1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

TPU's F@H Team

Discussion in 'Folding@Home' started by W2hCYK, Jun 10, 2006.

  1. mab1376

    mab1376

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2006
    Messages:
    997 (0.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    59
    Location:
    Long Island, NY
    why isn't my HD5870 Eyefinity6 supported yet? I have 10.5 drivers installed.

    [​IMG]
     

    Attached Files:

    10 Year Member at TPU
  2. BUCK NASTY

    BUCK NASTY F@H Mod & 4P Enthusiust Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2007
    Messages:
    4,968 (1.36/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,639
    Location:
    Port St Lucie, FL. U.S.A.
  3. thebluebumblebee

    thebluebumblebee

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2008
    Messages:
    5,868 (1.77/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,125
    Location:
    Hillsboro, OR
    Last edited: Jun 15, 2010
    Crunching for Team TPU
  4. hertz9753

    hertz9753

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,498 (0.52/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,309
    Location:
    Bismarck, ND
  5. mstenholm

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    2,690 (0.95/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,762
    Location:
    Denmark
    My best A3 was PPD 11500 vs 18500 for the A2. I downloaded and deleted four A3´s today. This i7 will be crunching until that server is up and running again.

    Edit: Changed my mind and takes what is served to me. I have to take advantage of the fact that I'm home nursing the rigs. The i7 will be back chunching when I out of town. The chunching is a better self sustained in the sense of not needing to have the internet on all the time.
     
    Last edited: Jun 16, 2010
    Chicken Patty says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU More than 25k PPD
  6. thebluebumblebee

    thebluebumblebee

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2008
    Messages:
    5,868 (1.77/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,125
    Location:
    Hillsboro, OR
    Welcome back mx500torid!
     
    mx500torid and hertz9753 say thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  7. Fitseries3

    Fitseries3 Eleet Hardware Junkie

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    15,508 (4.33/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,120
    Location:
    Republic of Texas
    dont know how im doing today. is it too early to tell?
     
  8. thebluebumblebee

    thebluebumblebee

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2008
    Messages:
    5,868 (1.77/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,125
    Location:
    Hillsboro, OR
    Crunching for Team TPU
  9. hertz9753

    hertz9753

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,498 (0.52/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,309
    Location:
    Bismarck, ND
  10. Fitseries3

    Fitseries3 Eleet Hardware Junkie

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    15,508 (4.33/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,120
    Location:
    Republic of Texas
    yeah... seems low guys.

    not sure whats up with it. still ironing out the issues.

    i think i need to install linux and get bigadv's going for the 16 threads.
     
  11. bogmali

    bogmali Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2008
    Messages:
    7,334 (2.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,736
    Location:
    Pacific Northwest
    My powerline link to my garage just went tits up:eek::wtf::banghead: so I have 2 rigs that are down. The i7 920 that is on one has a completed -bigadv upload so it won't show up until tomorrow, have to get some USB wireless adapters first thing.
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  12. mx500torid

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2007
    Messages:
    1,454 (0.41/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,612
    Location:
    Meridian, Idaho
    Thanks ! Gonna be small for awhile but got 1 card going. Maybe do more later. Just good to be helping a little again.:rockout:
     
    thebluebumblebee and bogmali say thanks.
    More than 25k PPD
  13. hertz9753

    hertz9753

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,498 (0.52/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,309
    Location:
    Bismarck, ND
    Welcome back.:toast:
     
  14. Fitseries3

    Fitseries3 Eleet Hardware Junkie

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    15,508 (4.33/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,120
    Location:
    Republic of Texas
    does everything look about right here???

    [​IMG]
     
  15. Fitseries3

    Fitseries3 Eleet Hardware Junkie

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    15,508 (4.33/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,120
    Location:
    Republic of Texas
    well today seems to be alot more productive.

    even though none of the cpus WUs have been accounted for yet i think the gpus are doing ok i guess. still a few more hours to go to know an official PPD.

    machine has been folding full bore for almost 36 hours now.

    now, if someone can just tell me if it looks about average or if something seems wrong.
     
  16. sneekypeet

    sneekypeet Unpaid Babysitter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2006
    Messages:
    24,147 (5.85/day)
    Thanks Received:
    8,930
    Fits a little FYI.

    Just got HFM.Net in and it shows my 470 @ 795 core does 15K PPD. Stock I do 12-13K.
     
    Fitseries3 says thanks.
    10 Year Member at TPU
  17. Fitseries3

    Fitseries3 Eleet Hardware Junkie

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    15,508 (4.33/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,120
    Location:
    Republic of Texas
    yeah... i cannot figure out why though. pissing me off. im running 480s stock with fan at 70% and can barely get 10k.

    WTF!?!?
     
  18. hertz9753

    hertz9753

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,498 (0.52/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,309
    Location:
    Bismarck, ND
    EOC stats has you posting 2444 pts for the last six updates. If that is only GPU, your looking at 19552 pts per day. Low for two 480's and very low with four.
     
  19. Fitseries3

    Fitseries3 Eleet Hardware Junkie

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    15,508 (4.33/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,120
    Location:
    Republic of Texas
    only 2 480s right now... still low though
     
  20. bogmali

    bogmali Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2008
    Messages:
    7,334 (2.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,736
    Location:
    Pacific Northwest
    How do you have the priorities set for those GPUs? GPU's should be on low and CPU's on idle. Try to fold with one card at a time and see what the PPD is. I think just like TBBB was saying, you may have found a limitation on that SR-2 board:confused:
     
    Fitseries3 says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  21. BUCK NASTY

    BUCK NASTY F@H Mod & 4P Enthusiust Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2007
    Messages:
    4,968 (1.36/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,639
    Location:
    Port St Lucie, FL. U.S.A.
    The GPU's must be set to a "low" priority in the client settings, otherwise an "idle" setting will result in lower PPD.
     
    Fitseries3 says thanks.
  22. [Ion]

    [Ion] WCG Team Assistant

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2009
    Messages:
    13,391 (4.66/day)
    Thanks Received:
    14,259
    Location:
    Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
    But the CPU's only at 90% so it shouldn't matter anyways. 10% of that rig is an amazing amount of processing power
     
    Fitseries3 says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  23. bogmali

    bogmali Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2008
    Messages:
    7,334 (2.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,736
    Location:
    Pacific Northwest
    True but you also need to take into consideration that he has 2XGTX480 which I think are being starved hence the low PPD:confused:
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  24. Fitseries3

    Fitseries3 Eleet Hardware Junkie

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    15,508 (4.33/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,120
    Location:
    Republic of Texas
    i had it limited to 85%

    upped to 100% now and ppd is down?????? wtf???

    perhaps i need to give it a bit to figure out the ppd again
     
  25. [Ion]

    [Ion] WCG Team Assistant

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2009
    Messages:
    13,391 (4.66/day)
    Thanks Received:
    14,259
    Location:
    Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
    Well, when I tried GPU3 my GTX260 only used 3% of a AMD X4. With CPUs like that 10% should be plenty.

    Maybe try the latest drivers Fits?
     
    Crunching for Team TPU

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 2 (0 members and 2 guests)