1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

TechPowerUp Screenshot Thread (MASSIVE 56K WARNING)

Discussion in 'Games' started by Jelle Mees, Jan 28, 2008.

  1. ste2425

    ste2425

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    3,577 (1.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    537
    Location:
    Huddersfield, uk
    timeshift is a great game, i had it and completed it a few times the first three quarters is great then it kinda gets a bit boring, thing i liked best was how it was a duck and run for cover kind of shooter as well as a run a round with ur finger held on the trigger shooter too.
     
  2. u2konline

    u2konline

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2008
    Messages:
    2,010 (0.62/day)
    Thanks Received:
    106
    Location:
    Dundalk, Maryland
    Its the second best fps ever made IMO, jericho still holds the top spot. I like timeshift because of the abilities which you can use , its fun stopping time or slowing it down. Also the game is action pack, there is never a dull moment, there is always some sort of action going on. The videos are bored tho, so just delete them from the folder, it kinda speeds up the game also.

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

    COD4 runs just fine on my computer at 1024x768 low to high settings(10-22fps), but for some odd reason it runs much faster using my BFG 6200 card, then my 2400HD.
     
  3. ShadowFold

    ShadowFold New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2007
    Messages:
    16,919 (4.96/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,642
    Location:
    Omaha, NE
    Damn dude you got quite the wonder rig lol I would never imagine a PIII and a 2400 would be able to play these games at all!
     
  4. ste2425

    ste2425

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    3,577 (1.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    537
    Location:
    Huddersfield, uk
    haha i was amazed when my 2600 xt could play dead space at max setting, minus AA, at 1680 x 1050 gues there not as bad as people say?
     
  5. u2konline

    u2konline

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2008
    Messages:
    2,010 (0.62/day)
    Thanks Received:
    106
    Location:
    Dundalk, Maryland
    System requirements for games and hardware, most of the time is inaccurate, because nobody bothers to test them out on old hardware. Some are true , such as Lost Planet or The Club, those games require SSE2 and higher extensions, i only have SSE, so its not possible to play.

    If you go over to system labs and do some testing, most of the time you will get a fail, but none of that is true lol.
     
  6. ste2425

    ste2425

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    3,577 (1.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    537
    Location:
    Huddersfield, uk
    how well does ur set up do t higher resolutions? coz i found out then when i moved from my 15" to the 20" and nocked up the res my card seemed to like it more and i actually get better performance, don't no if that just me or a known fact...
     
  7. u2konline

    u2konline

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2008
    Messages:
    2,010 (0.62/day)
    Thanks Received:
    106
    Location:
    Dundalk, Maryland
    Well i only have been using 15inch CRT monitors all the time, the highest resolution is 1280x1024. I stop using 640x480 after i move from my onboard video(82810) , so when i bought my first video card the Radeon 7000, i move up to 800x600, had trouble playing at 1024x768. So then i move to the FX5500, and i started to play games at 1024x768 all the time. etc etc, i have notice with my 2400HD or 6200, using windows 2000/SP4, some games at 1024x768 gets really choppy.

    Crysis Warhead for example, with my 2400HD, playing below 1280x1024 the performance is less from what i play at 1280x1024. So i play games at 1024x768 or 1280x1024. Timeshift when my system was being bottleneck, i had the settings at all low 1024x768. Now because of my rig being better, i play timeshift at 1024x768, but everything at " best settings " and still get 15-35fps.

    So yea playing at higher resolutions does seems to increase performance, this i have notice ever since switching to w2k and using the 2400HD or 6200.
     
  8. LittleLizard

    LittleLizard

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2008
    Messages:
    3,779 (1.23/day)
    Thanks Received:
    573
    Location:
    Latin America, Uruguay
    u are like a friend, he uses his old trusty duron of 800mhz to do all sort of stuff, even playing, LOL
     
  9. ste2425

    ste2425

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    3,577 (1.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    537
    Location:
    Huddersfield, uk
    when ive seen how well my 2600 performs at the res im at now it kinda puts me of paying for the hd 4850 ive ordered but i gues the 4850 will cope with newer games allot better then the 2600 xt :D
     
  10. fishnchips

    fishnchips

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2008
    Messages:
    199 (0.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    8
    Location:
    New zealand
    i get 180 fps on combats arms and soldier of fortune pay back is 80 fps and unreal 3 is 60 to 80 fps wish i had a 21"crt monitor they max out beautifuly on res's and framrates etc
     
  11. ste2425

    ste2425

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    3,577 (1.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    537
    Location:
    Huddersfield, uk
    ur card is the exact same as the one im getting, an good and bad things to say about it mate :D
     
  12. u2konline

    u2konline

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2008
    Messages:
    2,010 (0.62/day)
    Thanks Received:
    106
    Location:
    Dundalk, Maryland
    More timeshift screens.
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
  13. fishnchips

    fishnchips

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2008
    Messages:
    199 (0.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    8
    Location:
    New zealand
    The only thing i have to say about it is, i can play maxed out on any game i choose to play.
    the bad part is i dont have two cards lol soon rectfie that or should i just get the 1gb card instead of 2 cards? or have two 1 gb cards or seek out better bolder cards, to go where no card has gone before! hmmmmm options options...
     
  14. Castiel

    Castiel

    Joined:
    May 5, 2008
    Messages:
    3,318 (1.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    310
    [​IMG]
     
  15. lucasweir

    lucasweir

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,268 (0.40/day)
    Thanks Received:
    80
    Location:
    USA
    F.E.A.R. Primus Mandate

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    FISHY 4

    [​IMG]
     
  16. u2konline

    u2konline

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2008
    Messages:
    2,010 (0.62/day)
    Thanks Received:
    106
    Location:
    Dundalk, Maryland
    Stranglehold(Demo)

    What settings are you running it on and how is the performance?

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
  17. lucasweir

    lucasweir

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,268 (0.40/day)
    Thanks Received:
    80
    Location:
    USA
    that was with my 5600+ X2 and 8600GT and it ran most high settings around 30 fps, its a scary game its lots of fun tho
     
  18. u2konline

    u2konline

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2008
    Messages:
    2,010 (0.62/day)
    Thanks Received:
    106
    Location:
    Dundalk, Maryland
    Cool :) Yea all of the fear games are pretty scary. Nothing to make you jump out of your sit, or twitch, but there are moments where its quiet and then out of no where, something pop's up. lol
     
  19. lucasweir

    lucasweir

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,268 (0.40/day)
    Thanks Received:
    80
    Location:
    USA
    yea and the CREEPY little girl lol
     
  20. u2konline

    u2konline

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2008
    Messages:
    2,010 (0.62/day)
    Thanks Received:
    106
    Location:
    Dundalk, Maryland
    Finally can play SOF3, runs ok, but this game is a beast. I am pretty sure i can run this game better off my internal HD, or on a usb 2.0 external HD, but i am running this game from my external HD, but speed is 1.1. Oh well, it plays pretty decent at 1024x768.

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
  21. fishnchips

    fishnchips

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2008
    Messages:
    199 (0.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    8
    Location:
    New zealand
    sof payback to me is blah! even maxed out it's ok but could have been better...wonder what it would be like in a cod 5 engine
     
  22. u2konline

    u2konline

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2008
    Messages:
    2,010 (0.62/day)
    Thanks Received:
    106
    Location:
    Dundalk, Maryland
    MAX OUT? You can't max anything out but the resolution. This game is flawed, because there are no config visual options. I am kinda shocked that there are no people out there they have modded the game yet. This game must be really bad in the Sof gaming community.
    I have the game at 1024x768 and i get a solid 15fps max. Doesn't seem to go over, so it runs ok, but i think if we can tone down some of the visual effects, i might hit 30. Oh well, 15fps is ok lol.

    I like SOF3 tho, but SOF1 and SOF2 are better.
     
  23. fishnchips

    fishnchips

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2008
    Messages:
    199 (0.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    8
    Location:
    New zealand
    Thats the thing any thing that can be maxed is maxed i'll do a fraps screen shot showing the fsp

    [​IMG]

    and there ya go about the same rates between 60 and 200 fps give or take a few frames.
    the game has no thought of play in mind. its more of a online game. and thats what a lota games are geard up for in to days world
    it's more online than single play and lets face it who dont play online these days....
     
    Last edited: Jan 9, 2009
  24. u2konline

    u2konline

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2008
    Messages:
    2,010 (0.62/day)
    Thanks Received:
    106
    Location:
    Dundalk, Maryland
    Uber Soldier

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
  25. fishnchips

    fishnchips

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2008
    Messages:
    199 (0.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    8
    Location:
    New zealand
    Looks pretty blocky to me, but thats just me :)
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)