• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

TPU's F@H Team

_jM

New Member
Joined
Jun 4, 2008
Messages
1,453 (0.42/day)
Likes
167
Location
Ocala,FL
System Name The money pit v.2 (v.1 is the wife!)
Processor Core2Quad-Q9550@3.9ghz/1860mhzFSB @1.344v
Motherboard ASUS Maximus II Formula = best damn P45 OCer out there!
Cooling CoolerMster V8-- Custom WC system on the way! =]
Memory 8GB DOMINATORS @1100mhz 5-5-5-18
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 280
Storage 150GB WesternDigital Velociraptor OS Drive/1 WD 500AAKS for Storage
Display(s) SAMSUNG 2243SWX 22" LCD
Case Cooler Master Cosmos S w/custom lighting and cable management
Audio Device(s) X-Fi Titanium (Fatality edition) - paired with RAZER Barracuda's
Power Supply CORSAIR HX1000W modular PSU
Software Windows 7 RC 7100--eats vista for breakfast lunch and dinner!
Benchmark Scores Coming to a theater near you!
i know where ur coming from i have been sick and taking codiean(SP?),nyquil and some other stuff i haven't known whats going on for about 4 days :laugh:
Yea ive been taking some loritabs(10s the blue ones) from my script when i dislocated my shoulder for the body aches and NyQuill at nite and DayQuill during the daytime and some sinus/headcongestion stuff from Tylenol. yea im all F'd up lol
 

p_o_s_pc

F@H&WCG addict
Joined
May 2, 2007
Messages
13,002 (3.35/day)
Likes
2,156
Location
Newark ohio
System Name el'lappy|Cruncher | Cruncher 2
Processor intel C2D T6400 | i7 3770k @4.2ghz | AII X2 220 @3.4ghz
Motherboard some Acer | Asus P8Z77-V Pro |Gigabyter GA-M61p-S3
Cooling dual 80mm cooling fan | WC'ing ) |cheapo
Memory 2x2gb ddr3 | 2x2gb Ripjaws 1600 |4x512mb D9s
Video Card(s) onboard | 60 1GB(hd7770 ) |8800GTS
Storage Momuntus xt 320gb |Kingston Hyper X 120gb SATA III|500gb WD
Display(s) 17in | 42" 1080P HD 3D TV
Case lappy case | CM HAF XB |none yet
Audio Device(s) onboard | onboard | onboard
Power Supply Dell brick w/ acer end end | Antec EW 650w |Antec SP 350w(upg.soon)
Software Windows 7 Ult. 64bit---->------->
Damn, feeling good eh? Codeine alone is enough to knock me down.
damn right. :toast: Codeine used to kick me in the arse but not anymore but the 2 of them together :eek: wow is all i can say. if anyone tries it just don't take too much. I take 35ml of nyquil (i know it is more then i should) and 5mg(i think) of Codeine. I tried taking Nyquil Codeine and 1/2 or a Vik (5s) and a shot of fire water it kicked me in the arse big time i slept for almost 2 days after i passed out. DON'T RECOMMEND!
 

_jM

New Member
Joined
Jun 4, 2008
Messages
1,453 (0.42/day)
Likes
167
Location
Ocala,FL
System Name The money pit v.2 (v.1 is the wife!)
Processor Core2Quad-Q9550@3.9ghz/1860mhzFSB @1.344v
Motherboard ASUS Maximus II Formula = best damn P45 OCer out there!
Cooling CoolerMster V8-- Custom WC system on the way! =]
Memory 8GB DOMINATORS @1100mhz 5-5-5-18
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 280
Storage 150GB WesternDigital Velociraptor OS Drive/1 WD 500AAKS for Storage
Display(s) SAMSUNG 2243SWX 22" LCD
Case Cooler Master Cosmos S w/custom lighting and cable management
Audio Device(s) X-Fi Titanium (Fatality edition) - paired with RAZER Barracuda's
Power Supply CORSAIR HX1000W modular PSU
Software Windows 7 RC 7100--eats vista for breakfast lunch and dinner!
Benchmark Scores Coming to a theater near you!
damn right. :toast: Codeine used to kick me in the arse but not anymore but the 2 of them together :eek: wow is all i can say. if anyone tries it just don't take too much. I take 35ml of nyquil (i know it is more then i should) and 5mg(i think) of Codeine. I tried taking Nyquil Codeine and 1/2 or a Vik (5s) and a shot of fire water it kicked me in the arse big time i slept for almost 2 days after i passed out. DON'T RECOMMEND!

I have a high tolerance for painkillers after damn near breaking my back.. and in the same year dislocating my shoulder.. for the 6th time! So ive been taking about 4 1/2 Loritab 10's a day since i got sick last friday. Thats what happens whe you have kids that go to school, they get sick along with the rest of the house!:eek:
 

p_o_s_pc

F@H&WCG addict
Joined
May 2, 2007
Messages
13,002 (3.35/day)
Likes
2,156
Location
Newark ohio
System Name el'lappy|Cruncher | Cruncher 2
Processor intel C2D T6400 | i7 3770k @4.2ghz | AII X2 220 @3.4ghz
Motherboard some Acer | Asus P8Z77-V Pro |Gigabyter GA-M61p-S3
Cooling dual 80mm cooling fan | WC'ing ) |cheapo
Memory 2x2gb ddr3 | 2x2gb Ripjaws 1600 |4x512mb D9s
Video Card(s) onboard | 60 1GB(hd7770 ) |8800GTS
Storage Momuntus xt 320gb |Kingston Hyper X 120gb SATA III|500gb WD
Display(s) 17in | 42" 1080P HD 3D TV
Case lappy case | CM HAF XB |none yet
Audio Device(s) onboard | onboard | onboard
Power Supply Dell brick w/ acer end end | Antec EW 650w |Antec SP 350w(upg.soon)
Software Windows 7 Ult. 64bit---->------->
I have a high tolerance for painkillers after damn near breaking my back.. and in the same year dislocating my shoulder.. for the 6th time! So ive been taking about 4 1/2 Loritab 10's a day since i got sick last friday. Thats what happens whe you have kids that go to school, they get sick along with the rest of the house!:eek:
for a while i was pop'n viks left and right bad habit that i broke. I am not 16 yet so i am still in high school so i get sick alot.
 

_jM

New Member
Joined
Jun 4, 2008
Messages
1,453 (0.42/day)
Likes
167
Location
Ocala,FL
System Name The money pit v.2 (v.1 is the wife!)
Processor Core2Quad-Q9550@3.9ghz/1860mhzFSB @1.344v
Motherboard ASUS Maximus II Formula = best damn P45 OCer out there!
Cooling CoolerMster V8-- Custom WC system on the way! =]
Memory 8GB DOMINATORS @1100mhz 5-5-5-18
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 280
Storage 150GB WesternDigital Velociraptor OS Drive/1 WD 500AAKS for Storage
Display(s) SAMSUNG 2243SWX 22" LCD
Case Cooler Master Cosmos S w/custom lighting and cable management
Audio Device(s) X-Fi Titanium (Fatality edition) - paired with RAZER Barracuda's
Power Supply CORSAIR HX1000W modular PSU
Software Windows 7 RC 7100--eats vista for breakfast lunch and dinner!
Benchmark Scores Coming to a theater near you!
for a while i was pop'n viks left and right bad habit that i broke. I am not 16 yet so i am still in high school so i get sick alot.
yea i had that habit too but i got off myself .. alot of people underestimate the addiction that comes with eating painkillers. Now i have my wife moderate my dosage because the bigger my script is .. i tend to eat more. But damn bro your only 15 and eatn those like that, I hope you can slow down soon cause your body wont be able to function properly w/o a rehab if you get to far IMO. But I think we should kill this topic and get back to Folding@Home lol before someone says something about going off topic. :toast:
 

p_o_s_pc

F@H&WCG addict
Joined
May 2, 2007
Messages
13,002 (3.35/day)
Likes
2,156
Location
Newark ohio
System Name el'lappy|Cruncher | Cruncher 2
Processor intel C2D T6400 | i7 3770k @4.2ghz | AII X2 220 @3.4ghz
Motherboard some Acer | Asus P8Z77-V Pro |Gigabyter GA-M61p-S3
Cooling dual 80mm cooling fan | WC'ing ) |cheapo
Memory 2x2gb ddr3 | 2x2gb Ripjaws 1600 |4x512mb D9s
Video Card(s) onboard | 60 1GB(hd7770 ) |8800GTS
Storage Momuntus xt 320gb |Kingston Hyper X 120gb SATA III|500gb WD
Display(s) 17in | 42" 1080P HD 3D TV
Case lappy case | CM HAF XB |none yet
Audio Device(s) onboard | onboard | onboard
Power Supply Dell brick w/ acer end end | Antec EW 650w |Antec SP 350w(upg.soon)
Software Windows 7 Ult. 64bit---->------->
yea i had that habit too but i got off myself .. alot of people underestimate the addiction that comes with eating painkillers. Now i have my wife moderate my dosage because the bigger my script is .. i tend to eat more. But damn bro your only 15 and eatn those like that, I hope you can slow down soon cause your body wont be able to function properly w/o a rehab if you get to far IMO. But I think we should kill this topic and get back to Folding@Home lol before someone says something about going off topic. :toast:
i know i need to...

anyways. what are you folding on? (cpu,gpu,PS3...etc)
 

_jM

New Member
Joined
Jun 4, 2008
Messages
1,453 (0.42/day)
Likes
167
Location
Ocala,FL
System Name The money pit v.2 (v.1 is the wife!)
Processor Core2Quad-Q9550@3.9ghz/1860mhzFSB @1.344v
Motherboard ASUS Maximus II Formula = best damn P45 OCer out there!
Cooling CoolerMster V8-- Custom WC system on the way! =]
Memory 8GB DOMINATORS @1100mhz 5-5-5-18
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 280
Storage 150GB WesternDigital Velociraptor OS Drive/1 WD 500AAKS for Storage
Display(s) SAMSUNG 2243SWX 22" LCD
Case Cooler Master Cosmos S w/custom lighting and cable management
Audio Device(s) X-Fi Titanium (Fatality edition) - paired with RAZER Barracuda's
Power Supply CORSAIR HX1000W modular PSU
Software Windows 7 RC 7100--eats vista for breakfast lunch and dinner!
Benchmark Scores Coming to a theater near you!
cpu i belive .. i just started so im not to sure exactly, what ever the default is.

Yea .. its CPU .. i moved my cursor over the icon and it says CPU-F@H:Working (780/1000)
 

p_o_s_pc

F@H&WCG addict
Joined
May 2, 2007
Messages
13,002 (3.35/day)
Likes
2,156
Location
Newark ohio
System Name el'lappy|Cruncher | Cruncher 2
Processor intel C2D T6400 | i7 3770k @4.2ghz | AII X2 220 @3.4ghz
Motherboard some Acer | Asus P8Z77-V Pro |Gigabyter GA-M61p-S3
Cooling dual 80mm cooling fan | WC'ing ) |cheapo
Memory 2x2gb ddr3 | 2x2gb Ripjaws 1600 |4x512mb D9s
Video Card(s) onboard | 60 1GB(hd7770 ) |8800GTS
Storage Momuntus xt 320gb |Kingston Hyper X 120gb SATA III|500gb WD
Display(s) 17in | 42" 1080P HD 3D TV
Case lappy case | CM HAF XB |none yet
Audio Device(s) onboard | onboard | onboard
Power Supply Dell brick w/ acer end end | Antec EW 650w |Antec SP 350w(upg.soon)
Software Windows 7 Ult. 64bit---->------->
cpu i belive .. i just started so im not to sure exactly, what ever the default is.

Yea .. its CPU .. i moved my cursor over the icon and it says CPU-F@H:Working (780/1000)
I had a P4 folding at 3.4ghz(at stock volts) (stock 2ghz) it put out higher PPD then my amd x2 5000+BE@3ghz put out. as you know when it came to Athlon and P4 in most cases the Athlon was faster but for some reason the P4 :nutkick: Athlon :laugh: i really need to get a new HSF for the 478 rig that i have and clock it to around 4ghz(got to give it above stock volts) and put in my spare 350w PSU and have it fold for me while my main rig isn't folding (i folded on my 8800GT)
you know you could fold on the 3850 and get higher PPD then folding on the CPU? I wouldn't run them both because your CPU would be killing the PPD trying to feed the GPU while folding
 

_jM

New Member
Joined
Jun 4, 2008
Messages
1,453 (0.42/day)
Likes
167
Location
Ocala,FL
System Name The money pit v.2 (v.1 is the wife!)
Processor Core2Quad-Q9550@3.9ghz/1860mhzFSB @1.344v
Motherboard ASUS Maximus II Formula = best damn P45 OCer out there!
Cooling CoolerMster V8-- Custom WC system on the way! =]
Memory 8GB DOMINATORS @1100mhz 5-5-5-18
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 280
Storage 150GB WesternDigital Velociraptor OS Drive/1 WD 500AAKS for Storage
Display(s) SAMSUNG 2243SWX 22" LCD
Case Cooler Master Cosmos S w/custom lighting and cable management
Audio Device(s) X-Fi Titanium (Fatality edition) - paired with RAZER Barracuda's
Power Supply CORSAIR HX1000W modular PSU
Software Windows 7 RC 7100--eats vista for breakfast lunch and dinner!
Benchmark Scores Coming to a theater near you!
Ok F@H has updated but my sig doesnt work =[ WTF m8

And how would i get my GPU to fold?
 

p_o_s_pc

F@H&WCG addict
Joined
May 2, 2007
Messages
13,002 (3.35/day)
Likes
2,156
Location
Newark ohio
System Name el'lappy|Cruncher | Cruncher 2
Processor intel C2D T6400 | i7 3770k @4.2ghz | AII X2 220 @3.4ghz
Motherboard some Acer | Asus P8Z77-V Pro |Gigabyter GA-M61p-S3
Cooling dual 80mm cooling fan | WC'ing ) |cheapo
Memory 2x2gb ddr3 | 2x2gb Ripjaws 1600 |4x512mb D9s
Video Card(s) onboard | 60 1GB(hd7770 ) |8800GTS
Storage Momuntus xt 320gb |Kingston Hyper X 120gb SATA III|500gb WD
Display(s) 17in | 42" 1080P HD 3D TV
Case lappy case | CM HAF XB |none yet
Audio Device(s) onboard | onboard | onboard
Power Supply Dell brick w/ acer end end | Antec EW 650w |Antec SP 350w(upg.soon)
Software Windows 7 Ult. 64bit---->------->
Ok F@H has updated but my sig doesnt work =[ WTF m8

And how would i get my GPU to fold?
your sig is working now. to get your GPU to fold you have to download the GPU2 client. you can find that on the F@H downloads by clicking high performance clients at the bottom of the page.:toast:
 

_jM

New Member
Joined
Jun 4, 2008
Messages
1,453 (0.42/day)
Likes
167
Location
Ocala,FL
System Name The money pit v.2 (v.1 is the wife!)
Processor Core2Quad-Q9550@3.9ghz/1860mhzFSB @1.344v
Motherboard ASUS Maximus II Formula = best damn P45 OCer out there!
Cooling CoolerMster V8-- Custom WC system on the way! =]
Memory 8GB DOMINATORS @1100mhz 5-5-5-18
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 280
Storage 150GB WesternDigital Velociraptor OS Drive/1 WD 500AAKS for Storage
Display(s) SAMSUNG 2243SWX 22" LCD
Case Cooler Master Cosmos S w/custom lighting and cable management
Audio Device(s) X-Fi Titanium (Fatality edition) - paired with RAZER Barracuda's
Power Supply CORSAIR HX1000W modular PSU
Software Windows 7 RC 7100--eats vista for breakfast lunch and dinner!
Benchmark Scores Coming to a theater near you!
your sig is working now. to get your GPU to fold you have to download the GPU2 client. you can find that on the F@H downloads by clicking high performance clients at the bottom of the page.:toast:
thanx mang!.. for a young lil shit you sure are helpfull! :toast:
 
Joined
Sep 17, 2008
Messages
567 (0.17/day)
Likes
171
Location
Germany
Last 2 days I've been having a lot of Network problems. Uploading results and downloading new WUs.

I JUST WANT TO CHECK WITH YOU GUYS. ANY PROBLEMS TOO?

I want to know if is my home network that is bringing me trouble or not.
 
Joined
Jul 30, 2007
Messages
6,560 (1.73/day)
Likes
835
System Name Vintage
Processor i7 - 3770K @ Stock
Cooling Scythe Zipang II
Memory 2x4GB Crucial DDR3
Video Card(s) MSI GTX970
Storage M4 124GB SSD// WD Black 640GB// WD Black 1TB//Samsung F3 1.5TB
Display(s) Samsung SM223BW 21.6"
Case Generic
Power Supply Corsair HX 520W
Software Windows 7
not noticed any myself. and i noticed our team ranking - :twitch:
 

BUCK NASTY

F@H Mod & 4P Enthusiust
Staff member
Joined
Aug 8, 2007
Messages
4,968 (1.31/day)
Likes
4,624
Location
Port St Lucie, FL. U.S.A.
System Name Main Rig
Processor AMD FX-4130 @ 4.8Ghz
Motherboard ASUS M5A99X Evo
Cooling Coolermaster Hyper 212+
Memory 8GB GSkill DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) ASUS GTX 970 Strix @ 1503Mhz Core
Storage Corsair Force 90gb SSD/ WD Caviar Blue 750gb
Display(s) ASUS 24" IPS
Case Coolermaster Centurion 590
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Antec TP750 80+
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64
Last 2 days I've been having a lot of Network problems. Uploading results and downloading new WUs.

I JUST WANT TO CHECK WITH YOU GUYS. ANY PROBLEMS TOO?

I want to know if is my home network that is bringing me trouble or not.
Yea, me too Mmaakk. I woke up this morning to 4 GPU's sitting idle waiting to connect to a server to send results/get work. Add that to the 12 hours my farm lost when we switched ISP's yesterday. Oh well, now with Comcast cable interwebz and the connection is a big improvement over DSL. Now i got to knuckle down and crank out the WU's this weekend.

P.S. ...Got 2 more GPU's coming online by Wed next week....:D :laugh: ;)
 
Joined
Sep 17, 2008
Messages
567 (0.17/day)
Likes
171
Location
Germany
Yea, me too Mmaakk. I woke up this morning to 4 GPU's sitting idle waiting to connect to a server to send results/get work. Add that to the 12 hours my farm lost when we switched ISP's yesterday. Oh well, now with Comcast cable interwebz and the connection is a big improvement over DSL. Now i got to knuckle down and crank out the WU's this weekend.

P.S. ...Got 2 more GPU's coming online by Wed next week....:D :laugh: ;)
I have no problem AT ALL spending elec. with folding but coming back from work and noticing that all my rigs are IDLE - PISS me OFF!!

I guess F@H needs a couple of new servers...:cry:
 

p_o_s_pc

F@H&WCG addict
Joined
May 2, 2007
Messages
13,002 (3.35/day)
Likes
2,156
Location
Newark ohio
System Name el'lappy|Cruncher | Cruncher 2
Processor intel C2D T6400 | i7 3770k @4.2ghz | AII X2 220 @3.4ghz
Motherboard some Acer | Asus P8Z77-V Pro |Gigabyter GA-M61p-S3
Cooling dual 80mm cooling fan | WC'ing ) |cheapo
Memory 2x2gb ddr3 | 2x2gb Ripjaws 1600 |4x512mb D9s
Video Card(s) onboard | 60 1GB(hd7770 ) |8800GTS
Storage Momuntus xt 320gb |Kingston Hyper X 120gb SATA III|500gb WD
Display(s) 17in | 42" 1080P HD 3D TV
Case lappy case | CM HAF XB |none yet
Audio Device(s) onboard | onboard | onboard
Power Supply Dell brick w/ acer end end | Antec EW 650w |Antec SP 350w(upg.soon)
Software Windows 7 Ult. 64bit---->------->

BUCK NASTY

F@H Mod & 4P Enthusiust
Staff member
Joined
Aug 8, 2007
Messages
4,968 (1.31/day)
Likes
4,624
Location
Port St Lucie, FL. U.S.A.
System Name Main Rig
Processor AMD FX-4130 @ 4.8Ghz
Motherboard ASUS M5A99X Evo
Cooling Coolermaster Hyper 212+
Memory 8GB GSkill DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) ASUS GTX 970 Strix @ 1503Mhz Core
Storage Corsair Force 90gb SSD/ WD Caviar Blue 750gb
Display(s) ASUS 24" IPS
Case Coolermaster Centurion 590
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Antec TP750 80+
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64
I have no problem AT ALL spending elec. with folding but coming back from work and noticing that all my rigs are IDLE - PISS me OFF!!

I guess F@H needs a couple of new servers...:cry:
This is a quote from F@H's blogpage

A blog all about Folding@home, from its Director, Prof. Vijay Pande

Update on network issues

As I've discussed before, we have been having issues with a particular subnet (171.64.122.XX) for Folding@home servers. The symptoms were dropped connections and general challenges returning WUs. We asked for a new network, just for Folding@home, and after much red tape we have received it and it has been installed on a few trial servers. So far, it is looking very promising. VSP07v (171.67.108.11) is an example of a server interface on the new network and it is behaving very well. We are in the process of updating additional servers. It's still possible that this isn't a network issue, but given our results with VSP07v, that looks unlikely, so we hope we can now see the light at the end of the tunnel.

We have also started rolling out new GPU servers. The GPU serverstat pagehttp://fah-web.stanford.edu/localinfo/contact.GPU.html
now shows more servers in general, as well as a much lighter load. This was possible now that we have the new network. If all looks good, we'll plan on rolling more out in time.
 
Joined
Feb 20, 2008
Messages
4,435 (1.24/day)
Likes
733
Location
where everyone wants to be
System Name Everchanging
Processor Core i7 4790K
Motherboard ASUS ROG Maximus VII Hero
Cooling Custom loop
Memory 4x4GB Corsair Dominator Platinum 2800MHz 11-14-14-35
Video Card(s) 2xEVGA GTX 970 SSC
Storage SSD Main, 7TB backups
Display(s) Samsung 40" 4k UHD
Case Corsair 900D
Audio Device(s) Soundblaster thingy
Power Supply Enermax Revolution 85+ 1050w
Mouse Steel Series Sensi
Keyboard Thermaltake eSports Posiden Z Cherry Blues
Software Windows 10 x64
So appologies first, I am lazy and didn't poke my head through the thread any to look for this, but I just got a PS3 and want to fold, but do not see the option. It is running firmware 2.5, most of the set up stuff I have seen is for older firmware so did something happen with the 2.5 or am I missing it somewhere?
 

BUCK NASTY

F@H Mod & 4P Enthusiust
Staff member
Joined
Aug 8, 2007
Messages
4,968 (1.31/day)
Likes
4,624
Location
Port St Lucie, FL. U.S.A.
System Name Main Rig
Processor AMD FX-4130 @ 4.8Ghz
Motherboard ASUS M5A99X Evo
Cooling Coolermaster Hyper 212+
Memory 8GB GSkill DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) ASUS GTX 970 Strix @ 1503Mhz Core
Storage Corsair Force 90gb SSD/ WD Caviar Blue 750gb
Display(s) ASUS 24" IPS
Case Coolermaster Centurion 590
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Antec TP750 80+
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64
Joined
Jul 25, 2008
Messages
2,873 (0.84/day)
Likes
1,811
Location
South of Planet Earth
System Name SLOW-MO-SHUN II
Processor AMD RYZEN 5 1600X 6-Core 3.6GHz
Motherboard ASRock AB350 Pro4
Cooling AMD stock cooler, 6 case fans
Memory 16GB (2 x 8GB) 288-Pin DDR4 2400MHz Dual Channel
Video Card(s) NVidia GeForce GTX1060 6GB
Storage SEAGATE 1TB 7200 RPM 64MB ------SAMSUNG 250GB Solid State Drive SATA III
Display(s) Asus 24" widescreen 1080p
Case Corsair Carbide Series 200R Black Steel
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply SEASONIC 620 W E/P
Software Windows 10 Home 64-Bit
Holly Shit.:respect:
 
Joined
Sep 5, 2007
Messages
488 (0.13/day)
Likes
47
System Name HAL_9017
Processor Intel i7 7700k
Motherboard MSI z270 Gaming M7
Cooling Corsair H115i
Memory GSkill 32GB DDR4-3000 Trident-Z RGB
Video Card(s) NVIDIA 1080GTX FE w/ EVGA Hybrid Water Cooler
Storage Samsung EVO 960 M.2 SSD 500Gb
Display(s) Dell U2713
Case In Win 805i
Power Supply CORSAIR RM750
Mouse Razer Mamba TE
Keyboard Corsair Strafe MX Silent RGB
Hello Everyone,

So I just popped in my new 8400 GS as a Phys X card. Well, some weird stuff is going on, and maybe somebody knows something.

I'll begin by saying I have a 680i A1 mobo, running Server 2008 as primary OS, with XP on standby. (if this is to confusing, just think of me as having Vista x64) First, I have an 8800 GTX in PCI-E slot 0. I have the 8400 in slot 2, and the blue (Ageia) slot is still open. Now, I have the 8400 configured to do Phys X, and not the 8800.

Pic for reference:
http://www.newegg.com/Product/ShowI...122-CK-NF68-A1 ATX Intel Motherboard - Retail


Now, I would like to be able to see the temps of the 8400, and also control the fanspeed. I don;t think I'll be doing any folding with this one just yet , but will soon if I find out how to do it. First, I just want to see the temps, and play with that fan. We;ll figure out one thing at a time.

Also, when I go to Fold, the display says my 8400, though I clearly hear the 8800 folding. Any ideas what would be doing that?

Thanks,
-Atnevon

PS - holy shit indeed. Go Buck!!!! ^_^
 
Joined
Sep 17, 2008
Messages
567 (0.17/day)
Likes
171
Location
Germany
Joined
Sep 17, 2008
Messages
567 (0.17/day)
Likes
171
Location
Germany
Hello Everyone,

So I just popped in my new 8400 GS as a Phys X card. Well, some weird stuff is going on, and maybe somebody knows something.

I'll begin by saying I have a 680i A1 mobo, running Server 2008 as primary OS, with XP on standby. (if this is to confusing, just think of me as having Vista x64) First, I have an 8800 GTX in PCI-E slot 0. I have the 8400 in slot 2, and the blue (Ageia) slot is still open. Now, I have the 8400 configured to do Phys X, and not the 8800.

Pic for reference:
http://www.newegg.com/Product/ShowI...122-CK-NF68-A1 ATX Intel Motherboard - Retail


Now, I would like to be able to see the temps of the 8400, and also control the fanspeed. I don;t think I'll be doing any folding with this one just yet , but will soon if I find out how to do it. First, I just want to see the temps, and play with that fan. We;ll figure out one thing at a time.

Also, when I go to Fold, the display says my 8400, though I clearly hear the 8800 folding. Any ideas what would be doing that?
Hello Sir. atnevon!

You need to config -GPU 0 and -GPU 1. Where Zero is your primary PCI-e slot.

For multi GPU folding, just follow the link:

http://folding.stanford.edu/English/WinGPUGuide#ntoc4

Is not complicated at ALL. Basically you'll need to create a new folder and config 2 shortcuts - for GPU 0 and GPU 1.

Good luck :rolleyes:
 
Joined
Jul 25, 2008
Messages
2,873 (0.84/day)
Likes
1,811
Location
South of Planet Earth
System Name SLOW-MO-SHUN II
Processor AMD RYZEN 5 1600X 6-Core 3.6GHz
Motherboard ASRock AB350 Pro4
Cooling AMD stock cooler, 6 case fans
Memory 16GB (2 x 8GB) 288-Pin DDR4 2400MHz Dual Channel
Video Card(s) NVidia GeForce GTX1060 6GB
Storage SEAGATE 1TB 7200 RPM 64MB ------SAMSUNG 250GB Solid State Drive SATA III
Display(s) Asus 24" widescreen 1080p
Case Corsair Carbide Series 200R Black Steel
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply SEASONIC 620 W E/P
Software Windows 10 Home 64-Bit