1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Techpowerup.org - Click to copy to clipboard has never worked

Discussion in 'Comments & Feedback' started by Frick, Oct 9, 2013.

  1. Frick

    Frick Fishfaced Nincompoop

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2006
    Messages:
    13,146 (3.46/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,163
    The Click to copy to clipboard thing at techpowerup.org (TPU's image hosting thang) has never ever worked for me. Ever. It's some sort of Java-voodoo that misses bat blood (I'm not good at Java). Or urine from that crazy voodoo president Haiti had.

    Anyway it's not working, I have been thinking about saying something for ages, and now I remembered it. It's not terribly annoying.

    It's not working is what I'm saying.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  2. RCoon

    RCoon Gaming Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2012
    Messages:
    10,929 (7.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    8,761
    Location:
    Gypsyland, UK
    It's never worked for me either, I just manually copy the code it provides.
     
  3. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    16,259 (3.65/day)
    Thanks Received:
    14,931
    it probably worked back in the day when tpu.org was launched, i'll look at it in the next days
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  4. sneekypeet

    sneekypeet Unpaid Babysitter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2006
    Messages:
    23,067 (6.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,654
    It did work at one time, years ago, but yeah it has been a while since you could just click and copy.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  5. remixedcat

    remixedcat

    Joined:
    May 13, 2010
    Messages:
    4,024 (1.78/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,253
    It's not worked since firefox 11 nightly.
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)