• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

TPU's WCG/BOINC Team

Joined
Jan 26, 2010
Messages
1,644 (0.57/day)
Likes
1,037
Location
I'm roomates with Corey Feldman
Processor W3520 Xeon
Motherboard Asus Sabertooth X58
Cooling Cool it Vantage
Memory 6gb Dominators
Video Card(s) GTX 460
Storage 60Gb Vertex II 500Gb storage
Display(s) LG 42LH40 42" 1080P
Case 932 HAF
Audio Device(s) Voices in my head
Power Supply Raidmax730/
Software Win7Pro64
Benchmark Scores Pretty High one's. but it's not a contest/ I just read them for the articles.

theonedub

habe fidem
Joined
Apr 30, 2009
Messages
7,905 (2.51/day)
Likes
5,120
Location
Northern CA, USA
System Name Erakith || Asus UX305FA
Processor i7 3770k @ 4.2ghz 1.068v || Intel Core M 5Y10 @ 800mhz
Motherboard Gigabyte Z77X-UP4 TH || ASUS OE
Cooling EK Supremacy, D5 w/ EK Top, 2X EK-CoolStream XTX 360 & Photon 270 Res || !PASSIVE!
Memory 16GB Samsung 'Wonder' RAM || 8GB LPDDR3 1600
Video Card(s) EVGA 780Ti Classified HydroCopper || Intel HD Graphics 5300
Storage 256gb Corsair Performance Pro, 2TB Caviar Green, 2TB Samsung F4 || Toshiba 256GB SSD
Display(s) DELL Ultrasharp U2715H 27" || 13.3" 1080P IPS
Case CaseLabs Merlin SM8 || Aluminum Unibody
Power Supply NZXT Hale-90-1000-M
Mouse Logitech M705 Marathon
Keyboard Corsair Strafe RGB w/ Cherry MX Silent
Software Windows 10 Pro x64 || WIndows 10 Home x64
Benchmark Scores WCG & F@H Only
yea i added a 965BE... will be oc'ing it tomorrow when i get my cpu cooler!
I see you bought that 2x1gb kit from Damian. Just wanted to let you know what if you ever need to RMA that RAM :)laugh:) and Corsair demands the third stick to the set, drop me a PM. I am pretty sure that is where the extra 1gb stick I have running with my 3x2gb kit came from :toast: Just thought I'd let you know.
 
Joined
Jun 16, 2009
Messages
5,123 (1.65/day)
Likes
989
Location
North of Germany
System Name Heatbitch / The Dark Tower / Custom Acer
Processor AMD Phenom 2 X4 960T @ 4200mhz 1,44v,3130NB /Q9550 3.4ghz 1.20v/ X2 260 1.42v @3.6
Motherboard Asus M4A89GTD PRO / Asus Rampage Formula/Foxconn A7DA-S 3.0
Cooling Heatkiller 3.0 LT,Laing DDC+,Octakaideca-Rad /EK SP,Tt 400L, B.Ice XT2/Xiggy Black Knight
Memory 4x2gb Transcend 2400 CL10 1.65v: 1600 7-8-7-24-40 1.65 /Dominator 1066 2GB/Ripjaws 2000 CL9 4GB
Video Card(s) 6970, soon to be WCed/ 4870x2 HK Full Cover WC´d / 2xGeforce 8800GT HyperSLI
Storage 128gb Vertex 3, 32GB Ultradrive GX2, 320GB+500GB+2x1TB F1 /160gb Maxtor,500gb F1/ 160GB WD
Display(s) LG Flatron 23" W2353V /Benq 19" FP93E-S/TFT 17"
Case Thermaltake Shark /Superflower SF-860B/Acer m-ATX Tower
Audio Device(s) Realtek Onboard Sound, on all of them
Power Supply Corsair TX850/ OCZ Modxstream-Pro 600W/ MS-Tech 750w
Software XP 32bit Professional+ Win7 64Bit Ultimate
Benchmark Scores 3DMark Vantage: P21385 3DM11: P5920
without mindtelling i wouldnt be alive today, believe me ;)
 
T

twilyth

Guest
The X6 1090T dl'ed its first work units. I'm leaving it at 3.7ghz for now since I don't have the patience to do stability testing for a better overclock.

Fuckin' IOsmegma piece of shit KVM. I'll have to swap that out for another model - one which has a manual switch to let me pick which rig to look at.

@Wile E. - I can use the built-in W7 remote desktop utility I suppose but I like having direct access. I might have to use that in the interim though. Right now I'm unplugging the wireless USB dongle for the mouse and keyboard and plugging them into the other rig - and using the HDTV for the 2nd rig's monitor. Real pita.
 

Wile E

Power User
Joined
Oct 1, 2006
Messages
24,318 (5.94/day)
Likes
3,682
System Name The ClusterF**k
Processor 980X @ 4Ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD5 BIOS F12
Cooling MCR-320, DDC-1 pump w/Bitspower res top (1/2" fittings), Koolance CPU-360
Memory 3x2GB Mushkin Redlines 1600Mhz 6-8-6-24 1T
Video Card(s) Evga GTX 580
Storage Corsair Neutron GTX 240GB, 2xSeagate 320GB RAID0; 2xSeagate 3TB; 2xSamsung 2TB; Samsung 1.5TB
Display(s) HP LP2475w 24" 1920x1200 IPS
Case Technofront Bench Station
Audio Device(s) Auzentech X-Fi Forte into Onkyo SR606 and Polk TSi200's + RM6750
Power Supply ENERMAX Galaxy EVO EGX1250EWT 1250W
Software Win7 Ultimate N x64, OSX 10.8.4
I started logging in remotely because cheap KVM's are all, universally, pieces of elephant dung. It was either spend triple digits on a good kvm, or go the free route and log on remotely.

The added bonus is I set up a DDNS, forwarded the port on my router, and can now control my server anywhere I have net, even from my iPhone. No KVM can do that, that I'm aware of, anyway.
 
T

twilyth

Guest
I started logging in remotely because cheap KVM's are all, universally, pieces of elephant dung. It was either spend triple digits on a good kvm, or go the free route and log on remotely.

The added bonus is I set up a DDNS, forwarded the port on my router, and can now control my server anywhere I have net, even from my iPhone. No KVM can do that, that I'm aware of, anyway.
I'm tired and that made my head hurt. :)
 

[Ion]

WCG Team Assistant
Joined
Sep 15, 2009
Messages
13,391 (4.44/day)
Likes
14,251
Location
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
System Name Niedersachsen / Ribe / Minsk
Processor i3 3240 / i7-3520M / 4x Opteron 6376 @ 2.86GHz
Motherboard BIOSTAR H61M / HP Q77 / Supermicro H8QG7
Cooling Stock / Stock / 4x 1U G34
Memory 1x8GB / 2x4GB / 4x4GB
Video Card(s) GTX260 / Intel HD 4000 / nVidia GT310
Storage 80GB Intel SSD / 256GB Intel SSD / 2x 60GB SSD (RAID1)
Display(s) Dell 3007 + HP 2245w / 12.1" 1366x768 / None
Case Antec NSK3480 / HP / Supermicro 1U
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Enermax 500W / HP 130W / Supermicro Gold 1400W
Keyboard IBM Model M
Software Windows 7 (Niedersachsen/Ribe) / Linux Mint 17.2 (Minsk)
CP, you can count those last 2 threats of the list and another ~18k PPD against the rest :toast:
 

Chicken Patty

WCG Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Nov 27, 2007
Messages
28,599 (7.79/day)
Likes
12,629
Location
Miami, Florida
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 1700
Motherboard ASUS ROG CROSSHAIR VI HERO (WI-FI AC)
Cooling EK Water blocks P280 Water Cooling Kit
Memory G.SKILL TridentZ RGB Series 16GB (2 x 8GB) 288-Pin DDR4 3600MHz
Video Card(s) Nvidia GeForce GTX 1080
Storage Samsung 850 EVO 500GB SSD (OS)// OCZ Vertex 4 128GB // WD Black 2TB
Display(s) Samsung 40" LED 4K TV
Case Corsair Obsidian 900D
Audio Device(s) Onboard Sound
Power Supply EVGA SuperNOVA 1000 G2 120-G2
Software Windows 10 64 Bit Home Edition
Benchmark Scores Real man crunch for TPU! :)
Why you say that?
 

ocgmj

New Member
Joined
Jun 4, 2010
Messages
68 (0.02/day)
Likes
67
System Name Money Pitt
Processor I7 960
Motherboard Evga 760 | ASUS Rampage 3 Extreme
Cooling LN2 / Single Stage / Water
Memory G.Skill Tridents 6-7-6-18 | G.Skill Perfect Storms 2200
Video Card(s) Evga GTX480
Storage OCZ 32GB SSD(boot) | WD Black 640GB Storage
Display(s) 24" Sceptre
Case Homebrew Benchtable | HAF932
Power Supply HX1000
Cruncher #1 Intel Core 2 Q6600 || Cruncher #2 AMD Phenom X4 9450e || Cruncher #3 Intel Core i7 960 || Now online :)
 

hat

Enthusiast
Joined
Nov 20, 2006
Messages
18,528 (4.58/day)
Likes
3,161
Location
Ohio
System Name Starlifter :: Dragonfly
Processor i5 2400 :: Athlon II x4 630
Motherboard MSI H67-G43-B3 :: GIgabyte GA-770T-USB3
Cooling Corsair H70 :: Thermaltake Big Typhoon
Memory 4x2GB DDR3 1333 :: 2x1GB DDR3 1333
Video Card(s) 2x PNY GTX1070 :: GT720
Storage Plextor M5s 128GB, WDC Black 500GB :: Mushkin Enhanced 60GB SSD, WD RE3 1TB
Display(s) Acer P216HL HDMI :: None
Case Antec SOHO 1030B :: Old White Full Tower
Audio Device(s) X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Pro - iLive IT153B Soundbar (optical) :: None
Power Supply Corsair CX600w :: Unknown
Software Windows 10 Pro - Plex Server on Dragonfly
Benchmark Scores >9000
Okay, so we know "snoozing" the BOINC manager only lasts an hour, but what if you go to the activity tab and select suspend? How long does that last for?
 

Chicken Patty

WCG Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Nov 27, 2007
Messages
28,599 (7.79/day)
Likes
12,629
Location
Miami, Florida
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 1700
Motherboard ASUS ROG CROSSHAIR VI HERO (WI-FI AC)
Cooling EK Water blocks P280 Water Cooling Kit
Memory G.SKILL TridentZ RGB Series 16GB (2 x 8GB) 288-Pin DDR4 3600MHz
Video Card(s) Nvidia GeForce GTX 1080
Storage Samsung 850 EVO 500GB SSD (OS)// OCZ Vertex 4 128GB // WD Black 2TB
Display(s) Samsung 40" LED 4K TV
Case Corsair Obsidian 900D
Audio Device(s) Onboard Sound
Power Supply EVGA SuperNOVA 1000 G2 120-G2
Software Windows 10 64 Bit Home Edition
Benchmark Scores Real man crunch for TPU! :)
I think it's till you start it again. I have personally never tried it though.
 
Joined
Sep 20, 2010
Messages
625 (0.24/day)
Likes
257
Location
SATX
System Name Bandit 2: Ryzen Boogaloo
Processor AMD R5 1600 @ 3.75 GHz
Motherboard MSI X370 Gaming Pro Carbon
Cooling EKWB EK-Kit L240
Memory G.SKILL TridentZ 16GB @ 2933 14-16-16-34
Video Card(s) Sapphire Radeon Nitro+ RX 580
Storage Samsung 960 EVO m.2 500GB; Seagate FireCuda 2TB
Case Fractal Design Define C
Audio Device(s) Creative Sound Blaster Z
Power Supply EVGA SuperNOVA 750
Mouse Logitech G700
Keyboard ROCCAT Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 10 Professional
Okay, so we know "snoozing" the BOINC manager only lasts an hour, but what if you go to the activity tab and select suspend? How long does that last for?
I think it's till you start it again. I have personally never tried it though.
Chicken Patty is right. If you suspend operation it will stop until you resume activity. However, I've noticed that you only suspend individual projects, and your computer will continue to download more projects to work on. Just exit out of BOINC manager and restart it when you want to, that's the easiest way I've found.

Edit: Never mind, it suspends ALL tasks so no need to close/restart BOINC manager. :banghead:
 

[Ion]

WCG Team Assistant
Joined
Sep 15, 2009
Messages
13,391 (4.44/day)
Likes
14,251
Location
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
System Name Niedersachsen / Ribe / Minsk
Processor i3 3240 / i7-3520M / 4x Opteron 6376 @ 2.86GHz
Motherboard BIOSTAR H61M / HP Q77 / Supermicro H8QG7
Cooling Stock / Stock / 4x 1U G34
Memory 1x8GB / 2x4GB / 4x4GB
Video Card(s) GTX260 / Intel HD 4000 / nVidia GT310
Storage 80GB Intel SSD / 256GB Intel SSD / 2x 60GB SSD (RAID1)
Display(s) Dell 3007 + HP 2245w / 12.1" 1366x768 / None
Case Antec NSK3480 / HP / Supermicro 1U
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Enermax 500W / HP 130W / Supermicro Gold 1400W
Keyboard IBM Model M
Software Windows 7 (Niedersachsen/Ribe) / Linux Mint 17.2 (Minsk)
Okay, so we know "snoozing" the BOINC manager only lasts an hour, but what if you go to the activity tab and select suspend? How long does that last for?
Until you un-suspend IIRC
Because I have at least that much PPD and I came back to TPU ;)
Cruncher #1 Intel Core 2 Q6600 || Cruncher #2 AMD Phenom X4 9450e || Cruncher #3 Intel Core i7 960 || Now online :)
Awesome! :respect: :toast: :rockout:
 

hat

Enthusiast
Joined
Nov 20, 2006
Messages
18,528 (4.58/day)
Likes
3,161
Location
Ohio
System Name Starlifter :: Dragonfly
Processor i5 2400 :: Athlon II x4 630
Motherboard MSI H67-G43-B3 :: GIgabyte GA-770T-USB3
Cooling Corsair H70 :: Thermaltake Big Typhoon
Memory 4x2GB DDR3 1333 :: 2x1GB DDR3 1333
Video Card(s) 2x PNY GTX1070 :: GT720
Storage Plextor M5s 128GB, WDC Black 500GB :: Mushkin Enhanced 60GB SSD, WD RE3 1TB
Display(s) Acer P216HL HDMI :: None
Case Antec SOHO 1030B :: Old White Full Tower
Audio Device(s) X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Pro - iLive IT153B Soundbar (optical) :: None
Power Supply Corsair CX600w :: Unknown
Software Windows 10 Pro - Plex Server on Dragonfly
Benchmark Scores >9000
Boinc manager...

Is there any way to run WCG without the BOINC manager (similar to F@H)? I've shut down the manager and ran "boinc.exe" from my WCG directory and it's running two projects, but I'm worried about how well this is going to work. I wonder if it gives better PPD?


 
Joined
Sep 20, 2010
Messages
625 (0.24/day)
Likes
257
Location
SATX
System Name Bandit 2: Ryzen Boogaloo
Processor AMD R5 1600 @ 3.75 GHz
Motherboard MSI X370 Gaming Pro Carbon
Cooling EKWB EK-Kit L240
Memory G.SKILL TridentZ 16GB @ 2933 14-16-16-34
Video Card(s) Sapphire Radeon Nitro+ RX 580
Storage Samsung 960 EVO m.2 500GB; Seagate FireCuda 2TB
Case Fractal Design Define C
Audio Device(s) Creative Sound Blaster Z
Power Supply EVGA SuperNOVA 750
Mouse Logitech G700
Keyboard ROCCAT Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 10 Professional
I think that you're running the same files on the .exe because the messages you're getting are the same that you get with the manager. I think the only difference is that the manager is a nice GUI.
 

[Ion]

WCG Team Assistant
Joined
Sep 15, 2009
Messages
13,391 (4.44/day)
Likes
14,251
Location
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
System Name Niedersachsen / Ribe / Minsk
Processor i3 3240 / i7-3520M / 4x Opteron 6376 @ 2.86GHz
Motherboard BIOSTAR H61M / HP Q77 / Supermicro H8QG7
Cooling Stock / Stock / 4x 1U G34
Memory 1x8GB / 2x4GB / 4x4GB
Video Card(s) GTX260 / Intel HD 4000 / nVidia GT310
Storage 80GB Intel SSD / 256GB Intel SSD / 2x 60GB SSD (RAID1)
Display(s) Dell 3007 + HP 2245w / 12.1" 1366x768 / None
Case Antec NSK3480 / HP / Supermicro 1U
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Enermax 500W / HP 130W / Supermicro Gold 1400W
Keyboard IBM Model M
Software Windows 7 (Niedersachsen/Ribe) / Linux Mint 17.2 (Minsk)
Well it fundamentally works, but it's far more of a pain. And BOINC Manager is pretty low resource-use, so I can't see it doing much ;)
 

hat

Enthusiast
Joined
Nov 20, 2006
Messages
18,528 (4.58/day)
Likes
3,161
Location
Ohio
System Name Starlifter :: Dragonfly
Processor i5 2400 :: Athlon II x4 630
Motherboard MSI H67-G43-B3 :: GIgabyte GA-770T-USB3
Cooling Corsair H70 :: Thermaltake Big Typhoon
Memory 4x2GB DDR3 1333 :: 2x1GB DDR3 1333
Video Card(s) 2x PNY GTX1070 :: GT720
Storage Plextor M5s 128GB, WDC Black 500GB :: Mushkin Enhanced 60GB SSD, WD RE3 1TB
Display(s) Acer P216HL HDMI :: None
Case Antec SOHO 1030B :: Old White Full Tower
Audio Device(s) X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Pro - iLive IT153B Soundbar (optical) :: None
Power Supply Corsair CX600w :: Unknown
Software Windows 10 Pro - Plex Server on Dragonfly
Benchmark Scores >9000
I would rather run the console client, actually. I just like it better... and it's easier to close it down right along with F@H whenever I want to play a game (although WCG doesn't get closed often).

Now... if only there were a way to get rid of the manager entirely and configure it through the console just like F@H...
 
Joined
Apr 7, 2009
Messages
315 (0.10/day)
Likes
313
Location
Valencia, Venezuela
System Name Tropicaliente | Digger
Processor FX-6300 @ 4.2GHz | Q6600 @ 3.2GHz
Motherboard ASRock 970 Extreme 4 | Gigabyte X48T-DQ6
Cooling EVGA Superclock | OCZ Vendetta
Memory 2x8GB DDR3-1600MHz | 4x2GB DDR3-1333MHz
Video Card(s) PoV GTX570 TGT UC | HIS HD5670 IceQ
Storage 256GB SSD + 320GB + 500GB + 2TB | 80GB
Display(s) Asus VN247H-P | KVM USB Switch
Case Antec ONE | MyOpenPC Doma Pro PCI
Audio Device(s) on board + Logitech Z623 | on board
Power Supply Coolermaster GX-650 | Antec VP-450
Mouse MS Wired Desktop 600
Keyboard MS Wired Desktop 600
Software Win 8.1 x64 | Zorin OS 12 Core x64
I have a little problem... I downloaded last version of bionic wcg (6.10.58) to install it on my brothers laptop (by the way, I set it up to 20% of charge because cpu reaches 70-75ºC) and then I installed on my pc, but now the manager stands trying reconnect client and doesn't get work. I search for an older version but I can't get it here. Sugestions are welcome.-
 

[Ion]

WCG Team Assistant
Joined
Sep 15, 2009
Messages
13,391 (4.44/day)
Likes
14,251
Location
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
System Name Niedersachsen / Ribe / Minsk
Processor i3 3240 / i7-3520M / 4x Opteron 6376 @ 2.86GHz
Motherboard BIOSTAR H61M / HP Q77 / Supermicro H8QG7
Cooling Stock / Stock / 4x 1U G34
Memory 1x8GB / 2x4GB / 4x4GB
Video Card(s) GTX260 / Intel HD 4000 / nVidia GT310
Storage 80GB Intel SSD / 256GB Intel SSD / 2x 60GB SSD (RAID1)
Display(s) Dell 3007 + HP 2245w / 12.1" 1366x768 / None
Case Antec NSK3480 / HP / Supermicro 1U
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Enermax 500W / HP 130W / Supermicro Gold 1400W
Keyboard IBM Model M
Software Windows 7 (Niedersachsen/Ribe) / Linux Mint 17.2 (Minsk)
Tried rebooting and/or reinstalling?
 
Joined
Apr 7, 2009
Messages
315 (0.10/day)
Likes
313
Location
Valencia, Venezuela
System Name Tropicaliente | Digger
Processor FX-6300 @ 4.2GHz | Q6600 @ 3.2GHz
Motherboard ASRock 970 Extreme 4 | Gigabyte X48T-DQ6
Cooling EVGA Superclock | OCZ Vendetta
Memory 2x8GB DDR3-1600MHz | 4x2GB DDR3-1333MHz
Video Card(s) PoV GTX570 TGT UC | HIS HD5670 IceQ
Storage 256GB SSD + 320GB + 500GB + 2TB | 80GB
Display(s) Asus VN247H-P | KVM USB Switch
Case Antec ONE | MyOpenPC Doma Pro PCI
Audio Device(s) on board + Logitech Z623 | on board
Power Supply Coolermaster GX-650 | Antec VP-450
Mouse MS Wired Desktop 600
Keyboard MS Wired Desktop 600
Software Win 8.1 x64 | Zorin OS 12 Core x64
Joined
Sep 20, 2010
Messages
625 (0.24/day)
Likes
257
Location
SATX
System Name Bandit 2: Ryzen Boogaloo
Processor AMD R5 1600 @ 3.75 GHz
Motherboard MSI X370 Gaming Pro Carbon
Cooling EKWB EK-Kit L240
Memory G.SKILL TridentZ 16GB @ 2933 14-16-16-34
Video Card(s) Sapphire Radeon Nitro+ RX 580
Storage Samsung 960 EVO m.2 500GB; Seagate FireCuda 2TB
Case Fractal Design Define C
Audio Device(s) Creative Sound Blaster Z
Power Supply EVGA SuperNOVA 750
Mouse Logitech G700
Keyboard ROCCAT Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 10 Professional
x2 on the reboot. Worked for me yesterday when my lappy was down.

Edit: Ah I see, hopefully Ion or CP can help you out. I'm too much of a newb to WGC to know much!
 

Chicken Patty

WCG Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Nov 27, 2007
Messages
28,599 (7.79/day)
Likes
12,629
Location
Miami, Florida
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 1700
Motherboard ASUS ROG CROSSHAIR VI HERO (WI-FI AC)
Cooling EK Water blocks P280 Water Cooling Kit
Memory G.SKILL TridentZ RGB Series 16GB (2 x 8GB) 288-Pin DDR4 3600MHz
Video Card(s) Nvidia GeForce GTX 1080
Storage Samsung 850 EVO 500GB SSD (OS)// OCZ Vertex 4 128GB // WD Black 2TB
Display(s) Samsung 40" LED 4K TV
Case Corsair Obsidian 900D
Audio Device(s) Onboard Sound
Power Supply EVGA SuperNOVA 1000 G2 120-G2
Software Windows 10 64 Bit Home Edition
Benchmark Scores Real man crunch for TPU! :)
Sometimes new versions do that to me so I get a old one. Try "detaching" from the project an attaching again.


F22, thanks for confirming about the "suspend"
 
T

twilyth

Guest
I have a little problem... I downloaded last version of bionic wcg (6.10.58) to install it on my brothers laptop (by the way, I set it up to 20% of charge because cpu reaches 70-75ºC) and then I installed on my pc, but now the manager stands trying reconnect client and doesn't get work. I search for an older version but I can't get it here. Sugestions are welcome.-
What error messages are you getting under the messages tab (in advanced mode)?
 

[Ion]

WCG Team Assistant
Joined
Sep 15, 2009
Messages
13,391 (4.44/day)
Likes
14,251
Location
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
System Name Niedersachsen / Ribe / Minsk
Processor i3 3240 / i7-3520M / 4x Opteron 6376 @ 2.86GHz
Motherboard BIOSTAR H61M / HP Q77 / Supermicro H8QG7
Cooling Stock / Stock / 4x 1U G34
Memory 1x8GB / 2x4GB / 4x4GB
Video Card(s) GTX260 / Intel HD 4000 / nVidia GT310
Storage 80GB Intel SSD / 256GB Intel SSD / 2x 60GB SSD (RAID1)
Display(s) Dell 3007 + HP 2245w / 12.1" 1366x768 / None
Case Antec NSK3480 / HP / Supermicro 1U
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Enermax 500W / HP 130W / Supermicro Gold 1400W
Keyboard IBM Model M
Software Windows 7 (Niedersachsen/Ribe) / Linux Mint 17.2 (Minsk)
Yep...that I'm familiar with ;)

The only system I ever suspend is my laptop (when I'm on battery)...otherwise they just run full load whenever they're on.

Except for 1 of the PentDCs @ school, it only runs when it hasn't been used for 15 minutes (it's used for presentations & such, so had to set it lower :ohwell:)