1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Techpowerup Proxy Breaking F@H Signature Pictures

Discussion in 'Comments & Feedback' started by newtekie1, Sep 19, 2017.

  1. newtekie1

    newtekie1 Semi-Retired Folder

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2005
    Messages:
    24,086 (5.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    10,258
    Location:
    Indiana, USA
    You can see it in my sig. The picture works fine normally, but for whatever reason when I put it in my sig it is going through a techpowerup proxy which breaks the image.

    The image also shows up in the text editor when I insert it a post, but it doesn't show up in the actual post.
     
    Toothless and AlienIsGOD say thanks.
    10 Year Member at TPU Crunching for Team TPU More than 25k PPD
  2. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    16,887 (3.44/day)
    Thanks Received:
    17,801
    newtekie1, AlienIsGOD and Toothless say thanks.
    10 Year Member at TPU
  3. newtekie1

    newtekie1 Semi-Retired Folder

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2005
    Messages:
    24,086 (5.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    10,258
    Location:
    Indiana, USA
    I don't have a way to contact them.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU Crunching for Team TPU More than 25k PPD
  4. DeathtoGnomes

    DeathtoGnomes

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2014
    Messages:
    1,640 (1.37/day)
    Thanks Received:
    823
    Location:
    SE Michigan
    I dont see the image either, if that matters here.

    it sayz missing image.
     
    newtekie1 says thanks.
  5. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    16,887 (3.44/day)
    Thanks Received:
    17,801
    I sent them an email through their contact form, will keep you updated.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  6. OneMoar

    OneMoar There is Always Moar

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010
    Messages:
    7,268 (2.64/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,009
    Location:
    Rochester area
    they may have turned off cross site linking
     
  7. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    16,887 (3.44/day)
    Thanks Received:
    17,801
    Curl should get some error message in that case. It rather looks like our IPs are blocked (we moved servers a few weeks back -> new IPs)
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  8. OneMoar

    OneMoar There is Always Moar

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010
    Messages:
    7,268 (2.64/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,009
    Location:
    Rochester area
    probly had you whitelisted then or a routing error
     
  9. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    16,887 (3.44/day)
    Thanks Received:
    17,801
    Got a response, this should be fixed now.

    [​IMG]

    Edit: hmm the image still doesn't show up. Could be some caching on our side

    Editedit: There we go :)
     
    Last edited: Sep 21, 2017
    10 Year Member at TPU
  10. newtekie1

    newtekie1 Semi-Retired Folder

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2005
    Messages:
    24,086 (5.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    10,258
    Location:
    Indiana, USA
    Awesome, thanks W1zzard!
     
    10 Year Member at TPU Crunching for Team TPU More than 25k PPD
  11. DeathtoGnomes

    DeathtoGnomes

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2014
    Messages:
    1,640 (1.37/day)
    Thanks Received:
    823
    Location:
    SE Michigan
    There, I can see it now.
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)