• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Techpowerup.org - Click to copy to clipboard has never worked

Frick

Fishfaced Nincompoop
Joined
Feb 27, 2006
Messages
14,921 (3.36/day)
Likes
5,439
System Name A dancer in your disco of fire
Processor i3 4130 3.4Ghz
Motherboard MSI B85M-E45
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper 212 Evo
Memory 4 x 4GB Crucial Ballistix Sport 1400Mhz
Video Card(s) Asus GTX 760 DCU2OC 2GB
Storage Crucial BX100 120GB | WD Blue 1TB x 2
Display(s) BenQ GL2450HT
Case AeroCool DS Cube White
Power Supply Cooler Master G550M
Mouse Intellimouse Explorer 3.0
Keyboard Dell SK-3205
Software Windows 10 Pro
#1
The Click to copy to clipboard thing at techpowerup.org (TPU's image hosting thang) has never ever worked for me. Ever. It's some sort of Java-voodoo that misses bat blood (I'm not good at Java). Or urine from that crazy voodoo president Haiti had.

Anyway it's not working, I have been thinking about saying something for ages, and now I remembered it. It's not terribly annoying.

It's not working is what I'm saying.
 

RCoon

Gaming Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Apr 19, 2012
Messages
11,486 (5.23/day)
Likes
9,724
Location
Gypsyland, UK
System Name HP Omen 17
Processor i7 7700HQ
Memory 16GB 2400Mhz DDR4
Video Card(s) GTX 1060
Storage Samsung SM961 256GB + HGST 1TB
Display(s) 1080p IPS G-SYNC 75Hz
Audio Device(s) Bang & Olufsen
Power Supply 230W
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD+
Software Win 10 Pro
#2
The Click to copy to clipboard thing at techpowerup.org (TPU's image hosting thang) has never ever worked for me. Ever. It's some sort of Java-voodoo that misses bat blood (I'm not good at Java). Or urine from that crazy voodoo president Haiti had.

Anyway it's not working, I have been thinking about saying something for ages, and now I remembered it. It's not terribly annoying.

It's not working is what I'm saying.
It's never worked for me either, I just manually copy the code it provides.
 

sneekypeet

Super Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Apr 12, 2006
Messages
25,101 (5.71/day)
Likes
9,985
System Name His
Processor Intel i9 7920X
Motherboard Asus Prime X299 Deluxe
Cooling Corsair H150i PRO RGB
Memory G.Skill TridentZ RGB 32GB @ 3600MHz
Video Card(s) nVidia GTX 1080ti SLI with EVGA Hybrid coolers.
Storage Samsung 960 Pro / Crucial MX300 750GB / Seagate 1TB Spinner
Display(s) Sony 43" 4K 60hz
Case Cooler Master Cosmos C700P (Inverted Layout)
Audio Device(s) Realtek on board > Sony Receiver > Cerwin Vega's
Power Supply Thermaltake TPSG 1050W
Mouse Always Changing
Keyboard Always Changing
Software Windows 10 Pro 64
#4
It did work at one time, years ago, but yeah it has been a while since you could just click and copy.
 
Joined
May 13, 2010
Messages
4,477 (1.54/day)
Likes
1,751
System Name RemixedBeast
Processor Intel i5 3570K @ 3.4Ghz
Motherboard ASRock Z77 Pro3
Cooling Coolermaster Hyper 212 Evo
Memory 16GB Corsair XMS3
Video Card(s) EVGA Nvidia GTX 650 Ti SSC 1GB
Storage 1.5TB Seagate/128GB Samsung 840
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster P2350 23in @ 1920x1080 + LG Flatron 19in Widescreen 1440x900
Case Antec Three Hundred Two
Audio Device(s) Beyerdynamic DT770 Pro 80 // Fiio E7 Amp/DAC
Power Supply 620w Antec High Current Gamer HCG-620M
Mouse Logitech G700s/G502
Keyboard Logitech K740
Software Windows Server 2012 x64 Standard
Benchmark Scores Network: APs: Cisco Meraki MR32, Ubiquiti Unifi AP-AC-LR and Lite, Ligowave NFT-3AC
#5
It's not worked since firefox 11 nightly.