• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

The E7200 Overclockers Club

Joined
Jan 6, 2008
Messages
151 (0.04/day)
Likes
9
Location
Singapore
System Name Gaming/Lightroom System
Processor i5 4670
Motherboard Asus H87M-E
Cooling Noctua U12P SE2
Memory 2x 4GB DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) MSI 580 GTX
Storage Crucial M500 240GB, 2TB, 2TB, 1.5TB
Display(s) Dell u3011 + Dell 2007fp
Case CM HAF 932
Audio Device(s) Onboard + Logitech Z5500
Power Supply Thermaltake 750w toughpower
Software Win8.1 64bit
It's the Kingston KVR800D2N5/2G (two sticks)

Datasheet: http://www.valueram.com/datasheets/KVR800D2N5_2G.pdf

And yes I used the default volts cus increasing it + putting ram timings at 5-5-5-15 didn't help.

Edit: wow I didn't know about that system specs feature.. updated mine XD
 
Last edited:

sneekypeet

Unpaid Babysitter
Staff member
Joined
Apr 12, 2006
Messages
24,626 (5.77/day)
Likes
9,350
System Name His
Processor Intel i7 5930K
Motherboard Asus Maximus V Extreme
Cooling Thermalright True Spirit 140 BW Rev.A
Memory Corsair Dominator Platinum ROG
Video Card(s) nVidia GTX 1080 SLI with EVGA Hybrid coolers.
Storage Samsung 960 Pro / Crucial MX300 750GB / Seagate 1TB Spinner
Display(s) Sony 43" 4K 60hz
Case SilverStone Temjin TJ11
Audio Device(s) Realtek on board > Sony receiver > Cerwin Vega's
Power Supply Thermaltake TPSG 1050W
Mouse Always Changing
Keyboard Always Changing
Software Windows 10 Pro 64
TBH I have never owned ram that didnt OC 1 megahert, but it is possible. Have you tried bumping the nothbridge volts? Or even the FSB VTT?

Also could you please go to the User CP at the top of the page and fill out the system specs? If you have already done so, tick the box at the top of the system specs page to show others!

Thank you, it helps us to see what all is involved to help you with better/more informed advice!
 

P4-630

The Way It's Meant to be Played
Joined
Jan 5, 2006
Messages
9,187 (2.11/day)
Likes
8,947
Location
Vinewood
System Name Sansaya / Sansaya Laptop
Processor Intel i5 6500 / Intel i3 7100U
Motherboard Asus Z170 Pro Gaming / HP 83A3 (U3E1)
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper 212 Evo + Thermal Grizzly Kryonaut + Scythe 1200rpm + 4 case fans / Fan
Memory 16GB DDR4 Corsair Vengeance LPX 3000MHz CL15 / 6GB DDR4 Samsung 2400MHz CL15
Video Card(s) MSI GTX1070 Gaming X 8GB / Intel HD620
Storage Samsung 850 Pro 512GB + Hitachi 2.5" 7200rpm 750GB / Samsung 256GB M.2 SSD
Display(s) 23.8" Dell S2417DG 165Hz G-Sync 1440p + 21.5" LG 22MP67VQ IPS 60Hz 1080p / 14" 1080p IPS Glossy
Case Be quiet! Silent Base 600 - Window / HP Pavilion
Audio Device(s) SupremeFX Onboard / Realtek onboard + B&O speaker system
Power Supply Be quiet! Straight Power 10 500 Watt CM / Powerbrick
Mouse Logitech MX Anywhere 2 Laser wireless / Logitech Nano Laser wireless
Keyboard RAPOO E9270P Black 5GHz wireless / HP backlit
Software Windows 8.1 x64 / Windows 10
Benchmark Scores Superposition 14106 (1080p medium) Fire Strike 21169 graphics score. Valley 8xAA 4218
I tried 3.6 @ 480 7.5 with this I can run my ram at 1:1, I increased fsb voltage +.2V, I did not change the cpu core voltage because it was running stable at 3.6 400x9 1.37V.

Now with 480x7.5 my system starts up without any problems but just unable to load windows.
It stops when I see the empty progressbar(vista).

Actually I don't want to the set the core voltage much higher then 1.37.
Suggestions?
Did anyone tried to run this cpu with 480 bus speed?
 
Last edited:
Joined
Dec 23, 2007
Messages
16,919 (4.64/day)
Likes
1,622
Location
Omaha, NE
System Name The ShadowFold Draconis (Ordering soon)
Processor AMD Phenom II X6 1055T 2.8ghz
Motherboard ASUS M4A87TD EVO AM3 AMD 870
Cooling Stock
Memory Kingston ValueRAM 4GB DDR3-1333
Video Card(s) XFX ATi Radeon HD 5850 1gb
Storage Western Digital 640gb
Display(s) Acer 21.5" 5ms Full HD 1920x1080P
Case Antec Nine-Hundred
Audio Device(s) Onboard + Creative "Fatal1ty" Headset
Power Supply Antec Earthwatts 650w
Software Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit
Benchmark Scores -❶-❸-❸-❼-
4ghz 1.4v, 1.412v in bios. Is that good vdroop?



btw this is my new 24/7 clock cause its really stable.
 

sneekypeet

Unpaid Babysitter
Staff member
Joined
Apr 12, 2006
Messages
24,626 (5.77/day)
Likes
9,350
System Name His
Processor Intel i7 5930K
Motherboard Asus Maximus V Extreme
Cooling Thermalright True Spirit 140 BW Rev.A
Memory Corsair Dominator Platinum ROG
Video Card(s) nVidia GTX 1080 SLI with EVGA Hybrid coolers.
Storage Samsung 960 Pro / Crucial MX300 750GB / Seagate 1TB Spinner
Display(s) Sony 43" 4K 60hz
Case SilverStone Temjin TJ11
Audio Device(s) Realtek on board > Sony receiver > Cerwin Vega's
Power Supply Thermaltake TPSG 1050W
Mouse Always Changing
Keyboard Always Changing
Software Windows 10 Pro 64
I tried 3.6 @ 480 7.5 with this I can run my ram at 1:1, I increased fsb voltage +.2V, I did not change the cpu core voltage because it was running stable at 3.6 400x9 1.37V.

Now with 480x7.5 my system starts up without any problems but just unable to load windows.
It stops when I see the empty progressbar(vista).

Actually I don't want to the set the core voltage much higher then 1.37.
Suggestions?
Did anyone tried to run this cpu with 480 bus speed?
My CPU does the same at 4.5GHz...I get the bar and it stops. If I find away around it Ill let ya know.

@ Shadow that is minimal compared to mine. At higher voltages I almost double that droop!
 
Joined
Dec 23, 2007
Messages
16,919 (4.64/day)
Likes
1,622
Location
Omaha, NE
System Name The ShadowFold Draconis (Ordering soon)
Processor AMD Phenom II X6 1055T 2.8ghz
Motherboard ASUS M4A87TD EVO AM3 AMD 870
Cooling Stock
Memory Kingston ValueRAM 4GB DDR3-1333
Video Card(s) XFX ATi Radeon HD 5850 1gb
Storage Western Digital 640gb
Display(s) Acer 21.5" 5ms Full HD 1920x1080P
Case Antec Nine-Hundred
Audio Device(s) Onboard + Creative "Fatal1ty" Headset
Power Supply Antec Earthwatts 650w
Software Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit
Benchmark Scores -❶-❸-❸-❼-
4ghz 1.4v, 1.412v in bios. Is that good vdroop?



btw this is my new 24/7 clock cause its really stable.
This is my new 24/7 clock :) 4ghz FTW :rockout: I might try for a little less volts tomorrow but 7 hours of Orthos dual thread + a few hours of crysis with orthos running + a little CoD4 later = YES
 
Joined
Jan 6, 2008
Messages
151 (0.04/day)
Likes
9
Location
Singapore
System Name Gaming/Lightroom System
Processor i5 4670
Motherboard Asus H87M-E
Cooling Noctua U12P SE2
Memory 2x 4GB DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) MSI 580 GTX
Storage Crucial M500 240GB, 2TB, 2TB, 1.5TB
Display(s) Dell u3011 + Dell 2007fp
Case CM HAF 932
Audio Device(s) Onboard + Logitech Z5500
Power Supply Thermaltake 750w toughpower
Software Win8.1 64bit
TBH I have never owned ram that didnt OC 1 megahert, but it is possible. Have you tried bumping the nothbridge volts? Or even the FSB VTT?
I increased the VTT and it worked! (Thankyou thankyou!)
I was able to boot with 450x8, so that means the mem is fine.
But when I try for 4ghz (450x9 or 422x9.5) and upped the CPU to 1.4v like Shadowfold, the cpu was as hot as balls.. just 3mins on orthos and it went to 74C.

I guess I'm staying at 3.8Mhz/68-70C, don't wanna fry my cpu after a few months. :laugh:
(of course, if winter ever comes to the equator, I'm gonna try again :rockout:)
 
Last edited:
Joined
Jul 20, 2008
Messages
4,016 (1.17/day)
Likes
900
Location
Ohio
System Name Desktop|| Virtual Host 0
Processor Intel Core i5 2500-K @ 4.3ghz || 2x Xeon L5630 (total 8 cores, 16 threads)
Motherboard ASUS P8Z68-V || Dell PowerEdge R710 (Intel 5520 chipset)
Cooling Corsair Hydro H100 || Stock hotplug fans and passive heatsinks
Memory 4x4gb Corsair Vengeance DDR3 1600 || 12x4gb Hynix DDR3 1066 FB-DIMMs
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 760 Gaming Twin Frozr 4GB OC || Don't know, don't care
Storage Hitachi 7K3000 2TB || 6x300gb 15k rpm SAS internal hotswap, 12x3tb Seagate NAS drives in enclosure
Display(s) ViewSonic VA2349S || remote iDRAC KVM console
Case Antec P280 || Dell PowerEdge R710
Audio Device(s) HRT MusicStreamer II+ and Focusrite Scarlett 18i8 || Don't know, don't care
Power Supply SeaSonic X650 Gold || 2x870w hot-swappable
Mouse Logitech G500 || remote iDRAC KVM console
Keyboard Logitech G510 || remote iDRAC KVM console
Software Win7 Ultimate x64 || VMware vSphere 6.0 with vCenter Server 6.0
Benchmark Scores Over 9000 on the scouter
My motherboard and graphics card died in a storm the day I finally got my e7200 :(

I hope the chip is still ok . . .
Once I get off my ass and finish rma-ing stuff, I'll be in here most definitely
 
Joined
Jan 6, 2008
Messages
151 (0.04/day)
Likes
9
Location
Singapore
System Name Gaming/Lightroom System
Processor i5 4670
Motherboard Asus H87M-E
Cooling Noctua U12P SE2
Memory 2x 4GB DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) MSI 580 GTX
Storage Crucial M500 240GB, 2TB, 2TB, 1.5TB
Display(s) Dell u3011 + Dell 2007fp
Case CM HAF 932
Audio Device(s) Onboard + Logitech Z5500
Power Supply Thermaltake 750w toughpower
Software Win8.1 64bit
You know the e7200 is hot, when even jesus wants a bit of the action.. LOL
Good luck with OCing later
 
Joined
Jul 20, 2008
Messages
4,016 (1.17/day)
Likes
900
Location
Ohio
System Name Desktop|| Virtual Host 0
Processor Intel Core i5 2500-K @ 4.3ghz || 2x Xeon L5630 (total 8 cores, 16 threads)
Motherboard ASUS P8Z68-V || Dell PowerEdge R710 (Intel 5520 chipset)
Cooling Corsair Hydro H100 || Stock hotplug fans and passive heatsinks
Memory 4x4gb Corsair Vengeance DDR3 1600 || 12x4gb Hynix DDR3 1066 FB-DIMMs
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 760 Gaming Twin Frozr 4GB OC || Don't know, don't care
Storage Hitachi 7K3000 2TB || 6x300gb 15k rpm SAS internal hotswap, 12x3tb Seagate NAS drives in enclosure
Display(s) ViewSonic VA2349S || remote iDRAC KVM console
Case Antec P280 || Dell PowerEdge R710
Audio Device(s) HRT MusicStreamer II+ and Focusrite Scarlett 18i8 || Don't know, don't care
Power Supply SeaSonic X650 Gold || 2x870w hot-swappable
Mouse Logitech G500 || remote iDRAC KVM console
Keyboard Logitech G510 || remote iDRAC KVM console
Software Win7 Ultimate x64 || VMware vSphere 6.0 with vCenter Server 6.0
Benchmark Scores Over 9000 on the scouter
You know the e7200 is hot, when even jesus wants a bit of the action.. LOL
Good luck with OCing later
Thanks :)
you know the chip is hot when it's basically an e8400 with half the cache.
 
Joined
Dec 23, 2007
Messages
16,919 (4.64/day)
Likes
1,622
Location
Omaha, NE
System Name The ShadowFold Draconis (Ordering soon)
Processor AMD Phenom II X6 1055T 2.8ghz
Motherboard ASUS M4A87TD EVO AM3 AMD 870
Cooling Stock
Memory Kingston ValueRAM 4GB DDR3-1333
Video Card(s) XFX ATi Radeon HD 5850 1gb
Storage Western Digital 640gb
Display(s) Acer 21.5" 5ms Full HD 1920x1080P
Case Antec Nine-Hundred
Audio Device(s) Onboard + Creative "Fatal1ty" Headset
Power Supply Antec Earthwatts 650w
Software Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit
Benchmark Scores -❶-❸-❸-❼-
Thanks :)
you know the chip is hot when it's basically an e8400 with half the cache.
And a higher multi. Welcome to the E7200 club Jesus! I got a meh chip but I can get it to 4ghz so im happy.
 

sneekypeet

Unpaid Babysitter
Staff member
Joined
Apr 12, 2006
Messages
24,626 (5.77/day)
Likes
9,350
System Name His
Processor Intel i7 5930K
Motherboard Asus Maximus V Extreme
Cooling Thermalright True Spirit 140 BW Rev.A
Memory Corsair Dominator Platinum ROG
Video Card(s) nVidia GTX 1080 SLI with EVGA Hybrid coolers.
Storage Samsung 960 Pro / Crucial MX300 750GB / Seagate 1TB Spinner
Display(s) Sony 43" 4K 60hz
Case SilverStone Temjin TJ11
Audio Device(s) Realtek on board > Sony receiver > Cerwin Vega's
Power Supply Thermaltake TPSG 1050W
Mouse Always Changing
Keyboard Always Changing
Software Windows 10 Pro 64
I increased the VTT and it worked! (Thankyou thankyou!)
I was able to boot with 450x8, so that means the mem is fine.
But when I try for 4ghz (450x9 or 422x9.5) and upped the CPU to 1.4v like Shadowfold, the cpu was as hot as balls.. just 3mins on orthos and it went to 74C.

I guess I'm staying at 3.8Mhz/68-70C, don't wanna fry my cpu after a few months. :laugh:
(of course, if winter ever comes to the equator, I'm gonna try again :rockout:)
From the info I've been gathering the CPU can go to 125*C before it pops so 74*C isn't that bad at all!

Just been told the CPU's are more stable in the 60*C's
 

P4-630

The Way It's Meant to be Played
Joined
Jan 5, 2006
Messages
9,187 (2.11/day)
Likes
8,947
Location
Vinewood
System Name Sansaya / Sansaya Laptop
Processor Intel i5 6500 / Intel i3 7100U
Motherboard Asus Z170 Pro Gaming / HP 83A3 (U3E1)
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper 212 Evo + Thermal Grizzly Kryonaut + Scythe 1200rpm + 4 case fans / Fan
Memory 16GB DDR4 Corsair Vengeance LPX 3000MHz CL15 / 6GB DDR4 Samsung 2400MHz CL15
Video Card(s) MSI GTX1070 Gaming X 8GB / Intel HD620
Storage Samsung 850 Pro 512GB + Hitachi 2.5" 7200rpm 750GB / Samsung 256GB M.2 SSD
Display(s) 23.8" Dell S2417DG 165Hz G-Sync 1440p + 21.5" LG 22MP67VQ IPS 60Hz 1080p / 14" 1080p IPS Glossy
Case Be quiet! Silent Base 600 - Window / HP Pavilion
Audio Device(s) SupremeFX Onboard / Realtek onboard + B&O speaker system
Power Supply Be quiet! Straight Power 10 500 Watt CM / Powerbrick
Mouse Logitech MX Anywhere 2 Laser wireless / Logitech Nano Laser wireless
Keyboard RAPOO E9270P Black 5GHz wireless / HP backlit
Software Windows 8.1 x64 / Windows 10
Benchmark Scores Superposition 14106 (1080p medium) Fire Strike 21169 graphics score. Valley 8xAA 4218
From the info I've been gathering the CPU can go to 125*C before it pops so 74*C isn't that bad at all!

Just been told the CPU's are more stable in the 60*C's


You mean the max core temps for the e7200 is 125°C?
Where did you read that Sneeky?
 

sneekypeet

Unpaid Babysitter
Staff member
Joined
Apr 12, 2006
Messages
24,626 (5.77/day)
Likes
9,350
System Name His
Processor Intel i7 5930K
Motherboard Asus Maximus V Extreme
Cooling Thermalright True Spirit 140 BW Rev.A
Memory Corsair Dominator Platinum ROG
Video Card(s) nVidia GTX 1080 SLI with EVGA Hybrid coolers.
Storage Samsung 960 Pro / Crucial MX300 750GB / Seagate 1TB Spinner
Display(s) Sony 43" 4K 60hz
Case SilverStone Temjin TJ11
Audio Device(s) Realtek on board > Sony receiver > Cerwin Vega's
Power Supply Thermaltake TPSG 1050W
Mouse Always Changing
Keyboard Always Changing
Software Windows 10 Pro 64
Uncleweb the writer of realtemp has shown me some screens with realtemp and coretemp...There was one of a 45nm CPU thermally starting to throttle at 125 with an infrared thermometer.

I will forward the PM to you and let you decipher the information yourself!
 
Joined
Mar 17, 2007
Messages
258 (0.07/day)
Likes
48
Location
Massachusetts
Processor FX-8350
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-990FXA-UD3
Cooling Corsair H60
Memory 16GB G.Skill Ripjaws
Video Card(s) XFX 7870
Storage 120GB OCZ SSD, 2x1TB storage
Display(s) Asus 27" IPS, Samsung 23" secondary
Case Cooler Master Cosmos
Power Supply Corsair 650w
Software Win7 Ultimate
Uncleweb the writer of realtemp has shown me some screens with realtemp and coretemp...There was one of a 45nm CPU thermally starting to throttle at 125 with an infrared thermometer.

I will forward the PM to you and let you decipher the information yourself!
I'd be interested in this as well. :D
 

sneekypeet

Unpaid Babysitter
Staff member
Joined
Apr 12, 2006
Messages
24,626 (5.77/day)
Likes
9,350
System Name His
Processor Intel i7 5930K
Motherboard Asus Maximus V Extreme
Cooling Thermalright True Spirit 140 BW Rev.A
Memory Corsair Dominator Platinum ROG
Video Card(s) nVidia GTX 1080 SLI with EVGA Hybrid coolers.
Storage Samsung 960 Pro / Crucial MX300 750GB / Seagate 1TB Spinner
Display(s) Sony 43" 4K 60hz
Case SilverStone Temjin TJ11
Audio Device(s) Realtek on board > Sony receiver > Cerwin Vega's
Power Supply Thermaltake TPSG 1050W
Mouse Always Changing
Keyboard Always Changing
Software Windows 10 Pro 64
PM's, fellas, have been sent!
 
Joined
Jan 6, 2008
Messages
151 (0.04/day)
Likes
9
Location
Singapore
System Name Gaming/Lightroom System
Processor i5 4670
Motherboard Asus H87M-E
Cooling Noctua U12P SE2
Memory 2x 4GB DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) MSI 580 GTX
Storage Crucial M500 240GB, 2TB, 2TB, 1.5TB
Display(s) Dell u3011 + Dell 2007fp
Case CM HAF 932
Audio Device(s) Onboard + Logitech Z5500
Power Supply Thermaltake 750w toughpower
Software Win8.1 64bit
Uncleweb the writer of realtemp has shown me some screens with realtemp and coretemp...There was one of a 45nm CPU thermally starting to throttle at 125 with an infrared thermometer.
That's sick dude o.o
Now people with stock coolers will overclock to 4Ghz too.. lol :roll:
 

e7200

New Member
Joined
Aug 1, 2008
Messages
1 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
Processor E7200
Motherboard GA-EP45-DS3L
Cooling CollerMaster Hyper 212 Plus
Memory 2GB OCZ Dual-Channel (cheap $30)
Video Card(s) Nvidia Quadro NVS 55/280 PCI
Storage Samsung 80GB SATA
Display(s) 19" LCD
Case Generic ($30)
Audio Device(s) RealTek on-board
Power Supply OCZ StealthXstream 2 - 750
Software XP Pro SP3
Benchmark Scores 337 x 9.5 = 3.2GHz 1D Mark 96 -> 88286!
Hi guys. Which cpu coolers are you guys using?

Edit: Never mind, I just noticed the system specs link under your names . . .
 

sneekypeet

Unpaid Babysitter
Staff member
Joined
Apr 12, 2006
Messages
24,626 (5.77/day)
Likes
9,350
System Name His
Processor Intel i7 5930K
Motherboard Asus Maximus V Extreme
Cooling Thermalright True Spirit 140 BW Rev.A
Memory Corsair Dominator Platinum ROG
Video Card(s) nVidia GTX 1080 SLI with EVGA Hybrid coolers.
Storage Samsung 960 Pro / Crucial MX300 750GB / Seagate 1TB Spinner
Display(s) Sony 43" 4K 60hz
Case SilverStone Temjin TJ11
Audio Device(s) Realtek on board > Sony receiver > Cerwin Vega's
Power Supply Thermaltake TPSG 1050W
Mouse Always Changing
Keyboard Always Changing
Software Windows 10 Pro 64
Hi guys. Which cpu coolers are you guys using?

Edit: Never mind, I just noticed the system specs link under your names . . .
Personally I use water to cool my CPU, but for an easy way to see, look at the posters system specs under their name. Most users put which cooler in there!
 
Joined
Jan 27, 2007
Messages
972 (0.24/day)
Likes
136
Processor AMD A10-7860K @ 4.6GHz
Motherboard MSI A88XI AC V2
Cooling DEEPCOOL Gamer Storm CAPTAIN 240EX (White)
Memory Team Dark 16GB DDR3 1600 @ 2133
Video Card(s) Sapphire Nitro RX480 8Gb
Storage ADATA SU800 256Gb SSD, Seagate Constellation 3TB HDD
Display(s) HP 27xw White 27" 7ms IPS
Case Phanteks Enthoo Evolv ITX (White)
Audio Device(s) Realtek HD |
Power Supply SeaSonic M12II 620
Mouse Logitech G600 MMO
Keyboard E-Element Z-88 RGB Mechanical Keyboard w/ 81 Keys (White)
Software Windows 10 Professinol x64 bit
i how sombody is going to update this soon lol :rolleyes: :laugh:
 
Joined
Jan 27, 2007
Messages
972 (0.24/day)
Likes
136
Processor AMD A10-7860K @ 4.6GHz
Motherboard MSI A88XI AC V2
Cooling DEEPCOOL Gamer Storm CAPTAIN 240EX (White)
Memory Team Dark 16GB DDR3 1600 @ 2133
Video Card(s) Sapphire Nitro RX480 8Gb
Storage ADATA SU800 256Gb SSD, Seagate Constellation 3TB HDD
Display(s) HP 27xw White 27" 7ms IPS
Case Phanteks Enthoo Evolv ITX (White)
Audio Device(s) Realtek HD |
Power Supply SeaSonic M12II 620
Mouse Logitech G600 MMO
Keyboard E-Element Z-88 RGB Mechanical Keyboard w/ 81 Keys (White)
Software Windows 10 Professinol x64 bit
ok here is what i got 4.0 at 1.45v.....:shadedshu....maybe i do need a new psu:banghead::banghead:
 

Attachments

Joined
Feb 20, 2008
Messages
4,435 (1.24/day)
Likes
733
Location
where everyone wants to be
System Name Everchanging
Processor Core i7 4790K
Motherboard ASUS ROG Maximus VII Hero
Cooling Custom loop
Memory 4x4GB Corsair Dominator Platinum 2800MHz 11-14-14-35
Video Card(s) 2xEVGA GTX 970 SSC
Storage SSD Main, 7TB backups
Display(s) Samsung 40" 4k UHD
Case Corsair 900D
Audio Device(s) Soundblaster thingy
Power Supply Enermax Revolution 85+ 1050w
Mouse Steel Series Sensi
Keyboard Thermaltake eSports Posiden Z Cherry Blues
Software Windows 10 x64
I guess I am out, have a Q9450 and have sold the E7200.
 
Joined
Jul 20, 2008
Messages
4,016 (1.17/day)
Likes
900
Location
Ohio
System Name Desktop|| Virtual Host 0
Processor Intel Core i5 2500-K @ 4.3ghz || 2x Xeon L5630 (total 8 cores, 16 threads)
Motherboard ASUS P8Z68-V || Dell PowerEdge R710 (Intel 5520 chipset)
Cooling Corsair Hydro H100 || Stock hotplug fans and passive heatsinks
Memory 4x4gb Corsair Vengeance DDR3 1600 || 12x4gb Hynix DDR3 1066 FB-DIMMs
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 760 Gaming Twin Frozr 4GB OC || Don't know, don't care
Storage Hitachi 7K3000 2TB || 6x300gb 15k rpm SAS internal hotswap, 12x3tb Seagate NAS drives in enclosure
Display(s) ViewSonic VA2349S || remote iDRAC KVM console
Case Antec P280 || Dell PowerEdge R710
Audio Device(s) HRT MusicStreamer II+ and Focusrite Scarlett 18i8 || Don't know, don't care
Power Supply SeaSonic X650 Gold || 2x870w hot-swappable
Mouse Logitech G500 || remote iDRAC KVM console
Keyboard Logitech G510 || remote iDRAC KVM console
Software Win7 Ultimate x64 || VMware vSphere 6.0 with vCenter Server 6.0
Benchmark Scores Over 9000 on the scouter
traitor!!
lol jk, congrats on the quad. I wanted one, but the 45nm's don't run on 680i and were more than $200 anyways.

btw: for anybody curious, I shipped my card back to PNY, and started an RMA with EVGA for the board (paid $15 for premium service with cross-shipping and pre-paid postage; cost about the same as it would have to take it to the ups store and pay for them to pack it up and ship) . . . so hopefully I'll be set within a week and do some ocing.
 
Joined
Jan 27, 2007
Messages
972 (0.24/day)
Likes
136
Processor AMD A10-7860K @ 4.6GHz
Motherboard MSI A88XI AC V2
Cooling DEEPCOOL Gamer Storm CAPTAIN 240EX (White)
Memory Team Dark 16GB DDR3 1600 @ 2133
Video Card(s) Sapphire Nitro RX480 8Gb
Storage ADATA SU800 256Gb SSD, Seagate Constellation 3TB HDD
Display(s) HP 27xw White 27" 7ms IPS
Case Phanteks Enthoo Evolv ITX (White)
Audio Device(s) Realtek HD |
Power Supply SeaSonic M12II 620
Mouse Logitech G600 MMO
Keyboard E-Element Z-88 RGB Mechanical Keyboard w/ 81 Keys (White)
Software Windows 10 Professinol x64 bit
OK Guys with the E7200 is there any chance i can get the Batch # from your CPU?


Mines is Q811A062
i cant seem to find any info on my batch and i haven't seen anybody with this batch yet i Google it but nothing.

trying to find somebody with the same batch as me what they got there OC to. lol


thx in advance
 

sneekypeet

Unpaid Babysitter
Staff member
Joined
Apr 12, 2006
Messages
24,626 (5.77/day)
Likes
9,350
System Name His
Processor Intel i7 5930K
Motherboard Asus Maximus V Extreme
Cooling Thermalright True Spirit 140 BW Rev.A
Memory Corsair Dominator Platinum ROG
Video Card(s) nVidia GTX 1080 SLI with EVGA Hybrid coolers.
Storage Samsung 960 Pro / Crucial MX300 750GB / Seagate 1TB Spinner
Display(s) Sony 43" 4K 60hz
Case SilverStone Temjin TJ11
Audio Device(s) Realtek on board > Sony receiver > Cerwin Vega's
Power Supply Thermaltake TPSG 1050W
Mouse Always Changing
Keyboard Always Changing
Software Windows 10 Pro 64
OK Guys with the E7200 is there any chance i can get the Batch # from your CPU?


Mines is Q811A062
i cant seem to find any info on my batch and i haven't seen anybody with this batch yet i Google it but nothing.

trying to find somebody with the same batch as me what they got there OC to. lol


thx in advance
Mine is close its: Q808A696 Packed 5/02/08