• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

TPU's F@H Team

Joined
Nov 4, 2005
Messages
9,946 (2.25/day)
Likes
2,309
System Name MoFo 2
Processor AMD PhenomII 1100T @ 4.2Ghz
Motherboard Asus Crosshair IV
Cooling Swiftec 655 pump, Apogee GT,, MCR360mm Rad, 1/2 loop.
Memory 8GB DDR3-2133 @ 1900 8.9.9.24 1T
Video Card(s) HD7970 1250/1750
Storage Agility 3 SSD 6TB RAID 0 on RAID Card
Display(s) 46" 1080P Toshiba LCD
Case Rosewill R6A34-BK modded (thanks to MKmods)
Audio Device(s) ATI HDMI
Power Supply 750W PC Power & Cooling modded (thanks to MKmods)
Software A lot.
Benchmark Scores Its fast. Enough.
So when I started the F@H I already had afterburner and GPUZ running, then I closed GPUZ and immediately the afterburner software showed 1.65 vcore to my GPU!!!!! I thought it to be a glitch, but then I closed afterburner and reopended it and although it showed 1.350 for voltage on the slider the window showed 1.65, then I closed it and opened GPUZ and it showed the same.


WTF is up?





Is this for real?
 

Chicken Patty

WCG Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Nov 27, 2007
Messages
28,599 (7.80/day)
Likes
12,629
Location
Miami, Florida
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 1700
Motherboard ASUS ROG CROSSHAIR VI HERO (WI-FI AC)
Cooling EK Water blocks P280 Water Cooling Kit
Memory G.SKILL TridentZ RGB Series 16GB (2 x 8GB) 288-Pin DDR4 3600MHz
Video Card(s) Nvidia GeForce GTX 1080
Storage Samsung 850 EVO 500GB SSD (OS)// OCZ Vertex 4 128GB // WD Black 2TB
Display(s) Samsung 40" LED 4K TV
Case Corsair Obsidian 900D
Audio Device(s) Onboard Sound
Power Supply EVGA SuperNOVA 1000 G2 120-G2
Software Windows 10 64 Bit Home Edition
Benchmark Scores Real man crunch for TPU! :)
So when I started the F@H I already had afterburner and GPUZ running, then I closed GPUZ and immediately the afterburner software showed 1.65 vcore to my GPU!!!!! I thought it to be a glitch, but then I closed afterburner and reopended it and although it showed 1.350 for voltage on the slider the window showed 1.65, then I closed it and opened GPUZ and it showed the same.


WTF is up?

http://gpuz.techpowerup.com/11/07/06/bhr.png



Is this for real?
Have you tried restarting the PC? Possible glitch, don't think it'll just change like that...
 
Joined
Nov 4, 2005
Messages
9,946 (2.25/day)
Likes
2,309
System Name MoFo 2
Processor AMD PhenomII 1100T @ 4.2Ghz
Motherboard Asus Crosshair IV
Cooling Swiftec 655 pump, Apogee GT,, MCR360mm Rad, 1/2 loop.
Memory 8GB DDR3-2133 @ 1900 8.9.9.24 1T
Video Card(s) HD7970 1250/1750
Storage Agility 3 SSD 6TB RAID 0 on RAID Card
Display(s) 46" 1080P Toshiba LCD
Case Rosewill R6A34-BK modded (thanks to MKmods)
Audio Device(s) ATI HDMI
Power Supply 750W PC Power & Cooling modded (thanks to MKmods)
Software A lot.
Benchmark Scores Its fast. Enough.
Well I just screwed aroudn with it some more, and the chokes change pitch when it jumps, as well the GPU temp dropped four degrees when I dropped the voltage and the core then ramped them both back to 1.35 and 950Mhz

Now it is stable at 1.35 except afterburner is showing spikes of 2V and the chokes definitely change when it happens.

Yep, stressing the card while FAH is running causes a distinct jump to 1.65 volts, I just dropped it to 760 core and 1.3 volts.

And then it jumps back to 1.65
 
Last edited:
Joined
Nov 4, 2005
Messages
9,946 (2.25/day)
Likes
2,309
System Name MoFo 2
Processor AMD PhenomII 1100T @ 4.2Ghz
Motherboard Asus Crosshair IV
Cooling Swiftec 655 pump, Apogee GT,, MCR360mm Rad, 1/2 loop.
Memory 8GB DDR3-2133 @ 1900 8.9.9.24 1T
Video Card(s) HD7970 1250/1750
Storage Agility 3 SSD 6TB RAID 0 on RAID Card
Display(s) 46" 1080P Toshiba LCD
Case Rosewill R6A34-BK modded (thanks to MKmods)
Audio Device(s) ATI HDMI
Power Supply 750W PC Power & Cooling modded (thanks to MKmods)
Software A lot.
Benchmark Scores Its fast. Enough.
Found the issue. DO NOT RUN TWO VOLTAGE SENSOR AWARE UTILITIES ON THESE CARDS!!!!!!


For example running GPUz and Afterburner was a no no. Some members at other forums noticed this same issue and actually measured the voltage, yes it was at 1.65 and yes it did spike to two volts for a few ms.


Might make for awesome overclocking but damages will be done for any length of time in use at that voltage.


EDIT** And now all my little pixilation is gone from aero at normal speeds again. I wonder if the card is damaged?**

See the aero edge of GPUz in the screenshot above.
 
Joined
Jul 2, 2008
Messages
6,266 (1.82/day)
Likes
8,164
Location
Hillsboro, OR
System Name Main/DC
Processor i7-3770K/i7-2600K
Motherboard MSI Z77A-GD55/GA-P67A-UD4-B3
Cooling Phanteks PH-TC14CS/H80
Memory Crucial Ballistix Sport 16GB (2 x 8GB) LP /4GB Kingston DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) Asus GTX 660 Ti/MSI HD7770
Storage Crucial MX100 256GB/120GB Samsung 830 & Seagate 2TB(died)
Display(s) Asus 24' LED/Samsung SyncMaster B1940
Case P100/Antec P280 It's huge!
Audio Device(s) on board
Power Supply SeaSonic SS-660XP2/Seasonic SS-760XP2
Software Win 7 Home Premiun 64 Bit
Added my 5870 with the new client at 1040 on the core and 1260 memory. I can hear the chokes singing to me. ;)

Pulling 98% use on the GPU and 23-29% of CPU. Estimated 2hrs 59minutes for project 5732
P5732 is a GPU2 project. You need to follow (if you haven't already) the instructions in this post to get the V7 client to pick up a core_16 WU which will get you 2-3 times the PPD. http://www.techpowerup.com/forums/showpost.php?p=2248985&postcount=1508 If you've already done this, the client will do a GPU2 WU first before trying to get the core_16 WU.
 
Joined
Nov 7, 2009
Messages
2,711 (0.92/day)
Likes
1,777
Location
Denmark
System Name The work PC / Folder 1 & 2 (+3 on/off)
Processor W3670 4.00 GHz/ W3670 3.8 / 4790K 4.4/ i7 920
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-X58A-UD5/UD7/Maximum Hero/ UD5
Cooling Custom WC/Noctua NH-D14/Noctua NH-D15/D14
Memory 6 GB A-Data/6 GB Mushkin /8 GB Corsair Vengance/ Mus
Video Card(s) 1070 X MSI/ 970 ASUS / 2x970 MSI/970 MSI
Storage 480 GB SSD / 480 GB SSD /480 GB SSD, all EVO 840
Display(s) Dell UltraSharp 2408WFP
Case Corsair 800D / Fractel R4 /none
Power Supply Enermax 87+ 600 W/ 500 W / AX 860/700 W Enermax
Software WIN7 64 bit
Benchmark Scores Cherry pie at one point ;)
:banghead: I most have left one rig with Windows update on. My rigsitter just reported (5 days late) that it had restarted from an update. I should be running on two cylinders from now on unless I will pick up the -bigadv I lost 56 % in (2684), in that case I will get around 3500 PPD on that rig. I really should install some monitoring software. Suggestions?
 
Joined
Nov 4, 2005
Messages
9,946 (2.25/day)
Likes
2,309
System Name MoFo 2
Processor AMD PhenomII 1100T @ 4.2Ghz
Motherboard Asus Crosshair IV
Cooling Swiftec 655 pump, Apogee GT,, MCR360mm Rad, 1/2 loop.
Memory 8GB DDR3-2133 @ 1900 8.9.9.24 1T
Video Card(s) HD7970 1250/1750
Storage Agility 3 SSD 6TB RAID 0 on RAID Card
Display(s) 46" 1080P Toshiba LCD
Case Rosewill R6A34-BK modded (thanks to MKmods)
Audio Device(s) ATI HDMI
Power Supply 750W PC Power & Cooling modded (thanks to MKmods)
Software A lot.
Benchmark Scores Its fast. Enough.
It is still running and now processing the new clients OK.

Project 11294

P112924 : Test simulations of a single full-length amyloid beta (Abeta) monomer in water at 370K :

A pathological marker of Alzheimer's disease is the senile plaques composed of Abeta peptides in patient brains. The simulation system is composed of a single full-length Abeta in water. These simulations will serve as a test of force-field usage (ffamber96), system setup and to build up possible Markov states for Abeta monomer, which will serve as great starting points for future oligomerization studies.

Points and final deadlines:

project 11294: 1835 points, preferred deadline 6 days, final deadline 10 days

I am running this at just over 5 hours. ** At 800Mhz core**

I just upped the core and voltage back to my default 1010Mhz and 1.35 and it is stable and running smooth, the fold time has dropped significantly too, so these should be knocked out sooner.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Mar 10, 2010
Messages
4,976 (1.76/day)
Likes
1,547
Location
Manchester uk
System Name Quad GT evo V
Processor FX8350 @ 4.8ghz1.525c NB2.64ghz Ht2.84ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte 990X Gaming
Cooling 360EK extreme 360Tt rad all push/pull, cpu,NB/Vrm blocks all EK
Memory Corsair vengeance 32Gb @1333 cas9
Video Card(s) Rx vega 64 waterblockedEK + Rx580 waterblockedEK
Storage samsung 840(250), WD 1Tb+2Tb +3Tbgrn 1tb hybrid
Display(s) Samsung uea28"850R 4k freesync, samsung 40" 1080p
Case Custom(modded) thermaltake Kandalf
Audio Device(s) Xfi creative 7.1 on board ,Yamaha dts av setup
Power Supply corsair 1000Rmx
Mouse CM optane
Keyboard CM optane
Software Win 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores 15.69K best overall sandra so far
P5732 is a GPU2 project. You need to follow (if you haven't already) the instructions in this post to get the V7 client to pick up a core_16 WU which will get you 2-3 times the PPD. http://www.techpowerup.com/forums/sh...postcount=1508 If you've already done this, the client will do a GPU2 WU first before trying to get the core_16 WU.
the man speaks utter sense steevo i couldnt get x16 work for the last 2 months(prob me) and now ive got it sorted my ppd has gone up A lot, I run 950 1250 24/7 for folding fine and its doing 8946.67ppd 1835.00 per WU base credit on this project 11294 (15, 214, 19)

ive also upped the clocks on my P4 D gt240 bedroom combo to eek out a few more points
when i get a proper cooler for it instead of the utter ghetobolloxup of a HSF iv thrown together for it(old intel heat sink with random 120 fan fixed fairley oddly above it with pvc tape) il easy get that to 4ghz and it might actually start doin summat:D

got me to 16 somehow in the foldin pie list:D
 
Joined
Nov 4, 2005
Messages
9,946 (2.25/day)
Likes
2,309
System Name MoFo 2
Processor AMD PhenomII 1100T @ 4.2Ghz
Motherboard Asus Crosshair IV
Cooling Swiftec 655 pump, Apogee GT,, MCR360mm Rad, 1/2 loop.
Memory 8GB DDR3-2133 @ 1900 8.9.9.24 1T
Video Card(s) HD7970 1250/1750
Storage Agility 3 SSD 6TB RAID 0 on RAID Card
Display(s) 46" 1080P Toshiba LCD
Case Rosewill R6A34-BK modded (thanks to MKmods)
Audio Device(s) ATI HDMI
Power Supply 750W PC Power & Cooling modded (thanks to MKmods)
Software A lot.
Benchmark Scores Its fast. Enough.
Completed three work units this afternoon. 10K per day for my card at 1044Mhz core.


Should have done this sooner. Perhaps I will throw this and SMP on three new quad core machines going in to the fleet this week.
 
Joined
Jul 2, 2008
Messages
6,266 (1.82/day)
Likes
8,164
Location
Hillsboro, OR
System Name Main/DC
Processor i7-3770K/i7-2600K
Motherboard MSI Z77A-GD55/GA-P67A-UD4-B3
Cooling Phanteks PH-TC14CS/H80
Memory Crucial Ballistix Sport 16GB (2 x 8GB) LP /4GB Kingston DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) Asus GTX 660 Ti/MSI HD7770
Storage Crucial MX100 256GB/120GB Samsung 830 & Seagate 2TB(died)
Display(s) Asus 24' LED/Samsung SyncMaster B1940
Case P100/Antec P280 It's huge!
Audio Device(s) on board
Power Supply SeaSonic SS-660XP2/Seasonic SS-760XP2
Software Win 7 Home Premiun 64 Bit
:banghead: I most have left one rig with Windows update on. My rigsitter just reported (5 days late) that it had restarted from an update. I should be running on two cylinders from now on unless I will pick up the -bigadv I lost 56 % in (2684), in that case I will get around 3500 PPD on that rig. I really should install some monitoring software. Suggestions?
Is everyone morning the departure of F150? It's too quiet here.

M, I don't know which ones work and I know that most of them will crash a system Folding on the GPU, because, well, it's using the GPU as well. Teamviewer might work. LogMeIn? Both of those have free versions. If you spent some time going (remote locations, in a hotel, nothing to do..) through this thread and the FAH assistance thread (Oh joy!) you'd find conversations about this very thing. I just don't recall what some have used.
 
Joined
Nov 7, 2009
Messages
2,711 (0.92/day)
Likes
1,777
Location
Denmark
System Name The work PC / Folder 1 & 2 (+3 on/off)
Processor W3670 4.00 GHz/ W3670 3.8 / 4790K 4.4/ i7 920
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-X58A-UD5/UD7/Maximum Hero/ UD5
Cooling Custom WC/Noctua NH-D14/Noctua NH-D15/D14
Memory 6 GB A-Data/6 GB Mushkin /8 GB Corsair Vengance/ Mus
Video Card(s) 1070 X MSI/ 970 ASUS / 2x970 MSI/970 MSI
Storage 480 GB SSD / 480 GB SSD /480 GB SSD, all EVO 840
Display(s) Dell UltraSharp 2408WFP
Case Corsair 800D / Fractel R4 /none
Power Supply Enermax 87+ 600 W/ 500 W / AX 860/700 W Enermax
Software WIN7 64 bit
Benchmark Scores Cherry pie at one point ;)
Is everyone morning the departure of F150? It's too quiet here.

M, I don't know which ones work and I know that most of them will crash a system Folding on the GPU, because, well, it's using the GPU as well. Teamviewer might work. LogMeIn? Both of those have free versions. If you spent some time going (remote locations, in a hotel, nothing to do..) through this thread and the FAH assistance thread (Oh joy!) you'd find conversations about this very thing. I just don't recall what some have used.
The main reason that I didn't install some remote software already was my fear of adding instability and taking away CPU cycles. I have to relay on my rigsitter. Justed ordered a IPAD2 for her, so she owes my rigs some attention.
 
Joined
Sep 25, 2006
Messages
2,312 (0.56/day)
Likes
670
Location
Norn Iron
Processor Q9550 @3.8
Motherboard Asus Maximus Extreme
Cooling Custom water cooling
Memory 4GB Patriot Viper DDR3 1600MHz
Video Card(s) 2x HD4870 512MB
Storage 2x 500GB
Display(s) 3x LG L226WTQ 22" Widescreen LCD
Case Modded TJ07
Audio Device(s) On board
Power Supply PC P&C Silencer 750
Software Windows 7 Ultimate
Just upgraded another 920 till a i7 970, got it setup with linux and -bigbeta....

But dont seem to be picking up any -bigbeta work units on any of my rigs :(
 

bogmali

Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Mar 16, 2008
Messages
7,437 (2.09/day)
Likes
4,754
Location
Pacific Northwest
System Name System Has No Name
Processor Core i7-7820X
Motherboard MSI X299 Gaming Pro Carbon
Cooling CryoRig R1 Universal
Memory Apacer Blade 4x8GB DDR4-3200
Video Card(s) MSI GTX-1080 Gaming X
Storage Sandisk SDSSDXP 240GB SSD, Sandisk Extreme Pro 480GB SSD, Seagate 1TB HDD
Display(s) Samsung UE510 UHD 28"
Case Corsair Carbide Series Air 540 w/ 5 AF140 Blue LED Quiet Edition Case Fan
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair RM1000W
Mouse EpicGear Zora
Keyboard CM Quickfire Xti
Software Win10 Pro 64
Benchmark Scores Xbox Live Gamertag=jondonken
But dont seem to be picking up any -bigbeta work units on any of my rigs :(
They have been very scarce lately M8, it's a 25% chance that you might get one. I have 2 Linux boxes folding -bigbeta (i7-970 and 2xE5620) and I've only picked up one o far.
 
Joined
Sep 25, 2006
Messages
2,312 (0.56/day)
Likes
670
Location
Norn Iron
Processor Q9550 @3.8
Motherboard Asus Maximus Extreme
Cooling Custom water cooling
Memory 4GB Patriot Viper DDR3 1600MHz
Video Card(s) 2x HD4870 512MB
Storage 2x 500GB
Display(s) 3x LG L226WTQ 22" Widescreen LCD
Case Modded TJ07
Audio Device(s) On board
Power Supply PC P&C Silencer 750
Software Windows 7 Ultimate
They have been very scarce lately M8, it's a 25% chance that you might get one. I have 2 Linux boxes folding -bigbeta (i7-970 and 2xE5620) and I've only picked up one o far.
Yeah I picked up 2 in a row when I setup my first box...but nothing from then.

Ahh well, should net me about 60k PPD with the P26** WU's I have been getting lately.
 

bogmali

Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Mar 16, 2008
Messages
7,437 (2.09/day)
Likes
4,754
Location
Pacific Northwest
System Name System Has No Name
Processor Core i7-7820X
Motherboard MSI X299 Gaming Pro Carbon
Cooling CryoRig R1 Universal
Memory Apacer Blade 4x8GB DDR4-3200
Video Card(s) MSI GTX-1080 Gaming X
Storage Sandisk SDSSDXP 240GB SSD, Sandisk Extreme Pro 480GB SSD, Seagate 1TB HDD
Display(s) Samsung UE510 UHD 28"
Case Corsair Carbide Series Air 540 w/ 5 AF140 Blue LED Quiet Edition Case Fan
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair RM1000W
Mouse EpicGear Zora
Keyboard CM Quickfire Xti
Software Win10 Pro 64
Benchmark Scores Xbox Live Gamertag=jondonken
Have one that is dropping tomorrow, we'll see how much that WU is worth:D
 
Joined
Nov 13, 2009
Messages
5,614 (1.90/day)
Likes
1,678
Location
San Diego, CA
System Name White Boy
Processor Core i7 3770k @4.6 Ghz
Motherboard ASUS P8Z77-I Deluxe
Cooling CORSAIR H100
Memory CORSAIR Vengeance 16GB @ 2177
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 680 CLASSIEFIED @ 1250 Core
Storage 2 Samsung 830 256 GB (Raid 0) 1 Hitachi 4 TB
Display(s) 1 Dell 30U11 30"
Case BIT FENIX Prodigy
Audio Device(s) none
Power Supply SeaSonic X750 Gold 750W Modular
Software Windows Pro 7 64 bit || Ubuntu 64 Bit
Benchmark Scores 2017 Unigine Heaven :: P37239 3D Mark Vantage
Well things have changed, I came into some money, and I will be installing some solar panels on my home, I should be back and folding soon.
 
Joined
Jul 2, 2008
Messages
6,266 (1.82/day)
Likes
8,164
Location
Hillsboro, OR
System Name Main/DC
Processor i7-3770K/i7-2600K
Motherboard MSI Z77A-GD55/GA-P67A-UD4-B3
Cooling Phanteks PH-TC14CS/H80
Memory Crucial Ballistix Sport 16GB (2 x 8GB) LP /4GB Kingston DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) Asus GTX 660 Ti/MSI HD7770
Storage Crucial MX100 256GB/120GB Samsung 830 & Seagate 2TB(died)
Display(s) Asus 24' LED/Samsung SyncMaster B1940
Case P100/Antec P280 It's huge!
Audio Device(s) on board
Power Supply SeaSonic SS-660XP2/Seasonic SS-760XP2
Software Win 7 Home Premiun 64 Bit
The main reason that I didn't install some remote software already was my fear of adding instability and taking away CPU cycles.
Don't you think it would have less of an impact than your rigs sitting for days at a time doing nothing?
I have to relay on my rigsitter. Just ordered a IPAD2 for her, so she owes my rigs some attention.
Hey, send reminders.:)
 
Joined
May 10, 2011
Messages
358 (0.15/day)
Likes
688
Location
Maine
Is everyone morning the departure of F150? It's too quiet here.

M, I don't know which ones work and I know that most of them will crash a system Folding on the GPU, because, well, it's using the GPU as well. Teamviewer might work. LogMeIn? Both of those have free versions. If you spent some time going (remote locations, in a hotel, nothing to do..) through this thread and the FAH assistance thread (Oh joy!) you'd find conversations about this very thing. I just don't recall what some have used.
I'm still lurking around.

@ mstenholm, when I ran windows I never ran any of the windows updates on my folding machines. Do you need to remote into them, or are you looking for a way to just monitor progress. I have HFM report each time it updates to a dropbox account that I have, which I can view from my cell phone. If a problem arises, them I call someone and have them go over and restart it.
 
Joined
Nov 7, 2009
Messages
2,711 (0.92/day)
Likes
1,777
Location
Denmark
System Name The work PC / Folder 1 & 2 (+3 on/off)
Processor W3670 4.00 GHz/ W3670 3.8 / 4790K 4.4/ i7 920
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-X58A-UD5/UD7/Maximum Hero/ UD5
Cooling Custom WC/Noctua NH-D14/Noctua NH-D15/D14
Memory 6 GB A-Data/6 GB Mushkin /8 GB Corsair Vengance/ Mus
Video Card(s) 1070 X MSI/ 970 ASUS / 2x970 MSI/970 MSI
Storage 480 GB SSD / 480 GB SSD /480 GB SSD, all EVO 840
Display(s) Dell UltraSharp 2408WFP
Case Corsair 800D / Fractel R4 /none
Power Supply Enermax 87+ 600 W/ 500 W / AX 860/700 W Enermax
Software WIN7 64 bit
Benchmark Scores Cherry pie at one point ;)
I only need to monitor them. I will look into the HFM method, once I'm back.
 
Joined
Nov 4, 2005
Messages
9,946 (2.25/day)
Likes
2,309
System Name MoFo 2
Processor AMD PhenomII 1100T @ 4.2Ghz
Motherboard Asus Crosshair IV
Cooling Swiftec 655 pump, Apogee GT,, MCR360mm Rad, 1/2 loop.
Memory 8GB DDR3-2133 @ 1900 8.9.9.24 1T
Video Card(s) HD7970 1250/1750
Storage Agility 3 SSD 6TB RAID 0 on RAID Card
Display(s) 46" 1080P Toshiba LCD
Case Rosewill R6A34-BK modded (thanks to MKmods)
Audio Device(s) ATI HDMI
Power Supply 750W PC Power & Cooling modded (thanks to MKmods)
Software A lot.
Benchmark Scores Its fast. Enough.
I'm still lurking around.

@ mstenholm, when I ran windows I never ran any of the windows updates on my folding machines. Do you need to remote into them, or are you looking for a way to just monitor progress. I have HFM report each time it updates to a dropbox account that I have, which I can view from my cell phone. If a problem arises, them I call someone and have them go over and restart it.
You fold loco. :cool:
 
Joined
Mar 10, 2010
Messages
4,976 (1.76/day)
Likes
1,547
Location
Manchester uk
System Name Quad GT evo V
Processor FX8350 @ 4.8ghz1.525c NB2.64ghz Ht2.84ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte 990X Gaming
Cooling 360EK extreme 360Tt rad all push/pull, cpu,NB/Vrm blocks all EK
Memory Corsair vengeance 32Gb @1333 cas9
Video Card(s) Rx vega 64 waterblockedEK + Rx580 waterblockedEK
Storage samsung 840(250), WD 1Tb+2Tb +3Tbgrn 1tb hybrid
Display(s) Samsung uea28"850R 4k freesync, samsung 40" 1080p
Case Custom(modded) thermaltake Kandalf
Audio Device(s) Xfi creative 7.1 on board ,Yamaha dts av setup
Power Supply corsair 1000Rmx
Mouse CM optane
Keyboard CM optane
Software Win 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores 15.69K best overall sandra so far
Joined
Nov 4, 2005
Messages
9,946 (2.25/day)
Likes
2,309
System Name MoFo 2
Processor AMD PhenomII 1100T @ 4.2Ghz
Motherboard Asus Crosshair IV
Cooling Swiftec 655 pump, Apogee GT,, MCR360mm Rad, 1/2 loop.
Memory 8GB DDR3-2133 @ 1900 8.9.9.24 1T
Video Card(s) HD7970 1250/1750
Storage Agility 3 SSD 6TB RAID 0 on RAID Card
Display(s) 46" 1080P Toshiba LCD
Case Rosewill R6A34-BK modded (thanks to MKmods)
Audio Device(s) ATI HDMI
Power Supply 750W PC Power & Cooling modded (thanks to MKmods)
Software A lot.
Benchmark Scores Its fast. Enough.
:)


you goaded me so im at 1050 1250 ;)
Max stable at 1068 :laugh:

I wonder what 1.45 would net me as with A/C running and the house at 68F it is running 38C on the core.

My memory sucks though, maxes out for F@H at 125x a few clicks above 1260 and I get issues with the units.
 
Joined
Mar 10, 2010
Messages
4,976 (1.76/day)
Likes
1,547
Location
Manchester uk
System Name Quad GT evo V
Processor FX8350 @ 4.8ghz1.525c NB2.64ghz Ht2.84ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte 990X Gaming
Cooling 360EK extreme 360Tt rad all push/pull, cpu,NB/Vrm blocks all EK
Memory Corsair vengeance 32Gb @1333 cas9
Video Card(s) Rx vega 64 waterblockedEK + Rx580 waterblockedEK
Storage samsung 840(250), WD 1Tb+2Tb +3Tbgrn 1tb hybrid
Display(s) Samsung uea28"850R 4k freesync, samsung 40" 1080p
Case Custom(modded) thermaltake Kandalf
Audio Device(s) Xfi creative 7.1 on board ,Yamaha dts av setup
Power Supply corsair 1000Rmx
Mouse CM optane
Keyboard CM optane
Software Win 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores 15.69K best overall sandra so far
Max stable at 1068
i can get it to1100 but not stable at 1.32 max volts how you getting it to 1.45 as its watercooled so might do it with more v:)
 
Joined
Nov 4, 2005
Messages
9,946 (2.25/day)
Likes
2,309
System Name MoFo 2
Processor AMD PhenomII 1100T @ 4.2Ghz
Motherboard Asus Crosshair IV
Cooling Swiftec 655 pump, Apogee GT,, MCR360mm Rad, 1/2 loop.
Memory 8GB DDR3-2133 @ 1900 8.9.9.24 1T
Video Card(s) HD7970 1250/1750
Storage Agility 3 SSD 6TB RAID 0 on RAID Card
Display(s) 46" 1080P Toshiba LCD
Case Rosewill R6A34-BK modded (thanks to MKmods)
Audio Device(s) ATI HDMI
Power Supply 750W PC Power & Cooling modded (thanks to MKmods)
Software A lot.
Benchmark Scores Its fast. Enough.
Yeah temps for me allowed huge gains at the same voltage. This card only ran for a few days before it had water on it. And it was a jump of over 200Mhz stable at the same voltage.

I was thinking about putting it outside this winter as I run a antifreeze mix for coolant and see what a suicide run would get me in Vantage.
 
Joined
Mar 10, 2010
Messages
4,976 (1.76/day)
Likes
1,547
Location
Manchester uk
System Name Quad GT evo V
Processor FX8350 @ 4.8ghz1.525c NB2.64ghz Ht2.84ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte 990X Gaming
Cooling 360EK extreme 360Tt rad all push/pull, cpu,NB/Vrm blocks all EK
Memory Corsair vengeance 32Gb @1333 cas9
Video Card(s) Rx vega 64 waterblockedEK + Rx580 waterblockedEK
Storage samsung 840(250), WD 1Tb+2Tb +3Tbgrn 1tb hybrid
Display(s) Samsung uea28"850R 4k freesync, samsung 40" 1080p
Case Custom(modded) thermaltake Kandalf
Audio Device(s) Xfi creative 7.1 on board ,Yamaha dts av setup
Power Supply corsair 1000Rmx
Mouse CM optane
Keyboard CM optane
Software Win 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores 15.69K best overall sandra so far
so howd i get mine to 1.35-1.45? im brave enough its only a gfx card lol

ive been thinkin up a phase change block but not had the money or time yet

also steevo given your sys spec i wouldnt mind compareing benches m8 just to see what my ol cpu is saying as we have same gfx it would interest me greatly as i believe my mem bandwith to be my bottleneck

also does the antifreeze help?
 
Last edited: