• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

The 4800 series Driver, OCing, Cooling and Tweaking Thread

EastCoasthandle

New Member
Joined
Apr 21, 2005
Messages
6,885 (1.27/day)
System Name MY PC
Processor E8400 @ 3.80Ghz > Q9650 3.60Ghz
Motherboard Maximus Formula
Cooling D5, 7/16" ID Tubing, Maze4 with Fuzion CPU WB
Memory XMS 8500C5D @ 1066MHz
Video Card(s) HD 2900 XT 858/900 to 4870 to 5870 (Keep Vreg area clean)
Storage 2
Display(s) 24"
Case P180
Audio Device(s) X-fi Plantinum
Power Supply Silencer 750
Software XP Pro SP3 to Windows 7
Benchmark Scores This varies from one driver to another.
Joined
Sep 10, 2007
Messages
172 (0.04/day)
Location
Zagreb, Croatia
System Name My main PC - C2D
Processor Intel Core 2 Duo E4400 @ 320x10 (3200MHz) w/ Scythe Ninja rev.B + 120mm fan
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-P35-DS3R (Intel P35 + ICH9R chipset, socket 775)
Cooling Scythe Ninja rev.B + 120mm fan | 250mm case fan on side | 120mm PSU fan
Memory 4x 1GB Kingmax MARS DDR2 800 CL5
Video Card(s) Sapphire ATi Radeon HD4890
Storage Seagate Barracuda 7200.11 250GB SATAII, 16MB cache, 7200 rpm
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster 757DFX, 17“ CRT, max: 1920x1440 @64Hz
Case Aplus CS-188AF case with 250mm side fan
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC889A onboard 7.1, with Logitech X-540 5.1 speakers
Power Supply Chieftec 450W (GPS450AA-101A) /w 120mm fan
Software Windows XP Professional SP3 32bit / Windows 7 Beta1 64bit (dual boot)
Benchmark Scores none
Did anyone here try one of these BIOSes? Asus 4870 TOP (Overdrive unlocked to 900/1100, fixed fan profles, factory overclocked) and Diamond 4870 XOC (Overdrive unlocked to 990/1200, factory overclocked).

By the comments (here for ASUS and here for Diamond) ASUS's BIOS seems more stable, and giving better OC than stock one, while Diamond's looks little unstable (though it could be caused by Furmark in these 2 cases) but offers wider range of clocks in Overdrive.. Could someone more into BIOS-modding look into them? Perhaps putting Diamond's wider range into ASUS file?
Or if you use any of these BIOS files or cards, just posting your expirience with OC and overal stability..

Tnx!
 

mmaker

New Member
Joined
Jul 21, 2008
Messages
23 (0.01/day)
Just flashed my Club3D 4870 with the Asus one. Worked great, furmark stable at standard clock 815/925.
 
Joined
Sep 10, 2007
Messages
172 (0.04/day)
Location
Zagreb, Croatia
System Name My main PC - C2D
Processor Intel Core 2 Duo E4400 @ 320x10 (3200MHz) w/ Scythe Ninja rev.B + 120mm fan
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-P35-DS3R (Intel P35 + ICH9R chipset, socket 775)
Cooling Scythe Ninja rev.B + 120mm fan | 250mm case fan on side | 120mm PSU fan
Memory 4x 1GB Kingmax MARS DDR2 800 CL5
Video Card(s) Sapphire ATi Radeon HD4890
Storage Seagate Barracuda 7200.11 250GB SATAII, 16MB cache, 7200 rpm
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster 757DFX, 17“ CRT, max: 1920x1440 @64Hz
Case Aplus CS-188AF case with 250mm side fan
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC889A onboard 7.1, with Logitech X-540 5.1 speakers
Power Supply Chieftec 450W (GPS450AA-101A) /w 120mm fan
Software Windows XP Professional SP3 32bit / Windows 7 Beta1 64bit (dual boot)
Benchmark Scores none
Nice to hear that :) I've checked that BIOS in RBE and seems nice.. I just wish it had lower 2D clocks than standard, and more room to OC memory (though people say it's 1100 limit, and RBE says 1200.. but RBE says same even for my Club3D BIOS :D )

Btw, 2 questions:
1) what can I use to stress-test my GPU? ATiTool won't work for some reason, and I'm a bit unwilling to use Furmark after reading many posts around different forums where people burned their cards with it..
2) has anyone found or created BIOS for 4870 with LOWER 2D clocks? Seems that all files I get are 500MHz for core, never lower.. Would lowering to 160MHz (or something similar) work, like on 4850's?
 

sparks.nl

New Member
Joined
Jul 24, 2008
Messages
11 (0.00/day)
Location
Netherlands
Processor AMD Opteron 170 (@2.9GHz)
Motherboard Asus A8N32SLI-Deluxe
Cooling Custom watercooling (Storm, 6 liter reservoir)
Memory Corsair cas2 2GB
Video Card(s) AMD/ATI 4870 (Club3D)
Storage Samsung Spinpoint F1 1TB, WD 250GB RE
Display(s) Samsung 226BW
Case Antec Twelve Hundred
Audio Device(s) Creative Audigy 2 ZS
Power Supply Corsair 750W (tested@900W)
Software Windows Vista 64b sp1
Benchmark Scores AMD/ATI 4870 running @ 860/1000 MHz (for now) 3DMark Vantage (P6838, GPU: 8573, CPU: 4255)
Just flashed my Club3D 4870 with the Asus one. Worked great, furmark stable at standard clock 815/925.
Thanks, good to know. I have one too. I will flash it later today.
 
Joined
Feb 27, 2005
Messages
179 (0.03/day)
Processor Intel Core i7 6700K @ 4,8 GHz
Motherboard Asus Z170 Pro Gaming
Cooling Alpenfön Brocken 2
Memory 32 GB G.Skill DDR4-3000
Video Card(s) Asus DirectCU II R290
Storage 1 TB HD + 180 GB SSD + 500 GB SSD
Display(s) Philips BDM4065 39,95" Ultra-HD
Case Antec P280
Audio Device(s) Onboard HD sound on 5.1 system
Power Supply Silverstone SST-ST85F-GS Strider Gold Series - 850 Watt
Software Windows 10 Pro x64

sparks.nl

New Member
Joined
Jul 24, 2008
Messages
11 (0.00/day)
Location
Netherlands
Processor AMD Opteron 170 (@2.9GHz)
Motherboard Asus A8N32SLI-Deluxe
Cooling Custom watercooling (Storm, 6 liter reservoir)
Memory Corsair cas2 2GB
Video Card(s) AMD/ATI 4870 (Club3D)
Storage Samsung Spinpoint F1 1TB, WD 250GB RE
Display(s) Samsung 226BW
Case Antec Twelve Hundred
Audio Device(s) Creative Audigy 2 ZS
Power Supply Corsair 750W (tested@900W)
Software Windows Vista 64b sp1
Benchmark Scores AMD/ATI 4870 running @ 860/1000 MHz (for now) 3DMark Vantage (P6838, GPU: 8573, CPU: 4255)
I flashed the Asus as well (also Club3D). It's running at 820/1000 for now. I didn't change the bios (or should I say I didn't load the changed bios ;) ).
I don't run the memory over 1000 because I get some (but not much) Artifacts over this setting and 1 is 1 to many for me.


I recommend using Atiflash (360) because Winflash didn't like the rom and I tried 10 times at least. With and without changes in the bios.
Atiflash -f -p 0 bios.rom worked for me (altough the 0 depends on which PCIe slot you used).
 

sparks.nl

New Member
Joined
Jul 24, 2008
Messages
11 (0.00/day)
Location
Netherlands
Processor AMD Opteron 170 (@2.9GHz)
Motherboard Asus A8N32SLI-Deluxe
Cooling Custom watercooling (Storm, 6 liter reservoir)
Memory Corsair cas2 2GB
Video Card(s) AMD/ATI 4870 (Club3D)
Storage Samsung Spinpoint F1 1TB, WD 250GB RE
Display(s) Samsung 226BW
Case Antec Twelve Hundred
Audio Device(s) Creative Audigy 2 ZS
Power Supply Corsair 750W (tested@900W)
Software Windows Vista 64b sp1
Benchmark Scores AMD/ATI 4870 running @ 860/1000 MHz (for now) 3DMark Vantage (P6838, GPU: 8573, CPU: 4255)
Did anyone here try one of these BIOSes? Asus 4870 TOP (Overdrive unlocked to 900/1100, fixed fan profles, factory overclocked) and Diamond 4870 XOC (Overdrive unlocked to 990/1200, factory overclocked).

By the comments (here for ASUS and here for Diamond) ASUS's BIOS seems more stable, and giving better OC than stock one, while Diamond's looks little unstable (though it could be caused by Furmark in these 2 cases) but offers wider range of clocks in Overdrive.. Could someone more into BIOS-modding look into them? Perhaps putting Diamond's wider range into ASUS file?
Or if you use any of these BIOS files or cards, just posting your expirience with OC and overal stability..

Tnx!
The ASUS gives 1200 max in RBE for me.
 

lukankata

New Member
Joined
Jul 28, 2008
Messages
51 (0.01/day)
Processor Е8600 4Ghz
Motherboard Ga-P35-DS3
Memory 4*1Gb SuperTalent DDR2
Video Card(s) Sapphire Hd4870
Storage 500GB Seagate 16Mb
Display(s) Samsung 226BW
Case CM Cavalier
Audio Device(s) on-board audio *.0
Power Supply Cooler Master 600W
Software Windows Vista Ultimate 64Bit
I have a Sapphire HD4870. I have noticed that when i OC the card i get a bit lower or the same results than the stock frequencies. :?
I'm using Ati Overdrive.
 
Joined
Jul 19, 2006
Messages
42,997 (8.65/day)
Processor i7 8700K
Motherboard Asus Maximus Hero X WiFi
Cooling Water
Memory 32GB G.Skill 3200Mhz CL14
Video Card(s) RX 5700 XT
Storage SSD's
Display(s) Nixeus EDG27
Case Lian Li PC 011 Dynamic
Audio Device(s) Yamaha AG03
Power Supply Corsair H1000i
Mouse PCMR Model O
Keyboard Razer BlackWidow Tournament Ed.
Software Windows 10 Enterprise
I have a Sapphire HD4870. I have noticed that when i OC the card i get a bit lower or the same results than the stock frequencies. :?
I'm using Ati Overdrive.
Thuroughly post your complete system specs in the User CP.
 
Joined
Mar 26, 2008
Messages
1,875 (0.43/day)
Location
Cobourg,Ontario
System Name FX CrossFireX
Processor AMD FX™ 8370 @Stock
Motherboard GA-990FXA-UD5 (rev. 3.1
Cooling Noctua NH-D15 the BEAST
Memory AMD Radeon™ R5 Entertainment Series 16GB (2x8GB) DDR3-1600 MHz CL11 Part Number: R5316G1601U2K-G T
Video Card(s) MSI Gaming R9 390
Storage x3 Seagates 1Terabyte X1 Seagate 2Terabyte <Steam Install
Display(s) 40 Inch Samsung HDTV (monitor)
Case HAF-X:)
Audio Device(s) AMD/HDMI to Onkyo HT-R508 Receiver
Power Supply EVGA SuperNOVA 1000 G2 Power Supply
Software Windows 10 Pro X64
I flashed my Sapphire to the Diamond bios and the ASUS (on the Asus one for now) using this for winflash.

USING ATI WINFLASH TO FLASH YOUR BIOS

you have to run it through the command prompt.

Step 1: create a new folder in the root directory of your C drive (so you can easily navigate to it in DOS).

Step 2: copy all the ATI WinFlash files and the new BIOS to this new folder.

Step 3: open command prompt and navigate to your new folder.

Step 4: use the normal ATIFlash command: "atiwinflash -f -p 0 4870.rom"

it should take a minute or two to flash. it will tell you to reboot. you'll have to reinstall your video driver. but everything worked for me after that.

WARNING: if you don't get a successful confirmation at the end of the flash, make sure you flash it again before you reboot. you will brick your card if you reboot before a successful flash.
 
Joined
Mar 26, 2008
Messages
1,875 (0.43/day)
Location
Cobourg,Ontario
System Name FX CrossFireX
Processor AMD FX™ 8370 @Stock
Motherboard GA-990FXA-UD5 (rev. 3.1
Cooling Noctua NH-D15 the BEAST
Memory AMD Radeon™ R5 Entertainment Series 16GB (2x8GB) DDR3-1600 MHz CL11 Part Number: R5316G1601U2K-G T
Video Card(s) MSI Gaming R9 390
Storage x3 Seagates 1Terabyte X1 Seagate 2Terabyte <Steam Install
Display(s) 40 Inch Samsung HDTV (monitor)
Case HAF-X:)
Audio Device(s) AMD/HDMI to Onkyo HT-R508 Receiver
Power Supply EVGA SuperNOVA 1000 G2 Power Supply
Software Windows 10 Pro X64
I have a Sapphire HD4870. I have noticed that when i OC the card i get a bit lower or the same results than the stock frequencies. :?
I'm using Ati Overdrive.
Using the ASUS bios will try this out.

Oh i ran 3dmark 06 and got 11870 at default clocks.
 

sparks.nl

New Member
Joined
Jul 24, 2008
Messages
11 (0.00/day)
Location
Netherlands
Processor AMD Opteron 170 (@2.9GHz)
Motherboard Asus A8N32SLI-Deluxe
Cooling Custom watercooling (Storm, 6 liter reservoir)
Memory Corsair cas2 2GB
Video Card(s) AMD/ATI 4870 (Club3D)
Storage Samsung Spinpoint F1 1TB, WD 250GB RE
Display(s) Samsung 226BW
Case Antec Twelve Hundred
Audio Device(s) Creative Audigy 2 ZS
Power Supply Corsair 750W (tested@900W)
Software Windows Vista 64b sp1
Benchmark Scores AMD/ATI 4870 running @ 860/1000 MHz (for now) 3DMark Vantage (P6838, GPU: 8573, CPU: 4255)
I noticed that auto tune gave me 790/990 or so before, it now gives me 860/960!!
On the same card.
 

sinister_steve

New Member
Joined
Mar 25, 2008
Messages
475 (0.11/day)
Location
canada kamloops
System Name fun box
Processor PHENOM 9850 BE
Motherboard M3A32-MVP DELUXE WIFI
Cooling ANTEC 900
Memory 4 GIG DDR2+
Video Card(s) 2X ASUS 4850
Storage 160GIG
Case ANTEC 900
Audio Device(s) MAKES MUSIC AND THINGS PLAY
Power Supply 650 ANTEC
Software WIN XP
Benchmark Scores 15239
I flashed my Sapphire to the Diamond bios and the ASUS (on the Asus one for now) using this for winflash.

USING ATI WINFLASH TO FLASH YOUR BIOS

you have to run it through the command prompt.

Step 1: create a new folder in the root directory of your C drive (so you can easily navigate to it in DOS).

Step 2: copy all the ATI WinFlash files and the new BIOS to this new folder.

Step 3: open command prompt and navigate to your new folder.

Step 4: use the normal ATIFlash command: "atiwinflash -f -p 0 4870.rom"

it should take a minute or two to flash. it will tell you to reboot. you'll have to reinstall your video driver. but everything worked for me after that.

WARNING: if you don't get a successful confirmation at the end of the flash, make sure you flash it again before you reboot. you will brick your card if you reboot before a successful flash.
I have asus 4850,s in cf do I need to flash the bios to them as well? for when i use ati over5drive i dont see any improvements at all in 3dmark as well?
 
Joined
Jul 19, 2006
Messages
42,997 (8.65/day)
Processor i7 8700K
Motherboard Asus Maximus Hero X WiFi
Cooling Water
Memory 32GB G.Skill 3200Mhz CL14
Video Card(s) RX 5700 XT
Storage SSD's
Display(s) Nixeus EDG27
Case Lian Li PC 011 Dynamic
Audio Device(s) Yamaha AG03
Power Supply Corsair H1000i
Mouse PCMR Model O
Keyboard Razer BlackWidow Tournament Ed.
Software Windows 10 Enterprise
No. I doubt your problem is video card bios related. They are talking about 4870's, it's a completely different card.

*Oh, you can flash in windows using ATiWinFlash, though it's best using the command prompt. Start-->Run-->type "cmd"
 

lukankata

New Member
Joined
Jul 28, 2008
Messages
51 (0.01/day)
Processor Е8600 4Ghz
Motherboard Ga-P35-DS3
Memory 4*1Gb SuperTalent DDR2
Video Card(s) Sapphire Hd4870
Storage 500GB Seagate 16Mb
Display(s) Samsung 226BW
Case CM Cavalier
Audio Device(s) on-board audio *.0
Power Supply Cooler Master 600W
Software Windows Vista Ultimate 64Bit

sinister_steve

New Member
Joined
Mar 25, 2008
Messages
475 (0.11/day)
Location
canada kamloops
System Name fun box
Processor PHENOM 9850 BE
Motherboard M3A32-MVP DELUXE WIFI
Cooling ANTEC 900
Memory 4 GIG DDR2+
Video Card(s) 2X ASUS 4850
Storage 160GIG
Case ANTEC 900
Audio Device(s) MAKES MUSIC AND THINGS PLAY
Power Supply 650 ANTEC
Software WIN XP
Benchmark Scores 15239
No. I doubt your problem is video card bios related. They are talking about 4870's, it's a completely different card.

*Oh, you can flash in windows using ATiWinFlash, though it's best using the command prompt. Start-->Run-->type "cmd"
ok thanks man...I get my panties in bunches over performence on my cars and pc,s hahahah
 
Joined
Jul 19, 2006
Messages
42,997 (8.65/day)
Processor i7 8700K
Motherboard Asus Maximus Hero X WiFi
Cooling Water
Memory 32GB G.Skill 3200Mhz CL14
Video Card(s) RX 5700 XT
Storage SSD's
Display(s) Nixeus EDG27
Case Lian Li PC 011 Dynamic
Audio Device(s) Yamaha AG03
Power Supply Corsair H1000i
Mouse PCMR Model O
Keyboard Razer BlackWidow Tournament Ed.
Software Windows 10 Enterprise
Hmm. Hardware-wise you should be getting a higher score... Are all of your drivers up to date? I.E. 8.7 catalysts, and chipset drivers? Post up a screenshot of GPU-Z to make sure your card is running at full x16 pci-e speed.
 

lukankata

New Member
Joined
Jul 28, 2008
Messages
51 (0.01/day)
Processor Е8600 4Ghz
Motherboard Ga-P35-DS3
Memory 4*1Gb SuperTalent DDR2
Video Card(s) Sapphire Hd4870
Storage 500GB Seagate 16Mb
Display(s) Samsung 226BW
Case CM Cavalier
Audio Device(s) on-board audio *.0
Power Supply Cooler Master 600W
Software Windows Vista Ultimate 64Bit
Hmm. Hardware-wise you should be getting a higher score... Are all of your drivers up to date? I.E. 8.7 catalysts, and chipset drivers? Post up a screenshot of GPU-Z to make sure your card is running at full x16 pci-e speed.


I'm using the official 8.7 WHQL certified. All other drivers that i can think of are up to date.
For instance when i run the World in Conflict benchmark i get 18 minimum, 35 average, 59 maximum. With the 780/1030 i get the same or 1-2 frames lower.:confused:
The situation with the Lost Planet: Colonies and DMC4 benchmarks are the same. I get the same results whether using stock or overclocked frequencies.
 
Joined
Mar 26, 2008
Messages
1,875 (0.43/day)
Location
Cobourg,Ontario
System Name FX CrossFireX
Processor AMD FX™ 8370 @Stock
Motherboard GA-990FXA-UD5 (rev. 3.1
Cooling Noctua NH-D15 the BEAST
Memory AMD Radeon™ R5 Entertainment Series 16GB (2x8GB) DDR3-1600 MHz CL11 Part Number: R5316G1601U2K-G T
Video Card(s) MSI Gaming R9 390
Storage x3 Seagates 1Terabyte X1 Seagate 2Terabyte <Steam Install
Display(s) 40 Inch Samsung HDTV (monitor)
Case HAF-X:)
Audio Device(s) AMD/HDMI to Onkyo HT-R508 Receiver
Power Supply EVGA SuperNOVA 1000 G2 Power Supply
Software Windows 10 Pro X64
Ok first when you flash to this bios it will give you 1100 for the Quimondo or what ever Memory,The Asus top is using the Hynix memory (sorry spelling) Also go to the ftp site and get the updated SmartDoc 5.22 ...see the temps is reading in red,My PrVM is doing what DNottis did going HIGH and I mean High.This tells us 2 things,they are using updated ram and they have a higher power volt manager on these cards.ftp://ftp.asus.com.tw/pub/ASUS/vga/app/
 
Last edited:

EastCoasthandle

New Member
Joined
Apr 21, 2005
Messages
6,885 (1.27/day)
System Name MY PC
Processor E8400 @ 3.80Ghz > Q9650 3.60Ghz
Motherboard Maximus Formula
Cooling D5, 7/16" ID Tubing, Maze4 with Fuzion CPU WB
Memory XMS 8500C5D @ 1066MHz
Video Card(s) HD 2900 XT 858/900 to 4870 to 5870 (Keep Vreg area clean)
Storage 2
Display(s) 24"
Case P180
Audio Device(s) X-fi Plantinum
Power Supply Silencer 750
Software XP Pro SP3 to Windows 7
Benchmark Scores This varies from one driver to another.
I have a Sapphire HD4870. I have noticed that when i OC the card i get a bit lower or the same results than the stock frequencies. :?
I'm using Ati Overdrive.
What speed do you have your fan set to?
 

lukankata

New Member
Joined
Jul 28, 2008
Messages
51 (0.01/day)
Processor Е8600 4Ghz
Motherboard Ga-P35-DS3
Memory 4*1Gb SuperTalent DDR2
Video Card(s) Sapphire Hd4870
Storage 500GB Seagate 16Mb
Display(s) Samsung 226BW
Case CM Cavalier
Audio Device(s) on-board audio *.0
Power Supply Cooler Master 600W
Software Windows Vista Ultimate 64Bit

mmaker

New Member
Joined
Jul 21, 2008
Messages
23 (0.01/day)
1) what can I use to stress-test my GPU? ATiTool won't work for some reason, and I'm a bit unwilling to use Furmark after reading many posts around different forums where people burned their cards with it.?
Ive noticed that Crysis pushes the card fairly good also in terms of VRM temps, so try that.
 
Joined
Sep 10, 2007
Messages
172 (0.04/day)
Location
Zagreb, Croatia
System Name My main PC - C2D
Processor Intel Core 2 Duo E4400 @ 320x10 (3200MHz) w/ Scythe Ninja rev.B + 120mm fan
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-P35-DS3R (Intel P35 + ICH9R chipset, socket 775)
Cooling Scythe Ninja rev.B + 120mm fan | 250mm case fan on side | 120mm PSU fan
Memory 4x 1GB Kingmax MARS DDR2 800 CL5
Video Card(s) Sapphire ATi Radeon HD4890
Storage Seagate Barracuda 7200.11 250GB SATAII, 16MB cache, 7200 rpm
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster 757DFX, 17“ CRT, max: 1920x1440 @64Hz
Case Aplus CS-188AF case with 250mm side fan
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC889A onboard 7.1, with Logitech X-540 5.1 speakers
Power Supply Chieftec 450W (GPS450AA-101A) /w 120mm fan
Software Windows XP Professional SP3 32bit / Windows 7 Beta1 64bit (dual boot)
Benchmark Scores none
The ASUS gives 1200 max in RBE for me.
Tnx for info!

Ok first when you flash to this bios it will give you 1100 for the Quimondo or what ever Memory,The Asus top is using the Hynix memory (sorry spelling)
Mmm.. now we have to start checking memory modules than :) Ah, and it was all easy up to now :D

As for VRM temps, you still have stock cooler, or not? Just as an info..

Ive noticed that Crysis pushes the card fairly good also in terms of VRM temps, so try that.
Tnx, I've played it a bit, though not very long, and have ran like 10 loops of benches as well.. I'll be playing some more today and during weekend (finaly!) so we'll see pretty soon.
 

EastCoasthandle

New Member
Joined
Apr 21, 2005
Messages
6,885 (1.27/day)
System Name MY PC
Processor E8400 @ 3.80Ghz > Q9650 3.60Ghz
Motherboard Maximus Formula
Cooling D5, 7/16" ID Tubing, Maze4 with Fuzion CPU WB
Memory XMS 8500C5D @ 1066MHz
Video Card(s) HD 2900 XT 858/900 to 4870 to 5870 (Keep Vreg area clean)
Storage 2
Display(s) 24"
Case P180
Audio Device(s) X-fi Plantinum
Power Supply Silencer 750
Software XP Pro SP3 to Windows 7
Benchmark Scores This varies from one driver to another.
You are using a eXtreme Power 600W with a power efficiency of only 70%. What this means is that your power supply requires 100W AC input to produce 70W DC output. At higher output demands (if your PC setup consumes near 300 watts), efficiency can decrease further as a result of heat. Compound this heat by the vague sustained operating temps (range from 5C-50C doesn't cut it here) may explain your lost of performance overclocking your video card. Here is an example of what I mean when I say 5C-50C doesn't really cut it:
Guaranteed to deliver rated specifications at 50ºC.
source
 
Last edited:
Top