• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

TPU's Core i7 Overclocking and Feedback

Joined
Jul 18, 2008
Messages
2,866 (0.83/day)
Likes
697
Location
South Carolina
System Name KILLER
Processor Intel Core i7 4770K
Motherboard MSI Z87 G45 Gaming
Cooling Water Cooling
Memory 2x4GB Gskill 2400mhz
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 780TI
Storage SSD Kingston 240GB
Display(s) 24" Asus 144hz
Case Cooler Master HAF
Audio Device(s) X-Fi Platinum
Power Supply Antec 1200 Watt Modular
Software Windows 7 64 Bit
Benchmark Scores 3DMark Vantage 51342
I just picked me up a i7 920 and a EVGA x58 myself.
Setting it up today.
 

kylzer

New Member
Joined
May 10, 2009
Messages
511 (0.16/day)
Likes
77
Location
192.168.1.1
System Name NDA BD
Processor NDA
Motherboard NDA
Cooling --------------
Memory Corsair GTX 1866Mhz 2x4GB
Video Card(s) --------------
Storage WDBlack 640GB and WDGreen 750GB
Display(s) BenQ G2200HD
Case ---------------
Audio Device(s) Built in
Power Supply Silverstone 500w
Software Win7 64
Meh soon as i go over 205 blk (4.3ghz) i get lock ups i've try QPI/QPIPLL vcore ect still locks :S
 

Chicken Patty

WCG Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Nov 27, 2007
Messages
28,599 (7.72/day)
Likes
12,629
Location
Miami, Florida
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 1700
Motherboard ASUS ROG CROSSHAIR VI HERO (WI-FI AC)
Cooling EK Water blocks P280 Water Cooling Kit
Memory G.SKILL TridentZ RGB Series 16GB (2 x 8GB) 288-Pin DDR4 3600MHz
Video Card(s) Nvidia GeForce GTX 1080
Storage Samsung 850 EVO 500GB SSD (OS)// OCZ Vertex 4 128GB // WD Black 2TB
Display(s) Samsung 40" LED 4K TV
Case Corsair Obsidian 900D
Audio Device(s) Onboard Sound
Power Supply EVGA SuperNOVA 1000 G2 120-G2
Software Windows 10 64 Bit Home Edition
Benchmark Scores Real man crunch for TPU! :)
this is only the beginning.

im tired of changing shit around so im building this into an actual full blown machine... case and all.

revamping my main rig too, with i5
wow that's gonna be nice fit, you using that mm case you posted?


I just picked me up a i7 920 and a EVGA x58 myself.
Setting it up today.
Which evga did you get?
 
Joined
Jul 24, 2009
Messages
476 (0.15/day)
Likes
62
System Name Corporate Commando
Processor Intel i7 3820 @ 4.5ghz
Motherboard Asrock x79 extreme 6gb
Cooling corsair h100
Memory 8 gig corsair 1866 ddr3 ram
Video Card(s) 3 x EVGA GTX 680
Storage 2x samsung F3 1tb drives in RAID 0, 512gb samsung ssd
Display(s) 3 x Asus 27" monitor @ 5760 x 1080
Case Corsair C70
Power Supply Coolermaster 1200watt gold
You have other ram to try. If memtest is not passing that tells you something.
Ok so i think it had to do with me trying to run memtest with all 6gb in. I have tested the first 2 sticks and the first one passed 8 and the second passed 5. So now i am testing the last stick. If this doesnt come up with any errors i have no idea what it is.

One thing i was thinking about do you think the os has a problem with all 6gb being in even though this is only a 32bit? Like do you think that could be whats causing the errors? I know that the OS can only recognize physical ram + gpu memory up to so many gigs. However, could this be the problem?
 

Chicken Patty

WCG Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Nov 27, 2007
Messages
28,599 (7.72/day)
Likes
12,629
Location
Miami, Florida
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 1700
Motherboard ASUS ROG CROSSHAIR VI HERO (WI-FI AC)
Cooling EK Water blocks P280 Water Cooling Kit
Memory G.SKILL TridentZ RGB Series 16GB (2 x 8GB) 288-Pin DDR4 3600MHz
Video Card(s) Nvidia GeForce GTX 1080
Storage Samsung 850 EVO 500GB SSD (OS)// OCZ Vertex 4 128GB // WD Black 2TB
Display(s) Samsung 40" LED 4K TV
Case Corsair Obsidian 900D
Audio Device(s) Onboard Sound
Power Supply EVGA SuperNOVA 1000 G2 120-G2
Software Windows 10 64 Bit Home Edition
Benchmark Scores Real man crunch for TPU! :)
Ah I think os might be at fault here. RAM seems to be good
 
Joined
Sep 15, 2006
Messages
1,477 (0.36/day)
Likes
95
Location
Orange County, CA
System Name Battle Station
Processor AMD Ryzen 1700x
Motherboard ASRock X370 Taichi
Cooling Thermaltake Water 2.0 Pro
Memory GSkill Tridentz DDR4-3200 16 GB
Video Card(s) 1 x EVGA GTX 1080 Ti black edition
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 240 GB + 12TB storage
Display(s) LG 34UM94 3440x1440
Case Lian Li PC-80NB
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar DX + Ultrasone Pro 900 + JBL SLR 308 speakers and SLR 310 subwoofer
Power Supply Corsair AX1200
Mouse Logitech G510
Keyboard Corsair K90
Software Window 10 Ultimate x64
NO! Oh well maybe someone else can, but I wanted to let you know that these requests are very ridiculous since no two i7s with entirely different chips and hardware will OC the same.
Thanks for the useless comment. I only asked so that I have a ball park range to play around with. This is i7 OC thread so my request is not outlandish here. If you don't feel like sharing, don't respond. :slap:
 

Binge

Overclocking Surrealism
Joined
Sep 15, 2008
Messages
6,979 (2.05/day)
Likes
1,734
Location
PA, USA
System Name Molly
Processor i5 3570K
Motherboard Z77 ASRock
Cooling CooliT Eco
Memory 2x4GB Mushkin Redline Ridgebacks
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GTX 680
Case Coolermaster CM690 II Advanced
Power Supply Corsair HX-1000
Thanks for the useless comment. I only asked so that I have a ball park range to play around with. This is i7 OC thread so my request is not outlandish here. If you don't feel like sharing, don't respond. :slap:
Don't bite my @$$ here friend. I wasn't biting yours. The big issue here is that your request is outlandish because if you ask one guy for a ballpark estimate, and you look at his settings and you look at yours and you might end up crying to yourself. His stats are better but in reality it has nothing to do with the motherboard, in fact he's running a different PSU (which has made a difference with x58 overclocking) and his CPU is a better performing chip. The truth and heart to this thread is people like freaking Mudkip. He shares all of his information, but not his settings. The reason is because his settings won't help anyone, it's the problem solving process he used to underclock/overclock his CPU that made all the difference.

If you want a ballpark... the lowest i've seen an i7 post is 0.95V on the core and the highest intel rates the i7s on the Vcore is 1.53V. There's your ballpark, now your job would be to go and hit some balls to see where they land in the park, right? Do people even think about what they're asking anymore?
 
Last edited:
Joined
Sep 15, 2006
Messages
1,477 (0.36/day)
Likes
95
Location
Orange County, CA
System Name Battle Station
Processor AMD Ryzen 1700x
Motherboard ASRock X370 Taichi
Cooling Thermaltake Water 2.0 Pro
Memory GSkill Tridentz DDR4-3200 16 GB
Video Card(s) 1 x EVGA GTX 1080 Ti black edition
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 240 GB + 12TB storage
Display(s) LG 34UM94 3440x1440
Case Lian Li PC-80NB
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar DX + Ultrasone Pro 900 + JBL SLR 308 speakers and SLR 310 subwoofer
Power Supply Corsair AX1200
Mouse Logitech G510
Keyboard Corsair K90
Software Window 10 Ultimate x64
Don't bite my @$$ here friend. I wasn't biting yours. The big issue here is that your request is outlandish because if you ask one guy for a ballpark estimate, and you look at his settings and you look at yours and you might end up crying to yourself. His stats are better but in reality it has nothing to do with the motherboard, in fact he's running a different PSU (which has made a difference with x58 overclocking) and his CPU is a better performing chip. The truth and heart to this thread is people like freaking Mudkip. He shares all of his information, but not his settings. The reason is because his settings won't help anyone, it's the problem solving process he used to underclock/overclock his CPU that made all the difference.

If you want a ballpark... the lowest i've seen an i7 post is 0.95V on the core and the highest intel rates the i7s on the Vcore is 1.53V. There's your ballpark, now your job would be to go and hit some balls to see where they land in the park, right? Do people even think about what they're asking anymore?
I don't want to turn this thread into a flame war so check your pm.
 
Joined
Dec 14, 2008
Messages
1,226 (0.37/day)
Likes
148
Location
The Netherlands
System Name Silent allround
Processor i5 750 @ 3,0Ghz 1.04v / 3.4Ghz 1.11v/ 3,6Ghz 1.15v
Motherboard Gigabyte P55-USB3
Cooling Thermalright IFX-14 + Scythe Slip Stream 140mm @ 600RPM
Memory 2 x 4GB Samsung M378B5273DH0-CH9 @ 2000 MHz 9-10-10-27 T1
Video Card(s) Sapphire HD 5870 Vapor-X @ 940/1270
Storage Intel Postville 80GB SSD & Western Digital Green 2TB
Display(s) Dell Ultrasharp U2412M
Case Bitfenix Merc Alpha
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar D2 with Unified Drivers
Power Supply Nexus NX-5000 R3 530W
Software Windows 7 Home Premium x64
Benchmark Scores Super pi 1M : 8,549s @ 4,7Ghz (Core i7 920)
B3 is a new stepping... fixes some small and insignificant issues and offers NO performance increase.

But that BS disclaimer is always mentioned so that the owners of the old stepping do not get disgruntled.

The B3 NB core stepping change will most likely allow BClocks above 222. This is where most systems will BSOD.

But, as with a change in core stepping on CPUs, you get lower voltages and higher OCs. And here with CPUs, Intel always claims that a core stepping change will not create a better chip. But the facts speak to the Opposite, a core stepping change can create an additional 1-3% performance increase!!

Might not sound like much, but every percent increase gets us closer to Quads running at 5.0GHz on Air.
Sounds good , hope gigabyte will release a board with the B3
 
Joined
Jul 18, 2008
Messages
2,866 (0.83/day)
Likes
697
Location
South Carolina
System Name KILLER
Processor Intel Core i7 4770K
Motherboard MSI Z87 G45 Gaming
Cooling Water Cooling
Memory 2x4GB Gskill 2400mhz
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 780TI
Storage SSD Kingston 240GB
Display(s) 24" Asus 144hz
Case Cooler Master HAF
Audio Device(s) X-Fi Platinum
Power Supply Antec 1200 Watt Modular
Software Windows 7 64 Bit
Benchmark Scores 3DMark Vantage 51342
sry for the size im sure photobucket compressed it...anyways the same thing happens when i try to run memtest...it gets up to 7% and then freezes...this has happened when i have booted from a usb as well as a disk.
Its probaly a memory problem.
Try running with just 1 stick of ram in the #1 slot thats listed in your motherboad manual.
Also make sure that your voltage and timings are correct in bios.
 
Joined
Jul 24, 2009
Messages
476 (0.15/day)
Likes
62
System Name Corporate Commando
Processor Intel i7 3820 @ 4.5ghz
Motherboard Asrock x79 extreme 6gb
Cooling corsair h100
Memory 8 gig corsair 1866 ddr3 ram
Video Card(s) 3 x EVGA GTX 680
Storage 2x samsung F3 1tb drives in RAID 0, 512gb samsung ssd
Display(s) 3 x Asus 27" monitor @ 5760 x 1080
Case Corsair C70
Power Supply Coolermaster 1200watt gold
Ok so i ran each memory stick individually and each one came up with 0 errors. I am going to try a 64 bit os and see if that helps.
 
Joined
Jul 18, 2008
Messages
2,866 (0.83/day)
Likes
697
Location
South Carolina
System Name KILLER
Processor Intel Core i7 4770K
Motherboard MSI Z87 G45 Gaming
Cooling Water Cooling
Memory 2x4GB Gskill 2400mhz
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 780TI
Storage SSD Kingston 240GB
Display(s) 24" Asus 144hz
Case Cooler Master HAF
Audio Device(s) X-Fi Platinum
Power Supply Antec 1200 Watt Modular
Software Windows 7 64 Bit
Benchmark Scores 3DMark Vantage 51342
Ok....Just got my i7 rig set up.
Im useing...
EVGA X58 758
i7 920 DO
Patriot Vipers 1600Mhz
I have been doing some research on this set up and its went well so far.
Got all the way up to 3.6Ghz on stock voltage (1.09)
Went into the bios and set up for a 4.0Ghz run and hit it first time.
My voltage is a little high but im going to try 4.2Ghz on the same settings.
This board is pretty easy to set up and has plenty of options.
Heres my 4.0Ghz run.

 
Last edited:
Joined
Oct 6, 2005
Messages
10,241 (2.28/day)
Likes
2,107
Location
Granite Bay, CA
System Name Big Devil
Processor Intel Core i5-2500K
Motherboard ECS P67H2-A2
Cooling XSPC Rasa | Black Ice GT Stealth 240 | XSPC X2O 750 | 2x ACF12PWM | PrimoChill White 7/16"
Memory 2x4GB Corsair Vengeance LP Arctic White 1600MHz CL9
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 780 ACX SC
Storage Intel 520 Series 180GB + WD 1TB Blue
Display(s) HP ZR30W 30" 2650x1600 IPS
Case Corsair 600T SE
Audio Device(s) Xonar Essence STX | Sennheisser PC350 "Hero" Modded | Corsair SP2500
Power Supply ABS SL 1050W (Enermax Revolution Rebadge)
Software Windows 8.1 x64 Pro w/ Media Center
Benchmark Scores Ducky Year of the Snake w/ Cherry MX Browns & Year of the Tiger PBT Keycaps | Razer Deathadder Black
I ran mine at .88V at stock with HT on.
 
Joined
Jul 24, 2009
Messages
476 (0.15/day)
Likes
62
System Name Corporate Commando
Processor Intel i7 3820 @ 4.5ghz
Motherboard Asrock x79 extreme 6gb
Cooling corsair h100
Memory 8 gig corsair 1866 ddr3 ram
Video Card(s) 3 x EVGA GTX 680
Storage 2x samsung F3 1tb drives in RAID 0, 512gb samsung ssd
Display(s) 3 x Asus 27" monitor @ 5760 x 1080
Case Corsair C70
Power Supply Coolermaster 1200watt gold
Ok so i think my computer doesnt like prime95. I ran intel burn test on maximum settings and it says its stable. So now i have no idea what to think.
 
Joined
Oct 6, 2005
Messages
10,241 (2.28/day)
Likes
2,107
Location
Granite Bay, CA
System Name Big Devil
Processor Intel Core i5-2500K
Motherboard ECS P67H2-A2
Cooling XSPC Rasa | Black Ice GT Stealth 240 | XSPC X2O 750 | 2x ACF12PWM | PrimoChill White 7/16"
Memory 2x4GB Corsair Vengeance LP Arctic White 1600MHz CL9
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 780 ACX SC
Storage Intel 520 Series 180GB + WD 1TB Blue
Display(s) HP ZR30W 30" 2650x1600 IPS
Case Corsair 600T SE
Audio Device(s) Xonar Essence STX | Sennheisser PC350 "Hero" Modded | Corsair SP2500
Power Supply ABS SL 1050W (Enermax Revolution Rebadge)
Software Windows 8.1 x64 Pro w/ Media Center
Benchmark Scores Ducky Year of the Snake w/ Cherry MX Browns & Year of the Tiger PBT Keycaps | Razer Deathadder Black
I've never heard of a computer "not liking" prime95 :wtf:
 

Binge

Overclocking Surrealism
Joined
Sep 15, 2008
Messages
6,979 (2.05/day)
Likes
1,734
Location
PA, USA
System Name Molly
Processor i5 3570K
Motherboard Z77 ASRock
Cooling CooliT Eco
Memory 2x4GB Mushkin Redline Ridgebacks
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GTX 680
Case Coolermaster CM690 II Advanced
Power Supply Corsair HX-1000
I ran mine at .88V at stock with HT on.
Oh holy hell that's awesome :D There's a guy who just PMed me and said .95V was impossible lol.

Ok so i think my computer doesnt like prime95. I ran intel burn test on maximum settings and it says its stable. So now i have no idea what to think.
I highly doubt your PC just "doesn't like" a program that works for everyone else. Intel Burn Test doesn't work correctly on i7 processors and at most gets them to do 75% load. I haven't been following your problems, but is your system on air? Is it giving errors at a certain temperature? Have you tried to prime95 with only one stick of ram? Have you turned off CPU features like C-states to see if the problem was rooted in the bios?
 
Joined
Jul 18, 2008
Messages
2,866 (0.83/day)
Likes
697
Location
South Carolina
System Name KILLER
Processor Intel Core i7 4770K
Motherboard MSI Z87 G45 Gaming
Cooling Water Cooling
Memory 2x4GB Gskill 2400mhz
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 780TI
Storage SSD Kingston 240GB
Display(s) 24" Asus 144hz
Case Cooler Master HAF
Audio Device(s) X-Fi Platinum
Power Supply Antec 1200 Watt Modular
Software Windows 7 64 Bit
Benchmark Scores 3DMark Vantage 51342
Got it up to 4.2Ghz.
Used the same settings i had before and enabled turbo mode.
Ill see if it will go higher at the same settings but i doubt it.
Heres the 4.2Ghz run.


 
Joined
Jul 24, 2009
Messages
476 (0.15/day)
Likes
62
System Name Corporate Commando
Processor Intel i7 3820 @ 4.5ghz
Motherboard Asrock x79 extreme 6gb
Cooling corsair h100
Memory 8 gig corsair 1866 ddr3 ram
Video Card(s) 3 x EVGA GTX 680
Storage 2x samsung F3 1tb drives in RAID 0, 512gb samsung ssd
Display(s) 3 x Asus 27" monitor @ 5760 x 1080
Case Corsair C70
Power Supply Coolermaster 1200watt gold
Oh holy hell that's awesome :D There's a guy who just PMed me and said .95V was impossible lol.



I highly doubt your PC just "doesn't like" a program that works for everyone else. Intel Burn Test doesn't work correctly on i7 processors and at most gets them to do 75% load. I haven't been following your problems, but is your system on air? Is it giving errors at a certain temperature? Have you tried to prime95 with only one stick of ram? Have you turned off CPU features like C-states to see if the problem was rooted in the bios?
Well I am not sure why i keep getting errors with prime but i dont get errors with intel burn test. I am not sure why it would only get them to do 75% load when i get all my threads up to 100% while running the test. I am on air using a tuniq tower 120 extreme. I have only one stick of ram in atm because i was doing memtest to see if the sticks were the problem and ive concluded that they arnt. I have turned off programs like c-states to see if its a bios issue. I have tried both general stock settings and my own settings and i still get errors in prime95. Here are a couple of pics during intel burn test.


 
Joined
Oct 6, 2005
Messages
10,241 (2.28/day)
Likes
2,107
Location
Granite Bay, CA
System Name Big Devil
Processor Intel Core i5-2500K
Motherboard ECS P67H2-A2
Cooling XSPC Rasa | Black Ice GT Stealth 240 | XSPC X2O 750 | 2x ACF12PWM | PrimoChill White 7/16"
Memory 2x4GB Corsair Vengeance LP Arctic White 1600MHz CL9
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 780 ACX SC
Storage Intel 520 Series 180GB + WD 1TB Blue
Display(s) HP ZR30W 30" 2650x1600 IPS
Case Corsair 600T SE
Audio Device(s) Xonar Essence STX | Sennheisser PC350 "Hero" Modded | Corsair SP2500
Power Supply ABS SL 1050W (Enermax Revolution Rebadge)
Software Windows 8.1 x64 Pro w/ Media Center
Benchmark Scores Ducky Year of the Snake w/ Cherry MX Browns & Year of the Tiger PBT Keycaps | Razer Deathadder Black
I'll have to post some screens later. I've been swamped with schoolwork, though.
 
Joined
May 23, 2008
Messages
1,391 (0.39/day)
Likes
216
Processor i5 4670K @ 4.5GHz
Motherboard Gigabyte z87x-UD3H
Cooling Cooler Master Glacier 240l
Memory 2x4GB Corsair Vengeance
Video Card(s) Powercolor 7870xt Tahiti
Storage 2Tb Seagate Barracuda + 30GB OCZ Vertex
Display(s) HP 23" 1080p
Case Rosewill Thor
Audio Device(s) on board w/ JVC HA-RX700 (modded) + harmon/kardon 2.1
Power Supply Enermax Revolution 85+ 1050w
Software Win7
Guys I need a suggestion for a new board, I am replacing my UD4p. I was thinking a Foxconn Bloodrage. Any thoughts?
 

Binge

Overclocking Surrealism
Joined
Sep 15, 2008
Messages
6,979 (2.05/day)
Likes
1,734
Location
PA, USA
System Name Molly
Processor i5 3570K
Motherboard Z77 ASRock
Cooling CooliT Eco
Memory 2x4GB Mushkin Redline Ridgebacks
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GTX 680
Case Coolermaster CM690 II Advanced
Power Supply Corsair HX-1000
Well I am not sure why i keep getting errors with prime but i dont get errors with intel burn test. I am not sure why it would only get them to do 75% load when i get all my threads up to 100% while running the test. I am on air using a tuniq tower 120 extreme. I have only one stick of ram in atm because i was doing memtest to see if the sticks were the problem and ive concluded that they arnt. I have turned off programs like c-states to see if its a bios issue. I have tried both general stock settings and my own settings and i still get errors in prime95. Here are a couple of pics during intel burn test.

http://img.techpowerup.org/090918/test2.png
http://img.techpowerup.org/090918/test3.png
Alright thanks a lot for answering my questions. Since you're running 1 stick only and doing prime in a 32bit that rules out the concept that your OS is causing the problem. The only thing you can do now is scrap the prime95 tests and see if any other benchmarks/games/programs you use buckle under pressure. That's a wild fluke if it is a fluke. Anyone else here use prime95 and W7?
 
Joined
Jul 24, 2009
Messages
476 (0.15/day)
Likes
62
System Name Corporate Commando
Processor Intel i7 3820 @ 4.5ghz
Motherboard Asrock x79 extreme 6gb
Cooling corsair h100
Memory 8 gig corsair 1866 ddr3 ram
Video Card(s) 3 x EVGA GTX 680
Storage 2x samsung F3 1tb drives in RAID 0, 512gb samsung ssd
Display(s) 3 x Asus 27" monitor @ 5760 x 1080
Case Corsair C70
Power Supply Coolermaster 1200watt gold
Alright thanks a lot for answering my questions. Since you're running 1 stick only and doing prime in a 32bit that rules out the concept that your OS is causing the problem. The only thing you can do now is scrap the prime95 tests and see if any other benchmarks/games/programs you use buckle under pressure. That's a wild fluke if it is a fluke. Anyone else here use prime95 and W7?
You're very welcome :) I was freakin out cuz i thought i got a bad proc or memory or something. I have ran vantage even though its more of a gpu benchmark. I didnt notice any problems in it. Are their any other good benchmark programs i can use besides prime95 and intel burn test to see if i get errors in those?
 

Binge

Overclocking Surrealism
Joined
Sep 15, 2008
Messages
6,979 (2.05/day)
Likes
1,734
Location
PA, USA
System Name Molly
Processor i5 3570K
Motherboard Z77 ASRock
Cooling CooliT Eco
Memory 2x4GB Mushkin Redline Ridgebacks
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GTX 680
Case Coolermaster CM690 II Advanced
Power Supply Corsair HX-1000
You're very welcome :) I was freakin out cuz i thought i got a bad proc or memory or something. I have ran vantage even though its more of a gpu benchmark. I didnt notice any problems in it. Are their any other good benchmark programs i can use besides prime95 and intel burn test to see if i get errors in those?
WPrime, SuperPi, and the CPU tests of Cinebench R10 are a few.
 

Chicken Patty

WCG Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Nov 27, 2007
Messages
28,599 (7.72/day)
Likes
12,629
Location
Miami, Florida
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 1700
Motherboard ASUS ROG CROSSHAIR VI HERO (WI-FI AC)
Cooling EK Water blocks P280 Water Cooling Kit
Memory G.SKILL TridentZ RGB Series 16GB (2 x 8GB) 288-Pin DDR4 3600MHz
Video Card(s) Nvidia GeForce GTX 1080
Storage Samsung 850 EVO 500GB SSD (OS)// OCZ Vertex 4 128GB // WD Black 2TB
Display(s) Samsung 40" LED 4K TV
Case Corsair Obsidian 900D
Audio Device(s) Onboard Sound
Power Supply EVGA SuperNOVA 1000 G2 120-G2
Software Windows 10 64 Bit Home Edition
Benchmark Scores Real man crunch for TPU! :)
Alright thanks a lot for answering my questions. Since you're running 1 stick only and doing prime in a 32bit that rules out the concept that your OS is causing the problem. The only thing you can do now is scrap the prime95 tests and see if any other benchmarks/games/programs you use buckle under pressure. That's a wild fluke if it is a fluke. Anyone else here use prime95 and W7?
I do, and it works fine for me.