• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

TPU's F@H Team

xbonez

New Member
Joined
Nov 29, 2010
Messages
1,182 (0.46/day)
Likes
315
Location
Philly, PA (US)
System Name Winter
Processor AMD Phenom II x4 965 BE @ 4.0Ghz
Motherboard MSI 790FX-GD70
Cooling Corsair H50 Liquid Cooling
Memory 2 x 2Gb Gskill Ripjaws 1600Mhz (7-7-7-24@1.6V)
Video Card(s) Asus GTX 470 @ Stock (Zalman VF3000 cooler)
Storage 2 x Samsung Spinpoint F3 500GB (RAID 0)
Display(s) Hanns G 28" @ 1920x1200
Case Antec 1200
Audio Device(s) Onboard -- TosLink --> Z5500
Power Supply Corsair 850TX 850W PSU
Software Win 7 64-bit Ultimate
Hey i forget when it is, but when is the chimp challenge? IIRC it's sometime around march? Im really looking forward to the CC this year!

Also is Wizz getting anywhere getting compaines to sponsor TPU and get prizes for our folding members? I think i remember reading somewhere that he was working on it.

We need to get some more things at TPU to attract new folders. I know i was easily hooked at OCN because of the foldathons and give a ways. I know folding isn't about that, but that's the first thing that got me started.

If we could get stuff like that to get them interested, they will be hooked like the rest of us :p
The Chimp Challenge is around March. I don't know if TPU participates in it though. I remember Wizzard mentioning that he's getting in touch with some copmanies for Hw, but lets see how that goes.

So if I OC to, say, 4.5 - 5 GHz and it puts a hole my mobo because the CPU sensor was actually right, can I show up at your doorstep and bonk your head with a rubber hammer? :D
If you do that, expect me to show up at your doorstep with a hammer first.

Also, you should set up a VNC server on your desktop. That way you can monitor it even if the comp restarts. At my work place, all outgoing VNC connections are blocked, but fortunately I can VNC into it from my cellphone, which i do often to monitor temps etc. If I feel temps are getting too high on either CPU or GPU, I can even adjust clocks, fan speed etc right from my cellphone. Geekgasm, right there.
 

Josh154

New Member
Joined
Nov 5, 2010
Messages
1,229 (0.47/day)
Likes
317
Location
Hartford SD
System Name 24/7 folder
Processor Intel core i7 920 D0 @ 4.0 1.216v
Motherboard ASRock X58 Extreme
Cooling Corsair H50
Memory G.SKILL 6gb 1600Mhz
Video Card(s) 2x evga 8800GTS 512mb SLI
Storage WD Caviar Blue 320gb
Display(s) Vizo 32"1080p
Case NZXT Lexa S
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply PC Power&Cooling Silencer 750w
Software Windows 7 home premium 64-bit
So if I OC to, say, 4.5 - 5 GHz and it puts a hole my mobo because the CPU sensor was actually right, can I show up at your doorstep and bonk your head with a rubber hammer? :D
Im pretty sure you would be melting other things before your cpu.

Does your mobo have a 8+2 power phase? Also have you overclocked your NB at all? I've heard that overclocking it to 2.6-3.0 yields amazing performance benefits.

Be sure you have good cooling on your NB and VRM's though. You may also want to get some heat sinks for the mosfet's.

Be sure to watch the heat on your mobo. I fried a amd MOBO OC'ing before. The mosfet's got so hot it melted the solder and the fet fell sideways and lost connection! :roll: let's say i was a noob OC'er then lmao
 

Josh154

New Member
Joined
Nov 5, 2010
Messages
1,229 (0.47/day)
Likes
317
Location
Hartford SD
System Name 24/7 folder
Processor Intel core i7 920 D0 @ 4.0 1.216v
Motherboard ASRock X58 Extreme
Cooling Corsair H50
Memory G.SKILL 6gb 1600Mhz
Video Card(s) 2x evga 8800GTS 512mb SLI
Storage WD Caviar Blue 320gb
Display(s) Vizo 32"1080p
Case NZXT Lexa S
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply PC Power&Cooling Silencer 750w
Software Windows 7 home premium 64-bit
The Chimp Challenge is around March. I don't know if TPU participates in it though. I remember Wizzard mentioning that he's getting in touch with some copmanies for Hw, but lets see how that goes.


If you do that, expect me to show up at your doorstep with a hammer first.

Also, you should set up a VNC server on your desktop. That way you can monitor it even if the comp restarts. At my work place, all outgoing VNC connections are blocked, but fortunately I can VNC into it from my cellphone, which i do often to monitor temps etc. If I feel temps are getting too high on either CPU or GPU, I can even adjust clocks, fan speed etc right from my cellphone. Geekgasm, right there.
I think TPU participates in it. Look at our team summary. ChimPowerUp is a username that would be used during the chimp challenge just a guess though :p

What's a VNC? :eek: Also what app is that and how do you do it?! I'd love to get my droid x setup with this before i leave so i can monitor all my points being submitted! :D
 

xbonez

New Member
Joined
Nov 29, 2010
Messages
1,182 (0.46/day)
Likes
315
Location
Philly, PA (US)
System Name Winter
Processor AMD Phenom II x4 965 BE @ 4.0Ghz
Motherboard MSI 790FX-GD70
Cooling Corsair H50 Liquid Cooling
Memory 2 x 2Gb Gskill Ripjaws 1600Mhz (7-7-7-24@1.6V)
Video Card(s) Asus GTX 470 @ Stock (Zalman VF3000 cooler)
Storage 2 x Samsung Spinpoint F3 500GB (RAID 0)
Display(s) Hanns G 28" @ 1920x1200
Case Antec 1200
Audio Device(s) Onboard -- TosLink --> Z5500
Power Supply Corsair 850TX 850W PSU
Software Win 7 64-bit Ultimate
I would assume his motherboard would have 8+2 power phase because motherboards that have 4+1, like mine, have reported cases of the northbridge burning (or even catching fire) when running even a lightly OC'ed x6 at load for prolonged periods. That is why I am unable to upgrade to an x6.
 

meow1990

New Member
Joined
Jan 5, 2011
Messages
45 (0.02/day)
Likes
20
System Name GRaZe
Processor AMD Phenom II x6 1090T @ 4.1GHz
Motherboard ASUS M489GTD USB3/PRO
Cooling CoolIT ECO A.L.C in Push-Pull Exhaust
Memory GSkill Ripjaws 2x2GB @ 1648MHz (9-9-9-24)
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX460 @ 870/1740/2200 MHz
Storage Hitachi Deskstar 7200 x 2
Case Antec 1200 Full Tower case
Power Supply Corsair 850TX 850W Single Rail
Be sure to watch the heat on your mobo. I fried a amd MOBO OC'ing before. The mosfet's got so hot it melted the solder and the fet fell sideways and lost connection! let's say i was a noob OC'er then lmao
Yeah I have OC'd the NB. Not sure what clocks but I remeber i had to increase the voltage.

My mobo has really good heat sinks on the NB. and did you read about the 15C ambient room temp? :p

Anyway, I will try more things out and keep 50C on core temp as my upper limit. Very interested in finding out how far I can go.

Did I tell you this was my first every overclock? ;)
 

xbonez

New Member
Joined
Nov 29, 2010
Messages
1,182 (0.46/day)
Likes
315
Location
Philly, PA (US)
System Name Winter
Processor AMD Phenom II x4 965 BE @ 4.0Ghz
Motherboard MSI 790FX-GD70
Cooling Corsair H50 Liquid Cooling
Memory 2 x 2Gb Gskill Ripjaws 1600Mhz (7-7-7-24@1.6V)
Video Card(s) Asus GTX 470 @ Stock (Zalman VF3000 cooler)
Storage 2 x Samsung Spinpoint F3 500GB (RAID 0)
Display(s) Hanns G 28" @ 1920x1200
Case Antec 1200
Audio Device(s) Onboard -- TosLink --> Z5500
Power Supply Corsair 850TX 850W PSU
Software Win 7 64-bit Ultimate
VNC is remoting protocol that allows you to control your PC remotely. The service I like to use is TightVNC. Its a free software. basically, you install the TightVNC server on your desktop, and the TightVNC viewer on any computer you want to use to control your desktop from. The viewer can also be installed on a USB stick, if I'm not mistaken. The great thing about TightVNC is that if my computer restarts, it halts at the logon screen because I have a password set (sneaky roommates FTL), but at that point, ie the login screen, tight VNC starts running. So, if your PC restarts, you can still control your PC.

If you're behind an wireless router, you'll have to set up port forwarding for port 5900 (default VNC port).

For Android, I use the app AndroidVNC.
 

xbonez

New Member
Joined
Nov 29, 2010
Messages
1,182 (0.46/day)
Likes
315
Location
Philly, PA (US)
System Name Winter
Processor AMD Phenom II x4 965 BE @ 4.0Ghz
Motherboard MSI 790FX-GD70
Cooling Corsair H50 Liquid Cooling
Memory 2 x 2Gb Gskill Ripjaws 1600Mhz (7-7-7-24@1.6V)
Video Card(s) Asus GTX 470 @ Stock (Zalman VF3000 cooler)
Storage 2 x Samsung Spinpoint F3 500GB (RAID 0)
Display(s) Hanns G 28" @ 1920x1200
Case Antec 1200
Audio Device(s) Onboard -- TosLink --> Z5500
Power Supply Corsair 850TX 850W PSU
Software Win 7 64-bit Ultimate
Did I tell you this was my first every overclock?
You disappoint me. I had my first computer, a Pentium 800Mhz running at 1Ghz...lol
 

Josh154

New Member
Joined
Nov 5, 2010
Messages
1,229 (0.47/day)
Likes
317
Location
Hartford SD
System Name 24/7 folder
Processor Intel core i7 920 D0 @ 4.0 1.216v
Motherboard ASRock X58 Extreme
Cooling Corsair H50
Memory G.SKILL 6gb 1600Mhz
Video Card(s) 2x evga 8800GTS 512mb SLI
Storage WD Caviar Blue 320gb
Display(s) Vizo 32"1080p
Case NZXT Lexa S
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply PC Power&Cooling Silencer 750w
Software Windows 7 home premium 64-bit
Yeah I have OC'd the NB. Not sure what clocks but I remeber i had to increase the voltage.

My mobo has really good heat sinks on the NB. and did you read about the 15C ambient room temp? :p

Anyway, I will try more things out and keep 50C on core temp as my upper limit. Very interested in finding out how far I can go.

Did I tell you this was my first every overclock? ;)
If it's stable at 4.0 i honestly wouldn't touch it anymore. 4.0 is very good overclock.

VNC is remoting protocol that allows you to control your PC remotely. The service I like to use is TightVNC. Its a free software. basically, you install the TightVNC server on your desktop, and the TightVNC viewer on any computer you want to use to control your desktop from. The viewer can also be installed on a USB stick, if I'm not mistaken. The great thing about TightVNC is that if my computer restarts, it halts at the logon screen because I have a password set (sneaky roommates FTL), but at that point, ie the login screen, tight VNC starts running. So, if your PC restarts, you can still control your PC.

If you're behind an wireless router, you'll have to set up port forwarding for port 5900 (default VNC port).

For Android, I use the app AndroidVNC.
So if i only want to control my PC from my android i use tight VNC on my desktop and android vnc for my droid x?

Also do i need to be on wifi network with my droid to control it or can i be on 3g?

Oh and im running ethernet from my wrt54g. It's running dd-wrt, but all my desktops are connected through ethernet.
 

meow1990

New Member
Joined
Jan 5, 2011
Messages
45 (0.02/day)
Likes
20
System Name GRaZe
Processor AMD Phenom II x6 1090T @ 4.1GHz
Motherboard ASUS M489GTD USB3/PRO
Cooling CoolIT ECO A.L.C in Push-Pull Exhaust
Memory GSkill Ripjaws 2x2GB @ 1648MHz (9-9-9-24)
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX460 @ 870/1740/2200 MHz
Storage Hitachi Deskstar 7200 x 2
Case Antec 1200 Full Tower case
Power Supply Corsair 850TX 850W Single Rail
It is a power phase 8 + 2 design.

X, I would never wanna overclock back home in India. Ambient temps of 40C arent very friendly. And my previous box with E8500 came with a crapzilla mobo. Everytime I tried to OC, it would reset the clocks.

Anywho, I think Im making up for all those non overclocked machines now :p

So if i only want to control my PC from my android i use tight VNC on my desktop and android vnc for my droid x?
You would also need to forward the VNC port (5011?) through your router.
 

xbonez

New Member
Joined
Nov 29, 2010
Messages
1,182 (0.46/day)
Likes
315
Location
Philly, PA (US)
System Name Winter
Processor AMD Phenom II x4 965 BE @ 4.0Ghz
Motherboard MSI 790FX-GD70
Cooling Corsair H50 Liquid Cooling
Memory 2 x 2Gb Gskill Ripjaws 1600Mhz (7-7-7-24@1.6V)
Video Card(s) Asus GTX 470 @ Stock (Zalman VF3000 cooler)
Storage 2 x Samsung Spinpoint F3 500GB (RAID 0)
Display(s) Hanns G 28" @ 1920x1200
Case Antec 1200
Audio Device(s) Onboard -- TosLink --> Z5500
Power Supply Corsair 850TX 850W PSU
Software Win 7 64-bit Ultimate
So if i only want to control my PC from my android i use tight VNC on my desktop and android vnc for my droid x?

Also do i need to be on wifi network with my droid to control it or can i be on 3g?

Oh and im running ethernet from my wrt54g. It's running dd-wrt, but all my desktops are connected through ethernet.
Yes, thats correct.

It works with both wifi and 3G.

If you have multiple desktops connected to the router, you'll still have to set up port forwarding. Google it, its very easy. It wont take you more than 10min tops.
 

xbonez

New Member
Joined
Nov 29, 2010
Messages
1,182 (0.46/day)
Likes
315
Location
Philly, PA (US)
System Name Winter
Processor AMD Phenom II x4 965 BE @ 4.0Ghz
Motherboard MSI 790FX-GD70
Cooling Corsair H50 Liquid Cooling
Memory 2 x 2Gb Gskill Ripjaws 1600Mhz (7-7-7-24@1.6V)
Video Card(s) Asus GTX 470 @ Stock (Zalman VF3000 cooler)
Storage 2 x Samsung Spinpoint F3 500GB (RAID 0)
Display(s) Hanns G 28" @ 1920x1200
Case Antec 1200
Audio Device(s) Onboard -- TosLink --> Z5500
Power Supply Corsair 850TX 850W PSU
Software Win 7 64-bit Ultimate
you would also need to forward the vnc port (5011?) through your router.
5900

also, if you wanna setup the VNC server on multiple desktops (like I have for my main and folding rig), you'll have to use differrent ports on each (5900,5901...etc.) and set up port forwarding for each.
 

Josh154

New Member
Joined
Nov 5, 2010
Messages
1,229 (0.47/day)
Likes
317
Location
Hartford SD
System Name 24/7 folder
Processor Intel core i7 920 D0 @ 4.0 1.216v
Motherboard ASRock X58 Extreme
Cooling Corsair H50
Memory G.SKILL 6gb 1600Mhz
Video Card(s) 2x evga 8800GTS 512mb SLI
Storage WD Caviar Blue 320gb
Display(s) Vizo 32"1080p
Case NZXT Lexa S
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply PC Power&Cooling Silencer 750w
Software Windows 7 home premium 64-bit
It is a power phase 8 + 2 design.

X, I would never wanna overclock back home in India. Ambient temps of 40C arent very friendly. And my previous box with E8500 came with a crapzilla mobo. Everytime I tried to OC, it would reset the clocks.

Anywho, I think Im making up for all those non overclocked machines now :p

You should be fine staying clocked at 4.0 then. Honestly i'd just leave it there.

You would also need to forward the VNC port (5011?) through your router.
Yes, thats correct.

It works with both wifi and 3G.

If you have multiple desktops connected to the router, you'll still have to set up port forwarding. Google it, its very easy. It wont take you more than 10min tops.
Okay cool! Also is this the VNC your using on your phone?
 

xbonez

New Member
Joined
Nov 29, 2010
Messages
1,182 (0.46/day)
Likes
315
Location
Philly, PA (US)
System Name Winter
Processor AMD Phenom II x4 965 BE @ 4.0Ghz
Motherboard MSI 790FX-GD70
Cooling Corsair H50 Liquid Cooling
Memory 2 x 2Gb Gskill Ripjaws 1600Mhz (7-7-7-24@1.6V)
Video Card(s) Asus GTX 470 @ Stock (Zalman VF3000 cooler)
Storage 2 x Samsung Spinpoint F3 500GB (RAID 0)
Display(s) Hanns G 28" @ 1920x1200
Case Antec 1200
Audio Device(s) Onboard -- TosLink --> Z5500
Power Supply Corsair 850TX 850W PSU
Software Win 7 64-bit Ultimate

Josh154

New Member
Joined
Nov 5, 2010
Messages
1,229 (0.47/day)
Likes
317
Location
Hartford SD
System Name 24/7 folder
Processor Intel core i7 920 D0 @ 4.0 1.216v
Motherboard ASRock X58 Extreme
Cooling Corsair H50
Memory G.SKILL 6gb 1600Mhz
Video Card(s) 2x evga 8800GTS 512mb SLI
Storage WD Caviar Blue 320gb
Display(s) Vizo 32"1080p
Case NZXT Lexa S
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply PC Power&Cooling Silencer 750w
Software Windows 7 home premium 64-bit

xbonez

New Member
Joined
Nov 29, 2010
Messages
1,182 (0.46/day)
Likes
315
Location
Philly, PA (US)
System Name Winter
Processor AMD Phenom II x4 965 BE @ 4.0Ghz
Motherboard MSI 790FX-GD70
Cooling Corsair H50 Liquid Cooling
Memory 2 x 2Gb Gskill Ripjaws 1600Mhz (7-7-7-24@1.6V)
Video Card(s) Asus GTX 470 @ Stock (Zalman VF3000 cooler)
Storage 2 x Samsung Spinpoint F3 500GB (RAID 0)
Display(s) Hanns G 28" @ 1920x1200
Case Antec 1200
Audio Device(s) Onboard -- TosLink --> Z5500
Power Supply Corsair 850TX 850W PSU
Software Win 7 64-bit Ultimate

Josh154

New Member
Joined
Nov 5, 2010
Messages
1,229 (0.47/day)
Likes
317
Location
Hartford SD
System Name 24/7 folder
Processor Intel core i7 920 D0 @ 4.0 1.216v
Motherboard ASRock X58 Extreme
Cooling Corsair H50
Memory G.SKILL 6gb 1600Mhz
Video Card(s) 2x evga 8800GTS 512mb SLI
Storage WD Caviar Blue 320gb
Display(s) Vizo 32"1080p
Case NZXT Lexa S
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply PC Power&Cooling Silencer 750w
Software Windows 7 home premium 64-bit
Im using teamviewer. I didn't need to forward any ports whatsoever :p
 

meow1990

New Member
Joined
Jan 5, 2011
Messages
45 (0.02/day)
Likes
20
System Name GRaZe
Processor AMD Phenom II x6 1090T @ 4.1GHz
Motherboard ASUS M489GTD USB3/PRO
Cooling CoolIT ECO A.L.C in Push-Pull Exhaust
Memory GSkill Ripjaws 2x2GB @ 1648MHz (9-9-9-24)
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX460 @ 870/1740/2200 MHz
Storage Hitachi Deskstar 7200 x 2
Case Antec 1200 Full Tower case
Power Supply Corsair 850TX 850W Single Rail
What's your steam ID J?

Add me. Steam ID: Manana. Or try the_atheist1990

If you have black ops, then we can play zombies with x :D
 

Josh154

New Member
Joined
Nov 5, 2010
Messages
1,229 (0.47/day)
Likes
317
Location
Hartford SD
System Name 24/7 folder
Processor Intel core i7 920 D0 @ 4.0 1.216v
Motherboard ASRock X58 Extreme
Cooling Corsair H50
Memory G.SKILL 6gb 1600Mhz
Video Card(s) 2x evga 8800GTS 512mb SLI
Storage WD Caviar Blue 320gb
Display(s) Vizo 32"1080p
Case NZXT Lexa S
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply PC Power&Cooling Silencer 750w
Software Windows 7 home premium 64-bit
What's your steam ID J?

Add me. Steam ID: Manana. Or try the_atheist1990

If you have black ops, then we can play zombies with x :D
Umm my steam login is Josh154154. is that the one you need?

I do have black ops also :p
 

meow1990

New Member
Joined
Jan 5, 2011
Messages
45 (0.02/day)
Likes
20
System Name GRaZe
Processor AMD Phenom II x6 1090T @ 4.1GHz
Motherboard ASUS M489GTD USB3/PRO
Cooling CoolIT ECO A.L.C in Push-Pull Exhaust
Memory GSkill Ripjaws 2x2GB @ 1648MHz (9-9-9-24)
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX460 @ 870/1740/2200 MHz
Storage Hitachi Deskstar 7200 x 2
Case Antec 1200 Full Tower case
Power Supply Corsair 850TX 850W Single Rail
Umm my steam login is Josh154154. is that the one you need?

I do have black ops also :p
Cool!. We should definetly try killing some zombies! never been in a game with more than 2 players. always end up getting killed by the ethereal effing dogs...
 

Josh154

New Member
Joined
Nov 5, 2010
Messages
1,229 (0.47/day)
Likes
317
Location
Hartford SD
System Name 24/7 folder
Processor Intel core i7 920 D0 @ 4.0 1.216v
Motherboard ASRock X58 Extreme
Cooling Corsair H50
Memory G.SKILL 6gb 1600Mhz
Video Card(s) 2x evga 8800GTS 512mb SLI
Storage WD Caviar Blue 320gb
Display(s) Vizo 32"1080p
Case NZXT Lexa S
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply PC Power&Cooling Silencer 750w
Software Windows 7 home premium 64-bit
Cool!. We should definetly try killing some zombies! never been in a game with more than 2 players. always end up getting killed by the ethereal effing dogs...
Shit man, i've made it to like round 24 with 4 other people on the first level. This was on 360 though, as i just got black ops for xmas and i've played like 30 mins of it cause i finally got the i7 rig finished lmao!

I need to sell my rig #2 on craigslist and build a cheap am2 combo with a dual core and a decent pci express card and game on that and keep folding on the main rig.

Im so addicted to folding i don't like pausing my work units :eek: In fact, i don't even know how to pause a -bigadv!
 

xbonez

New Member
Joined
Nov 29, 2010
Messages
1,182 (0.46/day)
Likes
315
Location
Philly, PA (US)
System Name Winter
Processor AMD Phenom II x4 965 BE @ 4.0Ghz
Motherboard MSI 790FX-GD70
Cooling Corsair H50 Liquid Cooling
Memory 2 x 2Gb Gskill Ripjaws 1600Mhz (7-7-7-24@1.6V)
Video Card(s) Asus GTX 470 @ Stock (Zalman VF3000 cooler)
Storage 2 x Samsung Spinpoint F3 500GB (RAID 0)
Display(s) Hanns G 28" @ 1920x1200
Case Antec 1200
Audio Device(s) Onboard -- TosLink --> Z5500
Power Supply Corsair 850TX 850W PSU
Software Win 7 64-bit Ultimate
Dude, the other day I was playing it with 3 other guys (friends from my clan), we reached till level 23, and then died spectacularly...lol. It was my fault though... :p
 

xbonez

New Member
Joined
Nov 29, 2010
Messages
1,182 (0.46/day)
Likes
315
Location
Philly, PA (US)
System Name Winter
Processor AMD Phenom II x4 965 BE @ 4.0Ghz
Motherboard MSI 790FX-GD70
Cooling Corsair H50 Liquid Cooling
Memory 2 x 2Gb Gskill Ripjaws 1600Mhz (7-7-7-24@1.6V)
Video Card(s) Asus GTX 470 @ Stock (Zalman VF3000 cooler)
Storage 2 x Samsung Spinpoint F3 500GB (RAID 0)
Display(s) Hanns G 28" @ 1920x1200
Case Antec 1200
Audio Device(s) Onboard -- TosLink --> Z5500
Power Supply Corsair 850TX 850W PSU
Software Win 7 64-bit Ultimate
Shit man, i've made it to like round 24 with 4 other people on the first level. This was on 360 though, as i just got black ops for xmas and i've played like 30 mins of it cause i finally got the i7 rig finished lmao!

I need to sell my rig #2 on craigslist and build a cheap am2 combo with a dual core and a decent pci express card and game on that and keep folding on the main rig.

Im so addicted to folding i don't like pausing my work units :eek: In fact, i don't even know how to pause a -bigadv!
You could make a gaming system out of the Intel quad core you sold me...lol. You can have it back if you'd like.

I think we might be straying OT here
 

meow1990

New Member
Joined
Jan 5, 2011
Messages
45 (0.02/day)
Likes
20
System Name GRaZe
Processor AMD Phenom II x6 1090T @ 4.1GHz
Motherboard ASUS M489GTD USB3/PRO
Cooling CoolIT ECO A.L.C in Push-Pull Exhaust
Memory GSkill Ripjaws 2x2GB @ 1648MHz (9-9-9-24)
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX460 @ 870/1740/2200 MHz
Storage Hitachi Deskstar 7200 x 2
Case Antec 1200 Full Tower case
Power Supply Corsair 850TX 850W Single Rail
Dude, the other day I was playing it with 3 other guys (friends from my clan), we reached till level 23, and then died spectacularly...lol. It was my fault though... :p
Its always your fault! :p

jk.

Anyway, check this video out.. ridic stuff.
 

Josh154

New Member
Joined
Nov 5, 2010
Messages
1,229 (0.47/day)
Likes
317
Location
Hartford SD
System Name 24/7 folder
Processor Intel core i7 920 D0 @ 4.0 1.216v
Motherboard ASRock X58 Extreme
Cooling Corsair H50
Memory G.SKILL 6gb 1600Mhz
Video Card(s) 2x evga 8800GTS 512mb SLI
Storage WD Caviar Blue 320gb
Display(s) Vizo 32"1080p
Case NZXT Lexa S
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply PC Power&Cooling Silencer 750w
Software Windows 7 home premium 64-bit
You could make a gaming system out of the Intel quad core you sold me...lol. You can have it back if you'd like.

I think we might be straying OT here
haha it's related to folding as i need a different rig not to interrupt my folding rig for huge points! :laugh:

I'll take it back for free :p but i can't afford much at the moment cause i need to upgrade my gpu's for moar ppd! :D
 

xbonez

New Member
Joined
Nov 29, 2010
Messages
1,182 (0.46/day)
Likes
315
Location
Philly, PA (US)
System Name Winter
Processor AMD Phenom II x4 965 BE @ 4.0Ghz
Motherboard MSI 790FX-GD70
Cooling Corsair H50 Liquid Cooling
Memory 2 x 2Gb Gskill Ripjaws 1600Mhz (7-7-7-24@1.6V)
Video Card(s) Asus GTX 470 @ Stock (Zalman VF3000 cooler)
Storage 2 x Samsung Spinpoint F3 500GB (RAID 0)
Display(s) Hanns G 28" @ 1920x1200
Case Antec 1200
Audio Device(s) Onboard -- TosLink --> Z5500
Power Supply Corsair 850TX 850W PSU
Software Win 7 64-bit Ultimate
Haha....addict!