• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

TPU's WCG/BOINC Team

Joined
Oct 27, 2008
Messages
2,212 (0.64/day)
Likes
1,606
Location
Look up. Look way up.
System Name Ultimate Vortex II // Ultimite Vortex
Processor AMD FX 8150 Black @ 4.5Ghz // 1055T@ 3.2Ghz
Motherboard Asus Crosshair IV Extreme // Asus M4A89TD PRO/USB3
Cooling CNPS 9900 MAX Red Led//Thermaltake Big Typhoon VX
Memory Corsair Vengeance (2x4Gb) @ 1866 Mhz, 1.5v//Corsair XMS3 Classic (2x4GB) DDR3 @1667Mhz
Video Card(s) Sapphire Radeon HD 7970//Sapphire Radeon HD 6870
Storage Corsair Force 3 90Gb SSD (OS &Games) - WD Caviar Blue 500 GB (Data) // WD Caviar Blue 320 GB
Display(s) LG 22in W2242TQ Black 1680x1050 LCD // Teamviewer to check on UltimateVortex
Case CoolerMaster HAF 932 Advanced//CoolerMaster CM 690 w/8 x 120 mm fans
Audio Device(s) Onboard Realtek 8Ch. w/Logitech Z-5500 500W Surround Awesomeness!
Power Supply Coolermaster Silent Pro 850W// OCZ GameXstream 600w
Software Windows 7 x64
Time for some moar Coffey then?
 
Joined
Nov 29, 2011
Messages
5,975 (2.56/day)
Likes
5,280
Location
Hi! I'm from the Internet
System Name Selene / Yoda
Processor Fx 8350 @ 4.4 / Phenom II x6 1090t @ 3.6
Motherboard Gigabyte 990FXA-UD3 r4.0 / Gigabyte 890XA-UD3
Cooling H100i / Xig Dark Knight
Memory 4x 8gb G.Skill Snipers / 4x 4gb G.Skill Ares
Video Card(s) Gigabyte R9 290x / XfX DD & VisionTek HD6850's C'fired
Storage 256gb ssd, 2x 2tb Wd Blacks & 1x 1tb Wd black / 1x 1tb
Display(s) Dell Ultra Sharp 2408 WFp / Hp w2207
Case Raidmax Vampire / Chieftec Alum. Dragon Blue
Audio Device(s) Onboard Hd Audio / Onboard Hd Audio
Power Supply Corsair TX 850 watt / Corsair TX 750 watt
Mouse Logitech G500s
Keyboard Corsair Strafe
Software Win 10 pro / Win Vista Home prem. 64 bit
Benchmark Scores What are benchmarks anyway?
Looks like the WCG website is down. I have piles of completed work units backing up on all of my rigs waiting to be reported (won't go past "uploading" stage) :(
I got em' backing up also.
 
Joined
Oct 27, 2008
Messages
2,212 (0.64/day)
Likes
1,606
Location
Look up. Look way up.
System Name Ultimate Vortex II // Ultimite Vortex
Processor AMD FX 8150 Black @ 4.5Ghz // 1055T@ 3.2Ghz
Motherboard Asus Crosshair IV Extreme // Asus M4A89TD PRO/USB3
Cooling CNPS 9900 MAX Red Led//Thermaltake Big Typhoon VX
Memory Corsair Vengeance (2x4Gb) @ 1866 Mhz, 1.5v//Corsair XMS3 Classic (2x4GB) DDR3 @1667Mhz
Video Card(s) Sapphire Radeon HD 7970//Sapphire Radeon HD 6870
Storage Corsair Force 3 90Gb SSD (OS &Games) - WD Caviar Blue 500 GB (Data) // WD Caviar Blue 320 GB
Display(s) LG 22in W2242TQ Black 1680x1050 LCD // Teamviewer to check on UltimateVortex
Case CoolerMaster HAF 932 Advanced//CoolerMaster CM 690 w/8 x 120 mm fans
Audio Device(s) Onboard Realtek 8Ch. w/Logitech Z-5500 500W Surround Awesomeness!
Power Supply Coolermaster Silent Pro 850W// OCZ GameXstream 600w
Software Windows 7 x64
Joined
Nov 29, 2011
Messages
5,975 (2.56/day)
Likes
5,280
Location
Hi! I'm from the Internet
System Name Selene / Yoda
Processor Fx 8350 @ 4.4 / Phenom II x6 1090t @ 3.6
Motherboard Gigabyte 990FXA-UD3 r4.0 / Gigabyte 890XA-UD3
Cooling H100i / Xig Dark Knight
Memory 4x 8gb G.Skill Snipers / 4x 4gb G.Skill Ares
Video Card(s) Gigabyte R9 290x / XfX DD & VisionTek HD6850's C'fired
Storage 256gb ssd, 2x 2tb Wd Blacks & 1x 1tb Wd black / 1x 1tb
Display(s) Dell Ultra Sharp 2408 WFp / Hp w2207
Case Raidmax Vampire / Chieftec Alum. Dragon Blue
Audio Device(s) Onboard Hd Audio / Onboard Hd Audio
Power Supply Corsair TX 850 watt / Corsair TX 750 watt
Mouse Logitech G500s
Keyboard Corsair Strafe
Software Win 10 pro / Win Vista Home prem. 64 bit
Benchmark Scores What are benchmarks anyway?
That's what I say also.
 

theonedub

habe fidem
Joined
Apr 30, 2009
Messages
7,913 (2.41/day)
Likes
5,126
Location
Northern CA, USA
System Name Erakith || Asus UX305FA
Processor i7 3770k @ 4.2ghz 1.068v || Intel Core M 5Y10 @ 800mhz
Motherboard Gigabyte Z77X-UP4 TH || ASUS OE
Cooling EK Supremacy, D5 w/ EK Top, 2X EK-CoolStream XTX 360 & Photon 270 Res || !PASSIVE!
Memory 16GB Samsung 'Wonder' RAM || 8GB LPDDR3 1600
Video Card(s) EVGA 780Ti Classified HydroCopper || Intel HD Graphics 5300
Storage 256gb Corsair Performance Pro, 2TB Caviar Green, 2TB Samsung F4 || Toshiba 256GB SSD
Display(s) DELL Ultrasharp U2715H 27" || 13.3" 1080P IPS
Case CaseLabs Merlin SM8 || Aluminum Unibody
Power Supply NZXT Hale-90-1000-M
Mouse Logitech M705 Marathon
Keyboard Corsair Strafe RGB w/ Cherry MX Silent
Software Windows 10 Pro x64 || WIndows 10 Home x64
Benchmark Scores WCG & F@H Only
That's...umm...rather expensive. At that price, I'd rather get the Antec Kuhler or Corsair H60....or a Hyper 212 for half that...
I had the H60 in my second cruncher with the i7 860 at 3.0ghz and it stayed at about 60-63C with all 8 threads going- which is a bit warmer than what I would see with a Megashadow. The 875k is known to run a bit warmer (ESpecially those particular CPUs ;)), so you might see temps skyrocket if you get too aggressive with the overclock. Might want something a little better to push the i7 decently.
 
Joined
Feb 18, 2012
Messages
1,253 (0.56/day)
Likes
1,040
System Name Eurocom Tornado F5 laptop
Processor i7 7700k at 4.6ghz
Cooling 2 laptop fans
Memory 16gb of 2400mhz DDR4
Video Card(s) Nvidia 1070
Storage 2tb 2.5 inch HD, 1tb SSD m.2
Display(s) 15.6inch 120hz screen
Power Supply 230w power supply
Mouse Logitech m705
Keyboard laptop keyboard
Software lots of movies and Windows 10 Pro with win 7 shell
Benchmark Scores Very high for a laptop with 1070 and desktop cpu
Well most of us are from Earth. Not sure about that pops guy :roll: JK

Yes welcome yotano. Did you have a stock pile of completed work unit's you cached up and turned in today or something? Really nice numbers today.


@Ca what cooler is that your are running on your fx rig? ZALMAN CNPS9900MAX-R? I really like it and must haz one.
Yes, I actually did have lots of work units that where done of my laptop with the 920xm cpu. I have the work buffer set to 10 days, so when I go out of town or something it still gets units done. I power down my entire house with the main breaker so it won't suck up more energy and pay more for wasted power.

I leave the frig and the out lets on from the laptops to continue to run. And plus I use my phone to tether to get onto the internet, so I don't have internet all the time. I upload all work completed units at one time.

But I do plan to complete a dual stock 16 core AMD Interlagos folding farm after the summer is over. I am completing a solar panels on my house right now, so when the summer is out and my folding farm is complete, the sun will run the folding farm for when the sun is out. I will have everything set to an automatic timing system.

I would love to have an Intel folding farm but they cost too much.
 
Joined
Oct 27, 2008
Messages
2,212 (0.64/day)
Likes
1,606
Location
Look up. Look way up.
System Name Ultimate Vortex II // Ultimite Vortex
Processor AMD FX 8150 Black @ 4.5Ghz // 1055T@ 3.2Ghz
Motherboard Asus Crosshair IV Extreme // Asus M4A89TD PRO/USB3
Cooling CNPS 9900 MAX Red Led//Thermaltake Big Typhoon VX
Memory Corsair Vengeance (2x4Gb) @ 1866 Mhz, 1.5v//Corsair XMS3 Classic (2x4GB) DDR3 @1667Mhz
Video Card(s) Sapphire Radeon HD 7970//Sapphire Radeon HD 6870
Storage Corsair Force 3 90Gb SSD (OS &Games) - WD Caviar Blue 500 GB (Data) // WD Caviar Blue 320 GB
Display(s) LG 22in W2242TQ Black 1680x1050 LCD // Teamviewer to check on UltimateVortex
Case CoolerMaster HAF 932 Advanced//CoolerMaster CM 690 w/8 x 120 mm fans
Audio Device(s) Onboard Realtek 8Ch. w/Logitech Z-5500 500W Surround Awesomeness!
Power Supply Coolermaster Silent Pro 850W// OCZ GameXstream 600w
Software Windows 7 x64
Yes, I actually did have lots of work units that where done of my laptop with the 920xm cpu. I have the work buffer set to 10 days, so when I go out of town or something it still gets units done. I power down my entire house with the main breaker so it won't suck up more energy and pay more for wasted power.

I leave the frig and the out lets on from the laptops to continue to run. And plus I use my phone to tether to get onto the internet, so I don't have internet all the time. I upload all work completed units at one time.

But I do plan to complete a dual stock 16 core AMD Interlagos folding farm after the summer is over. I am completing a solar panels on my house right now, so when the summer is out and my folding farm is complete, the sun will run the folding farm for when the sun is out. I will have everything set to an automatic timing system.

I would love to have an Intel folding farm but they cost too much.
All I can say is Awesome! :respect:
 
Joined
Feb 18, 2012
Messages
1,253 (0.56/day)
Likes
1,040
System Name Eurocom Tornado F5 laptop
Processor i7 7700k at 4.6ghz
Cooling 2 laptop fans
Memory 16gb of 2400mhz DDR4
Video Card(s) Nvidia 1070
Storage 2tb 2.5 inch HD, 1tb SSD m.2
Display(s) 15.6inch 120hz screen
Power Supply 230w power supply
Mouse Logitech m705
Keyboard laptop keyboard
Software lots of movies and Windows 10 Pro with win 7 shell
Benchmark Scores Very high for a laptop with 1070 and desktop cpu
I really need to start finding a PSU that is able to power a dual or quad stock motherboard.

**where is the best place to start asking for finding these types of PSU. I tired "The egg" but nothing much turns out.
 
Last edited:

brandonwh64

Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!
Joined
Sep 6, 2009
Messages
19,533 (6.20/day)
Likes
6,956
Location
Chatsworth, GA
System Name The StarCrunch Defender!
Processor I7 7700K @ STOCK
Motherboard AsRock Z270 Extreme 4 mATX
Cooling Corsair A70 Push/Pull
Memory Crucial Ballistix DDR4 2400 MHz OC'd to 3200Mhz
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 1080TI SC2
Storage 2x Kingston 256GB M.2 PCIe SSD's in Raid 0 | 4TB Western Digital SATA drive
Display(s) LG 29Inch Ultra wide 2K
Case NZXT Vulcan
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair 750TX
Mouse Zowie EC1A
Keyboard Logitech G910 Gaming
Software Windows 10 Pro on both
I really need to start finding a PSU that is able to power a dual or quad stock motherboard.

**where is the best place to start asking for finding these types of PSU. I tired "The egg" but nothing much turns out.
meatloaf here on the forums has a TON of PSU's very nicely priced.
 
Joined
Oct 27, 2008
Messages
2,212 (0.64/day)
Likes
1,606
Location
Look up. Look way up.
System Name Ultimate Vortex II // Ultimite Vortex
Processor AMD FX 8150 Black @ 4.5Ghz // 1055T@ 3.2Ghz
Motherboard Asus Crosshair IV Extreme // Asus M4A89TD PRO/USB3
Cooling CNPS 9900 MAX Red Led//Thermaltake Big Typhoon VX
Memory Corsair Vengeance (2x4Gb) @ 1866 Mhz, 1.5v//Corsair XMS3 Classic (2x4GB) DDR3 @1667Mhz
Video Card(s) Sapphire Radeon HD 7970//Sapphire Radeon HD 6870
Storage Corsair Force 3 90Gb SSD (OS &Games) - WD Caviar Blue 500 GB (Data) // WD Caviar Blue 320 GB
Display(s) LG 22in W2242TQ Black 1680x1050 LCD // Teamviewer to check on UltimateVortex
Case CoolerMaster HAF 932 Advanced//CoolerMaster CM 690 w/8 x 120 mm fans
Audio Device(s) Onboard Realtek 8Ch. w/Logitech Z-5500 500W Surround Awesomeness!
Power Supply Coolermaster Silent Pro 850W// OCZ GameXstream 600w
Software Windows 7 x64
New build offline right now. I think the SSD is shot gonna need to troubleshoot tonight after work :shadedshu
 
Joined
Feb 18, 2012
Messages
1,253 (0.56/day)
Likes
1,040
System Name Eurocom Tornado F5 laptop
Processor i7 7700k at 4.6ghz
Cooling 2 laptop fans
Memory 16gb of 2400mhz DDR4
Video Card(s) Nvidia 1070
Storage 2tb 2.5 inch HD, 1tb SSD m.2
Display(s) 15.6inch 120hz screen
Power Supply 230w power supply
Mouse Logitech m705
Keyboard laptop keyboard
Software lots of movies and Windows 10 Pro with win 7 shell
Benchmark Scores Very high for a laptop with 1070 and desktop cpu
I know this is off topic but I have tried somewhere else and no luck.

I am upgrading a p150hm laptop with a mobile AMD 7970m gpu next month. I would like to know if Boinc supports Amd 7000s graphics cards. I also use the graphics card for other Boinc projects.
 

brandonwh64

Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!
Joined
Sep 6, 2009
Messages
19,533 (6.20/day)
Likes
6,956
Location
Chatsworth, GA
System Name The StarCrunch Defender!
Processor I7 7700K @ STOCK
Motherboard AsRock Z270 Extreme 4 mATX
Cooling Corsair A70 Push/Pull
Memory Crucial Ballistix DDR4 2400 MHz OC'd to 3200Mhz
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 1080TI SC2
Storage 2x Kingston 256GB M.2 PCIe SSD's in Raid 0 | 4TB Western Digital SATA drive
Display(s) LG 29Inch Ultra wide 2K
Case NZXT Vulcan
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair 750TX
Mouse Zowie EC1A
Keyboard Logitech G910 Gaming
Software Windows 10 Pro on both
I know this is off topic but I have tried somewhere else and no luck.

I am upgrading a p150hm laptop with a mobile AMD 7970m gpu next month. I would like to know if Boinc supports Amd 7000s graphics cards. I also use the graphics card for other Boinc projects.
BIONC has a GPU beta program but from what I have seen is that you do not get many beta projects.
 

[Ion]

WCG Team Assistant
Joined
Sep 15, 2009
Messages
13,391 (4.26/day)
Likes
14,254
Location
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
System Name Niedersachsen / Ribe / Minsk
Processor i3 3240 / i7-3520M / 4x Opteron 6376 @ 2.86GHz
Motherboard BIOSTAR H61M / HP Q77 / Supermicro H8QG7
Cooling Stock / Stock / 4x 1U G34
Memory 1x8GB / 2x4GB / 4x4GB
Video Card(s) GTX260 / Intel HD 4000 / nVidia GT310
Storage 80GB Intel SSD / 256GB Intel SSD / 2x 60GB SSD (RAID1)
Display(s) Dell 3007 + HP 2245w / 12.1" 1366x768 / None
Case Antec NSK3480 / HP / Supermicro 1U
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Enermax 500W / HP 130W / Supermicro Gold 1400W
Keyboard IBM Model M
Software Windows 7 (Niedersachsen/Ribe) / Linux Mint 17.2 (Minsk)
I had the H60 in my second cruncher with the i7 860 at 3.0ghz and it stayed at about 60-63C with all 8 threads going- which is a bit warmer than what I would see with a Megashadow. The 875k is known to run a bit warmer (ESpecially those particular CPUs ;)), so you might see temps skyrocket if you get too aggressive with the overclock. Might want something a little better to push the i7 decently.
In my old build, I had an i7 860 under a Corsair H50 that I ran at 3.8GHz....I don't remember the temps, but I think they were reasonable. My goal for the 875k would be in the ~3.5-3.8GHz range or so, so it might be wise to invest in a better cooler.
 
Joined
Feb 18, 2012
Messages
1,253 (0.56/day)
Likes
1,040
System Name Eurocom Tornado F5 laptop
Processor i7 7700k at 4.6ghz
Cooling 2 laptop fans
Memory 16gb of 2400mhz DDR4
Video Card(s) Nvidia 1070
Storage 2tb 2.5 inch HD, 1tb SSD m.2
Display(s) 15.6inch 120hz screen
Power Supply 230w power supply
Mouse Logitech m705
Keyboard laptop keyboard
Software lots of movies and Windows 10 Pro with win 7 shell
Benchmark Scores Very high for a laptop with 1070 and desktop cpu
BIONC has a GPU beta program but from what I have seen is that you do not get many beta projects.
I just saw the gpu beta on this forum the other day and started reading the thread. It seems it's very rare to get a beta project. I will wait until it gets out of beta before using it but I would love it use when when it gets stable and released. In the mean time, the AMD 6990m in my main laptop is doing PrimeGrid. Why waste an idle gpu for nothing.
 

brandonwh64

Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!
Joined
Sep 6, 2009
Messages
19,533 (6.20/day)
Likes
6,956
Location
Chatsworth, GA
System Name The StarCrunch Defender!
Processor I7 7700K @ STOCK
Motherboard AsRock Z270 Extreme 4 mATX
Cooling Corsair A70 Push/Pull
Memory Crucial Ballistix DDR4 2400 MHz OC'd to 3200Mhz
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 1080TI SC2
Storage 2x Kingston 256GB M.2 PCIe SSD's in Raid 0 | 4TB Western Digital SATA drive
Display(s) LG 29Inch Ultra wide 2K
Case NZXT Vulcan
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair 750TX
Mouse Zowie EC1A
Keyboard Logitech G910 Gaming
Software Windows 10 Pro on both
Ok guys I need some help. Last night when my cruncher finished its projects, they uploaded and then WCG would not download any more projects. Now it says no work available to process? I have checked time and date along with removed and readded the project and still nothing? I tried this on my companys internet and my 4G verizon internet thinking my company blocked it and it does it on both.

Any ideas?
 
Joined
May 6, 2012
Messages
772 (0.35/day)
Likes
737
Location
Denmark
System Name Waterfall | Iris
Processor Athlon X4 860K @ 4,4 GHz | i3-6157U
Motherboard ASUS A88X Pro | Acer laptop
Cooling Custom Watercooling | Stock laptop with cooling pad
Memory 2*8GB Avexir Core Blue 2400Hz@1600 DDR3| 2+4GB 2133MHz DDR4
Video Card(s) 2*R9 380 with WC blocks | Iris 550
Storage Crucial BX100 500GB | SK Hynix 256GB SSD + 640GB WD Blue
Display(s) U24E850R+U2515H | Internal 15,6"
Case Fractal Design Define R5 | Laptop
Audio Device(s) Xenyx Q802USB | Realtek
Power Supply SilverStone Strider Gold 850W | 65W 19V Power brick
Keyboard Logitech G610 Orion Brown
Software Windows 7 Professional | Fedora
The WCG servers are a bit wonky currently. Caught a good spot to get some work for the queue, but they seem to have gone down again. :S

Got this trying to update:
"27-06-2012 16:37:11(UTC+2) | World Community Grid | Project is temporarily shut down for maintenance"
 

brandonwh64

Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!
Joined
Sep 6, 2009
Messages
19,533 (6.20/day)
Likes
6,956
Location
Chatsworth, GA
System Name The StarCrunch Defender!
Processor I7 7700K @ STOCK
Motherboard AsRock Z270 Extreme 4 mATX
Cooling Corsair A70 Push/Pull
Memory Crucial Ballistix DDR4 2400 MHz OC'd to 3200Mhz
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 1080TI SC2
Storage 2x Kingston 256GB M.2 PCIe SSD's in Raid 0 | 4TB Western Digital SATA drive
Display(s) LG 29Inch Ultra wide 2K
Case NZXT Vulcan
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair 750TX
Mouse Zowie EC1A
Keyboard Logitech G910 Gaming
Software Windows 10 Pro on both
The WCG servers are a bit wonky currently. Caught a good spot to get some work for the queue, but they seem to have gone down again. :S

Got this trying to update:
"27-06-2012 16:37:11(UTC+2) | World Community Grid | Project is temporarily shut down for maintenance"
Ok I will wait it out maybe just an outage.
 

[Ion]

WCG Team Assistant
Joined
Sep 15, 2009
Messages
13,391 (4.26/day)
Likes
14,254
Location
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
System Name Niedersachsen / Ribe / Minsk
Processor i3 3240 / i7-3520M / 4x Opteron 6376 @ 2.86GHz
Motherboard BIOSTAR H61M / HP Q77 / Supermicro H8QG7
Cooling Stock / Stock / 4x 1U G34
Memory 1x8GB / 2x4GB / 4x4GB
Video Card(s) GTX260 / Intel HD 4000 / nVidia GT310
Storage 80GB Intel SSD / 256GB Intel SSD / 2x 60GB SSD (RAID1)
Display(s) Dell 3007 + HP 2245w / 12.1" 1366x768 / None
Case Antec NSK3480 / HP / Supermicro 1U
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Enermax 500W / HP 130W / Supermicro Gold 1400W
Keyboard IBM Model M
Software Windows 7 (Niedersachsen/Ribe) / Linux Mint 17.2 (Minsk)
Yup, my Core 2 Duo has run out of work.....at least the Atom is still going :p
Typically outages like this are reasonably short; particularly for 24/7 crunchers this is why I suggest a work buffer of ~3 days.
 

brandonwh64

Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!
Joined
Sep 6, 2009
Messages
19,533 (6.20/day)
Likes
6,956
Location
Chatsworth, GA
System Name The StarCrunch Defender!
Processor I7 7700K @ STOCK
Motherboard AsRock Z270 Extreme 4 mATX
Cooling Corsair A70 Push/Pull
Memory Crucial Ballistix DDR4 2400 MHz OC'd to 3200Mhz
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 1080TI SC2
Storage 2x Kingston 256GB M.2 PCIe SSD's in Raid 0 | 4TB Western Digital SATA drive
Display(s) LG 29Inch Ultra wide 2K
Case NZXT Vulcan
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair 750TX
Mouse Zowie EC1A
Keyboard Logitech G910 Gaming
Software Windows 10 Pro on both
Yup, my Core 2 Duo has run out of work.....at least the Atom is still going :p
Typically outages like this are reasonably short; particularly for 24/7 crunchers this is why I suggest a work buffer of ~3 days.
How do you change the work buffer?
 
Joined
Nov 29, 2011
Messages
5,975 (2.56/day)
Likes
5,280
Location
Hi! I'm from the Internet
System Name Selene / Yoda
Processor Fx 8350 @ 4.4 / Phenom II x6 1090t @ 3.6
Motherboard Gigabyte 990FXA-UD3 r4.0 / Gigabyte 890XA-UD3
Cooling H100i / Xig Dark Knight
Memory 4x 8gb G.Skill Snipers / 4x 4gb G.Skill Ares
Video Card(s) Gigabyte R9 290x / XfX DD & VisionTek HD6850's C'fired
Storage 256gb ssd, 2x 2tb Wd Blacks & 1x 1tb Wd black / 1x 1tb
Display(s) Dell Ultra Sharp 2408 WFp / Hp w2207
Case Raidmax Vampire / Chieftec Alum. Dragon Blue
Audio Device(s) Onboard Hd Audio / Onboard Hd Audio
Power Supply Corsair TX 850 watt / Corsair TX 750 watt
Mouse Logitech G500s
Keyboard Corsair Strafe
Software Win 10 pro / Win Vista Home prem. 64 bit
Benchmark Scores What are benchmarks anyway?
Ok I will wait it out maybe just an outage.
Hey brandon, WCG down. Also to change your work buffer go into the client and click the advance tab then preferences, the setting is under the network usage tab under additional work buffer. :toast:
 

[Ion]

WCG Team Assistant
Joined
Sep 15, 2009
Messages
13,391 (4.26/day)
Likes
14,254
Location
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
System Name Niedersachsen / Ribe / Minsk
Processor i3 3240 / i7-3520M / 4x Opteron 6376 @ 2.86GHz
Motherboard BIOSTAR H61M / HP Q77 / Supermicro H8QG7
Cooling Stock / Stock / 4x 1U G34
Memory 1x8GB / 2x4GB / 4x4GB
Video Card(s) GTX260 / Intel HD 4000 / nVidia GT310
Storage 80GB Intel SSD / 256GB Intel SSD / 2x 60GB SSD (RAID1)
Display(s) Dell 3007 + HP 2245w / 12.1" 1366x768 / None
Case Antec NSK3480 / HP / Supermicro 1U
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Enermax 500W / HP 130W / Supermicro Gold 1400W
Keyboard IBM Model M
Software Windows 7 (Niedersachsen/Ribe) / Linux Mint 17.2 (Minsk)
How do you change the work buffer?
From BOINC Manager (advanced view): Tools -> Computing preferences -> network usage -> Minimum work buffer (set this to ~2.5 days) & Maximum work buffer (set this to ~3.5 days)
 
Joined
Nov 29, 2011
Messages
5,975 (2.56/day)
Likes
5,280
Location
Hi! I'm from the Internet
System Name Selene / Yoda
Processor Fx 8350 @ 4.4 / Phenom II x6 1090t @ 3.6
Motherboard Gigabyte 990FXA-UD3 r4.0 / Gigabyte 890XA-UD3
Cooling H100i / Xig Dark Knight
Memory 4x 8gb G.Skill Snipers / 4x 4gb G.Skill Ares
Video Card(s) Gigabyte R9 290x / XfX DD & VisionTek HD6850's C'fired
Storage 256gb ssd, 2x 2tb Wd Blacks & 1x 1tb Wd black / 1x 1tb
Display(s) Dell Ultra Sharp 2408 WFp / Hp w2207
Case Raidmax Vampire / Chieftec Alum. Dragon Blue
Audio Device(s) Onboard Hd Audio / Onboard Hd Audio
Power Supply Corsair TX 850 watt / Corsair TX 750 watt
Mouse Logitech G500s
Keyboard Corsair Strafe
Software Win 10 pro / Win Vista Home prem. 64 bit
Benchmark Scores What are benchmarks anyway?
Wcg seems to be back up right now.
 

popswala

New Member
Joined
May 29, 2009
Messages
2,257 (0.69/day)
Likes
934
Location
Conway, AR
System Name Deep Space // Black Mystery
Processor AMD Phen II X4 945 oc'd 3.4GHz // I7 870 oc'd 4.0GHz
Motherboard Gigabyte 990FXA-UD7 AM3+ // MSI P55-GD80
Cooling Corsair H50 w/ x2 gelid wing blue 120mm // Tt Frio OCK
Memory G. Skill Snipers DDR3 1600 2x4GB // G.Skill Tridents DDR3 2000 2x2GB
Video Card(s) eVGA GTX 275 // eVGA GTX 460 SC 768mb oc'd (830/1620/2000
Storage Seagate 1TBx2 7200.12 /1.5TB/500GB/750GB // Mushkin Collistro 60GB
Display(s) LG 23" 2353v-pf 1920x1080p // None
Case Tt Chazer MK-1 // NZXT Phantom black modded
Audio Device(s) Logitech G51 5.1 // None
Power Supply Cooler Master Silent Pro Hybrid 850w // Corsair HX1000W
Software Win 7 Ult X64 // Win 7 Ult X64
Benchmark Scores Crunching & Folding 24/7 Help Save Lives!!!
I went down a star since it won't upload anything yet.
 

brandonwh64

Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!
Joined
Sep 6, 2009
Messages
19,533 (6.20/day)
Likes
6,956
Location
Chatsworth, GA
System Name The StarCrunch Defender!
Processor I7 7700K @ STOCK
Motherboard AsRock Z270 Extreme 4 mATX
Cooling Corsair A70 Push/Pull
Memory Crucial Ballistix DDR4 2400 MHz OC'd to 3200Mhz
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 1080TI SC2
Storage 2x Kingston 256GB M.2 PCIe SSD's in Raid 0 | 4TB Western Digital SATA drive
Display(s) LG 29Inch Ultra wide 2K
Case NZXT Vulcan
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair 750TX
Mouse Zowie EC1A
Keyboard Logitech G910 Gaming
Software Windows 10 Pro on both
You are right! The 530 is back in action
 
Joined
Nov 29, 2011
Messages
5,975 (2.56/day)
Likes
5,280
Location
Hi! I'm from the Internet
System Name Selene / Yoda
Processor Fx 8350 @ 4.4 / Phenom II x6 1090t @ 3.6
Motherboard Gigabyte 990FXA-UD3 r4.0 / Gigabyte 890XA-UD3
Cooling H100i / Xig Dark Knight
Memory 4x 8gb G.Skill Snipers / 4x 4gb G.Skill Ares
Video Card(s) Gigabyte R9 290x / XfX DD & VisionTek HD6850's C'fired
Storage 256gb ssd, 2x 2tb Wd Blacks & 1x 1tb Wd black / 1x 1tb
Display(s) Dell Ultra Sharp 2408 WFp / Hp w2207
Case Raidmax Vampire / Chieftec Alum. Dragon Blue
Audio Device(s) Onboard Hd Audio / Onboard Hd Audio
Power Supply Corsair TX 850 watt / Corsair TX 750 watt
Mouse Logitech G500s
Keyboard Corsair Strafe
Software Win 10 pro / Win Vista Home prem. 64 bit
Benchmark Scores What are benchmarks anyway?
I am guessing mine are back running. Won't know till I get home this evening. But they usually do a pretty good job at recovering themselves. Well atleast they did get a small break for a short time. :toast: