• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

The TPU UK Clubhouse

Fourstaff

Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Nov 29, 2009
Messages
9,376 (3.19/day)
Likes
2,100
Location
Home
System Name Asus K50-X5DAB \\ Orange!
Processor Athlon QL-65 2.2Ghz \\ 3570K
Motherboard Laptop \\ ASRock z77 Extreme4
Cooling Laptop \\ H100i
Memory 1x1GB + 1X2GB \\ 2x4Gb 1600Mhz CL9 Corsair XMS3
Video Card(s) Mobility Radeon HD4570 512mb \\ Zotac 660Ti OC 2Gb
Storage 250Gb \\ Samsung 840 250Gb + Toshiba DT01ACA300 3Tb
Display(s) 15.6" 1366x768 \\ LG 22EA53VQ
Case Laptop Chassis \\ NZXT Phantom 410 Black/Orange
Power Supply Power Brick \\ Corsair CXM500w
Ok gave Virgin a call, and they told me they don't supply any router other than the crappy DGN1000, suggestions please!
 

FreedomEclipse

~Technological Technocrat~
Joined
Apr 20, 2007
Messages
17,141 (4.41/day)
Likes
5,284
Location
London,UK
System Name Codename: Rapture X Mk.VI {Still....MoonPig Edition}
Processor Intel 3930k@4.5Ghz
Motherboard Asus P9X79 PRO
Cooling Corsair H105 {2x Corsair ML 120 Pro}|VRM: Antec Spotcool 100
Memory 32GB DDR3 Kingston HyperX Beast 2400Mhz {8x4GB}
Video Card(s) MSI 1070 Gaming X (Samsung)
Storage 512GB Samsung 850 Pro (Boot)|1x 512GB Crucial MX100|2x 3TB Toshiba DT01ACA300
Display(s) Asus PB278Q 27"
Case Corsair 760T (White) {1x140mm NB PK-3, 2x Corsair AF140}
Audio Device(s) Creative SB Z {Speakers: Logitech Z-5500 }
Power Supply Corsair AX760
Mouse Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
Keyboard Duckyshine Dead LED(s) III
Software Windows 7 7600 x64
Benchmark Scores ( ͡°( ͡° ͜ʖ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)ʖ ͡°) ͡°)
Thats bullshit right there....

They supplied my neighbour with a D-link router - Even though it looks really really cheap and shit and weighs less then a pint. they still gave her one.

And i know they gave her one. because those fags didnt bother configuring it properly for her and i had to go in there. set it all up for her.
 
Joined
Aug 16, 2007
Messages
7,181 (1.90/day)
Likes
720
she was scrubbing her arm actually - they wear short sleeved uniforms in there.



try saying that with a mouth full of water. (read my original post)
OBVIOUSLY BEFORE YOU TOOK A SWIG, DUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUH i did read your posts.
When did your neighbour get their D Link Router? if it wasnt that recent im thinking maybe all they supply now is the DGN1000.
Also could be some chap that was on the phone that doesn't have a clue or isn't really interested.
 
Last edited by a moderator:

Bo$$

Lab Extraordinaire
Joined
May 7, 2009
Messages
5,626 (1.79/day)
Likes
971
Location
London, UK
System Name Desktop | Server
Processor Intel i7 2700k @ 4.4GHZ | AMD 5350 @ 2500MHZ
Motherboard Asus P7Z77-V Pro | Asus AM1I-A
Cooling GeLID Tranquilo | Stock Air
Memory Crucial Ballistix 2x8GB CL8 1600MHZ | Corsair Vengence 2x4GB CL9 1600MHZ
Video Card(s) Gainward GTX 780 Phantom GLH | PNY GTX 750Ti
Storage Samsung 840 EVO 250GB + 4TB WD Red | 2x Seagate Barracuda 2TB
Display(s) Samsung S27D390H + Asus VE276Q | Headless
Case Fractal Design R5 | CM Elite 110
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar D1 w/Otone Stilo 5.1 and Creative Fatal1ty headset
Power Supply EVGA Supernova 850 G2| Corsair CX430M
Mouse Razer Imperator 2012
Keyboard Corsair K90
Software Windows 7 SP1 X64 | Ubuntu 16.04LTS
Ok gave Virgin a call, and they told me they don't supply any router other than the crappy DGN1000, suggestions please!
if they have an american accent put the phone down and call again, they are most likely indian.... In which case they will never give you anything for free as they feel it is coming out of their pockets!
 

FreedomEclipse

~Technological Technocrat~
Joined
Apr 20, 2007
Messages
17,141 (4.41/day)
Likes
5,284
Location
London,UK
System Name Codename: Rapture X Mk.VI {Still....MoonPig Edition}
Processor Intel 3930k@4.5Ghz
Motherboard Asus P9X79 PRO
Cooling Corsair H105 {2x Corsair ML 120 Pro}|VRM: Antec Spotcool 100
Memory 32GB DDR3 Kingston HyperX Beast 2400Mhz {8x4GB}
Video Card(s) MSI 1070 Gaming X (Samsung)
Storage 512GB Samsung 850 Pro (Boot)|1x 512GB Crucial MX100|2x 3TB Toshiba DT01ACA300
Display(s) Asus PB278Q 27"
Case Corsair 760T (White) {1x140mm NB PK-3, 2x Corsair AF140}
Audio Device(s) Creative SB Z {Speakers: Logitech Z-5500 }
Power Supply Corsair AX760
Mouse Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
Keyboard Duckyshine Dead LED(s) III
Software Windows 7 7600 x64
Benchmark Scores ( ͡°( ͡° ͜ʖ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)ʖ ͡°) ͡°)
OBVIOUSLY BEFORE YOU TOOK A SWIG,
I expected her to move but she didnt (re-read original post)

When did your neighbour get their D Link Router? if it wasnt that recent im thinking maybe all they supply now is the DGN1000.
Also could be some chap that was on the phone that doesn't have a clue or isn't really interested.

last week
 
Last edited by a moderator:
Joined
Apr 21, 2010
Messages
4,621 (1.66/day)
Likes
1,992
Location
Redditch, Worcestershire, England
System Name RyZen Reynolds
Processor Ryzen 1600 6c/12t -3.8Ghz@1.26v
Motherboard Asrock AB350m
Cooling Wraith Spire
Memory 16GB DDR4 2800
Video Card(s) PNY GTX 780 Ti
Storage Seagate 1TB - 128GB SSD
Display(s) BenQ G2420HD
Case Corsair Carbide Series SPEC-01
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair VS 550w
Mouse Zalman ZM-M401R
Keyboard Razor Lycosa
Software Windows 10 Home x64
The only way I have been able to get through to an UK virgin rep is instead of choosing support/billing etc choose I am thinking of leaving Virgin, sure enough the first time I did that whaddya know I got through to someone in the UK who didn't sound like they reading some kind of crappy generic script, also got my issue sorted and didn't leave them :)
 

Fourstaff

Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Nov 29, 2009
Messages
9,376 (3.19/day)
Likes
2,100
Location
Home
System Name Asus K50-X5DAB \\ Orange!
Processor Athlon QL-65 2.2Ghz \\ 3570K
Motherboard Laptop \\ ASRock z77 Extreme4
Cooling Laptop \\ H100i
Memory 1x1GB + 1X2GB \\ 2x4Gb 1600Mhz CL9 Corsair XMS3
Video Card(s) Mobility Radeon HD4570 512mb \\ Zotac 660Ti OC 2Gb
Storage 250Gb \\ Samsung 840 250Gb + Toshiba DT01ACA300 3Tb
Display(s) 15.6" 1366x768 \\ LG 22EA53VQ
Case Laptop Chassis \\ NZXT Phantom 410 Black/Orange
Power Supply Power Brick \\ Corsair CXM500w
if they have an american accent put the phone down and call again, they are most likely indian.... In which case they will never give you anything for free as they feel it is coming out of their pockets!
First one was some Indian girl (with an Indian accent so strong that I can smell curry from here), the next one is some Northern Brit which knows his shit. He told me that Virgin only supply the shitty DGN1000, even when I offer to pay. :ohwell:
 

FreedomEclipse

~Technological Technocrat~
Joined
Apr 20, 2007
Messages
17,141 (4.41/day)
Likes
5,284
Location
London,UK
System Name Codename: Rapture X Mk.VI {Still....MoonPig Edition}
Processor Intel 3930k@4.5Ghz
Motherboard Asus P9X79 PRO
Cooling Corsair H105 {2x Corsair ML 120 Pro}|VRM: Antec Spotcool 100
Memory 32GB DDR3 Kingston HyperX Beast 2400Mhz {8x4GB}
Video Card(s) MSI 1070 Gaming X (Samsung)
Storage 512GB Samsung 850 Pro (Boot)|1x 512GB Crucial MX100|2x 3TB Toshiba DT01ACA300
Display(s) Asus PB278Q 27"
Case Corsair 760T (White) {1x140mm NB PK-3, 2x Corsair AF140}
Audio Device(s) Creative SB Z {Speakers: Logitech Z-5500 }
Power Supply Corsair AX760
Mouse Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
Keyboard Duckyshine Dead LED(s) III
Software Windows 7 7600 x64
Benchmark Scores ( ͡°( ͡° ͜ʖ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)ʖ ͡°) ͡°)
First one was some Indian girl (with an Indian accent so strong that I can smell curry from here), the next one is some Northern Brit which knows his shit. He told me that Virgin only supply the shitty DGN1000, even when I offer to pay. :ohwell:
the new router they supply is the 'D-Link DIR-615' they gave one to my neighbour and theres further documentation of Virgin switching their Netgears for D-Links >HERE< the move happend around august time according to that thread.

googling 'Virgin D-link DIR-615' brings up a lot more hits

so I think its safe to say they are bullshitting when they claim not to supply anything else other then just a netgear router.

though, It might be possibly down to what sort of package you have with them.
My neighbour has the full works - cable TV, telephone & broadband. so what they give or allocate to you could be based on that. though its stupid they wont give you something better even though you offer to pay for it.

Its cool though...Just go to amazon or PCworld and pickup a cable/adsl router/modem for yourself and configure it.

If youre having trouble with getting the correct settings then call up their support and if they refuse to help you. cancel and go with another provider who is willing to help.
 

Fourstaff

Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Nov 29, 2009
Messages
9,376 (3.19/day)
Likes
2,100
Location
Home
System Name Asus K50-X5DAB \\ Orange!
Processor Athlon QL-65 2.2Ghz \\ 3570K
Motherboard Laptop \\ ASRock z77 Extreme4
Cooling Laptop \\ H100i
Memory 1x1GB + 1X2GB \\ 2x4Gb 1600Mhz CL9 Corsair XMS3
Video Card(s) Mobility Radeon HD4570 512mb \\ Zotac 660Ti OC 2Gb
Storage 250Gb \\ Samsung 840 250Gb + Toshiba DT01ACA300 3Tb
Display(s) 15.6" 1366x768 \\ LG 22EA53VQ
Case Laptop Chassis \\ NZXT Phantom 410 Black/Orange
Power Supply Power Brick \\ Corsair CXM500w
though, It might be possibly down to what sort of package you have with them.
My neighbour has the full works - cable TV, telephone & broadband. so what they give or allocate to you could be based on that. though its stupid they wont give you something better even though you offer to pay for it.

Its cool though...Just go to amazon or PCworld and pickup a cable/adsl router/modem for yourself and configure it.
I only have phone and 5-8Mbps broadband, they told me that digging up London is a pain in the ass, if I don't get cable/fiber in London already planning issues is going to delay it for years. So, yeah, I don't qualify as a "good customer", maybe that is the reason why they ignored me :/

Yes, I want a new ADSL2+ router, but I need suggestions :D
 
Joined
Aug 16, 2007
Messages
7,181 (1.90/day)
Likes
720
Nah Freedom what you did was assume she would move, you reap what you sow, your fault.

I would watch because if your still into a contract they might try and charge you the remainder or a cancellation fee, tbh it seems Virgin will let you configure your own router your best doing what you originally planned and buying a new one.
 

FreedomEclipse

~Technological Technocrat~
Joined
Apr 20, 2007
Messages
17,141 (4.41/day)
Likes
5,284
Location
London,UK
System Name Codename: Rapture X Mk.VI {Still....MoonPig Edition}
Processor Intel 3930k@4.5Ghz
Motherboard Asus P9X79 PRO
Cooling Corsair H105 {2x Corsair ML 120 Pro}|VRM: Antec Spotcool 100
Memory 32GB DDR3 Kingston HyperX Beast 2400Mhz {8x4GB}
Video Card(s) MSI 1070 Gaming X (Samsung)
Storage 512GB Samsung 850 Pro (Boot)|1x 512GB Crucial MX100|2x 3TB Toshiba DT01ACA300
Display(s) Asus PB278Q 27"
Case Corsair 760T (White) {1x140mm NB PK-3, 2x Corsair AF140}
Audio Device(s) Creative SB Z {Speakers: Logitech Z-5500 }
Power Supply Corsair AX760
Mouse Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
Keyboard Duckyshine Dead LED(s) III
Software Windows 7 7600 x64
Benchmark Scores ( ͡°( ͡° ͜ʖ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)ʖ ͡°) ͡°)
Nah Freedom what you did was assume she would move, you reap what you sow, your fault.
Not at all. Its all common sense (or the lack of in this case it seems) why stand so close to the ONLY sink in the room when i ask to rinse my mouth???

to me what youre saying is as ilogical as someone playing chicken on a busy/packed dual carrageway. (the chicken represents the dentist's assistant) So.... youre speeding along the busy dual carrage way and some idiot is playing in traffic and you accidently clip him, not enough to kill him or do any serious damage, but enough to break a rib or 2, maybe some brusing or broken bones.

Whose fault is it? Yours because you should have rolled down the window and shouted at the idiot to get out of the way or the idiot's for playing on the dual carrageway???

And you CANT swerve the car out of the way because the carrage way is packed and to move would cause you to hit other cars which causes a bigger accident and possibly more fatalies - so that is not an option

Not everyone is as thick as shit as you take them to be.
 
Last edited by a moderator:
Joined
Aug 16, 2007
Messages
7,181 (1.90/day)
Likes
720
http://www.expertreviews.co.uk/wireless-routers
Seems that finding recommendations for wireless routers is difficult.

D-Link DSL-2740R?

EDIT: Your analogy doesn't make sense, someone playing in traffic is stupid is fuck and the driver has no choice because they cannot pre empt in that situation where as you had that option before hand. Who did i say was as thick as shit? I said it was your fault for not telling her to move, can i rinse is not the same as im going to rinse, can i rinse is a question not a notion for her to move.
 
Last edited:

Fourstaff

Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Nov 29, 2009
Messages
9,376 (3.19/day)
Likes
2,100
Location
Home
System Name Asus K50-X5DAB \\ Orange!
Processor Athlon QL-65 2.2Ghz \\ 3570K
Motherboard Laptop \\ ASRock z77 Extreme4
Cooling Laptop \\ H100i
Memory 1x1GB + 1X2GB \\ 2x4Gb 1600Mhz CL9 Corsair XMS3
Video Card(s) Mobility Radeon HD4570 512mb \\ Zotac 660Ti OC 2Gb
Storage 250Gb \\ Samsung 840 250Gb + Toshiba DT01ACA300 3Tb
Display(s) 15.6" 1366x768 \\ LG 22EA53VQ
Case Laptop Chassis \\ NZXT Phantom 410 Black/Orange
Power Supply Power Brick \\ Corsair CXM500w
Not the Dlink DSL-2740R, there are a lot of reports saying that it drops connection every so often.
 

FreedomEclipse

~Technological Technocrat~
Joined
Apr 20, 2007
Messages
17,141 (4.41/day)
Likes
5,284
Location
London,UK
System Name Codename: Rapture X Mk.VI {Still....MoonPig Edition}
Processor Intel 3930k@4.5Ghz
Motherboard Asus P9X79 PRO
Cooling Corsair H105 {2x Corsair ML 120 Pro}|VRM: Antec Spotcool 100
Memory 32GB DDR3 Kingston HyperX Beast 2400Mhz {8x4GB}
Video Card(s) MSI 1070 Gaming X (Samsung)
Storage 512GB Samsung 850 Pro (Boot)|1x 512GB Crucial MX100|2x 3TB Toshiba DT01ACA300
Display(s) Asus PB278Q 27"
Case Corsair 760T (White) {1x140mm NB PK-3, 2x Corsair AF140}
Audio Device(s) Creative SB Z {Speakers: Logitech Z-5500 }
Power Supply Corsair AX760
Mouse Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
Keyboard Duckyshine Dead LED(s) III
Software Windows 7 7600 x64
Benchmark Scores ( ͡°( ͡° ͜ʖ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)ʖ ͡°) ͡°)
Your analogy doesn't make sense, someone playing in traffic is stupid is fuck and the driver has no choice because they cannot pre empt in that situation where as you had that option before hand. Who did i say was as thick as shit? I said it was your fault for not telling her to move, can i rinse is not the same as im going to rinse, can i rinse is a question not a notion for her to move.
My analogy makes perfect sense. and yes - she was 'stupid is fuck' for standing in the way. Hello??? Only sink in the room? Can I rinse my mouth?

Im not gonna spit it out over the floor am I??? - Like i said, its common sense. and if you cant see that then youre even worse then her IMO. its a clear open and shut case. I dont need to tell her to move - she should have moved anyway.

Or are you going to turn this argument around and say that i lack the common decency or manners to ask? because the way youre going on about it bro, you might as well add that to the list
 
Last edited by a moderator:
Joined
Aug 16, 2007
Messages
7,181 (1.90/day)
Likes
720
To me "Can i rinse" is asking a question not a motion for someone to get the fuck out of the way. "Im going to rinse" well that is a warning. I already explained that and your fixated on the fact you could say anything with the pink rinse shit in your mouth when im not actually saying that is wrong im saying BEFORE you took a drink you could have checked.

Nah man you obviously didn't care whether she was in the way or not otherwise you would have checked and told her before you took a rinse.

Its your fault for getting her wet. Anyway how the fuck did you spit that out and manage to spit on someone? She must've been in your face or something.
 

Fourstaff

Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Nov 29, 2009
Messages
9,376 (3.19/day)
Likes
2,100
Location
Home
System Name Asus K50-X5DAB \\ Orange!
Processor Athlon QL-65 2.2Ghz \\ 3570K
Motherboard Laptop \\ ASRock z77 Extreme4
Cooling Laptop \\ H100i
Memory 1x1GB + 1X2GB \\ 2x4Gb 1600Mhz CL9 Corsair XMS3
Video Card(s) Mobility Radeon HD4570 512mb \\ Zotac 660Ti OC 2Gb
Storage 250Gb \\ Samsung 840 250Gb + Toshiba DT01ACA300 3Tb
Display(s) 15.6" 1366x768 \\ LG 22EA53VQ
Case Laptop Chassis \\ NZXT Phantom 410 Black/Orange
Power Supply Power Brick \\ Corsair CXM500w
To me "Can i rinse" is asking a question not a motion for someone to get the fuck out of the way. "Im going to rinse" well that is a warning. I already explained that and your fixated on the fact you could say anything with the pink rinse shit in your mouth when im not actually saying that is wrong im saying BEFORE you took a drink you could have checked.
Well, if she is working in the dentist she should know that people spit the water out when they rinse their mouth, so if she had any amount of brains at all she should move back when you are told to rinse. Not your fault that she is an utter idiot.

Its your fault for getting her wet.
I am not sure how to comprehend this.
 
Last edited by a moderator:
Joined
Aug 7, 2008
Messages
5,730 (1.68/day)
Likes
874
Location
Wakefield, UK
System Name [Insert Witty Name Here]
Processor Intel Core i7 4790k
Motherboard Asus Rampage VII Ranger
Cooling Antec Khuler 920
Memory Kingston HyperX Savage 4x8GB @ 2400MHz
Video Card(s) 2x AMD Asus HD7950 DirectCU II 3GB
Storage Sandisk X110 128GB + Mushkin Deluxe 240GB
Display(s) Iiyama ProLite X2775HDS-1
Case Silverstone FT02
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar Phoebus
Power Supply Corsair AX1200i
Mouse Steelseries Ikari Laser
Keyboard QPad MX-50
Software Windows 8.1 Pro 64bit
149 days without my dear i7 monster... So, i'm getting back into the scene. Got me an i5 760, Asus P7P55D-E and 4GB G-Skill ECO on the way.

Anyone want to offer me some brilliant deals? ;)
 
Joined
Jun 18, 2005
Messages
609 (0.13/day)
Likes
76
Location
London, UK
System Name this_is_so_leet_it_needs_no_name
Processor Intel I5 2500k @ 4.5Ghz
Motherboard Asus P8 P67-M Pro
Cooling MUX-120 with Dual Fan
Memory Samsung Memory DDR3 2133 Overclocked (non LP)
Video Card(s) XFX ATI/AMD 5870 1gb @ [tbc]
Storage 2*2tb Samsung Raid 0 + 64gb Kingston SSD
Display(s) BenQ G2420HDBL LED monitor
Case Lian Li PC-60 old skool alu case
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar DX/XD PCI-Express (great)
Power Supply Corsair 650 TX
Software Win 7 64bit
MoonPig did you have any luck on the hexus forums? I saw your wanted post there. I'm still trying to get to 100 posts to get to the good stuff :)

And BTW there are still some good deals out there for 2.5" 1TB drives if you are lucky, and you dont mind running a laptop drive in that new system...
 
Joined
Aug 7, 2008
Messages
5,730 (1.68/day)
Likes
874
Location
Wakefield, UK
System Name [Insert Witty Name Here]
Processor Intel Core i7 4790k
Motherboard Asus Rampage VII Ranger
Cooling Antec Khuler 920
Memory Kingston HyperX Savage 4x8GB @ 2400MHz
Video Card(s) 2x AMD Asus HD7950 DirectCU II 3GB
Storage Sandisk X110 128GB + Mushkin Deluxe 240GB
Display(s) Iiyama ProLite X2775HDS-1
Case Silverstone FT02
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar Phoebus
Power Supply Corsair AX1200i
Mouse Steelseries Ikari Laser
Keyboard QPad MX-50
Software Windows 8.1 Pro 64bit
MoonPig did you have any luck on the hexus forums? I saw your wanted post there. I'm still trying to get to 100 posts to get to the good stuff :)

And BTW there are still some good deals out there for 2.5" 1TB drives if you are lucky, and you dont mind running a laptop drive in that new system...
I need any 320GB SATA HDD to replace with an SSD i have spare.

Why didn't you go Sandybridge? Cheap deal or something?
Could you have found me an SB setup for £55? ;)
 
Last edited by a moderator:
Joined
Aug 16, 2007
Messages
7,181 (1.90/day)
Likes
720
Budget lol. Got one im sticking too for myself, to many 2600k deals and i dont want one i want a 2500k. Should have got the aria special when it was £150.
 
Joined
Jul 2, 2010
Messages
4,012 (1.47/day)
Likes
630
Location
UK
System Name PC
Processor AMD FX 8320E @4.3ghz
Motherboard Asrock 970 extreme3
Cooling Phanteks PH-TC12DX, 3 x NZXT FN 140mm, 1x NZXT FV V2 120mm
Memory 8GB Corsair Vengeance Blue 1600mhz
Video Card(s) ASUS R9 290 DCII-OC 4GB
Storage 128GB Kingston V200 SSD 1TB WD Blue, 750GB Maxtor
Display(s) LG 27MB85Z 27" 1440p
Case NZXT Source 340
Power Supply Thermaltake 675w
Mouse Logitech G500S
Keyboard Logitech G510S
Software Windows 8.1 64 bit
Last edited:

FreedomEclipse

~Technological Technocrat~
Joined
Apr 20, 2007
Messages
17,141 (4.41/day)
Likes
5,284
Location
London,UK
System Name Codename: Rapture X Mk.VI {Still....MoonPig Edition}
Processor Intel 3930k@4.5Ghz
Motherboard Asus P9X79 PRO
Cooling Corsair H105 {2x Corsair ML 120 Pro}|VRM: Antec Spotcool 100
Memory 32GB DDR3 Kingston HyperX Beast 2400Mhz {8x4GB}
Video Card(s) MSI 1070 Gaming X (Samsung)
Storage 512GB Samsung 850 Pro (Boot)|1x 512GB Crucial MX100|2x 3TB Toshiba DT01ACA300
Display(s) Asus PB278Q 27"
Case Corsair 760T (White) {1x140mm NB PK-3, 2x Corsair AF140}
Audio Device(s) Creative SB Z {Speakers: Logitech Z-5500 }
Power Supply Corsair AX760
Mouse Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
Keyboard Duckyshine Dead LED(s) III
Software Windows 7 7600 x64
Benchmark Scores ( ͡°( ͡° ͜ʖ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)ʖ ͡°) ͡°)
Dunno but i think VLC might.
 
Joined
Jul 2, 2010
Messages
4,012 (1.47/day)
Likes
630
Location
UK
System Name PC
Processor AMD FX 8320E @4.3ghz
Motherboard Asrock 970 extreme3
Cooling Phanteks PH-TC12DX, 3 x NZXT FN 140mm, 1x NZXT FV V2 120mm
Memory 8GB Corsair Vengeance Blue 1600mhz
Video Card(s) ASUS R9 290 DCII-OC 4GB
Storage 128GB Kingston V200 SSD 1TB WD Blue, 750GB Maxtor
Display(s) LG 27MB85Z 27" 1440p
Case NZXT Source 340
Power Supply Thermaltake 675w
Mouse Logitech G500S
Keyboard Logitech G510S
Software Windows 8.1 64 bit
Dunno but i think VLC might.
In VLC i can acess other network places however i want the reverse, i want the PS3 to play the AAC files on my computer instead of just the MP3's WMP supports

And is that a new avatar you have?
 

FreedomEclipse

~Technological Technocrat~
Joined
Apr 20, 2007
Messages
17,141 (4.41/day)
Likes
5,284
Location
London,UK
System Name Codename: Rapture X Mk.VI {Still....MoonPig Edition}
Processor Intel 3930k@4.5Ghz
Motherboard Asus P9X79 PRO
Cooling Corsair H105 {2x Corsair ML 120 Pro}|VRM: Antec Spotcool 100
Memory 32GB DDR3 Kingston HyperX Beast 2400Mhz {8x4GB}
Video Card(s) MSI 1070 Gaming X (Samsung)
Storage 512GB Samsung 850 Pro (Boot)|1x 512GB Crucial MX100|2x 3TB Toshiba DT01ACA300
Display(s) Asus PB278Q 27"
Case Corsair 760T (White) {1x140mm NB PK-3, 2x Corsair AF140}
Audio Device(s) Creative SB Z {Speakers: Logitech Z-5500 }
Power Supply Corsair AX760
Mouse Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
Keyboard Duckyshine Dead LED(s) III
Software Windows 7 7600 x64
Benchmark Scores ( ͡°( ͡° ͜ʖ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)ʖ ͡°) ͡°)
then Im not sure about the PS3 thing then (as i dont have one)

and yeah its a new avi