• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

TPU's F@H Team

BUCK NASTY

F@H Mod & 4P Enthusiust
Staff member
Joined
Aug 8, 2007
Messages
4,968 (1.31/day)
Likes
4,624
Location
Port St Lucie, FL. U.S.A.
System Name Main Rig
Processor AMD FX-4130 @ 4.8Ghz
Motherboard ASUS M5A99X Evo
Cooling Coolermaster Hyper 212+
Memory 8GB GSkill DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) ASUS GTX 970 Strix @ 1503Mhz Core
Storage Corsair Force 90gb SSD/ WD Caviar Blue 750gb
Display(s) ASUS 24" IPS
Case Coolermaster Centurion 590
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Antec TP750 80+
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64
Well, I see 6.23 client is released for all, so trying it on my 2nd card again. If this doesn't work I guess I'll try the console version next. 3hrs till this job is done on my 8800gs.. I hate waiting!
Always use the console client. Precious cycles are wasted on the viewer that could otherwise be PPD. You could say it's "all go and no show"....:laugh:
 
Joined
Sep 17, 2008
Messages
567 (0.17/day)
Likes
171
Location
Germany
I have been folding with the 1.19 core since it came out. My ppd is great and no IDLE clients at all.

Not missing the 1.15... :laugh:

Give the 1.19 a chance. Satisfaction guarantee, no idle back! :D
It's just a lower point WU, still needs to be processed and submitted...it's still research. Sure your PPD might be lower, but it's still decent, I've dropped drastically too with an e8600 @ 4.5, e6300 @ 3.5, 9600GT and 260GTX, I average 11-14k PPD. Generally closer to the 12-13 range.

Grind through it, which if having a score is good to you, not doing any WU's at all is even worse than doing one that gives low points. They'll get it sorted, but there's a reason they want these done, and I'm definately gonna help how I can...if I lose PPD and overall score, oh well...could be worse, I could not be folding at all, and not helping to possibly find a cure. So far the clients have been very stable, so no complaints from me!

:toast:
Kursah, Thank you. Your words = my words. :toast:

Everybody:
Look at this way - PPD were after the economy... but I hope both will be back strong! :roll:

:toast:
 
Joined
Oct 6, 2007
Messages
5,127 (1.38/day)
Likes
1,209
Location
Nelson B.C. Canada
System Name Blacknet
Processor E5-1650 Xeon @ 4.5Ghz
Motherboard Asus P9X79 Pro
Cooling Noctua NH-D14/7case fans
Memory 32gb Gskill 1866 Cas9
Video Card(s) Asus Strix GTX970 OC
Storage 2x Toshiba 3TB, Seagate 2TB, 2x EVO 850 250GB
Display(s) 27" Asus VS278Q 1ms
Case Antec 1200
Audio Device(s) Soundblaster Z + AKG Q701 Studio Monitors
Power Supply XFX XTR 750 Gold
Mouse Corsair Vengeance M95
Keyboard Cheap Azio
Software Kubuntu 17.10, Win7 x64 SP1 Ultimate
Benchmark Scores Average....
I'm silly then! I don't even bother using the display anymore. After it finishes this job, think I'll switch all 3 cards over to console then. Back to wingpuguide to read up on installing that one! Looks easy enough though.
Edit: can I keep current job and switch?
 

BUCK NASTY

F@H Mod & 4P Enthusiust
Staff member
Joined
Aug 8, 2007
Messages
4,968 (1.31/day)
Likes
4,624
Location
Port St Lucie, FL. U.S.A.
System Name Main Rig
Processor AMD FX-4130 @ 4.8Ghz
Motherboard ASUS M5A99X Evo
Cooling Coolermaster Hyper 212+
Memory 8GB GSkill DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) ASUS GTX 970 Strix @ 1503Mhz Core
Storage Corsair Force 90gb SSD/ WD Caviar Blue 750gb
Display(s) ASUS 24" IPS
Case Coolermaster Centurion 590
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Antec TP750 80+
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64
I'm silly then! I don't even bother using the display anymore. After it finishes this job, think I'll switch all 3 cards over to console then. Back to wingpuguide to read up on installing that one! Looks easy enough though.
Edit: can I keep current job and switch?
No, it's states on the download page,"un-install all previous versions of GPU2" and that includes the work folders. I don't know if you could paste old work over the new client work folder. It would not hurt to try.
 
Joined
Oct 6, 2007
Messages
5,127 (1.38/day)
Likes
1,209
Location
Nelson B.C. Canada
System Name Blacknet
Processor E5-1650 Xeon @ 4.5Ghz
Motherboard Asus P9X79 Pro
Cooling Noctua NH-D14/7case fans
Memory 32gb Gskill 1866 Cas9
Video Card(s) Asus Strix GTX970 OC
Storage 2x Toshiba 3TB, Seagate 2TB, 2x EVO 850 250GB
Display(s) 27" Asus VS278Q 1ms
Case Antec 1200
Audio Device(s) Soundblaster Z + AKG Q701 Studio Monitors
Power Supply XFX XTR 750 Gold
Mouse Corsair Vengeance M95
Keyboard Cheap Azio
Software Kubuntu 17.10, Win7 x64 SP1 Ultimate
Benchmark Scores Average....
Actually it states to uninstall any pre 6.20 clients, but I figured good idea to uninstall anyways. My 2nd card is now folding again properly, very nice! Already moved my server with 9800gtx to console client. Will do main rig next. How do I properly pause or shutdown a console client? By the way I prefer the realtime info of the console, much better, thanks for that tip buck and all!
Edit: one last dumb question, any benefit to installing this as a service? Edit2: main rig now converted to console clients. Both cards still folding. Should get my 24hr score back up! Oh and exit, I get it, exit....
 
Last edited:
Joined
Sep 17, 2008
Messages
567 (0.17/day)
Likes
171
Location
Germany
New WUs in action



It's getting harder to get the old 480 points WU.

My rigs are folding 384 and 511 points WUs most of the time.

:nutkick:

TPU is getting the kick strait in the "Brazilian Nuts". Will check how other teams are doing...

;)
 

Attachments

Joined
Oct 6, 2007
Messages
5,127 (1.38/day)
Likes
1,209
Location
Nelson B.C. Canada
System Name Blacknet
Processor E5-1650 Xeon @ 4.5Ghz
Motherboard Asus P9X79 Pro
Cooling Noctua NH-D14/7case fans
Memory 32gb Gskill 1866 Cas9
Video Card(s) Asus Strix GTX970 OC
Storage 2x Toshiba 3TB, Seagate 2TB, 2x EVO 850 250GB
Display(s) 27" Asus VS278Q 1ms
Case Antec 1200
Audio Device(s) Soundblaster Z + AKG Q701 Studio Monitors
Power Supply XFX XTR 750 Gold
Mouse Corsair Vengeance M95
Keyboard Cheap Azio
Software Kubuntu 17.10, Win7 x64 SP1 Ultimate
Benchmark Scores Average....
Still no folding on 2nd card, and I believe now it is an issue with 1.19 and newer drivers. Did some trolling in the fah forum, and found that many ppl are having issues with 2xx cards and a g80 or 92 card as the 2nd. Same problem, eues. So at least I don't feel all alone now!
 

BUCK NASTY

F@H Mod & 4P Enthusiust
Staff member
Joined
Aug 8, 2007
Messages
4,968 (1.31/day)
Likes
4,624
Location
Port St Lucie, FL. U.S.A.
System Name Main Rig
Processor AMD FX-4130 @ 4.8Ghz
Motherboard ASUS M5A99X Evo
Cooling Coolermaster Hyper 212+
Memory 8GB GSkill DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) ASUS GTX 970 Strix @ 1503Mhz Core
Storage Corsair Force 90gb SSD/ WD Caviar Blue 750gb
Display(s) ASUS 24" IPS
Case Coolermaster Centurion 590
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Antec TP750 80+
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64
Hang in there guys. Work on any optimizations you can find. We need to tweak every point! I had a sweet spot today. Got 50XX WU's on every card at the same time. Fahmon had me @ 72K, but it only lasted through one WU. Sitting @ 60K PPD right now. We WILL work our way back up there. I got 2 more 9600GSO coming Wednesday. Keep on folding and do not become discouraged. :toast:

 

Solaris17

Creator Solaris Utility DVD
Joined
Aug 16, 2005
Messages
19,260 (4.28/day)
Likes
6,066
Location
Florida
System Name Not named yet
Processor I5 7640x 5Ghz 24/7
Motherboard MSI x299 Tomahawk Arctic
Cooling Corsair H55
Memory 32GB Corsair DDR4 3000mhz
Video Card(s) Gigabyte 1080TI
Storage 2x Seagate 3TB Drives (RAID 0) 1x Seagate 256GB SSD 1x Adata 120GB SSD
Display(s) 3x AOC Q2577PWQ
Case Inwin 303 White (Thermaltake Ring 120mm Purple accent)
Audio Device(s) Onboard on Audio-Technica ATH-AG1
Power Supply Seasonic 1050W Snow
Mouse Roccat Tyon White
Keyboard Ducky Shine 6
Software Windows 10 x64 Pro
i need to play some more....i need to get goth of my GX2's running but it wont do it...it says cards 2-4 need drivers? :confused: iv never ran into this problem before...i got it to work on my GTX's but for some reason i cant even get 2 to work this time.
 
Joined
Oct 6, 2007
Messages
5,127 (1.38/day)
Likes
1,209
Location
Nelson B.C. Canada
System Name Blacknet
Processor E5-1650 Xeon @ 4.5Ghz
Motherboard Asus P9X79 Pro
Cooling Noctua NH-D14/7case fans
Memory 32gb Gskill 1866 Cas9
Video Card(s) Asus Strix GTX970 OC
Storage 2x Toshiba 3TB, Seagate 2TB, 2x EVO 850 250GB
Display(s) 27" Asus VS278Q 1ms
Case Antec 1200
Audio Device(s) Soundblaster Z + AKG Q701 Studio Monitors
Power Supply XFX XTR 750 Gold
Mouse Corsair Vengeance M95
Keyboard Cheap Azio
Software Kubuntu 17.10, Win7 x64 SP1 Ultimate
Benchmark Scores Average....
I'm hanging in, gave up tv and games for last 24hrs so I could do this:

I'll probably never get 3rd again, but not bad for 2 cards!
 
Joined
Dec 23, 2007
Messages
16,919 (4.64/day)
Likes
1,622
Location
Omaha, NE
System Name The ShadowFold Draconis (Ordering soon)
Processor AMD Phenom II X6 1055T 2.8ghz
Motherboard ASUS M4A87TD EVO AM3 AMD 870
Cooling Stock
Memory Kingston ValueRAM 4GB DDR3-1333
Video Card(s) XFX ATi Radeon HD 5850 1gb
Storage Western Digital 640gb
Display(s) Acer 21.5" 5ms Full HD 1920x1080P
Case Antec Nine-Hundred
Audio Device(s) Onboard + Creative "Fatal1ty" Headset
Power Supply Antec Earthwatts 650w
Software Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit
Benchmark Scores -❶-❸-❸-❼-
Where are you getting those graphs? Sorry I couldn't fold yesterday, had to reinstall windows but I got it going again.
 
Joined
Oct 6, 2007
Messages
5,127 (1.38/day)
Likes
1,209
Location
Nelson B.C. Canada
System Name Blacknet
Processor E5-1650 Xeon @ 4.5Ghz
Motherboard Asus P9X79 Pro
Cooling Noctua NH-D14/7case fans
Memory 32gb Gskill 1866 Cas9
Video Card(s) Asus Strix GTX970 OC
Storage 2x Toshiba 3TB, Seagate 2TB, 2x EVO 850 250GB
Display(s) 27" Asus VS278Q 1ms
Case Antec 1200
Audio Device(s) Soundblaster Z + AKG Q701 Studio Monitors
Power Supply XFX XTR 750 Gold
Mouse Corsair Vengeance M95
Keyboard Cheap Azio
Software Kubuntu 17.10, Win7 x64 SP1 Ultimate
Benchmark Scores Average....

BUCK NASTY

F@H Mod & 4P Enthusiust
Staff member
Joined
Aug 8, 2007
Messages
4,968 (1.31/day)
Likes
4,624
Location
Port St Lucie, FL. U.S.A.
System Name Main Rig
Processor AMD FX-4130 @ 4.8Ghz
Motherboard ASUS M5A99X Evo
Cooling Coolermaster Hyper 212+
Memory 8GB GSkill DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) ASUS GTX 970 Strix @ 1503Mhz Core
Storage Corsair Force 90gb SSD/ WD Caviar Blue 750gb
Display(s) ASUS 24" IPS
Case Coolermaster Centurion 590
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Antec TP750 80+
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64
i need to play some more....i need to get goth of my GX2's running but it wont do it...it says cards 2-4 need drivers? :confused: iv never ran into this problem before...i got it to work on my GTX's but for some reason i cant even get 2 to work this time.
When installing the NV drivers, do you see each core come up on the screen telling you it not windows certified? I count the cores on mine as it flashes to know each card has correct drivers loaded.
 
Joined
Jul 5, 2007
Messages
643 (0.17/day)
Likes
21
System Name Green Machine
Processor Intel e6420@ 2.13GHz
Motherboard ASUS p5n32-e -sli
Cooling 4x80mm fans
Memory 4gb G skill ddr2-800
Video Card(s) 2 EVGA Geforce 8800GTS 320MB
Storage 1 Western digital 500gb sata
Display(s) Dell e207wfp
Case Apevia x-cruiser green
Audio Device(s) X-fi Xtreme gamer
Power Supply BFG 800watt
Software Windows vista ultimate 64bit
Is there anyway for vista that you wont need a vga dummy for each card anyone? Have the latest drivers solved this problem yet?
 
Joined
Jul 25, 2008
Messages
2,870 (0.84/day)
Likes
1,806
Location
South of Planet Earth
System Name SLOW-MO-SHUN II
Processor AMD RYZEN 5 1600X 6-Core 3.6GHz
Motherboard ASRock AB350 Pro4
Cooling AMD stock cooler, 6 case fans
Memory 16GB (2 x 8GB) 288-Pin DDR4 2400MHz Dual Channel
Video Card(s) NVidia GeForce GTX1060 6GB
Storage SEAGATE 1TB 7200 RPM 64MB ------SAMSUNG 250GB Solid State Drive SATA III
Display(s) Asus 24" widescreen 1080p
Case Corsair Carbide Series 200R Black Steel
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply SEASONIC 620 W E/P
Software Windows 10 Home 64-Bit
my ppd is daown some but everything looks good, I wish we could run 2 sigs, I could keep my folding one.
 

BUCK NASTY

F@H Mod & 4P Enthusiust
Staff member
Joined
Aug 8, 2007
Messages
4,968 (1.31/day)
Likes
4,624
Location
Port St Lucie, FL. U.S.A.
System Name Main Rig
Processor AMD FX-4130 @ 4.8Ghz
Motherboard ASUS M5A99X Evo
Cooling Coolermaster Hyper 212+
Memory 8GB GSkill DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) ASUS GTX 970 Strix @ 1503Mhz Core
Storage Corsair Force 90gb SSD/ WD Caviar Blue 750gb
Display(s) ASUS 24" IPS
Case Coolermaster Centurion 590
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Antec TP750 80+
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64
Is there anyway for vista that you wont need a vga dummy for each card anyone? Have the latest drivers solved this problem yet?
The drivers have nothing to do with the VGA dummy plug. That's Vista and it's auto sensing of the displays. How many cards are you folding? Do you have a TV and S-Video cables?
 

binsky3333

New Member
Joined
Jul 5, 2007
Messages
643 (0.17/day)
Likes
21
System Name Green Machine
Processor Intel e6420@ 2.13GHz
Motherboard ASUS p5n32-e -sli
Cooling 4x80mm fans
Memory 4gb G skill ddr2-800
Video Card(s) 2 EVGA Geforce 8800GTS 320MB
Storage 1 Western digital 500gb sata
Display(s) Dell e207wfp
Case Apevia x-cruiser green
Audio Device(s) X-fi Xtreme gamer
Power Supply BFG 800watt
Software Windows vista ultimate 64bit
well i already have a VGA dummy so no need for the s video and such.
 

_jM

New Member
Joined
Jun 4, 2008
Messages
1,453 (0.42/day)
Likes
167
Location
Ocala,FL
System Name The money pit v.2 (v.1 is the wife!)
Processor Core2Quad-Q9550@3.9ghz/1860mhzFSB @1.344v
Motherboard ASUS Maximus II Formula = best damn P45 OCer out there!
Cooling CoolerMster V8-- Custom WC system on the way! =]
Memory 8GB DOMINATORS @1100mhz 5-5-5-18
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 280
Storage 150GB WesternDigital Velociraptor OS Drive/1 WD 500AAKS for Storage
Display(s) SAMSUNG 2243SWX 22" LCD
Case Cooler Master Cosmos S w/custom lighting and cable management
Audio Device(s) X-Fi Titanium (Fatality edition) - paired with RAZER Barracuda's
Power Supply CORSAIR HX1000W modular PSU
Software Windows 7 RC 7100--eats vista for breakfast lunch and dinner!
Benchmark Scores Coming to a theater near you!
Well I just did a little upgrade. Went from a P4@3.6ghz/HD 3850AGP to a ASUS P5Q-PRO P45/E5200@3.7ghz/Sapphire HD 4850 512.... Here's a screenie of my viewer. Is that any good? I have no idea what an iter is :wtf: the 62 seems to be my average so far when looking @ it..
 
Joined
Jul 3, 2007
Messages
1,317 (0.35/day)
Likes
211
Location
New Zealand
Processor AMD Phenom II 555BE unlocked X4 @3.8GHz
Motherboard GA-78LMT-S2P
Cooling Thermaltake Blue Orb + open case in cold room = low temps lol
Memory 8Gb DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) GTX580
Storage 64GB SSD Super Talent
Display(s) 22" Chimei, 17" Philips
Case POS!
Power Supply Cooler Master Silent Pro Gold 800W
Dammit, finally got the 3850 up and running, trying to fold, keep getting UNSTABLE_MACHINE error! Where the hell do I start?
 

stanhemi

New Member
Joined
Sep 12, 2008
Messages
801 (0.24/day)
Likes
347
Location
Montreal,-Canada.
System Name CRUNSHING MINI FARM
Processor Q9550 C1(lapped)@4105mhz 1,38vcore/Q6600 G0 @3010mhz 1,24vcore
Motherboard P5Q-E 8.5 x 483 fsb/P5QPL-AM 9x334fsb
Cooling watercooled storm,mcw60,2x240mm,micro res rev2,laing ddc3.2/Xig s1283(lapped)
Memory CORSAIR DOMINATOR 2X2G 1066MHZ@965-mhz 5-4-5-15/kingston kvr800mhz 2x1g
Video Card(s) SAPPHIRRE 4870 1G @850/1020/ati x1950 pro
Storage RAID0 2X RAPTOR 74gb/wd 250g
Display(s) 22'' LCD 1680x1050/lg 17" 1280x1024
Case Antec 900 white inside/crappy white case
Audio Device(s) onboard/onboard
Power Supply ocz 700 watt mod xstream pro/enermax noiseblocker 485 watt
Software Windows 7 x64/vista 32
Benchmark Scores 3dmark06 18950
Are you overclocked at all,try with original clock for me it work.My ATI and my cpu are stock now without error.finally!!
 
Joined
Jul 3, 2007
Messages
1,317 (0.35/day)
Likes
211
Location
New Zealand
Processor AMD Phenom II 555BE unlocked X4 @3.8GHz
Motherboard GA-78LMT-S2P
Cooling Thermaltake Blue Orb + open case in cold room = low temps lol
Memory 8Gb DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) GTX580
Storage 64GB SSD Super Talent
Display(s) 22" Chimei, 17" Philips
Case POS!
Power Supply Cooler Master Silent Pro Gold 800W
Are you overclocked at all,try with original clock for me it work.My ATI and my cpu are stock now without error.finally!!
no no, standard everything.

EDIT: BTW, clearly not the system in my specs!

CPU: Athlon 1200
GPU: 3850 AGP
Mobo: Asus A7M266
RAM: 1GB PC2100 DDR
HDD: 20GB Fujitsu
PSU: Colorsit 550W
OS: XP Home SP3
 
Last edited:
Joined
Oct 6, 2007
Messages
5,127 (1.38/day)
Likes
1,209
Location
Nelson B.C. Canada
System Name Blacknet
Processor E5-1650 Xeon @ 4.5Ghz
Motherboard Asus P9X79 Pro
Cooling Noctua NH-D14/7case fans
Memory 32gb Gskill 1866 Cas9
Video Card(s) Asus Strix GTX970 OC
Storage 2x Toshiba 3TB, Seagate 2TB, 2x EVO 850 250GB
Display(s) 27" Asus VS278Q 1ms
Case Antec 1200
Audio Device(s) Soundblaster Z + AKG Q701 Studio Monitors
Power Supply XFX XTR 750 Gold
Mouse Corsair Vengeance M95
Keyboard Cheap Azio
Software Kubuntu 17.10, Win7 x64 SP1 Ultimate
Benchmark Scores Average....
As I don't really know ati cards, all I can say is try backing off any overclocks you may have going and see if that fixes it.
 

_jM

New Member
Joined
Jun 4, 2008
Messages
1,453 (0.42/day)
Likes
167
Location
Ocala,FL
System Name The money pit v.2 (v.1 is the wife!)
Processor Core2Quad-Q9550@3.9ghz/1860mhzFSB @1.344v
Motherboard ASUS Maximus II Formula = best damn P45 OCer out there!
Cooling CoolerMster V8-- Custom WC system on the way! =]
Memory 8GB DOMINATORS @1100mhz 5-5-5-18
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 280
Storage 150GB WesternDigital Velociraptor OS Drive/1 WD 500AAKS for Storage
Display(s) SAMSUNG 2243SWX 22" LCD
Case Cooler Master Cosmos S w/custom lighting and cable management
Audio Device(s) X-Fi Titanium (Fatality edition) - paired with RAZER Barracuda's
Power Supply CORSAIR HX1000W modular PSU
Software Windows 7 RC 7100--eats vista for breakfast lunch and dinner!
Benchmark Scores Coming to a theater near you!
OK I changed the stock cooler and OC'd the card to the fullest in CCC and heres the performance increase... not bad eh?
 

BUCK NASTY

F@H Mod & 4P Enthusiust
Staff member
Joined
Aug 8, 2007
Messages
4,968 (1.31/day)
Likes
4,624
Location
Port St Lucie, FL. U.S.A.
System Name Main Rig
Processor AMD FX-4130 @ 4.8Ghz
Motherboard ASUS M5A99X Evo
Cooling Coolermaster Hyper 212+
Memory 8GB GSkill DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) ASUS GTX 970 Strix @ 1503Mhz Core
Storage Corsair Force 90gb SSD/ WD Caviar Blue 750gb
Display(s) ASUS 24" IPS
Case Coolermaster Centurion 590
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Antec TP750 80+
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64
OK I changed the stock cooler and OC'd the card to the fullest in CCC and heres the performance increase... not bad eh?
You should drop the Tray Client and go console only. The display slows down the card/PPD and never is a true estimate of production. The console is all performance.