the branded bloatware!
I mean it's almost the 5th here, but i guess we learned W1zzard did in fact invent that time machine
 
Joined
Feb 20, 2020
Messages
6,117 (5.99/day)
Location
Texas
System Name Ghetto Rigs x299 & z490 & x99
Processor 9940x w/Optimus SigV2 & 10900k w/Optimus Foundation & 5930k w/Noctua D15
Motherboard X299 Rampage VI Apex & z490 Maximus XII Apex & x99 Sabertooth
Cooling D5 combo/280 GTX/ VRM water block copper/280 GTX/ D5 Top/Optimus sigV2/TitanXp/Mora 360x2
Memory Trident-Z 3600C16 4x8gb & Trident-Z Royal 4000c16 2x16gb & Trident-Z 3200c14 4x8gb
Video Card(s) 1080ti FTW3 & Titan Xp & evga 980ti gaming
Storage 970 evo plus 500gb & 970 evo 500gb many sammy 2.5" ssd's and WD BLK hdd's
Display(s) 1-AOC G2460PG 24"G-Sync 144Hz/ 2nd 1-ASUS VG248QE 24"/ 3rd LG 43" series
Case D450 second floor for 2nd rad x2/ Cherry Entertainment center on Test bench
Audio Device(s) Built in Realtek x2 with 2-Insignia 2.0 sound bars & 1-LG sound bar
Power Supply EVGA 1200P2 & 1000P2 with APC AX1500 & 850P2 with CyberPower-GX1325U & 750P2
Mouse Redragon Perdition x3
Keyboard G710+x3
Software Win-7 pro x3 and Linux Cinnamon 20.2x2 & win-10 & 11pro x3
Benchmark Scores Are in the benchmark section
Right, not that I'm complaining, but I've noticed that I've got my 15 year badge a couple of days early. It's the 4th now, but I joined on the 6th, so something might want adjustment somewhere.


View attachment 272957
Hi,
Interesting a 15 year member badge is the number 18 :eek:
 

W1zzard

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
May 14, 2004
Messages
24,888 (3.67/day)
Processor Core i7-8700K
Memory 32 GB
Video Card(s) RTX 3080
Display(s) 30" 2560x1600 + 19" 1280x1024
Software Windows 10 64-bit
Right, not that I'm complaining, but I've noticed that I've got my 15 year badge a couple of days early. It's the 4th now, but I joined on the 6th, so something might want adjustment somewhere.


View attachment 272957
I think i was lazy and used 365 x 15 x 24 x 3600
 
Top