1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

The AMD Phenom II OC'ers Club

Discussion in 'techPowerUp! Club Forum' started by ShadowFold, Dec 22, 2008.

  1. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    41,645 (10.98/day)
    Thanks Received:
    17,145
    Problem fixed. Microcode Updation needs to be enabled. Getting 1800+ no problem now.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  2. Velvet Wafer

    Velvet Wafer

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2009
    Messages:
    5,123 (1.88/day)
    Thanks Received:
    990
    Location:
    North of Germany
  3. cdawall

    cdawall where the hell are my stars

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    23,902 (6.31/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5,043
    Location:
    Houston
    several...:slap: and so everyone knows erocker is selling some D9GTS in his FS thread they clock about as good :laugh:

     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  4. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    41,645 (10.98/day)
    Thanks Received:
    17,145
    10 Year Member at TPU
  5. cdawall

    cdawall where the hell are my stars

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    23,902 (6.31/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5,043
    Location:
    Houston
    2.2-2.4v they can do the same timings on intel with a much lower voltage though
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  6. Athlon2K15

    Athlon2K15 HyperVtX™

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    7,757 (2.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,282
    Location:
    O-H-I-O
    Finally got a 1090 guys,great chip

    [​IMG]
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  7. Corduroy_Jr

    Corduroy_Jr New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2009
    Messages:
    1,102 (0.42/day)
    Thanks Received:
    60
    Location:
    barrie ont
    nice is that stock vcore
     
  8. Athlon2K15

    Athlon2K15 HyperVtX™

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    7,757 (2.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,282
    Location:
    O-H-I-O
    No stock was a bit higher around 1.42 is what my board wanted to give it,be we know motherboards are never right:laugh:
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  9. Corduroy_Jr

    Corduroy_Jr New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2009
    Messages:
    1,102 (0.42/day)
    Thanks Received:
    60
    Location:
    barrie ont
    yep i hear that, well my unlocked p2 555 hits around the same, but get this i posted up at 4.4ghz not stable of course lmo
     
  10. fullinfusion

    fullinfusion 1.21 Gigawatts

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2008
    Messages:
    8,919 (2.74/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,603
    he's using cpuid 1.57... It gives low volts. If you want true *well closest* to actual volts you need to use V 1.55

    I betcha in the bios it's around 1.42v on the core

    I know this from using both versions and using a multi-meter to determine the difference in volts.
     
    Mussels says thanks.
  11. Corduroy_Jr

    Corduroy_Jr New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2009
    Messages:
    1,102 (0.42/day)
    Thanks Received:
    60
    Location:
    barrie ont
    1.55 not a chance i would not pull your leg, but i agree acutal vcore is not always accurate
     
  12. Corduroy_Jr

    Corduroy_Jr New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2009
    Messages:
    1,102 (0.42/day)
    Thanks Received:
    60
    Location:
    barrie ont
    i have a multi meter, but not like the ch4 or what not has pin read outs to get the proper measure ment, as for my board does not have that so i dont want to risk it the find actual vcore read outs on the board
     
  13. Athlon2K15

    Athlon2K15 HyperVtX™

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    7,757 (2.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,282
    Location:
    O-H-I-O
    its the same thing in 1.55 and in bios so i dont know what your going on about? maybe you have a different motherboard and your logic is flawed

    [​IMG]
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  14. fullinfusion

    fullinfusion 1.21 Gigawatts

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2008
    Messages:
    8,919 (2.74/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,603
    Different mobo, YES! logic flawed? I dont think so. Take a look at you screen shots ;)
     
  15. fullinfusion

    fullinfusion 1.21 Gigawatts

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2008
    Messages:
    8,919 (2.74/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,603
    you think software is showing the right volts? Not! ;)
     
  16. Corduroy_Jr

    Corduroy_Jr New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2009
    Messages:
    1,102 (0.42/day)
    Thanks Received:
    60
    Location:
    barrie ont
    i will see if i can hit the 4ghz with around the same vcore
     
    fullinfusion says thanks.
  17. fullinfusion

    fullinfusion 1.21 Gigawatts

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2008
    Messages:
    8,919 (2.74/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,603
    That be easy but not stable :cool:
     
  18. Corduroy_Jr

    Corduroy_Jr New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2009
    Messages:
    1,102 (0.42/day)
    Thanks Received:
    60
    Location:
    barrie ont
    wanna bet lol
     
  19. fullinfusion

    fullinfusion 1.21 Gigawatts

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2008
    Messages:
    8,919 (2.74/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,603
    hammer on lol, this is me 24/7 stable

    [​IMG]
     
  20. Corduroy_Jr

    Corduroy_Jr New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2009
    Messages:
    1,102 (0.42/day)
    Thanks Received:
    60
    Location:
    barrie ont
    ok brad its on now, and btw what vcore u need for 4ghz
     
  21. JrRacinFan

    JrRacinFan Served 5k and counting ...

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    19,642 (5.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,745
    Location:
    Youngstown, OH
    Ummm can i get an insight? Anything up to 3.9Ghz@1.4v with unlocked 555BE is good for LinX but anything past that clock speed ends in a restart/re-post of my bios without a bsod. What gives?
     
  22. Corduroy_Jr

    Corduroy_Jr New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2009
    Messages:
    1,102 (0.42/day)
    Thanks Received:
    60
    Location:
    barrie ont
    all depends on the batch running prime atm, well post back results 4ghz 1.4v
     
  23. JrRacinFan

    JrRacinFan Served 5k and counting ...

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    19,642 (5.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,745
    Location:
    Youngstown, OH
    If this was for me, i'll get that info later.
     
  24. Corduroy_Jr

    Corduroy_Jr New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2009
    Messages:
    1,102 (0.42/day)
    Thanks Received:
    60
    Location:
    barrie ont
    [​IMG]
     
  25. fullinfusion

    fullinfusion 1.21 Gigawatts

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2008
    Messages:
    8,919 (2.74/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,603
    If you look bro you see it in cpuid!

    Vdda is set to stock 2.50v

    Run the latest AOD stress test for 2hrs and then we'll see :wtf:

    BTW nice temperatures lol, now you know what im saying about software based monitoring programs?
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)