1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

TPU image hosting

Discussion in 'Comments & Feedback' started by sneekypeet, Nov 2, 2009.

  1. sneekypeet

    sneekypeet Unpaid Babysitter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2006
    Messages:
    23,156 (6.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,723
    Is the image server currently down or is it just me?

    It has been failing to load in various browsers for me.

    www.techpowerup.org
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  2. Kursah

    Kursah

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    9,457 (2.60/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,268
    Location:
    Missoula, MT, USA
    Worked just fine for me just now...odd. I tried google chrome and opera.
     
    sneekypeet says thanks.
  3. sneekypeet

    sneekypeet Unpaid Babysitter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2006
    Messages:
    23,156 (6.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,723
    hmmm...well thanks now it seems i need to find my fail.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  4. AphexDreamer

    AphexDreamer

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2007
    Messages:
    7,319 (2.16/day)
    Thanks Received:
    997
    Location:
    C:\Program Files (x86)\Aphexdreamer\
    You should try this in the future.

    http://downforeveryoneorjustme.com/

    lol I can go to the site, but it can't. Its said its not just me when I test it.

    I guess certain locations are having problems atm.
     
  5. sneekypeet

    sneekypeet Unpaid Babysitter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2006
    Messages:
    23,156 (6.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,723
    But that says its down, i have it in my favorites. Can you please try. I fail at both currently.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  6. AphexDreamer

    AphexDreamer

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2007
    Messages:
    7,319 (2.16/day)
    Thanks Received:
    997
    Location:
    C:\Program Files (x86)\Aphexdreamer\
    Yeah I can access it, but that can't either.
     
    sneekypeet says thanks.
  7. sneekypeet

    sneekypeet Unpaid Babysitter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2006
    Messages:
    23,156 (6.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,723
    yeah I can attach images, just cant upload a item to put in my FS thread.
    fail.jpg

    EDIT: is it possible yours is cached and it really is failing or can you even complete an upload?
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  8. Cuzza

    Cuzza

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2007
    Messages:
    1,319 (0.39/day)
    Thanks Received:
    208
    Location:
    New Zealand
    works 100% for me just uploaded this

    [​IMG]

    (just happened to have the file on desktop)
     
    sneekypeet says thanks.
  9. sneekypeet

    sneekypeet Unpaid Babysitter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2006
    Messages:
    23,156 (6.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,723
    awww my stuff is brokes....time to fix things and see what happens...thanks fellas.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  10. Cuzza

    Cuzza

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2007
    Messages:
    1,319 (0.39/day)
    Thanks Received:
    208
    Location:
    New Zealand
    np buddy
     
  11. sneekypeet

    sneekypeet Unpaid Babysitter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2006
    Messages:
    23,156 (6.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,723
    Odd thing I just found is all 3 PC's in the house can access the forums but not the hosting site. Why would my router all of a sudden limit just that site?
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  12. Solaris17

    Solaris17 Creator Solaris Utility DVD

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2005
    Messages:
    18,509 (4.56/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,944
    Location:
    Florida
    failing on my end about 30min ago or so was working fine now tracert web browsers and ping says tpu.org doesnt even exist.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU 25 Million points folded for TPU
  13. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    16,416 (3.63/day)
    Thanks Received:
    15,327
    fixed a dns issue .. should be working again, or shortly
     
    sneekypeet says thanks.
    10 Year Member at TPU
  14. Solaris17

    Solaris17 Creator Solaris Utility DVD

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2005
    Messages:
    18,509 (4.56/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,944
    Location:
    Florida
    working on my end again.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU 25 Million points folded for TPU
  15. dark2099

    dark2099

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2008
    Messages:
    4,433 (1.41/day)
    Thanks Received:
    758
    Location:
    where everyone wants to be
    I see it is being worked on, or has been fixed, just figured I would give an update on my end that it still is not working, but would like to flush the dns on my end too, but can't remember the command for DOS, can someone remind me of it? Thanks!
     
  16. A Cheese Danish

    A Cheese Danish

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2006
    Messages:
    2,965 (0.82/day)
    Thanks Received:
    415
    Location:
    your local vending machine
    It is working fine for me atm.
     
  17. Easy Rhino

    Easy Rhino Linux Advocate

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2006
    Messages:
    14,256 (3.95/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,116
    i wonder if w1z can up the limit to 4 megs. i understand that may cost a lot of money because of storage and bandwidth, but these days using high res and AA settings a typical screenshot takes up more than 2 megs.
     
  18. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    16,416 (3.63/day)
    Thanks Received:
    15,327
    not if you properly convert it to jpg
     
    Easy Rhino says thanks.
    10 Year Member at TPU
  19. Steevo

    Steevo

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2005
    Messages:
    9,291 (2.33/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,797
    Don't argue, he has pwned me on the same topic.



    Then I took his advice and did some "stuff".......
     
    10 Year Member at TPU 10 Million points folded for TPU

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)