• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

The Unofficial guide for overclocking the AMD64 line.

boecke

New Member
Joined
Jan 8, 2007
Messages
95 (0.02/day)
Likes
0
Processor AMD Athlon64 3700+ San Diego Core
Motherboard ASUS A8R32-MVP Deluxe CrossFire
Cooling AMD Stock Cooler (Socket 939)
Memory GeIL 2 x 512mb DDR400 (PC3200) Dual Channel 2-5-5-7
Video Card(s) PowerColor ATI Radeon X1950 XT 256mb GDDR3 256-bit, PowerColor ATI Radeon X1950 CrossFire GDDR4
Storage 80GB Seagate HDD (Master) 40gb Seagate HDD (Slave)
Display(s) LG 19" Widescreen Flat Panel (5ms)
Case Atrix
Power Supply ZALMAN ZM600-HP (Heatpipe Cooling System) SLI/CrossFire Compatible 600W PSU
Software Half-Life 2, Battlefield 2142, Call of Duty 2, Ghost Recon: Advanced Warfighter
#26
Wowch, that's nice.
I can recall overclocking my San Diego 3700+ to around 2.8ghz at stock cooling without any uppage in the voltage or tweaking the memory. I never left it at those speeds because I thought i'd do quite a bit of damage.

Thanks for the suggestion by the way mate :)
 

JC316

Knows what makes you tick
Joined
Jan 24, 2006
Messages
9,370 (2.16/day)
Likes
982
System Name Budget Gaming
Processor AMD FX6300
Motherboard Gigabyte 880GMA-USB3
Cooling Coolermaster Hyper 212+
Memory 8GB Ripjaws DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) HD7850 1GB
Storage 1TB Sata2
Display(s) Acer 24" LED
Case Generic black
Audio Device(s) Stock onboard
Power Supply FSP Aurum Gold 650W
Software Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit
#27
Wowch, that's nice.
I can recall overclocking my San Diego 3700+ to around 2.8ghz at stock cooling without any uppage in the voltage or tweaking the memory. I never left it at those speeds because I thought i'd do quite a bit of damage.

Thanks for the suggestion by the way mate :)

No, it wont do any damage. So long as you don't go over 50*C, you wont hurt anything. Heat is really the only factor in damaging a CPU, so long at it stays low, you will be fine.
 

boecke

New Member
Joined
Jan 8, 2007
Messages
95 (0.02/day)
Likes
0
Processor AMD Athlon64 3700+ San Diego Core
Motherboard ASUS A8R32-MVP Deluxe CrossFire
Cooling AMD Stock Cooler (Socket 939)
Memory GeIL 2 x 512mb DDR400 (PC3200) Dual Channel 2-5-5-7
Video Card(s) PowerColor ATI Radeon X1950 XT 256mb GDDR3 256-bit, PowerColor ATI Radeon X1950 CrossFire GDDR4
Storage 80GB Seagate HDD (Master) 40gb Seagate HDD (Slave)
Display(s) LG 19" Widescreen Flat Panel (5ms)
Case Atrix
Power Supply ZALMAN ZM600-HP (Heatpipe Cooling System) SLI/CrossFire Compatible 600W PSU
Software Half-Life 2, Battlefield 2142, Call of Duty 2, Ghost Recon: Advanced Warfighter
#28
The only problem now is that I can only really get it to around 2.4ghz
I've dumbed down my HTT Link to around 600mhz, got my CPU Frequency to 230mhz.
Turned up my CPU Voltage to 1.50v and turned down my RAM to 166mhz.

Is there a detailed guide to Overclocking the AMD64 Range?
If i am able to get the CPU to around 2.6ghz i'll be happy :)

Cheers buddy
 

Nitro-Max

New Member
Joined
Sep 9, 2006
Messages
2,476 (0.60/day)
Likes
232
Location
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom.{East Anglian Coast
System Name Hells Core.
Processor Q6600 Go @ 3.6ghz 24/7 1.360v stable.
Motherboard Asus Rampage Formula.
Cooling Arctic Cooling Freezer 7 Pro (lapped). 1x120mm Akasa fan 2x80mm akasa fans (variable speeds)
Memory OCZ Reaper HPC 4GB 2x2 gigs pc2-6400 latency 6-6-6-15 @1100mhz. D9,s
Video Card(s) 2 x HIS HD5870's Crossfire
Storage WD Caviar SE 160GB 7200RPM SATAII 8MB Cache / Samsung 7200RPM SATAII 16mb Cache.
Display(s) 22" Benq True LED/HD.
Case Inwin IronClad Gaming case
Audio Device(s) Sound Blaster X-Fi™ XtremeMusic EAX 5.0.2
Power Supply Hiper 880W Type-M Quad sli crossfire certified. 85% Efficiency Rated.
Software Windows 7 Home Premium
Benchmark Scores "3dmark06 23995" Q6600@4.3ghz 3870x2 GPU @900mhz MEM @1000mhz-OS XP. "The Current TPU Champ"
#29
The Arctic Freezer pro 64 is what i use there a bit bulky but do the job great i could go even higher on my oc if i really wanted as top temp under full load is only 42c @ 3ghz seems as The Arctic Freezer pro 64 pushes air streaght out the back fans ive made my side fan suck air in so it feeds The Arctic Freezer pro 64 cool air all the time as well as the front fan which mainly cools my hard drive pushing hot air out the back is a great design to manage system air flow alot better i think.
 

Nitro-Max

New Member
Joined
Sep 9, 2006
Messages
2,476 (0.60/day)
Likes
232
Location
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom.{East Anglian Coast
System Name Hells Core.
Processor Q6600 Go @ 3.6ghz 24/7 1.360v stable.
Motherboard Asus Rampage Formula.
Cooling Arctic Cooling Freezer 7 Pro (lapped). 1x120mm Akasa fan 2x80mm akasa fans (variable speeds)
Memory OCZ Reaper HPC 4GB 2x2 gigs pc2-6400 latency 6-6-6-15 @1100mhz. D9,s
Video Card(s) 2 x HIS HD5870's Crossfire
Storage WD Caviar SE 160GB 7200RPM SATAII 8MB Cache / Samsung 7200RPM SATAII 16mb Cache.
Display(s) 22" Benq True LED/HD.
Case Inwin IronClad Gaming case
Audio Device(s) Sound Blaster X-Fi™ XtremeMusic EAX 5.0.2
Power Supply Hiper 880W Type-M Quad sli crossfire certified. 85% Efficiency Rated.
Software Windows 7 Home Premium
Benchmark Scores "3dmark06 23995" Q6600@4.3ghz 3870x2 GPU @900mhz MEM @1000mhz-OS XP. "The Current TPU Champ"
#30
The only problem now is that I can only really get it to around 2.4ghz
I've dumbed down my HTT Link to around 600mhz, got my CPU Frequency to 230mhz.
Turned up my CPU Voltage to 1.50v and turned down my RAM to 166mhz.

Is there a detailed guide to Overclocking the AMD64 Range?
If i am able to get the CPU to around 2.6ghz i'll be happy :)

Cheers buddy
Get a better cooler and try same config as mine m8 u might be able to get 3ghz with the right cooler
 
Joined
Nov 8, 2006
Messages
5,052 (1.25/day)
Likes
540
Location
Manchester, United Kingdom
Processor AMD FX 8320 @ 4GHz
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-990FXA-UD5 rev1
Cooling Corsair H70
Memory 4 x 4GB DDR3 Ripjawz 1600Mhz
Video Card(s) Sapphire Vapor-X AMD R9 280X
Storage 1 x 500GB Samsung Evo 850, 1 x 500GB Vrap Data Drive, 3 x 2TB Seagate, 1 x 1TB Samsung F1
Display(s) 3 x DGM IPS-2402WDH
Case Coolermaster HAF X
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Coolermaster 1000W Silent Pro M
Mouse Logitech G502
Keyboard Logitech G510
Software Windows 10 Pro x64
#31
Currently running a 3000+ at 2.6Ghz with a 325Mhz FSB. Taken me many days and many CMOS clears but it's nice and stable, and sits at around 46'C under load and 32'C idle with an Arctic Freezer 64 Pro.
 
Last edited:

JC316

Knows what makes you tick
Joined
Jan 24, 2006
Messages
9,370 (2.16/day)
Likes
982
System Name Budget Gaming
Processor AMD FX6300
Motherboard Gigabyte 880GMA-USB3
Cooling Coolermaster Hyper 212+
Memory 8GB Ripjaws DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) HD7850 1GB
Storage 1TB Sata2
Display(s) Acer 24" LED
Case Generic black
Audio Device(s) Stock onboard
Power Supply FSP Aurum Gold 650W
Software Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit
#32
Currently running a 3000+ at 2.6Ghz with a 325Mhz FSB. Taken me many days and many CMOS clears but it's nice and stable, and sits at around 46'C under load and 32'C idle with an Arctic Freezer 64 Pro.
Thats a pretty sweet OC on that 3000+. I never could get mine to go over 2.4GHZ.
 
Joined
Nov 8, 2006
Messages
5,052 (1.25/day)
Likes
540
Location
Manchester, United Kingdom
Processor AMD FX 8320 @ 4GHz
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-990FXA-UD5 rev1
Cooling Corsair H70
Memory 4 x 4GB DDR3 Ripjawz 1600Mhz
Video Card(s) Sapphire Vapor-X AMD R9 280X
Storage 1 x 500GB Samsung Evo 850, 1 x 500GB Vrap Data Drive, 3 x 2TB Seagate, 1 x 1TB Samsung F1
Display(s) 3 x DGM IPS-2402WDH
Case Coolermaster HAF X
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Coolermaster 1000W Silent Pro M
Mouse Logitech G502
Keyboard Logitech G510
Software Windows 10 Pro x64
#33
Thats a pretty sweet OC on that 3000+. I never could get mine to go over 2.4GHZ.
Me neither until I dropped the multiplier from 9 to 8 which allowed me to increase the FSB by a lot. It's currently very stable and I could push it farther no doubt about that, but happy with it as it is.
 
Joined
Nov 16, 2006
Messages
2,717 (0.67/day)
Likes
445
Location
Blighty
System Name Skylake / Sandybridge
Processor i7 6700k@4.8 / i5 2500k@4.6
Motherboard Asus Maximus VIII Ranger / Asrock z68 Extreme4 g3
Cooling EK Supremacy MX, CoolGate 240,EK D5pwm Revo Res/ EK Supreme, swiftech 240 rad, D5 non vario
Memory 16gb G.Skill Trident Z 16gb cl16 / 16gb Corsair Vengeance Pro 2400@2133cl9
Video Card(s) Asus Strix 1070 / Powercolor R9 390 PCS+
Storage Samsung SM961 256gb,BX100 250gb ,kc400 512gb/ 120gb Corsair Force GT, HyperX Savage 240gb,
Display(s) Panasonic 50dx700 tv + Dell u2515 / Dell u2312
Case TTake Suppressor F51/F31
Power Supply EVGA 1000 P2 / EVGA 650 G2
Mouse G900 / G700s
Keyboard Roccat Suora FX Brown / Microsoft Sidewinder X4
Software Win 10 / Win 10
#34
Not bad mate, I'm going to give it a go on my AMD Athlon64 3700+ San Diego.
Apparently the San Diego Core is the same core used on the FX line of processors, well the early ones anyway.. I should be able to push it to around 2.6ghz with stock maybe.

I definately need a Heatsink though, I'm looking at the ASUS line.. What do you guys think is good from ASUS.. or is there any other manufacturer out there that you guys like.

Cheers,
boecke
no, the san diego is a newer core than the early fx's i think the early fx used a 130nm core, and didnt have sse3

the 3700+ on 754 used the clawhammer that was in the fx's, but without dual channel memory
 

boecke

New Member
Joined
Jan 8, 2007
Messages
95 (0.02/day)
Likes
0
Processor AMD Athlon64 3700+ San Diego Core
Motherboard ASUS A8R32-MVP Deluxe CrossFire
Cooling AMD Stock Cooler (Socket 939)
Memory GeIL 2 x 512mb DDR400 (PC3200) Dual Channel 2-5-5-7
Video Card(s) PowerColor ATI Radeon X1950 XT 256mb GDDR3 256-bit, PowerColor ATI Radeon X1950 CrossFire GDDR4
Storage 80GB Seagate HDD (Master) 40gb Seagate HDD (Slave)
Display(s) LG 19" Widescreen Flat Panel (5ms)
Case Atrix
Power Supply ZALMAN ZM600-HP (Heatpipe Cooling System) SLI/CrossFire Compatible 600W PSU
Software Half-Life 2, Battlefield 2142, Call of Duty 2, Ghost Recon: Advanced Warfighter
#35
no, the san diego is a newer core than the early fx's i think the early fx used a 130nm core, and didnt have sse3

the 3700+ on 754 used the clawhammer that was in the fx's, but without dual channel memory
Hmmm, fair enough :) Glad to hear it, heh.
 

ny_driver

New Member
Joined
Dec 28, 2006
Messages
777 (0.19/day)
Likes
28
Location
central new york
System Name Overclock_Machine
Processor DFI LP UT nF4 SLI-DR Expert
Motherboard Opteron 146(3746MHz)
Cooling A/C Chiller w/ mod-Apogee XT/EK-FC4890 Special Edition
Memory 2 x 512MB OCZ Gold VX PC4000
Video Card(s) HD4890-Sapphire OC Edition
Display(s) Acer G235H-23" LCD
Case no, thanks
Audio Device(s) integrated
Power Supply Corsair TX-850w
Software Tiny7/XP
Benchmark Scores 6.625Ghz 965BE - CPU-Z 25,607 points 3dmark06 - 2 cards@952/1050
#36
I don't see HTT speed and I cannot lower the RAM speed? :banghead:
 

JC316

Knows what makes you tick
Joined
Jan 24, 2006
Messages
9,370 (2.16/day)
Likes
982
System Name Budget Gaming
Processor AMD FX6300
Motherboard Gigabyte 880GMA-USB3
Cooling Coolermaster Hyper 212+
Memory 8GB Ripjaws DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) HD7850 1GB
Storage 1TB Sata2
Display(s) Acer 24" LED
Case Generic black
Audio Device(s) Stock onboard
Power Supply FSP Aurum Gold 650W
Software Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit
#37
I don't see HTT speed and I cannot lower the RAM speed? :banghead:

HTT could also be called Hyper Transport. The ram speed should be under dram options and it's usually set to "auto".
 

JC316

Knows what makes you tick
Joined
Jan 24, 2006
Messages
9,370 (2.16/day)
Likes
982
System Name Budget Gaming
Processor AMD FX6300
Motherboard Gigabyte 880GMA-USB3
Cooling Coolermaster Hyper 212+
Memory 8GB Ripjaws DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) HD7850 1GB
Storage 1TB Sata2
Display(s) Acer 24" LED
Case Generic black
Audio Device(s) Stock onboard
Power Supply FSP Aurum Gold 650W
Software Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit
#38
Last edited:

JC316

Knows what makes you tick
Joined
Jan 24, 2006
Messages
9,370 (2.16/day)
Likes
982
System Name Budget Gaming
Processor AMD FX6300
Motherboard Gigabyte 880GMA-USB3
Cooling Coolermaster Hyper 212+
Memory 8GB Ripjaws DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) HD7850 1GB
Storage 1TB Sata2
Display(s) Acer 24" LED
Case Generic black
Audio Device(s) Stock onboard
Power Supply FSP Aurum Gold 650W
Software Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit
#39
Updated for AM2, DDR2, and X2 users.
 
Joined
Oct 10, 2006
Messages
84 (0.02/day)
Likes
0
Processor AMD Athlon 64 3000+ (NewCastle) @ 2.4Ghz
Motherboard Asus K8N
Cooling CM Hyper TX2, 4x80mm front intakes, Antec VGA intake, 92mm exhaust, Zalman VF900
Memory 2x512MB Corsair Value PC3200 CAS 2.5, 1x512MB Kingston HyperX PC3200 CAS 2.5
Video Card(s) Sapphire X800GTO 440/540 w/ 16 pipelines bios mod
Storage Seagate 160GB SATA, Seagate 200GB ATA
Display(s) Samsung 19" widescreen (940BW)
Case Rosewill TU-155
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply Zalman ZM500 (500W)
Software Windows XP Professional SP2
#40
Question:

I have a 3000+ 130nm socket 754 core on an Asus K8N mobo. I was reading this guide over since I'm considering OCing. But when I went browsing through my bios, it already had an option that would allow me to OC between 1-12%, 12% landing me around 2.4ghz. If I choose to use my bios' OC option, do I still need to play with the RAM's speed as well?
 

JC316

Knows what makes you tick
Joined
Jan 24, 2006
Messages
9,370 (2.16/day)
Likes
982
System Name Budget Gaming
Processor AMD FX6300
Motherboard Gigabyte 880GMA-USB3
Cooling Coolermaster Hyper 212+
Memory 8GB Ripjaws DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) HD7850 1GB
Storage 1TB Sata2
Display(s) Acer 24" LED
Case Generic black
Audio Device(s) Stock onboard
Power Supply FSP Aurum Gold 650W
Software Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit
#41
Question:

I have a 3000+ 130nm socket 754 core on an Asus K8N mobo. I was reading this guide over since I'm considering OCing. But when I went browsing through my bios, it already had an option that would allow me to OC between 1-12%, 12% landing me around 2.4ghz. If I choose to use my bios' OC option, do I still need to play with the RAM's speed as well?
The BIOS SHOULD automaticly do that for you, I know my Tforce 550 will. Shouldn't 12% put you around 2240MHZ? Either way the bios almost certainly will downclock your ram.
 
Joined
Oct 10, 2006
Messages
84 (0.02/day)
Likes
0
Processor AMD Athlon 64 3000+ (NewCastle) @ 2.4Ghz
Motherboard Asus K8N
Cooling CM Hyper TX2, 4x80mm front intakes, Antec VGA intake, 92mm exhaust, Zalman VF900
Memory 2x512MB Corsair Value PC3200 CAS 2.5, 1x512MB Kingston HyperX PC3200 CAS 2.5
Video Card(s) Sapphire X800GTO 440/540 w/ 16 pipelines bios mod
Storage Seagate 160GB SATA, Seagate 200GB ATA
Display(s) Samsung 19" widescreen (940BW)
Case Rosewill TU-155
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply Zalman ZM500 (500W)
Software Windows XP Professional SP2
#42
The BIOS SHOULD automaticly do that for you, I know my Tforce 550 will. Shouldn't 12% put you around 2240MHZ? Either way the bios almost certainly will downclock your ram.
Whoops. It is 2.24ghz. Would that extra 240mhz give me a noticeable performance increase? Also, I changed my RAM voltage from 2.5V to 2.7V as was suggested in the manufacturer's forum. That shouldn't affect anything right?
 

JC316

Knows what makes you tick
Joined
Jan 24, 2006
Messages
9,370 (2.16/day)
Likes
982
System Name Budget Gaming
Processor AMD FX6300
Motherboard Gigabyte 880GMA-USB3
Cooling Coolermaster Hyper 212+
Memory 8GB Ripjaws DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) HD7850 1GB
Storage 1TB Sata2
Display(s) Acer 24" LED
Case Generic black
Audio Device(s) Stock onboard
Power Supply FSP Aurum Gold 650W
Software Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit
#43
Whoops. It is 2.24ghz. Would that extra 240mhz give me a noticeable performance increase? Also, I changed my RAM voltage from 2.5V to 2.7V as was suggested in the manufacturer's forum. That shouldn't affect anything right?
Yeah, that should give you a decent boost. What kind of RAM is it? It should be able to take 2.7 just fine, my corsair XMS DDR400 ran 2.8 default.
 
Joined
Oct 10, 2006
Messages
84 (0.02/day)
Likes
0
Processor AMD Athlon 64 3000+ (NewCastle) @ 2.4Ghz
Motherboard Asus K8N
Cooling CM Hyper TX2, 4x80mm front intakes, Antec VGA intake, 92mm exhaust, Zalman VF900
Memory 2x512MB Corsair Value PC3200 CAS 2.5, 1x512MB Kingston HyperX PC3200 CAS 2.5
Video Card(s) Sapphire X800GTO 440/540 w/ 16 pipelines bios mod
Storage Seagate 160GB SATA, Seagate 200GB ATA
Display(s) Samsung 19" widescreen (940BW)
Case Rosewill TU-155
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply Zalman ZM500 (500W)
Software Windows XP Professional SP2
#44
Yeah, that should give you a decent boost. What kind of RAM is it? It should be able to take 2.7 just fine, my corsair XMS DDR400 ran 2.8 default.
2x 512MB Corsair Value DDR400 CAS 2.5
 

JC316

Knows what makes you tick
Joined
Jan 24, 2006
Messages
9,370 (2.16/day)
Likes
982
System Name Budget Gaming
Processor AMD FX6300
Motherboard Gigabyte 880GMA-USB3
Cooling Coolermaster Hyper 212+
Memory 8GB Ripjaws DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) HD7850 1GB
Storage 1TB Sata2
Display(s) Acer 24" LED
Case Generic black
Audio Device(s) Stock onboard
Power Supply FSP Aurum Gold 650W
Software Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit
#45

Nitro-Max

New Member
Joined
Sep 9, 2006
Messages
2,476 (0.60/day)
Likes
232
Location
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom.{East Anglian Coast
System Name Hells Core.
Processor Q6600 Go @ 3.6ghz 24/7 1.360v stable.
Motherboard Asus Rampage Formula.
Cooling Arctic Cooling Freezer 7 Pro (lapped). 1x120mm Akasa fan 2x80mm akasa fans (variable speeds)
Memory OCZ Reaper HPC 4GB 2x2 gigs pc2-6400 latency 6-6-6-15 @1100mhz. D9,s
Video Card(s) 2 x HIS HD5870's Crossfire
Storage WD Caviar SE 160GB 7200RPM SATAII 8MB Cache / Samsung 7200RPM SATAII 16mb Cache.
Display(s) 22" Benq True LED/HD.
Case Inwin IronClad Gaming case
Audio Device(s) Sound Blaster X-Fi™ XtremeMusic EAX 5.0.2
Power Supply Hiper 880W Type-M Quad sli crossfire certified. 85% Efficiency Rated.
Software Windows 7 Home Premium
Benchmark Scores "3dmark06 23995" Q6600@4.3ghz 3870x2 GPU @900mhz MEM @1000mhz-OS XP. "The Current TPU Champ"
#46
Ok i have a athlon 64 4000 san diego which im able to overclock in windows to 3ghz with the software that came with my Foxconn winfast 6100k8ma mobo. But when i try in the bios the cpu fsb resets to 226mhz from 250mhz is there anyway round this or is it the motherboards Bios limit?

cpu @250 oc = 3Ghz
multiplyer = 12
memory @ 166mhz = 400mhz normal operation
HTT 4x @1000mhz = Normal operation
voltage 1.376v
idle temp = 32
load temp =42
100% stable
I can now oc to 3gz from the bios after updating to latest bios thanks for your help guys:toast:
 

JC316

Knows what makes you tick
Joined
Jan 24, 2006
Messages
9,370 (2.16/day)
Likes
982
System Name Budget Gaming
Processor AMD FX6300
Motherboard Gigabyte 880GMA-USB3
Cooling Coolermaster Hyper 212+
Memory 8GB Ripjaws DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) HD7850 1GB
Storage 1TB Sata2
Display(s) Acer 24" LED
Case Generic black
Audio Device(s) Stock onboard
Power Supply FSP Aurum Gold 650W
Software Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit
#47
I can now oc to 3gz from the bios after updating to latest bios thanks for your help guys:toast:

Hey, thats great! Now run some benchies and see what that thing can do.
 
Joined
Nov 8, 2006
Messages
5,052 (1.25/day)
Likes
540
Location
Manchester, United Kingdom
Processor AMD FX 8320 @ 4GHz
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-990FXA-UD5 rev1
Cooling Corsair H70
Memory 4 x 4GB DDR3 Ripjawz 1600Mhz
Video Card(s) Sapphire Vapor-X AMD R9 280X
Storage 1 x 500GB Samsung Evo 850, 1 x 500GB Vrap Data Drive, 3 x 2TB Seagate, 1 x 1TB Samsung F1
Display(s) 3 x DGM IPS-2402WDH
Case Coolermaster HAF X
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Coolermaster 1000W Silent Pro M
Mouse Logitech G502
Keyboard Logitech G510
Software Windows 10 Pro x64
#48

JC316

Knows what makes you tick
Joined
Jan 24, 2006
Messages
9,370 (2.16/day)
Likes
982
System Name Budget Gaming
Processor AMD FX6300
Motherboard Gigabyte 880GMA-USB3
Cooling Coolermaster Hyper 212+
Memory 8GB Ripjaws DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) HD7850 1GB
Storage 1TB Sata2
Display(s) Acer 24" LED
Case Generic black
Audio Device(s) Stock onboard
Power Supply FSP Aurum Gold 650W
Software Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit
#49
Added a BIOS pic for reference.
 

Nitro-Max

New Member
Joined
Sep 9, 2006
Messages
2,476 (0.60/day)
Likes
232
Location
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom.{East Anglian Coast
System Name Hells Core.
Processor Q6600 Go @ 3.6ghz 24/7 1.360v stable.
Motherboard Asus Rampage Formula.
Cooling Arctic Cooling Freezer 7 Pro (lapped). 1x120mm Akasa fan 2x80mm akasa fans (variable speeds)
Memory OCZ Reaper HPC 4GB 2x2 gigs pc2-6400 latency 6-6-6-15 @1100mhz. D9,s
Video Card(s) 2 x HIS HD5870's Crossfire
Storage WD Caviar SE 160GB 7200RPM SATAII 8MB Cache / Samsung 7200RPM SATAII 16mb Cache.
Display(s) 22" Benq True LED/HD.
Case Inwin IronClad Gaming case
Audio Device(s) Sound Blaster X-Fi™ XtremeMusic EAX 5.0.2
Power Supply Hiper 880W Type-M Quad sli crossfire certified. 85% Efficiency Rated.
Software Windows 7 Home Premium
Benchmark Scores "3dmark06 23995" Q6600@4.3ghz 3870x2 GPU @900mhz MEM @1000mhz-OS XP. "The Current TPU Champ"
#50
Hey, thats great! Now run some benchies and see what that thing can do.
3dmark 05 score 10746
3dmark 06 score 4881

look on next page i just beat these scores!!
 
Last edited: