1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

The TPU UK Clubhouse

Discussion in 'TechPowerUp Club Forum' started by mullered07, Aug 13, 2008.

  1. Bo$$

    Bo$$ Lab Extraordinaire

    Joined:
    May 7, 2009
    Messages:
    5,614 (1.87/day)
    Thanks Received:
    969
    Location:
    London, UK
    3850 is not available anymore, plus it had a 6 pin :(

    I bought a HP TX2 for £150, good deal?
     
  2. NdMk2o1o

    NdMk2o1o

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    4,618 (1.74/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,034
    Location:
    Redditch, Worcestershire, England
    Can't use a single molex>6pin PCIE adaptor? what PSU is this for?
     
  3. MilkyWay

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2007
    Messages:
    7,181 (1.98/day)
    Thanks Received:
    731
    My mates looking for a cheap upgrade, Phenom II x4 or x6 but the price of a bulldozer FX 4100 is about £80-90 so im thinking thats the way to go.

    Steam sales been pretty good, looking forward to playing LA Noire.

    I laughed and tea got over my new monitor :( pain in the arse to clean it. I got a massive micro fibre face towel in a gift set and used that to clean the screen. Its pretty clean just with water but needs a wipe again when the towel has dried (i heard a mix of distilled water and distilled vinegar is great LCD cleaner but i had no white vinegar).
     
  4. tigger

    tigger I'm the only one

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2006
    Messages:
    10,476 (2.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,695
    Its worse if your tea has sugar in it.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  5. MilkyWay

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2007
    Messages:
    7,181 (1.98/day)
    Thanks Received:
    731
    Small spoon of sugar in it, im such a retard but good thing is the cloth did an amazing job and even under direct light to the monitor i cant see any marks. The monitor looks like it did when i got it. Going to give it a wipe once the cloth has dried.
     
  6. Bo$$

    Bo$$ Lab Extraordinaire

    Joined:
    May 7, 2009
    Messages:
    5,614 (1.87/day)
    Thanks Received:
    969
    Location:
    London, UK
    960T is a good one, should unlock to a x6 only £80
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 3, 2016
  7. MightyMission

    MightyMission

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011
    Messages:
    1,056 (0.46/day)
    Thanks Received:
    144
    even if the 960t doesnt unlock,its a 3ghz quad with an upwards unlocked multiplier and a 95w tdp,so should overclock quite well...
     
  8. MoonPig

    MoonPig

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2008
    Messages:
    5,730 (1.75/day)
    Thanks Received:
    887
    Location:
    Wakefield, UK
    I don't even wanna say.

    Trust me, no power connectors is the best way ;)
     
  9. Bo$$

    Bo$$ Lab Extraordinaire

    Joined:
    May 7, 2009
    Messages:
    5,614 (1.87/day)
    Thanks Received:
    969
    Location:
    London, UK
    bit quiet everyone sleeping after new years :p
     
  10. MoonPig

    MoonPig

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2008
    Messages:
    5,730 (1.75/day)
    Thanks Received:
    887
    Location:
    Wakefield, UK
    Busy with work, drinking, drugs and games. And women, obviously.
     
    Last edited: Jan 8, 2012
  11. Bo$$

    Bo$$ Lab Extraordinaire

    Joined:
    May 7, 2009
    Messages:
    5,614 (1.87/day)
    Thanks Received:
    969
    Location:
    London, UK
    same here minus of the drugs and games
     
  12. tigger

    tigger I'm the only one

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2006
    Messages:
    10,476 (2.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,695
    I just connected the FP connector on my xonar dx to the FP connection on my dell xps case, it does sound very nice with my sennheiser px100 phones.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  13. scaminatrix

    scaminatrix

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2010
    Messages:
    3,565 (1.32/day)
    Thanks Received:
    796
    Location:
    By the Channel Tunnel, Kent, England
    Same here minus the work and women :laugh:
     
  14. Fourstaff

    Fourstaff Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    9,355 (3.35/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,100
    Location:
    Home
    School tommorow :|
     
  15. Bo$$

    Bo$$ Lab Extraordinaire

    Joined:
    May 7, 2009
    Messages:
    5,614 (1.87/day)
    Thanks Received:
    969
    Location:
    London, UK
    University*
     
  16. Millennium

    Millennium

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2005
    Messages:
    609 (0.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    76
    Location:
    London, UK
    Work*
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  17. MoonPig

    MoonPig

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2008
    Messages:
    5,730 (1.75/day)
    Thanks Received:
    887
    Location:
    Wakefield, UK
    Day off tomorrow. Whoop Whoop.
     
  18. scaminatrix

    scaminatrix

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2010
    Messages:
    3,565 (1.32/day)
    Thanks Received:
    796
    Location:
    By the Channel Tunnel, Kent, England
    Anyone here use a mac?
     
  19. Fourstaff

    Fourstaff Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    9,355 (3.35/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,100
    Location:
    Home
    They would have to GTFO :nutkick:

    One of my flatmate has a MBA 11", and since that I use it instead of listening to lecturers I suppose I am a "user".
     
  20. scaminatrix

    scaminatrix

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2010
    Messages:
    3,565 (1.32/day)
    Thanks Received:
    796
    Location:
    By the Channel Tunnel, Kent, England
    Okay lol anyone here own a mac? :laugh: I got a free key for Kasperksy 2012 for mac. It's only going to a decent person though, no new members etc.
     
  21. FreedomEclipse

    FreedomEclipse ~Technological Technocrat~

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    Messages:
    16,723 (4.46/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,934
    Location:
    London,UK
    the activation key should be universal. It doesnt matter if its for PC or mac they should all use the same activation keys.....

    With that said. I will take it if you dont need it. I remember your saying your bank will set you up with free firewall and anti-virus software.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  22. scaminatrix

    scaminatrix

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2010
    Messages:
    3,565 (1.32/day)
    Thanks Received:
    796
    Location:
    By the Channel Tunnel, Kent, England
    They do, that's why it's only going to someone I trust ;) Don't want someone taking the p*ss

    If you have it, will it get used on a mac? I just want it to get good use :)
     
  23. FreedomEclipse

    FreedomEclipse ~Technological Technocrat~

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    Messages:
    16,723 (4.46/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,934
    Location:
    London,UK
    It wont get used on a mac, but i would give it to my aunt whose just rebuilding her life after a nasty divorce. single with 2 kids and put £100 towards my new mobile phone even when i told her not to almost to the point where I was a step from brainwashing her.

    but she likes to give, so I'll give this to her as she recently moved into her own place with the divorce settlement money and got the internet set up.

    I gave her a 'borrowed' version of norton 2011 to use for the time being (I cant always give out legit keys - stuff costs money you know) but its not going to last forever. Kaspersky would be a lot better.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  24. scaminatrix

    scaminatrix

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2010
    Messages:
    3,565 (1.32/day)
    Thanks Received:
    796
    Location:
    By the Channel Tunnel, Kent, England
    Damn man it's already being used on 3 windows rigs, I'm at my limit :(

    3 Windows, 1 mobile device and 1 Mac.
     
  25. FreedomEclipse

    FreedomEclipse ~Technological Technocrat~

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    Messages:
    16,723 (4.46/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,934
    Location:
    London,UK
    oh well nevermind, I can always wait until the price drops to £12 for 3 keys again at play.com
     
    10 Year Member at TPU

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)