• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

This PSU is fine?

valen99

New Member
Joined
Dec 11, 2018
Messages
29 (0.66/day)
Likes
13
#1
Hello guys, im currently having troubles with my actual PSU, every time that i use a heavy application the PC just turn off and when it turn on the bios give me a mesage "POWER SUPPLY SURGE DURING THE PREVIOUS POWER ON".
Im having this problem since 1 month ago, i already tried new updating drivers, and reconnecting all the cables.

My sistem config is the next (i built it like 4 years ago):
I7 4790k (no oc)
GTX 970 (no oc)
12gb of ram 1333mhz
1 intel 540s ssd, 1 WD Blue hdd
Asus z97-Pro Gamer
NZXT Hale 82 v2 700w

So, im looking for a new PSU and i dont have a lot of money right now. I found this PSU for a really good price:
SEASONIC 520W S12II 80+Bronze

This PSU is fine with my sistem?
 

FreedomEclipse

~Technological Technocrat~
Joined
Apr 20, 2007
Messages
18,604 (4.33/day)
Likes
6,699
Location
London,UK
System Name Codename: Icarus Mk.IV
Processor Intel 8600k@4.8Ghz
Motherboard Asus ROG Strixx Z370-F
Cooling Corsair H105 {2x Corsair ML 120 Pro}
Memory Corsair Vengeance White LED DDR4 3200Mhz
Video Card(s) Gigabyte 1080Ti Gaming OC
Storage Samsung 970Evo 512GB SSD (Boot)|WD Blue 1TB SSD|2x 3TB Toshiba DT01ACA300
Display(s) Asus PB278Q 27"
Case Corsair 760T (White) {1x Corsair ML120 Pro |3x ML140 Pro}
Audio Device(s) Creative SB Z {AVR:Yamaha RX-V573|Speakers: JBL Control One|Auna 300-CN|Wharfedale Diamond SW150}
Power Supply Corsair AX760
Mouse Logitech G900/G502
Keyboard Duckyshine Dead LED(s) III
Software Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores (ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
#2
How old is the PSU?
 
Joined
Oct 17, 2012
Messages
9,197 (4.02/day)
Likes
11,463
Location
Massachusetts
System Name Americas cure is the death of Social Justice & Political Correctness
Processor i5 8600k
Motherboard Asrock Z370 Extreme 4
Cooling Corsair H-110i GTX
Memory 2x 4Gb Crucial Sport LT
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 980 Gaming
Storage Samsung 850 evo 250Gb
Display(s) Dell Ultra Sharp Widescreen 24" 1200P
Case Fractal Design Meshify-C
Power Supply Seasonic Focus+ 750 Gold
Mouse Logitech G502 spectrum
Keyboard AZIO MGK-1 RGB (Kaith Blue)
Software Win 10 Professional 64 bit
#3
Might be Time to order a new power supply

Try removing your video card and running off the internal graphics, see if you get the same issue.
 
Joined
Aug 6, 2017
Messages
2,950 (5.50/day)
Likes
1,823
Location
Poland
System Name skurwiel szatan
Processor i7 5775c OC:4.3/1.385v/EDRAM @2GHz Power save: 3.3/1.06v
Motherboard Z97X Gaming 5
Cooling Noctua D15S
Memory Crucial Ballistix Tactical VLP 1600 CL8 1.35v OC @2400 CL10 1.6v
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1080 Ti Gaming X Trio 2GHz
Storage SU900 128 (OS),850 Pro 256+256+ 512+860 Evo 500 (games),4TB of HDDs (3+1)
Display(s) Acer XB241YU+Dell S2716DG dual monitor setup
Case Full tower
Audio Device(s) Mad Catz FREQ wireless
Power Supply Superflower Leadex Gold 850W
Mouse G403 wireless + Steelseries DeX + Roccat rest
Keyboard Razer Deathstalker
Software Windows 10
Benchmark Scores A LOT
#5
that asus anti surge is the first thing I'd disable in my system,many people have reported false alarms.
 
Joined
Jul 25, 2006
Messages
4,901 (1.07/day)
Likes
3,267
Location
Nebraska, USA
System Name Brightworks Systems BWS-6 E-IV
Processor Intel Core i5-6600 @ 3.9GHz
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-Z170-HD3 Rev 1.0
Cooling Quality case, 2 x Fractal Design 140mm fans, stock CPU HSF
Memory 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR4 3000 Corsair Vengeance
Video Card(s) EVGA GEForce GTX 1050Ti 4Gb GDDR5
Storage Samsung 850 Pro 256GB SSD, Samsung 860 Evo 500GB SSD
Display(s) Samsung S24E650BW LED x 2
Case Fractal Design Define R4
Power Supply EVGA Supernova 550W G2 Gold
Mouse Microsoft Wireless 5000
Keyboard Microsoft Wireless Comfort 5050
Software W10 Pro 64-bit
#6
I really don't like that ASUS anti-surge feature because it frequently (if not more often than that! :() reports problems with the PSU when in reality, the PSU is just fine! The problem ends up being problems with the regulator circuits on the motherboard itself, a failing surge and spike protector the PSU is plugged into, or an excessive surge or spike coming off the grid.

Typically, when on motherboard maker comes up with a good idea, it is not long before the other makers follow suit. But AFAIK, none of them have with any sincere interest.

It sure would not hurt to swap in another PSU and see what happens, but I have known many ASUS motherboard users who simply disabled that feature and continued to use the computer with no problems.
 

valen99

New Member
Joined
Dec 11, 2018
Messages
29 (0.66/day)
Likes
13
#7
Might be Time to order a new power supply

Try removing your video card and running off the internal graphics, see if you get the same issue.
I should add this:
This problem only occurs with 3D heavy applications, like dying light, battlefield 1, etc.

So i started to test some things, i made a memtest86, everything fine, i made a intel burn test like 2 hours and no problems, but when i do a sintetic load with furmak at 4k x8msaa, the first time the program crashed (not windows or the computer, only furmark) to minutes after the test started, the second time i tested furmark the computer crashed with the asus power surge message.
 
Joined
Jul 25, 2006
Messages
4,901 (1.07/day)
Likes
3,267
Location
Nebraska, USA
System Name Brightworks Systems BWS-6 E-IV
Processor Intel Core i5-6600 @ 3.9GHz
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-Z170-HD3 Rev 1.0
Cooling Quality case, 2 x Fractal Design 140mm fans, stock CPU HSF
Memory 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR4 3000 Corsair Vengeance
Video Card(s) EVGA GEForce GTX 1050Ti 4Gb GDDR5
Storage Samsung 850 Pro 256GB SSD, Samsung 860 Evo 500GB SSD
Display(s) Samsung S24E650BW LED x 2
Case Fractal Design Define R4
Power Supply EVGA Supernova 550W G2 Gold
Mouse Microsoft Wireless 5000
Keyboard Microsoft Wireless Comfort 5050
Software W10 Pro 64-bit
#8
Well, I see cucker tarlson beat me by a couple seconds - but to me, we just validated each other's post.
 
Joined
Dec 31, 2009
Messages
13,184 (3.98/day)
Likes
7,521
Location
Ohio
System Name Daily Driver
Processor 7960X 4.4GHz 16c/16t 1.18V
Motherboard MSI XPower Gaming Titanium
Cooling MCR320 + Kuplos Kryos NEXT CPU block
Memory GSkill Trident Z 4x8 GB DDR4 3600 MHz CL16
Video Card(s) NVIDIA RTX 2080 Ti FE
Storage 512GB Patriot Hellfire, 512GB OCZ RD400, 640GB Caviar Black, 2TB Caviar Green
Display(s) 27" Acer Predator 2560x1440 144hz IPS + 27" Acer 2560x1440 75Hz IPS
Case Thermaltake P5
Power Supply EVGA 750W Supernova G2
Benchmark Scores Faster than most of you! Bet on it! :)
#9
that asus anti surge is the first thing I'd disable in my system,many people have reported false alarms.
Try this first. Nzxt hale was a decent unit and chances are low it will take anything out with it.

If its only 3d... try updating drivers... and stop using furmark to test! Loop 3dmark.
 

valen99

New Member
Joined
Dec 11, 2018
Messages
29 (0.66/day)
Likes
13
#10
I really don't like that ASUS anti-surge feature because it frequently (if not more often than that! :() reports problems with the PSU when in reality, the PSU is just fine! The problem ends up being problems with the regulator circuits on the motherboard itself, a failing surge and spike protector the PSU is plugged into, or an excessive surge or spike coming off the grid.
Typically, when on motherboard maker comes up with a good idea, it is not long before the other makers follow suit. But AFAIK, none of them have with any sincere interest.
It sure would not hurt to swap in another PSU and see what happens, but I have known many ASUS motherboard users who simply disabled that feature and continued to use the computer with no problems.
that asus anti surge is the first thing I'd disable in my system,many people have reported false alarms.
I can try to disabling this feature, but i had this on since when i built the PC 4 years ago but know its giving me problems.
I just dont want to fry my entire pc, there is a way that if i disable it i can take some kind of risk?
 
Joined
Jul 25, 2006
Messages
4,901 (1.07/day)
Likes
3,267
Location
Nebraska, USA
System Name Brightworks Systems BWS-6 E-IV
Processor Intel Core i5-6600 @ 3.9GHz
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-Z170-HD3 Rev 1.0
Cooling Quality case, 2 x Fractal Design 140mm fans, stock CPU HSF
Memory 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR4 3000 Corsair Vengeance
Video Card(s) EVGA GEForce GTX 1050Ti 4Gb GDDR5
Storage Samsung 850 Pro 256GB SSD, Samsung 860 Evo 500GB SSD
Display(s) Samsung S24E650BW LED x 2
Case Fractal Design Define R4
Power Supply EVGA Supernova 550W G2 Gold
Mouse Microsoft Wireless 5000
Keyboard Microsoft Wireless Comfort 5050
Software W10 Pro 64-bit
#11
there is a way that if i disable it i can take some kind of risk?
The best way is to power your computer, monitor and all your network gear through a "good" UPS with AVR.
 

valen99

New Member
Joined
Dec 11, 2018
Messages
29 (0.66/day)
Likes
13
#12
Try this first. Nzxt hale was a decent unit and chances are low it will take anything out with it.

If its only 3d... try updating drivers... and stop using furmark to test! Loop 3dmark.
I already tried 4 drivers updates (all WHQL and one from 2016), and also reinstalled windows and this keeps happening.

It not only occurs with furmark, i have the same problem with dying light or battlefield 1 (i bought frost punk and i cant play it because my pc crash)

Also i will add this:
The reads from the bios of the voltage are:
5v -> 5.120v
3.3v -> 3.37v
12v -> 11.808v

And also i keep an aye with HWMonitor while i recreated the crash with furmark and this where the results:
5v -> MIN: 5.120V MAX: 5.120V
3.3v -> MIN: 3.296v MAX: 3.360V
12v -> MIN: 11.808v MAX: 12.096V
 
Joined
Jul 25, 2006
Messages
4,901 (1.07/day)
Likes
3,267
Location
Nebraska, USA
System Name Brightworks Systems BWS-6 E-IV
Processor Intel Core i5-6600 @ 3.9GHz
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-Z170-HD3 Rev 1.0
Cooling Quality case, 2 x Fractal Design 140mm fans, stock CPU HSF
Memory 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR4 3000 Corsair Vengeance
Video Card(s) EVGA GEForce GTX 1050Ti 4Gb GDDR5
Storage Samsung 850 Pro 256GB SSD, Samsung 860 Evo 500GB SSD
Display(s) Samsung S24E650BW LED x 2
Case Fractal Design Define R4
Power Supply EVGA Supernova 550W G2 Gold
Mouse Microsoft Wireless 5000
Keyboard Microsoft Wireless Comfort 5050
Software W10 Pro 64-bit
#13
Your voltages are good. You are allowed ±5% variance.

You should also test your outlets with a AC Outlet Tester to ensure your outlet is properly wired and grounded. I recommend one with a GFCI (ground fault circuit interrupt) indicator as it can be used to test bathroom and kitchen outlets (outlets near water) too. These testers can be found for your type and voltage outlet, foreign or domestic, (like this one for the UK) at most home improvement stores, or even the electrical department at Wal-Mart. Use it to test all the outlets in the home and if a fault is shown, have it fixed by a qualified electrician.
 

valen99

New Member
Joined
Dec 11, 2018
Messages
29 (0.66/day)
Likes
13
#14
Your voltages are good. You are allowed ±5% variance.

You should also test your outlets with a AC Outlet Tester to ensure your outlet is properly wired and grounded. I recommend one with a GFCI (ground fault circuit interrupt) indicator as it can be used to test bathroom and kitchen outlets (outlets near water) too. These testers can be found for your type and voltage outlet, foreign or domestic, (like this one for the UK) at most home improvement stores, or even the electrical department at Wal-Mart. Use it to test all the outlets in the home and if a fault is shown, have it fixed by a qualified electrician.
Oh, i dont have ground on my electrical instalation, its because i live in a very old flat (i think the building is 30 years old). But i had been living here like 11 years and i didnt have problems with my electrical instalation before.
But i didnt have this problem before, ¿maybe something is making a short circuit on the pc, and because i dont have ground its turning off?

I will try pluging the computer on other plug and i have a multimeter so i will try to check the voltage.

multimeter so i will try to check the voltage.
I just tested the voltage from the outlet and it seems fine, its 225v (in my country, Argentina, whe use 220v).
 
Joined
Oct 17, 2012
Messages
9,197 (4.02/day)
Likes
11,463
Location
Massachusetts
System Name Americas cure is the death of Social Justice & Political Correctness
Processor i5 8600k
Motherboard Asrock Z370 Extreme 4
Cooling Corsair H-110i GTX
Memory 2x 4Gb Crucial Sport LT
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 980 Gaming
Storage Samsung 850 evo 250Gb
Display(s) Dell Ultra Sharp Widescreen 24" 1200P
Case Fractal Design Meshify-C
Power Supply Seasonic Focus+ 750 Gold
Mouse Logitech G502 spectrum
Keyboard AZIO MGK-1 RGB (Kaith Blue)
Software Win 10 Professional 64 bit
#15
This problem only occurs with 3D heavy applications,
It could be the power draw from your GPU

live in a very old flat (i think the building is 30 years old
"Old"?!? 30 years? I have clothes that are older than that. The last house I lived in was built in the 1600s but I do understand what it's like to have no ground in your plugs, it gets kind of annoying having to tear those things out of all your electronics :)
 
Joined
Jan 17, 2010
Messages
10,818 (3.28/day)
Likes
7,884
Location
Oregon
System Name Delta // Alpha-HTPC
Processor Intel i7 6700K // Intel i5 4570
Motherboard GIGABYTE Z270X-Gaming K7 // Gigabyte H97M -D3H
Cooling Corsair H80i V2 // Silverstone NT-06 Pro
Memory Corsair DDR4 3000 32gb //G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 8GB 1600
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX980ti// EVGA GTX 1050ti
Storage Samsung 950 Pro NVMe 512, 2 Tb FireCuda// Samsung 850 Pro,
Display(s) ASUS PB278Q 27" 1440X 2560 // 55" LG 4K SK8000 Series
Case Corsair Obsidian Series 550D // Silverstone Granada GD05
Audio Device(s) Focusrite Scarlett // HDMI to Yamaha RX V571
Power Supply Corsair TX850M // SeaSonic G Series 550w
Mouse Logitech G502
Keyboard Cooler Master CK550 RBG
Software Windows 10 Pro 64bit // Windows 10 Pro 64bit with Kodi
#16
Update the firmware on the motherboard
 

valen99

New Member
Joined
Dec 11, 2018
Messages
29 (0.66/day)
Likes
13
#17
that asus anti surge is the first thing I'd disable in my system,many people have reported false alarms.
I really don't like that ASUS anti-surge feature because it frequently (if not more often than that! :() reports problems with the PSU when in reality, the PSU is just fine! The problem ends up being problems with the regulator circuits on the motherboard itself, a failing surge and spike protector the PSU is plugged into, or an excessive surge or spike coming off the grid.
Hello! I desactivated the asus power surge feature, now the computer doesnt turn off with dying light or something, but instead everything crash (except for windows).
What i mean? For example i was 7 minutes on dying light and the game just crashed with the error mesage:
resize buffer failed: device removed, according to google its has been caused by the grapichs card, im donwloading again Frost Punk and Battlefield 1 to see if both crash or what.

At least the computer dosnt turn off, that is kind of a progress??
Maybe its the gpu that is bad?
 
Joined
Jan 17, 2010
Messages
10,818 (3.28/day)
Likes
7,884
Location
Oregon
System Name Delta // Alpha-HTPC
Processor Intel i7 6700K // Intel i5 4570
Motherboard GIGABYTE Z270X-Gaming K7 // Gigabyte H97M -D3H
Cooling Corsair H80i V2 // Silverstone NT-06 Pro
Memory Corsair DDR4 3000 32gb //G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 8GB 1600
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX980ti// EVGA GTX 1050ti
Storage Samsung 950 Pro NVMe 512, 2 Tb FireCuda// Samsung 850 Pro,
Display(s) ASUS PB278Q 27" 1440X 2560 // 55" LG 4K SK8000 Series
Case Corsair Obsidian Series 550D // Silverstone Granada GD05
Audio Device(s) Focusrite Scarlett // HDMI to Yamaha RX V571
Power Supply Corsair TX850M // SeaSonic G Series 550w
Mouse Logitech G502
Keyboard Cooler Master CK550 RBG
Software Windows 10 Pro 64bit // Windows 10 Pro 64bit with Kodi
#18
Fill out your specs, remove the GPU and try it
 

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
24,413 (5.78/day)
Likes
8,061
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
Joined
Mar 18, 2015
Messages
1,327 (0.94/day)
Likes
757
Location
Long Island
#20
1. With no OCs, you should be fine with the < 5% voltage variation. With moderate OC's, Id want < 2% .... serious OC no more than 1%.

2. The 970 can draw over 200 watts, since we don't know the model, can't give ya better numbers.

3. The Seasonic 520 is a great PSU ... Im guessing at max you pull about 356 watts which gives 42% headroom, more than enough. The original Hale82N 750 (OEM = FSP) wasn't so hot ... Other models sharing this Sirfa platform are Chieftec A-135 New 400-650, OCZ Fatal1ty OCZ-FTY550 , Rosewill Hive S 550/650

The V2 700 (OEM = Sirtec) I'm sure wasn't as good. The Hale72 750-M was made by Seasonic and that wasn't so hot either... see below.

Hale 750 (Seasonic) http://www.jonnyguru.com/modules.php?name=NDReviews&op=Story5&reid=297

Seaonic S12 520 http://www.jonnyguru.com/modules.php?name=NDReviews&op=Story5&reid=185

Worth having a kil-o-watt meter
https://www.amazon.com/P3-P4400-Ele...B00009MDBU/?tag=bingshoppinga-20&linkCode=df0
 
Joined
Jul 5, 2013
Messages
4,300 (2.12/day)
Likes
2,617
Location
USA
#21
I really don't like that ASUS anti-surge feature because it frequently (if not more often than that! :() reports problems with the PSU when in reality, the PSU is just fine! The problem ends up being problems with the regulator circuits on the motherboard itself, a failing surge and spike protector the PSU is plugged into, or an excessive surge or spike coming off the grid.

Typically, when on motherboard maker comes up with a good idea, it is not long before the other makers follow suit. But AFAIK, none of them have with any sincere interest.

It sure would not hurt to swap in another PSU and see what happens, but I have known many ASUS motherboard users who simply disabled that feature and continued to use the computer with no problems.
Would normally agree with this.
Fill out your specs
Specs were stated in the OP.
At least the computer dosnt turn off, that is kind of a progress??
Maybe its the gpu that is bad?
These symptoms are indicative of a failing PSU. Replace your Power Supply soon! That Seasonic is a good one.
 
Last edited:

valen99

New Member
Joined
Dec 11, 2018
Messages
29 (0.66/day)
Likes
13
#22
2. The 970 can draw over 200 watts, since we don't know the model, can't give ya better numbers.

3. The Seasonic 520 is a great PSU ... Im guessing at max you pull about 356 watts which gives 42% headroom, more than enough. The original Hale82N 750 (OEM = FSP) wasn't so hot ... Other models sharing this Sirfa platform are Chieftec A-135 New 400-650, OCZ Fatal1ty OCZ-FTY550 , Rosewill Hive S 550/650

The V2 700 (OEM = Sirtec) I'm sure wasn't as good. The Hale72 750-M was made by Seasonic and that wasn't so hot either... see below.

Hale 750 (Seasonic) http://www.jonnyguru.com/modules.php?name=NDReviews&op=Story5&reid=297

Seaonic S12 520 http://www.jonnyguru.com/modules.php?name=NDReviews&op=Story5&reid=185

Worth having a kil-o-watt meter
https://www.amazon.com/P3-P4400-Ele...B00009MDBU/?tag=bingshoppinga-20&linkCode=df0
Its a Zotac GTX 970 dual fan, its just come with normal clock and 6+6 pin (model number: ZT-90101-10P)
The zotac page says that the GTX 970 consump 145w.
So, the seasonic 520w should be fine? I expect that with this psu i dont gonna have more problems

.
 
Joined
Aug 20, 2007
Messages
10,461 (2.51/day)
Likes
9,441
System Name Pioneer
Processor Intel i9 9900k
Motherboard ASRock Z390 Taichi
Cooling Noctua NH-D15 + A whole lotta Sunon and Corsair Maglev blower fans...
Memory G.SKILL TridentZ Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) DDR4-3200 @ 14-14-14-34-2T
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 1080 FTW2
Storage HGST UltraStar 7K6000 3.5" HDD 2TB 7200 RPM (w/128MBs of Cache)
Display(s) LG 32GK850G-B 1440p 32" AMVA Panel G-Sync 144hz Display
Case Thermaltake Core X31
Audio Device(s) Onboard Toslink to Schiit Modi Multibit to Asgard 2 Amp to AKG K7XX Ruby Red Massdrop Headphones
Power Supply Seasonic PRIME 750W 80Plus Titanium
Mouse ROCCAT Kone EMP
Keyboard WASD CODE 104-Key w/ Cherry MX Green Keyswitches, Doubleshot Vortex PBT White Transluscent Keycaps
Software Windows 10 Enterprise (From former workplace, yay no telemetry)
Benchmark Scores FSext/TS: FSext 10770:https://www.3dmark.com/fs/17394505 TS 8140:https://www.3dmark.com/spy/5371816
#23
Most likely a new PSU will fix your issues. However, it never hurts to look for a vendor with a friendly return policy (if possible) just in case.
 

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
24,413 (5.78/day)
Likes
8,061
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
#24
Its a Zotac GTX 970 dual fan, its just come with normal clock and 6+6 pin (model number: ZT-90101-10P)
The zotac page says that the GTX 970 consump 145w.
So, the seasonic 520w should be fine? I expect that with this psu i dont gonna have more problems

.
Higher quality build than the corsair vx, if you are in doubt get a 650 or 750 Watt unit.
 
Joined
Oct 28, 2018
Messages
565 (6.42/day)
Likes
197
Location
Zadar, Croatia
System Name SloMo
Processor G4560
Motherboard MSi H110-PRO-D
Cooling LC-CC-95 @ Arctic Cooling fan
Memory 2X Crucial DDR4 2400 4GB
Video Card(s) Integrated HD 610
Storage WD 500 GB + Seagate 500 GB + Toshiba 3 TB
Display(s) Lenovo D221
Case Corsair Carbide 100R
Audio Device(s) Manhattan Flex BT Headphones, Encore P-801 stereo speakers
Power Supply Corsair CX450M
Mouse microsoft office mouse
Keyboard Modecom mc-800m
Software Windows 10 Pro x64
Benchmark Scores gorstak @ hwbot.org
#25
Could be one of the usb ports is malfunctioning, I'd remove the hubs...could also be one of the sata ports is malfunctioning

did you connect something new a month ago?
 
Top