• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

The TPU UK Clubhouse

Joined
Apr 21, 2010
Messages
4,623 (1.65/day)
Likes
1,995
Location
Redditch, Worcestershire, England
System Name RyZen Reynolds
Processor Ryzen 1600 6c/12t -3.8Ghz@1.26v
Motherboard Asrock AB350m
Cooling Wraith Spire
Memory 16GB DDR4 2800
Video Card(s) PNY GTX 780 Ti
Storage Seagate 1TB - 128GB SSD
Display(s) BenQ G2420HD
Case Corsair Carbide Series SPEC-01
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair VS 550w
Mouse Zalman ZM-M401R
Keyboard Razor Lycosa
Software Windows 10 Home x64
What an absolute crock of shit been trying to get on that green man gaming all day and the furthest I have got is putting ArmaII in my basket which has taken ages btw as I keep getting 504 bad gateway and then I finally get bthere and can't get through to checkout, fu*kkikkkkkkk :banghead:
 

InnocentCriminal

Resident Grammar Amender
Joined
Feb 21, 2005
Messages
6,477 (1.38/day)
Likes
844
System Name BeeR 6
Processor Intel Core i7 3770K*
Motherboard ASUS Maximus V Gene (1155/Z77)
Cooling Corsair H100i
Memory 16GB Samsung Green 1600MHz DDR3**
Video Card(s) 4GB MSI Gaming X RX480
Storage 256GB Samsung 840 Pro SSD
Display(s) 27" Samsung C27F591FDU
Case Fractal Design Arc Mini
Power Supply Corsair HX750W
Software 64bit Microsoft Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores *@ 4.6GHz **@ 2133MHz
ArmA II multiplayer is free to play anyway. The SP campaigns aren't really worth playing tbh. It's a crack sim if you get a load of mates playing with you.
 
Joined
Aug 16, 2007
Messages
7,181 (1.90/day)
Likes
720
What cases you wanting to sell?
NZXT Tempst (original not evo) and possibly my current case Lancool PC K62.
Should be like £8 or thereabout for each one to ship using a collect and deliver courier.

Just been out and bought the new Liverpool Away shirt and i have to say its a smart looking footy shirt. Similar size to my Scotland shirt which is great (size large). Its roastin' here in Glasgow but apparently its raining in Inverness and the golf was postponed.

Contemplated getting Arma II but fuck it if the servers are overloaded.
 

FreedomEclipse

~Technological Technocrat~
Joined
Apr 20, 2007
Messages
17,147 (4.41/day)
Likes
5,299
Location
London,UK
System Name Codename: Rapture X Mk.VI {Still....MoonPig Edition}
Processor Intel 3930k@4.5Ghz
Motherboard Asus P9X79 PRO
Cooling Corsair H105 {2x Corsair ML 120 Pro}|VRM: Antec Spotcool 100
Memory 32GB DDR3 Kingston HyperX Beast 2400Mhz {8x4GB}
Video Card(s) MSI 1070 Gaming X (Samsung)
Storage 512GB Samsung 850 Pro (Boot)|1x 512GB Crucial MX100|2x 3TB Toshiba DT01ACA300
Display(s) Asus PB278Q 27"
Case Corsair 760T (White) {1x140mm NB PK-3, 2x Corsair AF140}
Audio Device(s) Creative SB Z {Speakers: Logitech Z-5500 }
Power Supply Corsair AX760
Mouse Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
Keyboard Duckyshine Dead LED(s) III
Software Windows 7 7600 x64
Benchmark Scores ( ͡°( ͡° ͜ʖ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)ʖ ͡°) ͡°)
Yea just makes sure no-one spikes your drink, rapes you and steals my details :laugh:
Try changing the adapter settings on your wi-fi card, maybe it's stuck on b and needs g or whatever. I used to mess about with mine all the time, changing settings and that to get new networks. Nothing to do with how far away they are, just what settings they're using ;)
No signal = too far away from AP or somethings blocking the AP (too many walls or big buildings in the way)

I have a Edimax EW-7318USg with a 10dBi antenna attached instead of the standard 4dBi attached to the top of a 7ft metal pole for for better signal and
still nothing. they must have done something to the AP or someones got a house full of microwaves that are on constantly and causing interfering with the signal.

I used to be able to pick up BT Openzone AP perfectly last year.

I even tried to switch to another 10dBi back up antenna i had and still no joy.

no idea what changed
 
Joined
Mar 1, 2010
Messages
3,565 (1.25/day)
Likes
785
Location
By the Channel Tunnel, Kent, England
System Name Benny
Processor Phenom II 1055t @ 3.3GHz; 300x11; 1.380v; NB 2700; HT 2400
Motherboard ASUS Crosshair IV Formula (2002 BIOS)
Cooling Thermalright TRUE 120 Black + 2 Xilence Red Wing PWM 120mm (push/pull) + polycarbonate fan holders
Memory 8GB GeIL Ultra 2133MHZ C9 running at 1600MHz @ 7-7-7-21 1T 1.5v
Video Card(s) MSI Twin Frozr II GTX470 @ Stock w/CPU fan cable-tied on, as one of the GPU fans broke.
Storage 60GB OCZ Agility3 (OS);500GB WDC Grn; 1x1TB WDC Blk (Backup)
Display(s) ASUS PA823Q
Case Silverstone Raven 2 (all cables custom sleeved with velcro mod on side panel...)
Audio Device(s) X-Fi (Onboard) + Harmon Kardon HK6100 amp powering JVC HA-RX700's with Zalman mic
Power Supply Corsair HX650W
Software Win7 Pro x64
Benchmark Scores No benchies so making this space useful! Corsair M90, Logitech G19. Phobya FlexLight LED's (gawjus)

FreedomEclipse

~Technological Technocrat~
Joined
Apr 20, 2007
Messages
17,147 (4.41/day)
Likes
5,299
Location
London,UK
System Name Codename: Rapture X Mk.VI {Still....MoonPig Edition}
Processor Intel 3930k@4.5Ghz
Motherboard Asus P9X79 PRO
Cooling Corsair H105 {2x Corsair ML 120 Pro}|VRM: Antec Spotcool 100
Memory 32GB DDR3 Kingston HyperX Beast 2400Mhz {8x4GB}
Video Card(s) MSI 1070 Gaming X (Samsung)
Storage 512GB Samsung 850 Pro (Boot)|1x 512GB Crucial MX100|2x 3TB Toshiba DT01ACA300
Display(s) Asus PB278Q 27"
Case Corsair 760T (White) {1x140mm NB PK-3, 2x Corsair AF140}
Audio Device(s) Creative SB Z {Speakers: Logitech Z-5500 }
Power Supply Corsair AX760
Mouse Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
Keyboard Duckyshine Dead LED(s) III
Software Windows 7 7600 x64
Benchmark Scores ( ͡°( ͡° ͜ʖ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)ʖ ͡°) ͡°)
for that money the hardware is just woeful.

I think it could be more a case of geography then anything else. maybe its a rural area and they are the only people for miles that sell computer gear. who knows.

Dell however has much better offers and the tech is more more uptodate
 
Joined
Mar 21, 2011
Messages
1,056 (0.43/day)
Likes
144
System Name Prodigy
Processor i5 2500K
Motherboard AsRock Z77e-ITX
Cooling Liquid
Memory 2x4GB Samsung LV
Video Card(s) Zotac GTX 680
Storage OCZ M-SATA 120GB SSD/OCZ Petrol 120GB SSD/Intenso 240GB SSD/500GB Seagate HDD
Display(s) Samsung 32" HDTV
Case BitFenix Prodigy
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply OCZ Elite 500w
its got a floppy drive :laugh:
2011,nearly all mobo's are getting rid of legacy as much as poss,other than OC boards needing a ps2 for k/board..
not even a monitor...
 
Joined
Jul 2, 2010
Messages
4,012 (1.47/day)
Likes
630
Location
UK
System Name PC
Processor AMD FX 8320E @4.3ghz
Motherboard Asrock 970 extreme3
Cooling Phanteks PH-TC12DX, 3 x NZXT FN 140mm, 1x NZXT FV V2 120mm
Memory 8GB Corsair Vengeance Blue 1600mhz
Video Card(s) ASUS R9 290 DCII-OC 4GB
Storage 128GB Kingston V200 SSD 1TB WD Blue, 750GB Maxtor
Display(s) LG 27MB85Z 27" 1440p
Case NZXT Source 340
Power Supply Thermaltake 675w
Mouse Logitech G500S
Keyboard Logitech G510S
Software Windows 8.1 64 bit
Last edited:
Joined
Jul 2, 2010
Messages
4,012 (1.47/day)
Likes
630
Location
UK
System Name PC
Processor AMD FX 8320E @4.3ghz
Motherboard Asrock 970 extreme3
Cooling Phanteks PH-TC12DX, 3 x NZXT FN 140mm, 1x NZXT FV V2 120mm
Memory 8GB Corsair Vengeance Blue 1600mhz
Video Card(s) ASUS R9 290 DCII-OC 4GB
Storage 128GB Kingston V200 SSD 1TB WD Blue, 750GB Maxtor
Display(s) LG 27MB85Z 27" 1440p
Case NZXT Source 340
Power Supply Thermaltake 675w
Mouse Logitech G500S
Keyboard Logitech G510S
Software Windows 8.1 64 bit
Your going need to use capsule

Isn't it interesting how tech always brakes right before you really need it?
 
Joined
Aug 16, 2007
Messages
7,181 (1.90/day)
Likes
720
I find it funny how ps/2 is superior to USB for using keyboards since you only get full n key rollover on a ps/2 connection.

Just watching T in the Park, my sister went again this year. Just not my thing to crowded for me.
 
Joined
Jul 2, 2010
Messages
4,012 (1.47/day)
Likes
630
Location
UK
System Name PC
Processor AMD FX 8320E @4.3ghz
Motherboard Asrock 970 extreme3
Cooling Phanteks PH-TC12DX, 3 x NZXT FN 140mm, 1x NZXT FV V2 120mm
Memory 8GB Corsair Vengeance Blue 1600mhz
Video Card(s) ASUS R9 290 DCII-OC 4GB
Storage 128GB Kingston V200 SSD 1TB WD Blue, 750GB Maxtor
Display(s) LG 27MB85Z 27" 1440p
Case NZXT Source 340
Power Supply Thermaltake 675w
Mouse Logitech G500S
Keyboard Logitech G510S
Software Windows 8.1 64 bit
And 'the girl who leapt through time' is now my official best movie of all time, if I had to watch just one movie in my life, it would be that movie

Does anyone know what the music from it Is called so i can buy it
 
Joined
Aug 16, 2007
Messages
7,181 (1.90/day)
Likes
720
Here your best asking anime questions in the anime club. Im not being rude its just you will have your questions answered better over there.

LOL first comment i read when looking up "The Girl Who Leapt Through Time" was "this is one of the only anime that has a good english dub".
 
Joined
Jul 2, 2010
Messages
4,012 (1.47/day)
Likes
630
Location
UK
System Name PC
Processor AMD FX 8320E @4.3ghz
Motherboard Asrock 970 extreme3
Cooling Phanteks PH-TC12DX, 3 x NZXT FN 140mm, 1x NZXT FV V2 120mm
Memory 8GB Corsair Vengeance Blue 1600mhz
Video Card(s) ASUS R9 290 DCII-OC 4GB
Storage 128GB Kingston V200 SSD 1TB WD Blue, 750GB Maxtor
Display(s) LG 27MB85Z 27" 1440p
Case NZXT Source 340
Power Supply Thermaltake 675w
Mouse Logitech G500S
Keyboard Logitech G510S
Software Windows 8.1 64 bit
decided to reinstall vista, and upgrade to 64bit whilst i was at it, whats amazing its that its gone from blank hard drive to now fully functional in about 12 minutes
 

FreedomEclipse

~Technological Technocrat~
Joined
Apr 20, 2007
Messages
17,147 (4.41/day)
Likes
5,299
Location
London,UK
System Name Codename: Rapture X Mk.VI {Still....MoonPig Edition}
Processor Intel 3930k@4.5Ghz
Motherboard Asus P9X79 PRO
Cooling Corsair H105 {2x Corsair ML 120 Pro}|VRM: Antec Spotcool 100
Memory 32GB DDR3 Kingston HyperX Beast 2400Mhz {8x4GB}
Video Card(s) MSI 1070 Gaming X (Samsung)
Storage 512GB Samsung 850 Pro (Boot)|1x 512GB Crucial MX100|2x 3TB Toshiba DT01ACA300
Display(s) Asus PB278Q 27"
Case Corsair 760T (White) {1x140mm NB PK-3, 2x Corsair AF140}
Audio Device(s) Creative SB Z {Speakers: Logitech Z-5500 }
Power Supply Corsair AX760
Mouse Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
Keyboard Duckyshine Dead LED(s) III
Software Windows 7 7600 x64
Benchmark Scores ( ͡°( ͡° ͜ʖ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)ʖ ͡°) ͡°)
decided to reinstall vista, and upgrade to 64bit whilst i was at it, whats amazing its that its gone from blank hard drive to now fully functional in about 12 minutes
f**k vista. install Windows 7 instead! you'll wish youd done it sooner
 
Joined
Jul 2, 2010
Messages
4,012 (1.47/day)
Likes
630
Location
UK
System Name PC
Processor AMD FX 8320E @4.3ghz
Motherboard Asrock 970 extreme3
Cooling Phanteks PH-TC12DX, 3 x NZXT FN 140mm, 1x NZXT FV V2 120mm
Memory 8GB Corsair Vengeance Blue 1600mhz
Video Card(s) ASUS R9 290 DCII-OC 4GB
Storage 128GB Kingston V200 SSD 1TB WD Blue, 750GB Maxtor
Display(s) LG 27MB85Z 27" 1440p
Case NZXT Source 340
Power Supply Thermaltake 675w
Mouse Logitech G500S
Keyboard Logitech G510S
Software Windows 8.1 64 bit
f**k vista. install Windows 7 instead! you'll wish youd done it sooner
i've already installed windows 7 3 times this week (been doing my work experiance at a computer place)

And i don't see how its that much better, with this fresh install i'm booting in under a minute
 

FreedomEclipse

~Technological Technocrat~
Joined
Apr 20, 2007
Messages
17,147 (4.41/day)
Likes
5,299
Location
London,UK
System Name Codename: Rapture X Mk.VI {Still....MoonPig Edition}
Processor Intel 3930k@4.5Ghz
Motherboard Asus P9X79 PRO
Cooling Corsair H105 {2x Corsair ML 120 Pro}|VRM: Antec Spotcool 100
Memory 32GB DDR3 Kingston HyperX Beast 2400Mhz {8x4GB}
Video Card(s) MSI 1070 Gaming X (Samsung)
Storage 512GB Samsung 850 Pro (Boot)|1x 512GB Crucial MX100|2x 3TB Toshiba DT01ACA300
Display(s) Asus PB278Q 27"
Case Corsair 760T (White) {1x140mm NB PK-3, 2x Corsair AF140}
Audio Device(s) Creative SB Z {Speakers: Logitech Z-5500 }
Power Supply Corsair AX760
Mouse Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
Keyboard Duckyshine Dead LED(s) III
Software Windows 7 7600 x64
Benchmark Scores ( ͡°( ͡° ͜ʖ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)ʖ ͡°) ͡°)
i've already installed windows 7 3 times this week (been doing my work experiance at a computer place)

And i don't see how its that much better, with this fresh install i'm booting in under a minute
USE IT for a week or two then lets see if you say the same thing again
 
Joined
Jul 2, 2010
Messages
4,012 (1.47/day)
Likes
630
Location
UK
System Name PC
Processor AMD FX 8320E @4.3ghz
Motherboard Asrock 970 extreme3
Cooling Phanteks PH-TC12DX, 3 x NZXT FN 140mm, 1x NZXT FV V2 120mm
Memory 8GB Corsair Vengeance Blue 1600mhz
Video Card(s) ASUS R9 290 DCII-OC 4GB
Storage 128GB Kingston V200 SSD 1TB WD Blue, 750GB Maxtor
Display(s) LG 27MB85Z 27" 1440p
Case NZXT Source 340
Power Supply Thermaltake 675w
Mouse Logitech G500S
Keyboard Logitech G510S
Software Windows 8.1 64 bit

FreedomEclipse

~Technological Technocrat~
Joined
Apr 20, 2007
Messages
17,147 (4.41/day)
Likes
5,299
Location
London,UK
System Name Codename: Rapture X Mk.VI {Still....MoonPig Edition}
Processor Intel 3930k@4.5Ghz
Motherboard Asus P9X79 PRO
Cooling Corsair H105 {2x Corsair ML 120 Pro}|VRM: Antec Spotcool 100
Memory 32GB DDR3 Kingston HyperX Beast 2400Mhz {8x4GB}
Video Card(s) MSI 1070 Gaming X (Samsung)
Storage 512GB Samsung 850 Pro (Boot)|1x 512GB Crucial MX100|2x 3TB Toshiba DT01ACA300
Display(s) Asus PB278Q 27"
Case Corsair 760T (White) {1x140mm NB PK-3, 2x Corsair AF140}
Audio Device(s) Creative SB Z {Speakers: Logitech Z-5500 }
Power Supply Corsair AX760
Mouse Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
Keyboard Duckyshine Dead LED(s) III
Software Windows 7 7600 x64
Benchmark Scores ( ͡°( ͡° ͜ʖ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)ʖ ͡°) ͡°)
i've been using a windows 7 laptop for several months...
well for me the difference was as clear as day. maybe on a laptop it might not feel as responses because its using slower hardware
 
Joined
Jul 2, 2010
Messages
4,012 (1.47/day)
Likes
630
Location
UK
System Name PC
Processor AMD FX 8320E @4.3ghz
Motherboard Asrock 970 extreme3
Cooling Phanteks PH-TC12DX, 3 x NZXT FN 140mm, 1x NZXT FV V2 120mm
Memory 8GB Corsair Vengeance Blue 1600mhz
Video Card(s) ASUS R9 290 DCII-OC 4GB
Storage 128GB Kingston V200 SSD 1TB WD Blue, 750GB Maxtor
Display(s) LG 27MB85Z 27" 1440p
Case NZXT Source 340
Power Supply Thermaltake 675w
Mouse Logitech G500S
Keyboard Logitech G510S
Software Windows 8.1 64 bit
well for me the difference was as clear as day. maybe on a laptop it might not feel as responses because its using slower hardware
its a core i laptop, i know that windows 7 is faster but it doesn't bring many new features and its about £100

If i could get the full install for ~£50 i would do it but at the moment its double the price and i just can't justify that when the money could be spent on an SSD or a better GFX card
 

FreedomEclipse

~Technological Technocrat~
Joined
Apr 20, 2007
Messages
17,147 (4.41/day)
Likes
5,299
Location
London,UK
System Name Codename: Rapture X Mk.VI {Still....MoonPig Edition}
Processor Intel 3930k@4.5Ghz
Motherboard Asus P9X79 PRO
Cooling Corsair H105 {2x Corsair ML 120 Pro}|VRM: Antec Spotcool 100
Memory 32GB DDR3 Kingston HyperX Beast 2400Mhz {8x4GB}
Video Card(s) MSI 1070 Gaming X (Samsung)
Storage 512GB Samsung 850 Pro (Boot)|1x 512GB Crucial MX100|2x 3TB Toshiba DT01ACA300
Display(s) Asus PB278Q 27"
Case Corsair 760T (White) {1x140mm NB PK-3, 2x Corsair AF140}
Audio Device(s) Creative SB Z {Speakers: Logitech Z-5500 }
Power Supply Corsair AX760
Mouse Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
Keyboard Duckyshine Dead LED(s) III
Software Windows 7 7600 x64
Benchmark Scores ( ͡°( ͡° ͜ʖ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)ʖ ͡°) ͡°)
Its a retweaked vista under the hood more or less.

check with some of the tech guys where you are doing work experience. see if they are willing to order you a copy of W7 though the company so you dont have to pay VAT.

they could just tell you to piss off or they could do it for you. as you will be there 2-4weeks with no pay. I had to pay for my own lunch and travel expenses traveling from my house into liverpool street every morning. I heard some of my other friends got paid for their work experience. but youre not supposed to.

youre there to learn but shit costs money dawg.
 
Joined
Mar 21, 2011
Messages
1,056 (0.43/day)
Likes
144
System Name Prodigy
Processor i5 2500K
Motherboard AsRock Z77e-ITX
Cooling Liquid
Memory 2x4GB Samsung LV
Video Card(s) Zotac GTX 680
Storage OCZ M-SATA 120GB SSD/OCZ Petrol 120GB SSD/Intenso 240GB SSD/500GB Seagate HDD
Display(s) Samsung 32" HDTV
Case BitFenix Prodigy
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply OCZ Elite 500w
also if you are a student or have kids in the house,win 7 ultimate 64 is only £55 +/-
for what its worth i used vista for ages and although its got some nice window dressing,i found it to be far inferior to win7,and one helluva memory hog too.

aren't we due a sync'd avvie change?
 
Joined
Jul 30, 2007
Messages
6,560 (1.73/day)
Likes
835
System Name Vintage
Processor i7 - 3770K @ Stock
Cooling Scythe Zipang II
Memory 2x4GB Crucial DDR3
Video Card(s) MSI GTX970
Storage M4 124GB SSD// WD Black 640GB// WD Black 1TB//Samsung F3 1.5TB
Display(s) Samsung SM223BW 21.6"
Case Generic
Power Supply Corsair HX 520W
Software Windows 7
Hey, is there a UK user that is interested in a Kindle?
 
Joined
Jul 2, 2010
Messages
4,012 (1.47/day)
Likes
630
Location
UK
System Name PC
Processor AMD FX 8320E @4.3ghz
Motherboard Asrock 970 extreme3
Cooling Phanteks PH-TC12DX, 3 x NZXT FN 140mm, 1x NZXT FV V2 120mm
Memory 8GB Corsair Vengeance Blue 1600mhz
Video Card(s) ASUS R9 290 DCII-OC 4GB
Storage 128GB Kingston V200 SSD 1TB WD Blue, 750GB Maxtor
Display(s) LG 27MB85Z 27" 1440p
Case NZXT Source 340
Power Supply Thermaltake 675w
Mouse Logitech G500S
Keyboard Logitech G510S
Software Windows 8.1 64 bit
also if you are a student or have kids in the house,win 7 ultimate 64 is only £55 +/-
for what its worth i used vista for ages and although its got some nice window dressing,i found it to be far inferior to win7,and one helluva memory hog too.

aren't we due a sync'd avvie change?
So far i've only found upgrade copies of the education version (or whatever they call them)

they've got upgrades here --> http://www.software4students.co.uk/...ampaign=June_28th_newsletter&utm_medium=email for £40

Hey, is there a UK user that is interested in a Kindle?
Yes, but unfortunately i have very little money at the moment

Overall the problem is not getting a cheap copy but getting a cheap copy that's NOT upgrade
 
Last edited:
Joined
Jun 18, 2005
Messages
609 (0.13/day)
Likes
76
Location
London, UK
System Name this_is_so_leet_it_needs_no_name
Processor Intel I5 2500k @ 4.5Ghz
Motherboard Asus P8 P67-M Pro
Cooling MUX-120 with Dual Fan
Memory Samsung Memory DDR3 2133 Overclocked (non LP)
Video Card(s) XFX ATI/AMD 5870 1gb @ [tbc]
Storage 2*2tb Samsung Raid 0 + 64gb Kingston SSD
Display(s) BenQ G2420HDBL LED monitor
Case Lian Li PC-60 old skool alu case
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar DX/XD PCI-Express (great)
Power Supply Corsair 650 TX
Software Win 7 64bit
I bet vista with 8gb would be faster multitasking then windows 7 with 4gb. I say spend your money on memory if you need it and ABSOLUTELY an ssd if you dont have one. Great upgrade. Better then the memory.

My 2600k import fell through now I'm thinking of getting a 2600k + video card maybe :) Can get a 2500k for £130 on ebay... but why not spend the extra £50 now and get a kick ass top end CPU right? right? :)

I am just gonna see how much CPU i can get a game to use on my current setup :)