• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

The ultimate triple boot !

BXtreme

New Member
Joined
Feb 5, 2007
Messages
1,324 (0.33/day)
Likes
1
Location
Kolkata, India
Processor Intel Core 2 Duo E6400 @ 3.2 ghz|| Core2 T5250
Motherboard Asus P6N Platinum || 965GM
Cooling Air cooling
Memory Kingston 2x1gb DDR2 677mhz || 2x1gb 667mhz
Video Card(s) XFX 8800 GTS 640mb || Geforce 8600GT M
Storage Seagate 500GB Sata || 160gb
Display(s) Samsung 30" HD LCD || 15" lcd (laptop)
Case A not-so-known brand case w/ two fans and some blue lightings
Audio Device(s) Onboard HD
Power Supply Corsair HX620W
Software Mac OS X Leopard, Linux Mint 4.0, and all windoze...geez...
#1
w00t, hi every1. I'm postin after a a long time :D
I'm tryin to make a Mac os X leopard, Linux Mint and 2k3 triple boot. Will be attempting to do that in an hour after i bakup my data. damn this leopard is frikkin awesome btw :)

MEGA W00T !! :D

Finally I did it! After hours of fiddling around and lots of errors, a perfect working tri-boot with 3 totally working os's, weeeeee!!!!

What I just did -

1. Partiton my HDD to 3 equal parts.
2. Install 'Windoze' XP on teh first partition ( sry but thats what i like to call it :) )
3. Install Mac OS X Leopard and using 'chain0' method to boot from XP bootloader.
3. Install Linux Mint 4.0 and set 'boot' flag to XP partition.

and it works like a charm :) [Please note that details for installing mac os x shall not be provided in any way here]

So, these steps may be used and only serially if you want to boot successfully.
The methods for Vista in place of XP should differ, and usage of 'EasyBCD' is recommended for it.

Now can any1 beat this tri-combo ? :laugh:
I guess not! hehe...

This beats up like this -

1. In the mood for pwnage gaming at any time ? use XP/Vista and be sure to use a good antivirus and firewall like NOD32 av with any other firewall, or avg with 3rd party firewall, or Kaspersky internet security for extra safety :)

2.WAnt to safely browse the net without the hassle of worrying about f**kin viruses on your back ? Use Linux or Mac os x with the confidence that 'duh' an exe virus ? meh...doesn't matter...

3. Want creativity ? Use Photoshop in mac os x and have good quality photo editing adventures.

4. Want to work, and miss ms office ? No problem, OpenOffice will suffice you, if NOT, then iWork is your mate.

My Personal choice and prolly the best combo - Mac OS X w/ Linux, the unbeatable Duo :)

Additional comments - I really Love those iMacs, gonna buy them in summer. So, will use mac os x (on pc) for testing till then, do not misunderstand this as piracy :)
 
Last edited:

BXtreme

New Member
Joined
Feb 5, 2007
Messages
1,324 (0.33/day)
Likes
1
Location
Kolkata, India
Processor Intel Core 2 Duo E6400 @ 3.2 ghz|| Core2 T5250
Motherboard Asus P6N Platinum || 965GM
Cooling Air cooling
Memory Kingston 2x1gb DDR2 677mhz || 2x1gb 667mhz
Video Card(s) XFX 8800 GTS 640mb || Geforce 8600GT M
Storage Seagate 500GB Sata || 160gb
Display(s) Samsung 30" HD LCD || 15" lcd (laptop)
Case A not-so-known brand case w/ two fans and some blue lightings
Audio Device(s) Onboard HD
Power Supply Corsair HX620W
Software Mac OS X Leopard, Linux Mint 4.0, and all windoze...geez...
#3

BXtreme

New Member
Joined
Feb 5, 2007
Messages
1,324 (0.33/day)
Likes
1
Location
Kolkata, India
Processor Intel Core 2 Duo E6400 @ 3.2 ghz|| Core2 T5250
Motherboard Asus P6N Platinum || 965GM
Cooling Air cooling
Memory Kingston 2x1gb DDR2 677mhz || 2x1gb 667mhz
Video Card(s) XFX 8800 GTS 640mb || Geforce 8600GT M
Storage Seagate 500GB Sata || 160gb
Display(s) Samsung 30" HD LCD || 15" lcd (laptop)
Case A not-so-known brand case w/ two fans and some blue lightings
Audio Device(s) Onboard HD
Power Supply Corsair HX620W
Software Mac OS X Leopard, Linux Mint 4.0, and all windoze...geez...
#4
Ok, here's the status before I begin.
I have two test systems here for this mission, hehe -
Desktop - The oldest pc i have -- E6300 oc'd 2.6ghz, Intel 945 GCPE (er..hehe), Integrated gfx...1gb ram, 160gb hdd with an external 500gb hdd.

Laptop - Dell Inspiron 1520 -- T7250, GM965 mobo, 2x1gb ram, 8600M GT 256mb, and an 120gb hdd...*cough*

The laptop is more nearer to a macbook tho...lol

Software - Mac os X x86 10.5 (don't even try to ask me where is got it ;) ) cuz u prolly might know it...lol
Windoze...zZzZzzzzzzz...XP/2k3 watevah!....
Linux Mint 4.0 (ubuntu gnome based).

So, far got XP and Linux mint to dual boot on pc, and on the laptop have dual booted with Mac Os X and er..Vista...and yes mac os x run "AweSOME" on pcs...i can provide a screenie of my mac desktop from which i'm typin this from if some1 doesn't believe me :p
 

ex_reven

New Member
Joined
Sep 4, 2006
Messages
5,217 (1.27/day)
Likes
159
#5
So whats the reasoning behind the triple boot?
Any specifics?

Eg theres a strength in all my 3 OS's.
XP 32 - Basic system as a backup in case of vista phailure (lol) AND general photoshopping (for UNI not for fun - i.e. other PSing occurs lightly in vista)
XP 64 - Huge PS documents (in the future)
Vista - Music and general web browsing (everyday crap).
 

BXtreme

New Member
Joined
Feb 5, 2007
Messages
1,324 (0.33/day)
Likes
1
Location
Kolkata, India
Processor Intel Core 2 Duo E6400 @ 3.2 ghz|| Core2 T5250
Motherboard Asus P6N Platinum || 965GM
Cooling Air cooling
Memory Kingston 2x1gb DDR2 677mhz || 2x1gb 667mhz
Video Card(s) XFX 8800 GTS 640mb || Geforce 8600GT M
Storage Seagate 500GB Sata || 160gb
Display(s) Samsung 30" HD LCD || 15" lcd (laptop)
Case A not-so-known brand case w/ two fans and some blue lightings
Audio Device(s) Onboard HD
Power Supply Corsair HX620W
Software Mac OS X Leopard, Linux Mint 4.0, and all windoze...geez...
#6
Xp- Gaming...
Linux- Work, work and work and music.
Mac os x - Photoshop, since linux doesn't..., browsing and the rest thats in it. :)
 

BXtreme

New Member
Joined
Feb 5, 2007
Messages
1,324 (0.33/day)
Likes
1
Location
Kolkata, India
Processor Intel Core 2 Duo E6400 @ 3.2 ghz|| Core2 T5250
Motherboard Asus P6N Platinum || 965GM
Cooling Air cooling
Memory Kingston 2x1gb DDR2 677mhz || 2x1gb 667mhz
Video Card(s) XFX 8800 GTS 640mb || Geforce 8600GT M
Storage Seagate 500GB Sata || 160gb
Display(s) Samsung 30" HD LCD || 15" lcd (laptop)
Case A not-so-known brand case w/ two fans and some blue lightings
Audio Device(s) Onboard HD
Power Supply Corsair HX620W
Software Mac OS X Leopard, Linux Mint 4.0, and all windoze...geez...
#7
Last edited:

BXtreme

New Member
Joined
Feb 5, 2007
Messages
1,324 (0.33/day)
Likes
1
Location
Kolkata, India
Processor Intel Core 2 Duo E6400 @ 3.2 ghz|| Core2 T5250
Motherboard Asus P6N Platinum || 965GM
Cooling Air cooling
Memory Kingston 2x1gb DDR2 677mhz || 2x1gb 667mhz
Video Card(s) XFX 8800 GTS 640mb || Geforce 8600GT M
Storage Seagate 500GB Sata || 160gb
Display(s) Samsung 30" HD LCD || 15" lcd (laptop)
Case A not-so-known brand case w/ two fans and some blue lightings
Audio Device(s) Onboard HD
Power Supply Corsair HX620W
Software Mac OS X Leopard, Linux Mint 4.0, and all windoze...geez...
#9
Got some screenies of linux?
Ive never seen it. I expect awesomeness though.
sure, linux mint is a true beauty, i'll post some screenies shortly :)
 

BXtreme

New Member
Joined
Feb 5, 2007
Messages
1,324 (0.33/day)
Likes
1
Location
Kolkata, India
Processor Intel Core 2 Duo E6400 @ 3.2 ghz|| Core2 T5250
Motherboard Asus P6N Platinum || 965GM
Cooling Air cooling
Memory Kingston 2x1gb DDR2 677mhz || 2x1gb 667mhz
Video Card(s) XFX 8800 GTS 640mb || Geforce 8600GT M
Storage Seagate 500GB Sata || 160gb
Display(s) Samsung 30" HD LCD || 15" lcd (laptop)
Case A not-so-known brand case w/ two fans and some blue lightings
Audio Device(s) Onboard HD
Power Supply Corsair HX620W
Software Mac OS X Leopard, Linux Mint 4.0, and all windoze...geez...
#10
screenies included in attachments :) They're of the linux distro - Linux Mint 4.0 which is ubuntu based. Very aesthetic since it contains smthing special called either beryl or compiz which adds visual fx better than ay windows :p which makes it very easy to use and feels gd too :)

Note: I've just installed with it so whatever is there was there already ;) it took couple of few clicks and 4mins exact to enable video drivers and setup net and so on, and audio was preinstalled :)
 

Attachments

BXtreme

New Member
Joined
Feb 5, 2007
Messages
1,324 (0.33/day)
Likes
1
Location
Kolkata, India
Processor Intel Core 2 Duo E6400 @ 3.2 ghz|| Core2 T5250
Motherboard Asus P6N Platinum || 965GM
Cooling Air cooling
Memory Kingston 2x1gb DDR2 677mhz || 2x1gb 667mhz
Video Card(s) XFX 8800 GTS 640mb || Geforce 8600GT M
Storage Seagate 500GB Sata || 160gb
Display(s) Samsung 30" HD LCD || 15" lcd (laptop)
Case A not-so-known brand case w/ two fans and some blue lightings
Audio Device(s) Onboard HD
Power Supply Corsair HX620W
Software Mac OS X Leopard, Linux Mint 4.0, and all windoze...geez...
#12
yay me! /read first post pleaze\ :)
 

panchoman

Sold my stars!
Joined
Jul 16, 2007
Messages
9,595 (2.52/day)
Likes
1,148
Processor Amd Athlon X2 4600+ Windsor(90nm) EE(65W) @2.9-3.0 @1.45
Motherboard Biostar Tforce [Nvidia] 550
Cooling Thermaltake Blue Orb-- bunch of other fans here and there....
Memory 2 gigs (2x1gb) of patriot ddr2 800 @ 4-4-4-12-2t
Video Card(s) Sapphire X1950pro Pci-E x16 @stock@stock on stock
Storage Seagate 7200.11 250gb Drive, WD raptors (30/40) in Raid 0
Display(s) ANCIENT 15" sony lcd, bought it when it was like 500 bucks
Case Apevia X-plorer blue/black
Audio Device(s) Onboard- Why get an sound card when you can hum??
Power Supply Antec NeoHe 550-manufactured by seasonic -replacement to the discontinued smart power series
Software Windows XP pro SP2 -- vista is still crap
#13
lucky bastard.. im working on my tri-boot as well.. but as its like 10x harder to install leopard on amd... i've been running into kernal issues and all kinds of shit when i actually have the chance to do 1 or 2 runs

hey, which dvd/patch/kernal did you use for leo? kaly or iatkos?

and for the bootloader, chain0 is for the darwin loader right? im trying to figure out how to bypass it, i used grub but it just links right back to the darwin loader and i cant seem to get linux and windows to boot from darwin

also, congrats!
 

BXtreme

New Member
Joined
Feb 5, 2007
Messages
1,324 (0.33/day)
Likes
1
Location
Kolkata, India
Processor Intel Core 2 Duo E6400 @ 3.2 ghz|| Core2 T5250
Motherboard Asus P6N Platinum || 965GM
Cooling Air cooling
Memory Kingston 2x1gb DDR2 677mhz || 2x1gb 667mhz
Video Card(s) XFX 8800 GTS 640mb || Geforce 8600GT M
Storage Seagate 500GB Sata || 160gb
Display(s) Samsung 30" HD LCD || 15" lcd (laptop)
Case A not-so-known brand case w/ two fans and some blue lightings
Audio Device(s) Onboard HD
Power Supply Corsair HX620W
Software Mac OS X Leopard, Linux Mint 4.0, and all windoze...geez...
#14
lucky bastard.. im working on my tri-boot as well.. but as its like 10x harder to install leopard on amd... i've been running into kernal issues and all kinds of shit when i actually have the chance to do 1 or 2 runs

hey, which dvd/patch/kernal did you use for leo? kaly or iatkos?

and for the bootloader, chain0 is for the darwin loader right? im trying to figure out how to bypass it, i used grub but it just links right back to the darwin loader and i cant seem to get linux and windows to boot from darwin

also, congrats!
well hi to you, have been here after a long time. so i dn't quite know you...
so please omit the 1st two words k lol. i've used both of them btw, the iatkos was quite unsuccessful in many systems including my laptop. so i gave kaly a try, it booted right into it like it was running on a mac lol. typing this from the mac os x too hehe. Yes i know it's really hard for amd systems to run even those amd version releases but they were for intel macs duh....
Yes, using the chain0 method shows mac os x option in xp bootloader, as soon as you enter it you enter darwin bootloader :) there are 2-3 methods to tri boot which requires two bootloaders ATLEAST or any1 os will fail to boot :p which is the main thing to know. But important thing is to install xp/vista 1st then os x, and finally linux for the final touch. you might wanna pm/im me, mentioning the 'methods' or 'teh stuff like that' will end up in closing of my thread or breaking the rules :(
 

panchoman

Sold my stars!
Joined
Jul 16, 2007
Messages
9,595 (2.52/day)
Likes
1,148
Processor Amd Athlon X2 4600+ Windsor(90nm) EE(65W) @2.9-3.0 @1.45
Motherboard Biostar Tforce [Nvidia] 550
Cooling Thermaltake Blue Orb-- bunch of other fans here and there....
Memory 2 gigs (2x1gb) of patriot ddr2 800 @ 4-4-4-12-2t
Video Card(s) Sapphire X1950pro Pci-E x16 @stock@stock on stock
Storage Seagate 7200.11 250gb Drive, WD raptors (30/40) in Raid 0
Display(s) ANCIENT 15" sony lcd, bought it when it was like 500 bucks
Case Apevia X-plorer blue/black
Audio Device(s) Onboard- Why get an sound card when you can hum??
Power Supply Antec NeoHe 550-manufactured by seasonic -replacement to the discontinued smart power series
Software Windows XP pro SP2 -- vista is still crap
#15
alright lol, i'll talk no more about the dvds themselves,

but how'd you install linux into the xp loader?
 

BXtreme

New Member
Joined
Feb 5, 2007
Messages
1,324 (0.33/day)
Likes
1
Location
Kolkata, India
Processor Intel Core 2 Duo E6400 @ 3.2 ghz|| Core2 T5250
Motherboard Asus P6N Platinum || 965GM
Cooling Air cooling
Memory Kingston 2x1gb DDR2 677mhz || 2x1gb 667mhz
Video Card(s) XFX 8800 GTS 640mb || Geforce 8600GT M
Storage Seagate 500GB Sata || 160gb
Display(s) Samsung 30" HD LCD || 15" lcd (laptop)
Case A not-so-known brand case w/ two fans and some blue lightings
Audio Device(s) Onboard HD
Power Supply Corsair HX620W
Software Mac OS X Leopard, Linux Mint 4.0, and all windoze...geez...
#16
alright lol, i'll talk no more about the dvds themselves,

but how'd you install linux into the xp loader?
as i previously said there are various procedures.
But the ones I practically and theory wise find more better is this -

Method 1
Darwin bootloader gives option to boot 2 drives, one has mac, another 'linux partition'. The linux partition upon enterin gives linux and xp as another option.

Method 2
Linux bootloader show linux and xp, upon booting into xp you fnd the xp and 'chain0'd mac os x.
 

panchoman

Sold my stars!
Joined
Jul 16, 2007
Messages
9,595 (2.52/day)
Likes
1,148
Processor Amd Athlon X2 4600+ Windsor(90nm) EE(65W) @2.9-3.0 @1.45
Motherboard Biostar Tforce [Nvidia] 550
Cooling Thermaltake Blue Orb-- bunch of other fans here and there....
Memory 2 gigs (2x1gb) of patriot ddr2 800 @ 4-4-4-12-2t
Video Card(s) Sapphire X1950pro Pci-E x16 @stock@stock on stock
Storage Seagate 7200.11 250gb Drive, WD raptors (30/40) in Raid 0
Display(s) ANCIENT 15" sony lcd, bought it when it was like 500 bucks
Case Apevia X-plorer blue/black
Audio Device(s) Onboard- Why get an sound card when you can hum??
Power Supply Antec NeoHe 550-manufactured by seasonic -replacement to the discontinued smart power series
Software Windows XP pro SP2 -- vista is still crap
#17
refer to this post:

http://forums.techpowerup.com/showpost.php?p=635402&postcount=5

i used the linux bootloader, added a line to it to boot the mac partition, and then it loads darwin, which you can shorten the waiting times etc since you'll make the darwin bootloader so that it only has one os to boot so yeah. that might be better
 

BXtreme

New Member
Joined
Feb 5, 2007
Messages
1,324 (0.33/day)
Likes
1
Location
Kolkata, India
Processor Intel Core 2 Duo E6400 @ 3.2 ghz|| Core2 T5250
Motherboard Asus P6N Platinum || 965GM
Cooling Air cooling
Memory Kingston 2x1gb DDR2 677mhz || 2x1gb 667mhz
Video Card(s) XFX 8800 GTS 640mb || Geforce 8600GT M
Storage Seagate 500GB Sata || 160gb
Display(s) Samsung 30" HD LCD || 15" lcd (laptop)
Case A not-so-known brand case w/ two fans and some blue lightings
Audio Device(s) Onboard HD
Power Supply Corsair HX620W
Software Mac OS X Leopard, Linux Mint 4.0, and all windoze...geez...
#18
refer to this post:

http://forums.techpowerup.com/showpost.php?p=635402&postcount=5

i used the linux bootloader, added a line to it to boot the mac partition, and then it loads darwin, which you can shorten the waiting times etc since you'll make the darwin bootloader so that it only has one os to boot so yeah. that might be better
loading time can be changed in all bootloaders. ya it's much easier, but many don't know how to edit that :roll: so, method 1,2 are more easier imo :) more n00b friendly but sure grub is more reliable and can be manipulated a thousand times, due to live cds. so the only thing thats stopping you from reaching mac os x'dom is/are those errors ?....you gotta wait for that you know...or you can change to intel :rolleyes:
 

panchoman

Sold my stars!
Joined
Jul 16, 2007
Messages
9,595 (2.52/day)
Likes
1,148
Processor Amd Athlon X2 4600+ Windsor(90nm) EE(65W) @2.9-3.0 @1.45
Motherboard Biostar Tforce [Nvidia] 550
Cooling Thermaltake Blue Orb-- bunch of other fans here and there....
Memory 2 gigs (2x1gb) of patriot ddr2 800 @ 4-4-4-12-2t
Video Card(s) Sapphire X1950pro Pci-E x16 @stock@stock on stock
Storage Seagate 7200.11 250gb Drive, WD raptors (30/40) in Raid 0
Display(s) ANCIENT 15" sony lcd, bought it when it was like 500 bucks
Case Apevia X-plorer blue/black
Audio Device(s) Onboard- Why get an sound card when you can hum??
Power Supply Antec NeoHe 550-manufactured by seasonic -replacement to the discontinued smart power series
Software Windows XP pro SP2 -- vista is still crap
#19
lol, i wish i could get the new black imacs.. they are uber sexy.. better then building an intel rig lol.. currently my bios settings are throwing off the cd's kernal.. like you know it boots into the darwin cd and then you get loads and loads of text before you enter the installation, i get a kernal panic in the loads of text.. on both my 10.4.10 cd and my 10.5 and so im trying to figure out whats up with that.. and once i fix that, i can try installing os x.. when i tried like 2 weeks ago, it installed and everything but it didn't work due to my stupid errors and idk what i changed in the bios but now i cant get into the installer =/
you think if i send you a pic of the panic, you could figure it out?
 
Joined
Nov 22, 2007
Messages
1,396 (0.38/day)
Likes
184
Location
Hyderabad,India
Processor AMD x2 4000+
Motherboard Jetway M2A692 GDG
Memory 1 Gb transcend Ram DDR2 667
Video Card(s) IGP ATI x1200
Storage Hitachi 160 Gb
Display(s) LG 17" CRT Flatron E700S
Case Zebronics Sivaji
Power Supply 450W
#20
Congrats.
For office software MSoffice works under wine if you need it. Also tr Abiword for word processor and Gnumeric for spreadsheets(they are clones for word and excel).
Also there are some good games for Linux too.
and last if you need 3D desktop like vista try Compiz-Fusion.
 

panchoman

Sold my stars!
Joined
Jul 16, 2007
Messages
9,595 (2.52/day)
Likes
1,148
Processor Amd Athlon X2 4600+ Windsor(90nm) EE(65W) @2.9-3.0 @1.45
Motherboard Biostar Tforce [Nvidia] 550
Cooling Thermaltake Blue Orb-- bunch of other fans here and there....
Memory 2 gigs (2x1gb) of patriot ddr2 800 @ 4-4-4-12-2t
Video Card(s) Sapphire X1950pro Pci-E x16 @stock@stock on stock
Storage Seagate 7200.11 250gb Drive, WD raptors (30/40) in Raid 0
Display(s) ANCIENT 15" sony lcd, bought it when it was like 500 bucks
Case Apevia X-plorer blue/black
Audio Device(s) Onboard- Why get an sound card when you can hum??
Power Supply Antec NeoHe 550-manufactured by seasonic -replacement to the discontinued smart power series
Software Windows XP pro SP2 -- vista is still crap
#21
Congrats.
For office software MSoffice works under wine if you need it. Also tr Abiword for word processor and Gnumeric for spreadsheets(they are clones for word and excel).
Also there are some good games for Linux too.
and last if you need 3D desktop like vista try Compiz-Fusion.
open office is great too, it works on all 3 platforms.. though ms office for macs is preety sweet... atleast change the doc icons to the ms office mac ones if youre going to use open office :toast:
 
Joined
Nov 22, 2007
Messages
1,396 (0.38/day)
Likes
184
Location
Hyderabad,India
Processor AMD x2 4000+
Motherboard Jetway M2A692 GDG
Memory 1 Gb transcend Ram DDR2 667
Video Card(s) IGP ATI x1200
Storage Hitachi 160 Gb
Display(s) LG 17" CRT Flatron E700S
Case Zebronics Sivaji
Power Supply 450W
#22
I feel open office is a bit bloated. Also if you check half the updates linux does is of open office. Which gets irritating if you have a slow net connection. Abiword exists in xp too, dunno about mac but its an close replica of word. Try it. Its free.
 

BXtreme

New Member
Joined
Feb 5, 2007
Messages
1,324 (0.33/day)
Likes
1
Location
Kolkata, India
Processor Intel Core 2 Duo E6400 @ 3.2 ghz|| Core2 T5250
Motherboard Asus P6N Platinum || 965GM
Cooling Air cooling
Memory Kingston 2x1gb DDR2 677mhz || 2x1gb 667mhz
Video Card(s) XFX 8800 GTS 640mb || Geforce 8600GT M
Storage Seagate 500GB Sata || 160gb
Display(s) Samsung 30" HD LCD || 15" lcd (laptop)
Case A not-so-known brand case w/ two fans and some blue lightings
Audio Device(s) Onboard HD
Power Supply Corsair HX620W
Software Mac OS X Leopard, Linux Mint 4.0, and all windoze...geez...
#23
hey xfire, have you tried Linux Mint 4.0 ? which does it have beryl or compiz in it ?

@every1- could any1 give me some info on darwine and crossover mac ?
 

panchoman

Sold my stars!
Joined
Jul 16, 2007
Messages
9,595 (2.52/day)
Likes
1,148
Processor Amd Athlon X2 4600+ Windsor(90nm) EE(65W) @2.9-3.0 @1.45
Motherboard Biostar Tforce [Nvidia] 550
Cooling Thermaltake Blue Orb-- bunch of other fans here and there....
Memory 2 gigs (2x1gb) of patriot ddr2 800 @ 4-4-4-12-2t
Video Card(s) Sapphire X1950pro Pci-E x16 @stock@stock on stock
Storage Seagate 7200.11 250gb Drive, WD raptors (30/40) in Raid 0
Display(s) ANCIENT 15" sony lcd, bought it when it was like 500 bucks
Case Apevia X-plorer blue/black
Audio Device(s) Onboard- Why get an sound card when you can hum??
Power Supply Antec NeoHe 550-manufactured by seasonic -replacement to the discontinued smart power series
Software Windows XP pro SP2 -- vista is still crap
#24
i've heard that darwine is actually preety good. its just like wine under linux, it implements the windows api into the os and that way you can natively run windows programs without any problems and it sets up virtual drives for the programs to be saved in etc so yeah.
 
Joined
Nov 22, 2007
Messages
1,396 (0.38/day)
Likes
184
Location
Hyderabad,India
Processor AMD x2 4000+
Motherboard Jetway M2A692 GDG
Memory 1 Gb transcend Ram DDR2 667
Video Card(s) IGP ATI x1200
Storage Hitachi 160 Gb
Display(s) LG 17" CRT Flatron E700S
Case Zebronics Sivaji
Power Supply 450W
#25