• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

TPU's F@H Team

BUCK NASTY

F@H Mod & 4P Enthusiust
Staff member
Joined
Aug 8, 2007
Messages
4,968 (1.31/day)
Likes
4,624
Location
Port St Lucie, FL. U.S.A.
System Name Main Rig
Processor AMD FX-4130 @ 4.8Ghz
Motherboard ASUS M5A99X Evo
Cooling Coolermaster Hyper 212+
Memory 8GB GSkill DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) ASUS GTX 970 Strix @ 1503Mhz Core
Storage Corsair Force 90gb SSD/ WD Caviar Blue 750gb
Display(s) ASUS 24" IPS
Case Coolermaster Centurion 590
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Antec TP750 80+
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64
Where do I get one of those F@H Sig stat thingys?


You can change the colors if you like. Just copy and paste into your sig.
 
Joined
Feb 20, 2008
Messages
4,435 (1.24/day)
Likes
733
Location
where everyone wants to be
System Name Everchanging
Processor Core i7 4790K
Motherboard ASUS ROG Maximus VII Hero
Cooling Custom loop
Memory 4x4GB Corsair Dominator Platinum 2800MHz 11-14-14-35
Video Card(s) 2xEVGA GTX 970 SSC
Storage SSD Main, 7TB backups
Display(s) Samsung 40" 4k UHD
Case Corsair 900D
Audio Device(s) Soundblaster thingy
Power Supply Enermax Revolution 85+ 1050w
Mouse Steel Series Sensi
Keyboard Thermaltake eSports Posiden Z Cherry Blues
Software Windows 10 x64
I'll leave it as is for now till I decide on what colors I do want, then might need a little help in changing them, thanks Buck.
 
Joined
Oct 21, 2007
Messages
1,455 (0.39/day)
Likes
3,618
Location
Meridian, Idaho
System Name Mine, Wifes, and Folder, folder
Processor 2600k@4.5 GHZ, 2600k@4.4 ghz, Intel G1610, 2500k
Motherboard Gigabyte X68 UD-4, Asus z67 Pro, Gigabyte GA- z77x-UD3H, Asus Z68
Cooling H60, DH-15, stock, Coolermaster
Memory 16GB ddr3 1600 Ripjaws, 8GB Ripjaws 1600, 4GB 1600 Ripjaws, 8GB
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 980 Ti SC, GTX 970 Strix, GTX 970 Windforce G1 Gaming, MSI GTX 970 Gaming 4G
Storage 1TB Sata , 1tb sata, 1 TB sata, 500 GB
Display(s) 3K Shimian 27 inch, 24 Inch Dell 1920x1200, Dell 24 inch 1920x1200, LG 23 inch 1080P
Case Antec 280, same, Thermaltake SopranoRS, Coolermaster HAF
Audio Device(s) onboard, same, onboard, same
Power Supply Thermaltake 1350, Coolermaster V850, Seasonic 650 Watt Platinum, Antec 850
Mouse Sentinel Advance, Zio Levetron, CMStorm, Transformer
Keyboard G15, HP, CMStorm, HP
Software Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit, on all
Just a test see if i did this right.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Oct 21, 2008
Messages
3,459 (1.04/day)
Likes
483
Location
95350
Processor ???
Motherboard 760
Cooling HK
Memory 3x1gb
Video Card(s) 285 Classified / EVGA 480
Display(s) 22" Acer /42" Toshiba
Case Stacker
Power Supply Toughpower 1000w / Coolmaster 650w
Software All of them
would the rig in my sig be good enough to fold?
 
Joined
Oct 21, 2007
Messages
1,455 (0.39/day)
Likes
3,618
Location
Meridian, Idaho
System Name Mine, Wifes, and Folder, folder
Processor 2600k@4.5 GHZ, 2600k@4.4 ghz, Intel G1610, 2500k
Motherboard Gigabyte X68 UD-4, Asus z67 Pro, Gigabyte GA- z77x-UD3H, Asus Z68
Cooling H60, DH-15, stock, Coolermaster
Memory 16GB ddr3 1600 Ripjaws, 8GB Ripjaws 1600, 4GB 1600 Ripjaws, 8GB
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 980 Ti SC, GTX 970 Strix, GTX 970 Windforce G1 Gaming, MSI GTX 970 Gaming 4G
Storage 1TB Sata , 1tb sata, 1 TB sata, 500 GB
Display(s) 3K Shimian 27 inch, 24 Inch Dell 1920x1200, Dell 24 inch 1920x1200, LG 23 inch 1080P
Case Antec 280, same, Thermaltake SopranoRS, Coolermaster HAF
Audio Device(s) onboard, same, onboard, same
Power Supply Thermaltake 1350, Coolermaster V850, Seasonic 650 Watt Platinum, Antec 850
Mouse Sentinel Advance, Zio Levetron, CMStorm, Transformer
Keyboard G15, HP, CMStorm, HP
Software Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit, on all
Yes you could fold on that. Every point helps!
 
Joined
Jun 28, 2008
Messages
1,662 (0.48/day)
Likes
118
Location
Newcastle
System Name The neighbour of the beast|NC10
Processor Q6600 GO|Atom N270
Motherboard Asus P5QSE/R
Cooling Stock|Stock
Memory 4GB Crucial Ballistix Tracer Red @800|1GB@533
Video Card(s) Palit HD4850|Intel GMA 945
Storage Maxtor 500GB 32 MB Cache|160GB IDE 2.5"
Display(s) 15.4" touchscreen, 15.4" Digimate LCD| 10.2"
Case Coolermaster Elite 330|Black NC10 case
Audio Device(s) Realtek HD audio|Integrated
Power Supply Corsair 650W TX|6 Cell battery
Software Vista Home Premium, Win 7| Win XP
Benchmark Scores Benches will be taken on the main rig soon. (AKA never)
You could fold well on that.
 
Joined
Oct 21, 2008
Messages
3,459 (1.04/day)
Likes
483
Location
95350
Processor ???
Motherboard 760
Cooling HK
Memory 3x1gb
Video Card(s) 285 Classified / EVGA 480
Display(s) 22" Acer /42" Toshiba
Case Stacker
Power Supply Toughpower 1000w / Coolmaster 650w
Software All of them
alright sign me up i am going to dl this
i had this on my ps3 but it ended up breaking because of folding:cry:
 
Joined
Jun 28, 2008
Messages
1,662 (0.48/day)
Likes
118
Location
Newcastle
System Name The neighbour of the beast|NC10
Processor Q6600 GO|Atom N270
Motherboard Asus P5QSE/R
Cooling Stock|Stock
Memory 4GB Crucial Ballistix Tracer Red @800|1GB@533
Video Card(s) Palit HD4850|Intel GMA 945
Storage Maxtor 500GB 32 MB Cache|160GB IDE 2.5"
Display(s) 15.4" touchscreen, 15.4" Digimate LCD| 10.2"
Case Coolermaster Elite 330|Black NC10 case
Audio Device(s) Realtek HD audio|Integrated
Power Supply Corsair 650W TX|6 Cell battery
Software Vista Home Premium, Win 7| Win XP
Benchmark Scores Benches will be taken on the main rig soon. (AKA never)
You need MOAR fans! Honestly why they put it on a console if the cooling isn't there...
 
Joined
Oct 21, 2008
Messages
3,459 (1.04/day)
Likes
483
Location
95350
Processor ???
Motherboard 760
Cooling HK
Memory 3x1gb
Video Card(s) 285 Classified / EVGA 480
Display(s) 22" Acer /42" Toshiba
Case Stacker
Power Supply Toughpower 1000w / Coolmaster 650w
Software All of them
You need MOAR fans! Honestly why they put it on a console if the cooling isn't there...
I think they deleted it on the new consoles or through an update because i had the 60gb and had to pay 180 for another 60gb from sony since they had to build me one from scratch because they dont make them anymore
 
Joined
Jun 28, 2008
Messages
1,662 (0.48/day)
Likes
118
Location
Newcastle
System Name The neighbour of the beast|NC10
Processor Q6600 GO|Atom N270
Motherboard Asus P5QSE/R
Cooling Stock|Stock
Memory 4GB Crucial Ballistix Tracer Red @800|1GB@533
Video Card(s) Palit HD4850|Intel GMA 945
Storage Maxtor 500GB 32 MB Cache|160GB IDE 2.5"
Display(s) 15.4" touchscreen, 15.4" Digimate LCD| 10.2"
Case Coolermaster Elite 330|Black NC10 case
Audio Device(s) Realtek HD audio|Integrated
Power Supply Corsair 650W TX|6 Cell battery
Software Vista Home Premium, Win 7| Win XP
Benchmark Scores Benches will be taken on the main rig soon. (AKA never)
shouldn't have had to pay 180 for a 60gb, only difference is a different HDD. I'm pretty sure it's still on mine which is on the latest firmware, albeit under a different name.
 

Mussels

Moderprator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 6, 2004
Messages
46,096 (9.57/day)
Likes
13,525
Location
Australalalalalaia.
System Name Daddy Long Legs
Processor Ryzen R7 1700, 3.9GHz 1.375v
Motherboard MSI X370 Gaming PRO carbon
Cooling Fractal Celsius S24 (Silent fans, meh pump)
Memory 16GB 2133 generic @ 2800
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X (BIOS modded to Gaming Z - faster and solved black screen bugs!)
Storage 1TB Intel SSD Pro 6000p (60TB USB3 storage)
Display(s) Samsung 4K 40" HDTV (UA40KU6000WXXY) / 27" Qnix 2K 110Hz
Case Fractal Design R5. So much room, so quiet...
Audio Device(s) Pioneer VSX-519V + Yamaha YHT-270 / sennheiser HD595/518 + bob marley zion's
Power Supply Corsair HX 750i (Platinum, fan off til 300W)
Mouse Logitech G403 + KKmoon desk-sized mousepad
Keyboard Corsair K65 Rapidfire
Software Windows 10 pro x64 (all systems)
Benchmark Scores Laptops: i7-4510U + 840M 2GB (touchscreen) 275GB SSD + 16GB i7-2630QM + GT 540M + 8GB
looks like i have the 295 up and folding on both cores.

now if i can just get all 4 going ;)

anyone have any male hdmi to female dvi adapters?
yep i got one. but you cant have it!
 
Joined
Aug 22, 2008
Messages
2,304 (0.68/day)
Likes
1,162
Location
Edmonton, Alberta
System Name AMD | Intel | Chumpy
Processor PHII 955BE Stock | i7 920 D0 4.01 GHz | i7 920 D0 4.01 GHz
Motherboard MSI 790FX-GD70 | EX58 - UD5 | E760 4 Way SLI
Cooling Zalman 9700 CNPS | Water Loop | Water Loop
Memory 4 GB XMS3 1600 MHz | 6 GB Dominators 1600 MHz | 6 GB Dominators 1866 MHz
Video Card(s) 3 x 9600GSO, GTX260 216 | 2 x GTX 260 216 | GTX 260 216, 9600 GSO
Storage WD 640GB | Couple o' 5400RPMs | WD 1TB
Case Cosmos S | Lancool K62 Dragonlord | Lian Li PC-P80 Armor
Power Supply TX850 | HX 1000 | HX 1000
Software Win 7 Home Premium | Win 7 Ultimate | Vista Home Premium
Hey Fit, what ended up being the problem?

I have also reclaimed my 4 spot on the daily producers list:p;)
You just wait till I get my Quad Core rig and start my farm. :shakefist:
 
Joined
Aug 22, 2008
Messages
2,304 (0.68/day)
Likes
1,162
Location
Edmonton, Alberta
System Name AMD | Intel | Chumpy
Processor PHII 955BE Stock | i7 920 D0 4.01 GHz | i7 920 D0 4.01 GHz
Motherboard MSI 790FX-GD70 | EX58 - UD5 | E760 4 Way SLI
Cooling Zalman 9700 CNPS | Water Loop | Water Loop
Memory 4 GB XMS3 1600 MHz | 6 GB Dominators 1600 MHz | 6 GB Dominators 1866 MHz
Video Card(s) 3 x 9600GSO, GTX260 216 | 2 x GTX 260 216 | GTX 260 216, 9600 GSO
Storage WD 640GB | Couple o' 5400RPMs | WD 1TB
Case Cosmos S | Lancool K62 Dragonlord | Lian Li PC-P80 Armor
Power Supply TX850 | HX 1000 | HX 1000
Software Win 7 Home Premium | Win 7 Ultimate | Vista Home Premium
Switched back to Vista 64 to get it up and going?
 
Joined
Nov 12, 2007
Messages
750 (0.20/day)
Likes
47
Location
RI, USA
Processor FX 8150 4.41Ghz
Motherboard Asus Crosshair V Formula
Cooling Custom Water
Memory 16GB GSkill Ripjaws X 1600
Video Card(s) Diamond Multimedia HD7970 3GB
Storage 2x WD Black 640GB, WD Black 2TB, Samsung 830 256GB SSD
Display(s) Samsung 32" LED
Case Cooler Master Cosmos (new version)
Audio Device(s) Platronics 777
Power Supply Corsair AX1200
Software Windows 7 Ultimate Signature Edition x64
Benchmark Scores Geekbench: 10,136 3DMark 11: P7792
good god. lol when are they gonna make actual duial and quad core gpu's? :D
 
Joined
Aug 22, 2008
Messages
2,304 (0.68/day)
Likes
1,162
Location
Edmonton, Alberta
System Name AMD | Intel | Chumpy
Processor PHII 955BE Stock | i7 920 D0 4.01 GHz | i7 920 D0 4.01 GHz
Motherboard MSI 790FX-GD70 | EX58 - UD5 | E760 4 Way SLI
Cooling Zalman 9700 CNPS | Water Loop | Water Loop
Memory 4 GB XMS3 1600 MHz | 6 GB Dominators 1600 MHz | 6 GB Dominators 1866 MHz
Video Card(s) 3 x 9600GSO, GTX260 216 | 2 x GTX 260 216 | GTX 260 216, 9600 GSO
Storage WD 640GB | Couple o' 5400RPMs | WD 1TB
Case Cosmos S | Lancool K62 Dragonlord | Lian Li PC-P80 Armor
Power Supply TX850 | HX 1000 | HX 1000
Software Win 7 Home Premium | Win 7 Ultimate | Vista Home Premium
On the same die? Wait for Larrabee. I'm pretty sure that was supposed to be multiple cores, one die. Or was Larrabee multi die cards?
 
Joined
Nov 12, 2007
Messages
750 (0.20/day)
Likes
47
Location
RI, USA
Processor FX 8150 4.41Ghz
Motherboard Asus Crosshair V Formula
Cooling Custom Water
Memory 16GB GSkill Ripjaws X 1600
Video Card(s) Diamond Multimedia HD7970 3GB
Storage 2x WD Black 640GB, WD Black 2TB, Samsung 830 256GB SSD
Display(s) Samsung 32" LED
Case Cooler Master Cosmos (new version)
Audio Device(s) Platronics 777
Power Supply Corsair AX1200
Software Windows 7 Ultimate Signature Edition x64
Benchmark Scores Geekbench: 10,136 3DMark 11: P7792
Larra's are supposively up to 32 x86 cores on a single die for grahpic rendering, at least thats what I last read. I want Nvidia and ATI to come out with mutlicore single die cards.. lol
 
Joined
Aug 22, 2008
Messages
2,304 (0.68/day)
Likes
1,162
Location
Edmonton, Alberta
System Name AMD | Intel | Chumpy
Processor PHII 955BE Stock | i7 920 D0 4.01 GHz | i7 920 D0 4.01 GHz
Motherboard MSI 790FX-GD70 | EX58 - UD5 | E760 4 Way SLI
Cooling Zalman 9700 CNPS | Water Loop | Water Loop
Memory 4 GB XMS3 1600 MHz | 6 GB Dominators 1600 MHz | 6 GB Dominators 1866 MHz
Video Card(s) 3 x 9600GSO, GTX260 216 | 2 x GTX 260 216 | GTX 260 216, 9600 GSO
Storage WD 640GB | Couple o' 5400RPMs | WD 1TB
Case Cosmos S | Lancool K62 Dragonlord | Lian Li PC-P80 Armor
Power Supply TX850 | HX 1000 | HX 1000
Software Win 7 Home Premium | Win 7 Ultimate | Vista Home Premium
What would you use for that? SMP? GPU2 wouldn't work. If its x86 cores I guess SMP, though it would only make 4 threads, and the affinity changer wouldn't work for Larrabee. So far as I know. I wonder what talk Larrabee has spawned in Folding circles.
 

bogmali

Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Mar 16, 2008
Messages
7,437 (2.09/day)
Likes
4,754
Location
Pacific Northwest
System Name System Has No Name
Processor Core i7-7820X
Motherboard MSI X299 Gaming Pro Carbon
Cooling CryoRig R1 Universal
Memory Apacer Blade 4x8GB DDR4-3200
Video Card(s) MSI GTX-1080 Gaming X
Storage Sandisk SDSSDXP 240GB SSD, Sandisk Extreme Pro 480GB SSD, Seagate 1TB HDD
Display(s) Samsung UE510 UHD 28"
Case Corsair Carbide Series Air 540 w/ 5 AF140 Blue LED Quiet Edition Case Fan
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair RM1000W
Mouse EpicGear Zora
Keyboard CM Quickfire Xti
Software Win10 Pro 64
Benchmark Scores Xbox Live Gamertag=jondonken
You just wait till I get my Quad Core rig and start my farm. :shakefist:

:rolleyes::rolleyes: Not worried about you for now and I will cross that bridge when I get there:p


Nice going fit and very nice PPDs:D
 
Joined
Aug 22, 2008
Messages
2,304 (0.68/day)
Likes
1,162
Location
Edmonton, Alberta
System Name AMD | Intel | Chumpy
Processor PHII 955BE Stock | i7 920 D0 4.01 GHz | i7 920 D0 4.01 GHz
Motherboard MSI 790FX-GD70 | EX58 - UD5 | E760 4 Way SLI
Cooling Zalman 9700 CNPS | Water Loop | Water Loop
Memory 4 GB XMS3 1600 MHz | 6 GB Dominators 1600 MHz | 6 GB Dominators 1866 MHz
Video Card(s) 3 x 9600GSO, GTX260 216 | 2 x GTX 260 216 | GTX 260 216, 9600 GSO
Storage WD 640GB | Couple o' 5400RPMs | WD 1TB
Case Cosmos S | Lancool K62 Dragonlord | Lian Li PC-P80 Armor
Power Supply TX850 | HX 1000 | HX 1000
Software Win 7 Home Premium | Win 7 Ultimate | Vista Home Premium
Oh you will be. You will be.

/yoda
 
Joined
Nov 12, 2007
Messages
750 (0.20/day)
Likes
47
Location
RI, USA
Processor FX 8150 4.41Ghz
Motherboard Asus Crosshair V Formula
Cooling Custom Water
Memory 16GB GSkill Ripjaws X 1600
Video Card(s) Diamond Multimedia HD7970 3GB
Storage 2x WD Black 640GB, WD Black 2TB, Samsung 830 256GB SSD
Display(s) Samsung 32" LED
Case Cooler Master Cosmos (new version)
Audio Device(s) Platronics 777
Power Supply Corsair AX1200
Software Windows 7 Ultimate Signature Edition x64
Benchmark Scores Geekbench: 10,136 3DMark 11: P7792
What would you use for that? SMP? GPU2 wouldn't work. If its x86 cores I guess SMP, though it would only make 4 threads, and the affinity changer wouldn't work for Larrabee. So far as I know. I wonder what talk Larrabee has spawned in Folding circles.
Good question. I have not a clue. All I know is Intel originally wanted to base the Larrabee on existing x86 architecture, and turn it into a multi core, multi die chip with so many cpu's that it would become a gpu when programmed right. lol As for the folding, I would assume it would be SMP, but because it's going to be a GPU, there may be a new release of GPU folding just for Larrabee and its coding?
 

bogmali

Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Mar 16, 2008
Messages
7,437 (2.09/day)
Likes
4,754
Location
Pacific Northwest
System Name System Has No Name
Processor Core i7-7820X
Motherboard MSI X299 Gaming Pro Carbon
Cooling CryoRig R1 Universal
Memory Apacer Blade 4x8GB DDR4-3200
Video Card(s) MSI GTX-1080 Gaming X
Storage Sandisk SDSSDXP 240GB SSD, Sandisk Extreme Pro 480GB SSD, Seagate 1TB HDD
Display(s) Samsung UE510 UHD 28"
Case Corsair Carbide Series Air 540 w/ 5 AF140 Blue LED Quiet Edition Case Fan
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair RM1000W
Mouse EpicGear Zora
Keyboard CM Quickfire Xti
Software Win10 Pro 64
Benchmark Scores Xbox Live Gamertag=jondonken
Oh you will be. You will be.

/yoda

Have you seen how your lead over me is steadily decreasing young Jedi;) So you might wanna put some lead on that "farm" of yours:p:p:D:D