• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

TechPowerUp GPU-Z v2.24.0 Released

btarunr

Editor & Senior Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 9, 2007
Messages
37,217 (8.59/day)
Location
Hyderabad, India
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 2700X
Motherboard MSI B450 Gaming Pro Carbon AC
Cooling AMD Wraith Prism
Memory 2x 16GB Corsair Vengeance LPX DDR4-3000
Video Card(s) Colorful iGame GTX 1070 Ti Vulcan X
Storage Western Digital Black NVMe 512GB
Display(s) Samsung U28D590 28-inch 4K UHD
Case Corsair Carbide 100R
Audio Device(s) Creative Sound Blaster Recon3D PCIe
Power Supply Antec EarthWatts Pro Gold 750W
Mouse Razer Abyssus
Keyboard Microsoft Sidewinder X4
Software Windows 10 Pro
TechPowerUp today released the latest version of GPU-Z, the popular graphics subsystem information, monitoring, and diagnostic utility. The new version 2.24.0 fixes a compatibility issue with Windows Vista in which the digital signature of the application's kernel-mode driver would spring up an error. We've also taken the opportunity to do some touch-ups, such as adding the PCI vendor ID for Dataland, some typos in the Vulkan Advanced information page; and support for a handful GPUs that include NVIDIA GeForce 305M, Quadro P620, and the Intel HD Graphics iGPU inside the Xeon E3-1265L V2. Grab it from the link below.

DOWNLOAD: TechPowerUp GPU-Z 2.24.0



The change-log follows.
  • Fixed digital signature error on startup on Windows Vista
  • Added support for NVIDIA GeForce 305M, Quadro P620
  • Added support for Intel HD Graphics (Xeon E3-1265L V2)
  • Fixed some typos in Advanced -> Vulkan
  • Added Dataland PCI Vendor ID

View at TechPowerUp Main Site
 

W1zzard

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
May 14, 2004
Messages
19,429 (3.49/day)
Processor Core i7-4790K
Memory 16 GB
Video Card(s) GTX 1080
Display(s) 30" 2560x1600 + 19" 1280x1024
Software Windows 7
People reported GPU-Z not working on Vista, so I fixed it.

We added a "GPU-Z doesn't know your card, please submit a validation" message a few versions back and it's working well to catch all unknown devices
 
Joined
Oct 17, 2014
Messages
3,158 (1.79/day)
Location
USA
No I get that Wiz, it just scares me that people still use Vista... makes me want to buy a stuffed animal for some reason, and rock and back forth snuggling it... :confused:
 
Joined
Nov 28, 2018
Messages
31 (0.12/day)
People reported GPU-Z not working on Vista, so I fixed it.

We added a "GPU-Z doesn't know your card, please submit a validation" message a few versions back and it's working well to catch all unknown devices
I see. This is great. I am sure there are lots of crazy "OEM" models that still not known to us

Thanks for the hard work.
 
Joined
Aug 20, 2007
Messages
11,446 (2.61/day)
System Name Pioneer
Processor Intel i9 9900k @ Stock
Motherboard ASRock Z390 Taichi
Cooling Noctua NH-D15 + A whole lotta Sunon and Corsair Maglev blower fans...
Memory G.SKILL TridentZ Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) DDR4-3200 @ DDR4-3400 14-14-14-34-2T
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 1080 FTW2
Storage HGST UltraStar 7K6000 3.5" HDD 2TB 7200 RPM (w/128MBs of Cache)
Display(s) LG 32GK850G-B 1440p 32" AMVA Panel G-Sync 144hz Display
Case Thermaltake Core X31
Audio Device(s) Onboard Toslink to Schiit Modi Multibit to Asgard 2 Amp to AKG K7XX Ruby Red Massdrop Headphones
Power Supply Seasonic PRIME 750W 80Plus Titanium
Mouse ROCCAT Kone EMP
Keyboard WASD CODE 104-Key w/ Cherry MX Green Keyswitches, Doubleshot Vortex PBT White Transluscent Keycaps
Software Windows 10 x64
No I get that Wiz, it just scares me that people still use Vista... makes me want to buy a stuffed animal for some reason, and rock and back forth snuggling it... :confused:
I have a computer somewhere in the garage that runs OS/2 warp for an obscure program. It talks to my Dad's Astro van's ODB2 interface, is all I Know, and he hates change. He uses it to read useless trouble codes from the onboard computer when the van dies again every 2 weeks.

Point being, you name it, I promise you, it's out there somewhere, and it's running.
 
Joined
Oct 17, 2014
Messages
3,158 (1.79/day)
Location
USA
I have a computer somewhere in the garage that runs OS/2 warp for an obscure program. It talks to my Dad's Astro van's ODB2 interface, is all I Know, and he hates change. He uses it to read useless trouble codes from the onboard computer when the van dies again every 2 weeks.

Point being, you name it, I promise you, it's out there somewhere, and it's running.
But Wizz could be utilized elsewhere, doesn't have to serve every minority. I vote we contact Lisa Su, and she hires him as an adviser to the software development team for Navi... the stability/fps that would rise from 5700 XT would be GLORIOUS BEYOND MEASURE!!!! but even then he would tweak GPU-Z again to measure it proper... OH SWEET MAMA IT'S NEVERENDING!!! if only Vista users didn't steal his time...

Disclaimer, I am slap happy tonight, and tired, don't mind me. :roll:
 
Joined
Aug 20, 2007
Messages
11,446 (2.61/day)
System Name Pioneer
Processor Intel i9 9900k @ Stock
Motherboard ASRock Z390 Taichi
Cooling Noctua NH-D15 + A whole lotta Sunon and Corsair Maglev blower fans...
Memory G.SKILL TridentZ Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) DDR4-3200 @ DDR4-3400 14-14-14-34-2T
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 1080 FTW2
Storage HGST UltraStar 7K6000 3.5" HDD 2TB 7200 RPM (w/128MBs of Cache)
Display(s) LG 32GK850G-B 1440p 32" AMVA Panel G-Sync 144hz Display
Case Thermaltake Core X31
Audio Device(s) Onboard Toslink to Schiit Modi Multibit to Asgard 2 Amp to AKG K7XX Ruby Red Massdrop Headphones
Power Supply Seasonic PRIME 750W 80Plus Titanium
Mouse ROCCAT Kone EMP
Keyboard WASD CODE 104-Key w/ Cherry MX Green Keyswitches, Doubleshot Vortex PBT White Transluscent Keycaps
Software Windows 10 x64
Disclaimer, I am slap happy tonight, and tired, don't mind me. :roll:
I mean I don't disagree with any of the hiring stuff, but adding Vista support is probably nearly no effort at all. Just compile against the right SDK I'd bet?

Anyways back to topic. :)
 
Joined
Oct 17, 2014
Messages
3,158 (1.79/day)
Location
USA
I mean I don't disagree with any of the hiring stuff, but adding Vista support is probably nearly no effort at all. Just compile against the right SDK I'd bet?

Anyways back to topic. :)
I know nothing about programming, but yes back to topic before I get trouble... :roll:
 
Joined
Jul 5, 2013
Messages
6,920 (3.09/day)
Location
USA
People reported GPU-Z not working on Vista, so I fixed it.

We added a "GPU-Z doesn't know your card, please submit a validation" message a few versions back and it's working well to catch all unknown devices
Nice. Bet you're being kept busy cataloging all the new entries being received.

but adding Vista support is probably nearly no effort at all.
True, I'm betting a single line of code.
 
Joined
Mar 14, 2008
Messages
386 (0.09/day)
Location
DK
System Name Main setup
Processor I7 5930K
Motherboard Asus X99 Deluxe
Cooling Water
Memory Kingston 16GB 2400 DDR4
Video Card(s) Asus GTX 1080TI STRIX OC
Storage Samsung 960EVO, Crucial MX300 750GB Limited edition, Kingston SSDnow V+ Samsung 850 EVO
Display(s) ASUS PB287Q 4K
Audio Device(s) Logitech G933
Power Supply Corsair RX750M
Mouse MMO 800000button thing that i cant remember the name of.
Keyboard Logitech G19
Software W10
People reported GPU-Z not working on Vista, so I fixed it.

We added a "GPU-Z doesn't know your card, please submit a validation" message a few versions back and it's working well to catch all unknown devices
I wanted to try the super nice feature, so started GPU-Z on a PC with a card that i was 99.9.....% sure wasn't in the database, but i don't get the "GPU-Z doesn't know your card, please submit a validation" message
GPU-Z is just blank no info in the boxes

the PC is running W10 1809 (Fully updated now and still not showing the message)
and has a Matrox M9148

and I was thinking if i don't get the Question maybe others don't either. or is this installation/driver missing something? :)
 

W1zzard

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
May 14, 2004
Messages
19,429 (3.49/day)
Processor Core i7-4790K
Memory 16 GB
Video Card(s) GTX 1080
Display(s) 30" 2560x1600 + 19" 1280x1024
Software Windows 7
Matrox M9148
Matrox is not supported at all, because Matrox doesn't seem interested in providing the least bit of support and I have better things to do than buy their cards and then poke at registers to see if anything useful comes out.
 
Joined
Mar 14, 2008
Messages
386 (0.09/day)
Location
DK
System Name Main setup
Processor I7 5930K
Motherboard Asus X99 Deluxe
Cooling Water
Memory Kingston 16GB 2400 DDR4
Video Card(s) Asus GTX 1080TI STRIX OC
Storage Samsung 960EVO, Crucial MX300 750GB Limited edition, Kingston SSDnow V+ Samsung 850 EVO
Display(s) ASUS PB287Q 4K
Audio Device(s) Logitech G933
Power Supply Corsair RX750M
Mouse MMO 800000button thing that i cant remember the name of.
Keyboard Logitech G19
Software W10
Matrox is not supported at all, because Matrox doesn't seem interested in providing the least bit of support and I have better things to do than buy their cards and then poke at registers to see if anything useful comes out.
Aaa OK that makes sense, Thx for the Answer :) and Thx for a Great program :)
 
Joined
Jul 5, 2013
Messages
6,920 (3.09/day)
Location
USA
Matrox is not supported at all, because Matrox doesn't seem interested in providing the least bit of support and I have better things to do than buy their cards and then poke at registers to see if anything useful comes out.
Matrox still exists and makes cards? Wow..

EDIT; They do. The spec page for many of them claim an AMD GPU. I wonder which ones.
 
Last edited:
Top