• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

The TPU UK Clubhouse

Fourstaff

Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Nov 29, 2009
Messages
9,376 (3.20/day)
Likes
2,100
Location
Home
System Name Asus K50-X5DAB \\ Orange!
Processor Athlon QL-65 2.2Ghz \\ 3570K
Motherboard Laptop \\ ASRock z77 Extreme4
Cooling Laptop \\ H100i
Memory 1x1GB + 1X2GB \\ 2x4Gb 1600Mhz CL9 Corsair XMS3
Video Card(s) Mobility Radeon HD4570 512mb \\ Zotac 660Ti OC 2Gb
Storage 250Gb \\ Samsung 840 250Gb + Toshiba DT01ACA300 3Tb
Display(s) 15.6" 1366x768 \\ LG 22EA53VQ
Case Laptop Chassis \\ NZXT Phantom 410 Black/Orange
Power Supply Power Brick \\ Corsair CXM500w
yeah! i swear Caps lock brings up the score? :wtf:
I have a very crazy binding system which was a relic of the old WoW Dota + the lack of thumb buttons for the 6 items. Doesn't make any sense at all now that you mentioned, but it works.
 
Joined
Apr 21, 2010
Messages
4,621 (1.66/day)
Likes
1,992
Location
Redditch, Worcestershire, England
System Name RyZen Reynolds
Processor Ryzen 1600 6c/12t -3.8Ghz@1.26v
Motherboard Asrock AB350m
Cooling Wraith Spire
Memory 16GB DDR4 2800
Video Card(s) PNY GTX 780 Ti
Storage Seagate 1TB - 128GB SSD
Display(s) BenQ G2420HD
Case Corsair Carbide Series SPEC-01
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair VS 550w
Mouse Zalman ZM-M401R
Keyboard Razor Lycosa
Software Windows 10 Home x64
Anyone looking to go 1440p on the cheap let me know, going to be selling my monitor and only looking for £180 insured & shipped to the UK. Let me know and i'll list in BST

It's the Shimian qh270, probably 6 months old, matte screen, dual link DVI only, 1 stuck pixel that has been there from new though only ever slightly noticeable under black screen. Great cosmetic condition.
 
Joined
Jan 21, 2013
Messages
3,800 (2.13/day)
Likes
1,320
System Name Out of the game..
Benchmark Scores d1nky@hwbot.org
Anyone looking to go 1440p on the cheap let me know, going to be selling my monitor and only looking for £180 insured & shipped to the UK. Let me know and i'll list in BST

It's the Shimian qh270, probably 6 months old, matte screen, dual link DVI only, 1 stuck pixel that has been there from new though only ever slightly noticeable under black screen. Great cosmetic condition.
at a time when im looking for a monitor and got laid off, lifes a bitch!

:banghead:
 
Joined
Apr 21, 2010
Messages
4,621 (1.66/day)
Likes
1,992
Location
Redditch, Worcestershire, England
System Name RyZen Reynolds
Processor Ryzen 1600 6c/12t -3.8Ghz@1.26v
Motherboard Asrock AB350m
Cooling Wraith Spire
Memory 16GB DDR4 2800
Video Card(s) PNY GTX 780 Ti
Storage Seagate 1TB - 128GB SSD
Display(s) BenQ G2420HD
Case Corsair Carbide Series SPEC-01
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair VS 550w
Mouse Zalman ZM-M401R
Keyboard Razor Lycosa
Software Windows 10 Home x64
at a time when im looking for a monitor and got laid off, lifes a bitch!

:banghead:
Sorry to hear about that man, hopefully you won't be out of work too long, I had a long spell last year and am still paying for it now :shadedshu
 

RCoon

Gaming Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Apr 19, 2012
Messages
11,364 (5.51/day)
Likes
9,491
Location
Gypsyland, UK
System Name HP Omen 17
Processor i7 7700HQ
Memory 16GB 2400Mhz DDR4
Video Card(s) GTX 1060
Storage Samsung SM961 256GB + HGST 1TB
Display(s) 1080p IPS G-SYNC 75Hz
Audio Device(s) Bang & Olufsen
Power Supply 230W
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD+
Software Win 10 Pro
at a time when im looking for a monitor and got laid off, lifes a bitch!

:banghead:
Ah that sucks man. I've got plenty of credit to pay off, wont be in the money for quite some months.

I'm also quite seriously thinking of exiting the enthusiast scene, sell off my entire rig, rebuild a basic APU system for CS:GO, and use the money to pay off debts and find a place to live. Definitely need to move out soon, and I'm not sure I like the endless circles of upgrades nowadays. I'd also like to get back into being an author, but there's not been much time, and too many distractions.
 
Joined
Jan 21, 2013
Messages
3,800 (2.13/day)
Likes
1,320
System Name Out of the game..
Benchmark Scores d1nky@hwbot.org
Ah that sucks man. I've got plenty of credit to pay off, wont be in the money for quite some months.

I'm also quite seriously thinking of exiting the enthusiast scene, sell off my entire rig, rebuild a basic APU system for CS:GO, and use the money to pay off debts and find a place to live. Definitely need to move out soon, and I'm not sure I like the endless circles of upgrades nowadays.
yea, I understand how you feel. theres time I think how much ive spent (wasted) on my rig and should of bought a car or bike.

ive done the whole pissing money up the wall, parties and had some messy years. its good to find a hobby with such a wide and diverse audience, if it wasn't spent on this id be going out every weekend or probably spending it on another hobby.

but its addictive and priorities kind of get put aside for some reason.
 

RCoon

Gaming Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Apr 19, 2012
Messages
11,364 (5.51/day)
Likes
9,491
Location
Gypsyland, UK
System Name HP Omen 17
Processor i7 7700HQ
Memory 16GB 2400Mhz DDR4
Video Card(s) GTX 1060
Storage Samsung SM961 256GB + HGST 1TB
Display(s) 1080p IPS G-SYNC 75Hz
Audio Device(s) Bang & Olufsen
Power Supply 230W
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD+
Software Win 10 Pro
but its addictive and priorities kind of get put aside for some reason.
This is my problem!
I've got a small audience for my book and I'd like to carry on, not to mention assume my responsibilities and quit living in my parents spare room! When the 780 died I dropped the money on a new one without thinking, and since then it's bugged me quite a bit. I think I've had my fun with the doing, and I'd rather spend time on here doing the seeing for once.
I'll probably put the whole rig up on the FS section later.
 
Joined
Jan 21, 2013
Messages
3,800 (2.13/day)
Likes
1,320
System Name Out of the game..
Benchmark Scores d1nky@hwbot.org
This is my problem!
I've got a small audience for my book and I'd like to carry on, not to mention assume my responsibilities and quit living in my parents spare room! When the 780 died I dropped the money on a new one without thinking, and since then it's bugged me quite a bit. I think I've had my fun with the doing, and I'd rather spend time on here doing the seeing for once.
I'll probably put the whole rig up on the FS section later.
wow that's a massive choice, I love my rig it may not be the best but its fun and does ok. im kind of hoping I don't have to part out with it. but I always had the idea that if I got a good rig spent money on it, its an investment to sell on for when I need the money for car or bike. messed up justification lol

plus id love to get in to modding properly, I really do love that!


you know, not doing and just seeing is what made me want to do, seeing everyones shiny rigs while I had a budget build got to me after a while :laugh:
 

RCoon

Gaming Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Apr 19, 2012
Messages
11,364 (5.51/day)
Likes
9,491
Location
Gypsyland, UK
System Name HP Omen 17
Processor i7 7700HQ
Memory 16GB 2400Mhz DDR4
Video Card(s) GTX 1060
Storage Samsung SM961 256GB + HGST 1TB
Display(s) 1080p IPS G-SYNC 75Hz
Audio Device(s) Bang & Olufsen
Power Supply 230W
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD+
Software Win 10 Pro
wow that's a massive choice, I love my rig it may not be the best but its fun and does ok. im kind of hoping I don't have to part out with it. but I always had the idea that if I got a good rig spent money on it, its an investment to sell on for when I need the money for car or bike. messed up justification lol

plus id love to get in to modding properly, I really do love that!


you know, not doing and just seeing is what made me want to do, seeing everyones shiny rigs while I had a budget build got to me after a while :laugh:
I get what you're saying, but I guess my priorities have shifted somewhat. Making an awesome PC is awesome, but for me it feels like a bit of a hollow victory! I'm happy just playing CSGO with my friends on occasion, but I have other things taking my time up, and having a 1.6K machine sat in my room feels a little bit of a waste. Bragging rights are one thing, but that doesnt quite do it for me.
 
Last edited:

FreedomEclipse

~Technological Technocrat~
Joined
Apr 20, 2007
Messages
17,139 (4.41/day)
Likes
5,279
Location
London,UK
System Name Codename: Rapture X Mk.VI {Still....MoonPig Edition}
Processor Intel 3930k@4.5Ghz
Motherboard Asus P9X79 PRO
Cooling Corsair H105 {2x Corsair ML 120 Pro}|VRM: Antec Spotcool 100
Memory 32GB DDR3 Kingston HyperX Beast 2400Mhz {8x4GB}
Video Card(s) MSI 1070 Gaming X (Samsung)
Storage 512GB Samsung 850 Pro (Boot)|1x 512GB Crucial MX100|2x 3TB Toshiba DT01ACA300
Display(s) Asus PB278Q 27"
Case Corsair 760T (White) {1x140mm NB PK-3, 2x Corsair AF140}
Audio Device(s) Creative SB Z {Speakers: Logitech Z-5500 }
Power Supply Corsair AX760
Mouse Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
Keyboard Duckyshine Dead LED(s) III
Software Windows 7 7600 x64
Benchmark Scores ( ͡°( ͡° ͜ʖ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)ʖ ͡°) ͡°)
This is my problem!
I've got a small audience for my book and I'd like to carry on, not to mention assume my responsibilities and quit living in my parents spare room! When the 780 died I dropped the money on a new one without thinking, and since then it's bugged me quite a bit. I think I've had my fun with the doing, and I'd rather spend time on here doing the seeing for once.
I'll probably put the whole rig up on the FS section later.
I take it this nurse of yours is pretty high maintenance???
 
Joined
Aug 7, 2008
Messages
5,730 (1.68/day)
Likes
874
Location
Wakefield, UK
System Name [Insert Witty Name Here]
Processor Intel Core i7 4790k
Motherboard Asus Rampage VII Ranger
Cooling Antec Khuler 920
Memory Kingston HyperX Savage 4x8GB @ 2400MHz
Video Card(s) 2x AMD Asus HD7950 DirectCU II 3GB
Storage Sandisk X110 128GB + Mushkin Deluxe 240GB
Display(s) Iiyama ProLite X2775HDS-1
Case Silverstone FT02
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar Phoebus
Power Supply Corsair AX1200i
Mouse Steelseries Ikari Laser
Keyboard QPad MX-50
Software Windows 8.1 Pro 64bit
Anyone looking to go 1440p on the cheap let me know, going to be selling my monitor and only looking for £180 insured & shipped to the UK. Let me know and i'll list in BST

It's the Shimian qh270, probably 6 months old, matte screen, dual link DVI only, 1 stuck pixel that has been there from new though only ever slightly noticeable under black screen. Great cosmetic condition.
I could be very interested in that, been after a reasonably priced 1440p for a long time now. Why you selling it? and when are you looking to sell it?
 

RCoon

Gaming Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Apr 19, 2012
Messages
11,364 (5.51/day)
Likes
9,491
Location
Gypsyland, UK
System Name HP Omen 17
Processor i7 7700HQ
Memory 16GB 2400Mhz DDR4
Video Card(s) GTX 1060
Storage Samsung SM961 256GB + HGST 1TB
Display(s) 1080p IPS G-SYNC 75Hz
Audio Device(s) Bang & Olufsen
Power Supply 230W
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD+
Software Win 10 Pro
I take it this nurse of yours is pretty high maintenance???
Quite the opposite actually, so far I've not had any demands. Yet.

EDIT:

Grand success, Ebuyer accepted my RMA (told them the card didnt POST in any computer). The guy accepted it straight away.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Apr 21, 2010
Messages
4,621 (1.66/day)
Likes
1,992
Location
Redditch, Worcestershire, England
System Name RyZen Reynolds
Processor Ryzen 1600 6c/12t -3.8Ghz@1.26v
Motherboard Asrock AB350m
Cooling Wraith Spire
Memory 16GB DDR4 2800
Video Card(s) PNY GTX 780 Ti
Storage Seagate 1TB - 128GB SSD
Display(s) BenQ G2420HD
Case Corsair Carbide Series SPEC-01
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair VS 550w
Mouse Zalman ZM-M401R
Keyboard Razor Lycosa
Software Windows 10 Home x64
I could be very interested in that, been after a reasonably priced 1440p for a long time now. Why you selling it? and when are you looking to sell it?
Just money problems, not long started a new job, moved house and also spent a shit load of money this month for my brothers wedding, really feeling it this month and just need some extra cash to see me through until the end of the month and this seems to be the easiest way without me having to borrow money on the short term as that will leave me short again next mth. Looking to sell asap.
 

RCoon

Gaming Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Apr 19, 2012
Messages
11,364 (5.51/day)
Likes
9,491
Location
Gypsyland, UK
System Name HP Omen 17
Processor i7 7700HQ
Memory 16GB 2400Mhz DDR4
Video Card(s) GTX 1060
Storage Samsung SM961 256GB + HGST 1TB
Display(s) 1080p IPS G-SYNC 75Hz
Audio Device(s) Bang & Olufsen
Power Supply 230W
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD+
Software Win 10 Pro
WOOOOOOOOOOOOOP!

before you sell up, stick some hwbot submissions of sli 780s.... :D
I'd rather sell it new in the box, I'll probably knock £100 off the new price just to sell the damn thing.
 

Fourstaff

Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Nov 29, 2009
Messages
9,376 (3.20/day)
Likes
2,100
Location
Home
System Name Asus K50-X5DAB \\ Orange!
Processor Athlon QL-65 2.2Ghz \\ 3570K
Motherboard Laptop \\ ASRock z77 Extreme4
Cooling Laptop \\ H100i
Memory 1x1GB + 1X2GB \\ 2x4Gb 1600Mhz CL9 Corsair XMS3
Video Card(s) Mobility Radeon HD4570 512mb \\ Zotac 660Ti OC 2Gb
Storage 250Gb \\ Samsung 840 250Gb + Toshiba DT01ACA300 3Tb
Display(s) 15.6" 1366x768 \\ LG 22EA53VQ
Case Laptop Chassis \\ NZXT Phantom 410 Black/Orange
Power Supply Power Brick \\ Corsair CXM500w
For a grand price of ~400. Sorry, I don't have that money even if I am interested in owning a 780 :eek:
 

RCoon

Gaming Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Apr 19, 2012
Messages
11,364 (5.51/day)
Likes
9,491
Location
Gypsyland, UK
System Name HP Omen 17
Processor i7 7700HQ
Memory 16GB 2400Mhz DDR4
Video Card(s) GTX 1060
Storage Samsung SM961 256GB + HGST 1TB
Display(s) 1080p IPS G-SYNC 75Hz
Audio Device(s) Bang & Olufsen
Power Supply 230W
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD+
Software Win 10 Pro
For a grand price of ~400. Sorry, I don't have that money even if I am interested in owning a 780 :eek:
I dont expect many people to be in the market for one. I dont need it, and I'd rather be debt free than running 780 SLI.
 

FreedomEclipse

~Technological Technocrat~
Joined
Apr 20, 2007
Messages
17,139 (4.41/day)
Likes
5,279
Location
London,UK
System Name Codename: Rapture X Mk.VI {Still....MoonPig Edition}
Processor Intel 3930k@4.5Ghz
Motherboard Asus P9X79 PRO
Cooling Corsair H105 {2x Corsair ML 120 Pro}|VRM: Antec Spotcool 100
Memory 32GB DDR3 Kingston HyperX Beast 2400Mhz {8x4GB}
Video Card(s) MSI 1070 Gaming X (Samsung)
Storage 512GB Samsung 850 Pro (Boot)|1x 512GB Crucial MX100|2x 3TB Toshiba DT01ACA300
Display(s) Asus PB278Q 27"
Case Corsair 760T (White) {1x140mm NB PK-3, 2x Corsair AF140}
Audio Device(s) Creative SB Z {Speakers: Logitech Z-5500 }
Power Supply Corsair AX760
Mouse Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
Keyboard Duckyshine Dead LED(s) III
Software Windows 7 7600 x64
Benchmark Scores ( ͡°( ͡° ͜ʖ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)ʖ ͡°) ͡°)
I would say that id be interested in owning one if not 2 780's. sadly i used up all £600 of my tax rebate setting up my NAS.

Ive just relented and ordered another 3TB toshiba off ebuyer for £85. Im trying to organise my remaining hard drives but having one 3TB replacing 2x1.5TBs with the previous partitioning that i had makes things a little awkward with the amount of data i need to re-organise and shuffle around, Easiest solution would be to just have 1xSSD & 2x3TBs - partition the 3TBs up 50/50 and arrange things like that. I may sell off my 2 WD blacks eventually. For some reason they were never really that fast though they were fresh 'refurbs' that US member of TPU got back and wanted to sell on, Price was good so i bought them, I think they barely hit 100mb/s read whereas these 3TBs are just shy of 190mb/s according to atto.
 

RCoon

Gaming Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Apr 19, 2012
Messages
11,364 (5.51/day)
Likes
9,491
Location
Gypsyland, UK
System Name HP Omen 17
Processor i7 7700HQ
Memory 16GB 2400Mhz DDR4
Video Card(s) GTX 1060
Storage Samsung SM961 256GB + HGST 1TB
Display(s) 1080p IPS G-SYNC 75Hz
Audio Device(s) Bang & Olufsen
Power Supply 230W
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD+
Software Win 10 Pro
I would say that id be interested in owning one if not 2 780's. sadly i used up all £600 of my tax rebate setting up my NAS.

Ive just relented and ordered another 3TB toshiba off ebuyer for £85. Im trying to organise my remaining hard drives but having one 3TB replacing 2x1.5TBs with the previous partitioning that i had makes things a little awkward with the amount of data i need to re-organise and shuffle around, Easiest solution would be to just have 1xSSD & 2x3TBs - partition the 3TBs up 50/50 and arrange things like that. I may sell off my 2 WD blacks eventually. For some reason they were never really that fast though they were fresh 'refurbs' that US member of TPU got back and wanted to sell on, Price was good so i bought them, I think they barely hit 100mb/s read whereas these 3TBs are just shy of 190mb/s according to atto.
My HDD's are pretty average, one is a deathstar the other is a generic seagate, but both get around 120-140mb/s
 

FreedomEclipse

~Technological Technocrat~
Joined
Apr 20, 2007
Messages
17,139 (4.41/day)
Likes
5,279
Location
London,UK
System Name Codename: Rapture X Mk.VI {Still....MoonPig Edition}
Processor Intel 3930k@4.5Ghz
Motherboard Asus P9X79 PRO
Cooling Corsair H105 {2x Corsair ML 120 Pro}|VRM: Antec Spotcool 100
Memory 32GB DDR3 Kingston HyperX Beast 2400Mhz {8x4GB}
Video Card(s) MSI 1070 Gaming X (Samsung)
Storage 512GB Samsung 850 Pro (Boot)|1x 512GB Crucial MX100|2x 3TB Toshiba DT01ACA300
Display(s) Asus PB278Q 27"
Case Corsair 760T (White) {1x140mm NB PK-3, 2x Corsair AF140}
Audio Device(s) Creative SB Z {Speakers: Logitech Z-5500 }
Power Supply Corsair AX760
Mouse Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
Keyboard Duckyshine Dead LED(s) III
Software Windows 7 7600 x64
Benchmark Scores ( ͡°( ͡° ͜ʖ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)ʖ ͡°) ͡°)
I dunno - imo i think theyve always been that speed, tested them when they first arrived - they worked and i didnt think any lesser of them. though could it be down to platter size?? 1.5TB vs 2TB. I know 3TB is gonna be a huge jump so its only obvious that it would be way ahead in performance.

It could be that they were just bad refurbs but carried on working regardless. I get no errors coming up in HDD Pro and since i had all my games installed on one of them i never had any issue, they've been running for a year if not coming close to 2years now

::EDIT::

Actually looking more closely at it - IRST reports that the drives are running in Sata 3Gb/s mode not 6Gb/s However there is no jumpers on drives that have limited it to that speed unless WD edited the firmware to deliberately slow them down because they were either overheating or something else was going on.
 
Last edited:

Fourstaff

Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Nov 29, 2009
Messages
9,376 (3.20/day)
Likes
2,100
Location
Home
System Name Asus K50-X5DAB \\ Orange!
Processor Athlon QL-65 2.2Ghz \\ 3570K
Motherboard Laptop \\ ASRock z77 Extreme4
Cooling Laptop \\ H100i
Memory 1x1GB + 1X2GB \\ 2x4Gb 1600Mhz CL9 Corsair XMS3
Video Card(s) Mobility Radeon HD4570 512mb \\ Zotac 660Ti OC 2Gb
Storage 250Gb \\ Samsung 840 250Gb + Toshiba DT01ACA300 3Tb
Display(s) 15.6" 1366x768 \\ LG 22EA53VQ
Case Laptop Chassis \\ NZXT Phantom 410 Black/Orange
Power Supply Power Brick \\ Corsair CXM500w
Mystery intensifies :roll:

I don't think there will be much difference between 3Gbps and 6Gbps given that its not even going to get anywhere close to 3Gbps running at full speed. Any idea how fast they spin? Maybe they are locked in powersaving mode or something. I have never used WD Blacks for some reason or another.
 

FreedomEclipse

~Technological Technocrat~
Joined
Apr 20, 2007
Messages
17,139 (4.41/day)
Likes
5,279
Location
London,UK
System Name Codename: Rapture X Mk.VI {Still....MoonPig Edition}
Processor Intel 3930k@4.5Ghz
Motherboard Asus P9X79 PRO
Cooling Corsair H105 {2x Corsair ML 120 Pro}|VRM: Antec Spotcool 100
Memory 32GB DDR3 Kingston HyperX Beast 2400Mhz {8x4GB}
Video Card(s) MSI 1070 Gaming X (Samsung)
Storage 512GB Samsung 850 Pro (Boot)|1x 512GB Crucial MX100|2x 3TB Toshiba DT01ACA300
Display(s) Asus PB278Q 27"
Case Corsair 760T (White) {1x140mm NB PK-3, 2x Corsair AF140}
Audio Device(s) Creative SB Z {Speakers: Logitech Z-5500 }
Power Supply Corsair AX760
Mouse Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
Keyboard Duckyshine Dead LED(s) III
Software Windows 7 7600 x64
Benchmark Scores ( ͡°( ͡° ͜ʖ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)ʖ ͡°) ͡°)
their spec states 7200RPM obviously but i have no way of telling their actual speed
 

RCoon

Gaming Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Apr 19, 2012
Messages
11,364 (5.51/day)
Likes
9,491
Location
Gypsyland, UK
System Name HP Omen 17
Processor i7 7700HQ
Memory 16GB 2400Mhz DDR4
Video Card(s) GTX 1060
Storage Samsung SM961 256GB + HGST 1TB
Display(s) 1080p IPS G-SYNC 75Hz
Audio Device(s) Bang & Olufsen
Power Supply 230W
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD+
Software Win 10 Pro
Mystery intensifies :roll:

I don't think there will be much difference between 3Gbps and 6Gbps given that its not even going to get anywhere close to 3Gbps running at full speed. Any idea how fast they spin? Maybe they are locked in powersaving mode or something. I have never used WD Blacks for some reason or another.
Larger drives are inherantly faster to start with. Writing the very outer edge of the drive is always far faster than writing to the inner most section of a drive, so the fact they are twice the size, they're new, and you're obviously writing data to the very fresh edges of the drive could have something to do with it.
My deathstar has 1.5TB used out of 1.8TB, and I get 128mb/s, I presume because I'm reaching the innermost parts of the drive.
 

Fourstaff

Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Nov 29, 2009
Messages
9,376 (3.20/day)
Likes
2,100
Location
Home
System Name Asus K50-X5DAB \\ Orange!
Processor Athlon QL-65 2.2Ghz \\ 3570K
Motherboard Laptop \\ ASRock z77 Extreme4
Cooling Laptop \\ H100i
Memory 1x1GB + 1X2GB \\ 2x4Gb 1600Mhz CL9 Corsair XMS3
Video Card(s) Mobility Radeon HD4570 512mb \\ Zotac 660Ti OC 2Gb
Storage 250Gb \\ Samsung 840 250Gb + Toshiba DT01ACA300 3Tb
Display(s) 15.6" 1366x768 \\ LG 22EA53VQ
Case Laptop Chassis \\ NZXT Phantom 410 Black/Orange
Power Supply Power Brick \\ Corsair CXM500w
I would presume you will be losing half the speed once you get from the outer edges to the inner edge, but you shouldn't start off with 100Mbps to begin with.