• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Thanks to Windows 11, Scalpers Buy Out Add-on TPM 2.0 Modules

Joined
Mar 6, 2017
Messages
2,292 (1.38/day)
Location
North East Ohio, USA
System Name My Super Computer
Processor Intel Core i7 8700K
Motherboard Gigabyte Z370 AORUS Ultra Gaming
Cooling Corsair H55 AIO
Memory 2x8GB Crucial/Micron Ballistix Sport DDR4-2400
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GeForce RTX3060 12GB (https://www.techpowerup.com/gpuz/details/d6y4u)
Storage Samsung 970 EVO 500 GB NVMe SSD (System Drive), Samsung 860 EVO 500 GB SATA SSD (Game Drive)
Display(s) Acer Nitro XV272U (DisplayPort) and HP 2311x (DVI/HDMI)
Case CoolerMaster MasterBox Lite 5 RGB
Audio Device(s) On-Board Sound
Power Supply EVGA Supernova 650 G3 Gold
Mouse Logitech M705
Keyboard Logitech Wave K350
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
Benchmark Scores https://valid.x86.fr/liwjs3
Yes, I practice safe computing habits but for once I'd like to be able to let my guard down without everyone trying to destroy my systems while doing so.
 
Joined
Jul 5, 2013
Messages
15,279 (5.10/day)
Location
USA
System Name GPD-Q9
Processor Rockchip RK-3288 1.8ghz quad core
Motherboard GPD Q9_V6_150528
Cooling Passive
Memory 2GB DDR3
Video Card(s) Mali T764
Storage 16GB Samsung NAND
Display(s) IPS 1024x600
Yes, I practice safe computing habits but for once I'd like to be able to let my guard down without everyone trying to destroy my systems while doing so.
Install and learn how to properly use a firewall other than the windows firewall. You will then be able to browse and use the net without much worry.
 

Mussels

Moderprator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 6, 2004
Messages
50,907 (8.22/day)
Location
Oystralia
System Name Rainbow Sparkles
Processor Ryzen R7 5800X (EK Quantum Velocity block) (PBO tweaked, 4.4-5.05GHz)
Motherboard Asus x570 Gaming-F
Cooling Custom EK loop, 360mm top exhaust rad 280mm front intake rad
Memory 64GB DDR4 3600 Corsair Vengeance RGB @ 3800 C16
Video Card(s) Galax RTX 3090 SG 24GB - EK Quantum ARGB block w/ active backplate 1750MHz 737mv | 10950MHz VRAM
Storage 2TB WD SN850 NVME + 1TB Sasmsung 970 Pro NVME + 1TB Intel 6000P NVME
Display(s) Gigabyte G32QC + Phillips 328m6fjrmb (2x 32" 1440p 165Hz/144Hz curved )
Case Fractal Design R6
Audio Device(s) Razer Leviathan + Corsair Void pro RGB, Blue Yeti mic
Power Supply Corsair HX 750i (Platinum, fan off til 300W)
Mouse Logitech G Pro wireless + Steelseries Prisma XL
Keyboard Razer Huntsman TE
VR HMD Oculus Rift S
Software Windows 10 pro x64 (all systems)
Benchmark Scores Lots of RGB, so you know it's fast.
if it will make anyone happy, windows 11 pro doesn't require you to have a Microsoft account to sign in
I'm all for that... and now we know which one the pirates will aim for too
 
Joined
May 19, 2009
Messages
1,492 (0.33/day)
Location
Latvia
System Name Personal \\ Work - HP EliteBook 840 G3
Processor i7-4790K \\ i7-6500U
Motherboard MSI Z97 Gaming 7
Cooling Noctua DH-15
Memory Corsair Vengeance Pro 32GB 2400 MHz \\ 16GB DDR4-2133
Video Card(s) ASUS RoG Strix 1070 Ti\\ Intel 520 HD
Storage Samsung 850 Pro 512GB, WD Black 2 TB, Samsung 970 Pro 512GB \\ Samsung 256GB SSD
Display(s) BenQ XL2411Z \\ FullHD + 2x HP Z24i external screens via docking station
Case Fractal Design Define Arc Midi R2 with window
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC1150 with Logitech Z323
Power Supply Corsair AX860i
Software Windows 10
And writing comments like this, trying to look "cool", make you look like a shill, and not a particularly Intelligent one
As opposed to people talking about sheeps and big bad corpos in comments? Hah... Years in IT support painted a very clear picture of the average computer user and where majority of issues comes from, no matter the OS. People either do nothing or listen to the so called enthusiasts and tech experts writing "Winblows" and suggesting doing stuff like disabling Windows Update so that "M$ does not spy on them". Afterwards there is surprise about why their data was encrypted/stolen, "Windows became slow" or why the computer in question is another node of some botnet.
Install and learn how to properly use a firewall other than the windows firewall. You will then be able to browse and use the net without much worry.
Almost as if firewall alone fully protects you. No, no they do not. Firewall is not going to stop anything if you open a breached webpage, or a specifically crafted one. Add to it vulnerability chaining for more fun.
 
Joined
Jul 5, 2013
Messages
15,279 (5.10/day)
Location
USA
System Name GPD-Q9
Processor Rockchip RK-3288 1.8ghz quad core
Motherboard GPD Q9_V6_150528
Cooling Passive
Memory 2GB DDR3
Video Card(s) Mali T764
Storage 16GB Samsung NAND
Display(s) IPS 1024x600
if it will make anyone happy, windows 11 pro doesn't require you to have a Microsoft account to sign in
Do you have a link where you read this?

Almost as if firewall alone fully protects you. No, no they do not.
No, not fully. But a good firewall is a solid method of defense. Discounting the value of one is a fools errand.
Firewall is not going to stop anything if you open a breached webpage, or a specifically crafted one.
As I said, properly configured firewall. A good and properly configured browser is important. However a good computing ethic is important too.
 
Joined
Mar 6, 2017
Messages
2,292 (1.38/day)
Location
North East Ohio, USA
System Name My Super Computer
Processor Intel Core i7 8700K
Motherboard Gigabyte Z370 AORUS Ultra Gaming
Cooling Corsair H55 AIO
Memory 2x8GB Crucial/Micron Ballistix Sport DDR4-2400
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GeForce RTX3060 12GB (https://www.techpowerup.com/gpuz/details/d6y4u)
Storage Samsung 970 EVO 500 GB NVMe SSD (System Drive), Samsung 860 EVO 500 GB SATA SSD (Game Drive)
Display(s) Acer Nitro XV272U (DisplayPort) and HP 2311x (DVI/HDMI)
Case CoolerMaster MasterBox Lite 5 RGB
Audio Device(s) On-Board Sound
Power Supply EVGA Supernova 650 G3 Gold
Mouse Logitech M705
Keyboard Logitech Wave K350
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
Benchmark Scores https://valid.x86.fr/liwjs3
A good and properly configured browser is important.
Yes. With a good adblocking extension and a good filter list. That and employing Windows Defender's Exploit Protection Technology that injects a special DLL into the memory space of the browser to protect it with a number of protection types such as blocking untrusted fonts, code integrity guard, control flow guard, disabling of extension points, disabling of Win32k system calls, export address filtering, mandatory ALSR, import address filtering, and others that help block known exploit types even against zero-day exploits. These protections basically harden the program in question to protect it from a whole class of exploit techniques.

You can read about these protection techniques at the Microsoft article linked below...
Customize exploit protection | Microsoft Docs
 

sweethoneybee

New Member
Joined
Jun 26, 2021
Messages
3 (0.04/day)
Do you have a link where you read this?
It´s written in the system requirements that only Win11 Home requires a MS account:

Btw: NTLite is a very good tool to create your own Win11 as soon as the final version is out at the end of this year. I´m using it for Win10 since many years and throw out everything that i don´t want from MS:
 
Last edited:
Joined
Jul 5, 2013
Messages
15,279 (5.10/day)
Location
USA
System Name GPD-Q9
Processor Rockchip RK-3288 1.8ghz quad core
Motherboard GPD Q9_V6_150528
Cooling Passive
Memory 2GB DDR3
Video Card(s) Mali T764
Storage 16GB Samsung NAND
Display(s) IPS 1024x600
Yes. With a good adblocking extension and a good filter list. That and employing Windows Defender's Exploit Protection Technology that injects a special DLL into the memory space of the browser to protect it with a number of protection types such as blocking untrusted fonts, code integrity guard, control flow guard, disabling of extension points, disabling of Win32k system calls, export address filtering, mandatory ALSR, import address filtering, and others that help block known exploit types even against zero-day exploits. These protections basically harden the program in question to protect it from a whole class of exploit techniques.

You can read about these protection techniques at the Microsoft article linked below...
Customize exploit protection | Microsoft Docs
Some people trust microsoft. Some do not.

It´s written in the system requirements that only Win11 Home requires a MS account:

Btw: NTLite is a very good tool to create your own Win11 as soon as the final version is out at the end of this year. I´m using it for Win10 since many years and throw out everything that i don´t want from MS:
Doesn't mean they won't try to enforce it.
 

dorsetknob

"YOUR RMA REQUEST IS CON-REFUSED"
Joined
Mar 17, 2005
Messages
8,961 (1.49/day)
Location
Dorset where else eh? >>> Thats ENGLAND<<<
As its now A Windows 11 Requierment ...........will motherboard manafactures Now include a TMP module in the box ? or Hard wire one into Motherboard..
 
Joined
Jan 31, 2010
Messages
4,406 (1.04/day)
Location
Gougeland (NZ)
System Name Cumquat 2021
Processor AMD RyZen R7 3700X @4400MHz 1.325V
Motherboard Asus Strix x570-F Gaming
Cooling Cryorig R1 Universal
Memory 16GB GSkill TridentZ DR4-3200 16-18-18-38 1.35V
Video Card(s) Sapphire Nitro+ OC RX6800 16GB DDR6 1980Cclk / 2000Mclk
Storage 1x Adata SX8200PRO NVMe gen3 x4 1X Samsung 860 EVO 500GB, 12TB of HDD Storage
Display(s) ViewSonic VX2457 MHD 75Hz FreeSync 1920x1080p
Case SilverStone Raven RV02B-W + 3x SS AP181 + USB3.0 upgrade
Audio Device(s) RX6800 via HDMI + Pioneer VSX-531 amp Technics 100W 5.1 Speaker set
Power Supply Enermax RevolutionXT II 750W 80+ Gold
Mouse Logitech G502 Proteus Core
Keyboard Logitech G105
Software Windows 10 X64 PRO (build 20H2)
Benchmark Scores it sucks even more less now ;)
Atleast some of you can find one to buy I can't even find a single one here in Gougelandastan (New Zealand)
 

Mussels

Moderprator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 6, 2004
Messages
50,907 (8.22/day)
Location
Oystralia
System Name Rainbow Sparkles
Processor Ryzen R7 5800X (EK Quantum Velocity block) (PBO tweaked, 4.4-5.05GHz)
Motherboard Asus x570 Gaming-F
Cooling Custom EK loop, 360mm top exhaust rad 280mm front intake rad
Memory 64GB DDR4 3600 Corsair Vengeance RGB @ 3800 C16
Video Card(s) Galax RTX 3090 SG 24GB - EK Quantum ARGB block w/ active backplate 1750MHz 737mv | 10950MHz VRAM
Storage 2TB WD SN850 NVME + 1TB Sasmsung 970 Pro NVME + 1TB Intel 6000P NVME
Display(s) Gigabyte G32QC + Phillips 328m6fjrmb (2x 32" 1440p 165Hz/144Hz curved )
Case Fractal Design R6
Audio Device(s) Razer Leviathan + Corsair Void pro RGB, Blue Yeti mic
Power Supply Corsair HX 750i (Platinum, fan off til 300W)
Mouse Logitech G Pro wireless + Steelseries Prisma XL
Keyboard Razer Huntsman TE
VR HMD Oculus Rift S
Software Windows 10 pro x64 (all systems)
Benchmark Scores Lots of RGB, so you know it's fast.
As its now A Windows 11 Requierment ...........will motherboard manafactures Now include a TMP module in the box ? or Hard wire one into Motherboard..
been hardwired at a firmware level for many years now
 
Joined
Dec 16, 2017
Messages
1,959 (1.43/day)
Location
Buenos Aires, Argentina
System Name System V
Processor AMD Ryzen 5 3600
Motherboard Asus Prime X570-P
Cooling AMD Wraith Stealth // a bunch of 120 mm Xigmatek 1500 RPM fans (2 ins, 3 outs)
Memory 2x8GB Ballistix Sport LT 3200 MHz (BLS8G4D32AESCK.M8FE) (CL16-18-18-36)
Video Card(s) Gigabyte AORUS Radeon RX 580 8 GB
Storage SHFS37A240G / DT01ACA200 / WD20EZRX / MKNSSDTR256GB-3DL / LG BH16NS40 / ST10000VN0008
Display(s) LG 22MP55 IPS Display
Case NZXT Source 210
Audio Device(s) Logitech G430 Headset
Power Supply Corsair CX650M
Mouse Microsoft Trackball Optical 1.0
Keyboard HP Vectra VE keyboard (Part # D4950-63004)
Software Whatever build of Windows 11 is being served in Dev channel at the time.
Benchmark Scores Corona 1.3: 3120620 r/s Cinebench R20: 3355 FireStrike: 12490 TimeSpy: 4624
As its now A Windows 11 Requierment ...........will motherboard manafactures Now include a TMP module in the box ? or Hard wire one into Motherboard..
Doesn't matter, AMD & Intel CPUs have a TPM integrated on die these days.

I imagine that some motherboards do not expose the option to enable it, though.
 
Joined
Nov 21, 2010
Messages
1,800 (0.46/day)
Location
Right where I want to be
System Name Miami
Processor Ryzen 3800X
Motherboard Asus Crosshair VII Formula
Cooling Ek Velocity/ 2x 280mm Radiators/ Alphacool fullcover
Memory F4-3600C16Q-32GTZNC
Video Card(s) SAPPHIRE NITRO+ Radeon RX 5700 XT
Storage 1TB WD M.2 SSD/ 2TB WD SN750/ 4TB WD Black HDD
Display(s) DELL AW3420DW / HP ZR24w
Case Lian Li O11 Dynamic XL
Audio Device(s) EVGA Nu Audio
Power Supply Seasonic Prime Gold 1000W
Mouse Corsair Scimitar/Glorious Model O-
Keyboard Corsair K95 Platinum
Software Windows 10 Pro
Doesn't matter, AMD & Intel CPUs have a TPM integrated on die these days.

I imagine that some motherboards do not expose the option to enable it, though.

It isn't just firmware tpm, otherwise it the add-ons wouldn't be needed for x570 boards. e.g.: next to the safe boot and retry buttons

 
Last edited:
Joined
Dec 16, 2017
Messages
1,959 (1.43/day)
Location
Buenos Aires, Argentina
System Name System V
Processor AMD Ryzen 5 3600
Motherboard Asus Prime X570-P
Cooling AMD Wraith Stealth // a bunch of 120 mm Xigmatek 1500 RPM fans (2 ins, 3 outs)
Memory 2x8GB Ballistix Sport LT 3200 MHz (BLS8G4D32AESCK.M8FE) (CL16-18-18-36)
Video Card(s) Gigabyte AORUS Radeon RX 580 8 GB
Storage SHFS37A240G / DT01ACA200 / WD20EZRX / MKNSSDTR256GB-3DL / LG BH16NS40 / ST10000VN0008
Display(s) LG 22MP55 IPS Display
Case NZXT Source 210
Audio Device(s) Logitech G430 Headset
Power Supply Corsair CX650M
Mouse Microsoft Trackball Optical 1.0
Keyboard HP Vectra VE keyboard (Part # D4950-63004)
Software Whatever build of Windows 11 is being served in Dev channel at the time.
Benchmark Scores Corona 1.3: 3120620 r/s Cinebench R20: 3355 FireStrike: 12490 TimeSpy: 4624
It isn't just firmware tpm, otherwise it the add-ons wouldn't be needed for x570 boards. e.g.: next to the safe boot and retry buttons

You can use the fTPM,since it's a TPM 2.0 implementation. The slot is there if you want to use a different TPM or a previous one you already had.
 
Joined
Apr 11, 2021
Messages
33 (0.20/day)
It isn't just firmware tpm, otherwise it the add-ons wouldn't be needed for x570 boards. e.g.: next to the safe boot and retry buttons
It's not needed for Windows 11. The TPM header is there because firmware TPM is relatively more vulnerable and some people might just require the additional security of a discrete TPM module.

Still, it looks like this is indeed going to cause quite a bit of confusion.
 
Joined
Aug 20, 2007
Messages
15,980 (3.11/day)
System Name Pioneer
Processor Ryzen R7 5800X
Motherboard GIGABYTE Aorus Elite X570
Cooling Noctua NH-D15 + A whole lotta Sunon and Corsair Maglev blower fans...
Memory G.SKILL Ripjaws V Series 64GB (4 x 16GB) DDR4-3200
Video Card(s) EVGA GeForce RTX 3070 FTW3
Storage 2x Mushkin Pilot-E 2TB NVMe SSDs in RAID0
Display(s) 55" LG 55" B9 OLED 4K Display
Case Thermaltake Core X31
Audio Device(s) VGA HDMI->LG B9 OLED/Schiit Modi MB/Asgard 2 DAC/Amp to AKG Pro K712 Headphones
Power Supply Seasonic Prime Titanium 750W
Mouse Razer Deathadder v2
Keyboard Unicomp Model-M Keyboard
Software Windows 10 Enterprise (Product of work, yes it's legit)
Benchmark Scores www.3dmark.com/fs/25631365 www.3dmark.com/spy/20539287 www.3dmark.com/pr/1054199
Joined
Oct 1, 2006
Messages
4,645 (0.85/day)
Location
Hong Kong
Processor Ryzen Threadripper 1950X
Motherboard X399 Fatal1ty Professional Gaming
Cooling Custom loop water, 3x 420 Rad
Memory Team T-FORCE XCALIBUR RGB 4000 @3400 CL14
Video Card(s) Zotac RTX 2080 Ti
Storage Samsung 960 Evo 500GB 3-way Raid 0
Display(s) Samsung C27HG70
Case Thermaltake Level 20 XT
Audio Device(s) EVGA Nu Audio
Power Supply FSP Aurum PT 1200W
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
I imagine that some motherboards do not expose the option to enable it, though.
It is the opposite, many OEM machines do not have the option to disable TPM.
 
Joined
Oct 13, 2018
Messages
65 (0.06/day)
Processor i7-8086k
Motherboard ASUS ROG MAXIMUS X CODE
Cooling EVGA 240 WATERCOOLER
Memory G.SKILL DDR4 3200MHZ CL14
Video Card(s) EVGA RTX 3090 FTW3 Ultra
Storage WD Black M.2 NVMe 4x 500gb
Power Supply Dell 1100w (T7500)
Benchmark Scores https://valid.x86.fr/uwqpn1
It is the opposite, many OEM machines do not have the option to
For intel (my experience with dells mostly...but hundreds of them, the person ordering always ordered vPro and since we didnt need OOB access I would always kill it). Download intel managment and security software and enable MEBx. Reboot hit ctrl+p. For dells youll have to go through a passsword reset (just google the procedure). Then in mebx disable AMT.

When you go back in the OS it will be disabled. This will kill TPM and vPRO

This has worked on every dell Ive cone acrkss in the past 2 decades...cant sspeak for other pkatgorms though and most of the machines were precisions, latitudes and servers...not home versions like vostro.
 
Last edited:

Aleksandar_038

New Member
Joined
Jun 16, 2021
Messages
7 (0.07/day)
Seriously, people, which smartphones you are using?

Judging by outcry against "Microsoft Espionage" via damned Microsoft account and hysteria against TPM, I assume those who commented are using some very special OS on their smartphone?

Or you all using Android and iOS, have there Facebook, proper Google and Apple account (because you have to) and now you just fall into hysteria because you can?

If Windows is so unimportant, go install Linux and stop babbling about it... For Christ sake, every second post is about "I am switching to Linux, Linux is great, Linux, Linux...", and very few about subject.

And, finally, Microsoft will surely force TPM requirements only on Pro and upper versions, Home versions will be left without it, because it is not in their interest to slow down upgrade - quite contrary, they want as many people as possible, as fast as possible, to switch to 11...
 
Joined
Nov 22, 2020
Messages
100 (0.33/day)
System Name heat
Processor 2990wx
Motherboard MSI X399 SLI PLUS ATX
Cooling Thermaltake Floe Riing RGB 360 TT Premium Edition 42.34 CFM Liquid CPU Cooler
Memory 128gb
Video Card(s) 2 2080s
Storage 95 tb
Case Asus TUF Gaming GT501 ATX Mid Tower Case
Power Supply 1200 cosair plat
For intel (my experience with dells mostly...but hundreds of them, the person ordering always ordered vPro and since we didnt need OOB access I would always kill it). Download intel managment and security software and enable MEBx. Reboot hit ctrl+p. For dells youll have to go through a passsword reset (just google the procedure). Then in mebx disable AMT.

When you go back in the OS it will be disabled. This will kill TPM and vPRO

This has worked on every dell Ive cone acrkss in the past 2 decades...cant sspeak for other pkatgorms though and most of the machines were precisions, latitudes and servers...not home versions like vostro.
bet then hp....
 
Joined
Jul 10, 2017
Messages
861 (0.56/day)
Why do you think this? The official compatability tool suggests otherwise.


We seriously need to wake up and realize hardware security is a flawed model.
Only dynamic root of trust has the theoretical potential to achieve good security, if done right, that is.

Yes, I practice safe computing habits but for once I'd like to be able to let my guard down without everyone trying to destroy my systems while doing so.
Sorry. For as long as there are systems there will be people who will try to break in into them. Letting our guard down is not a luxury we have.
 
Joined
Aug 20, 2007
Messages
15,980 (3.11/day)
System Name Pioneer
Processor Ryzen R7 5800X
Motherboard GIGABYTE Aorus Elite X570
Cooling Noctua NH-D15 + A whole lotta Sunon and Corsair Maglev blower fans...
Memory G.SKILL Ripjaws V Series 64GB (4 x 16GB) DDR4-3200
Video Card(s) EVGA GeForce RTX 3070 FTW3
Storage 2x Mushkin Pilot-E 2TB NVMe SSDs in RAID0
Display(s) 55" LG 55" B9 OLED 4K Display
Case Thermaltake Core X31
Audio Device(s) VGA HDMI->LG B9 OLED/Schiit Modi MB/Asgard 2 DAC/Amp to AKG Pro K712 Headphones
Power Supply Seasonic Prime Titanium 750W
Mouse Razer Deathadder v2
Keyboard Unicomp Model-M Keyboard
Software Windows 10 Enterprise (Product of work, yes it's legit)
Benchmark Scores www.3dmark.com/fs/25631365 www.3dmark.com/spy/20539287 www.3dmark.com/pr/1054199
if done right
That will never happen. It's precisely why hardware security is such a bad idea.

It's like saying "everything will be ok as long as we write a perfect, flawlwess, bug free program."

That never happens. And while you can patch software easily, hardware is... not as easy.
 
Joined
Jan 31, 2010
Messages
4,406 (1.04/day)
Location
Gougeland (NZ)
System Name Cumquat 2021
Processor AMD RyZen R7 3700X @4400MHz 1.325V
Motherboard Asus Strix x570-F Gaming
Cooling Cryorig R1 Universal
Memory 16GB GSkill TridentZ DR4-3200 16-18-18-38 1.35V
Video Card(s) Sapphire Nitro+ OC RX6800 16GB DDR6 1980Cclk / 2000Mclk
Storage 1x Adata SX8200PRO NVMe gen3 x4 1X Samsung 860 EVO 500GB, 12TB of HDD Storage
Display(s) ViewSonic VX2457 MHD 75Hz FreeSync 1920x1080p
Case SilverStone Raven RV02B-W + 3x SS AP181 + USB3.0 upgrade
Audio Device(s) RX6800 via HDMI + Pioneer VSX-531 amp Technics 100W 5.1 Speaker set
Power Supply Enermax RevolutionXT II 750W 80+ Gold
Mouse Logitech G502 Proteus Core
Keyboard Logitech G105
Software Windows 10 X64 PRO (build 20H2)
Benchmark Scores it sucks even more less now ;)
for those with AMD platforms with supported AMD CPU's check your UEFI settings try finding the setting that chooses which TPM device to use you should see two options available
option 1: dTPM = Discrete TPM module plugged into your mobo choosing this setting disables fTPM
option 2: fTPM = AMD's built in TPM2.0 compliant module

If it's set to option 1 then choose option 2 save and reboot once into windows rerun the health ap and it should tell you YES instead of NO for being able to run Windows 11

You'll also find a new Device listed under Security Devices in Device Manager like this

AMD fTPM Enabled.PNG
 
Top