Not sure if I deleted something or what, but all of a sudden, I get this "activation" message every time I log onto xp? It says I have 5 days left? "This copy of windows must be activated before you continue".. Windows XP media center. There are two options: Would you like to activate windows now? Yes or No. When I click yes, It says Windows is already activated and I can do my thing on the desktop. But, when I log off and log back in, the same pop up menu showing up. Windows is genuine, running fine for months and all of a sudden, it says I have 5 days left?