• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

TPU's F@H Team

hat

Enthusiast
Joined
Nov 20, 2006
Messages
19,873 (4.54/day)
Likes
4,038
Location
Ohio
System Name Starlifter :: Dragonfly
Processor i7 2600k :: Athlon II x4 630
Motherboard ASUS P8P67 Pro :: GIgabyte GA-770T-USB3
Cooling Corsair H70 :: Thermaltake Big Typhoon
Memory 2x4GB DDR3 1866 :: 2x1GB DDR3 1333
Video Card(s) 2x PNY GTX1070 :: none
Storage Plextor M5s 128GB, WDC Black 500GB :: Mushkin Enhanced 60GB SSD, WD RE3 1TB
Display(s) Acer P216HL HDMI :: None
Case Antec SOHO 1030B :: Old White Full Tower
Audio Device(s) Onboard - iLive IT153B Soundbar (optical) :: None
Power Supply EVGA 500w 80 Plus :: Wounded Corsair CX600
Software Windows 10 Pro - Plex Server on Dragonfly
Benchmark Scores >9000
You wouldn't happen to be running gpu3 on the 5770 would you?
 
Joined
Sep 25, 2006
Messages
2,312 (0.52/day)
Likes
670
Location
Norn Iron
Processor Q9550 @3.8
Motherboard Asus Maximus Extreme
Cooling Custom water cooling
Memory 4GB Patriot Viper DDR3 1600MHz
Video Card(s) 2x HD4870 512MB
Storage 2x 500GB
Display(s) 3x LG L226WTQ 22" Widescreen LCD
Case Modded TJ07
Audio Device(s) On board
Power Supply PC P&C Silencer 750
Software Windows 7 Ultimate
......Hit autodetect GPUs and it only picked up my GeForce GT 220 as GPU 0 in slot 2 of my motherboard, and auto set it as GPU2 as nvidia_g80. Manually added my XFX HD 5770 (slot 1) as GPU 1 ati_r700 using the GPU2 client....
Have you tried to set it up without using the "Auto Set GPU"

If your HD5770 is in the first slot on the board manually set it as GPU0,

and then set your 260 as GPU1.

EDIT: Your Tracker configure should look like this for the GPU section -

 
Last edited:
Joined
Nov 7, 2009
Messages
2,759 (0.84/day)
Likes
1,859
Location
Denmark
System Name The work PC / Folder 1 & 2
Processor W3670 3.7 GHz/ W3670 3.8 / 4790K 4.4
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-X58A-UD5/UD7/Maximum Hero
Cooling Custom WC/Noctua NH-D14/Noctua NH-D15
Memory 6 GB A-Data/6 GB Mushkin /8 GB Corsair Vengance
Video Card(s) 1070 X MSI/ 970 ASUS / 2x970 MSI
Storage 480 GB SSD / 480 GB SSD /480 GB SSD, all EVO 840
Display(s) Dell UltraSharp 2408WFP
Case Corsair 800D / Fractel R4 /none
Power Supply Enermax 87+ 600 W/ 500 W / AX 860/700 W Enermax
Software WIN7 64 bit
Benchmark Scores Cherry pie at one point ;)
It looks like El Fiendo wants to have pie again. A -bigadv just found its way back to Stanford.

Got a i7-920 running. When I get 4.0 GHz stable I will start folding on it.
 

[Ion]

WCG Team Assistant
Joined
Sep 15, 2009
Messages
13,391 (3.99/day)
Likes
14,255
Location
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
System Name Niedersachsen / Ribe / Minsk
Processor i3 3240 / i7-3520M / 4x Opteron 6376 @ 2.86GHz
Motherboard BIOSTAR H61M / HP Q77 / Supermicro H8QG7
Cooling Stock / Stock / 4x 1U G34
Memory 1x8GB / 2x4GB / 4x4GB
Video Card(s) GTX260 / Intel HD 4000 / nVidia GT310
Storage 80GB Intel SSD / 256GB Intel SSD / 2x 60GB SSD (RAID1)
Display(s) Dell 3007 + HP 2245w / 12.1" 1366x768 / None
Case Antec NSK3480 / HP / Supermicro 1U
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Enermax 500W / HP 130W / Supermicro Gold 1400W
Keyboard IBM Model M
Software Windows 7 (Niedersachsen/Ribe) / Linux Mint 17.2 (Minsk)
It looks like El Fiendo wants to have pie again. A -bigadv just found its way back to Stanford.

Got a i7-920 running. When I get 4.0 GHz stable I will start folding on it.
So now you're going to have 2 bigadv rigs? :respect:
 
Joined
Feb 20, 2008
Messages
4,436 (1.13/day)
Likes
740
Location
where everyone wants to be
System Name Everchanging
Processor Core i7 4790K
Motherboard ASUS ROG Maximus VII Hero
Cooling Custom loop
Memory 4x4GB Corsair Dominator Platinum 2800MHz 11-14-14-35
Video Card(s) 2xEVGA GTX 970 SSC
Storage SSD Main, 7TB backups
Display(s) Samsung 40" 4k UHD
Case Corsair 900D
Audio Device(s) Soundblaster thingy
Power Supply Enermax Revolution 85+ 1050w
Mouse Steel Series Sensi
Keyboard Thermaltake eSports Posiden Z Cherry Blues
Software Windows 10 x64
Woke up at 4am on my day off, got bored, decided to get back into this a bit. Due to the fact I can't drive up my electric bill, my MacBook Pro will be going 24/7, PS3 and PC once in a while, but ya. If any one can help me get bigadv set up, would be great. Thanks.

EDIT: Since starting the CPU folding the GPU (5850 w/ 5870 bios doing 900/1200) PPD has dropped, any suggestions on that?

 

[Ion]

WCG Team Assistant
Joined
Sep 15, 2009
Messages
13,391 (3.99/day)
Likes
14,255
Location
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
System Name Niedersachsen / Ribe / Minsk
Processor i3 3240 / i7-3520M / 4x Opteron 6376 @ 2.86GHz
Motherboard BIOSTAR H61M / HP Q77 / Supermicro H8QG7
Cooling Stock / Stock / 4x 1U G34
Memory 1x8GB / 2x4GB / 4x4GB
Video Card(s) GTX260 / Intel HD 4000 / nVidia GT310
Storage 80GB Intel SSD / 256GB Intel SSD / 2x 60GB SSD (RAID1)
Display(s) Dell 3007 + HP 2245w / 12.1" 1366x768 / None
Case Antec NSK3480 / HP / Supermicro 1U
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Enermax 500W / HP 130W / Supermicro Gold 1400W
Keyboard IBM Model M
Software Windows 7 (Niedersachsen/Ribe) / Linux Mint 17.2 (Minsk)
Why are you running 2 CPU clients? 1 client w/ the -smp 7 flag will give far better PPD (and leave 1 thread free for the GPU) ;)
 
Joined
Feb 20, 2008
Messages
4,436 (1.13/day)
Likes
740
Location
where everyone wants to be
System Name Everchanging
Processor Core i7 4790K
Motherboard ASUS ROG Maximus VII Hero
Cooling Custom loop
Memory 4x4GB Corsair Dominator Platinum 2800MHz 11-14-14-35
Video Card(s) 2xEVGA GTX 970 SSC
Storage SSD Main, 7TB backups
Display(s) Samsung 40" 4k UHD
Case Corsair 900D
Audio Device(s) Soundblaster thingy
Power Supply Enermax Revolution 85+ 1050w
Mouse Steel Series Sensi
Keyboard Thermaltake eSports Posiden Z Cherry Blues
Software Windows 10 x64
Cause I needed you to tell me to do that. Thanks
 

[Ion]

WCG Team Assistant
Joined
Sep 15, 2009
Messages
13,391 (3.99/day)
Likes
14,255
Location
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
System Name Niedersachsen / Ribe / Minsk
Processor i3 3240 / i7-3520M / 4x Opteron 6376 @ 2.86GHz
Motherboard BIOSTAR H61M / HP Q77 / Supermicro H8QG7
Cooling Stock / Stock / 4x 1U G34
Memory 1x8GB / 2x4GB / 4x4GB
Video Card(s) GTX260 / Intel HD 4000 / nVidia GT310
Storage 80GB Intel SSD / 256GB Intel SSD / 2x 60GB SSD (RAID1)
Display(s) Dell 3007 + HP 2245w / 12.1" 1366x768 / None
Case Antec NSK3480 / HP / Supermicro 1U
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Enermax 500W / HP 130W / Supermicro Gold 1400W
Keyboard IBM Model M
Software Windows 7 (Niedersachsen/Ribe) / Linux Mint 17.2 (Minsk)
NP ;)

In general, the fewer SMP clients you can run (really, there's never any need for more than 1) the better ;)

IIRC the SMP client will use up to 64 threads ;)
 
Joined
Feb 20, 2008
Messages
4,436 (1.13/day)
Likes
740
Location
where everyone wants to be
System Name Everchanging
Processor Core i7 4790K
Motherboard ASUS ROG Maximus VII Hero
Cooling Custom loop
Memory 4x4GB Corsair Dominator Platinum 2800MHz 11-14-14-35
Video Card(s) 2xEVGA GTX 970 SSC
Storage SSD Main, 7TB backups
Display(s) Samsung 40" 4k UHD
Case Corsair 900D
Audio Device(s) Soundblaster thingy
Power Supply Enermax Revolution 85+ 1050w
Mouse Steel Series Sensi
Keyboard Thermaltake eSports Posiden Z Cherry Blues
Software Windows 10 x64
When I first was playing around with SMP on an i7 920, I think I tried -smp 8 but was only getting like 40% CPU usage across the board, and eventually had to break it down into 4 clients running -smp 2, then tried -4 just now. Guess either I had done something wrong earlier, or F@H updated their stuff.
 
Joined
Nov 7, 2009
Messages
2,759 (0.84/day)
Likes
1,859
Location
Denmark
System Name The work PC / Folder 1 & 2
Processor W3670 3.7 GHz/ W3670 3.8 / 4790K 4.4
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-X58A-UD5/UD7/Maximum Hero
Cooling Custom WC/Noctua NH-D14/Noctua NH-D15
Memory 6 GB A-Data/6 GB Mushkin /8 GB Corsair Vengance
Video Card(s) 1070 X MSI/ 970 ASUS / 2x970 MSI
Storage 480 GB SSD / 480 GB SSD /480 GB SSD, all EVO 840
Display(s) Dell UltraSharp 2408WFP
Case Corsair 800D / Fractel R4 /none
Power Supply Enermax 87+ 600 W/ 500 W / AX 860/700 W Enermax
Software WIN7 64 bit
Benchmark Scores Cherry pie at one point ;)
So now you're going to have 2 bigadv rigs? :respect:
Yes when I'm home (in Denmark) otherwise the new one will be crunching. It needs to show at least 14 days of stability before I will leave it for days unattended.

EDIT: I'm at 4 GHz now at 1.31 V. 65 C, but it is sitting in my office with another rig (450+460). It will be moved to a colder location later today. BTW if you struggle with high CPU temperatures then I can highly recommend to replace the quad with a hex. Mine is running at 4 GHz and 52 C (ok, 17 degree C room).
 
Last edited:

[Ion]

WCG Team Assistant
Joined
Sep 15, 2009
Messages
13,391 (3.99/day)
Likes
14,255
Location
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
System Name Niedersachsen / Ribe / Minsk
Processor i3 3240 / i7-3520M / 4x Opteron 6376 @ 2.86GHz
Motherboard BIOSTAR H61M / HP Q77 / Supermicro H8QG7
Cooling Stock / Stock / 4x 1U G34
Memory 1x8GB / 2x4GB / 4x4GB
Video Card(s) GTX260 / Intel HD 4000 / nVidia GT310
Storage 80GB Intel SSD / 256GB Intel SSD / 2x 60GB SSD (RAID1)
Display(s) Dell 3007 + HP 2245w / 12.1" 1366x768 / None
Case Antec NSK3480 / HP / Supermicro 1U
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Enermax 500W / HP 130W / Supermicro Gold 1400W
Keyboard IBM Model M
Software Windows 7 (Niedersachsen/Ribe) / Linux Mint 17.2 (Minsk)
Yes when I'm home (in Denmark) otherwise the new one will be crunching. It needs to show at least 14 days of stability before I will leave for for days unattended.

EDIT: I'm at 4 GHz now at 1.31 V. 65 C, but it is sitting in my office with another rig (450+460). It will be moved to a colder location later today. BTW if you struggle with high CPU temperatures then I can highly recommend to replace the quad with a hex. Mine is running at 4 GHz and 52 C (ok, 17 degree C room).
That's awesome! :rockout:

I'd love a hex for a variety of reasons, but I'd also need a new board, and then the $500+ CPU. Not worth it for the temps IMO :p
 
Joined
Jul 2, 2008
Messages
6,890 (1.82/day)
Likes
9,372
Location
Hillsboro, OR
System Name Main/DC
Processor i7-3770K/i7-2600K
Motherboard MSI Z77A-GD55/GA-P67A-UD4-B3
Cooling Phanteks PH-TC14CS/H80
Memory Crucial Ballistix Sport 16GB (2 x 8GB) LP /4GB Kingston DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) Asus GTX 660 Ti/MSI HD7770
Storage Crucial MX100 256GB/120GB Samsung 830 & Seagate 2TB(died)
Display(s) Asus 24' LED/Samsung SyncMaster B1940
Case P100/Antec P280 It's huge!
Audio Device(s) on board
Power Supply SeaSonic SS-660XP2/Seasonic SS-760XP2
Software Win 7 Home Premiun 64 Bit
So, I wiped out my entire FAH GPU Tracker folder and started fresh with v3.31 stable. Hit autodetect GPUs and it only picked up my GeForce GT 220 as GPU 0 in slot 2 of my motherboard, and auto set it as GPU2 as nvidia_g80. Manually added my XFX HD 5770 (slot 1) as GPU 1 ati_r700 using the GPU2 client. Also have SMP going on my Phenom II X4. Besides manually enabling GPU 1 as r700, everything else is default. SMP and GPU 0 (GT 220) work flawlessly. HD 5770 STILL DOESN'T WORK. :banghead: :banghead: :banghead:
I still think that the 5770 should be -gpu 0 and the GT220 -gpu 1.
EDIT: Since starting the CPU folding the GPU (5850 w/ 5870 bios doing 900/1200) PPD has dropped, any suggestions on that?
Have you entered the Environmental Variables? Without them, the ATI client can really place a load on the CPU, and if the CPU is not available for the GPU client, its PPD will fall. Look at post #5 and 24 here: Setting up GPU2 on ATI cards!
 
Joined
Nov 7, 2009
Messages
2,759 (0.84/day)
Likes
1,859
Location
Denmark
System Name The work PC / Folder 1 & 2
Processor W3670 3.7 GHz/ W3670 3.8 / 4790K 4.4
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-X58A-UD5/UD7/Maximum Hero
Cooling Custom WC/Noctua NH-D14/Noctua NH-D15
Memory 6 GB A-Data/6 GB Mushkin /8 GB Corsair Vengance
Video Card(s) 1070 X MSI/ 970 ASUS / 2x970 MSI
Storage 480 GB SSD / 480 GB SSD /480 GB SSD, all EVO 840
Display(s) Dell UltraSharp 2408WFP
Case Corsair 800D / Fractel R4 /none
Power Supply Enermax 87+ 600 W/ 500 W / AX 860/700 W Enermax
Software WIN7 64 bit
Benchmark Scores Cherry pie at one point ;)

BUCK NASTY

F@H Mod & 4P Enthusiust
Staff member
Joined
Aug 8, 2007
Messages
4,973 (1.21/day)
Likes
4,639
Location
Port St Lucie, FL. U.S.A.
System Name Main Rig
Processor AMD FX-4130 @ 4.8Ghz
Motherboard ASUS M5A99X Evo
Cooling Coolermaster Hyper 212+
Memory 8GB GSkill DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) ASUS GTX 970 Strix @ 1503Mhz Core
Storage Corsair Force 90gb SSD/ WD Caviar Blue 750gb
Display(s) ASUS 24" IPS
Case Coolermaster Centurion 590
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Antec TP750 80+
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64
Why are you running 2 CPU clients? 1 client w/ the -smp 7 flag will give far better PPD (and leave 1 thread free for the GPU) ;)
I use all 8 threads for both -bigadv and GPU. Just let them float on all cores and -bigadv will utilize the leftover cycles from the GPU.
 

[Ion]

WCG Team Assistant
Joined
Sep 15, 2009
Messages
13,391 (3.99/day)
Likes
14,255
Location
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
System Name Niedersachsen / Ribe / Minsk
Processor i3 3240 / i7-3520M / 4x Opteron 6376 @ 2.86GHz
Motherboard BIOSTAR H61M / HP Q77 / Supermicro H8QG7
Cooling Stock / Stock / 4x 1U G34
Memory 1x8GB / 2x4GB / 4x4GB
Video Card(s) GTX260 / Intel HD 4000 / nVidia GT310
Storage 80GB Intel SSD / 256GB Intel SSD / 2x 60GB SSD (RAID1)
Display(s) Dell 3007 + HP 2245w / 12.1" 1366x768 / None
Case Antec NSK3480 / HP / Supermicro 1U
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Enermax 500W / HP 130W / Supermicro Gold 1400W
Keyboard IBM Model M
Software Windows 7 (Niedersachsen/Ribe) / Linux Mint 17.2 (Minsk)
I use all 8 threads for both -bigadv and GPU. Just let them float on all cores and -bigadv will utilize the leftover cycles from the GPU.
I was suggesting leaving an entire thread free since it's an ATI card....but yes, in general, I don't think that an entire thread free for GPUs is needed
 

BUCK NASTY

F@H Mod & 4P Enthusiust
Staff member
Joined
Aug 8, 2007
Messages
4,973 (1.21/day)
Likes
4,639
Location
Port St Lucie, FL. U.S.A.
System Name Main Rig
Processor AMD FX-4130 @ 4.8Ghz
Motherboard ASUS M5A99X Evo
Cooling Coolermaster Hyper 212+
Memory 8GB GSkill DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) ASUS GTX 970 Strix @ 1503Mhz Core
Storage Corsair Force 90gb SSD/ WD Caviar Blue 750gb
Display(s) ASUS 24" IPS
Case Coolermaster Centurion 590
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Antec TP750 80+
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64
I was suggesting leaving an entire thread free since it's an ATI card....but yes, in general, I don't think that an entire thread free for GPUs is needed
NVM, i was thinking less cpu usage with Nvidia.:eek:
 

Athlon2K15

HyperVtX™
Joined
Sep 27, 2006
Messages
7,872 (1.77/day)
Likes
2,326
Location
O-H-I-O
Processor Intel Core i3 8350K @ 4.8GHz
Motherboard Asus Prime Z370
Cooling Corsair H115i
Memory 32GB Corsair Vengeance LPX DDR4 3200
Video Card(s) Asus GTX 1050Ti 4GB
Storage Intel DC P3700 1.6TB / Intel Optane
Display(s) LG 34UC98 Curved Ultrawide
Power Supply Corsair RM850x
Mouse Asus Strix Evolve
Keyboard Asus Strix Claymore
@Buck. within the next 30 minutes my second 470 will arrive,will you be available for teamviewer?
 

[Ion]

WCG Team Assistant
Joined
Sep 15, 2009
Messages
13,391 (3.99/day)
Likes
14,255
Location
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
System Name Niedersachsen / Ribe / Minsk
Processor i3 3240 / i7-3520M / 4x Opteron 6376 @ 2.86GHz
Motherboard BIOSTAR H61M / HP Q77 / Supermicro H8QG7
Cooling Stock / Stock / 4x 1U G34
Memory 1x8GB / 2x4GB / 4x4GB
Video Card(s) GTX260 / Intel HD 4000 / nVidia GT310
Storage 80GB Intel SSD / 256GB Intel SSD / 2x 60GB SSD (RAID1)
Display(s) Dell 3007 + HP 2245w / 12.1" 1366x768 / None
Case Antec NSK3480 / HP / Supermicro 1U
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Enermax 500W / HP 130W / Supermicro Gold 1400W
Keyboard IBM Model M
Software Windows 7 (Niedersachsen/Ribe) / Linux Mint 17.2 (Minsk)
I will....I have nothing going in for the next 4+ hours....just LMK :cool:
 

Athlon2K15

HyperVtX™
Joined
Sep 27, 2006
Messages
7,872 (1.77/day)
Likes
2,326
Location
O-H-I-O
Processor Intel Core i3 8350K @ 4.8GHz
Motherboard Asus Prime Z370
Cooling Corsair H115i
Memory 32GB Corsair Vengeance LPX DDR4 3200
Video Card(s) Asus GTX 1050Ti 4GB
Storage Intel DC P3700 1.6TB / Intel Optane
Display(s) LG 34UC98 Curved Ultrawide
Power Supply Corsair RM850x
Mouse Asus Strix Evolve
Keyboard Asus Strix Claymore
@ION did you get teamspeak setup?
 

[Ion]

WCG Team Assistant
Joined
Sep 15, 2009
Messages
13,391 (3.99/day)
Likes
14,255
Location
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
System Name Niedersachsen / Ribe / Minsk
Processor i3 3240 / i7-3520M / 4x Opteron 6376 @ 2.86GHz
Motherboard BIOSTAR H61M / HP Q77 / Supermicro H8QG7
Cooling Stock / Stock / 4x 1U G34
Memory 1x8GB / 2x4GB / 4x4GB
Video Card(s) GTX260 / Intel HD 4000 / nVidia GT310
Storage 80GB Intel SSD / 256GB Intel SSD / 2x 60GB SSD (RAID1)
Display(s) Dell 3007 + HP 2245w / 12.1" 1366x768 / None
Case Antec NSK3480 / HP / Supermicro 1U
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Enermax 500W / HP 130W / Supermicro Gold 1400W
Keyboard IBM Model M
Software Windows 7 (Niedersachsen/Ribe) / Linux Mint 17.2 (Minsk)
@ION did you get teamspeak setup?
Well....it works on my laptop, but no mic (too lazy to troubleshoot). I'll put it on my i7 later if I have time. But I vastly prefer Teamviewer ;)
 
Joined
Aug 30, 2009
Messages
4,009 (1.19/day)
Likes
1,668
Location
Sarasota, Florida, USA
System Name Awesomesauce 4.3 | Laptop (MSI GE72VR 6RF Apache Pro-023)
Processor Intel Core i7-5820K 4.16GHz 1.28v/3GHz 1.05v uncore | Intel Core i7-6700HQ @ 3.1GHz
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-X99-UD5 WiFi LGA2011-v3| Stock
Cooling Corsair H100i v2 w/ 2x EK Vardar F4-120ER + various 120/140mm case fans | Stock
Memory G.Skill RJ-4 16GB DDR4-2666 CL15 quad channel | 12GB DDR4-2133
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 1080 Ti Hybrid SC2 11GB @ 2012/5151 boost | NVIDIA GTX 1060 6GB +200/+500 + Intel 530
Storage Samsung 840 EVO 500GB + Seagate 3TB 7200RPM + others | Kingston 256GB M.2 SATA + 1TB 7200RPM
Display(s) Acer G257HU 1440p 60Hz AH-IPS 4ms | 17.3" 1920*1080 60Hz wide angle TN notebook panel
Case Fractal Design Define XL R2 | MSI
Audio Device(s) Creative Sound Blaster Z | Realtek with quad stereo speakers and subwoofer
Power Supply Corsair HX850i Platinum | 19.5v 180w Delta brick
Software Windows 10 Pro x64 | Windows 10 Home x64
Have you tried to set it up without using the "Auto Set GPU"

If your HD5770 is in the first slot on the board manually set it as GPU0,

and then set your 260 as GPU1.

EDIT: Your Tracker configure should look like this for the GPU section -

http://img.techpowerup.org/101025/TrackerConfig.jpg
Here's a ss of all my stuff. Installing F@H normally in the past without any -GPU "n" flags always ran it on the GT 220 in slot 2. I don't know why my slots are seemingly reversed. As seen here, the GT 220 works seemingly fine.

 

Athlon2K15

HyperVtX™
Joined
Sep 27, 2006
Messages
7,872 (1.77/day)
Likes
2,326
Location
O-H-I-O
Processor Intel Core i3 8350K @ 4.8GHz
Motherboard Asus Prime Z370
Cooling Corsair H115i
Memory 32GB Corsair Vengeance LPX DDR4 3200
Video Card(s) Asus GTX 1050Ti 4GB
Storage Intel DC P3700 1.6TB / Intel Optane
Display(s) LG 34UC98 Curved Ultrawide
Power Supply Corsair RM850x
Mouse Asus Strix Evolve
Keyboard Asus Strix Claymore
i need someone to check out my folding settings through teamviewer,i got both clients setup but i think there folding the same WU,PM me for info
 

[Ion]

WCG Team Assistant
Joined
Sep 15, 2009
Messages
13,391 (3.99/day)
Likes
14,255
Location
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
System Name Niedersachsen / Ribe / Minsk
Processor i3 3240 / i7-3520M / 4x Opteron 6376 @ 2.86GHz
Motherboard BIOSTAR H61M / HP Q77 / Supermicro H8QG7
Cooling Stock / Stock / 4x 1U G34
Memory 1x8GB / 2x4GB / 4x4GB
Video Card(s) GTX260 / Intel HD 4000 / nVidia GT310
Storage 80GB Intel SSD / 256GB Intel SSD / 2x 60GB SSD (RAID1)
Display(s) Dell 3007 + HP 2245w / 12.1" 1366x768 / None
Case Antec NSK3480 / HP / Supermicro 1U
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Enermax 500W / HP 130W / Supermicro Gold 1400W
Keyboard IBM Model M
Software Windows 7 (Niedersachsen/Ribe) / Linux Mint 17.2 (Minsk)
i need someone to check out my folding settings through teamviewer,i got both clients setup but i think there folding the same WU,PM me for info
YGPM good sir :cool:
 
Joined
Jul 2, 2008
Messages
6,890 (1.82/day)
Likes
9,372
Location
Hillsboro, OR
System Name Main/DC
Processor i7-3770K/i7-2600K
Motherboard MSI Z77A-GD55/GA-P67A-UD4-B3
Cooling Phanteks PH-TC14CS/H80
Memory Crucial Ballistix Sport 16GB (2 x 8GB) LP /4GB Kingston DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) Asus GTX 660 Ti/MSI HD7770
Storage Crucial MX100 256GB/120GB Samsung 830 & Seagate 2TB(died)
Display(s) Asus 24' LED/Samsung SyncMaster B1940
Case P100/Antec P280 It's huge!
Audio Device(s) on board
Power Supply SeaSonic SS-660XP2/Seasonic SS-760XP2
Software Win 7 Home Premiun 64 Bit
JSTN7477, GPU tracker only detects the GT220, so therefore it's going to assign it to -gpu 0 by default. The GPU client from Stanford is also bad at detecting ATI GPU's in a mixed system. Therefore you MUST force the client to detect and expect an ATI GPU (-forcegpu ati_r700) at -gpu 0 (the first slot) and change the GT220 to -gpu 1 (the second slot). Make sure the machine id's are different. -forceasm has to do with the CPU for some AMD CPU's a long time ago, so don't use it with a GPU.
 
Top