• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

The far cry 2 thread!

Joined
Jun 20, 2007
Messages
3,833 (1.00/day)
Likes
594
System Name Medusa
Processor i7 2600k @4.8ghz
Motherboard Asus P8P67 Pro
Cooling CPU : Noctua NH-L12 GPU: EK FC 1080 via Magicool 360 III PRO > Photon 170 (D5)
Memory 8gb Corsair XMS DDR3 @1600mhz
Video Card(s) GTX 1080 FE
Storage Vertex 4 256 /Crucial C300 256/ Hitachi 2TB 2x
Display(s) Tempest X270OC @ 120hz / LG W3000h
Case Fractal Define S [Antec Skeleton hanging in hall of fame]
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar Xense with AKG K612 cans on Monacor SA-100
Power Supply Seasonic X-850
Mouse Razer Naga 2014
Software Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores FFXIV ARR Benchmark 1600p score 12,098[this means nothing any more!]
Got the .dlls thanks to Entsyymi, though doesn't seem like much of a perf. difference, maybe more for IQ?

What I'm curious about is why you need to replace the old D3D10, with the 10.1 version?

Are the 10.1 dlls supposed to go in the SysWow64 folder as well?(not just for FC, I mean in general, where are they supposed to be located, permanently, in their native form "10_1" etc?)
 

entsyymi

New Member
Joined
Jul 6, 2008
Messages
25 (0.01/day)
Likes
7
Location
Finland
Processor E4600 @ 3,3Ghz
Motherboard Abit IB9
Cooling Noctua NH-U9F
Memory 4Gb G.Skill DDR2-800Mhz
Video Card(s) PowerColor HD4870
Storage Western Digital 640AAKS
Display(s) Eizo FlexScan S2201WSEK
Case Acase A+ CS-188A
Audio Device(s) Realtek HD Audio (Integrated)
Power Supply LC-Power Titan LC6560T
Software Vista 64-bit
Got the .dlls thanks to Entsyymi, though doesn't seem like much of a perf. difference, maybe more for IQ?

What I'm curious about is why you need to replace the old D3D10, with the 10.1 version?

Are the 10.1 dlls supposed to go in the SysWow64 folder as well?(not just for FC, I mean in general, where are they supposed to be located, permanently, in their native form "10_1" etc?)
I have both the 10 and the 10_1 version of both .dll files in both folders (System32 & SysWow64). Lots of both :)
So yeah, I don't see a reason to rename them.
 
Joined
Apr 21, 2005
Messages
6,885 (1.49/day)
Likes
1,501
System Name MY PC
Processor E8400 @ 3.80Ghz > Q9650 3.60Ghz
Motherboard Maximus Formula
Cooling D5, 7/16" ID Tubing, Maze4 with Fuzion CPU WB
Memory XMS 8500C5D @ 1066MHz
Video Card(s) HD 2900 XT 858/900 to 4870 to 5870 (Keep Vreg area clean)
Storage 2
Display(s) 24"
Case P180
Audio Device(s) X-fi Plantinum
Power Supply Silencer 750
Software XP Pro SP3 to Windows 7
Benchmark Scores This varies from one driver to another.
Got the .dlls thanks to Entsyymi, though doesn't seem like much of a perf. difference, maybe more for IQ?

What I'm curious about is why you need to replace the old D3D10, with the 10.1 version?

Are the 10.1 dlls supposed to go in the SysWow64 folder as well?(not just for FC, I mean in general, where are they supposed to be located, permanently, in their native form "10_1" etc?)
According to my previous sourced link the guy who tweak it that way posted a 2FPS improvement when using DX10.1.

http://img368.imageshack.us/my.php?image=005ct7.jpg
http://img55.imageshack.us/img55/694/006ns7.jpg

http://img381.imageshack.us/my.php?image=001xj0.jpg
http://img381.imageshack.us/my.php?image=002co2.jpg

Since you are using a stripped version of Vista 64bit I'm not too surprised if you don't notice a difference. Do you actually have SP installed or just downloaded a few .dlls?
 
Last edited:
Joined
Sep 15, 2007
Messages
2,738 (0.73/day)
Likes
861
Location
Police/Nanny State of America
System Name More hardware than I use :|
Processor 4.7 8350 - 4.2 4560K - 4.4 4690K
Motherboard Sabertooth R2.0 - Gigabyte Z87X-UD4H-CF - AsRock Z97M KIller
Cooling Mugen 2 rev B push/pull - Hyper 212+ push/pull - Hyper 212+
Memory 16GB Gskill - 8GB Gskill - 16GB Ballistix 1.35v
Video Card(s) Xfire OCed 7950s - Powercolor 290x - Oced Zotac 980Ti AMP! (also have two 7870s)
Storage Crucial 250GB SSD, Kingston 3K 120GB, Sammy 1TB, various WDs, 13TB (actual capactity) NAS with WDs
Display(s) X-star 27" 1440 - Auria 27" 1440 - BenQ 24" 1080 - Acer 23" 1080
Case Lian Li open bench - Fractal Design ARC - Thermaltake Cube (still have HAF 932 and more ARCs)
Audio Device(s) Titanium HD - Onkyo HT-RC360 Receiver - BIC America custom 5.1 set up (and extra Klipsch sub)
Power Supply Corsair 850W V2 - EVGA 1000 G2 - Seasonic 500 and 600W units (dead 750W needs RMA lol)
Mouse Logitech G5 - Sentey Revolution Pro - Sentey Lumenata Pro - multiple wireless logitechs
Keyboard Logitech G11s - Thermaltake Challenger
Software I wish I could kill myself instead of using windows (OSX can suck it too).
Stripped x64 FTMFW!

I'm not even going to try dx10, I'm forcing 9 right off the bat.
 
Joined
Jun 25, 2007
Messages
423 (0.11/day)
Likes
62
Location
Oakland, CA
Processor Intel Xeon E3 1230 v2 @ 3.7Ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte B75M-D3H
Cooling Zalman CNPS 5X, Enermax 120mm intake & 92mm exhaust
Memory GeIL EVO Veloce Series 8GB (2x 4GB) DDR3-1600
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX970 ACX 2.0
Storage 1TB Seagate Hybrid HDD
Display(s) 27" Dell UltraSharp U2713H
Case Rosewill FBM-02
Audio Device(s) Shiit Modi DAC for audio, Asus Zonar DG for mic
Power Supply XION AXP-700K14XE 700W, 80+ Bronze
Software Windows Embedded 8.1 Industry Pro
dude... i think if you arent going to buy the game becuase you heard it has some POV problem... then you should either stop playing games or just get the damn thing....

Personally i havent noticed it being cropped atall and i game 1920X1200 on a 24".
BF2142... now that was a different story as it wasnt cropped and it looked fluffy... this FC2 looks great ;)

I think youre being too picky... its great!
yes, I am being picky, but I have the luxury of it right now as there are a lot of other games I'm looking forward to

I'm not saying it's a bad game, in fact I know that's not the case. I am still thinking of getting it, it's just not at the top of my list anymore
 
Last edited:
Joined
Apr 21, 2005
Messages
6,885 (1.49/day)
Likes
1,501
System Name MY PC
Processor E8400 @ 3.80Ghz > Q9650 3.60Ghz
Motherboard Maximus Formula
Cooling D5, 7/16" ID Tubing, Maze4 with Fuzion CPU WB
Memory XMS 8500C5D @ 1066MHz
Video Card(s) HD 2900 XT 858/900 to 4870 to 5870 (Keep Vreg area clean)
Storage 2
Display(s) 24"
Case P180
Audio Device(s) X-fi Plantinum
Power Supply Silencer 750
Software XP Pro SP3 to Windows 7
Benchmark Scores This varies from one driver to another.
yes, I am being picky, but I have the luxury of it right now as there are a lot of other games I'm looking forward to coming out soon
If you are referring to the POV issue it's been fixed. I posted a link in my other post.
 
Joined
Jun 25, 2007
Messages
423 (0.11/day)
Likes
62
Location
Oakland, CA
Processor Intel Xeon E3 1230 v2 @ 3.7Ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte B75M-D3H
Cooling Zalman CNPS 5X, Enermax 120mm intake & 92mm exhaust
Memory GeIL EVO Veloce Series 8GB (2x 4GB) DDR3-1600
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX970 ACX 2.0
Storage 1TB Seagate Hybrid HDD
Display(s) 27" Dell UltraSharp U2713H
Case Rosewill FBM-02
Audio Device(s) Shiit Modi DAC for audio, Asus Zonar DG for mic
Power Supply XION AXP-700K14XE 700W, 80+ Bronze
Software Windows Embedded 8.1 Industry Pro

Mussels

Moderprator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 6, 2004
Messages
46,125 (9.57/day)
Likes
13,559
Location
Australalalalalaia.
System Name Daddy Long Legs
Processor Ryzen R7 1700, 3.9GHz 1.375v
Motherboard MSI X370 Gaming PRO carbon
Cooling Fractal Celsius S24 (Silent fans, meh pump)
Memory 16GB 2133 generic @ 2800
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X (BIOS modded to Gaming Z - faster and solved black screen bugs!)
Storage 1TB Intel SSD Pro 6000p (60TB USB3 storage)
Display(s) Samsung 4K 40" HDTV (UA40KU6000WXXY) / 27" Qnix 2K 110Hz
Case Fractal Design R5. So much room, so quiet...
Audio Device(s) Pioneer VSX-519V + Yamaha YHT-270 / sennheiser HD595/518 + bob marley zion's
Power Supply Corsair HX 750i (Platinum, fan off til 300W)
Mouse Logitech G403 + KKmoon desk-sized mousepad
Keyboard Corsair K65 Rapidfire
Software Windows 10 pro x64 (all systems)
Benchmark Scores Laptops: i7-4510U + 840M 2GB (touchscreen) 275GB SSD + 16GB i7-2630QM + GT 540M + 8GB
So far every gun dealer mission I've gotten makes me drive to the opposite end of the map...that does get old fast, esp. when the little checkpoints are repopulated minutes after you've killed off the dudes camped there.

But what doesn't get old is blowing up an oncoming vehicle, seeing the bodies tossed all asunder, and watching the wildfire spread across the grass in front of you! lol great stuffs
take the bus! you can skip to the side of the map in question, and theres always a car waiting for you after you do a few buddy missions (its one of the early ones)

When you press 5 you get the map. You press R and get the bigger map. You can travel outside the boudaries of the map into the desert, and the map changes though I've only gone so far... I doubt it's easy to find water or malaria pills way out in the desert! It's deffinitely explorable though, as I did find a diamond and a couple of (now dead) dudes riding around in a truck.
at 50% game completion, you go off map and into an entirely new one.



dude... i think if you arent going to buy the game becuase you heard it has some POV problem... then you should either stop playing games or just get the damn thing....

Personally i havent noticed it being cropped atall and i game 1920X1200 on a 24".
BF2142... now that was a different story as it wasnt cropped and it looked fluffy... this FC2 looks great ;)

I think youre being too picky... its great!
the FOV problem caused lots of people to have motion sickness.
on my 40" it was ok, but i can imagine on a 15-19" screen it would have caused a lot of problems. My problem with it, is that when driving i cant see the bottom 1/4 of the map... i had to stop driving, look right down, and then look up again.
 

erocker

Senior Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 19, 2006
Messages
42,385 (10.17/day)
Likes
18,025
Processor Intel i7 8700k
Motherboard Gigabyte z370 AORUS Gaming 7
Cooling Water
Memory 16gb G.Skill 4000 MHz DDR4
Video Card(s) Evga GTX 1080
Storage 3 x Samsung Evo 850 500GB, 1 x 250GB, 2 x 2TB HDD
Display(s) Nixeus EDG27
Case Thermaltake X5
Power Supply Corsair HX1000i
Mouse Zowie EC1-B
Software Windows 10
Joined
May 31, 2008
Messages
670 (0.19/day)
Likes
50
System Name Super Budget Gamer Thing lol
Processor AMD 5600+ Windsor @3.0ghz
Motherboard ASUS M3N78-VM AM2/AM2+ Micro ATX
Cooling Thermaltake TR2-R1 Ultra Silence CPU heatsink+fan / 3 exhaust case fans
Memory 3 Gigs Kingston DDR2@800mhz
Video Card(s) PNY 8800GT 512mb OC'd 710/1740/950 - 178.24
Storage 2X 320 gig Seagate Barracuda's @7200rpm - SATA
Display(s) 22in Dell LCD 1680X1050 / 21.6in AOC LCD / Hauppauge TV Tuner
Case Antec Three Hundred
Audio Device(s) Sound Blaster X-Fi Xtreme Audio
Power Supply Antec Earthwatts EA500D 500w
Software Vista, bby <3
Benchmark Scores yay it works! =]
who the heck is at 50%? i'm still under 10% lol
 

jimmyme

New Member
Joined
Oct 20, 2008
Messages
71 (0.02/day)
Likes
5
Processor Core i7 920
Motherboard ASUS Rampage II GENE
Cooling stock.air
Memory 6GB MUSHKIN HP3-12800
Video Card(s) 1xGAINWARD 4870 1Gb GS
Storage 1x WD Velociraptor 150Gb
Power Supply NEXUS Rx-8500
Software Vista64
LOL, has anyone taken a mission from an arms trader? the ones that unlock better weapons?
"some guy is bringing in some arms in from the east blahblah".... well actually hes not bringing them anywhere just driving them around and around in circles at a random location on the map LOL what a joke

anyway, found a golden AK-47, not bad...

PS the widescreen fix is GOLD, pity about scoped weapons... now its just a scope floating in space. ;-)
 
Joined
Dec 23, 2007
Messages
16,919 (4.64/day)
Likes
1,622
Location
Omaha, NE
System Name The ShadowFold Draconis (Ordering soon)
Processor AMD Phenom II X6 1055T 2.8ghz
Motherboard ASUS M4A87TD EVO AM3 AMD 870
Cooling Stock
Memory Kingston ValueRAM 4GB DDR3-1333
Video Card(s) XFX ATi Radeon HD 5850 1gb
Storage Western Digital 640gb
Display(s) Acer 21.5" 5ms Full HD 1920x1080P
Case Antec Nine-Hundred
Audio Device(s) Onboard + Creative "Fatal1ty" Headset
Power Supply Antec Earthwatts 650w
Software Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit
Benchmark Scores -❶-❸-❸-❼-
They drive around in circles selling to people. And I am out of malasia pills, how long do I have to live?
 

Mussels

Moderprator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 6, 2004
Messages
46,125 (9.57/day)
Likes
13,559
Location
Australalalalalaia.
System Name Daddy Long Legs
Processor Ryzen R7 1700, 3.9GHz 1.375v
Motherboard MSI X370 Gaming PRO carbon
Cooling Fractal Celsius S24 (Silent fans, meh pump)
Memory 16GB 2133 generic @ 2800
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X (BIOS modded to Gaming Z - faster and solved black screen bugs!)
Storage 1TB Intel SSD Pro 6000p (60TB USB3 storage)
Display(s) Samsung 4K 40" HDTV (UA40KU6000WXXY) / 27" Qnix 2K 110Hz
Case Fractal Design R5. So much room, so quiet...
Audio Device(s) Pioneer VSX-519V + Yamaha YHT-270 / sennheiser HD595/518 + bob marley zion's
Power Supply Corsair HX 750i (Platinum, fan off til 300W)
Mouse Logitech G403 + KKmoon desk-sized mousepad
Keyboard Corsair K65 Rapidfire
Software Windows 10 pro x64 (all systems)
Benchmark Scores Laptops: i7-4510U + 840M 2GB (touchscreen) 275GB SSD + 16GB i7-2630QM + GT 540M + 8GB
LOL, has anyone taken a mission from an arms trader? the ones that unlock better weapons?
"some guy is bringing in some arms in from the east blahblah".... well actually hes not bringing them anywhere just driving them around and around in circles at a random location on the map LOL what a joke

anyway, found a golden AK-47, not bad...

PS the widescreen fix is GOLD, pity about scoped weapons... now its just a scope floating in space. ;-)
oh i like those missions. unlocked everything except the mortar (because i dont like it) now i just gotta buy em all :toast:


i'm at 60%... you guys are slow!
 

Mussels

Moderprator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 6, 2004
Messages
46,125 (9.57/day)
Likes
13,559
Location
Australalalalalaia.
System Name Daddy Long Legs
Processor Ryzen R7 1700, 3.9GHz 1.375v
Motherboard MSI X370 Gaming PRO carbon
Cooling Fractal Celsius S24 (Silent fans, meh pump)
Memory 16GB 2133 generic @ 2800
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X (BIOS modded to Gaming Z - faster and solved black screen bugs!)
Storage 1TB Intel SSD Pro 6000p (60TB USB3 storage)
Display(s) Samsung 4K 40" HDTV (UA40KU6000WXXY) / 27" Qnix 2K 110Hz
Case Fractal Design R5. So much room, so quiet...
Audio Device(s) Pioneer VSX-519V + Yamaha YHT-270 / sennheiser HD595/518 + bob marley zion's
Power Supply Corsair HX 750i (Platinum, fan off til 300W)
Mouse Logitech G403 + KKmoon desk-sized mousepad
Keyboard Corsair K65 Rapidfire
Software Windows 10 pro x64 (all systems)
Benchmark Scores Laptops: i7-4510U + 840M 2GB (touchscreen) 275GB SSD + 16GB i7-2630QM + GT 540M + 8GB
They drive around in circles selling to people. And I am out of malasia pills, how long do I have to live?
you need to do missions for the priest at the church. completing each mission there, gives you more pills.
 
Joined
Jul 18, 2007
Messages
2,425 (0.64/day)
Likes
645
System Name panda
Processor 6700k
Motherboard sabretooth s
Cooling raystorm block<black ice stealth 240 rad<ek dcc 18w 140 xres
Memory 32gb ripjaw v
Video Card(s) 290x gamer<ntzx g10<antec 920
Storage 950 pro 250gb boot 850 evo pr0n
Display(s) QX2710LED@110hz lg 27ud68p
Case 540 Air
Audio Device(s) nope
Power Supply 750w superflower
Mouse g502
Keyboard shine 3 with grey, black and red caps
Software win 10
Benchmark Scores http://hwbot.org/user/marsey99/
have you guys noticed that, DX 10 avg fps are higher than DX 9 avg fps with the benchmark .
funny mines the other way around, 20 in 10 200 in 9 give or take a couple.

i reran the 9 one a few time last night before posting...

either way im giving up on the sp for now as im bored of drive here kill sombody, drive there kill sombody, drive there and kill a few on the way so you can kill sombody else. i hope the mp saves it other wise its £30 i would of been better smoking in my bong.
 
Joined
Dec 23, 2007
Messages
16,919 (4.64/day)
Likes
1,622
Location
Omaha, NE
System Name The ShadowFold Draconis (Ordering soon)
Processor AMD Phenom II X6 1055T 2.8ghz
Motherboard ASUS M4A87TD EVO AM3 AMD 870
Cooling Stock
Memory Kingston ValueRAM 4GB DDR3-1333
Video Card(s) XFX ATi Radeon HD 5850 1gb
Storage Western Digital 640gb
Display(s) Acer 21.5" 5ms Full HD 1920x1080P
Case Antec Nine-Hundred
Audio Device(s) Onboard + Creative "Fatal1ty" Headset
Power Supply Antec Earthwatts 650w
Software Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit
Benchmark Scores -❶-❸-❸-❼-
you need to do missions for the priest at the church. completing each mission there, gives you more pills.
Yea I just got done with that.. Like a couple seconds before I got them my dude started flipping out :laugh: I am 20% done.. I wanna unlock some more guns I did all I could for now :(
 

sneekypeet

Unpaid Babysitter
Staff member
Joined
Apr 12, 2006
Messages
24,633 (5.77/day)
Likes
9,357
System Name His
Processor Intel i7 5930K
Motherboard Asus Maximus V Extreme
Cooling Thermalright True Spirit 140 BW Rev.A
Memory Corsair Dominator Platinum ROG
Video Card(s) nVidia GTX 1080 SLI with EVGA Hybrid coolers.
Storage Samsung 960 Pro / Crucial MX300 750GB / Seagate 1TB Spinner
Display(s) Sony 43" 4K 60hz
Case SilverStone Temjin TJ11
Audio Device(s) Realtek on board > Sony receiver > Cerwin Vega's
Power Supply Thermaltake TPSG 1050W
Mouse Always Changing
Keyboard Always Changing
Software Windows 10 Pro 64
hey fellas whats the deal with the mouse seeming to keep moving left when you scope in and try to fire. even after a restart it seems to keep slowly spinning left.

Also confirmed with an ATI owner with the same issues, so it isnt driver or cards. both are continuing to do this out of the blue. Havent changed anything and it was fine this afternoon, just when I tried like 30 mins ago?

EDIT: Seems that setting the Nvidia control pannel had something to have to do with it. I had swapped to let the app decide, and it caused this issue, going to the middle setting " use advanced 3d" it seems to have corrected it?!?!?!?!?!
 
Joined
Sep 15, 2007
Messages
2,738 (0.73/day)
Likes
861
Location
Police/Nanny State of America
System Name More hardware than I use :|
Processor 4.7 8350 - 4.2 4560K - 4.4 4690K
Motherboard Sabertooth R2.0 - Gigabyte Z87X-UD4H-CF - AsRock Z97M KIller
Cooling Mugen 2 rev B push/pull - Hyper 212+ push/pull - Hyper 212+
Memory 16GB Gskill - 8GB Gskill - 16GB Ballistix 1.35v
Video Card(s) Xfire OCed 7950s - Powercolor 290x - Oced Zotac 980Ti AMP! (also have two 7870s)
Storage Crucial 250GB SSD, Kingston 3K 120GB, Sammy 1TB, various WDs, 13TB (actual capactity) NAS with WDs
Display(s) X-star 27" 1440 - Auria 27" 1440 - BenQ 24" 1080 - Acer 23" 1080
Case Lian Li open bench - Fractal Design ARC - Thermaltake Cube (still have HAF 932 and more ARCs)
Audio Device(s) Titanium HD - Onkyo HT-RC360 Receiver - BIC America custom 5.1 set up (and extra Klipsch sub)
Power Supply Corsair 850W V2 - EVGA 1000 G2 - Seasonic 500 and 600W units (dead 750W needs RMA lol)
Mouse Logitech G5 - Sentey Revolution Pro - Sentey Lumenata Pro - multiple wireless logitechs
Keyboard Logitech G11s - Thermaltake Challenger
Software I wish I could kill myself instead of using windows (OSX can suck it too).
I wouldn't even bother playing this game until it's patched. It crashed multiple times while changing settings and then once while saving game. That's enough for me. Plus, the shadows are fubar. It's practically solid black anywhere there's a shadow. I don't know if this is the 180.42 driver or what, but it's BS. And the grass is blue/green, wtf.

Well, I'm off to play dead space. Screw this crap.
 
Joined
May 31, 2008
Messages
670 (0.19/day)
Likes
50
System Name Super Budget Gamer Thing lol
Processor AMD 5600+ Windsor @3.0ghz
Motherboard ASUS M3N78-VM AM2/AM2+ Micro ATX
Cooling Thermaltake TR2-R1 Ultra Silence CPU heatsink+fan / 3 exhaust case fans
Memory 3 Gigs Kingston DDR2@800mhz
Video Card(s) PNY 8800GT 512mb OC'd 710/1740/950 - 178.24
Storage 2X 320 gig Seagate Barracuda's @7200rpm - SATA
Display(s) 22in Dell LCD 1680X1050 / 21.6in AOC LCD / Hauppauge TV Tuner
Case Antec Three Hundred
Audio Device(s) Sound Blaster X-Fi Xtreme Audio
Power Supply Antec Earthwatts EA500D 500w
Software Vista, bby <3
Benchmark Scores yay it works! =]

jimmyme

New Member
Joined
Oct 20, 2008
Messages
71 (0.02/day)
Likes
5
Processor Core i7 920
Motherboard ASUS Rampage II GENE
Cooling stock.air
Memory 6GB MUSHKIN HP3-12800
Video Card(s) 1xGAINWARD 4870 1Gb GS
Storage 1x WD Velociraptor 150Gb
Power Supply NEXUS Rx-8500
Software Vista64
i hope the mp saves it other wise its £30 i would of been better smoking in my bong.
got my first decent ping match last night. but overall i thought it was pretty bad.
It kinda reminded me of goldeneye, back in the day, which was then...but this is now...
poor Ubisoft, theyve got some nice ideas.......
 

Mussels

Moderprator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 6, 2004
Messages
46,125 (9.57/day)
Likes
13,559
Location
Australalalalalaia.
System Name Daddy Long Legs
Processor Ryzen R7 1700, 3.9GHz 1.375v
Motherboard MSI X370 Gaming PRO carbon
Cooling Fractal Celsius S24 (Silent fans, meh pump)
Memory 16GB 2133 generic @ 2800
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X (BIOS modded to Gaming Z - faster and solved black screen bugs!)
Storage 1TB Intel SSD Pro 6000p (60TB USB3 storage)
Display(s) Samsung 4K 40" HDTV (UA40KU6000WXXY) / 27" Qnix 2K 110Hz
Case Fractal Design R5. So much room, so quiet...
Audio Device(s) Pioneer VSX-519V + Yamaha YHT-270 / sennheiser HD595/518 + bob marley zion's
Power Supply Corsair HX 750i (Platinum, fan off til 300W)
Mouse Logitech G403 + KKmoon desk-sized mousepad
Keyboard Corsair K65 Rapidfire
Software Windows 10 pro x64 (all systems)
Benchmark Scores Laptops: i7-4510U + 840M 2GB (touchscreen) 275GB SSD + 16GB i7-2630QM + GT 540M + 8GB
hey fellas whats the deal with the mouse seeming to keep moving left when you scope in and try to fire. even after a restart it seems to keep slowly spinning left.

Also confirmed with an ATI owner with the same issues, so it isnt driver or cards. both are continuing to do this out of the blue. Havent changed anything and it was fine this afternoon, just when I tried like 30 mins ago?

EDIT: Seems that setting the Nvidia control pannel had something to have to do with it. I had swapped to let the app decide, and it caused this issue, going to the middle setting " use advanced 3d" it seems to have corrected it?!?!?!?!?!
gamepads/joystick would cause your aim issues. i've not seen it on either of my systems.



I wouldn't even bother playing this game until it's patched. It crashed multiple times while changing settings and then once while saving game. That's enough for me. Plus, the shadows are fubar. It's practically solid black anywhere there's a shadow. I don't know if this is the 180.42 driver or what, but it's BS. And the grass is blue/green, wtf.

Well, I'm off to play dead space. Screw this crap.
yes it is the drivers. those betas are terrible, and screw lots of things up with the game.
 

sneekypeet

Unpaid Babysitter
Staff member
Joined
Apr 12, 2006
Messages
24,633 (5.77/day)
Likes
9,357
System Name His
Processor Intel i7 5930K
Motherboard Asus Maximus V Extreme
Cooling Thermalright True Spirit 140 BW Rev.A
Memory Corsair Dominator Platinum ROG
Video Card(s) nVidia GTX 1080 SLI with EVGA Hybrid coolers.
Storage Samsung 960 Pro / Crucial MX300 750GB / Seagate 1TB Spinner
Display(s) Sony 43" 4K 60hz
Case SilverStone Temjin TJ11
Audio Device(s) Realtek on board > Sony receiver > Cerwin Vega's
Power Supply Thermaltake TPSG 1050W
Mouse Always Changing
Keyboard Always Changing
Software Windows 10 Pro 64
gamepads/joystick would cause your aim issues. i've not seen it on either of my systems.
Mouse and keyboard....issue seems to be comming back as well. Didnt start out that way but has just started:(
 

Mussels

Moderprator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 6, 2004
Messages
46,125 (9.57/day)
Likes
13,559
Location
Australalalalalaia.
System Name Daddy Long Legs
Processor Ryzen R7 1700, 3.9GHz 1.375v
Motherboard MSI X370 Gaming PRO carbon
Cooling Fractal Celsius S24 (Silent fans, meh pump)
Memory 16GB 2133 generic @ 2800
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X (BIOS modded to Gaming Z - faster and solved black screen bugs!)
Storage 1TB Intel SSD Pro 6000p (60TB USB3 storage)
Display(s) Samsung 4K 40" HDTV (UA40KU6000WXXY) / 27" Qnix 2K 110Hz
Case Fractal Design R5. So much room, so quiet...
Audio Device(s) Pioneer VSX-519V + Yamaha YHT-270 / sennheiser HD595/518 + bob marley zion's
Power Supply Corsair HX 750i (Platinum, fan off til 300W)
Mouse Logitech G403 + KKmoon desk-sized mousepad
Keyboard Corsair K65 Rapidfire
Software Windows 10 pro x64 (all systems)
Benchmark Scores Laptops: i7-4510U + 840M 2GB (touchscreen) 275GB SSD + 16GB i7-2630QM + GT 540M + 8GB
Mouse and keyboard....issue seems to be comming back as well. Didnt start out that way but has just started:(
do you have one plugged in! any control device not your mouse or keyboard, anything secondary.
 

sneekypeet

Unpaid Babysitter
Staff member
Joined
Apr 12, 2006
Messages
24,633 (5.77/day)
Likes
9,357
System Name His
Processor Intel i7 5930K
Motherboard Asus Maximus V Extreme
Cooling Thermalright True Spirit 140 BW Rev.A
Memory Corsair Dominator Platinum ROG
Video Card(s) nVidia GTX 1080 SLI with EVGA Hybrid coolers.
Storage Samsung 960 Pro / Crucial MX300 750GB / Seagate 1TB Spinner
Display(s) Sony 43" 4K 60hz
Case SilverStone Temjin TJ11
Audio Device(s) Realtek on board > Sony receiver > Cerwin Vega's
Power Supply Thermaltake TPSG 1050W
Mouse Always Changing
Keyboard Always Changing
Software Windows 10 Pro 64
do you have one plugged in! any control device not your mouse or keyboard, anything secondary.
Oh snap...that might be it exactly....thx Ill give it a whirl!