• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

The Ultimate Realtek HD Audio Driver Mod for Windows 10

parser

New Member
Joined
Oct 21, 2017
Messages
17 (0.03/day)
Likes
6
New Realtek HDA Driver with Sound Blaster Connect 2 (not UWP)
Version 6.0.1.8591

  • The choice of installation of the Creative Sound BlasterX 720 ° suite is enabled.
  • Updated driver version
  • Fixed microphone bug (no signal)

LINK TO DOWNLOAD
Hey @Alan Finote ! I have been away since creator update broke dts for me and I have no idea how far the development is gone. Tried some new drivers couple of times in the last year but no go. I just wanted to ask is this driver DTS ready? I have a MSI Mortar B350M mobo with Realtek® ALC892 Codec.
 
Joined
Mar 1, 2017
Messages
368 (0.47/day)
Likes
288
Location
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
System Name Alan Finotty
Processor AMD Phenom II X4 960T
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-880GM-UD2H (Rev 1.3)
Cooling Stock
Memory 2X4GB Kingston HyperX Fury DDR3 1866MHz + 2+1GB Memory Modules DDR3 1333 = 11 GB
Video Card(s) ZOGIS GT 730 1GB
Storage 1: INTEL SSD 80GB; 2: Hitachi HDS721050CLA362 500GB
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster 933SN/933N/SN1933
Case WISECASE WSCV-2121-BP
Audio Device(s) Onboard (Realtek ALC892)
Power Supply CASEMALL 600W (Auto-Switch)
Mouse Estone X7 Gaming
Keyboard Backlit SemiMechanical Keyboard
Software Windows 10 Pro
Hey @Alan Finote ! I have been away since creator update broke dts for me and I have no idea how far the development is gone. Tried some new drivers couple of times in the last year but no go. I just wanted to ask is this driver DTS ready? I have a MSI Mortar B350M mobo with Realtek® ALC892 Codec.
YES.
 
Joined
Mar 1, 2017
Messages
368 (0.47/day)
Likes
288
Location
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
System Name Alan Finotty
Processor AMD Phenom II X4 960T
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-880GM-UD2H (Rev 1.3)
Cooling Stock
Memory 2X4GB Kingston HyperX Fury DDR3 1866MHz + 2+1GB Memory Modules DDR3 1333 = 11 GB
Video Card(s) ZOGIS GT 730 1GB
Storage 1: INTEL SSD 80GB; 2: Hitachi HDS721050CLA362 500GB
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster 933SN/933N/SN1933
Case WISECASE WSCV-2121-BP
Audio Device(s) Onboard (Realtek ALC892)
Power Supply CASEMALL 600W (Auto-Switch)
Mouse Estone X7 Gaming
Keyboard Backlit SemiMechanical Keyboard
Software Windows 10 Pro
I am getting format not supported by device error again :/
Go to the system's audio settings> playback> realtek digital output. And then go to Supported Formats and check all the options, then test again.
 

parser

New Member
Joined
Oct 21, 2017
Messages
17 (0.03/day)
Likes
6
Go to the system's audio settings> playback> realtek digital output. And then go to Supported Formats and check all the options, then test again.
Not working mate. I am starting to think I somehow damaged the optic output. When I try with stock realtek drivers, and test dts or ddl in control panel, it gives just glitch sounds till it asks me did you hear the sound. The same with netflix app on windows.

I am giving up on this:/ Thank you for you great work, unfortunately I am at loss here :/
 

wiadziu

New Member
Joined
Jan 4, 2019
Messages
1 (0.01/day)
Likes
0
Hi all.
I have ALC 883 (Gigabyte), PC with Win 10 - 64 install new RealtekDriver 720_2
and I do not see the DTS, Dolby etc. tab in the driver options.
I will add that I do not use optical output, I use only analog.
Any help ?
 

parser

New Member
Joined
Oct 21, 2017
Messages
17 (0.03/day)
Likes
6
@Alan Finote mate, I somehow got dts working with one of you older releases, but there is a problem you can hear in the video. This only happens on onboard realtek. I tried the sound system and optic cable with a sound card (xonar dx) and it works (xonar dx has another problem like when I stop listening to something, it drops spdif and a very loud pop! sound happens everytime)

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1ebmUJ2R5IHRec6aYImKhWWWHn3804Uti/view?usp=sharing

This crackling sounds happened everytime I was able to install dts. I just thought it was driver error or smth.
 
Joined
Apr 30, 2017
Messages
129 (0.18/day)
Likes
33
@Alan Finote mate, I somehow got dts working with one of you older releases, but there is a problem you can hear in the video. This only happens on onboard realtek. I tried the sound system and optic cable with a sound card (xonar dx) and it works (xonar dx has another problem like when I stop listening to something, it drops spdif and a very loud pop! sound happens everytime)

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1ebmUJ2R5IHRec6aYImKhWWWHn3804Uti/view?usp=sharing

This crackling sounds happened everytime I was able to install dts. I just thought it was driver error or smth.
How do you that with Xonar?

When good and yes, I'll buy a Xonar to an another PC with a plus supplemental :)
 

parser

New Member
Joined
Oct 21, 2017
Messages
17 (0.03/day)
Likes
6
How do you that with Xonar?

When good and yes, I'll buy a Xonar to an another PC with a plus supplemental :)
What do I do with xonar? I am talking about xonar dxs Dolby Digital Live if thats what you meant. I didnt do anything else lol. It just drops decoding (decoding light turns off on Z906) and makes a very loud pop! everytime when i stop listening so something. Which is really bad when you listen to smth midnight :D
 
Joined
Apr 30, 2017
Messages
129 (0.18/day)
Likes
33
What do I do with xonar? I am talking about xonar dxs Dolby Digital Live if thats what you meant. I didnt do anything else lol. It just drops decoding (decoding light turns off on Z906) and makes a very loud pop! everytime when i stop listening so something. Which is really bad when you listen to smth midnight :D
Sorry for the rant, I had thinked for the first looking that you had tested Alan's mod in Xonar which is I find impossible? :D

Sorry for the rant, I had thinked for the first looking that you had tested Alan's mod in Xonar which is I find impossible? :D
P.S: I had the same Z906 and use with Alan's mod 8166 version :)
 

parser

New Member
Joined
Oct 21, 2017
Messages
17 (0.03/day)
Likes
6
Sorry for the rant, I had thinked for the first looking that you had tested Alan's mod in Xonar which is I find impossible? :D



P.S: I had the same Z906 and use with Alan's mod 8166 version :)
I started to think there is a hardware issue with my board, I somehow damaged the optic out on mobo. Well I bought a sbz soundcard and planning to buy a tiamat v2 soon. If and when I buy a new mobo I will come back, until then farewell boys :)
 
Joined
Mar 1, 2017
Messages
368 (0.47/day)
Likes
288
Location
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
System Name Alan Finotty
Processor AMD Phenom II X4 960T
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-880GM-UD2H (Rev 1.3)
Cooling Stock
Memory 2X4GB Kingston HyperX Fury DDR3 1866MHz + 2+1GB Memory Modules DDR3 1333 = 11 GB
Video Card(s) ZOGIS GT 730 1GB
Storage 1: INTEL SSD 80GB; 2: Hitachi HDS721050CLA362 500GB
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster 933SN/933N/SN1933
Case WISECASE WSCV-2121-BP
Audio Device(s) Onboard (Realtek ALC892)
Power Supply CASEMALL 600W (Auto-Switch)
Mouse Estone X7 Gaming
Keyboard Backlit SemiMechanical Keyboard
Software Windows 10 Pro
Joined
Mar 1, 2017
Messages
368 (0.47/day)
Likes
288
Location
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
System Name Alan Finotty
Processor AMD Phenom II X4 960T
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-880GM-UD2H (Rev 1.3)
Cooling Stock
Memory 2X4GB Kingston HyperX Fury DDR3 1866MHz + 2+1GB Memory Modules DDR3 1333 = 11 GB
Video Card(s) ZOGIS GT 730 1GB
Storage 1: INTEL SSD 80GB; 2: Hitachi HDS721050CLA362 500GB
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster 933SN/933N/SN1933
Case WISECASE WSCV-2121-BP
Audio Device(s) Onboard (Realtek ALC892)
Power Supply CASEMALL 600W (Auto-Switch)
Mouse Estone X7 Gaming
Keyboard Backlit SemiMechanical Keyboard
Software Windows 10 Pro
How to install it step by step? Do I need to install the Realtek High Definition Audio driver?
Regards Poland. :)
The installation is well facilitated. You will need to install Realtek HD Audio, already included in this package, along with: Realtek ASIO, Creative Sound BlasterX 720°, the latter with optional installation, through a message during the installation. No disturbances.
In the beginning, you will be asked about installing Visual C++
 
Last edited:

leslyomg

New Member
Joined
Dec 29, 2018
Messages
12 (0.11/day)
Likes
2
The installation is well facilitated. You will need to install Realtek HD Audio, already included in this package, along with: Realtek ASIO, Creative Sound BlasterX 720°, the latter with optional installation, through a message during the installation. No disturbances.
In the beginning, you will be asked about installing Visual C++
I've installed yesterday than I finally find out how to get the maximum advantage, with the mixer option to listen to the digital output, so I unlocked new configuration options. Indeed, I just messy with the sound and couldn't see any improvements from my old (very old driver) and the X-FI MB5 (old as well).

So, Alan, can you tell me more about the maximum optimization setup for me?
I'm using a B250M-D3H V1 Gigabyte mobo, with a ALC892 inside, running Win10 x64 1803 or 1804/RS4, not sure about that.

Thank you so much!
I'll always keep trying to use your drivers, but its the 5th time that I expend a lot of hours trying to get a better audio than with the old mod drivers.
 
Joined
Mar 1, 2017
Messages
368 (0.47/day)
Likes
288
Location
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
System Name Alan Finotty
Processor AMD Phenom II X4 960T
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-880GM-UD2H (Rev 1.3)
Cooling Stock
Memory 2X4GB Kingston HyperX Fury DDR3 1866MHz + 2+1GB Memory Modules DDR3 1333 = 11 GB
Video Card(s) ZOGIS GT 730 1GB
Storage 1: INTEL SSD 80GB; 2: Hitachi HDS721050CLA362 500GB
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster 933SN/933N/SN1933
Case WISECASE WSCV-2121-BP
Audio Device(s) Onboard (Realtek ALC892)
Power Supply CASEMALL 600W (Auto-Switch)
Mouse Estone X7 Gaming
Keyboard Backlit SemiMechanical Keyboard
Software Windows 10 Pro
I've installed yesterday than I finally find out how to get the maximum advantage, with the mixer option to listen to the digital output, so I unlocked new configuration options. Indeed, I just messy with the sound and couldn't see any improvements from my old (very old driver) and the X-FI MB5 (old as well).

So, Alan, can you tell me more about the maximum optimization setup for me?
I'm using a B250M-D3H V1 Gigabyte mobo, with a ALC892 inside, running Win10 x64 1803 or 1804/RS4, not sure about that.

Thank you so much!
I'll always keep trying to use your drivers, but its the 5th time that I expend a lot of hours trying to get a better audio than with the old mod drivers.
But is this driver working on your machine?
 
Joined
Mar 1, 2017
Messages
368 (0.47/day)
Likes
288
Location
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
System Name Alan Finotty
Processor AMD Phenom II X4 960T
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-880GM-UD2H (Rev 1.3)
Cooling Stock
Memory 2X4GB Kingston HyperX Fury DDR3 1866MHz + 2+1GB Memory Modules DDR3 1333 = 11 GB
Video Card(s) ZOGIS GT 730 1GB
Storage 1: INTEL SSD 80GB; 2: Hitachi HDS721050CLA362 500GB
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster 933SN/933N/SN1933
Case WISECASE WSCV-2121-BP
Audio Device(s) Onboard (Realtek ALC892)
Power Supply CASEMALL 600W (Auto-Switch)
Mouse Estone X7 Gaming
Keyboard Backlit SemiMechanical Keyboard
Software Windows 10 Pro
The old one? Yes. But i digged about it and the new one drivers for this alc892 brings the sound quality to a new lvl, so I started to try new enhancers like dts, 720, etc...
No. This one I posted, if I installed it, is it working? So I can fix some problem.
 

leslyomg

New Member
Joined
Dec 29, 2018
Messages
12 (0.11/day)
Likes
2
No. This one I posted, if I installed it, is it working? So I can fix some problem.
Yes, its working! Ive got no problems to install it, but since I've discovered about the "listen to another driver" feature, I've got some improvements, but somewhere at my config experiences i messed it up to a point of no return, so I rollback.

I've been using Tidal HiFi MQA to test the quality.
 
Joined
Mar 1, 2017
Messages
368 (0.47/day)
Likes
288
Location
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
System Name Alan Finotty
Processor AMD Phenom II X4 960T
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-880GM-UD2H (Rev 1.3)
Cooling Stock
Memory 2X4GB Kingston HyperX Fury DDR3 1866MHz + 2+1GB Memory Modules DDR3 1333 = 11 GB
Video Card(s) ZOGIS GT 730 1GB
Storage 1: INTEL SSD 80GB; 2: Hitachi HDS721050CLA362 500GB
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster 933SN/933N/SN1933
Case WISECASE WSCV-2121-BP
Audio Device(s) Onboard (Realtek ALC892)
Power Supply CASEMALL 600W (Auto-Switch)
Mouse Estone X7 Gaming
Keyboard Backlit SemiMechanical Keyboard
Software Windows 10 Pro
Sorry, but whats the purpose of having a modded driver?
The purpose is to unlock new Audio Processing Objects (APOs) to get the best possible sound experience regardless of the make or model of motherboard.
 
Joined
Jan 10, 2019
Messages
4 (0.04/day)
Likes
0
The purpose is to unlock new Audio Processing Objects (APOs) to get the best possible sound experience regardless of the make or model of motherboard.
Oh! I see.. The model of the headphone matters? Of course there will be a difference of quality, but can it be used in any computer (Windows 10 x64) with any headphone?
 
Joined
Mar 1, 2017
Messages
368 (0.47/day)
Likes
288
Location
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
System Name Alan Finotty
Processor AMD Phenom II X4 960T
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-880GM-UD2H (Rev 1.3)
Cooling Stock
Memory 2X4GB Kingston HyperX Fury DDR3 1866MHz + 2+1GB Memory Modules DDR3 1333 = 11 GB
Video Card(s) ZOGIS GT 730 1GB
Storage 1: INTEL SSD 80GB; 2: Hitachi HDS721050CLA362 500GB
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster 933SN/933N/SN1933
Case WISECASE WSCV-2121-BP
Audio Device(s) Onboard (Realtek ALC892)
Power Supply CASEMALL 600W (Auto-Switch)
Mouse Estone X7 Gaming
Keyboard Backlit SemiMechanical Keyboard
Software Windows 10 Pro
Oh! I see.. The model of the headphone matters? Of course there will be a difference of quality, but can it be used in any computer with any headphone?
In the case of this thread, the only requirement is the presence of a REALTEK audio chipset present on your motherboard.
 
Joined
Nov 11, 2017
Messages
48 (0.09/day)
Likes
10
Is it true that not all driver versions when installed will result in DTS being selectable in Windows 10 Sound>Playback>Advanced>Default Playback tab? Some drivers are only showing Dolby Digital Live instead of DTS and I don't know how to get DTS enabled
 
Top