• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

Tkpenalty's X1950~HD4k Clubhouse

SPHERE

New Member
Joined
Mar 31, 2005
Messages
821
Likes
0
Location
arizona (cave creek)
Processor opteron 165
Motherboard dfi cfx3200
Cooling zalman 7000
Memory mushkin xp4000
Video Card(s) x1900xt
Storage 4x320 7200.10 raid
Display(s) 21" sony trinitron
Case v2000b lianli
Audio Device(s) x-fi platinum
Power Supply pcpac 510
Software gaydows
sup dudes im lookin for anyone with a x1950xt 256mb (lookin to get ahold of the bios) if anyone has one drop me a personal message thanks dudes :)
 

boecke

New Member
Joined
Jan 8, 2007
Messages
95
Likes
0
Processor AMD Athlon64 3700+ San Diego Core
Motherboard ASUS A8R32-MVP Deluxe CrossFire
Cooling AMD Stock Cooler (Socket 939)
Memory GeIL 2 x 512mb DDR400 (PC3200) Dual Channel 2-5-5-7
Video Card(s) PowerColor ATI Radeon X1950 XT 256mb GDDR3 256-bit, PowerColor ATI Radeon X1950 CrossFire GDDR4
Storage 80GB Seagate HDD (Master) 40gb Seagate HDD (Slave)
Display(s) LG 19" Widescreen Flat Panel (5ms)
Case Atrix
Power Supply ZALMAN ZM600-HP (Heatpipe Cooling System) SLI/CrossFire Compatible 600W PSU
Software Half-Life 2, Battlefield 2142, Call of Duty 2, Ghost Recon: Advanced Warfighter
I've got an X1950 XT 256mb (PowerColor) but I don't know whether i'd be able to get the BIOS for you.
 
Joined
Oct 1, 2006
Messages
4,014
Likes
477
Location
Hong Kong
Processor AMD FX-8350 @4.8Ghz
Motherboard Asrock 990FX Extreme9
Cooling CoolerMaster Seidon 120XL
Memory A-RAM DDR3 2000
Video Card(s) PowerColor HD7970 3GB V3
Storage OCZ Vertex 3 120G + Max IOPS 120G + Seagate 7200.12 250GB *2 Raid 0 + Samsung HD103UJ 1TB *2 RAID 0
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster S24B370
Case SilverStone Raven RV01
Power Supply Corsair TX850W
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit
Very nice :D



Here ya go sapphire X1950PRO freaks. The X1950XTX sig pic is universal unless your one has a different cooler (like HIS).

How do I downsize it so its under 19.5kbs?
Beautiful~:D
I don't know how to down size it, but I think the 19.5 kb limit is kinda ridiculous...
 
Last edited:

xman2007

New Member
Joined
Jan 25, 2006
Messages
633
Likes
4
Processor E4300@ 3.0ghz
Motherboard Asus P5B
Cooling Arctic freezer
Memory 2gb supertalent ddrII 1000 5.5.5.15
Video Card(s) Inno 3d 8800gts 320mb
Storage Seagate 320gb
Display(s) 19" widescreen tft 5ms
Case Antec 900
Audio Device(s) X-fi Xtreme Audio
Power Supply Hiper 430w 30a dual rails
Software Vista Ultimate
Joined
Oct 1, 2006
Messages
4,014
Likes
477
Location
Hong Kong
Processor AMD FX-8350 @4.8Ghz
Motherboard Asrock 990FX Extreme9
Cooling CoolerMaster Seidon 120XL
Memory A-RAM DDR3 2000
Video Card(s) PowerColor HD7970 3GB V3
Storage OCZ Vertex 3 120G + Max IOPS 120G + Seagate 7200.12 250GB *2 Raid 0 + Samsung HD103UJ 1TB *2 RAID 0
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster S24B370
Case SilverStone Raven RV01
Power Supply Corsair TX850W
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit
I guess I manage to make it fit by resizing it to 80%.
And I increased the compression.
 
Joined
Oct 1, 2006
Messages
4,014
Likes
477
Location
Hong Kong
Processor AMD FX-8350 @4.8Ghz
Motherboard Asrock 990FX Extreme9
Cooling CoolerMaster Seidon 120XL
Memory A-RAM DDR3 2000
Video Card(s) PowerColor HD7970 3GB V3
Storage OCZ Vertex 3 120G + Max IOPS 120G + Seagate 7200.12 250GB *2 Raid 0 + Samsung HD103UJ 1TB *2 RAID 0
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster S24B370
Case SilverStone Raven RV01
Power Supply Corsair TX850W
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit
O.O
It actually would fit if i reduce it to 490*98 pixels :p

Edit: The normal one will fit also :D

Edit2: And so does the XTX version :roll:
 

Attachments

Last edited:
Joined
Jan 19, 2007
Messages
3,376
Likes
161
Location
Athens , GREECE
System Name SECONDARY RIG / PRIMARY RIG / THIRD RIG
Processor i920@3.6GHz / i920@4GHz / AMD Phenom II 955
Motherboard Gigabyte EX58-UD4P / Gigabyte EX58-UD7 / ASRock 890GX3
Cooling CoolIT Domino ALC / Thermalright Silver Arrow / Thermalright VenomousX
Memory 12GB DDR3 @ 1800MHZ / 6GB DDR3 @ 2250MHZ / 4GB DDR3 @ 1600MHZ
Video Card(s) XFX ATI RADEON 5970 / GAINWARD NVIDIA GTX 580 / 2xGEFORCE GTX295
Storage 1550GB / 6TB SAS - SSD / 160GB SSD
Display(s) NEC 26WUXi2 / NEC 3090WQXi / SONY 55A2000 (1080P 55inch)
Case COOLER MASTER HAF 932 / COOLER MASTER ATCS 840 / ANTEC DARKFLEET DF85
Audio Device(s) Soundblaster X-Fi Xtreme Music / SoundBlaster X-Fi Fatal1ty Pro / Realtek Onboard
Power Supply CWT 1200W / Enermax Revolution 85+ 1250W / Ikonik Vulcan 1200W
Software Windows 7 x64 / Windows 7 x64 / Windows 7 x64
No XT version ? :p
 
Joined
Oct 1, 2006
Messages
4,014
Likes
477
Location
Hong Kong
Processor AMD FX-8350 @4.8Ghz
Motherboard Asrock 990FX Extreme9
Cooling CoolerMaster Seidon 120XL
Memory A-RAM DDR3 2000
Video Card(s) PowerColor HD7970 3GB V3
Storage OCZ Vertex 3 120G + Max IOPS 120G + Seagate 7200.12 250GB *2 Raid 0 + Samsung HD103UJ 1TB *2 RAID 0
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster S24B370
Case SilverStone Raven RV01
Power Supply Corsair TX850W
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit
Joined
Oct 1, 2006
Messages
4,014
Likes
477
Location
Hong Kong
Processor AMD FX-8350 @4.8Ghz
Motherboard Asrock 990FX Extreme9
Cooling CoolerMaster Seidon 120XL
Memory A-RAM DDR3 2000
Video Card(s) PowerColor HD7970 3GB V3
Storage OCZ Vertex 3 120G + Max IOPS 120G + Seagate 7200.12 250GB *2 Raid 0 + Samsung HD103UJ 1TB *2 RAID 0
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster S24B370
Case SilverStone Raven RV01
Power Supply Corsair TX850W
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit
Done.:D
 

Attachments

Joined
Jan 29, 2006
Messages
9,066
Likes
287
Location
My house.
Processor AMD Athlon 64 X2 4800+ Brisbane @ 2.8GHz (224x12.5, 1.425V)
Motherboard Gigabyte sumthin-or-another, it's got an nForce 430
Cooling Dual 120mm case fans front/rear, Arctic Cooling Freezer 64 Pro, Zalman VF-900 on GPU
Memory 2GB G.Skill DDR2 800
Video Card(s) Sapphire X850XT @ 580/600
Storage WD 160 GB SATA hard drive.
Display(s) Hanns G 19" widescreen, 5ms response time, 1440x900
Case Thermaltake Soprano (black with side window).
Audio Device(s) Soundblaster Live! 24 bit (paired with X-530 speakers).
Power Supply ThermalTake 430W TR2
Software XP Home SP2, can't wait for Vista SP1.
Your leader asked me to fix one of your sigpics (I assume final version?) so that it would fit the size limit, PM me if you want me to shrinkitize a different one to fit the TPU sig.
 

Attachments

Joined
May 30, 2006
Messages
7,626
Likes
855
Location
TX, USA
Processor Intel i7 4770K
Motherboard Asrock
Cooling Water
Memory Team Xtreem LV 16GB (2x8GB)
Video Card(s) EK Full WB HD7970
Display(s) CROSSOVER 27Q LED-P 27"
Case Danger Den Torture Rack
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply CORSAIR Professional Series Gold AX1200
Software W 10 Pro
make sure you get a HIS X1950XT to :D ;)
 

boecke

New Member
Joined
Jan 8, 2007
Messages
95
Likes
0
Processor AMD Athlon64 3700+ San Diego Core
Motherboard ASUS A8R32-MVP Deluxe CrossFire
Cooling AMD Stock Cooler (Socket 939)
Memory GeIL 2 x 512mb DDR400 (PC3200) Dual Channel 2-5-5-7
Video Card(s) PowerColor ATI Radeon X1950 XT 256mb GDDR3 256-bit, PowerColor ATI Radeon X1950 CrossFire GDDR4
Storage 80GB Seagate HDD (Master) 40gb Seagate HDD (Slave)
Display(s) LG 19" Widescreen Flat Panel (5ms)
Case Atrix
Power Supply ZALMAN ZM600-HP (Heatpipe Cooling System) SLI/CrossFire Compatible 600W PSU
Software Half-Life 2, Battlefield 2142, Call of Duty 2, Ghost Recon: Advanced Warfighter
Here is the R580 BIOS for the Radeon X1950 XT.
Requested by SPHERE.
 

Attachments

M

meTARGET

Guest
I have a powercolor x1950pro extreme. Is working perfect, but monitor is not going into sleep mode. Does anyone have an answer.
 
Joined
Sep 9, 2006
Messages
994
Likes
28
Location
SoCal
Processor Intel C2D E6420 (3.2 gHz @ 1.365v)
Motherboard Gigabyte 965P-DS3
Cooling Zalman CNPS9500 LED
Memory 4 x 512mb Corsair XMS2 DDR2 667
Video Card(s) Visiontek HD 4870 512mb
Storage 200gb Maxtor SATA, 400gb WD SATA
Audio Device(s) Audigy 2 ZS
Software Windows XP Pro SP2
I have a powercolor x1950pro extreme. Is working perfect, but monitor is not going into sleep mode. Does anyone have an answer.
Maybe you didn't change your power settings to allow it?

Right click on the desktop > properties> click on the screen saver tab > then press the "power" button. from there you should be able to set when your monitor turns off
 
M

meTARGET

Guest
Sleep mode

I have done this, computer will go to sleep mode monitor does not.
 
Last edited by a moderator:
Joined
Sep 9, 2006
Messages
994
Likes
28
Location
SoCal
Processor Intel C2D E6420 (3.2 gHz @ 1.365v)
Motherboard Gigabyte 965P-DS3
Cooling Zalman CNPS9500 LED
Memory 4 x 512mb Corsair XMS2 DDR2 667
Video Card(s) Visiontek HD 4870 512mb
Storage 200gb Maxtor SATA, 400gb WD SATA
Audio Device(s) Audigy 2 ZS
Software Windows XP Pro SP2
I have done this computer will go to sleep mode monitor does not.
So you're saying that even after you changed the power settings (the "Turn off monitor", not the "System standby"), it still fails to go into sleep mode? Odd. That was the only solution that I could think of... you probably should just wait for more knowledgeable people to help you out :)
 
Joined
Sep 26, 2006
Messages
6,957
Likes
331
Location
Australia, Sydney
Your leader asked me to fix one of your sigpics (I assume final version?) so that it would fit the size limit, PM me if you want me to shrinkitize a different one to fit the TPU sig.
:toast: But...I can't see it for some odd reason.

I'm making many of them for each different model, like standard sigpics for the PRO, XT, XTX, then I will have brand specific signatures, like the sapphire and powercolor I submitted.
You can use the standard editions if you want though.

I need some Demo pics of the X1950XT... impossible to find.
 
Last edited:
Joined
May 30, 2006
Messages
7,626
Likes
855
Location
TX, USA
Processor Intel i7 4770K
Motherboard Asrock
Cooling Water
Memory Team Xtreem LV 16GB (2x8GB)
Video Card(s) EK Full WB HD7970
Display(s) CROSSOVER 27Q LED-P 27"
Case Danger Den Torture Rack
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply CORSAIR Professional Series Gold AX1200
Software W 10 Pro
:toast: But...I can't see it for some odd reason.

I'm making many of them for each different model, like standard sigpics for the PRO, XT, XTX, then I will have brand specific signatures, like the sapphire and powercolor I submitted.
You can use the standard editions if you want though.

I need some Demo pics of the X1950XT... impossible to find.
well i can take pic of my HIS X1950XT but well that work ?
 
Joined
Sep 26, 2006
Messages
6,957
Likes
331
Location
Australia, Sydney
Okay, take it out of the case to give the demo pic, take a photo of it so most of it would fit on the sig when I downsize it, lay it on an A3 piece of white, blue or black piece of paper.
First take a picture of it installed thoug and IT MUST USE A STOCK COOLER!!!11oneoneone

(My finger still hurts...)
 
Joined
May 30, 2006
Messages
7,626
Likes
855
Location
TX, USA
Processor Intel i7 4770K
Motherboard Asrock
Cooling Water
Memory Team Xtreem LV 16GB (2x8GB)
Video Card(s) EK Full WB HD7970
Display(s) CROSSOVER 27Q LED-P 27"
Case Danger Den Torture Rack
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply CORSAIR Professional Series Gold AX1200
Software W 10 Pro
Okay, take it out of the case to give the demo pic, take a photo of it so most of it would fit on the sig when I downsize it, lay it on an A3 piece of white, blue or black piece of paper.
First take a picture of it installed thoug and IT MUST USE A STOCK COOLER!!!11oneoneone

(My finger still hurts...)
installed :confused: you already have my pic of that well it might have to wait till tomorrow cuz my wife wants to leave the house:eek: