• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Top verified clocks?

spaceman

New Member
Joined
Jan 21, 2010
Messages
3 (0.00/day)
Hi all, I'm new here. I wonder if someone can explain to me how to see the top clocks ever submitted & verified? I got a "magic" GTX260 Core216 yesterday, that maxed out the Precision utility, & I'd love to see if it's been done before. :cool: I'm not exactly a hardcore bencher, lol, just got REALLY lucky buying the right card for a change. ;) Here's my verification linky. www.techpowerup.com/gpuz/mv922/
 

sneekypeet

Super Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Apr 12, 2006
Messages
26,373 (5.50/day)
System Name His
Processor Intel i9 7920X
Motherboard Asus Prime X299 Deluxe
Cooling Corsair H115i RGB Platinum
Memory G.Skill TridentZ RGB 32GB @ 3600MHz
Video Card(s) nVidia RTX 2080ti
Storage Samsung 960 Pro / Crucial MX300 750GB / Seagate 1TB Spinner
Display(s) Samsung 55" 4K 60hz
Case Cooler Master Cosmos C700P (Inverted Layout)
Audio Device(s) Realtek on board > Sony Receiver > Cerwin Vega's
Power Supply Thermaltake TPSG 1050W
Mouse Always Changing
Keyboard Always Changing
Software Windows 10 Pro 64

spaceman

New Member
Joined
Jan 21, 2010
Messages
3 (0.00/day)
I meant only in GPU-Z. Isn't there a database or something, where you can compare? Thanks for any help, BTW, I'm a bit absent-minded at times.
 

DirectorC

New Member
Joined
Nov 4, 2009
Messages
1,624 (0.47/day)
Location
Florizy
System Name -= Son of a Whore =-
Processor E8400 @ 4.0GHz (445 x 9)
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-EP45-UD3R
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper 212+
Memory 3GB Corsair XMS2
Video Card(s) EVGA 8800 GT 512
Storage 74GB Raptor + Caviars in RAID0
Display(s) I-Inc 19" LCD 1440x900
Audio Device(s) Audigy SE & Logitech X-540
Power Supply Corsair 750TX
Software Win32 v6.1.7600
Benchmark Scores Logitech KB & Sidewinder X3
Can you play games all night on those clocks?
 
Joined
Jan 14, 2009
Messages
2,628 (0.69/day)
Location
Brisbane, Australia
System Name MRCOMP!
Processor Amd 1090T @ 4200 mhz
Motherboard Gigabyte 890FX UD5
Cooling CNPS Extreme
Memory 32GB OCZ Reapers 1600mhz 6-8-6-24 1.65v
Video Card(s) GTX560 TI 26% overclock
Storage 60GB OCZ vertex 3, 2x1TB Raid 0 2x 640GB Raid 0
Display(s) 30" LG lcd
Case No Case... just sitting on cardboard :D
Audio Device(s) Nvida HDMI - Sony MU TE KE 7.2 1695Rms
Power Supply Silverstone 700watts.
are you sure your gpu is stable?.....

my gtx260 max's out at 710... i know its the older 65nm rather then 55 but i find it hard to belive that would = 200mhz
 
Joined
Mar 2, 2008
Messages
1,645 (0.40/day)
Location
Raleigh, North Carolina
System Name Current
Processor i5 2500k @ 4.5
Motherboard ASRock Z77 Extreme4
Cooling Xigmatek Gaia
Memory 2x4G G-skill Sniper
Video Card(s) GTX 680
Storage 128 Crucial M4, 1 TB Seagate Baracuda
Display(s) Shimian Achieva 27"
Case Corsair 400R
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsais HX-620
Software Windows 7
There is no way that you're actually running that speed on air at the very least. Show some benchmarks of the highest stable speed.
 
Joined
Oct 8, 2009
Messages
1,901 (0.54/day)
Location
Republic of Texas
Processor i7 6800k 4.2ghz @1.28v
Motherboard ASUS ROG Strix X99 Gaming
Cooling NZXT Kraken X62 with CableMod
Memory 32gb Corsair Vengeance LPX @3200MHz
Video Card(s) Asus GTX 1080 Ti Strix OC
Storage Samsung 960 EVO Series - 500GB NVMe | Crucial MX300 750GB
Display(s) Acer Predator X34 Curved IPS 3440x1440 G-Sync | Acer XB270H Abprz 27" G-Sync | Oculus Rift
Case Phanteks Enthoo Evolv TG
Audio Device(s) Objective2 Amp/DAC | AKG K612PRO and Beyerdynamic DT880 (600-ohm) | Blue Yeti Mic
Power Supply Seasonic Prime 750W with CableMod
Mouse Razer DeathAdder Elite
Keyboard Corsair K70 RGB "Cherry MX Brown"
Software Win 10 pro
definitely need stable benchmarks :p
 

somebody

New Member
Joined
Sep 28, 2009
Messages
127 (0.04/day)
Spaceman, what can sometimes happen when you overclock the video card is it becomes unstable and gets reset to use just the lower performance clocks. When that happens you can keep on increasing the high performance (3D) clocks as much as you like because it doesn't run at that speed but stays locked to the lower performance level clocks. Check your sensor tabs. ;)
 

spaceman

New Member
Joined
Jan 21, 2010
Messages
3 (0.00/day)
Spaceman, what can sometimes happen when you overclock the video card is it becomes unstable and gets reset to use just the lower performance clocks. When that happens you can keep on increasing the high performance (3D) clocks as much as you like because it doesn't run at that speed but stays locked to the lower performance level clocks. Check your sensor tabs. ;)
You're right (kinda), I wasn't familiar with Precision or OCCT, & didn't notice the core was running at 400 MHz. for several tests. :laugh: Pretty funny, I deserve a reprimand, lol. Here's what's stable for Crysis and folding, with temps in the low 50s C. www.techpowerup.com/gpuz/6e85f/ I woulda called BS too, but I wasn't trying to scam or cheat, just got kerfused a bit. ;)
 

somebody

New Member
Joined
Sep 28, 2009
Messages
127 (0.04/day)
No reprimands for genuine mistakes. ;)

Would it be better if the GPUZ validation actually tested the high performance clocks rather than just reading the set values. Your thoughts Wizz?

Here's a quick example of a validation using clocks set to 10x what I would normally use to overclock my laptop. Because I forced the laptop in this instance to use the lower performance clocks, the high performance clocks never actually run. Similar to what possibly could happen if the GPU crashes and becomes locked at the lower performance clocks.



and the validation
http://www.techpowerup.com/gpuz/gqgxx/
 
Top