• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Total War: Warhammer III Benchmark Test & Performance Analysis

W1zzard

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
May 14, 2004
Messages
24,498 (3.65/day)
Processor Core i7-8700K
Memory 32 GB
Video Card(s) RTX 3080
Display(s) 30" 2560x1600 + 19" 1280x1024
Software Windows 10 64-bit
On previous games the framerate would absolutely tank when the AI was taking turns - before the massive performance patch in TWWH2 which made the turns a lot faster it was very severe into the 2-4ish FPS range, and even after the patch it was a big dip (down to like 16-20 FPS). I am actually very surprised at how fast the end turn is in this release (given poor performance elsewhere), and how little the frames drop during the AIs turn, although I'm used to the full mortal empires map so we'll see how it performs when they launch an ME map with the TWWH 3 factions and map as well.
Given this config option, I suspect previously the model was running on the render thread, which kills FPS, now it defaults to threaded
 
Joined
Sep 17, 2014
Messages
17,138 (5.84/day)
Location
The Washing Machine
Processor i7 8700k 4.6Ghz @ 1.24V
Motherboard AsRock Fatal1ty K6 Z370
Cooling beQuiet! Dark Rock Pro 3
Memory 16GB Corsair Vengeance LPX 3200/C16
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X @ 2100/5500
Storage Samsung 850 EVO 1TB + Samsung 830 256GB + Crucial BX100 250GB + Toshiba 1TB HDD
Display(s) Gigabyte G34QWC (3440x1440)
Case Fractal Design Define C TG
Audio Device(s) Situational :)
Power Supply EVGA G2 750W
Mouse XTRFY M42
Keyboard Lenovo Thinkpad Trackpoint II
Software W10 x64
Ultra presets do make a lot of visual difference compare to High, though it's just too demanding for current gen GPU. These game companies are good at making people buy new GPU :roll:.

This release really does smell (stink) of that principle yes.

I mean, why isnt the performance equal to WH2 at least? I think they crammed way too many effects on those maps, with very high detail levels or at least, expensive/inefficient detal levels.
Warhammer 2 got many performance boosts down the road, I'm expecting similar here.

That said, WH2 is no performance king either, but at least it runs smooth now. CA is making a shitload of money on this trio of releases, but I think adopting a new engine for the last part would not have been beneficial to us either, I mean, that would kill a lot of cross-compatibility that the games actually do use. Mortal Empires for example in WH2. Also I think we'd have been waiting for installment 3 a LOT longer in that case.

And last... I'm not specifically happy with the way the engine works in 3 Kingdoms. But that was mostly down to the mechanics they chose to implement, man, what on earth was that anyway. And those concepts echoed on the battle maps, which was basically an open field with a bit of fog and two chunks of units on either side of it.

So maybe this 'step back' is actually a blessing in disguise. I don't recall Troy being a smash hit either.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Feb 14, 2012
Messages
1,394 (0.36/day)
Location
Romania
System Name "No name"
Processor Ryzen 2700X 50Th Anniversary Edition
Motherboard B450 Tomahawk MAX
Cooling Noctua U12P
Memory 16GB 3200Mhz
Video Card(s) RX 6600 XT Powercolor Fighter
Storage Adata 512GB SSD, WD30PURX
Display(s) AOC CQ32G1
Case SilentiumPC Signum SG1V EVO TG ARGB
Audio Device(s) ALC Codec + Maudio AV32 and Fiio E10k + Audiotehnica TAD 400
Power Supply Seasonic G650 650W
Mouse Logitech G203
Keyboard Asus Strix MX Brown
Software Windows 10 Pro x64
I would kill am hoping for a Total War 40k in the next 5 years or so :D But Lord Of The Rings might be more likely. For any of them, CA might change the engine.
On topic, i installed my "old" 1070 Ti, and with my custom playable settings i get this results. A 6600 XT = 1070 Ti. This game dose not like AMD hardware in it's current state. In Cyberpunk 2077 the 6600 XT is 50% faster than the 1070Ti but equal in Warhammer III ? Something is not right.

Also check out the graps and the CPU load, Nvidia has different results for some reason:
Untitledtww3.png
 
Joined
Jan 25, 2019
Messages
38 (0.03/day)
The Grandson is playing WH III on my 5950x/RTX 3090 PC and it seems to run well. I've only just peered at it occasionally while speaking with him. The monitor is a 27" 4K 60hz.
 
Joined
Nov 11, 2016
Messages
2,330 (1.08/day)
System Name The de-ploughminator
Processor I7 9900K @ 5.1Ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte Z370 Gaming 5
Cooling Custom Watercooling
Memory 4x8GB G.Skill Trident Neo 3600mhz 15-15-15-30
Video Card(s) RTX 3090 + Bitspower WB
Storage Plextor 512GB nvme SSD
Display(s) LG OLED CX48"
Case Lian Li 011D Dynamic
Audio Device(s) Creative AE-5
Power Supply Corsair HX850
Mouse Razor Viper Ultimate
Keyboard Corsair K75
Software Win10
This release really does smell (stink) of that principle yes.

I mean, why isnt the performance equal to WH2 at least? I think they crammed way too many effects on those maps, with very high detail levels or at least, expensive/inefficient detal levels.
Warhammer 2 got many performance boosts down the road, I'm expecting similar here.

That said, WH2 is no performance king either, but at least it runs smooth now. CA is making a shitload of money on this trio of releases, but I think adopting a new engine for the last part would not have been beneficial to us either, I mean, that would kill a lot of cross-compatibility that the games actually do use. Mortal Empires for example in WH2. Also I think we'd have been waiting for installment 3 a LOT longer in that case.

And last... I'm not specifically happy with the way the engine works in 3 Kingdoms. But that was mostly down to the mechanics they chose to implement, man, what on earth was that anyway. And those concepts echoed on the battle maps, which was basically an open field with a bit of fog and two chunks of units on either side of it.

So maybe this 'step back' is actually a blessing in disguise. I don't recall Troy being a smash hit either.

Three Kingdoms is actually my most played single player game on steam (400h+). Since I grew up reading about Romance of the Three Kingdoms, CA really captured the romaticized side of Three Kingdoms (where Lu Bu wipes out an entire army by himself :roll: ).

Just checked back with WH2 @ 4K Ultra + 8xMSAA, I get 35-40FPS on the map while I get ~45FPS on WH3 + TAA (which looks better), frametimes consistency and input lag are very good with WH3 that 50FPS could be considered playable.

 
Last edited:
Joined
Sep 17, 2014
Messages
17,138 (5.84/day)
Location
The Washing Machine
Processor i7 8700k 4.6Ghz @ 1.24V
Motherboard AsRock Fatal1ty K6 Z370
Cooling beQuiet! Dark Rock Pro 3
Memory 16GB Corsair Vengeance LPX 3200/C16
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X @ 2100/5500
Storage Samsung 850 EVO 1TB + Samsung 830 256GB + Crucial BX100 250GB + Toshiba 1TB HDD
Display(s) Gigabyte G34QWC (3440x1440)
Case Fractal Design Define C TG
Audio Device(s) Situational :)
Power Supply EVGA G2 750W
Mouse XTRFY M42
Keyboard Lenovo Thinkpad Trackpoint II
Software W10 x64
Three Kingdoms is actually my most played single player game on steam (400h+). Since I grew up reading about Romance of the Three Kingdoms, CA really captured the romaticized side of Three Kingdoms (where Lu Bu wipes out an entire army by himself :roll: ).
Ahhh yes. Flavor wise and the romanticized part of it, that definitely struck me as refreshing, it just didn't stick with me so well. I used to play Dynasty Warriors back in the day on playstations, but all I could really do was zerg/button mash and laugh at the whole thing for being so idiotic :D Fun, though, for sure.

I might go into it again with that pair of glasses on... maybe it'll work better that way. The whole ominous uber warlord thing is cool, for sure.

I would kill am hoping for a Total War 40k in the next 5 years or so :D But Lord Of The Rings might be more likely. For any of them, CA might change the engine.
On topic, i installed my "old" 1070 Ti, and with my custom playable settings i get this results. A 6600 XT = 1070 Ti. This game dose not like AMD hardware in it's current state. In Cyberpunk 2077 the 6600 XT is 50% faster than the 1070Ti but equal in Warhammer III ? Something is not right.

Also check out the graps and the CPU load, Nvidia has different results for some reason:
View attachment 237365

Sounds like a classic case of AMD driver regime versus Nvidia game ready drivers.
 
Joined
Feb 14, 2012
Messages
1,394 (0.36/day)
Location
Romania
System Name "No name"
Processor Ryzen 2700X 50Th Anniversary Edition
Motherboard B450 Tomahawk MAX
Cooling Noctua U12P
Memory 16GB 3200Mhz
Video Card(s) RX 6600 XT Powercolor Fighter
Storage Adata 512GB SSD, WD30PURX
Display(s) AOC CQ32G1
Case SilentiumPC Signum SG1V EVO TG ARGB
Audio Device(s) ALC Codec + Maudio AV32 and Fiio E10k + Audiotehnica TAD 400
Power Supply Seasonic G650 650W
Mouse Logitech G203
Keyboard Asus Strix MX Brown
Software Windows 10 Pro x64
Or like someone said, it might like Pascal architechture. It would be interesting if someone here would have a moment or two to test out a GTX1080 Ti at 1440p.
I found an old video i made. The first TW Warhammer, benchmark at 1440p Ultra settings on a 980 Ti and 3770K. I got an average of 60 fps vs an average of just 34 in the newest title with a Ryzen 2700X and 6600XT. Bleah.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Oct 6, 2021
Messages
242 (0.68/day)
Gamers: "Wow, that's cool now that consoles are much more powerful, we'll have a big graphical advance in the next releases"

Game Studios: "Now we're going to release games with the same graphics as a decade ago, and skip the bug fixing and optimization step. Oh, and also raise the prices."

Just buy it ;)
 
Joined
Feb 14, 2012
Messages
1,394 (0.36/day)
Location
Romania
System Name "No name"
Processor Ryzen 2700X 50Th Anniversary Edition
Motherboard B450 Tomahawk MAX
Cooling Noctua U12P
Memory 16GB 3200Mhz
Video Card(s) RX 6600 XT Powercolor Fighter
Storage Adata 512GB SSD, WD30PURX
Display(s) AOC CQ32G1
Case SilentiumPC Signum SG1V EVO TG ARGB
Audio Device(s) ALC Codec + Maudio AV32 and Fiio E10k + Audiotehnica TAD 400
Power Supply Seasonic G650 650W
Mouse Logitech G203
Keyboard Asus Strix MX Brown
Software Windows 10 Pro x64
It was 48 Euros. That is not more expensive than Warhammer II or Warhammer I were at launch.
 
Joined
Jun 2, 2017
Messages
4,529 (2.33/day)
System Name Best AMD Computer
Processor AMD 5950X
Motherboard MSI X570S ACE Max
Cooling In Win SR36
Memory ADATA D60 3600MHZ 32 GB
Video Card(s) MSI 6800XT Gaming Trio X
Storage Seagate 530 2Tb, Adata SX8200 2TBx2, Kingston 2 TBx2, Micron 8 TB
Display(s) GIGABYTE 32QC
Case PHANTEKS ENTHOO PRO 2
Audio Device(s) Corsair Void Pro, Logitch Z523 5.1
Power Supply Corsair HX1200!
Mouse Logitech g7 gaming mouse
Keyboard Logitech G510
Software Windows 10 Pro 64 Steam. GOG, Uplay, Origin
Benchmark Scores Firestrike: 24955 Time Spy: 13500
I was intrigued by the Crossfire support question. I am borrowing a card from a mining rig to see if Crossfire is still supported by changing the script. It did not work with 3Kingdoms but was fully supported in TWWH2.
 

pathstrider

New Member
Joined
Feb 21, 2022
Messages
12 (0.05/day)
I was intrigued by the Crossfire support question. I am borrowing a card from a mining rig to see if Crossfire is still supported by changing the script. It did not work with 3Kingdoms but was fully supported in TWWH2.
I suspect not - the decision to stop supporting SLI/Crossfire was linked to the move to TAA in 3k. TAA has made it over to wh3, so same might apply there?
 
Joined
Jun 2, 2017
Messages
4,529 (2.33/day)
System Name Best AMD Computer
Processor AMD 5950X
Motherboard MSI X570S ACE Max
Cooling In Win SR36
Memory ADATA D60 3600MHZ 32 GB
Video Card(s) MSI 6800XT Gaming Trio X
Storage Seagate 530 2Tb, Adata SX8200 2TBx2, Kingston 2 TBx2, Micron 8 TB
Display(s) GIGABYTE 32QC
Case PHANTEKS ENTHOO PRO 2
Audio Device(s) Corsair Void Pro, Logitch Z523 5.1
Power Supply Corsair HX1200!
Mouse Logitech g7 gaming mouse
Keyboard Logitech G510
Software Windows 10 Pro 64 Steam. GOG, Uplay, Origin
Benchmark Scores Firestrike: 24955 Time Spy: 13500
I suspect not - the decision to stop supporting SLI/Crossfire was linked to the move to TAA in 3k. TAA has made it over to wh3, so same might apply there?
I know that they have said that but it seems to run worse than the 3K. When I get the card I will see what it can do. The script does look a little different than 3k's.
 
Joined
Jun 2, 2017
Messages
4,529 (2.33/day)
System Name Best AMD Computer
Processor AMD 5950X
Motherboard MSI X570S ACE Max
Cooling In Win SR36
Memory ADATA D60 3600MHZ 32 GB
Video Card(s) MSI 6800XT Gaming Trio X
Storage Seagate 530 2Tb, Adata SX8200 2TBx2, Kingston 2 TBx2, Micron 8 TB
Display(s) GIGABYTE 32QC
Case PHANTEKS ENTHOO PRO 2
Audio Device(s) Corsair Void Pro, Logitch Z523 5.1
Power Supply Corsair HX1200!
Mouse Logitech g7 gaming mouse
Keyboard Logitech G510
Software Windows 10 Pro 64 Steam. GOG, Uplay, Origin
Benchmark Scores Firestrike: 24955 Time Spy: 13500
Or like someone said, it might like Pascal architechture. It would be interesting if someone here would have a moment or two to test out a GTX1080 Ti at 1440p.
I found an old video i made. The first TW Warhammer, benchmark at 1440p Ultra settings on a 980 Ti and 3770K. I got an average of 60 fps vs an average of just 34 in the newest title with a Ryzen 2700X and 6600XT. Bleah.
You can't compare the first Game to this one. This Game is so much more than the first. The benchmarks are set to run at whatever your Maximum refresh rate is anyway (if your PC is powerful enough). If you have a panel that has variable refresh rates you will notice that the benchmark and initial screen will run at 120 or 165 FPS based on your setting and so will the benchmark (mostly). The actual Game though is a monster that really needs to leverage cores but has not been optimized to do that. The biggest influence on FPS though is Unit size. If you want Ultra you need to have the performance.

Fingers crossed then!
Yep I hope so. If there ever was a case for Multi GPU it is definitely Total War. Except 3 Kingdoms.
 

pathstrider

New Member
Joined
Feb 21, 2022
Messages
12 (0.05/day)
So as an interesting note, I tested out my 3060 with an old 4690k 4c/4t cpu and it worked surprisingly well on ultra. In the battle bench it wasn’t significantly cpu bottlenecked, which was a surprise.

The game does seem to use more cores than 2 did if it needs too but they seem to have optimised it so that it doesn’t need to most of the time. Unit size doesn’t seem to be a big of a hit as before.

This is unlike the last game, Troy, which spread itself out up to 16 threads.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Feb 14, 2012
Messages
1,394 (0.36/day)
Location
Romania
System Name "No name"
Processor Ryzen 2700X 50Th Anniversary Edition
Motherboard B450 Tomahawk MAX
Cooling Noctua U12P
Memory 16GB 3200Mhz
Video Card(s) RX 6600 XT Powercolor Fighter
Storage Adata 512GB SSD, WD30PURX
Display(s) AOC CQ32G1
Case SilentiumPC Signum SG1V EVO TG ARGB
Audio Device(s) ALC Codec + Maudio AV32 and Fiio E10k + Audiotehnica TAD 400
Power Supply Seasonic G650 650W
Mouse Logitech G203
Keyboard Asus Strix MX Brown
Software Windows 10 Pro x64
I didn't notice a framerate difference between Large and Ultra unit size on my 3770K, 8600K, 2700X or 12600K during the 5 years since Warhammer 1 launched. Plus unit size matters only in battles, not in campaign map.
And i don't know what happens in WH3, or how it is ballanced, but in 1 and 2, spells worked different depending on the unit size. Some spells were more powerful the less units you had, so on Large unit scale for example. So i always opted for Ultra. Legend always plays on Ultra so that is what i stuck with since 2017.

I see no CPU bottleneck in WH3 compared to WH2.
Warhammer III is very good at using the CPU. Check out this comparison:
vs Warhammer II, don't have a 1024x768 test yet. but i have a 1280x720 one. The 2700X barley makes it to 60 fps in WH2. Yet the same 2700X exceeds 150 fps in WH3 no problem !
Yeah, so i did a quick test. In 1024x768 Low settings + Ultra unit size, The 2700X performs way better than in 720p with Ultra preset.
But the Blood DLC makes the framerate drop from about 130-150 fps(with it off) in the Skaven Benchmark to about 70 with it on. Yeah.
 
Last edited:

pathstrider

New Member
Joined
Feb 21, 2022
Messages
12 (0.05/day)
It was confirmed that wh2 was balanced around large.

As far as we can tell, it’s not supposed to matter for 3. Certainly single entities scale better this time. Unsure about magic.
 
Joined
Feb 14, 2012
Messages
1,394 (0.36/day)
Location
Romania
System Name "No name"
Processor Ryzen 2700X 50Th Anniversary Edition
Motherboard B450 Tomahawk MAX
Cooling Noctua U12P
Memory 16GB 3200Mhz
Video Card(s) RX 6600 XT Powercolor Fighter
Storage Adata 512GB SSD, WD30PURX
Display(s) AOC CQ32G1
Case SilentiumPC Signum SG1V EVO TG ARGB
Audio Device(s) ALC Codec + Maudio AV32 and Fiio E10k + Audiotehnica TAD 400
Power Supply Seasonic G650 650W
Mouse Logitech G203
Keyboard Asus Strix MX Brown
Software Windows 10 Pro x64
If you wish to increase graphical fidelity to Ultra, or beyond, look to the GTX 1080 at 1920x1080, and SLI configurations for 2560x1440. Or if you're happy with a lower framerate, pair a more affordable CPU and GPU config with a G-SYNC monitor to mask frame rate variances.
A 1080Ti was recommended for a 1440p 60 fps with High(not Ultra) preset. For 4K you needed a GTX 1080 TI SLI according to Nvidia :)
I remember this guide. I had a 980 Ti and a 1440p monitor. I really wished i had a 1080 Ti, but they were "expensive" just before the mining boom of 2017-2018. Biggest mistake i ever made with PC components was to not buy a second hand 1080 Ti in 2018 after the crypt crash. I waited for the new generations and the perfromance/price that we never really got.

PS: i have about 8 hours in WH3, all of them tinkering with benchmarks and hardware and about half an hour in to the Prologue. Good thing i have Spellforce 3 Reforged to entertain me while i wait a few weeks for a couple of patches :D
As i suspect that Mortal Empires will be delayed for at least 6 months even in to 2023, based on the actual state of the game. Both in hardware performance and in general gameplay balance and stuff.
 
Joined
Jul 28, 2016
Messages
16 (0.01/day)
Location
London, UK
System Name Darkness
Processor Intel Core i5-6600K @4.6Ghz
Motherboard Asus Z170I PRO GAMING Mini ITX
Cooling EK-KIT H3O - Supreme HF 240 Cu - 240 Rad - EKWB EK-XTOP SPC-60 PWM
Memory 16GB Corsair DDR4 2666 @3000 15-17-17-35
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 1060 SC 6GB
Storage Samsung EVO 850 250GB
Display(s) Samasung 32' 1080p TV
Case ZALMAN M1
Power Supply Corsair CX550M
Mouse ImperatorRazer
Keyboard Razer BlackWidow X Chroma
Software Windows 10 Pro X64 / Arch linux+Gnome
Why does the comparison is 10 Nvidia cards vs 8 AMD cards? would it make more sense to remove the 2080 as there is already a 2080 ti on the chart and add the vanilla 6800. it would make a more fair comparison because for nvidia there is the 3070 and 3080 on the chart.
 

W1zzard

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
May 14, 2004
Messages
24,498 (3.65/day)
Processor Core i7-8700K
Memory 32 GB
Video Card(s) RTX 3080
Display(s) 30" 2560x1600 + 19" 1280x1024
Software Windows 10 64-bit
Why does the comparison is 10 Nvidia cards vs 8 AMD cards? would it make more sense to remove the 2080 as there is already a 2080 ti on the chart and add the vanilla 6800. it would make a more fair comparison because for nvidia there is the 3070 and 3080 on the chart.
Denuvo limits the number of GPU changes to five per 24 hour period, so I had to make due with a smaller set of cards
 
Joined
Jul 28, 2016
Messages
16 (0.01/day)
Location
London, UK
System Name Darkness
Processor Intel Core i5-6600K @4.6Ghz
Motherboard Asus Z170I PRO GAMING Mini ITX
Cooling EK-KIT H3O - Supreme HF 240 Cu - 240 Rad - EKWB EK-XTOP SPC-60 PWM
Memory 16GB Corsair DDR4 2666 @3000 15-17-17-35
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 1060 SC 6GB
Storage Samsung EVO 850 250GB
Display(s) Samasung 32' 1080p TV
Case ZALMAN M1
Power Supply Corsair CX550M
Mouse ImperatorRazer
Keyboard Razer BlackWidow X Chroma
Software Windows 10 Pro X64 / Arch linux+Gnome
Denuvo limits the number of GPU changes to five per 24 hour period, so I had to make due with a smaller set of cards
but if you remove one Nvida card it would still be 18 cards total, 9 AMD and 9 Nvidia instead of 8 and 10.
 

W1zzard

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
May 14, 2004
Messages
24,498 (3.65/day)
Processor Core i7-8700K
Memory 32 GB
Video Card(s) RTX 3080
Display(s) 30" 2560x1600 + 19" 1280x1024
Software Windows 10 64-bit
but if you remove one Nvida card it would still be 18 cards total, 9 AMD and 9 Nvidia instead of 8 and 10.
If I remove one card, I have one less in the charts and still have to wait 24 hours for more activations. Next time I'll plan this a bit better. 6800 is roughly in the middle between 6700 XT and 6800 XT
 
Joined
Jul 28, 2016
Messages
16 (0.01/day)
Location
London, UK
System Name Darkness
Processor Intel Core i5-6600K @4.6Ghz
Motherboard Asus Z170I PRO GAMING Mini ITX
Cooling EK-KIT H3O - Supreme HF 240 Cu - 240 Rad - EKWB EK-XTOP SPC-60 PWM
Memory 16GB Corsair DDR4 2666 @3000 15-17-17-35
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 1060 SC 6GB
Storage Samsung EVO 850 250GB
Display(s) Samasung 32' 1080p TV
Case ZALMAN M1
Power Supply Corsair CX550M
Mouse ImperatorRazer
Keyboard Razer BlackWidow X Chroma
Software Windows 10 Pro X64 / Arch linux+Gnome
If I remove one card, I have one less in the charts and still have to wait 24 hours for more activations. Next time I'll plan this a bit better. 6800 is roughly in the middle between 6700 XT and 6800 XT
Sorry i dont want to sound disrespectful of your work. i appreciate all the work you do, it just that i still don't understand why it is an issue you still have to wait for the next activation and is just swapping card for another, it means the same time just a different card. i understand that the 6800 is in the middle of the 6700 xt and the 6800 xt but we could say the same for the 3070 is in the middle of the 3060 and 3080 and that si still added.

I just wanted to understand the reason behind the card selection.
 

W1zzard

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
May 14, 2004
Messages
24,498 (3.65/day)
Processor Core i7-8700K
Memory 32 GB
Video Card(s) RTX 3080
Display(s) 30" 2560x1600 + 19" 1280x1024
Software Windows 10 64-bit
I just wanted to understand the reason behind the card selection.
I started benching, with the usual cards in random order. Then I was like "WTF" when I ran out of activations and had to prioritize cards
3070 Ti isn't included either

What if "fair" meant according to market share?
 
Joined
Jul 28, 2016
Messages
16 (0.01/day)
Location
London, UK
System Name Darkness
Processor Intel Core i5-6600K @4.6Ghz
Motherboard Asus Z170I PRO GAMING Mini ITX
Cooling EK-KIT H3O - Supreme HF 240 Cu - 240 Rad - EKWB EK-XTOP SPC-60 PWM
Memory 16GB Corsair DDR4 2666 @3000 15-17-17-35
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 1060 SC 6GB
Storage Samsung EVO 850 250GB
Display(s) Samasung 32' 1080p TV
Case ZALMAN M1
Power Supply Corsair CX550M
Mouse ImperatorRazer
Keyboard Razer BlackWidow X Chroma
Software Windows 10 Pro X64 / Arch linux+Gnome
What if "fair" meant according to market share?
That would be totally ok with me if the idea of the article is to see how the game runs on the most used / common cards on the market. if they idea is to show how does it rum against different cards vendors, I think it should be or try to be like 50/50 until intel bring the new GPUS and in that case it should try to be 33.33% each brand. But is just my opinion and I know is hard to please everyone.
 
Top