1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

The DiRT 3 Clubhouse!

Discussion in 'TechPowerUp Club Forum' started by erocker, Dec 9, 2009.

  1. fullinfusion

    fullinfusion 1.21 Gigawatts

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2008
    Messages:
    9,366 (2.67/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,166
    ^ smart ass lol
    I hear what your saying. Besides doesnt the game start up by saying plays best on Nvidia lol? I may be wrong but anyways I was just poking the stick at ya.

    Here try this. I uploaded the Gears patch... I know im going to be ridiculed for this but its a microsoft fix that fixed Dirt for me after a clean install.
    I know its for gears of war but it worked.. Worst case it wont install.

    Blah blah HERE
     
  2. t_ski

    t_ski Former Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2006
    Messages:
    11,960 (2.88/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,525
    I had problems with Dirt 2 so much I had to stop playing the game. I tried it once or twice lately and it works, but I haven't played it long enough each time to be satisfied that it really is working now.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU Crunching for Team TPU
  3. Animalpak

    Animalpak

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2008
    Messages:
    2,304 (0.66/day)
    Thanks Received:
    714
    Location:
    Switzerland
    Damn the events are not complete because you need to download and pay for the content .. There are too many cars that must be downloaded and paid to use them, it seems to me almost half! What a stupidity !!
     
  4. theoneandonlymrk

    theoneandonlymrk

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2010
    Messages:
    4,693 (1.72/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,376
    Location:
    Manchester uk
    has anyone told codemasters Games for windows live is now games for windows marketplace i can be signed in the marketplace with my dlc onscreen but the game wants to update my uptodate fresh gfwl install and wont let me sign in till it updates,grr its like dirt 1/2 the third, code noobs b the words and my soddin ingame profile has been stuck at 30 a year now too plus they keep swapping my shiny gold pyramids for shit grafitied up ones i jus wana race, if only wrc2 wasnt so ps2
     
  5. DRDNA

    DRDNA

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2006
    Messages:
    5,486 (1.31/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,145
    Location:
    New York
    Purchased this while on sale over the week-end and its a pretty fun game! Don't like the pay for downloads like others have said.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  6. Widjaja

    Widjaja

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2007
    Messages:
    4,815 (1.29/day)
    Thanks Received:
    640
    Location:
    Wangas, New Zealand
    I caved in and bought almost all the DLC.
    Sadly DiRT 3 was never as popular as DiRT 2 as I barely see anyone online.
    I'd say it's due to Gymkhana since there are a lot of complaints about it from the straight rally drivers who find it really hard to do the technical stuff.

    But now I am playing Skyrim.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  7. de.das.dude

    de.das.dude Pro Indian Modder

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    8,160 (3.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,349
    Location:
    Pune
    just got my copy of DiRT3 guys :D im legit now.
     
  8. Widjaja

    Widjaja

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2007
    Messages:
    4,815 (1.29/day)
    Thanks Received:
    640
    Location:
    Wangas, New Zealand
    If you plan on going multiplayer, better get in there quick as a quite a few drivers left for F1 2011.
    I left because I had nothing more that I wanted to achieve in the game.

    Then along came Skyrim.

    But Skyrim is not performing the best with the latest patch at the moment for me so I might go back to DiRT 3 sometimes soon for a while.
     
    de.das.dude says thanks.
    10 Year Member at TPU
  9. de.das.dude

    de.das.dude Pro Indian Modder

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    8,160 (3.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,349
    Location:
    Pune
    sigh forever alone. actually its affordable for me now so i got it.
     
  10. de.das.dude

    de.das.dude Pro Indian Modder

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    8,160 (3.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,349
    Location:
    Pune
    this is happening to me. dirt3 keeps on updating, but nothing happens. cant even start playin damnit.
     
  11. Widjaja

    Widjaja

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2007
    Messages:
    4,815 (1.29/day)
    Thanks Received:
    640
    Location:
    Wangas, New Zealand
    You could try a standalone installer.
    I have used the latest so I know it does work.

    +500mb
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  12. de.das.dude

    de.das.dude Pro Indian Modder

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    8,160 (3.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,349
    Location:
    Pune
    standalone? i cant even setup a live account. i can use my gmail right?
     
  13. de.das.dude

    de.das.dude Pro Indian Modder

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    8,160 (3.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,349
    Location:
    Pune
    will it work with a free account?
     
  14. Widjaja

    Widjaja

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2007
    Messages:
    4,815 (1.29/day)
    Thanks Received:
    640
    Location:
    Wangas, New Zealand

    You need to setup your live account to get the updates as far as I know.
    I don't know if a google account works as I used a hotmail account for GFWL.

    The Standalone installer is the standalone update for DiRT3 without needing to download through GFWL update.
    I remember it's located at tehparadox.
     
    de.das.dude says thanks.
    10 Year Member at TPU
  15. de.das.dude

    de.das.dude Pro Indian Modder

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    8,160 (3.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,349
    Location:
    Pune
    seriously losing my cool hereeee
     
  16. _JP_

    _JP_

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Messages:
    2,834 (1.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    860
    Location:
    Portugal
    No GMail, use Hotmail. That simple. :\
    The best deal for me would be to buy a Sapphire HD 6xxx card, so that I would get the game by Steam. Otherwise the price is still ~50€.

    I still don't forgive codejerks codemasters for making the S4 DLC and having all Lancias in the game with the exception of the 037, my favorite.
     
    Last edited: Dec 2, 2011
  17. de.das.dude

    de.das.dude Pro Indian Modder

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    8,160 (3.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,349
    Location:
    Pune
    i got it for 10USD HA!HA!

    the cars here are enough for a pro like me lol.


    i still cant get it to work. lol. now my net is pooped as well(suspiciously unidentified bandwidth usage)

    whats more funny is the tech assist on teamviewer sounds EXACTLY like Ken Block LOLOLOL
     
  18. N-Gen

    N-Gen

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2007
    Messages:
    674 (0.19/day)
    Thanks Received:
    173
    I got 2 copies with my VGAs and the download messed up...and there went DiRT 3 for me, maybe I'll pick it up again at some point.
     
  19. MRCL

    MRCL

    Joined:
    May 31, 2008
    Messages:
    5,787 (1.72/day)
    Thanks Received:
    862
    Location:
    Switzerland, Heart of Europe
    I remember having trouble with GFWL too, its an abomination. Especially when I bought my 360 dear god that was annoying.

    Anyways make a Windows live account (hotmail), install Dirt3 again and it should work. If not, and it is installed, try adding it to your Steam library and launch it from there.
     
    de.das.dude says thanks.
  20. de.das.dude

    de.das.dude Pro Indian Modder

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    8,160 (3.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,349
    Location:
    Pune
    me steam is fucked.

    anyhoo made a hotmail. de.das.dude@hotmail.com :D
    now lets see what happens. reinstalled OS as well.
     
  21. de.das.dude

    de.das.dude Pro Indian Modder

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    8,160 (3.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,349
    Location:
    Pune
    wtf. they are saying that the key is already registered to anther xlive account. but i closed the gmail xlive account as the game wasnt showing up their either. wtf :cry: someone help meee


    fuck windows, fuck game makers, im never buying a game ever again.
     
    Last edited: Dec 3, 2011
  22. de.das.dude

    de.das.dude Pro Indian Modder

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    8,160 (3.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,349
    Location:
    Pune
    someone help me quick. microsoft support sucks as well. cat contact anyone adnd no supportt email.

    cant even concentrate on studies because of this >>
     
  23. Widjaja

    Widjaja

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2007
    Messages:
    4,815 (1.29/day)
    Thanks Received:
    640
    Location:
    Wangas, New Zealand
    The thing is, I don't know how far you got into DIRT 3 with your gmail account.

    Were you able to punch in the serial to activate the game?
    If so, did you revoke it?
     
    de.das.dude says thanks.
    10 Year Member at TPU
  24. de.das.dude

    de.das.dude Pro Indian Modder

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    8,160 (3.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,349
    Location:
    Pune
    yes. the serial came up automatically and i pressed submit. then it got my profile and right after that the update started to happen. i restarted, went to the xbox site, signed in changed my tag to dedasdude (it still lists it as used) and noticed the game wasnt included in it. i tried a couple of times by restarted and running the game, but everytime the update thing would happen. so i deleted that account because everyone said i need hotmail. so i created one and boo, it says the game is already registered.
     
  25. de.das.dude

    de.das.dude Pro Indian Modder

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    8,160 (3.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,349
    Location:
    Pune
    im sure this is because of my motherboards net controller which had been acting funny. i rememebr the update took a long time, like an hour.
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)