• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

TPU's F@H Team

Polaris573

Senior Moderator
Joined
Feb 26, 2005
Messages
4,268 (0.91/day)
Likes
672
Location
Little Rock, USA
Processor LGA 775 Intel Q9550 2.8 Ghz
Motherboard MSI P7N Diamond - 780i Chipset
Cooling Arctic Freezer
Memory 6GB G.Skill DDRII 800 4-4-3-5
Video Card(s) Sapphire HD 7850 2 GB PCI-E
Storage 1 TB Seagate 32MB Cache, 250 GB Seagate 16MB Cache
Display(s) Acer X203w
Case Coolermaster Centurion 5
Audio Device(s) Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Xtreme Music
Power Supply OCZ StealthXStream 600 Watt
Software Windows 7 Ultimate x64
Looks kosher to me. I have netburst too :ohwell:
 
Joined
Oct 15, 2006
Messages
2,341 (0.57/day)
Likes
96
Location
Tyne & Wear, UK
System Name AMD '13
Processor FX-6300 @ 4.43GHz (1.35v)
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-970A-DS3 rev 1.0 (F6)
Cooling Cooler Master T2 + x2 case fans
Memory 2x4Gb Crucial Ballistix Sport DDR3-1600 (Stock)
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GTX650 Ti OC 2Gb @ 1110/1500
Storage Corsair 240Gb SSD / Seagate 500Gb HDD + old skool IDE HDD's x 3
Display(s) Acer 23'' LED
Case Billy Basic
Audio Device(s) Onboard 8.1 HD
Power Supply Corsair CX600
Software Windows 7 Ultimate x64
Benchmark Scores Smenchmarks
1000 out of 20,000 steps lol...

This may take a while.
Might take a few days cash ;)

Just let it run all the time, only pause it when your gaming, you wont notice it when surfing!
 
Joined
Oct 15, 2006
Messages
2,341 (0.57/day)
Likes
96
Location
Tyne & Wear, UK
System Name AMD '13
Processor FX-6300 @ 4.43GHz (1.35v)
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-970A-DS3 rev 1.0 (F6)
Cooling Cooler Master T2 + x2 case fans
Memory 2x4Gb Crucial Ballistix Sport DDR3-1600 (Stock)
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GTX650 Ti OC 2Gb @ 1110/1500
Storage Corsair 240Gb SSD / Seagate 500Gb HDD + old skool IDE HDD's x 3
Display(s) Acer 23'' LED
Case Billy Basic
Audio Device(s) Onboard 8.1 HD
Power Supply Corsair CX600
Software Windows 7 Ultimate x64
Benchmark Scores Smenchmarks
How do you pause it?

Also how much bandwidth does this thing use? My download speeds are suddenly crap.
Ermmm... pass lol, you might want to download the graphical client version, its much prettier and you can just simply right click on the icon in the system tray and select pause! It only uses a small amount of bandwidth when it downloads the work unit, then it wont contact base until it wants to send it back once youve finished it! Your slow down is more likely coz its peak time now or your on a peer to peer...
 

Kreij

Senior Monkey Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Feb 6, 2007
Messages
13,817 (3.49/day)
Likes
5,524
Location
Cheeseland (Wisconsin, USA)
Processor Intel Core 2 Quad QX9650 Extreme @ 3.0 GHz
Motherboard Asus Rampage Formula
Cooling ZeroTherm Nirvana NV120 Premium
Memory 8GB (4 x 2GB) Corsair Dominator PC2-8500
Video Card(s) 2 x Sapphire Radeon HD6970
Storage 2 x Seagate Barracuda 320GB in RAID 0
Display(s) Dell 3007WFP 30" LCD (2560 x 1600)
Case Thermaltake Armor w/ 250mm Side Fan
Audio Device(s) SupremeFX 8ch Audio
Power Supply Thermaltake Toughpower 750W Modular
Software Win8 Pro x64 / Cat 12.10
Just added my Pentium D 3.0Ghz to the "cause".

2500 of 250000 steps completed ! :rockout:

Fold on, Dudes and Dudettes ....

Edit : Added another P-D 2.8GHz ...
Edit : Added another P4 1.5GHz ...
 
Last edited:

Kreij

Senior Monkey Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Feb 6, 2007
Messages
13,817 (3.49/day)
Likes
5,524
Location
Cheeseland (Wisconsin, USA)
Processor Intel Core 2 Quad QX9650 Extreme @ 3.0 GHz
Motherboard Asus Rampage Formula
Cooling ZeroTherm Nirvana NV120 Premium
Memory 8GB (4 x 2GB) Corsair Dominator PC2-8500
Video Card(s) 2 x Sapphire Radeon HD6970
Storage 2 x Seagate Barracuda 320GB in RAID 0
Display(s) Dell 3007WFP 30" LCD (2560 x 1600)
Case Thermaltake Armor w/ 250mm Side Fan
Audio Device(s) SupremeFX 8ch Audio
Power Supply Thermaltake Toughpower 750W Modular
Software Win8 Pro x64 / Cat 12.10
Ok ...

I got the SMP client running at home on my rig (see system specs).
It's doing about 8 minutes per 5000 steps on a 500000 step fold @ stock speed.
Not sure if this is good or not, but it is stable and temps are good.

I hope that people are continuing with this as it is not only helpful to the medical field, but it is a great system stability test :)
 
Joined
Oct 15, 2006
Messages
2,341 (0.57/day)
Likes
96
Location
Tyne & Wear, UK
System Name AMD '13
Processor FX-6300 @ 4.43GHz (1.35v)
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-970A-DS3 rev 1.0 (F6)
Cooling Cooler Master T2 + x2 case fans
Memory 2x4Gb Crucial Ballistix Sport DDR3-1600 (Stock)
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GTX650 Ti OC 2Gb @ 1110/1500
Storage Corsair 240Gb SSD / Seagate 500Gb HDD + old skool IDE HDD's x 3
Display(s) Acer 23'' LED
Case Billy Basic
Audio Device(s) Onboard 8.1 HD
Power Supply Corsair CX600
Software Windows 7 Ultimate x64
Benchmark Scores Smenchmarks
Ok ...

I got the SMP client running at home on my rig (see system specs).
It's doing about 8 minutes per 5000 steps on a 500000 step fold @ stock speed.
Not sure if this is good or not, but it is stable and temps are good.

I hope that people are continuing with this as it is not only helpful to the medical field, but it is a great system stability test :)
Nice work Kreij! You should be using them GPU's though to really get some work unit's done, Im not sure about how it works with crossfire, but I bet it will!

P.S - Why dont you add yourself to the compilation in my sig ;) Dom was only saying the other day he wants someone to play with as hes been in 1st for ages!

Oops LoL... your crossfire (Durrrr...) LoL sorry im tired! Anyway you will be in the lead with that rig you got! :D
 

Kreij

Senior Monkey Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Feb 6, 2007
Messages
13,817 (3.49/day)
Likes
5,524
Location
Cheeseland (Wisconsin, USA)
Processor Intel Core 2 Quad QX9650 Extreme @ 3.0 GHz
Motherboard Asus Rampage Formula
Cooling ZeroTherm Nirvana NV120 Premium
Memory 8GB (4 x 2GB) Corsair Dominator PC2-8500
Video Card(s) 2 x Sapphire Radeon HD6970
Storage 2 x Seagate Barracuda 320GB in RAID 0
Display(s) Dell 3007WFP 30" LCD (2560 x 1600)
Case Thermaltake Armor w/ 250mm Side Fan
Audio Device(s) SupremeFX 8ch Audio
Power Supply Thermaltake Toughpower 750W Modular
Software Win8 Pro x64 / Cat 12.10
Nice work Kreij! You should be using them GPU's though to really get some work unit's done, Im not sure about how it works with crossfire, but I bet it will!

P.S - Why dont you add yourself to the compilation in my sig ;) Dom was only saying the other day he wants someone to play with as hes been in 1st for ages!

Oops LoL... your crossfire (Durrrr...) LoL sorry im tired! Anyway you will be in the lead with that rig you got! :D
Hi Al,

While I like to Oc and play with my rig, I really do not have the time to provide proof for everything that I do.
My current best M3D05 is 17010 and for M3D06 is 12106 at 3.1Ghz
That is just with simple clock bumping and no voltage mods.

I am not using the GPU core in F@H at the moment as I would like to see what my CPU can do. I will OC when the current WU is done and see if going to 3.1 or so make a difference.

I am currently running at the stock 2.6Ghz on the quad.
 
Joined
May 30, 2006
Messages
7,626 (1.81/day)
Likes
855
Location
TX, USA
Processor Intel i7 4770K
Motherboard Asrock
Cooling Water
Memory Team Xtreem LV 16GB (2x8GB)
Video Card(s) EK Full WB HD7970
Display(s) CROSSOVER 27Q LED-P 27"
Case Danger Den Torture Rack
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply CORSAIR Professional Series Gold AX1200
Software W 10 Pro
@Kreij

using the GPU you get like 330 points per WU and you can do like 2-3 per day I think
 

Kreij

Senior Monkey Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Feb 6, 2007
Messages
13,817 (3.49/day)
Likes
5,524
Location
Cheeseland (Wisconsin, USA)
Processor Intel Core 2 Quad QX9650 Extreme @ 3.0 GHz
Motherboard Asus Rampage Formula
Cooling ZeroTherm Nirvana NV120 Premium
Memory 8GB (4 x 2GB) Corsair Dominator PC2-8500
Video Card(s) 2 x Sapphire Radeon HD6970
Storage 2 x Seagate Barracuda 320GB in RAID 0
Display(s) Dell 3007WFP 30" LCD (2560 x 1600)
Case Thermaltake Armor w/ 250mm Side Fan
Audio Device(s) SupremeFX 8ch Audio
Power Supply Thermaltake Toughpower 750W Modular
Software Win8 Pro x64 / Cat 12.10
@Kreij

using the GPU you get like 330 points per WU and you can do like 2-3 per day I think

Hi Dom,

I think that I could get more points using my GPU(s), but according to the F@H site the multi-core processors do different calculation that they need that the GPUs don't do.

Either way, at the moment I just want to see what the Proc can do for them.
With the SMP core my machine seems running through large WU steps very well.

CPU core temps holding ok. Opened the bedroom window to help :)
It's relatively cool here in WI, so that is a plus since I am air cooling.
 
Joined
May 30, 2006
Messages
7,626 (1.81/day)
Likes
855
Location
TX, USA
Processor Intel i7 4770K
Motherboard Asrock
Cooling Water
Memory Team Xtreem LV 16GB (2x8GB)
Video Card(s) EK Full WB HD7970
Display(s) CROSSOVER 27Q LED-P 27"
Case Danger Den Torture Rack
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply CORSAIR Professional Series Gold AX1200
Software W 10 Pro
Hi Dom,

I think that I could get more points using my GPU(s), but according to the F@H site the multi-core processors do different calculation that they need that the GPUs don't do.

Either way, at the moment I just want to see what the Proc can do for them.
With the SMP core my machine seems running through large WU steps very well.

CPU core temps holding ok. Opened the bedroom window to help :)
It's relatively cool here in WI, so that is a plus since I am air cooling.
well at least your helping :toast:

but with your set up you can do more then 2-3 a day with the GPU's cuz thats what I can do with just one X1950XT @ 675/972 on stock volts and CPU @ 3.4GHz
 

Kreij

Senior Monkey Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Feb 6, 2007
Messages
13,817 (3.49/day)
Likes
5,524
Location
Cheeseland (Wisconsin, USA)
Processor Intel Core 2 Quad QX9650 Extreme @ 3.0 GHz
Motherboard Asus Rampage Formula
Cooling ZeroTherm Nirvana NV120 Premium
Memory 8GB (4 x 2GB) Corsair Dominator PC2-8500
Video Card(s) 2 x Sapphire Radeon HD6970
Storage 2 x Seagate Barracuda 320GB in RAID 0
Display(s) Dell 3007WFP 30" LCD (2560 x 1600)
Case Thermaltake Armor w/ 250mm Side Fan
Audio Device(s) SupremeFX 8ch Audio
Power Supply Thermaltake Toughpower 750W Modular
Software Win8 Pro x64 / Cat 12.10
Pushed to 2.93GHz.
Temps are about 1 degree hotter than at 2.6
I want to see the time differece in a step. Was about 8 minutes per 5000 using SMP.

Quit goofing off and FOLD !!!

The major suckage is that I have dial-up at home (no I don't have any other options) and sending the data takes forever.
 
Joined
Oct 15, 2006
Messages
2,341 (0.57/day)
Likes
96
Location
Tyne & Wear, UK
System Name AMD '13
Processor FX-6300 @ 4.43GHz (1.35v)
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-970A-DS3 rev 1.0 (F6)
Cooling Cooler Master T2 + x2 case fans
Memory 2x4Gb Crucial Ballistix Sport DDR3-1600 (Stock)
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GTX650 Ti OC 2Gb @ 1110/1500
Storage Corsair 240Gb SSD / Seagate 500Gb HDD + old skool IDE HDD's x 3
Display(s) Acer 23'' LED
Case Billy Basic
Audio Device(s) Onboard 8.1 HD
Power Supply Corsair CX600
Software Windows 7 Ultimate x64
Benchmark Scores Smenchmarks
Pushed to 2.93GHz.
Temps are about 1 degree hotter than at 2.6
I want to see the time differece in a step. Was about 8 minutes per 5000 using SMP.

Quit goofing off and FOLD !!!

The major suckage is that I have dial-up at home (no I don't have any other options) and sending the data takes forever.
Does it use the full 4 cores to their max?

Dialup erghhhh..... I thought that was extinct now? ;)
 

Kreij

Senior Monkey Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Feb 6, 2007
Messages
13,817 (3.49/day)
Likes
5,524
Location
Cheeseland (Wisconsin, USA)
Processor Intel Core 2 Quad QX9650 Extreme @ 3.0 GHz
Motherboard Asus Rampage Formula
Cooling ZeroTherm Nirvana NV120 Premium
Memory 8GB (4 x 2GB) Corsair Dominator PC2-8500
Video Card(s) 2 x Sapphire Radeon HD6970
Storage 2 x Seagate Barracuda 320GB in RAID 0
Display(s) Dell 3007WFP 30" LCD (2560 x 1600)
Case Thermaltake Armor w/ 250mm Side Fan
Audio Device(s) SupremeFX 8ch Audio
Power Supply Thermaltake Toughpower 750W Modular
Software Win8 Pro x64 / Cat 12.10
Does it use the full 4 cores to their max?

Dialup erghhhh..... I thought that was extinct now? ;)
Yes, all four cores are pegged at 100%

As for dial-up, I can switch to smoke signals but they have not set a standard for digital communications on that method yet :)
 
Joined
Nov 4, 2005
Messages
9,947 (2.25/day)
Likes
2,309
System Name MoFo 2
Processor AMD PhenomII 1100T @ 4.2Ghz
Motherboard Asus Crosshair IV
Cooling Swiftec 655 pump, Apogee GT,, MCR360mm Rad, 1/2 loop.
Memory 8GB DDR3-2133 @ 1900 8.9.9.24 1T
Video Card(s) HD7970 1250/1750
Storage Agility 3 SSD 6TB RAID 0 on RAID Card
Display(s) 46" 1080P Toshiba LCD
Case Rosewill R6A34-BK modded (thanks to MKmods)
Audio Device(s) ATI HDMI
Power Supply 750W PC Power & Cooling modded (thanks to MKmods)
Software A lot.
Benchmark Scores Its fast. Enough.
X1800XT crunching away here.
 
Joined
Oct 15, 2006
Messages
2,341 (0.57/day)
Likes
96
Location
Tyne & Wear, UK
System Name AMD '13
Processor FX-6300 @ 4.43GHz (1.35v)
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-970A-DS3 rev 1.0 (F6)
Cooling Cooler Master T2 + x2 case fans
Memory 2x4Gb Crucial Ballistix Sport DDR3-1600 (Stock)
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GTX650 Ti OC 2Gb @ 1110/1500
Storage Corsair 240Gb SSD / Seagate 500Gb HDD + old skool IDE HDD's x 3
Display(s) Acer 23'' LED
Case Billy Basic
Audio Device(s) Onboard 8.1 HD
Power Supply Corsair CX600
Software Windows 7 Ultimate x64
Benchmark Scores Smenchmarks
X1800XT crunching away here.
:toast:

In preparation for my 8800GTS I folded my last work unit on my X1950 last night and have just downloaded the smp client, but im having some issues with it downloading the wu then it begins then I get a error? Not sure what the score is with it, but I have upped a screenie so someone might have a idea while I trawl the F@H FAQ's
 

Attachments

Joined
May 30, 2006
Messages
7,626 (1.81/day)
Likes
855
Location
TX, USA
Processor Intel i7 4770K
Motherboard Asrock
Cooling Water
Memory Team Xtreem LV 16GB (2x8GB)
Video Card(s) EK Full WB HD7970
Display(s) CROSSOVER 27Q LED-P 27"
Case Danger Den Torture Rack
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply CORSAIR Professional Series Gold AX1200
Software W 10 Pro
@ Alcpone, when you first opened it, it asked for you to put yes/no ? Cuz did you put the one they suggested of did you put what ever ?
 

Kreij

Senior Monkey Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Feb 6, 2007
Messages
13,817 (3.49/day)
Likes
5,524
Location
Cheeseland (Wisconsin, USA)
Processor Intel Core 2 Quad QX9650 Extreme @ 3.0 GHz
Motherboard Asus Rampage Formula
Cooling ZeroTherm Nirvana NV120 Premium
Memory 8GB (4 x 2GB) Corsair Dominator PC2-8500
Video Card(s) 2 x Sapphire Radeon HD6970
Storage 2 x Seagate Barracuda 320GB in RAID 0
Display(s) Dell 3007WFP 30" LCD (2560 x 1600)
Case Thermaltake Armor w/ 250mm Side Fan
Audio Device(s) SupremeFX 8ch Audio
Power Supply Thermaltake Toughpower 750W Modular
Software Win8 Pro x64 / Cat 12.10
Alcpone,

When I first loaded the SMP client I also got the "Attempt to get work failed". I just let it loop and eventually it grabbed a WU. On the second try after the first WU finished it got one immediately.

The communication error is thrown (I think) when the SMP client sees a non-SMP type WU in processes. It dumbs it and tries to get one it likes. If I recall correctly the SMP core will only try to do large (>5MB) type WUs. Also, I think the SMP core will not restart a WU and will always get a new one if you stop and restart the core (unless they updated the program since the FAQ was written).

On another note, I broke into the top 20 !! WUhoo
 
Joined
Nov 4, 2005
Messages
9,947 (2.25/day)
Likes
2,309
System Name MoFo 2
Processor AMD PhenomII 1100T @ 4.2Ghz
Motherboard Asus Crosshair IV
Cooling Swiftec 655 pump, Apogee GT,, MCR360mm Rad, 1/2 loop.
Memory 8GB DDR3-2133 @ 1900 8.9.9.24 1T
Video Card(s) HD7970 1250/1750
Storage Agility 3 SSD 6TB RAID 0 on RAID Card
Display(s) 46" 1080P Toshiba LCD
Case Rosewill R6A34-BK modded (thanks to MKmods)
Audio Device(s) ATI HDMI
Power Supply 750W PC Power & Cooling modded (thanks to MKmods)
Software A lot.
Benchmark Scores Its fast. Enough.
Funny thing, everything including the CPU client runs stable now for me at 2.92Ghz 1.55vcore, but the GPU client will not run at that, I had to drop to 2.65 to get it to start a core. On my next WU I am going to try bumping the CPU speed up some. If that fails i will crank up my card to 740 on the core.


Biggest thing I notice with the GPU client is that some forms of GPU accelerated video are just a bit laggy. No problem though. And the fan is running a bit higher at stock settings. But not enough to be annoying.
 
Joined
Nov 4, 2005
Messages
9,947 (2.25/day)
Likes
2,309
System Name MoFo 2
Processor AMD PhenomII 1100T @ 4.2Ghz
Motherboard Asus Crosshair IV
Cooling Swiftec 655 pump, Apogee GT,, MCR360mm Rad, 1/2 loop.
Memory 8GB DDR3-2133 @ 1900 8.9.9.24 1T
Video Card(s) HD7970 1250/1750
Storage Agility 3 SSD 6TB RAID 0 on RAID Card
Display(s) 46" 1080P Toshiba LCD
Case Rosewill R6A34-BK modded (thanks to MKmods)
Audio Device(s) ATI HDMI
Power Supply 750W PC Power & Cooling modded (thanks to MKmods)
Software A lot.
Benchmark Scores Its fast. Enough.
Alcpone,

When I first loaded the SMP client I also got the "Attempt to get work failed". I just let it loop and eventually it grabbed a WU. On the second try after the first WU finished it got one immediately.

The communication error is thrown (I think) when the SMP client sees a non-SMP type WU in processes. It dumbs it and tries to get one it likes. If I recall correctly the SMP core will only try to do large (>5MB) type WUs. Also, I think the SMP core will not restart a WU and will always get a new one if you stop and restart the core (unless they updated the program since the FAQ was written).

On another note, I broke into the top 20 !! WUhoo
:toast:


Kerep it up, lets get this project going.
 
Joined
Mar 17, 2005
Messages
1,044 (0.22/day)
Likes
42
Location
Belfast...N. Ireland mate!
System Name Jezebelle
Processor FX6300 @4.5GHz
Motherboard Biostar A880GZ
Cooling Zalman CNPS9700
Memory 2x8GB Ballistix Sport
Video Card(s) VTX3D HD 7870 Tahiti 2GB
Storage Sandisk Ultra II 480GB, Sammy 1TB F3
Display(s) BenQ Xl2411Z
Case Acer Aspire T180 stealth case
Audio Device(s) Onboard Realtek 7.1 HD, does the job!
Power Supply Enermax Infiniti 720W
Keyboard Logitech G15
Software 7 Pro
I'm glad I oc'd this 3700, I see I'm no longer at the bottom of the pile, BO! :D
 

newtekie1

Semi-Retired Folder
Joined
Nov 22, 2005
Messages
24,277 (5.51/day)
Likes
10,365
Location
Indiana, USA
Processor Intel Core i7 4790K@4.6GHz
Motherboard AsRock Z97 Extreme6
Cooling Corsair H100i
Memory 32GB Corsair DDR3-1866 9-10-9-27
Video Card(s) ASUS GTX960 STRIX @ 1500/1900
Storage 480GB Crucial MX200 + 2TB Seagate Solid State Hybrid Drive with 128GB OCZ Synapse SSD Cache
Display(s) QNIX QX2710 1440p@120Hz
Case Corsair 650D Black
Audio Device(s) Onboard is good enough for me
Power Supply Corsair HX850
Software Windows 10 Pro x64
Hey steevo, is that sig generated by some program or something or did you make it yourself?
 
Joined
Sep 25, 2006
Messages
2,312 (0.56/day)
Likes
670
Location
Norn Iron
Processor Q9550 @3.8
Motherboard Asus Maximus Extreme
Cooling Custom water cooling
Memory 4GB Patriot Viper DDR3 1600MHz
Video Card(s) 2x HD4870 512MB
Storage 2x 500GB
Display(s) 3x LG L226WTQ 22" Widescreen LCD
Case Modded TJ07
Audio Device(s) On board
Power Supply PC P&C Silencer 750
Software Windows 7 Ultimate
See here for sigs.
 

Kreij

Senior Monkey Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Feb 6, 2007
Messages
13,817 (3.49/day)
Likes
5,524
Location
Cheeseland (Wisconsin, USA)
Processor Intel Core 2 Quad QX9650 Extreme @ 3.0 GHz
Motherboard Asus Rampage Formula
Cooling ZeroTherm Nirvana NV120 Premium
Memory 8GB (4 x 2GB) Corsair Dominator PC2-8500
Video Card(s) 2 x Sapphire Radeon HD6970
Storage 2 x Seagate Barracuda 320GB in RAID 0
Display(s) Dell 3007WFP 30" LCD (2560 x 1600)
Case Thermaltake Armor w/ 250mm Side Fan
Audio Device(s) SupremeFX 8ch Audio
Power Supply Thermaltake Toughpower 750W Modular
Software Win8 Pro x64 / Cat 12.10
I have one rig that finished a WU and failed twice in its attempt to contact the work server to send results. It says "keeping in queue", but hasn't retried in about 5 hours.

Anyone seen this ? It is happily running it's next WU.